Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Red Sea Relax Resort

El Fanar Street, Lighthouse, Dahab, Egypt

#3 of 50 hotels in Dahab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi in the rooms barely working but pretty neat at the reception. And i would like for them to renovate their ferniture.

    Excellent staff, great breakfast and location, anf cozy bar restaurant. Overall, great experience.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    I was traveling alone and only stayed four nights, but I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was traveling alone and only stayed four nights, but I seriously didn‘t want to leave. If it hadn’t been fully booked I’d have definitely extended my stay. The location was incredibly good and the staff made me feel like home. I‘m most certainly going back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The staff were very friendly for a week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly for a week. Discomfort is handled immediately. He helped me with everything at Dahab. I will stay again if I go to Dahab again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Please consider adding air-conditioning in the lobby and the restaurant.

    Excellent location (near the promenade and diving centers). Very friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Friendly and flexible staff, great rooms and even better value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My friend and I absolutely loved staying at this hotel - as soon as we arrived Said in reception was so kind and friendly and helped us with access to a room many hours ahead of our check in and also told us to help ourselves to breakfast! Location is fantastic and the pool area is lovely. Rooms are simple, cleaned every day and have lovely views of the pool area and sea from the pretty, flowery balconies. It’s all you’d ever need for a great holiday in Dahab. Can’t wait to come back soon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Very good location in the centre of Dahab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Old hotel, not renovated. Not clean in the rooms, they are rather old and require renovation. Very bad smell from disinfection procedure.

    Very good location in the centre of Dahab. very pleasant and nice personnel. We have late departure, so provided us prolongation of our room till 18.00 for free. Good swimming pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    10
    Perfect spot in Dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold pool, bathrooms could be slightly better.

    Professional staff with deep knowledge of the area. They also have really good connections whatever you want to do. You pay less if they arrange then on booking agents on the street. You can dive, hike, quad, Bedouin camp, climb, camel safari or what ever you want to do. The hotel in perfect from location point of view, on the waterfront with restaurants and swimming. Most activities are north or south of Dahab centre. Staff do all arrangements.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Really nice hotel, amazing service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nice hotel, amazing service The staff is very friendly and helpful; anything you need around Dahab they can help you out with Rooms are clean and organized, cleaned everyday Food is really good, they have the best burgers in Dahab and they make a really good potato jacket

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    9.2
    Warm friendly hotel on the Red Sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Better directions to the hotel as it took us a while to find it.

    Friendly staff. Nice rooms. Pool outside and right on the promenade beside the Red Sea. You have to walk from the street to the promenade to enter the hotel. No road access. Stop at The German Bakery and walk behind it, turn right and it's a minute walk.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very convenient, relaxing, safe. I walked very early in the morning, before sunrise. Was safe...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower not so grand....water blockage. Breakfast served from 8....too late for us. Dog kept barking all night.

    Bed was extra comfy. Pillows nice n firm. Glass sliding door and outside seating /balcony. Lots of sunshine. Therapy......!!!..Staff very professional and friendly. Tea/coffee in room. Locals are very hospitable..I got tea before sunrise from a total stranger, smoking shisha...he wouldn't take money for it.🤗

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Cosy hotel with a beautiful garden and amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    -

    We would like to stayed in the center because of the Hungarian diving center. It was the best choice! It was our sixth or seventh times here in Dahab, but it was the best change we ever made. The room was connected with the garden, where there is a cool swimming pool, beautiful flowers, plants and relaxing places. The buffet breakfast was the same all the time, but it was fresh and tasty. The staff are amazing, they helped us if we would like something. Eg: we could change money at the reception (in official quotation); when we realized, we left home the hairdryer they gave us a new one; we could change room to be closer to our friends, etc. All in all, we love this hotel and we are sure we will come back. Thank you guys everything! :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Location of the hotel is perfect - in the heart of Dahab, a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location of the hotel is perfect - in the heart of Dahab, a few meters from the sea with a beautiful coral reef, next to cafes and restaurants, shops and dive centers. Taxi from the airport is available. The hotel is cozy, rooms are cleaned every day. Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel. A breakfast is good enough, there is also a private bar. However, the main advantage of the hotel, of course, is service! The staff is courteous and friendly. The hotel's managers Abdul and Said are very helpful, they not just solve any of your problem during your stay in the hotel, they may also advise you on the best restaurant, diving/snorckeling spot or arrange an excursion. Even if you're not a diving fan, you can have a great day out with a boat trip, visit the Blue Lagoon or simply go to the desert at night to admire the fantastic starry sky. This won't put you to inconvenience, the hotel managers will take care of everithing. And you will simply enjoy the incredible atmosphere of Dahab, the magnificent sea and charming dawns

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money & super staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having to leave.

    Excellent value for money and the staff are wonderful! Mr Said in particular (the manager) is incredibly friendly and helpful, and really went out of his way to accommodate our requests. He also had plenty of advice for places to visit and eat, and good snorkelling/diving spots! The rooms are a good size and clean & tidy. Nunu's cafe across the corniche/walkway is top notch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Definitely Delighted in Dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom could do with a little updating and improved lighting would certainly enhance the bathroom experience as well as fresh towels, especially foot towels, at least every other day as standard. As some other reviews have indicated, the breakfast is rather basic, but the German Bakery is right behind the hotel, open from 7am and have some mouth-watering selections and great fresh coffee if you want something more substantial. The WiFi can be erratic at times but experience suggests that this is normally due to the high number of families trying to stream videos and games. I took my local Orange dongle so no biggie! If you like to be tucked up and snoozing by 9pm, be aware that late night pool revellers go on way past 11pm, usually children and all the jollity, frivolity and splashing may affect the light sleeper. The perfect remedy is to experience the great night atmosphere around Dahab's cafes and bars or alternatively invest in ear-plugs!

    The location is A+, right in the middle of town and next to the water, with all amenities for swimming, sunbathing, diving, snorkeling, shops, cafes and restaurants all there. The roof deck at Churchill's Bar is a great place to relax and people-watch and views of the water...great! One cannot say enough of all of the staff at RSR. Nothing is too much trouble and Said from Reception came with me on a snorkeling trip to show me the Lighthouse reef and Eel Gardens. Fantastic. The rooms have all the basic amenities such as WiFi, cable TV, mini-fridge, tea, instant coffee, free water and a safe as well as a balcony overlooking the pool (which is well maintained!). The bed was comfortable, the air-conditioning efficient and no noise from adjacent rooms. If you are spending your time in Dahab out at the dive sites, beaches, exploring the area, RSR is an ideal base with some great restaurants within walking distance. I visited several local eateries and especially loved the food, coffee, ambience and service at Dai Pescatori. RSR is overall good value for money and the friendly smiles and approach of the staff make it a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Friendly, comfortable and reasonable priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a lot of noise from the surrounding area, thats never happened before in my other stays.

    Staff is excellent with assisting customers and adding information for the area. Very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Dahab: The Red Sea Relax a great place to be!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dahab is a great diving place. The vibe is down to earth and unpretentious. Don't expect 4*Star hotels, but if you're looking for a great place to relax and experience the Red Sea with unpretentious surroundings, then Dahab is where you want to be.

    The location is excellent! The Red Sea Relax is in the middle of Dahab, across the street from the sea. Down the street is Ralphs German Bakery, and next door is the diving shop. Across is a great place to relax, sun tan and see the people going in and out of the sea. The staff went out of their way to make everything right for our stay. Very friendly people. Nice bar with good food. Great value, and the coldest beer in Dahab!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to experience Dahab!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Sometimes the water pressure in the shower was a little low, but, hey, it's Egypt!!

    Spent two blissful weeks at this hotel. Not the cheapest in Dahab, but excellent value nevertheless. The rooms are all around a quiet pool area, and it's literally 10 metres from the sea. The pedestrian promenade in front of the hotel is packed with restaurants, bars and cafés, so there's lots of choice food-wise. The hotel is linked to Churchill's bar, which has a great terrace, and excellent cheap bar meals. It tends to be where the European long term Dahab residents hang out, and it's quite a sociable place - definitely not the sort of "Brit" bar that the name may suggest. Perhaps the best thing about RSR is that it has its own diving school. I can really recommend doing a course there – in fact it’s the main reason to come to Dahab. Said, at reception, is a great “go to” guy for anything you may need. Very helpful with advice; he personifies the friendliness of the hotel, and of Dahab in general. To sum up, Dahab is just wonderful, with a relaxed, hippy vibe, and Red Sea Relax Resort is great place to stay there.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    A place you must visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedouin night wasn't what we expected, it was waste of time.

    The location of the hotel is perfect. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Restaurants are very close to the hotel. The reef side is in front of the hotel, a few meters away! Dahab is great place for scuba diving! You can go to the Blue hole, Blue lagoon and other awesome sea/underwater sites for diving and snorkeling with a taxi or bike.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    8.8
    We loved our stay and we would definitely come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Maybe the breakfast can be a bit better.

    In general, I liked the atmosphere in this hotel, staff were really friendly Osama and Abdo at the reception.. they were extremely helpful, friendly and tried their best to facilitate what we need.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    6.7
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that at night (2 out of 3) we had noisy people laughing loudly till after 3am by the pool.

    Bed was fine and the room was ok, once we managed to get bulbs into the side table lamps and ask that the dirty non-functioning fridge be replaced by a clean, working one.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    8.8
    Relaxed atmosphere, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was generally quiet while we were there but our last night we wanted to sleep because we had an early start, and it was noisy on the seafront (there was a noisy pub quiz going on), with some noisy guests arriving at the hotel around midnight.

    Very helpful and polite staff, especially Said the manager. He organised something for us most days we were there. Very close to the beach. Relaxed atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    7.5
    Red Sea Relax a bit taxing...but nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The whole complex needs a good strong cleaning from top to bottom. We received clean towels every day but, no clean sheets in 9 days of stay. The rugs everywhere were very dirty and the covers for the lounge chairs were dirty and tattered. The containers for juice and milk dispensing were caked and unclean. As I stated before, I love this place, but it needs a strong woman to take charge and make the cleanliness a constant policy. Sprucing up and being clean is a must for expats, especially, but is essential for everyone's good health and well being.

    The staff was friendly and helpful. Food good, and tasty. The outside area is lovely and well kept. I love this place, but it needs a strong woman to take charge and make the cleanliness a constant policy. Sprucing up and being clean is a must for expats, especially, but is essential for everyone's good health and well being. The staff went out of their way to be kind and helpful when we needed assistance and in doing special things. I became very ill and the desk manager gave my friends some medicine to help me. I appreciated that very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    10
    Great location and comfort for a little more than the budget options
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great! No complaints.

    The location of the property was perfect, staff were super friendly, breakfast was very simple but it sufficed, the room was clean and for what we paid it was comfortable. Definitely would recommend this for the upper end of the budget options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    7.9
    Good choise in Dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights

    the restaurant's staff should be developed

    It's a very good 3* hotel in the center of Dahab. It's 5m distance between the hotel and the sea. Perfect location for diving, swimming, surfing etc. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel has swimming pool, bars, gym... The room is good, possible to use free WIFI.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.9
    Loved the location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not thoroughly clean. Bathroom never cleaned during the 9 days I stayed there. Tons of flies at breakfast. Tables should have been frequently wiped to help this.

    Comfortable bed, friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Relaxing Red Sea Relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Everything was perfect.

    It was the absolute best choice to stay at Red Sea Relax, I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. The hotel staff are the friendliest and most helpful people ever and really made my stay 200% enjoyable. There is nothing they can't make possible for you. The location of the hotel is just perfect and the facilities are well maintained. Looking forward to my next stay at Red Sea Relax.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Great location, right in the heart of everything, awesome...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, right in the heart of everything, awesome helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    6.7
    There are better options
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could improve a lot. Room was not too much clean.

    Great location. Stuff really friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Excellent Place & Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The stuff especially Mr. Abdo in the reception and the location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alles super.

    Sehr nettes Personal.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.6
    Great place, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c at the dining room.

    Great location. The staff were amazing, we received everything we asked.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.1
    Not very clean in bathroom - leak of soap and leak of water.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean in bathroom - leak of soap and leak of water. No curtains and now air condition in the restaurant- very non comfortable!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything! The pool was great The staff amazing. Friendly & helpful Comfortable room Love this place!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Everything was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.6
    AMAZING
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is not good at all but in all Dahab you can't find good food so it's fine

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A welcoming, chilled out place with friendly staff and a good bar in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location, price, cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    Close to the beach, connected to the bar, stuff is super...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    nothing

    Close to the beach, connected to the bar, stuff is super friendly!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast is poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent stay, excellent staff, very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Heaven
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Wow what a fantastic hotel nothing was too much trouble we will be back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic this is my 5th time in Red Sea relax
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness center

    The beach & Dahab freedivers💪🏼

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Recommend hotel to stay in Dahab. I 'll book next time in it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Hospitality and location

    A very nice hotel in Dahab that I enjoyed it with my family and friends from lebanon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is so great here, very helpful with anything you need.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Absolutely brilliant holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything

    Fantastic location, absolutely amazing staff!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    9.2
    Extraordinary staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Bed in Female Dormitory Room (4 persons)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some bugs ( not a lot but still)

    Extraordinary staff! Good location, excellent pool. A lot of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and bad wifi

    Location , staff were awesome

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly and location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Great place to stay if you wanna have a lovely experience here in Dahab. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Spacious room, great breakfast, amazing location and very helpful staffs. Really enjoyed my stay here.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location and comfort staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture need to be renewed

    Perfect location, friendly staff, large rooms, good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    10
    Red Sea Relax a very nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff and the location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    7.5
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heater didn't heat very well.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    9.6
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The location is excellent, stuff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Location, service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Nothing.

    Location, service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    The location is great and the hotel was very nice as well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is great and the hotel was very nice as well.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the equipment needs maintenance and the place was not very confortable

    the location is perfect

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    9.2
    The location, staff, ease of access and the overall laid...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room had a funny smell each afternoon and the down comforters were stained.

    The location, staff, ease of access and the overall laid back attitude are amazing at Red Sea! We loved Ahmed and Tariq who were fabulous bartenders. The pool is wonderful and you can tell that the pool man really cares about his pool. Osama and Sayed took care of us and never let us down.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    8.3
    Great staff, extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Beds were not very comfortable and plumbing needs some updates. Not major issues however.

    Great staff, extremely friendly and helpful. Location is great and the dive center in the hotel was amazing; highly recommended overall.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    10
    The location is in the heart of Dahab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The breakfast is average.

    The location is in the heart of Dahab. The staff are very friendly, flexible & sincere. They offer all the facilities you need so you don't have to seek for others. Many Thanks Said, Jordon, Nounou & Samy :)

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.6
    Staff were great especially Saied and Osama .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bathrooms needs a lil more maintainance

    Staff were great especially Saied and Osama .. The rooms were really nice and it felt really cosy Also when my friend got a minor back injury they brought us nurse to give her a pain killer shot free of charge

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    7.9
    Staff is very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast plates, cups and cutlery has several times been wet and dirty. It looks like there are too few people working at the breakfast so they dont have time to clean properly.

    Staff is very nice. The location is perfect. The beach and the main street is very close. The dive center is just there. Its a good place to stay if you are diving in Dahab.

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2016

    8.8
    The location was very good and the stuff were very friendly .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The lighting in the room was a bit low

    The location was very good and the stuff were very friendly ... There was a great variety of food in breakfast also

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2015

    9.2
    Everyone is very helpful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Everyone is very helpful; they want to make sure you are happy. Simple place but really well kept and good value. Dahab is a fantastic place to chill out. Cafe at the h2o Dive Shop down the street has the best coffee in Egypt. It is safe to go here!

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    10
    The hotel was amazing,the room was specious, the design of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was amazing,the room was specious, the design of the hotel was really nice.everyone there was so helpful, the room was clean and they had many facilties like sauna and small kayaks that we could take for free,and snorkling gear with mo extra charge.they also had zumba classes which was fun "surcharge".the location is perfect,right in the middle of the coastline.if u want to do some real shopping go further the coast line till the wooden bridge,they got real gems there.i had the most pleasent stay.osama the receptionist and saiid and the owner they all r amazing.if u need help they can suggest better prices and better places.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    The rooms are fairly basic, but very clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing!

    The rooms are fairly basic, but very clean and comfortable. The balconies overlook the pool and ours had a lovely sea view. The really great thing is the location, which is seconds from the sea and from Yalla! Bar with the best fresh fish ever. You can dip in and out of the sea whilst enjoying a beer and very comfortable benches. The staff are lovely and make your stay a pleasure.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    The dive centre was well organized and resourced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattresses and pillows were very thin and we woke up feeling a little stiff.

    The dive centre was well organized and resourced. The dive masters were knowledgable of equipment, local conditions and dive skills. They were patient and calm.

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Staffs are filled with hospitality and proud of their works.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staffs are filled with hospitality and proud of their works. Fantastic!

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    8.8
    Staff kindness , location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing (regarding the fair price)

    Staff kindness , location

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    9.6
    amazing staff very helpful relay very polite with smile...
    • Group

    NOTHING

    amazing staff very helpful relay very polite with smile SAID& ABDO& OSAMA &ALI,Location is very good,Cleaning room

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    9.2
    Location is amazing , very central in the heart of Dahab.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location is amazing , very central in the heart of Dahab. With a very nice cozy pub included. With really nice food.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    8.8
    Piscina
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Colazione

    Piscina

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were spacious & well equipped, overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The rooms were spacious & well equipped, overlooking the deep swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2015

    9.6
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast could be improved.

    Location is excellent

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Red Sea Relax Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: