Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Achti Resort 5 stars

Al Awameya, East Bank, 83951 Luxor, Egypt

#14 of 42 hotels in Luxor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 572 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Classic Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was out of order, breakfast was not good.Hotel outside need maintenance.

    Hotel room is clean and bed is very comfortable, Nile view room is perfect.Dinner is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the pool needs a really good maintenance my daughter got scratches arround her knees and feet,

    The views the place very quiet. Very good place to have nice break

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms.even bunglow room was too small. There was problem with power as well. Room didn't have power for many hours..I wouldn't stay there again nor I'd recommend

    Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our stay there was really bad! We had booked for three people and the room was for only two, they overcharged our visa card while we paid for our stay, when we were there, in Egyptian pounds, and they found no way to fix this problem!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a smoking room because non-smoking rooms were all under construction, but this should have been mentioned in the booking.

    The hotel grounds are beautiful- especially the pools and view of the Nile. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The food at the restaurants was very good, and definitely exceeded restaurant expectations. The staff at the restaurants were also wonderful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property is located in a rather outside area of Luxor, making it difficult to walk, or go anywhere without taxi. However, taxis were parked just outside the gate and therefore easily accessible.

    Rooms were extremely comfortable and good. Good amenities like the swimming pool with the Nile just behind it. Helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location does not allow to walk outside resort. Breakfast too expensive (7 usd p.p) for the quality offered.

    Spacious bedrooms and good set of swimming pools. Nice place to watch the sunset over the Nile. Restaurants inside the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was unreliable. The room was noisy every night (noise from large boats on the river, moored upstream, and on one night there was loud music from a party on the island opposite the hotel.

    The bed was comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My view from room is not good. the floor was dusty

    Location is good. worth price and i love the view from the restaurant. this hotel have good breakfast too

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Payment machine did not work in the morning. Basic breakfast.

    The resort is located on the bank of the Nile and all the rooms have excellent view over the Nile. Nice staff at all levels.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole hotel was in very poor condition. It was dirty. There did seem to be any effort to maintain it. Breakfast was very poor as well. Overall, the resort could be an average 3 star but definitely not a 5 star one.

    The pizza in the Italian restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service could have been friendlier

    We had a double room with twin beds - rooms were comfy, beds were great - breakfast was pretty good - the chef whipped up some pretty mean pancakes with chocolate and strawberry sauce - the falafels were good too! The restaurants were good - Agra the Indian Restaurant had some good food and pleasant service, Mamma's the italian place had good pizza and pasta. Good location - very close to the Luxor and Karnak Temples. There's a little convenience store just outside the property that sells water and ice cream that's open till 12 am every day. Horse Carriages are available just outside the gate and will take you for a ride around the city for 50EGP - bargain hard though! The shops in the premises are great too - take a look at the jewellry and leather stores in case you want to buy gifts and souvenirs! Wifi was good - the first hotel in Egypt where the wifi actually worked in the room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was great and the location was amazing! The best place to watch a sunset! We had breakfast at the hotel and was really nice, we also had a dinner while watching the sunset. A great place for couples or families.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a “Deluxe Nile View Room” (and paid for it) & got room 130, which was in itself very nice but opened out onto a communal terrace which you had to walk across approx 8 meters and look over the balcony to see any part of the Nile - after much fuss I changed to a normal room higher up, with a small balcony & great view. I was charged for a slightly late checkout, admittedly $8 but this is unusual. The WiFi was slow and required you to log in every time you disconnected, which was very annoying. On checking-out I had to wait whilst a staff member checked if my declared mini bar usage matched what was in the room; perhaps this is common, but it has never happened to me befor - and I felt insulted. On the whole I felt what could have been a first class experienced being downgraded by cheapness.

    The location of this resort and view (which I eventually got) was stunning; directly on the Nile. The breakfast buffet was good and the omelette station attended by the deaf chef was excellent. Most of the facilities were very good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    After a day exploring Luxor's many treasures, you may think that there would be nothing better than a relaxing dip in one of the resort's many pools. But you'd be wrong if you get back any later than 5 PM because that's when the pools close. We stayed 2 nights and ate at both the restaurant on site, and at a nearby Italian. The service was incredibly slow at both, and the food was nothing to write a blog about either. It wasn't terrible, but there was no danger of them getting a Michelin star for either food or service.

    The room was okay, and the staff at the front desk were moderately helpful. There really wasn't much to highlight about this "resort". It was alright for what it was, but no more than that. You won't be disappointed if you stay here, but neither will it be the highlight of your trip. It seems that this was once a large chain Resort, but that boat has since sailed, and the new owners haven't quite got the hotel thing worked out yet. Maybe they were having an off week. Maybe because it was not tourist season.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Classic Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing. This hotel was just perfect in every way. I cannot find a single thing to complain about.

    I have stayed in a lot of hotels mostly in Europe and the US, but I have never seen more pleasant or friendlier staff than the people working in Achti (previously called Sheraton - this is how the locals still call it). They are very helpful. I asked them about the Taxi rates to know what I should pay/offer the Taxi driver and gave me an honest feedback. Their room service is wonderful and quick! I ordered a great Mushroom Pizza! My room was over looking the Nile so there was nothing more perfect than that (room 224). Rooms are spacious and clean with a balcony and seating area in the balcony. They even gave me an early check in at 8 am (when i spoke to Ms. Mona from Reservations to ask about a totally different thing & mentioned that i am arriving on an early flight) and gave us late check out at 8 pm (we were a large group)! So I honestly can not find the words to describe how accommodating the staff and the hotel is. I love this hotel and it's staff and I will definitely stay there again when I go to Luxor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    Two single bed joined to make a double bed so if you're the cuddly sort then one of you is going to have to sleep in the middle! I was actually expecting a proper resort but hardly any facilities of a resort although I did hear that there was a swimming pool...

    The welcome was amazing with guys playing Egyptian folk music. The staff are nice and friendly as well, very accommodating. The general location of the hotel is pretty good too; walking distance to River Nile and if you do get hungry at night, there's KFC just around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food variety , not enough information about tours that hotel can offer.

    The view is stunning....rooms are big and clean...staff are very friendly everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Nile View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The main restaurant was so bad , specially at dinner .

    Everything else was perfect , the view of the Nile and palms from the room was very relaxing, they even have one heated pool. Communication with the staff was very easy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small, bathroom has mixer taps which wasn't working so had a boiling hot water shower, taps were falling out from places, breakfast was very average, Indian restaurant inside had horrible food!

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I can't even think of one thing that bothered me. Some people might find it to be quiet at night, but that's exactly what I was looking for so I can't complain. Breakfast isn't your regular over-the-top 5-star extravaganza, but it had all the basics -egg station, sausage, beans, potatoes, cheese, cereal, baked goods, veggies & fruits, etc. You won't be spoiled but you'll have a delicious filling breakfast nonetheless.

    The location is unbeatable. The staff is amazing, they're all very helpful and courteous; upon arrival you're personally greeted with live Egyptian folk music. Knowing that this was our first time in Luxor, they upgraded our reservation to a Nile-view room (the views are gorgeous!!). One thing that I absolutely loved about the hotel is that they have several people with disability as staff members. This is a HUGE advancement for a hotel in Egypt, and for that I'd come back and recommend it to everyone in a heartbeat.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was awful. Couldn't even eat the dinner and breakfast was just as bad. The rooms were modern in the nineties but now worn out and shabby. Would be nearly 3 star quality in UK but was 5 star in Egypt.

    Location is amazing next to the Nile. Rooms look out on the river.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Nile View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Overall, The hotel was excellent, staff were cooperative and nice, facilities were available. the price was also cheap regarding a place that overlooks the nile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived we had rooms with garden view, the rooms we a bit dated and the garden view was just looking over The shops. We complained and were up graded to Nile views - which is fantastic

    The views are breath taking and after two days in busy/ mad Cairo, the resort was just what we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was run down. The tub was so high it was hard to step out of it. It also would not drain. There were stains and hand marks on the doors and our air conditioner barely worked.

    The bed was comfortable, same with the linens and pillows. The towels were nice and big. And the balcony had a great view of the Nile.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a bit 'old' and needs renovation for my point of view. It's on the borderline to be a 5* accomodation. No fitness center available.

    Formerly it was a Sheraton hotel. The resort is located directly at the Nile river. They offer bungalows as well as rooms in the main building. My wife and me decided for a bungalow, close to one of the two pools. The price-performance ratio was excellent. The room was clean and have enough space. The employees are very friendly and helpful. They serve what ever and where you want.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one cup was in my room. You aren't allowed to take the towels on the swimming pool to your room.

    Nice location of the hotel on the River Nile and bungalow rooms with swimming pool view were great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Classic Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was the gang of cab and carriage drivers waiting outside the hotel,they were aggressive,annoying and wouldn't take no for an answer. It isn't the hotel''s fault in anyway and illustrates why it was such a great stay. The only thing that annoyed me was something outside their control

    The view,the room,the breakfast buffet,the service. Was great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egypt tourist office in the hotel offered unbelivable high prices for the tours which i cancelled in the end

    Staff specially the local original ppl mr yahia was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is poor and unreliable, no indoor pool, no gym

    Location, choice of restaurants in the complex, view, outdoor garden, staff are good and kind people

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water for shower at night time takes a while so lot of water is getting wasted

    Very beautiful and clean ....very well maintained property facing river nile with courteous staff ..staff are helpful and manner full .. resort is quite big and restaurant is amazing ... lot of gift shops and atm available inside the property ..we stayed in bunglow facing the nile,room size is very good with full size sofa.. overall great experience at very little price ... they have felluca ride for just 50 LE.. Wish had more days to stay and enjoy the peace..

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast is not so good and is kind of expensive. The food from room services also is not so god. The exchange money service is not fair with the money. The rooms are not so beautiful like the photos and it's not a really 5 stars resort, but maybe a 4 stars. My room had a lot of ants so I think the Detetization Service was not up to date. the wi-fi service is really terrible, the worst I have ever experienced. I could not even use the service to read an email.

    The location is really good, very good view from Nile River and the Luxor's hot air ballon area. The staff is very kindness and the security seems very good. Have a good recreation area with 2 pools and green area to walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is looking old now. Was a Sheraton in its day. I paid for a triple room which is advertised on booking.com. They didn’t have and the room was too small to add another bed in. So my two highly adult sons had to share a bed. And no refund for the difference.

    The location. Breakfast is nice. View is nice ... on the bike bank Bungalows are decorated too lovely inside.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no variation in dinner; the best swimming pool is not heated

    I had been impressed by receptionist Mahmoud who is really excellent and touched by GM OF the hotel Mr.Ahmed .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bungalow room could have been more spacious

    very comfortable bed, excellent location, wonderful new year's eve dinner, friendly staff, excellent italian restaurant(la mamma, the best italian i have ever visited),

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast and location, staff were very friendly and helpful. We took all the tours from the touristic office at the reception the guide was really good his name is Alaa. We checked all the rooms they are very clean i preferred the bunglows over looking the pool but we stayed at the junior suite with nile views cause we needed connected rooms. I highly recommend for anyone👍 Photos are the same as provided by Booking.com also we tool the boat ride from the hotel it was really nice too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a note on the booking reference in fine prints that prices for foreigners weren’t the same as for Egyptians and residents. This came as a surprise

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Nile View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    .the Breakfast is average, the main pool area is outdated, need some work.

    Nice View, i booked a Nile view room which was very Good , comfortable bed, nice furniture, the bathroom has a Jacuzzi, room was cleaned daily, tools are changed daily, bungalow area and pool were nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel has an excellent corner location, removed from the commotion of the main hotel sectors, and with a beautiful view of the Nile and Valley of the Kings. Staff were friendly, and comfortable accommodations made our family trip enjoyable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Classic Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Triple occupancy is just a double room with a cot put in-between the two single beds. We ended up switching to a double and a single room instead for a small price.

    The location on the water was beautiful, great views, especially at sunset. The atmosphere was good and the staff was friendly and helpful. Worth upgrading to a Nile view room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing Even the price for everything good

    So nice brake fast So clean room Good stuff always smiling 👍👌😘😍 Nice view also Every thing is beautiful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast...add a few more dishes. The facilities require attention. our rooms muslim shower didnt work...asked every day to get it fixed but no one came.there were no bathroom slippers or robe or hairdryer.the internet was too slow at times.

    The open lawns...kids swimming area. The ambiance... it was extremely relaxing and comfortable outside.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a bungalow room with pool view but i stayed in a room with garden view only and not near the pool directly.

    The hotel and the staff were very nice

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our initial stale smoky room. The food could have been a bit better but not what I would consider 5 stars.

    Great customer service from the general manager. When we found our room stale from smoke we were upgraded to another room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night (1am) and after such a long journey we found out that: The general appearance of the hotel did not match the pictures on the website. Our towels were dirty the toilet paper in our bathroom had been used. The front desk men gave us “looks” and made us feel uncomfortable. This men forget they’re working and just flirt and it’s awful. The breakfast was horrible. After that we decided at 9 am to leave. Never again.

    Sorry to say but nothing about this hotel was “ok”.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities in the bungalow should be more, the bungalow was absolutely fine but it was very cold and there was no slippers and shower robe as the floor has no carpets. The air condition wasnt heating at all.

    The location is great , the staff is really nice and always ready to serve

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Many of the staff were pushy and not particularly friendly, especially at the front desk where great service is key. It seems like this hotel was taken over from Mariott less than a year ago and while the rooms are still up to Mariott standards, the service and general "feel" of the hotel is decidedly not. Internet in the room and around the public areas was very unreliable. I actually switched hotels to get more consistent connectivity. The location was decent (excellent Nile View, a little outside town), but like all hotels that are out of town a bit, you feel trapped by the "taxi mafia" every time you need to get to/from town. This hotel had a really intimidating group of desperate taxi drivers that were parked 24/7 just outside the hotel gates. When the bellhop called a taxi, each time the taxi driver would try to upsell me on a tour or renting his taxi all day, then when I said no, he'd stop right outside the gate and transfer me to a different taxi. This kind of thing happens all over Luxor, but seemed way worse at this hotel to me. Management has really got to put their foot down on this. I've travelled alone to 75 countries and even I was intimidated and upset by the vibe every time I had to come/go from the hotel. When I transferred to the (way nicer and more expensive) Hilton, there were no such issues with the taxis they'd call in. With the dropoff in tourism since 2011, many hotels in Egypt seem to be nearly empty (even in 2017). To counterbalance this, many mid-range hotels (like this one) are offering 1/2 - 1/3 price rooms for Egyptian nationals. The result is a kind of two tier system at these hotels: a few Western tourists paying full price and dozens of Egyptians staying at very discounted rates. There's nothing wrong with this, but it dilutes the "resort" feel a little and is worth noting.

    Really excellent rooms. Excellent Nile view from my balcony. Very good value for money in terms of what you pay relative to the room quality.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Nile View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's access cards expired 2 times on my four-day stay. The breakfast wasn't variety.

    Nile's view was awesome and the staff was helpful. I could see the hotair ballons ascending and descending everday.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The baggage man asked more tips. A little annoying.

    Nice room and great views. Nice tour too. The reception guys are really nice and willing to help. Waiters in restaurants are great too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning. Location beside nile

    I take diner in this hotel. And it is poisining food. I become patient 3 days. Service is very bad. Internet by password from the hotel. And net in rooms very low. Rooms very small.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Nile View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watching the ballons at sunrise was amazing from the room. Also, sunsite was amazing . highly recomends the room with the river view . Gift shops in the hotel sell stuff with lowest price possible .( that is a first for me)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No gym. Due to the fact you cannot go out unless you like to be harrassed by everybody, limited choice for restaurants. Breakfast horrible, the worst I ever had Prices in the hotel restaurant are reasonnable. Avoid the pizzeria outside.

    upgraded upon arrival when I explained to the manager all difficulties met in Egypt,due to the harrassement by all men, willing to take you on horse carriage or hoping to sell to you anything....extremely difficult. we went out only once and never repeated again. No decent restaurant outside. Big swimming pools, nice staff, nice view on the Nile Misr travel agency have organized the rest of my visits in Luxor, Aswan and Abu Simbel. A bit expensive but absolutely no headache and permanently on time, which is rare in Egypt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The corners of the rooms could do with a bit of clean, but I'm being really picky and not saying they were filthy at all.

    The staff are wonderful and couldn't be more obliging. The views are amazing. Perfectly safe for a woman on her own, too. Stop listening to the hysterical media and go back to Egypt! It is fabulous!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The bungalow that I had originally booked was not clean, towels not very wholesome. We asked to be moved to the main hotel and this cost in excess of £200. This was paid but given that the hotel was empty and the fact that we had previously stayed I felt they could have been more supportive of a room change. Also the safe in the room didn't work and it took numerous attempts to eventually get it replaced.

    The staff at the pool, house keeping and restaurant were amazing and they are the ones who create the ambience/atmosphere. They can not do enough for you.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had stayed here when the hotel was a Sheraton. It seems a little run down now and the restaurant wasn't as good, but the staff was very accommodating.

    Beautiful location right on the river - staff was very friendly & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not great and the WiFi does not work in the rooms at all - you have to sit in the common areas and even then it is pretty poor. The hotel is quite old and certainly not as nice as it appears in the pictures.

    Some of the staff were lovely and incredibly helpful. The pool by the Nile is nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything!

    The location of this hotel was great and the scenery was beautiful. We had a swimming pool right outside of our room. The breakfast was delicious and the staff were really friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would be helpful to have a telephone register in the room. The towels are pretty thin and there's very little water pressure on the third floor.

    As most places in Egypt, the staff is very willing to make your stay pleasant. The rooms are spaceous, have a desk, and WiFi. The air-conditioning works well. The Nile view rooms offer a breathtaking view of the Nile and the Tiba mountains. You can take a motorboat or a sail boat right from the hotel pier. There's a beautiful garden and two pools, one 3 m deep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful and peaceful place. I was enjoying fully the experience staying in this marvellous hotel. I just loved it all! The view to Nile is incredible and breathtaking!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is far from the center and there is nothing in the surrounding area. Swimmingpool was "occupied" by local people with woman swimming completely dressed, so we felt quite uncomfortable with the way the guys looked at my partner in bikini and had to leave. Disgusting environment... Breakfast was very basic.

    Very nice room, with nice views to the nile, comfortable and big. WIFI worked properly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The last day of our visit coincided with Sham el-Nessim and the hotel decided to have a loud DJ at the bungalow pool. It really wasn't needed next to our quiet living quarters and could've been held over at the main pool.

    Achti really has the best location in Luxor: on the Nile, out of the city center, yet close enough to explore everything. It is a quiet place with only two small pools, but that fit our family who only wanted to use the hotel as a kind of oasis from exploring. 5:30 in the morning along the Nile to watch the hot air balloons float over Banana Island was magical. The breakfast buffet is enough to fill anyone up until dinner. I should have added the dinner option offered as we ended up eating on site every night and we were happy with their selections.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels pool person (He allows only one towel per day!!) The bar taker put a minium charge of 50LE in Easter Day (It is nothing but I get upset as I am a already an hotel guest) Thank you in advance for raising up their hospitality skills

    The Nile and pool view from the room. The breakfast on the Nile view. The musical band on the hotel gate.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi isn't strong enough and sporadic. And I actually took a long way through the outdoor route to avoid the vendors hustling everyday. It's a distant from the main area of town and restaurants.

    The bedroom is actually pretty big, so is the bathroom. It may be a little dated, but beautiful, clean and comfortable room. Every single one of the staff are very professional and very keen to assist to their best ability. The property is huge, with 2 pools. And the sunset there is beautiful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies outside though to be expected right on the nile

    Chilling reading a book looking right on the nile. Near to all places in luxor with use of a guide.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 1 night

    We paid for a triple-bed room. The hotel management had put in a third bed leaving no space to move around. The property has changed ownership and needs a lot of love and care and restoration. I believe that it used to be run by Sheraton previously. There is a lot of potential but it requires the willingness on part of the new owners.

    The property is on the Nile.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Nile View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Booking.com said there was a free down town transfer but the hotel refused to comply. false advertising.

    Most things were excellent. Value for money is based on residents rate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn't accept euros as payment, only dollars (or Egyptian pounds). This is not good service and is extra expensive for European guests!! We slept in a triple room and they only put 2 towels instead of 3.

    Breakfast was really big and lovely! Amazing view over the nile while eating. They have a lovely garden! Nice clean rooms.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was on the poor side of what you can get in so-called 5 star hotels. Luxor is known as the hassle capital of Egypt, and also the hotel is not completely hassle-free - staff seems to be too eager to get tipped. In front of the front door some musicians start playing and expect tip whenever you leave the hotel. Internet is very slow - and what is strange: staff seems to systematically take away the internet codes from guest's rooms, so you need to refer to the reception to get a new one all the time. Concierge without knowledge of local particularities and unable to give hints and recommendations. And you should know that once you leave the hotel ground you will be in a 200 meter long street where taxi drivers and horsemen will hassle you without any mercy - probably this is similar in other places in Luxor as well.

    Located on the very banks of river Nile the hotel's location must be called "perfect". Also, hotel facilities (breakfast terrace, gardens, pool) are very nice. Take room with Nile view, this is the main reason to select this hotel. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Triple Bungalow - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was ordinary , room was a bit small !,Wi Fi was not good

    staff , Madonna at reception....Abdelrahim at restaurant , Ahmed the housekeeper....& many others - always smiling and very polite .....location is grand , tasty dinner .

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Nile View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked B&B and there was a difference in the rate so while being reimbursed with the money we exchanged it to a dinner , which was very poor in taste, poor in items, we didn't enjoy it at all. Dinner is not even close to what the breakfast was.

    The breakfast was actually very good, the rooms were always clean and the hotel overall is in a good location for those who want relaxation , it's further than other hotels to the center of the city , however transportation and reachability is always easy in Luxor. The staffers helpful and we had an incident to be charged higher due to exchange rate , however the manager was understanding and refunded our money back in a proper way.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was no gym within the facility, i couldn't watch champions league matches as there was no connection within the considering tv channels.

    location and the view of the rooms was fantastic,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wine was expensive- should have expected wine or any alcohol to be expensive but wine was considerably more.

    the view from room 324-- beautiful view of Nile and overlooking the pool. The employees were generously pleasant and funny. The room was roomy and comfy. Rainhead showered- with excellent water pressure. Restaurant choices: Indian, Italian, and another-which we only ate continental breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Nile View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cocktails. If they are going to be on the menu, teach someone how to make them ! Maybe I'm being too European? Little bit of low hot water pressure in the mornings but otherwise Great. Lovely staff & Good value for money.

    Facilities at Achti were more than adequate. The Staff were very accommodating and helpful. We had Nile View room which was great. To watch the Sunset over the river and the Valley of the Kings. The pool at the other side of the hotel which is not in any of the photos is really nice to take a dip in. It is heated and only 1.3m deep. The situation of the hotel is great just a little out of town but easy to walk to or take a little boat if you like which stop just outside Luxor temple . Great for visiting Karnak only 20 EGP to get there from the hotel in taxi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection is really bad. And there were problems with water pressure in shower.

    Breakfast buffet was really good. Location is good. And rooms are nice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Nile View Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi isn't reliable in your room, though the signal was strong

    Nile view is cool and fresh air , u can ride cheap transportation beside KFC restaurant. The refrigerator was malfunctionate .once I called , it was quickly changed. U can rent a boatfor Nile cruise in front of the resort. Friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Achti Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: