Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solymar Reef Resta 4 stars

Km 65 Quoseir Marsa Alam Road, 99999 Coraya Bay, Egypt

#8 of 8 hotels in Coraya Bay

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 143 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff and nice relaxing atmosphere and good food! Much calmer than a typical resort and more personalized experience. We came here for diving and not usually into resorts so this place was a nice option

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.7
    I've booked a cheap room... and got a cheap room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room could have been cleaner, the bathroom did not meet my expectations (standard room). It was old-fashioned and I didn't trust the shower. I had to unplug the fridge because it was to loud at night. When sunbathing at the beach I got bothered by people who tried to sell beauty treatments or spa massage every couple of minutes.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    7.5
    Despite the problems with staff members, it was fair overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible treatment from staff members for Egyptians, they are only friendly with foreigners. They complicate everything and are not very cooperative when it comes to solving problems.

    Comfortable and clean rooms, the food was nice and the people responsible for planning activities were great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    9.2
    It was Good and Relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Bed was not that comfy but was not very bad. I can give it 8 out of 10. The open buffet ((in the breakfast to be specific)) in the 3 days I stayed there it was the same variety and options everyday. But to be fair it was changed in the dinner.

    The staff were very 1-Helpfull 2-Friendly 3-Not Interfering The lights in the place at night gives rest to your eyes and the overall quietness in very good. The room distribution is good too and the bathroom is clean. The food is

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    2.5
    Appalling, avoid!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired shabby property and facilities. Appalling lunch and dinner buffet with braised beef every day that smelt like dog food and tasted worse. The pasta chef wore gloves to prepare and serve pasta but also handled raw chicken at the same time by placing it on a side grill with the same gloves on. Having placed raw chicken on the grill he would then spread it all over the place in everything he touched from customer plates to the buffet containers. The honey for pancakes smelt like urine and gave me a sore throat. To be clear, raw chicken carries salmonella and poor food handling causes food poisoning.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    5.8
    Nice reef for snorkeling only during good weather, lots of food to choose from, but not good quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was really bad. It all looked fantastic, and there is lots to choose from, but the actual taste and consistency was not good. Many people leave half eaten plates of food, not because they took too much, but because they cannot finish it because its bad.

    The reef was great for snorkeling if the weather is good. The corals and fish are awesome, and on a calm clear day you can stay in the water for ages.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Marsa Alam
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's our 2nd home..stayed here many times. Love all the staff they are family. Can't wait to see everyone again.. Every time we stay here it just gets better..

    Love this place. Always well looked after.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    2.5
    Save your privacy and don't stay here. Go for some other hotel that will care about you
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional staff, they violated my privacy by giving a copy of my govermental identity to one of the tour guides without taking my permission!!! And the tour guide left the hotel!!! So the hotel staff doesn't care about your privacy and your presentation in/out the hotel. I did an immediate checkout for that violation and got my remaining nights fees in cash.

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Excellent staff provided good food and service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing

    Staff overseen by GM Kobt Mohamed were excellent, friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Everyday there were a good selection of food for all inclusive. Snorkelling from end of jetty most days was not possible due to strong waves but an extension to the jetty is almost completed which will solve this problem. The sheltered house lagoon have plenty of different species of marine life to look at, such as giant moray; snowflake moray; octopus; pipefish and even a crocodile fish. The hotel is isolated like most hotels in this region but that is my preference. However Port Ghalib marina and Marsa Alam airport is only about 15 mins by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.3
    The beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality, variety and taste of the food . Gym is so small and not well equipped. Cleanliness of rooms and towels. The place needs general maintenance. Mr. Gaafar in the reception was not helpful ant not professional.

    The beach The gym The spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.3
    A perfect 5 days in Resta Reef Resort, Marsa Alam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Swimming pools are so small, and could be more clean. - Bed sheets and covers should be enhanced. (not saying it was bad) - Beach Towels should be enhanced too. (not saying it was bad)

    - All Staff in general are so friendly... and special thanks to Mr. Gaafar (the front office manager) who made us feel like we're home -- Ahmed (the bar man on the pool) who made us feel like we own the place -- Medhat who had a very kind soul -- All Chefs as the food was really good in all meals. - The beach is sandy & nice, but you must have swimming shoes because of the Corals and snorkeling glasses to enjoy the under water life. - Volleyball at the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    A relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -pools are small and not clean -there is always a room for improving cleaning quality. -the rooms are just fine for double, but too small for triple as they used the same room size for either double or triple.

    The Stuff is nice and friendly, the beach is nice but rocky so wearing a shoes or a sandal is a must, very nice snorkeling spot, food quality and variety is good, green relaxing landscape.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.8
    A perfect 5 days in Resta Reef Resort, Marsa Alam
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Swimming pools are so small, and could be more clean. - Bed sheets and covers should be enhanced. (not saying it was bad) - Beach Towels should be enhanced too. (not saying it was bad)

    - All Staff in general are so friendly... and special thanks to Mr. Gaafar (the front office manager) who made us feel like we're home -- Ahmed (the bar man on the pool) who made us feel like we own the place -- Medhat who had a very kind soul -- All Chefs as the food was really good in all meals. - The beach is sandy & nice, but you must have swimming shoes because of the Corals and snorkeling glasses to enjoy the under water life. - Volleyball at the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    4.2
    I wouldn't stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Please note that if you book ALL INCLUSIVE on Booking.com this is a soft drinks package only. I only discovered this when checking in and the soft drinks are only the usual sweet fizzy drinks. No tea and coffee facilities in the room and only 2 small bottles of water a day. Limited access to water and no fresh juice. The staff were not friendly at all. Hardly even a good morning and not very attentive. Had to go in search of cutlery, serviettes and condiments at every meal. The manager was around all the time I don't think I saw him smile once and he never enquired how are stay was or if there was anything we needed. I only know he was the manager because there was a picture of him at reception. The hotel needs some money spent on it! The rooms are in poor state. Towels and sheets are well worn and various shades of grey. Tap kept falling off in the shower every time I tried to use it and you had to keep the curtains close all the time otherwise anybody walking past can look straight in your room The outside space is well watered but not very attractive, some of it looked like a building site The food was not good, poor quality, frozen meat and lots of weird salads made from yesterdays meals. one day cold spaghetti, luncheon meat and overcooked green peppers! Limited fresh fruit There was supposed to be snacks, ice cream and late supper option but I did not see any. The walkway out to the reef was undergoing repairs, so really hard to get out into the sea and the work was very noisy while trying to relax on the beach, 2 small swimming pools, not very clean

    Quiet place and smaller resort than some I have stayed in, There was a small Terrace overlooking the sea that was nice to eat your meals The sea was lovely and warm

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Unbeatable all-inclusive value for the price, awesome staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very unreliable wi-fi, get a sim card before you go if you need to use internet

    Great staff, always friendly and willing to help out. Beach front with gorgeous view. Rooms basic but very comfortable. Food was consistently good. Amazing value!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    5.8
    Definitely wasn't a pleasant start of our vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our check in took 2 hours. We had to changes rooms because of bugs in the room and broken AC in the other room. There are two swimming pools but they are very small and always crowded. All bars and restaurants closes by 12:00 AM.

    Coral Reef, Beach, Food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.6
    Food is tasty, beach is great in a very nice spot in Marsa...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in room 4028 is brokenso make sure you are not in this room till they fix it.

    Food is tasty, beach is great in a very nice spot in Marsa Allam. Staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money with very nice snorkeling experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - All inclusive for booking guests means only soft drinks. - the pool is small and wasn't that clean.

    Nice location.. the reef is very nice and you can see lots of colored fishes there. a very good spot for snorkeling.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    6.7
    Average Hotel with low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    animation team was so bad food also not that good over all service on that hotel was average.

    Our booking was at resta Reaf but there was no Avila rooms so they move us to resta grand so I can't rate resta reaf for that

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.2
    Excellent value for money, super beach, family fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, we were located at the far end of the hotel and two rooms in upper floors. Maybe that's something I face when I online book without having the option to choose my room location They graciously suggested changing my elderly grandma's room to be closer and on the ground floor. We had to insist on having the other rooms close to her, which they eventually did after some urging and when we compromised a family room for a double and extra bed, but that was ok. Some maintenance and renovation, especially of towels and wooden/fabric furniture in rooms needed.

    Super friendly and helpful staff First time to swim in a hotel beach full of fish, marine life and corals! Very good food Excellent value for money

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    8.8
    Such a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I didn't like is the not fresh juice as in other hotels all inclusive system lol

    It's a very nice and cozy property also quiet and peaceful environment. Time passed quickly perhaps because I happen to meet some real friendly european guest😃 all in all , it was such a pleasant stay. Also, I must extend my sincere thanks to the resident manager Mr. Kotb Mohmed who offered me a compliment by adding hard drinks to my all inclusive system 😊

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    9.2
    An Excellent Resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the room window was setup to be always locked, sometimes we needed fresh air not from the AC while the weather was always perfect

    the allocation of all the facilities was easily reachable for all the rooms, the staff was very helpful specially the house keeping guy that used to make something out of the towels every day to surprise us, while not ignoring the reception guy that changed our room in less than 2 minutes because we requested a bigger bed, and finally the animation team was very active and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Pefect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need more marketing to the around siteseeing .. like more introduction to the activities you can do in Marsa Alam outside the resort itself

    Staff was more than helpful, very friendly , the room were so comfy the whole resort was quite and decent a perfect place for relaxation Food is good , the master cheif Mr. Abdo is a master piece & Mr. Ahmed from the reseption is a ture savior. The beach is true meaning of heaven on earth the water is so clear and it's a very awsome spot for snorkling

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.3
    Relaxation Resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    animation team and night events were not as creative as should be. WiFi service was very slow and only available at the lobby. transfer service is very expensive which made it quite difficult to leave the resort for any outside activity.

    staff was very friendly and helpful. food was really good at all meals. beautiful landscape. location is ideal for relaxation and time away from the busy city life. the beach is small but beautiful and rich with coral reefs for snorkeling lovers. there is a heated pool as well!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing winter getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was old, and uncomfortable and would have liked a bath,

    Loved the sunshine, in winter, location to the airport, friendly helpful and very polite staff, plenty of choice with food, either in the dinning room or snacks at the bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room power point is not working and had informed the staff but didn't get it fix.

    The buffet food manager Hersham is very attentive to my vegetarian dietary requirements and really appreciate his effort to make sure I get what I want for my dinner.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barman;actually the beach barman was not a good guy to deal with .. Rooms should be cleaned with a bit better care.

    The food is good. Staff is welcoming and respectable. Entertainment team Vlad and Christina .

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    9.6
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some things need an update, like the playground (slides don't work at all). "Down to earth" looks like and old cruise ship ;) But for the price you pay it's ok! We will be back because you get so much for your money!

    Best staff in Egypt! Pool is 30 celsius! Breakfast-lunch-dinner is great for being "simple all inclusive". The house reef is wonderful, lots of fish! Good massage center. And a BIG thanks to Anita in the MiniClub in Resta Grand. It's free to use the premises there also, great for kids! :-)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    The best hotel in Marsa Alam!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very helpful and friendly personal. High quality food. Amazing snorkling from the beach. Nothing to complain about!! WILL COME BACK AS SOON AS I CAN!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent staff excellent location excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets weren't very clean and the bed wasn't very comfortable especially that it's not a queen bed but rather two beds connected together

    The staff especially mr montaser and mr gaafer they were very helpful and great people..the food was good the location is excellent i really enjoyed my stay and I would definitely go again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.2
    Very good and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets weren't the cleanest and the bed wasn't a queen but rather two beds joined together and the tv was outdated but that's not a big issue

    Very friendly staff every thing was perfect especially the staff mr.montaser and mr.gaafer were very helpful, the view is amazing and the food was really good excellent value for money

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Thanks to all resta staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything .. specially staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    4.2
    The stuff is totally unprofessional with dealing with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is totally unprofessional with dealing with Egyptian like we were under eyes all the time :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.0
    A normal holiday
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All meals was very bad and not testey

    Stuff so friendly, service was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    stuff,pool, open, buffet,room

    nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.9
    Location, friendly Staff, Food, snorkelling,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room but not very bad

    Location, friendly Staff, Food, snorkelling,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    4.2
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    3.8
    The beach is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is very bad , the stuff is very aggressive specially the top management , I don't recommend this hotel for anyone .

    The beach is good

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    6.7
    Choose another hotel around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Front office staff a lot of things need to fix

    Location and hotel facilities however not used promptly and staff to some extent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    8.3
    wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    nice place beautiful reef and very nice stuff and ofcourse...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    diving center does not work and the safari is not active

    nice place beautiful reef and very nice stuff and ofcourse nice view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Need more care about clean
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping wasn't good

    The stuff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Clean, comfortable, food variety, staff and the view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, food variety, staff and the view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Relaxing Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping didn't clean properly. Lack of back up of towels, pillows and covers.

    Location. Snorkeling. Food and beverage

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    2.9
    Early check out because of the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean / staff not cooperative nor friendly witg Egyptians (reseidants) hod to check out earlier because of this

    Good beach side

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Great get-away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very firm pillows.

    Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Amazing for relaxing and snorkeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, snorkeling, and sea view.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    9.2
    My experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It's very peaceful

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    8.8
    The staff is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food is not good

    The staff is amazing The place is awesome the sea contains a lot of corals

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    10
    The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly and the price was superb. Thanks

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Staff were friendly and always helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad TV in the room ,

    Staff were friendly and always helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    Staff are friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff are friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    8.8
    Excellent location & service. Going back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Food selection restricted but adequate.

    Location & Service

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    6.3
    It is a nice place for couples, relaxation, no matter the new tech options.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the cold cuts, cheese, coffee.

    It was a short vacation, the food was not as expected, but it is enough to live.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    8.3
    Amazing reef.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Amazing reef...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    second time and will not be the last
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Clean rooms Good air conditioning Free wifi in reception Great beach with colourful fishes Clean pool food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    It was to Resta Grand not reef
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    It was to Resta Grand not reef Every thing is wonderful especially the animation team.special thanks to Vrontena from animation Food is really very good The weather is really amazing

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    10
    Resta hotel is ideally located 4 km from RMF airport,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It's a wide resort expect to walk a lot, Unless you ask for golf car which is available, I prefer walking.

    Resta hotel is ideally located 4 km from RMF airport, The staff are very friendly and helpful, Nice pool and spacious clean room, Ideal for leisure and relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    10
    We booked to stay at resta reef, but we were moved to resta...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We booked to stay at resta reef, but we were moved to resta grand because of the low turnout. Great place, nice pool, nice staff, room was good. food was average but generally acceptable

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    Staff, facility, beach, pool, and every thing was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food variety need some improvements.

    Staff, facility, beach, pool, and every thing was perfect.. dpecial thanks for Mr. Hisham, Mr. Zain and the super poolbar man Maged.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    9.6
    Exceeded hospitality expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast box is useless for those who love food like myself . I recommend to have breakfast at the restaurant which isperfect

    Exceeded hospitality expectations. Food was very good. Staff are nice. Animation team were great. Perfect. I extended my stay beacause i loved it

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    8.8
    The welcoming (Reception)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    -Food Bakeries is not fresh at all (need to be improved) - Lunch & dinner need more Varieties - Sancks need to be improved (specially after breakfast) - No coffee varieties (Late'e or Cappissino) just Nescafe'e black or with milk .

    The welcoming (Reception) The hotel location specially the beach The room View Animation Team The whole place is very good

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    10
    The sea and the reefs were marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was good but not perfect and has no variety. They charge for late checkout.

    The sea and the reefs were marvelous. The staff was very helpful and kind. We will visit it again for sure.

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    The rooms are tidy , large , beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The rooms are tidy , large , beautiful The staff is friendly The residents are all tourists The breakfast is great The sea is great The pool is so good

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    10
    This was our 1st visit to Resta Reef Resort and definitely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our 1st visit to Resta Reef Resort and definitely not our last. We loved it from the minute we arrived till the minute we left (was very hard to leave). We were made to feel very welcome by every single member of staff, always there to help and make sure we are happy and comfortable. Extremely friendly and efficient. The rooms were very nice . The facilities were brilliant (restaurant and snack bars,pools, Gym, snorkeling , and volleyball court). Made use of everything and thoroughly enjoyed it. The animation team were also excellent. Different entertainment every day. In the morning you can play volleyball, aqua gym, yoga and dancing. In the evenings there'd be shows including dancing, comedy sketches, live singers and miss Resta Reef competition. A big thank you to the whole Resta Reef team and will hopefully be seeing you soon.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    8.3
    Location specially the sea and gardens are wonderful.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food is bad ( i tried breakfast only ). A corrective action must be performed ).My room need repairing Tv and air condition.

    Location specially the sea and gardens are wonderful.A very nice place for relaxation.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    9.6
    Last year i mentioned that people shouldnt step on the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Last year i mentioned that people shouldnt step on the Magnificent reef not to destroy marine life... this year they put Warning signs with 50$ penalty if steped on the corals... respect that they cared about protecting marine life and for considering my openion

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Everything! The rooms were clean and tidy, the staff were friendly and attentive, guest relations was helpful and always on hand to answer questions. Animation was active and offered a lot of activities during the day and night for all those who wished to become involved. The beach and views from the hotel were spectacular, the snorkelling on the house reef was also a huge bonus. Food was good and we had a nice variety of choice. Overall we loved our stay and everything about it. We are already planning a return trip in June! Thank you Resta Reef for your hospitality :)

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    5.0
    - helpfull, friendly, willing, enthousiastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    - bed was hard but the changed the matress without any further ado - rooms are pretty basic but spacious - there are better hotels for less money actually that are worth the extra miles of travel :-)

    - helpfull, friendly, willing, enthousiastic - variety of areas to lay down and relax

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2015

    8.8
    -very nice staff, always helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    very bad music almost wherever you are (swimming pool 1, swimming pool 2, beach, lobby) very slow internet connection -although i was a solo guest, the entertainers never spoke to me

    -very nice staff, always helpful -many and good facilities -very reasonable prices

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2016

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Food variety but it's still acceptable.

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Food

    Stuff View Beach where you can go snorkeling

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    10
    Staff are so polite and helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff are so polite and helpfull. So relaxing and comfortable

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2015

    7.5
    Location - cleanliness
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food need improvment. Need alot of things because this resort is a very good opportunity to be rated.

    Location - cleanliness

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    7.5
    the staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    food

    the staff

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: