Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sara Hotel Aswan 3 stars

El Fanadek Street,Naser City, 99999 Aswan, Egypt

#24 of 25 hotels in Aswan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 20 hotel reviews

4.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.4

  • Comfort

    4.1

  • Location

    5

  • Facilities

    3.9

  • Staff

    6.1

  • Value for money

    4

  • Free WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Side Nile View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s no wifi There’s no good air conditioning, the air conditioning’s voice is so noisy There’s no good room There’s no clean There are too slow And the hotel out of the way

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Side Nile View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel takes only cash, no cards but they did not have change. The place looks like it could use a renovation.

    Location of the hotel is very good. Its right by the river with a nice view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Side Nile View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows isolation very bad No cleaning Elevator not working Breakfast very poor Finishing very bad Bed not clean I chanced 3 rooms in one night to can sleep I chanced my ticket and return 2nd day for the bad quality of the hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Side Nile View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and dingy, really needs an update. At least start with updating the bed clothing.

    The staff was very helpful, especially the young man behind the bar. He was friendly and helpful to me throughout my stay. My room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Side Nile View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom was horrible. I could not eat their breakfast at all... the type of cheese and the old bread is really shocking...

    The only positive was the charming Nile View and the quite neighborhood.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Side Nile View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked this online, thought it was closer to centre. Presentation let's the place down. Seemed to be getting fixed up and was pretty empty. Think it was overpriced for facilities.

    Staff were helpful and couldn't do enough. Food was great.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Side Nile View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NICE VIEW and good infrastructure

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    night club in garden loud to 3am every night lots of prostitutes not a family hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Side Nile View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the Corniche for night strolls

    The pool, the night concerts, the view

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    A bit far away from train station, need to take a cab.

    Very helpful staff, helped me solve all questions. Beautiful and clean pool with Nile view, it was amazing! Packed breakfast, excellent service!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location is not was on booking website and about this we have a huge cost involved. And the neighborhood was 'strange'. The cost of the tours that the hotel give to us were more than the others paid. He had problems with the water on the hotel, the Internet didn't worked on the first two days, our door didn't closed, they didn't clean the room properly and forget to give to us towels. We arrange a tour through the hotel and then said that we didn't paid part of the money. Don't have internet on the rooms only on the lobby. We requested to the night receptionist a taxi on the first night and he arrange a 'friend' and charge us the double. Difficulties to sleep as the ac did a huge noise.

    The food on the restaurant was very good and the attention of the guy who served us. He was the only person of the staff that treat us politely.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the entrance of the hotel and its location is a little surprise when you come for the first time. Between poor public houses, nowhere to go by feet. But the view heals this problem :) Disco till 2-3 am as is written here already, is really loud and long.

    Definitely the view, it is jewel of this hotel. Staff was friendly, cleanliness was OK but had a little issues (carpets). Also hot water was sufficient which is good. Cannot rate the aircondition as we didn¨t need it, but that looked a little problematic.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms were not what I anticipated, very poor stti

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bathroom is not opening Some Lizards in bathroom Mosquitoes everywhere

    Nice view on the river Staff of the restaurant

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice pool, friendly and helpful staff, very fair and helped booked tours.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff not at all helpful

    The view and the pool

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16