Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Oriental Rivoli Hotel & Spa 4 stars

Peace Road, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#102 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 192 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.5
    It was terrible, I don't recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Staff: not helpful, not professional, very aggressive, there is a huge gap between adminstration and employees, reception is helpless they can't get there instructions applied by other branches. 2. Restaurant: the food is really bad at luch and dinner, I guess this food is already made days ago and only warmed up not newly cooked. 3. Reception/ Reservation: they have a lack of trust or some sort of communication issue between them and online booking websites, we waited for 30 min to find our booking and we had to make some phone calls and alot of negotiations to get our rooms. 4. Swimming pools: too small and not clean. 5. Bar: bad drinks and cocktails, only one bar tender so it takes long time to get your drink which is going to be bad.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    For the money fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 28 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs improving and the coffee.. but it’s getting there I would certainly go backf.

    The staff were very friendly , if you asked for anything it was done..the food improved tremendously during our stay . It is a budget hotel small . The pools are clean . The outside areas also the hotel a little tired

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.3
    Food throughout the stay was fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff at the reception desk was abusive. No effort to help, reluctant. Water in the all inclusive program was only half a liter. If you had a bigger bottle, you could only get half a liter.

    Food throughout the stay was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.2
    Very good experience
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi connection at rooms and even outside was not that good, quality of food (Material should be higher than I saw)

    It was quit, I felt like home, it's good in general.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.3
    Mostly terrible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room. But we're given a double room with an extra bed. Not fair. Terrible food. All the food that was inclusive In the package was functional at best. All the shopkeepers in the store hound you till you buy something from them. We literally ran to the exit as soon as we got out of our rooms.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.6
    Cozy htl, I like delux room, very lovely with nice pool view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old tv , nt LCD , nt enough chanels, no internet in rooms

    All things nice, cozy hotel, great friendly stuff , delux rooms very lovely with nice pool view, food fairly ok

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Great and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer – Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the hotel room and the hospitality. Food was great and available all day. Various drinks and snacks. Service was great and friendly stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    Disgusting hotel. The Manager is arrogant, ignorant and patronising. Stay away from this 'hotel'.
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere was lacking. The manager is incompetent and has no idea what customer service means. His name was Mohammed Hassan or something similar. We were lied to, ignored and disrespected. They will force you to pay cash claiming the card machine does not work, which magically worked when I decided to go elsewhere. They have shops on the premises which means the constant hassle you receive walking around in naama bay cannot be escaped at the hotel. They do not leave you alone.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    3.8
    Horrible experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.. room was dirty. 2... no king size bed as we requested 3.. there were problems in electronic devices .. it could cause harm to our lives 4... hair on toilet 5.. food was disgusting in addition to flies and birds and mosquitos that were everywhere in restaurant .. and sometimes food wasn't enough. we had to eat in some other restaurants because of the quality of the food there 6.. swimming pools are always dirty even when we asked them to clean it no body reacted 7... music was so annoying . And only track list that never change for 11 days and this list has 5 or 6 songs that have been repeated everyday and every hour till 12 or till 2 am sometimes 8...there were an annoying sales man in hotel he kept disturbing us over and over again for 11 days 9.. we saw ..... ((((Rat))) and we reported that two times and it took 3 days to catch this rat 10.. Some other guests in hotel made noise all night long and no body from the staff reacted on this 11... no Jacuzzi or hot tub or animation as they promised on booking.com And still a long list of things that I disliked and we will never back to this hotel again.

    There were only two member of the staff they were so kind . And beach were close to hotel but it's owned by Gafy Resort not Oriental

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    4.6
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Pool View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unfriendly, food was terrible that we ate out When checking out they sent security to the room to see if anything was broken

    Location is ok, room was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    Couldn't stay more than one night and decided to make early checkout.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food comes in a very low quality, staff are extremely rude and unprofessional, there was hidden fees that I was enforced to pay during checkout, hotel space is very limited, beach is on the other side of the road, only one bar with very limited options that's in a not reachable area, wi-fi is very poor, room was not ready when I arrived.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.1
    the place is awesome .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer – Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the place is awesome .. the food is nice ,variable so it matches all the rooms are wide and clean 3 pools for variable heights animation team is lovely and cute specially the morning stretching with sacha and the darts with psenia and the water ball with bebo and the night show with alex they are awesome team selling happiness to young and old thank you guys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    2.5
    Very Poor as a 4 Stars Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor facilities for a 4 Stars hotel. Very Poor WiFi.. Its almost not working all the time. Food is poor in variety and quality.

    Nothing in the hotel is up to 4 stars standard.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    3.8
    You can do better with your money elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything, cleanliness, maintenance, food and drinks and no such thing called internet that was included in the reservation

    Location is not bad, some staff are helpful specially Mr Hisham at the front desk is a cheerful person.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Comfy hotel and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room can be much cleaner.

    I like the staff of the hotel who are really friendly and ready to help. Even if we came very early until check in time, they made ready the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    2.5
    a vacation that really sucks
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... staff, rooms, food, cleanliness, facilities... all poor and below standards... Worst hotel ever that is not up to even one star hotel.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    3.8
    very bad hotel (maximum 2 stars hotel) الفندق سئ وعار على السياحة فى مصر
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ENGLISH : Staff is bad, reception is unhelpful and very slow... i made the check-in process in 3 hours! - Food is really poor... not delicious and not fresh Even if you take the all inclusive it's bad. - Swimming pool is small and bad - no private beach for the hotel however beach is very far from the hotel... You go to the beach of another hotel in 15 minutes - Room is dirty.. you can't get a proper shower since water coming from the shower is very very very weak. - safebox not working - minibar (refrigerator) not working properly - no view and no balcony in the room FRENCH : les gens à l'acceuil sont très lents et ils ne vous aident pas... ils m'avaient fait le check-in dans 3 heures de temps. - les repas sont nuls ... pas délicieux et gaté. meme si vous prenez la pension complète c'est nul. - la piscine est mauvais et trop petite. - il n'y a pas une plage privé pour l'hotel... vous allez à la plage d'un autre hotel qui est loin à 15 minutes à pieds. - La chambre est petite et n'est pas propre... l'eau dans la douche est tres faible... vous pouvez difficilement prendre une douche puisque l'eau est très lent. - pas de Safebox (coffre-fort ne fonctionne pas) - refrigerateur ne foncionne pas. - pas de balcon dans la chambre. Arabic موظفون الإستقبال سيئيين للغاية بطء شديد ... قاموا بتسكينى فى 3 ساعات الأكل سئ جدا ... حتى لو أخدت جميع الوجبات فهو سئ لا يوجد تنوع وطعمه سئ وغير طازج - حمام السباحة صغير وسئ لا يوجد شاطئ خاص للفندق فأنت تذهب إلى شاطئ فندق أخر على بعد 15 دقيقة. الغرفة صغيرة وليست مجهزة كما يجب حيث أن الخزانة لا تعمل والثلاجة أو المينى بار لا تعمل والتليفزيون لا توجد به إلا قناة واحدة أو اثنين. لا توجد بالكونة والمنظر سئ

    ENGLISH : All what i liked has nothing to do with the hotel. (external factors - Near to the walk of Naama bay. - Near to public transportation. FRENCH : Ce que j'ai aimé dans l'hotel n'a aucune relation avec l'hotel - l'hotel est près de Naama bay et les transports publiques ITALIAN : Quello che mi è piaciuto non ha niente à fare con l'hotel.. vicino di naama bay e microbus publique ... l'albergo è male DEUTSCHE : NICHT GUT ... Geh nicht dorthin Arabic : الفندق سئ جدا صدقونى فندق ما يستاهلش أكتر من نجمتين اللى عجبنى هو المكان قريب من ممشى نعمة وده ملوش علاقة بالفندق نفسه

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.3
    Actually, I appreciate your services and the smile what is...
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Actually, I appreciate your services and the smile what is always on the stuff faces. I've just got annoyed when you advertised the price by SAR and then you refused the payment by it. Thank you for all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    5.8
    The location is near the beach and kind of near the main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi in the room at all. The photos on booking if he rooms are not aquarate. The rooms are old. Breakfast isn't good and they don't have a long enough time for breakfast. A/C didn't work. When all the lights turn off at night there was one light that thought it was a strobe light. Had to sleep alllll night with a strobe light. The pool has music with heavy bass that plays early in the morning. Eventually I had to switch to a different room.

    The location is near the beach and kind of near the main walking/shopping street. The pools are nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Calm , balcony with room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location very far if walking to naama bay corniche or soho square

    Calm , balcony with room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything helpful staff And especially the reception desk

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    10
    Best Hotel in Namaa Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Everything is excellent

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice place and good area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place and good area

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    very good for who want to stay beside the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's near to the beach. Clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Comfort stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer – Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice hotel ; quite and comfortable sleep

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff have good attitude
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning, F&B

    Staff have good attitude

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    5.0
    just 2 star hotel NOT more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer – Double or Twin Room with Garden View - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was terrible, poor service

    The location is in the center of the City

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.5
    Excellent customer services
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first room but the maneger changed to a better room

    Excellent customer services

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    7.5
    Oriental Rivoli Sharm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was buffet no opportunity to order a la carte

    Friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    10
    Best hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's amazing hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    2.5
    worst vacation ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything... poor hotel, poor food, poor facilities, poor staff.... everything was horrible...

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    5.0
    bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    on 19 may I had supper with my wife ,, and all the night of 19th till morning of 20th may we had stomach ache ,,,the food was spoiled

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.2
    The staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food.. it wasn't that good.

    The staff! The staff are so friendly .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    4.5
    Room service staff are very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and dinner are very bad tasting and non various.

    Room service staff are very good. Rooms are semi comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    3.3
    Worst Ever
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cost is hight and it doesn't fit for a 4 stars hotel.

    I didn't see Anything i like

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    8.3
    Value for money is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The ac kept shutting down but the staff is very helpful

    Value for money is good .. location near neama bay .. better destination for a group of friends .. low budget vacations

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    6.3
    My credit card did not work at the time of check in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Too many senior citizens. Hotel basically sleeps after 8! More in house entertainment requires. Food is repetetive and bland. Cleanliness is poor esp in restaurant and bathrooms.

    My credit card did not work at the time of check in. They were kind enough to accomodate and paid later. Animation team Ms Suzane and Alina was very friendly and made the hotel lively.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    5.8
    It was very close to Naama Bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Curtains weren't clean. No shower gel or shampoo were available. Receiptionist kick us out as soon it became 12 pm in an inappropraite way. Water was cut off the day we left in the morning for almost 2 hours.

    It was very close to Naama Bay. Good looking pools. Nice buffet.

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Misleading in regards acceptance card, not willing to resolve issue, food poor , website says private beach however they using beach of other hotel , passage to the beach stings and night time it's very dark

    Location

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    4.2
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Low cleanliness Old shabby furniture Small & stuffy rooms Private beach is in another hotel Breakfast had limited variety Not good value for money

    Good location Polite staff

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    5.0
    Recepsionist came to my room and made a fight with me just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Recepsionist came to my room and made a fight with me just becuase i welcomed an Ukrainian family to my room as visitors for a couple of hours before they leave to Airport afetr they checked out, he even shouted at mea and tryed to get into my room by force when i was inside with customers. Very bad dealing with customers the main manager for the reception. Also, the bar man is not good at all, he is nice only with Russians and Italians!! with Arabs, he is zero. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    9.6
    the staff is so kind, helpful, smiley.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the staff didn't change the towels during our stay not even for once which is so bad i think.

    the staff is so kind, helpful, smiley. the room was clean. food was good.

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    The room, pool and everything was great according to price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room bed. I required 1 king bed and then I found two small beds combined with each other to be as 1 king bed. That was not comfortable.

    The room, pool and everything was great according to price.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Only 2 things I liked : the swimming pool, and honesty of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As a honeymooner, I didn't like it when I was given a room with 2 single beds put together instead of one double bed which I already booked.

    Only 2 things I liked : the swimming pool, and honesty of the cleaning staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    3.8
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite I'm Egyptian and I suppose to give a positive reviw but as a human being I was very disappointed and every thing was awful and I totally blame booking.com for this unpleasent experiance

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    7.5
    the street we are used to go to the beach not clean enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the street we are used to go to the beach not clean enough and bad smell as the Gafy Resort not cooperative enough with us every time to entrance from the hotel although this street not clean back to them 'Gafy Resort' no something else. So i request from Oriental Rivoli Hotel to request from Gafy Resort to handle that, if not should escalat the issue to the province

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    7.1
    The thing that makes you forget all the bad issues is you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    i advise you never ever eat there the food is very baaaad!!

    The thing that makes you forget all the bad issues is you feel like you arw home! The staff are wonderfull, the location is great , without forgetting the animation!

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    8.8
    Location and cleanness, rooms, Beach activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food quality was less. Main thing the animation team at the night do not deal with them, they are cheaters. Mr.Aiman the manager is a great man helped us in a very good way also front Desk staf.

    Location and cleanness, rooms, Beach activities. The most importent thing is mc Donalds and shopping mall is just one the spot.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    7.5
    The place was near to Naama Bay and other facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was dissappointed that no wifi for my room although I've booked a room with a wifi

    The place was near to Naama Bay and other facilities. My room was quiet and love the privacy. The pool was wonderful as well

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    5.4
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms decorations are poor there is no heated pool no activities no private beach and the quality of the food is very poor I didnt like my stay at all and it is not for adults only there is nothing as they mentioned on the website

    The location

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    8.8
    The hotel is very clean and the staff are very responsive...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the only thing was that the food did not taste very great but it won't ruin your trip AT ALL. Plus there is always Mc Donald's right next to the hotel if you need it.

    The hotel is very clean and the staff are very responsive and attentive to anyone's needs or complaints. the staff are very friendly too and the hotel is very cozy. i really liked the atmosphere.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    9.6
    The hotel was really good, to be honest we were just looking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The internet was not great in all the hotel, but we did not had a huge problem with that.

    The hotel was really good, to be honest we were just looking for a place to sleep and close to the city center, but we found a lovely hotel, really clean, the staff was really kind and the breakfast was a nice buffet. The pool and the facilities were clean, as well as the room.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    8.8
    The property is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The electrical sockets in our room did not work properly. The staff was somewhat rude and a little pushy concerning tips. They simply need training.

    The property is amazing. Very clean and beautiful. Very close to the beach and other activities. The breakfast and dinner meals are excellent. Excellent dining. I highly recommend the travel and tour office a couple of down. When exiting the hotel go left. The Bedouin Dinner and Four Wheeling Tour was amazing and well worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    4.6
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Every things

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    3.8
    Awful hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Awful hotel. Not a 4 stars at all. Dirty rooms, awful food. We took all inclusive but we did not even use their breakfast, we do not recommend it !

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    6.7
    Night portier was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Night portier was very friendly!

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    8.8
    the beach was excellent and rooms are clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    the beach was excellent and rooms are clean

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor hotel dirty poor food

    nothing

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    4.6
    Location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    * booking said pay in local currency and the staff said no in dollars

    Location was ok

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    8.3
    No Egyptian tourists.
    • Couple

    Not enough intertainment.

    No Egyptian tourists.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    6.7
    Close to namabay beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not their own beach

    Close to namabay beach. Near 24/7super market and Macdonald

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    5.4
    Aren't windowless rooms illegal?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Aren't windowless rooms illegal?

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    The pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The resteraunt ,food ,waiters service

    The pool

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    4.2
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    sttaf behavior with each other , pool, TV screen at the room

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    8.8
    We reserved for one double bed but they gave us two separate...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We reserved for one double bed but they gave us two separate beds. There was free wi-fi in the lobby and the pool area not in rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    5.4
    The swimming pools are nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    People in reception are not very competent

    The swimming pools are nice.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    5.4
    Location and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The restaurant very poor Hesham the receptionist angry all the time and talk with the Arabian gusts as one of the hotel owners :D

    Location and pools

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    6.3
    Swimming pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    it feels like 2 star hotel

    Swimming pools

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    2.5
    Staff attitude they are rude specially Hisham at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff attitude they are rude specially Hisham at the reception

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    6.7
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room Location

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2015

    8.8
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room without balcony

    Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.9
    The three pools and the water fall pool are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi is available only in the reception

    The three pools and the water fall pool are the best

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    7.9
    staff is very friendly, free wifi, daily shows, food is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds only

    staff is very friendly, free wifi, daily shows, food is good

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.1
    Location of the hotel ie great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some stuff was not helpfull

    Location of the hotel ie great.

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2015

    5.0
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Food.

    Friendly staff

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Oriental Rivoli Hotel & Spa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: