Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oonas Dive Club 2 stars

Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#18 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 342 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    5.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    9.2
    Oonas
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great diving centre - the guys were very professional! Neat and no-frills hotel, super clean and comfortable - exactly what we needed for a value stay. Great location, further out from the town centre - which is a good thing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    Ok place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room on the 2 floor with no lift. The rooms are a bit run down, bathrooms were big, but no shampoo/soap provided. Small towels in room.

    Very friendly and acommodating reception guy - we got our rooms after just 5 min, even though there was still 2 h to regular check in. Very good "sish tawouk" in the bar7restaurant - stay away from the pizza. All food and drinks is good value for money. Lovely beach, plenty of sun loungers. Staff from Dive Center came by to ask, if we wanted to go diving (not pushy, and as soon, as we told we just did a 7 day liveaboard, he wished us a nice day, and went on)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Oonas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything. The location is near all you need (stores, pharmacy, bars and restaurants) also you can rent snorkeling and diving equipment. They can organise day trips for you in cheaper prices. Guy at the reception is very kind, professional, friendly and helpful. He speaks English soo good and he will make sure, that everything is going well. Room service will make your room clean every day and in restaurant they will make sure that your stomach is full. Every room has big glass doors that lead you to your balcony. Rooms also have mini bar, TV and air-condition. You can get beach towels at the reception and go to the beach, that is very near. If you are more like bookworm, you can get books from reception too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Great staff and dive centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptional and went out of their way to ensure we had a good time, especially Achmed. The snorkel trip on the dive boat was amazing, with a great lunch provided. The room was basic, but as described, with a lovely balcony view, plenty of room, air conditioner and use of the neighbouring hotels private beach facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff Mr Ahmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is very old and it needs maintenance the only I would like to thank the staff Mr Ahmed. He is a great person and support us a lot.

    The staff Mr Ahmed

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.3
    If you are looking for diving, this is the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small, but has nice wide balcony. The hotel is very small, you can do nothing in it except diving, but it’s very close to Naama bay.

    Very clean, quiet, and the staff is very hospitable. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Normally I dont do reviews, but that would not be fair for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    It was a great vacation but their was one bad thing. This was the WIFI. You did not have WIFI connection in your room. (I know its not a requirement but i would be nice) And the WIFI at the reception nor the Restaurant wasnt the best. You could Whatsapp and slowely Facebook, but that was about it. So no youtube other video/music programs that require internet. That is the only negative thing about Oonas.

    Normally I dont do reviews, but that would not be fair for this Hotel. It was the first time visiting this Hotel so my expectations werent that high, but man it blew mine. Hotel When we first arrived we had to check in, and the staff was very Friendly. They didnt just do their job, you could see they worked with love for the Hotel. You really got to know the staff members and they greeted you by name. It wasnt just us, they did it to everybody. If you had a question, they would help you immediately. Restaurant On the right site of the hotel was the restaurant. The staff also greeted you by name and didnt treat you like a guest. You could talk to them about your dives, work e.g. if you desired. (If you didnt want that, its also no problem) They were very friendly! If it was hot outside they would ask if you would like the AC turned on, or if you needed anything else. Lekker Lekker! ;) Dive Club I think the most people coming here are for the dive club, so of course I will review that as well. I never did any diving before, and i started my course at Oonas. My instructor (Amy) was very friendly and very knowledgeable. She did the whole course at your desired pace. If you wanne do your course overseas, this is the Club to do it! They have their own boat with very friendly staff and a very tight divegroup. (Normally this is bad because they would easily accept others in their group, but here you get immediately treated as one of their one!)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    Good place for solo travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too firm for me and the pillows too soft. Maybe, it is me, but I could not rest well. No wifi in rooms. Only at the lobby and in the restaurant.

    Location is great, the staff is friendly and helpful, the beach access is good, the restaurant food was relatively good (I had my dinner there), excellent espresso (for 25 EGP). I took a tour, so I just slept in the hotel and had my food there. In fact, it is a club for divers.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent value for scuba divers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is too far from the main city. Quieter, but not walking distance. The shared beach has only 20% sand coverage. The rest of the underwater substrate are sharp stones or slippery rocks.

    The beach view from the balcony The PADI dive shop is just next door and that divers are shuttled to the dive boat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.8
    Good Value Of Money, Location, Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old Furniture - Food Variety - More Facilities

    Location - Value Of Money - Staff. Staff are very friendly.. Ahmed Wally is a nice man & very cooperative. I recommend the property for the solo travelers and one day accommodation and the families who needs a low budget & enjoying discovering the places not suitable for people needs to find all facilities in one place - Enjoy it with low budget, it's very close to the 🏖 beach & also you can ride to any place in Sharm easily without any efforts. - Good Value of money comparing with other places and its available facilities

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    The room was big enough. Breakfast was good. Beach was very close. You could either swim in a part where coral reefs and colourful fish are in or just a sandy part. The staff was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended for travelers who want to explore city rather than staying in Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel don't have any pool but have shared access of beach with sonesta. Nothing bad at all

    The staff was so generous, Mr. Ahmed is a gem. Overall experience was really nice and Ahmed provide a lot of support in tour planning. I surely recommend this hotel for a traveler who want to explore the city rather than staying in hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    Good value in Naama Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stairs to go to the room with bags is a minus & the access road to the hotel from the main street is very long, only possible to go by car.

    For the price you pay, this is real good value for money... Room with spacious bathroom, fridge, aircon, TV, shower with hot water, breakfast included, located at the end of the Naama Bay Promenade in front of the beach... Very helpful reception staff !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A great hotel in a great location, great value for the money, good breakfast. Excellent for divers. Had own beach. Front desk extremely responsive especially Ahmed. Great customer service. Took care of all my needs instantly with no delay. Definitely an amazing stay for the price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC on 2nd night started to make noise

    Good value for money, Location is very good but hard to find if u have a car, Ahmed at the reception is very professional and helpful. Beach is shared for free with sonnesta and beside Mövenpick. Don't expect a fancy hotel, it's like a solo traveller's place to sleep and enjoy the city with excursions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Divers-friendly, welcoming people, easy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are a bit old-fashioned, but in such place, better enjoy your time diving or enjoying the beach!

    Great place for those scaping from resorts. Diving club very well managed with kind, experienced instructors. Hotel personel very attentive and helping in any need from guests. Food in the restaurant delicious and cheap!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    7.1
    nice hotel in Neama bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking near hotel was prohibited by authorities minibar information missed

    value for money , the staff were friendly and helpful breakfast was ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.2
    first of all.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    first of all. there are no toiletries except for a soap. not even shampoo. the rooms did not have tea bags and only sugar (i wonder why). the breakfast was very ordinary and same for all the 3 days we stayed there. they had the same bread,butter,eggs,jam and fruits(10 pieces of 2 kind). Would have liked atleast a change of menu. what hit me the most was the attitude of the restaurant staff. as if they were doing a favor by accommodating us. when i accidentally spilled some cheese while serving myself. the guy comes to me and says- "you did not sleep well last night?" with a smirk on his face. I had a comparatively better experience with the receptionist-Ahmed, until check out. when he told me i had not paid for the booking. when i told him i had paid already and showed the confirmation on booking app, he said "no u have not". Later he confirmed with somebody and apologized. i can forgive that though, considering he accused me of lying without checking the full facts. I understand his eagerness. The only regret is i did not dive with oonas dive team. heard about it being very good, but was too expensive for me. i think i would like to do just that next time and not stay at their hotel. definitely.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, very good restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Just one - I was waiting transfer from airport - but no one came.. but later hotel staff changed my room for better - like apologizing ))

    Everything was good - I like this hotel very much!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Best value for money in Naama Bay , Sharm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor things that I didn’t like : -No wi fi in room -Noisy Fridge -House keeping missed cleaning the room one day but apologized and provided the necessary things - Breakfast staff are polite but it would be great if they were more smiley and proactive ( to offer available items like omelette etc )

    -Excellent receptionist (Mr Ahmed ) -Comfortable clean room -Great view -Location -Adequate breakfast -Great Value for money -Kettle was convenient -Good Restaurant and bar ( good value for money ) -Access to the private beach shared with Sonesta

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    9.6
    Short but sweet... restful sleep and breath-taking snorkeling. Tip... check out El Fanara
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to do with the hotel, just the fact that I couldn't get from Sharm El Sheikh to Hurghada by boat as advertised.... had to ride a night bus to Cairo and then fly with Egyptair!

    My bed was new, comfy but firm and the hotel is only a very short walk from the sea. The area was safe and there is a long promenade with 4 - 5 star restaurants to choose from.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice, but old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself is very old, and the rooms looks outdated and needs renovation (but if you keep in mind the price, it is OK). Twin room is a bit too small for two people. The price for the transfer from the airport (10$ per person) is a bit too high. But at the airport taxi drivers can charge even more, if you don't know the real prices. Actually, no more than 120-150 pounds for the whole taxi or even less.

    Nice small hotel at the edge of the Naama Bay. They don't have private beach, but is is possible to use the beach and sunbeds of the "Gafy Resort" (not especially great, actually) or any other hotels (only for swimming). The stuff guys are very nice and welcoming. I really like the view from the balcony. It is possible to pay in local money. They didn't accept credit card (the cardreader was broken).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    8.8
    Lovely. Best stay in Sharma .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to pay water from the little fridge in the room they did not properly indicate was on sale

    Ahmed at the reception made sure I enjoyed my stay and was very comfortable. I have extended my stay , invited friends to come to Oonas

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    5.4
    Sleepless in Oonas
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As other reviewers put, there was a plenty of mosquitos in the bed room that made sleep almost impossible. But the bedsheet was clean and the room was well maintained all in all. Breakfast was disappointing. You get instant nescafe sachet or you need to pay extra to get fresh coffee from the machine. Beach was O.K. Full of Russian, Slavic language speakers(sorry I cant tell which which)

    Small but cozy atmosphere of dive club. Hot wasther in a shower booth, I like the most.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    All about Ahmed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It was great for what I wanted.

    Ahmed is the highlight of this hotel. He is hands down one of the best front of house personnel I have come across. Helpful, friendly and trustworthy, he made my stay instantly relaxing by reducing my issues to nothing. The restaurant is also fantastic with omelettes on request for breakfast. Highly recommend this place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Accommodative staff and excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Partial Wi-Fi access at our room

    Everything about the place is excellent. The staff are very accommodative. The service, food etc. exceeded my expectation. Would prefer this hotel for my future visits

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Perfect, just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect, just perfect. I'm a simple guy, as long as i get a bed I'm happy, so I won't judge the confort or stuff like that. As for the rest, yay, you do get a sea view, staff is lovely, breakfast is great. You can check these facts from a google research but, hotel is in front of the beach (be aware though that the" private beach" is shared with sonesta beach, actually you're allowed to go to sonesta's beach but it's not oonas's per say). Go right for the sand, left for the rocks and great snorkel point (you'll know what I mean once you get there). Food is really great. 15/20 min to the center, really the best option, even if you like nightlife you at least want to sleep that far from it. So to summarize, you have the same environment as a 5 stars hotel, at a bargain price. So just don't hesitate and go for it!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    it's at the end of the crowded bay and has less noise;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Music and loud noise of air conditioning in the evening.

    it's at the end of the crowded bay and has less noise; it's less focused on consumption like other hotels around. Meals at the restaurant are large and tasty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    7.5
    Good choice but could be better value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated building and rooms but okay for a simple dive accommodation. Be Aware of the 27% mark up on your bill ahead of time (15% tax and 12 % service) this is additional to your booking.com rate. Also the airport shuttle service is 8 euro/person. Where a taxi is around 3 euro total for the one way transport from airport to the hotel.

    Staff are all professional and friendly, great comfy dive boat with delicious lunch. Restaurant at hotel is good value. Nice dive community at the hotel. Very well organized dive operation.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.9
    I liked everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything! The hotel is in the nice and quite location. The restaurant has very nice food and the staff is very friendly in the overall. Though a special thanks to Ahmed, he is very friendly and very helpful. Highly recommend this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay at this wonderful place. It is very quiet, very clean and has a crew of highly respectable employees, especially Mr. Ahmed Diaa who made our stay enjoyable. He is very helpful ,very polite always smiling. We really enjoyed our time,we would definitely come next year

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Oonas a Discovery in Sharm beyond your dream
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This property is a discovery, I didn't believe the unique spot it has and the beach is in a very special location sharing the facilities of 4 or 5 hotels making the maintenance of the beach always excellent, it is a very excellent discovery, despite my knowledge and admiration to other hotels, this one became my top top hotel every time I am planning to go to Sharm: Thank you Oonas for making my stay as beautiful as this one was

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent view and kind staffs...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of the hotel was very nice as it was located near the beach..... Moreover the staff was very kindly, co operative and helpful in solving our queries and booking other activities...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the good tours were full and the beach was way to small. Furthermore, all of Nama Bay is private beaches.

    It was near the beach and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is not that clean much and the water coming from the tab is too little that you cannot even have a good shower

    Perfect location with helpfull staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    10
    Quiet and fulfilling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Oonas was a little hard to find from the main road, but following your instincts, and going down the public alley will get you there.

    Oonas was in a great location and the food and service were wonderful. The beach is shared with the neighboring hotel but isn't busy. The breakfast was a good mix of pastries, fruit/veggies, and eggs, much better than other places I have stayed. The rooms were no-frills but very comfortable and clean. The hotel restaurant was a good deal especially considering the prices at other nearby hotels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Great stay for divers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    All was ok for us :) We were confused how to get diving bags to 3rd floor( hotel have no lift), but stuff was very heplfull and solved problem.

    Staff very helpfull. Thank You, Ahmed for great stay! All food was very tasty and the same time simple. Bed big and good for sleeping. Staf polite and helpfull. Great view from balcony. Hotel position at the beginning of Nama bay pedestrian way. Place to be a few steps away from night life and the same time in quiteness. Dive club situated at ground floor in the same building. If You are diver- best stay option at Nama bay in one of oldest dive club there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Oonas Dive Club - a fantastic budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    No negatives to report, other than perhaps the lack of pool (but we knew this when we booked)

    Quiet, informal and very friendly little hotel at the quiet end of the promenade. It's about a 20 minute walk into Naama centre along the prom. Staff were excellent and very helpful. The suites are nice, large and offer a sea view from their large balconies. It's all pretty basic, but very nicely done - and to be honest, that's all we wanted. The beach is shared with the hotel next door (Sonesta) and, as beaches go, is quite pretty with flowering plants along one edge. The beach drops gently in to the sea (so it's a fair distance before you get any depth) and is reasonably rocky under the water - so footwear could be a consideration to enter/leave the water. There is no pool - although there might be the possibility of using the Sonesta's but we didn't explore that. Happily stay here again - and will later this year.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    7.9
    back to Sharm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all good.

    a small friendly hotel making the best of a struggling resort. I travelled (flight) via Munich to sharm as there are still no flights from the UK.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    if you want to fill relax .. go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel beach is not clear that this is the hotel beach and belong to it .

    It's a very good choice for some one seeking good place to sleep well and have fun on the beach in the morning .. deep water is hard to reach easy .. but it's okay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our stay in oonas dive club. It's good value for your money. The staff were excellent. The location is just perfect for us to relax and enjoy all the other activities. We would definitely book with them again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    Cool, excellent location, comfy, clean, beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet connection is something to be improved. To make the most of that improvement, it D be fantastic to have wi fi access at the beach!!

    Service in general is extra proactive and friendly. They are always ready to help yet professionals. Ambiance is also friendly. The restaurant of the hotel is a good spot to chill, meet new friends and have good time. The food there is absolutely exquisite (strongly recommended the fish in orange and lemon sauce). Breakfast is tasty and abundant. As they also are a diving school, you can rent very clean suits and masks and many more. Balcony is perfect. Beach area is excellent. Comfy Room and bathroom. Nearby shops and markets and everything as pharmacys.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    2.9
    Worst experience ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean Mosquitoes are every where in the reception No soap or shampoo in the toilet Room is very small Furniture is too old No WiFi in the room Staff are not helpful .. we carried our own luggage while check out We booked for 4 nights but couldn't stay for more than one but they charge us for 4 nights uncomfortable and no privacy

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    8.8
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old tv .. and furniture but its okay

    Amazing place for travelers on a budget.. very good rooms we sea view and amazing location at neama bay . u r in the middle of everything .. nice beach and staff ... overall this will be my only place in sharm ..everything u will need is here

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.8
    Great Budget Option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit off the beaten track. It's at the east end of Naama Bay and the center of action is at the west end of Naama Bay. But it's an easy 15-20 minute walk to the west side Also at night there could be some loud music from a nearby resort

    Great value, nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Oasis next to the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were amazing :) Ahmed helped us a lot we will be thankful forever :) We had visa problems and they helped to solve it and we could stay longer, plus our room was updated for free to a suite! So it was AMAZING!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    9.2
    great stay just on the cost of red sea in an unbeatable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no wifi in room.

    location is superb. though u got to walk like 3 minutes from the road but it is very much ok when the hotel is so close to the beach. you just come out from the hotel and u r on a nice clean beach with great view, all the rooms are with sea view. staffs are too good, helpful and smiling. breakfast is very good. room was cleaned every day. the value of money was simply great. ahmed the guy is reception was always smiling. the manager in the restaurant was very kind to give me some medicine once i had some pain. hany the guy who works there is also very keen to help. people working in the restaurant was kind and smiling. above all you get all smiling and happy people around you who are willing to assist you during ur vacation that will make your vacation a great one. finally the price was unbeatable with all such great things happening around you. surely i will be back here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    10
    AWESOME BEACH
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    REALLY HAVE VERY VERY NICE BEACH .. LOCATION IS VERY GOOD ALMOST NEAR TO THE MAIN WALKING STREET NAAMA BAY (15 MINUTES WALKING ) BED WAS PERFECT . VALUE FOR MONEY YOU PAID 101% THNX FOR MR. AHMED I LIKE IT .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Worth a try!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - No Wifi facility in rooms - Old furniture (Bed, drawer and mirror) - Expensive Excursions compared to other guides

    - Good location, near to main street of the Namaa bay and market. -It has a beach access & Restaurant serves good food.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place for divers
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't very comfortable

    The diving center is great. Good equipement, very professional staff. Also the hotel is good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.8
    I love the way how the stuff treated people is really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the way how the stuff treated people is really windfall

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    10
    I loved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place and hotel was nice and simple

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Diving center in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The very Laut music from the neighbor hotel

    Diving center in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Great staff and great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and great breakfast. Super helpful with trips and advices, discount on diving courses

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Special thanks for the receptionists both Ahmed,s The day and the night receptionist

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    everything
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything is perfect 👌

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Receptionist is very professional and helpful & location is perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Good Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, room is clean and comfortable. Private beach is nice. Good for staying with reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food portion and selection

    Stuff were very friendly , got an upgrade

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Next to the beach
    • Family with young children
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Next to the beach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.3
    let´s dive!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toilet could be better.

    El centro de Buceo, the dive center is awesome! the people working there is so helpfull

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Simple and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Simple and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi - Not working in the room

    Location - near to the beach and Naama.Bay Staff - very friendly Cost - very affordable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, cleannes, old furnitures

    Ahmed, who is a very lovely guy, helped us on everything. Its location is good; it is near to seaside, beach

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    and it is so safe in their you dont have to worry, sit back and relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great ! The staff, locals and the diving center, such a sweet people.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Location is perfect, personal is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is perfect, personal is great. Bfast and food really good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.8
    Beach, bad, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bad, Breakfast, Beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    8.5
    BEACH BED Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    BED BREAKFAST AND BEACH

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    7.5
    The staff were 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no good wifi l+ No nets for the window and if u open it the insects going to give u hard time

    The staff were 👌

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    10
    Great hotel! Food, staff and diving were all fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Big rooms, very professional dive staff, great dive equipment.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    Best staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitos in the room.

    The most welcoming staff. A big plus for that. The hotel has access to a sandy beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    5.8
    The staff Ahmed ( who works in the morning with short hair)...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were not good and too old.

    The staff Ahmed ( who works in the morning with short hair) was friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel in European style, varied breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 20 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel in European style, varied breakfast, friendly staff, excellent location, right on the beach and in the best area of ​​Sharm El Sheikh

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Feels like home!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin/Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so friendly and close to the beach.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oonas Dive Club traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: