Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Romance Alexandria Cornich 4 stars

303 El Geish Road, Saba Pasha, 99999 Alexandria, Egypt

#20 of 65 hotels in Alexandria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1125 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Old is not gold in case of romance hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old amenities and the staff seems to be coming from a 2 stars hotel. Breakfast was good in term of quantity but less than average in terms of quality.

    Location One of the few hotels having a parking View from the rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Amazing as usual, i have been frequent guest since more than 15 years
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to not like

    The view from the hotel is the best in Alexandria and the staff as usual makes us feel like home with their welcoming and hospitality

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    mechanical engineer
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We do not have any comments.

    The staff are well trained and cooperative. Clean facilities. The only comment is the SIZE of the rooms, as it is too small.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    5.4
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff wasn’t professional at all... I checked in in a hurry at 4 Pm and agreed with the receptionist that I need a king size bed room for me and my wife and went out with family till midnight .... I was surprised when I came back to the hotel that my room contains two single beds.... normally in such cases I called the reception to discuss this issue... I received a ridiculous feedback from the reception that he’s not responsible about this issue because I made the request in the morning shift with his colleague not him personally ( they’re still same hotel) and the hotel is full and we can’t provide another room unless you accept to be in a no view room because there’s a maintenance setup in front of it’s window.... I refused the offer, requested a full refund and escelated to the manager who’s in turn checked the availability of a room and .... tadaaaaa ... there’s a room available for you sir with all specs you requested ( misleading information from the receptionist ) finally I entered my room near 2:00 AM .. that’s why I insisted to lately check out at 2:00 PM...the Manager approved my request... once I entered my room I received a call on the room extension from the receptionist apologizing about the faced issue ... I replied that’s ok and I stated that I will check out at 2:00 PM instead of noon Another ridiculous answer from the same person that it’s not allowed to check out later than 1:30 PM I replied that I already agreed with your manager please double check with him ( no proper communication exists) Finally next day at breakfast I was surprised that I have to say my room number 2 times in 10 minutes because the employee has been changed during the breakfast time... How can you be a good hotel with all these amount of mistakes It wasn’t a pleasant experience

    View

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At the breakfast there is no re-filling of the buffett . There was so many flies ....Hosstes shoud be much more effective and smily to welcoming all the guest .

    The renovation of the hotel is impressive compared to Accoure comapny , the facade of the hotel is renovated which very much apprecaited .I know there is much more to come as well as the privet beach ....I have met the Director of Sales Mr. Ahemd as well as Ms Hanan the reservation manager there are quite professional & eager to imporve the Hotel to the Max .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Don’t recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very narrow, there were maintenance work in front of our room and the hotel receptionists didn’t help about it at all.

    It was clean, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Location , beautiful sea view from the room, staff are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No private beach as advertised, very very small rooms , no pool Breakfast is average

    Location , beautiful sea view from the room, staff are helpful and polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    6.7
    A little disappointing
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was smelly and the air-condition was leaking water at the toilet through a lighting unit. though my room was upgraded to a suite yet it didn't have a real see view like a normal room.

    The location is very nice and staff are helpful and nice. They gave me a free upgrade to a junior suite

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    4.6
    Location only!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else.. only 1 500ml water bottle given for the entire stay (8 days)... toilets are old and not clean.. toilet ceiling damaged by AC water.. AC keeps leaking water and the staff are aware off it and doing nothing about it (citing it is only AC nothing serious) ... plates are not clean at the breakfast ... the list can go on but that will do for now.. it was MUCH better when it was managed by Mercure!

    Location only!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.8
    The coastal view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had booked 2 rooms in my name and paid accordingly. I later modified the name on the second room to make it easier for my friends to check in. The hotel booked a 3rd room in my name instead of modifying my booking. And the receptionist was rude in resolving this conflict. Additionally No Ironing board and Iron available.

    The coastal view is amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    2.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not suitable for families and couples as well the smell of beer is very disturbing and the buffet is most of the time in the bar The staff very low standard as well But it has good location

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So tight rooms Very bad beach: It shouldn’t be considered with a private beach, as guest will be given a card to enter the beach belongs to Egyptian engineer association, beach which is extremely crowded with no facilities and you have to cross a busy highway. Noisy (open on a busy highway )

    Clean Cooperative kind staff Excellent view Very good breakfast buffet Deliver breakfast in rooms without extra charge. entertainment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    poor breakfast and food is not o good to the limit that i took my family for breakfast outside the hotel. . Lake of hyginity as i got a piece of waffle out and i left it on the side of the station and i have seen a supervisor putting it back for someone else to take it . Rooms were not ready though i mentioned i will be there by 1 pm and when they made it ready still we had to suffer the existence of the maintenance team to fix the air condition. lake of coordination between departments as for example the reception confirmed for me that the house keeping section did the service i asked for many times while they did not. Finally, the air condition outlet is fixed towards the face of the guest while he is sleeping which made me suffer sinus problems

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    4.6
    Location is perfect and the view is quite good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    water leaking is everywhere in the hotel from ceiling especially in the washroom. And windows are not always closing well. The breakfast is nothing

    Location is perfect and the view is quite good. They have club and pub the different floor

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price which I booked for was not the same price as they asked me to pay extra, and when I explained to them and showed them my booking they said it is not the same as they have in their system. So I called Booking.com and explained that to them and they called the hotel. But unfortunately even Booking.com were like them and I had to pay the extra money which is not in booking price. That was the second worst experience for me with Booking.com. Booking.com should stand with their customers but unfortunately they stand with the hotels!!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The view, staff, new fish menu, & parking space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was asked to hand over my iron when the security saw it while scanning my bag it wasn't the first time for me to have it when I stay over, I asked why they didn't have any reason and ended up saying the most ridiclous reason I could've heard " something happened before", but as a frequent guest to the hotel they made an "exception" by bringing me my iron whenever I need it. PS. There's no rule stating such thing, & this small incident won't stop me from going back again it's my favorite hotel to stay in.

    The view, staff, new fish menu, & parking space

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed, it used to be better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot water in the shower The room wasn't ready, when i arrived at the hotel The parking service is not free of charge Thr breakfast menu is so limited The value of money

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    quite suitable for short trips.
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    location is away from trams and buses,Taxi or limousine is the only way to travel within the city A,albiet cheap.I couldn't make international calls?????

    Room was wide and comfortable ,beds as well.Breakfast was rich,assorted and well extended in time 6-11a.m.Limousine service was prompt.Staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    This Hotel offers value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard Room sizes could have been slightly larger.

    Staff were generally good.specifically Receptionist Mohammed Fouzy extended best hospitality and was very understanding /helpful. Breakfast was extremely good they had a good spread.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Everything was nice in hotel and the location near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When bring sandwiche or any food from outside the hotel can’t eat it in room , that thing 1st time I saw in the world , and I apset from staff , and I throw sandwich in basket

    Everything was nice in hotel and the location near everything by walk no need taxi ,, the beach the restaurants the coffee shop closed to hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    6.3
    the renovations is harming a good hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the noise from the renovations at the front side. the breakfast place at the bar which is incovenience with high chairs and tables. the rooms is so small

    the food and the sea view and service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    Room is clean, hotel security is good, Parking availability...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    One of the important feature of this hotel is the location and sea view, as they are renovating this is what the guests are getting (check the photo below) the windows are covered and smeared with muck and building materials, scaffolds installed in front of the windows. The worst part, after traveling to Alexandria and checking in and while resting I woke up at the sound of banging coming from the outside and a worker was standing right in front of me on the other side of the window working. But no worries, I got a complimentary treat, check the other photo, 4 pieces of broken up plain ordinary biscuits! Wow! N.B. I am a regular guest for 3 years now and the rate is the highest I have ever paid with all those conditions.

    Room is clean, hotel security is good, Parking availability for my car (with extra fees of course), they have the best staff in reservation,Housekeeping, bellmen,security, valet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    The hotel staff was helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is under maintenance especially its frontage that being repainted by labors working on scaffolds in front off rooms' windows. These activities affect the guests comfort & privacy.

    The hotel staff was helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    5.0
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing except staff is very good

    The hotel is renewed and workers is working all day so no comfortable also the resturant situation changed to bar every thing is very bad you must told us that it under renew before booked this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    6.7
    there is a complete renovation in the hotel, and it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is a complete renovation in the hotel, and it wasn't mentioned while booking. Workers started to work at 6.0 am and jump through the room's terrace, although while check in they informed me that there is some renovations and they did an upgrade to superior room but i think this should be clear during reservation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was some constructions outside so it was noisy. It was a temporary issue so im sure it is fine by now.

    The view was amazing, clean, the bed very confortable, and nice stuff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    6.3
    The hotel is under renovation , but the staff are doing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It should be announced clearly during the booking that the hotel is under renovation and the dust is very noticeable.

    The hotel is under renovation , but the staff are doing their best to cover any shortage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    4.6
    Second stay was not positive but still i like this hotel!
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    + We asked a room with sea view and two beds and when arrived was not available and we spent a night in suite with one double bed and no view at all because of constructions! + The hotel charged us 50 pounds for item from bar which we didn't take and they couldn't determine it but we paid for something we didn't use and they didn't show us the proof (cheating)!!! + The Constructions currently killing the hotel, same price with a lot of noise and dirt around because of constructions is not a right idea, the price should be reduced while constructions because its not fair to pay same rate without comfort and quietness.

    Sea view, location, food, staff friendliness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    3.8
    Will not book in this hotel again not recommend to anyone as its not under accor chain anymore
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all very bad Hotel under construction rooms very dirty all facitilties not workinb its too bad t not say that its under innovation staff try to find solution they have us another room but bed was broken

    Nothinh staff try to aolve but one lady try to find middle solution to keep us stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    7.5
    The view is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is not enough rooms to choose from. But the reconstruction s will be ended soon

    The view is fantastic... Staff were awesome.. And the casino down stairs was good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    2.5
    Very bad stay . Under renovation ,not clean , very noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They ask me more money than I paid to Booking.com but I refused

    The room was very dirty and I have photo and I send it to Booking.com I want full refund it was a very bad service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    6.3
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small it fits only one person I think this is the smallest hotel room I ever visit. The food was below standard ( dinner).

    Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel location was great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.1
    nice rooms, breakfast buffet and hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some workers in garage needs to enhance their customers relations this is easy comes by train them

    hotel staff was great helpful people ambitious to gives hands to all needs and requested

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    Low Quality, Unsafe and High prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is so small, The doubled bedroom is two near beds. The hotel is small and rooms are so near as you can listen what's happening in the next room. The property is full of low people like escort girls who got paid for s*x and drunk people fights in bar and security is watching and all of this is so disgusting. The price is so high with low quality and low staff.

    Nice view and good locations

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    7.9
    nice view, friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    renovation work on going, starting from 10 pm you'll notice the noise sounds comes from workers hitting the wall, coffee machine has to be there in the restaurant.

    Very Friendly Staff always smiling & willing to help, good breakfast, nice view, cleanliness, near by all city attractions and facilities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    2.5
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Place was under construction with a lot of noise ...club on ground floor with alot of low class hockers what make place very suspicious... they have a weird policy of if you have a colleague staying in the hotel you can't visit him in his room h

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    3.8
    Bed very comfort
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is Under restoration and there was a lot of noise.and after all this his rate is too much .. Food in dinner is not good at all no variety with bad tasty...

    Bed very comfort

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    2.5
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is dirty staff non professional no heating at room I will not back to this hotel again Breakfast is so bad Every thing is really so so so bad

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    4.2
    Romance Hotel is not giving any Romance at all
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities are so bad, too much noisy, breakfast is so limited and not as we wish and the house keeping was not changing bed sheets on daily basis

    Only the location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    5.4
    My last time to stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have been promised a room and was given a different one, the hotel checked me in at 3pm while i was promised an early check in. The hotel is undergoing renovation and was unsafe in different access and i fell due to a slippery floor. I used to like the hotel since my first stay but after my last visit i will not stay at the same hotel again, ever.

    The rooms are clean and the view is great directly to the beach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay, would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Sometimes waiting list for Breakfast for limited tables - Room was too small for three beds, we could hardly move - On site renovation work causes noise, sometime I see workers outside of my window - Cleaning lady came to our room to count the snacks and water Botels before we checke out, I find that very rude.

    - Very good breakfast Buffet - Nice sea view - Easy to find - Clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    was Great
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although Parking is under Hotel but it needs to Take many streets to reach

    Location was Wonderful - Staff was Friendly - Rooms are very clean - Also Club ( Disco ) was So nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average hotel it was better when it was Mercure, they currently have renovation in rooms and u can hear the noise very loudly.

    Very nice location , clean rooms and friendly stuff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    4.6
    Bad Experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is terrible, and the valet hit my car twice, it is unbelievable. We called the room service to change the sheets twice (they answer after the third time) and they never came. I would never go nor recommend anyone to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    Cleanliness, view and the food were all perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’re waiting to find a booth in the restaurant for about 15 minuets and just you’ve one they were looking you to finish more quickly!! For other guests who were waiting too!!

    Cleanliness, view and the food were all perfect

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    4.2
    Exceedingly small rooms and very bad appearance from outside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceedingly small rooms and very bad appearance from outside... parking entrance is a disaster very poor facilities and no renovation in years since my last visit about six years ago

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    6.3
    Good for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms were too small, bathroom was too small. Building and construction noise. Breakfast display was confusing. Service can improve.

    Location was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.1
    nice place to stay in Alexandria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the sound isolation in the room is not very good, even in a higher floor

    the cleanses of the room was good, Breakfast variety is very good and food quality is good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    8.3
    Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entrance of the parking is so confusing and no escalators as i had elder case and she couldnt take the stairs from the car till room

    The friendly staff members and the view is just amazing

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bigger room perhaps! We found our room to be too small. Bathroom was tiny too.

    Great view from the room and great location. It had a bar which is a rarity in Egypt as we found out!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    The stay was good but the accounting/invoice mix up was frustrating and unacceptable.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Huge mix up with my account - now 20 days later still not resolved. Very difficult to contact the Hotel and get any reply.

    Cleanliness and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice comfortable stay and good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, helpful and courteous. Direct ocean view room as requested. I reserved online and arrived 20 minutes later, and they had room all ready for my check in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    2.5
    Very bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price so expensive according to this hotel . I think I will never visit this hotel again . They tell me that they have small price when I book direct not from booking

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    4.2
    Unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel unsafe cox of night club in ground floor One of graud his face is smach by drink guest and police was every where . Stuff with unhelpful room was very small there’s one lady I ask her what is size for room she told me I don’t know when I ask her to meet manager she side I am the manager which is unlogic how come manage didn’t know the size of room .. they refused to give me coffee and tea during the stay which free any hotels stay with really not nice price are too much for room size and service..

    Breakfast with good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice Place to stay, Location is good with good facility the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking only

    Nice Place to stay, Location is good with good facility the one problem is parking not available recommended to stay there and hope back again soon

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Perfect!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As a regular guest, I really appreciate the consistency of the quality of service, room, food and the staff are always professional and very efficient and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.8
    Good and slid breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is not convenient without a car. Restaurants are not very far, but walking along the corniche is unpleasant: heavy traffic and uneven sidewalks.

    Good and slid breakfast. The room was actually a suite, extremely quiet, despite the traffic on the corniche below. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.1
    Average hotel, great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- very very small room! 2- Asked for an iron in my room but they don't have such service! 3- with a sea view you have to keep the windows clean, which wasn't the case!

    1- location 2- staff are very friendly and helpful 3- breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    The money which we paid is not worth it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room wasn't that clean, and when I wanted to spend sometimes at the bar or the nightclub, the staff there didn't allow me to have some time due to "people" who live outside. Guests Should be the one who spend most of the time at the bar or at any fisality which belong to romance hotel! And we paid for that. Hope my point will be considered.. Thanks

    Could not sleep from strainfgers who always come to the bar which is loveted at the second floor

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    10
    Terrific as usual
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    This was ot my first time in the hotels , i used to stay there since my daughter was 2 years oldز she is 16 this year We really love the place Thank you for everything Best Regards Shahira

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    3.8
    Poor and dosent deserve what i paid for
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They make parties for kids during the brakefast in brakfast hall and its so noisy. Staff were rude when we asked for coffee infront of the hotel and bring it in water glasses and told us they have one cup only. Its easy for them to send others your order and make you wait.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.1
    Good view from the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    on other hand,no swimming pool,no spa services,you need to wait long time until somebody come to take your order,there is disco but it is not allowed for singles,sometimes i feel that we are not welcome or the staff are not customers oriented.

    Location,the cornich view is so nice,good room housekeeping,breakfast is good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    5.0
    None
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They did not accept the booking which made by you one adult one child as in booking confirmation they considered my daughter as an adult not child so they charged me more for this reservation. The room is very small.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    5.8
    acceptable but can not be 4 stars with current conditions
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking entrance has become a coffee shop, where you need to cross with your bags in middle of tables and people, you park your car at the high way to download bags. The lobby staff and bell captains are rude and not friendly, they are answering as if the guest has never seen hotels.

    In general is acceptable, but the reception and entrance can not be 4 stars, the rooms were OK and clean but very small / tiny. The breakfast was good and restaurant staff were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    4.6
    The rooms is very small and the staff if very bad the...
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comment

    The rooms is very small and the staff if very bad the service is not good slots if time to make checkin and foods is very low not quailty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    6.7
    It is good stay in the hotel it's value for money
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise caused by road vehicles all day and night . Windows need to be sound proof to minimise noise, also cleanness could be improved breakfast menu did not change almost the same every day.

    Easy to get a taxi , hotel receptionists are helpful and fast reacting to guest questions. They provide money exchange where possible from their cash box to needy guests, good security check and search at the entrance to secure property. Lift is fast and easy to obtain.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    3.8
    My stay at romance
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old rooms, elevators, first hotel that recharge the customer for the complinatry water , i have checked out one day earlier and they refuse to refund it to me, my worest experince ever at hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    3.8
    Not staying here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cleanliness was horrible, not talking Bout house keeping but the molds and rust in the shower/around the shower head.

    Staff was friendly, view was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Everything you can expect! Just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little small - but I'm being picky!

    The room was super cute! Spotlessly clean, comfy, all the amenities you'd expect like tv, ac, coffee & tea, towels....the view was beautiful! The location is perfect with walking distance to cafes and restaurants. Staff were helpful and polite. The hotel wasn't noisy and we slept welll. Couldn't ask for more.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Enjoy your stay with Romance Hotel.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    They need to add more options in their drinks menu.

    Actually, I met the most friendly helpful staff, I've ever seen. people are very cheerful and kind, the place is really neat and clean, the open buffet enriched with lovely Egyptian food. overall, I can recommend it to anyone needs to stay in a calm atmosphere with a gorgeous sea view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    6.3
    Romance hotel .. Not so romance!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small suite definitely not 48m as mentioned No ironing facilities WiFi is not working No swimming pool Generally, I would rate this hotel max 3 stars.

    Location is perfect View is very nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    2.9
    Bad Experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor , wi fi not working , Disco very disturbing Although the property had available standard rooms , they offered for booking only suites. You struggle there to find English speakers. The hotel is mainly disco and weddings oriented not for tourists.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.8
    One of the best hotels i liked.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I spent a very good vacation in ROMANCE hotel and i loved every moment in it.

    Relaxation in ROMANCE hotel is excellent, food and shops are good. I recommend families to be in this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    My stay at
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of swimming pool, gyms, or any other facilities. An easy path or way to access the beach as you have to cross two streets to go to the Mediterranean.

    The service was good at the reception, the rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    5.0
    Suitable only for very short business trips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very tiny. This is the tiniest room I have ever slept in. Breakfast is limited in terms of space of the restaurant and diversity of the food. The hotel includes a bar, disco tech and a night club. It doesn't suit conservative families. You and your children may see unfavorable scenes in the lobby.

    All staff are very nice, except those in the reception, one lady of them was rude. She got very upset because I asked her about some unexplained charges!!! View from the room is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Romance Alexandria Cornich traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: