Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sheraton Soma Bay Resort 5 stars

Hurghada-Safaga Road,Soma Bay, Soma Bay, Hurghada, Egypt

#62 of 221 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 224 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    8.3
    Room service and cleaning was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are planning to have breakfast outside in the terrace there will be plenty of birds flying around. Well, I do not know how the general public feels about this, but as my girlfriend scared about birds it was not the best place for us to have breakfast. Also,unfortunatly these birds so often flies inside of the restaurant. I do understand that it could be challanging to keep this under controll,but still belive that coming up with a solution on this matter could surely improve the environment. :) Half board does not include any bevarages and the alcohol is a bit overpriced concerning its quality, glass of wine was around £5.

    Room service and cleaning was excellent. Friendly and helpful staff,nice environment. Great place if you're looking for a calm and relaxing place would reccommend especially for families with small children.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    6.7
    Over all the hotel is fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a bit old and an update would be necessary.

    Over all the hotel is fine. During our stay the crowd was a bit older. The food is good, the staff very mixed. Some are very attentive with a bright natural smile some others rather less friendly. It’s a nice place if you’re into water sports or a typical vacation on your sun chair.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely staff and nice food ,also nice pool and wonderful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very crowded and there was a shortage of places at the pool and the sea ,they close the pool for one hour at the middle of the day ,free water not avilabe at dinner.

    Lovely staff and nice food ,also nice pool and wonderful beach .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room far away from reception, and also far from beach. Parking is slightly far from reception, and no shades to protect from sun. Animation team not active. Hotel (Soma bay in general) is far from Hurghada city centre (about 50km), but we were fine with that.

    Room, cleanliness, breakfast, beach, relaxation

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    It was fairly OK but managment need to be changed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was really bad. House keeping are unskilled but they try to do their best. I'd summarize that the fault is from the management team leading the hotel. They have great employees that they try to do their best according to the skills they have but I think needs more training for better and to reach the quality of Sheraton name. I think the Sheraton brand need to be removed from this hotel.

    Location, beach, animation team and the animation program, diving center, transportation. Reception are so welcoming and helpfull specially Ms. Viola

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Had an amazing time
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had an amazing time everything was great literally and this won’t be my last stay I’ll definitely come back soon thank you for the great hospitality ❤️

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Extremely Relaxed,Excellent experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Direct Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Electrical sockets in the room were bad and I could not plug in chargers etc without extension connectors.

    All the staff members were extremely good,especially George,Viola,Daryana at the guest relations and Mr Mohmad,F&B manager.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dark at night to the extent that u can easily fall not seeing steps especially the one next to the gym. Animation team was very boring and they barely do any activities in the morning.

    The beach is perfect. The food was delicious and the chefs in the restaurant were very helpful. Room was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel facilities are optimum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The delayed response of room service and house keeping staff.

    The hotel facilities are optimum. The location is fine. The beach and the pool are fantastic. Fitness and SPA are well equipped with professional personnel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.7
    The stuff is helpful and smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort is 1 hour far from Hurghada The price of food is so high, so if you do your reservation breakfast only you will pay a big amount. The Aqua Park is extra charged. Except the animation team, there are nothing to do all over the nights, so I was bored. Pay attention for the invoice when you check in, they told me that the amount is x$ when I checked in and when I checked out they added 14% tax.

    The stuff is helpful and smiling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.5
    Very bad experience with this hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad experience with this hotel .. be careful when book will them .. they charge me by bank card and refuse to give my guest the room and ask to pay again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic place need little attention to be perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff are oriented to western guests so underestimate the local ones, medical clinic was below standard and treat my boy with arrogance and I was about to loose temper.

    Food, heated pool and the virgin nature of the soma bay

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    beautiful and relaxing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    the center for water sports and the massage center are nice but not very professional, the friendliness of the staff partially makes up for it

    very nice, spacious rooms, huge pool, fantastic sandy beachfront and house reef, excellent buffet for oriental dishes and grilled meat, other cuisines a bit weak. the Italian restaurant is quite a treat. very friendly and helpful staff throughout. Mohamet the animator is a true asset to the hotel !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    the perfect honeymoon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Direct Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food prices are too high Sometimes the staff is too late to provide the service you requested

    I liked that the beach was very near to the hotel and they always clean the swimming pool and the beach on daily basis. The breakfast was good has a wide variety

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Was the First But will Not Be The Last
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing Property, Friendly Atmosphere, Clean Calm Beach, Big Pool wide range of Food Variety , Cooperative Staff, Funny Animation Team Nice Bars Locations (Pool, Beach and Inside) Big Restaurants Worth to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    very nice stay but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool Towels center was closed, so, we had to go to the beach towel center although we stayed at the pool. Pool Bar didn't serve snacks, as i booked all-inclusive, my children had to go all the way to the Beach Bar to get snacks. Dinner buffet was moderate but remained the same during the three days stay which was boring. limited parking spaces with sun shades.

    The Hotel Location was great. nice snorkeling spots nice rooms Soma Splash ( Aqua Park ) was fun for the family

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.8
    Shocked
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    House keeping Kids pools The room bathrooms as there were not clean and old The restaurant was very smal and the attitude of the staff in it was very tough and ther were no quality of service and there were no any supervision The way that how to get the towel as you must walk to the beach to get one and you are on the pool

    Daily shows on the stage

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Relaxing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at kids club allowed children to walk out without informing their parents. Staff need to receive much better training.

    The aqua park! The kids club

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    8.3
    Amazing location and fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel guy very rude as I spent day at pool no towel felt judged due to nationality and overpriced buffet compared to other hotels in Egypt.Crap breakfast more variety.

    Loved beach, pool and tranquility of location. Lots of things need updating for example rooms and repair of pool. Not good waiter service from bar to pool. More service as regards towels for pool. One day I was told I couldn't have towel for my child or myself as didn't have card which was in room. Buffet overpriced incomparable to other hotels. Gave 4 star as regards style and decor in rooms. Staff amazing other than towel guy. Customer service outstanding.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.4
    Good service and very polite workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and needs alot of renovations also the location is isolated away from any city and you must book all inclusive othetwisr you will pay thousands for a meal

    Good service and very polite workers

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    7.5
    the stuff, professional check in and check out, spaceous...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    quality of food in the main restaurant and beach restaurant, over pricing of every item

    the stuff, professional check in and check out, spaceous room, the speed of wifi, quick response

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.1
    Nice for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animation team was very poor and totally unprofessional The food was almost the same every day except for 1 or 2 items fresh fruits are not actually fresh and of very bad quality

    The hotel was clean and calm ... The beach was great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    A relaxed vacation much needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To ensure you dont beed to go out of the hotel, improve/have their own SPA

    Staff were very helpful, italian restaurant serves great food, beach is excellent, swift check in and check out

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    Best location in Soma Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Direct Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all rooms are in great conditions and need some refurbishing/deep cleaning. We changed three rooms before finding the ideal solution (thanks to the very helpful reception staff)

    The beach and the sea/reef Room with sea view (beach front suite) Staff & service at beach restaurant and Italian restaurant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    8.8
    Relax & enjoy Soma Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Wifi only available in lobby/beach restaurant (for free), need to sign in again and again

    Very friendly staff, spacious rooms, nice food, great beach, great service

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Cant wait to go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The waiting staff need to be a bit more customer aware , as a lot of the time we sat waiting for our table to be laid once we sat down. Drinks like water took forever to arrive at the table we had to keep asking when it was coming Food was mostly covered with sauces, but you can eat from the grill.

    I loved the style of the hotel. It was a beautiful place to stay . Staff were very friendly .

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    By a Cove in Soma Bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool water was cold.

    The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The beach is THE BEST. The food buffets offer a great variety.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    EiD Adha Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First day the food was not good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Great location,friendly staff and everything was very nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location,friendly staff and everything was very nice I’ll be back again soon ❤️

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.5
    The beach, The water park
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Food

    The beach, The water park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.9
    Beach location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food quality & organization poor

    Beach location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.8
    Beach, staff and cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Responsiveness

    Beach, staff and cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything is good about the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loaction is too far from the downtown

    Everything is good about the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation team Food is just average

    Staff & location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More variety on food would be a plus

    Everything! Calm, clean, beautiful set up! Staff are extremely polite

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    very good all round
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    the staff so helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    excellent environment and lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very nice and comfortable place to stay in

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    thank you i will come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    food , toilet

    comfortable bed , sandy beach, cristal sea, excellent wi fi , excellent staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.4
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food Aqua extra charge

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.6
    Prices
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    6.3
    Not bad but didn’t meet my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food / the stuff is not professional i was asking for something they kept transferring me to each other

    The beach the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Modern clean helpful behtf
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and hotel so professional helpful and lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Top notch facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Top notch facilities. Friendly and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Amazing resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel high quality service s and amazing staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Always a pleasure to come back to this nice property with its friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Repeat visit to this wonderful property, with great amenities and lay out and very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    A place that falls into a certain category: Idyllic with a special dusting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 16 nights

    There was a cloud one day.

    Everything about the Sheraton and Soma Bay, accommodation, facilities, activities and staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    I like view garden swaming bool the design for building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like view garden swaming bool the design for building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    Better than most of the resorts in Hurhgada area (for family), but not the best in Soma Bay location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    chaise lounges condition

    performance of most in the premises staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad and old room furniture. Having gusts through companies makes the accommodation uncomfortable.

    Friendly staff Great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.8
    There are better options in Egypt
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The weather is very windy. Food is merely OK. For customers without all-inclusive packages lunch is a bit on the pricey side.

    The coral reef.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location Overall Air condition System

    Super Lagune Sandy Beach.. Friendly Stuff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.3
    Family friendly hotel with fun waterpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff need to receive more training

    The Soma Splash Aqua Park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The compound a little bit dark. My children get scared.

    The beach the aqua park and the pool side.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    dinner :( the food have no taste

    every thing gr8

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Partial Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic Sheraton soma bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor animation team and night activity

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.6
    sea, foods, and
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the hotel is little old.

    sea, foods, and

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Beach, food, nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need renovation especially bathroom

    Beach, food, nature

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.9
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Direct Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    10
    Relaxing vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open buffet for breakfast and dinner was very poor

    The food on the beach bar was delicious

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Excellent in all areas: delicious food, lovely reception,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Resort View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Excellent in all areas: delicious food, lovely reception, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.6
    Superb house reef with options for shallow or deep water...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All Inclusive did not include any spirits, even non branded types; this is the only hotel we have been to in Egypt or elsewhere in the world where this is the case.

    Superb house reef with options for shallow or deep water snorkelling. Food was good and service excellent from friendly, helpful staff. Beach and pool uncrowded. Good sized, clean room which was well serviced by housekeeping. Diving and Sailing Centres available for the more adventurous.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    8.3
    I was hoping that the hotel could offer more convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I was hoping that the hotel could offer more convenient transportation to the nearing cities "hurghada,el gouna" as the limo service it offers is way overprices

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    4.6
    First the resort view room was awful not a decent view at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    First the resort view room was awful not a decent view at all no landscape just few shrugs and sand The food is the worst ever however the set menu for lunch is acceptable but the main meal in most of the hotels is the dinner my friends ,wife and kids couldn't eat the lousy under cooked food the least to say it's a leftovers from the previous day or day before It's the first time to write a review on a hotel with feel of unsatisfaction

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good was below what you would expect from a 5 start hotel (but not bad), furniture is a bit old and the hotel would have a lot to gain from a renovation. Also there are not many attractions/entertainment

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.1
    The beach was very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    More variety on the menu despite having a great Italian. All inclusive is a bit expensive (paid more than for the stay)

    The beach was very nice. White sand and very clean water. Hotel is ok

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    5.4
    Guest relation was helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Some staff had attitudes as a solo traveller encountered hassle inside the hotel which you don't expect! I eat my dinner around 9pm by this time food was poor on the buffet I paid for half board. I was helped again by guest relations. They booked my taxi to the airport £40 euros. Told me my car was ready they put me in the wrong car had to turn back to the hotel this was due to reception staff not speaking great English.the shop in the hotel charges you what they like after being travelling to Egypt for 20 plus yrs I knew this would happen. But again rude staff. The owner was lovely when he was on duty. I was told the hotel caters mainly to Germans now. I did not meet one other person from the UK that's not a problem for me. However they had newspaper in German nothing for any other customers.

    Guest relation was helpful. Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    10
    The hotel staff made us feel like we were part of their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I cannot think of anything that we didn't like.... We had an incredible time!

    The hotel staff made us feel like we were part of their family. We have travelled extensively and this has to rate at the very top of my list. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were so attentive and always there if you needed them. The food, both breakfast and dinner( we were halfboard) was really delicious. We ate mostly in the Italian restaurant in the evenings where the quality of the food was outstanding, the service wonderful in a relaxed atmosphere. We cannot speak highly enough about this hotel and its staff. The location and setting in this superb bay is simply out of this world and I would highly recommend it as a destination.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    9.2
    Food was delicious, staff very attentive, and the overall...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I expect Internet to be freely available in a 5 star hotel. It cost 15 eur per day (or 70 eur per week) and the login to wifi didn't always work. Also, I found odd not having a toilet brush in the bathrooms / toilets.

    Food was delicious, staff very attentive, and the overall scenery (infrastructure, panorama) amazing.

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    9.6
    every thing is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have plant one tree, and your hotel will send me photos of tree and sign name on board beside tree, but no email received until now.

    every thing is good

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    6.7
    the staff was friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the hotel was nearly empty which affect everything: no animation team, no heated swimming pool, no varieties in food. For muslims there is a big issue as there no shatafa in bathrooms. The green area was very small which i did not like it. maybe all above is because we were in a low season

    the staff was friendly. it was just beside Reef house. the hotel was clean. there was a nice diving center beside the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    10
    It was simply breath taking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    woke up at 11 am and missed breakfast...

    It was simply breath taking. Very beautiful location, beautiful hotel and extremely friendly staff. Beach was great and ideal for relaxing.

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2016

    9.2
    extremely qualified and gentle personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Despite the full sea view reservation, we still had a building in front of us...

    extremely qualified and gentle personnel. Good facilities (sauna, massage, pingpong, etc). one of the best beach position in the bay

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.8
    the stuff was treating the guests vey good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I booked triple room . but the real was a dbl room with extra bed ( bad one ) they should explain more during reservation . the view was very bad .not clean plants . only sand and rocks .

    the stuff was treating the guests vey good .

There are also 49 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: