Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Shams Safaga Resort 4 stars

Km 8 Safaga Road, Soma Bay, Hurghada, Egypt

#96 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 67 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.9

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7

  • Paid WiFi

    5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was very dirty The room was dirty and the a/c not working the bathroom was discussing we had to change the room to get a better bathroom We asked for a double bed 3 time and we didn't get one The A/c leaking water in to balcony then to the room We had to use top bed sheets to hold the leaking water There was no room cleaning service No mini bar or butted water to dring We had to ask for 2 water then we are told you get it for the first day then your Have to refile from filtered water The staff we the worst they don't like to do there jobs angry looking The soft drink was served in plastic small cups no ice most times When you ask for ice you wait 10 min No cup for tea or coffee Worst place I have ever been I don't advice any one to go there Bad bad bad

    Value for money the beach was sandy and clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff needs more training.. We didn't know what facilities are in the property nor the meals times unless we asked..the rooms were not so clean and they should find a solution with the ants in the rooms. The food was normal but not fantastic....the worst thing is the beef ( imported and not tasty and can't be eaten)

    The best thing over there is their diving center and its staff. .. They are really professional and their equipment are new and updated...in general, the staff were friendly but unprofessional ... The beach was good...its recommended as a getaway.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Photos online of thr facilities do not match reality. Was very disappointed and felt I was mis sold this hotel as it is very different in reality to what is promised online through the booking website.

    The size of the beach was good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Calm ,good beach

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing important as no room minibar Fair animation

    It deserves more than 5 stars every thing is excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old chalets poor furniture below average food

    Friendly staff, nice green ambience around u

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirtness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the food! I got intestinal catarrh.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    booking rate that we paid was much higher than the hotel rate itself

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Beach

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea depth is very bad in this location.

    All was Good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The rubbish they are calling news most of witch is untrue

    The staff were great Egypt is a fantastic country as long as you don't go to sham Al shake you will not have any problems the pepole are realy lovely

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Run down Dirty Shabby Poor hygiene in restaurant Poor food quality

    Great location

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Reception and housekeeping

    Nothing I left after 3 day my booking was 9 nights

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only had instant coffee on offer

    5 star service in a good 4 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi and transfers from and to bus station extra charge

    That there's everything in terms of water sports, a nice shisha lounge, and good food.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: