Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Montazah Hotel 5 stars

Corniche Road, Al Montazah, Alexandria, Egypt

#34 of 65 hotels in Alexandria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1506 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6

  • Free WiFi

    5.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    5.8
    Not really a 5-star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really a 5-star hotel - Breakfast is bad - Facilities are old - Room are very small Everything is out of date and in-need to be renewed

    The staff behaviour was very nice and decent. Everyone was polite and professional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.1
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room bathroom old, when you check out you have to drive your car from inside the parking to outside hotel then entre again inside in order to put baggages which is not 5 stars hotel policy , hotel do not carry the baggages to the parking, i use to go to Sheraton since 30 years ago but it will never happened again as they use unsmiled staff I think they use cheaper stuff and are unhappy.

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    4.6
    Location and its private beach.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    it is not value for money, the furniture needs reanvvoation. The breakfast was normal. The bathroom was floating with water because there was water leak.

    Location and its private beach.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.0
    The only good service in Egypt is the four seasons hotels and Fairmont
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with City View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very nice, but it’s the problem of the Egyptian standard of preparing the food ... many items presented in the breakfast was not fresh (fruits , fruit salad) espresso using very low quality of coffee, for the money paid its less than average.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    - Close to Montazah Palace
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with City View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Not really a 5-star hotel - Breakfast is average - Facilities are old - Room is very small

    - Close to Montazah Palace - Private Beach - Good security

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    3.3
    There staff were not understanding at all nor respectful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There staff were not understanding at all nor respectful. They offered us a price at the beginning but when we checked out they added charges that were never mentioned before.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.9
    Location of the hotel is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff serving breakfast were messy and careless, chatting with each other and dont care for the guests.. The cleanness of the restaurant was not good at all..

    Location of the hotel is great..

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.8
    Nice location, but I wish that management to respect guests more, and mainenance to be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hospitality Suite with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt Insulted when the security called the manager cause I was entering the hotel with some food from outside. Hotel maintenance not really good, we suffered from many issues regarding air conditioning and plumbing

    Lcation is very nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    4.2
    I don’t recommend this hotel to anyone at all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with City View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mutual door between the room was open from the other room, we couldn't sleep during the night because of them. We asked the receptionist to tell them to be quite couple of times but it didn’t work!

    The check in process took is 45 minutes because of the lack experience of the receptionest!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    6.7
    Wonderful stay, but policy of no food entry from outside is totally not acceptable and unreasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Hospitality Suite with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are not allowed to order food from outside, which not good choice from the hotel management, and left you without options. Food on room service not good enough and food value doesn’t worth Pool not clean enough Internet speed is no goid

    Location and accessibility is so nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    A good stay but not worth money value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View -Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) furniture needs to be renewed. 2) one of the TVs was not working in the suite.The maintenance staff should check the room appliances before the guests check in.

    1)The beach 2)location 3)breakfast 4)Reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    A good stay with a few remarks
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Room with Sea View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)I was shocked of the plumbing in the room's toilet. It was very poor class with lot of mistakes and poor used qualities. I'm quite sure it's not supervised by sheraton international. I changed the room twice to get a better restroom but i couldn't. 2) the furniture needs to be certainly renewed.

    1)The beach 2)location 3)breakfast 4)Reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    As a total it is an excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    But there must be a bridge connecting the hotel to the beach instead of crossing the road which full of cars

    Fantastic view , very friendly staff, nice foods

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - The air conditioner was not working. This is not a minor issue in a city where the temprature easily reaches 35 degrees. - Professional staff, but they were clueless. I asked for a partial solution to the air conditioner problem (e.g. fans or more SPG points for the upcoming stays), but unfortunately they were not able to provide any. Very disappointing

    - The room view was amazing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    There wasn't anything special about it, except the balcony view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I chose a deluxe room for 2 persons, however the room was small. The variety of the breakfast menu was poor, and the swimming pool is too small for such a big hotel.

    The staff behaviour was very nice and decent. Everyone was polite and professional.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    5.8
    Overall the property is decent, but dated. The staff on premise is pretty horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was poorly trained, front desk agent prioritized personal text messages and a person phone call above checking in a guest

    Comfortable bedding

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    High Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    1- The beach team were very strict and annoying. They refused our entry to the beach after 6 pm. But we were happy to get in after speaking with the manager Mr.Mahmoud. تعنت شديد من العمال علي الشاطئ. رفضوا دخولنا الساعه 6 مساءً رغم عدم غياب الشمس. بعد تدخل المدير تم ادخالنا, ولكن فريق الشاطئ كان مستفزاً لأبعد الحدود. خاصاً رجل يعمل هناك كبير بالسن 2- We had to pay a donation for the UNISCO organization without asking us, and with no reason !! although it was just 15 EGP, but still why ?! يوضع في الفاتوره النهائيه مبلغ 15 جنيه تبرع لاحد المنظمات, دون سؤالنا عن رغبتنا في التبرع لهم !!! ودون ان يوضح لنا الموظف سبب هذا التبرع Otherwise all was perfect

    The staff was amazing and very helpful specially the manager (Mr.Mahmoud) and the restaurant supervisor (Mr.Mohamed Salah) amazing person and extremely helpful / The location was great / The value for money / Breakfast / everything.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.5
    GOOD
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Please see my comments above (it is more unbiased to mention all negatives in their proper context)

    I was a bit hesitant to book the Sheraton after reading some negative reviews, but i needed a hotel location near Montaza and i gave it a try. I must admit that it will be unfair to compare the hotel category with peer hotels in Asia/Middle East/Europe due to its pricing (the USD vs Egyptian Pound) and localized location. All in all I was pleased with the Hotel, the food and beverage in our breakfast package did exceed our expectations, with all the varieties and generous quantities on offer, though, I suggest to have a Restaurant Manager dedicated to the clients who are seated (the service stuff seems to be very busy to realize), however the service staff are very helpful indeed whenever you ask them for specific needs. The hotel room (sea view) was tidy and clean and the balcony and view is spectacular (looking over Al Montaza Park & Beach). there were some shortcoming when it comes to the quality of fixtures, curtains were not very, functional, wall sockets were loose, bathroom tub was a bit sticky, otherwise the space and furniture (bedding and others were very adequate). THE HAIR DRIER location is not adequate and quiet dangerous (inside a wooden drawer) and there is no way to disconnect the electrical cable in case of overheating. The check-in procedure was very efficient and the lady (forgot her name) was very helpful and informative/knowledgeable). The security was excellent and you will certainly feel safe all the time (in and around). The beach is located across the road which has no proper pedestrian crossing and becomes dangerous in rush hour. the amenities were average and sadly the water was not clean! I did not have the chance to visit the Italian/Int's restaurant and/or the night club/Discotheque Outside the hotel, the most DANGEROUS experience I have witness/experienced was the walk all along the buildings lining up all the Beach front, many of which are in a very shady condition and falling apart!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    5.0
    the hotel facilities is bad and most of them should be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the hotel facilities is bad and most of them should be replaced with new items hot water is not stable behavior of some of their staff should meets 5-star hotel requirements

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Would never think of staying there again.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    35+ minutes to check in. Staff hungry for money / tips for services I don't want or need. Awful breakfast. Depressing vybe.

    Location and view. The egg guy at breakfast. The lady that works in the bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.1
    Location, View, Food, cleaness,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I Did not like the new receiption staff, (trainee team), which need to be trained how to deal with customers and how to handle any problem. the gentleman who suppose to help, was fighting and try to confess me that I am wrong and he is right, regarding extra charges (VAT & service charge) Whatever who is right, but role N# 1: Client always right. Thanks for his supervisor Mr. Yasser (If I'm not mistaken) how handled our issue in proffesional way. Also, I did not like Booking system of reservation without mention that VAT and Service IS NOT included in the rate, I booked this hotel before and taxes was included, It;s better to give the total price.

    Location, View, Food, cleaness,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception team are not well trained they are not organized while doing check in beside one of the room service entered my room while being inside which is not acceptable although she apologized

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    Good location at the end of the corniche and close to sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Older Hotel which would need a refresh in the rooms WiFi code needs to be entered again after disconnection Parking not free of charge

    Good location at the end of the corniche and close to sea Staff is helpful Decent breakfast but without too much choice Free WiFi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.5
    Sheraton is a big name and we found this real
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    TV program (the available pre-selected channels are poor - no sport channel)

    room service - cleanliness - quietness - helpful staff - view - room preparations - wireless internet facility - fitness center - breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.4
    This is not a 5 star hotel, however the staff are all extremely polite, helpful and courteous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms and bathrooms are too small, old and need serious renovation. The restaurant was not very clean, very small plates for food and the area is too small for the size of the property.

    The location is very nice and the staff are extremely polite, courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    6.3
    Not up to the expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although it as stated in the reservation that booking members enjoy early check in and welcome drinks and pastries, The reception wasn't good, We waited even after 15:00 to check in without any gesture of apology. I had to call more than once for the housekeeping and for the valet service. Overall there are other hotels in the area that can give better experiences with nearly the same prices.

    The location is great giving a fantastic view for the sea view rooms combining the sea plus Al Montazah. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with fabulous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the breakfast quality could be better . Very bad pancake and the bakery. There is no place for coffe and tea in the breakfast Buffet,you have to ask the waiter to bring it to you. The private beach of the hotel was closed

    Great fresh juice is available in the breakfast buffet. Great view Comfortable bed The staff is very helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    4.6
    It’s clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t find the room I booked through booking.com and had to upgrade to find a room The furniture and bathroom looks kinda old but it’s okay The view is partial sea view not full Swimming pool is closed, on maintenance! The beach is closed so I had to go to a different beach

    It’s clean Food is nice Some staff are welcoming and kind

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Great service, friendly staff and acceptable facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities need renovation (especially bathrooms). Also they need to work on the beach issue that make it unusable during winter. Nevertheless, I have to give the management credit for doing their best to survive the tourism sector crisis in Egypt. Despite low revenue, they are successful at keeping issues within acceptable level.

    Great service and staff. They did everything to provide best experience. They were also keen on getting feedback (they checked with me twice during 4-day stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    6.7
    Good for a weekend to stay..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -breakfast was not super -cleaning was not very good.

    Breakfast not whaou... but room and specially bed was really great! The view of the balconi was amazing!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    4.2
    Worst hotel experience ever. Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Room with City View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - I faced racial profiling from the hotel security personnel, the guy setting with police at the front doorway, the one in a suit. On my first night I was out and when I came back to the hotel, as I was going in he put his hand on my shoulder in a very rude and hostile way and asks me if I stayed at the hotel. I felt very violated. Then he asked me about my room number. I go in the elevator, I look back and he got that evil smirk on his face. Felt even more uncomfortable. This guy is very weird I think he’s a psycho. -the room was dirty, there was an empty plastic soda bottle laying in the ground when I got in the room. -lots of noise all around most of the day. I complained about it to staff and they said the room under me was being worked on. The noise stayed there. -the toilet siphon didn’t work. Very inconvenient.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    4.6
    Non comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms are very cramped and non comfortable. Bathrooms are so cramped too. All prices are too expensive and non logic.

    Gorgeous view and fabulous location with wide parking area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    The great sea view and calmness
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View -Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the toilet was renovated but it is very tight. Also the breakfast buffet need to have the coffee machine to be fixed.

    The great sea view infront of El Montazah historical park. Also the location is calm compared to other sea view locations in Alexandria. The staff are helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.8
    Great sea view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Sea View -Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the toilet was renovated but the wc location was very tight and the sink was blocked The coffee and tea machine in the buffet was out of order

    Location, sea view and stafg

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    6.3
    Good location and great view but very expensive for no reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room comfort poor as even the A/C does not work as a heater which was shocking. Staffs are nice but way overreacting! they greet you too much in an annoying way. very clean although one towel was not. Price is expensive for no good reason. asked housekeeping for a spoon and water 3 hours no one showed up...

    Room view and location are excellent. Staffs are nice but way overreacting! they greet you too much in an annoying way. very clean although one towel was not. very suitable for couples as the view is amazing!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    7.9
    I did not like the strictuon of delivery they fource us to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Sea View -Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the strictuon of delivery they fource us to eat from the hotel which is veeeeeery expinces and I want ti try evry thing in alexandria I dont have to eat as they want

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.8
    Good stay :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not as expected . I should control the room temp if there is a central conditiong system . We had to ask for external heater which I don't prefer as it was the only option 2/ my room had a lighting switch that was not working to switch off the light so at my sleeping time I had to choose either to sleep in this light or to remove the electricity card to have a good sleep

    The breakfast and the staff were awesome Every thing was clean and good Perfect view from my room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.3
    The city made me forget how terrible the hotel was
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is so small Not as clean as i expected from a Sheraton property just look at the bathtub !! Furniture of the room is Stapled together ! The delux room is not delux at all. Staff is always pushy for tips Break fast varayaty is very limited Vule for the service received is poor Not going to stay here again

    The views of al al montazah where amazing, and very close to the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    3.3
    Staff is friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed from value for money and here are the reasons: 1. Rooms' space is very tight 2. House keepers don't change all the towels and don't refill toilet papers. 3. Toilet's door doesn't close 4. No extra pillows or blankets in the room. 5. Mini bar is locked 6.kettle doesn't switch off automatically (safety issues) 7. Extremely dissapointed from value for money, this is not up to the Sheraton standards. We will not recommend this hotel and will not come again!

    Staff is friendly

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    quiet and affordable with good view and location near to everything. 'very small rooms and lobby'
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms are very small. the hotel shouldnt be rated 5 stars by anymeans. lacking variety of food. very small lobby.

    View of it was nice - directly on Cornish and sea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    The receptionist (a lady, Irene I guess) was so friendly she...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was not for free.

    The receptionist (a lady, Irene I guess) was so friendly she even upgraded us to a sea view room which has an amazing view...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    4.2
    Reannovation needed including the staff and smoking policy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1)- The balcone seems very very old and scary hence the balcone wall is very thin and you feel that it will fail any time ! 2)- The night club sound is very very high once you come to the hotel at night and you want to stay in the lobby you cant and you feel that the whole hotel is a night club ! 3)- The internet quality and the way that you should call the recieption for the password is idiot idea 4)- The italian resturant is very bad ; the staff specially and they brought the juice from out side to fullifil ur requirements 5)- Shertaon Alexanderia is the only hotel that allow smoking in the lobby ! Its smell all cigarettes and smokes .... suppose its not allowed and at least in the smoking room ..... I’m a smoker and didnt feel comfortable with this option !!!

    The location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.1
    Staff was friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was very uncomfortable Toilets and furniture were very old but still clean Car parking is very expensive and staff was unhelpful Staff always giving me the sense of “ give me money “

    Staff was friendly View of the room was good although could be better Breakfast was good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.1
    Nice to stay in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms & the worst restaurants ever both the one next to the pool for breakfast and the “Italian” one. Very old and needs innovation

    Location, friendly staff & view

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    5.0
    not bad but not coming back , will not recommend it to my friends in Italia as well in Egypt.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When you follow a system it has to be for all guests no exception . Night Manager needs training about how to deal with guest!

    All Front Desk team specially Irene , Ahmed and guest relation and concierge guys, F&B team specially chef Ahmed , security ladies at lobby gate , security at the hotel main gate and restaurant team are super helpful , Professional and very friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    6.3
    Not for families with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kids club Beach and Pool were closed although it wasn't rainy nor cold at that time. Not enough choices, only a single restaurant (La Mamma), for lunch and dinner Rooms were not ready at the time and for arrival

    Clean, but small, rooms Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    4.2
    Hotel location is great, near all restaurants and the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking staff really annoying specially on exist of parking. Also, police check at entrance of hotel, they check pockets front and back. they're over acting for just a hotel guest. Even my wife, had to go through very detailed inspection. Police personnel are not friendly at all and look at us as if we're criminals.

    Hotel location is great, near all restaurants and the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.9
    The location was more than perfect ,very friendly stuff ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was poor, cleanliness is not good "found a spot on my linen and not sure if it was dirt or blood .

    The location was more than perfect ,very friendly stuff , comfortable room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    2.9
    Select different hotel. This hotel should be renovated or demolish it is too old
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing: room too small, not cleac, old furnture and facilities, noise rooms , rest room too small and old , house keeping are very bad services you have to ask for every thing for missing items food quality is below std. drinks are poor , low quality

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.4
    A 5 star Hotel but not showing this and need renovation.
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    A 5 star Hotel but not showing this and need renovation. For a five stars hotel breakfast is not as expected variety or high rated products. No internet connection received in the room . Not very luxuries for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection was sort of weak

    Hospitality shown from all staff members Breakfast menu View Location 24/7 WhatsApp chat Follow up Easy check in & check out Helping arrange a surprise birthday for my husband, which was complimentary with no charges at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the check in. The reception asking my brother married certificates and he already email all the documents but they still say is not valid although there is a government chop from Malaysia embassy's and married department in Malaysia .

    Nothing . The room is dirty and pillow smells.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    It came to an end when I wish it could be longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The balacony is so small, also the restaurant and the beach, even the lobby and the desco. If the hotel is full in the summer it will be crowded.

    The location, view, room cleanliness,the cheerful stuff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Great stay, highly reccommended for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with City View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    they upgraded our room to the presidential suite which was a great benefit for us. we booked a room with city view and got a seaview suite with added perk, great experience and staff are very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Nothing like a waking up in the morning to the Mediterranean and Montazah palace grounds ..beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were rather small but what they lacked in size, they made up for in comfort. Italian restaurant (La Mamma) is now well below average. Not recommended. Order food from the hotel kitchen.

    Beautiful views, efficient staff, good food and great service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    place was nor renovated, unclean. Towels and bedsheets were smelly and no WIFI as indicated on the website.

    Location was near Montaza and a nice view. Efficient check in procedures. Other than that everything else was below average

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.9
    Not recommended and way expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dirty, careless staff, parking is not free and was not communicated up front. Not recommended.

    Location is okay except that sea view rooms are actually partial sea view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.9
    7
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I deal with booking site , we deal with price but when I went to hotel , another new price and deal was surprised . So I may be not recommend this for others friends and not going again

    Clean and services

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    Great stay except the beach problem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beach cleanliness is the only major issue. The sea was unusually very dirty and I warned the beach boys several times, which ended in one of them jumping in with a cleaning net for 3 minutes only, carelessly leaving the water dirty as it was. I understand that the rubbish does not come from the hotel itself, but an hour or half of cleaning every morning is the least expectation from a 5-star hotel.

    Great location and fascinating room view. Friendly staff and nice breakfast. I did not find the room furniture to be old like some reviews say, and I actually did like the retro look and feel of the building itself.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    All in all it's a good experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stricted rules to allow kids to use the pool Parking rules ( not free of charge) are too complicated I didn't like at all to go to the beach by crossing the road ( a tunnel or bridge will be more secured)

    The location and the conforable place

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    4.2
    I never ever go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is very small The air condition was getting water The balcony is not safe to stand in it The balcony is very small such that you have to stand You smell bad and humidity in the corridor or even inside the room The swimming pool is small

    Only the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    2.5
    worse
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Booking company didn t mention that there is extra charges around 24 or 27%, it happened to me in the Cairo Airport Hotel I booked a room through booking 67usd when I arrived I paid 95 usd they told me that the Booking rate was for egyptien citizen only . you should inform us before

    No Thing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    3.8
    Bad experience at Sheraton Montazah Alexandria
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of weak points and technical problems made it hard for us to enjoy our stay at Sheraton Montazah. The check-in quality was very poor, the reception staff was not professional enough to handle check-in and registration issues smoothly. Although we were told that rooms were ready, this was not the case. The room key was not properly programmed and we had to wait for more than half an hour to have another room. The suggested new room had another technical problems : water leakage in the bathroom , repetitive plumbing problems, TV not working properly, remote control not functioning. Above all and unexpectedly the food quality was not at the expected level and the staff not very keen about customer satisfaction.

    The location and the sea view were relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is wonderful, but needs more hospitality service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleanliness, old decoration and furniture. Room service response.

    1. staff are decent but expecting tips for every thing. 2. Cleanliness was not as expected. 3. Suite hospitality is below than expected. 4. Room service is late and sluggish response. 5. Security at the gate needs to work more serious.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    6.7
    It's ok but not so
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and additional charge over the package of booking.come also charging money for parking car in the hotel and this not happened in any place I visited before

    Room nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the furniture was old and malfunctioning, TV and channels are very poor, breakfast is also poor in quality

    the good things are rooms with sea view , connected rooms, clean, has a private beach with facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    9.2
    Nostalgic and refreshing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt observe any security cameras in the corridors of rooms. Also, the entrance of the lobby is crowded and too much staff standing in one place, whether they are security staff or concierge ! Too much security at the gate but not too much anywhere else ! Security cameras would help !

    The location is the best thing about the hotel ! Also, the staff is friendly and respectful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    Overall I enjoyed my stay and would come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and I paid for a sea view room but was given a partial sea view room and told that was sea view. 😐

    Breakfast was good, nice variety of food and staff were very friendly. The beach was nice and clean and conveniently located.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    3.8
    ZERO nothing to add
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NOTHING except the sea view, but unfortunately the sea is no longer blue, but grayish and very dirty.

    Actually the Sheraton Momtazah is no longer Sheraton and it is a local hotel with very bad management, very bad food, and above and all they tried to add one night charges to my bill I have spent 2 nights paid in advance, and they wanted to add the 3rd night by making a silly arguments at the reception when checking out; I was very disappointed and unexpected reaction by the management and staff. I DO NOT recommend this hotel to anyone who used to deal with Sheratons in the past few years.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    5.0
    Outside terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- paying for parking was never encountered in a five star hotel. 2- old sanitary fixtures at bathroom. 3- room size is too small 4- access to the pool is available only through the hotel main entrance. 5- unavailable covered parking 6- pool was closed at 6:30 pm which is relatively early for the summer season.

    Outside terrace

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel as a whole was horrible Old rooms not renewed since a long time Tiny bathroom and not restful place Horrible room service Missing staff on room Bad answering for requests Parking was feasible and no one tell me unless at checkout The most horrible hotel ever It can't be a 5 stars hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    3.8
    Nice view if you book towards the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Room with Sea View and Lounge Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel should not have five stars. For many reasons including furniture was old toilet bowl had brown patches the person was not proffosonella to pay more they smile more. I have been to the hotel three star which was much better. It was not worth the money. I do not recommend it for anyone who wants a little luxury.

    Nice view if you book towards the sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    7.5
    Very acceptable
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor internet connection and very slow. Air condition system is not adequate especially in the lobby and restaurants.

    Beds are clean. Nice view.Good service. Italian restaurant is very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    The trip Wasn't good
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with City View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Barking with charge, if you off load your luggage you have to pay one hour barking Beach is dirty The pool is small Furniture is very old Rooms and WC are small

    Stuff is very good Easy check in& out

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    Friendly & Helpful Staff, they care about you and your needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom need to be fixed, i asked for the maintenance guy; however he stated i should close the tap harder, although i told him i did with no hope, these was really annoying to see the bathroom full of water

    Staff are friendly, anything i asked for was prepared quickly and in professional way, this for sure will be recommended place for all my family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sheraton Montazah Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: