Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Jaz Belvedere Resort 5 stars

Al Montaza Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt

#22 of 127 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 442 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    4.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    Thanks Jaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The kids club is not well prepared as most of the toys are lost, some of face colors are expired, not secured, TV(cartoon) is not working. Food and Beverage quality is good but need much more attention. Pool odour was not good. SPA Jacuzzi was just a small pool not Jacuzzi at all.

    The stuff are competent, professional and friendly. Animation team was active and friendly. Room was comfort, clean and quite. A la carde restaurant food quality is perfect. Pool bar stuff was awesome. As an overall my wife, daughter, son and myself enjoyed our stay much.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Excellent 10/10
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was of our great getaways and we’d gladly come back for more! I’d like to thank Emma the lovely British lady at reception and her team Atef and the others. Emma gave us a very warm welcome explaing everything in detail. She was always happy to help and even went the extra mile to make sure we had baked beans for breakfast😀. The hotel facilities are all as depicted on booking.com in pictires. Very clean room thanks to Gogo our very pleasnat cleaner. The guy at the towel station Sayid excellent banter alays smiling. Then there was Islam at the beach never tiring with drinks. Islam keep it up mate! Islam made every guest on the beach had a drink. The food was perfect too and thanks to the boss at the restaurant Rashel Aiman, the sous chefs Shady, Mahmoud, Saad the eggs were excellent. Hanry many thanks for sorting out te tables Mohammed for maintaining order. Hrshama and all the cleaners lovely bunch. The spa is great too my wife visited thanks to the lovely Mohammad. The ataff ath spa Sharif and Nany thanks for making my wife feel good excellnt service and excellent prices. The animation is the best I’ve wncountered so fa keep it up guys! I’d have mentioned all names if twasnt for space. Overally an excellent holiday. Well recommende to friends and family. And I’d happily visit Jazz at Sharm again thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    3.8
    The view
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room Twin Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant, the food is little varied and be careful some products are not fresh. Servers and service is bad. It's not a 5 star but rather a 3 star. The staff was not smiling and aggressive. Lack of cleanliness in the rooms, traces of coffee remained on the table all week, while we never had coffee in the room. I honestly do not recommend this hotel. Many tourists from the hotel also complained. The porter did not respect us when we arrived and when we left. Even for free I would not go back to this hotel. I do not usually leave comments but I was obliged to prevent tourists before réservation. It is imperative to review the rating of this type of hotel, he does not deserve his 5 stars.

    The view the swimming pool is ok the animation team is ok

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.3
    I wouldn’t recommend staying here, even Egypt. Weather was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were not a 5 star expectation. Service was poor. Food was boring, no taste and just nothing at a 5 star standard. I would say it was more like 2 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    A great experience well worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The two main areas they need to improve on are: WiFi connectivity (only available in the lobby or very near area), and the variety of what is served in the restaurant (pretty much the same meals served each day for at least breakfast and lunch).

    My stay at the resort was enjoyable and well worth the money. The location (close to the airport) is right on the beach with access to the water and snorkeling areas. The facilities were very well taken care of and very appealing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Good beach , fantastic stafff , great food, and so much of activities to do .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic, all the staff were great and very family orientated . They went out of their way to accommodate everyone . We will definitely go back to the same place again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    it's worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 6 nights

    After some food we had problems with the stomach. For example, grilled-chicken might have been cooked better.

    Everything was fine there, just like we expected and even better! :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good experience &the staff was so friendly and helpful the animation teams was soo good the night shows and the musician bands also was so nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.3
    It was amazing, I really enjoyed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Sea View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the receptionist team needs to be out otherwise the hotel reputation will go down and guests will not come again, hopefully my message will reach the person in charge. I couldn’t imagine that at last moment they asked me to leave the hotel because it was already exceeded 6 pm. It was my bad luck that an issue happened with my return bus and I have had to wait till 11 pm.

    Everything was perfect, I liked the food, drinks & the beach. The animation team activities were also great, beside the relaxing time at the SPA which relieved all stress.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ansolutly nothing .... nothing

    Super Excellent Polit friendly Staff , very nice staff , sultan , Ali , mohamed ; shreef , Emy ,,,,,,, All the Staff at Sakia Bar Super Nice Animatiin program espicially the Water Airopics done by the Ukranian Lady Trainer , she is really a good active friendly trainer , Activitis are very busey at day time & also nice at night time .... Kids Disko , Latin music ... Billey Dance .... wide varity of Activivies.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.3
    Great value for service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good relaxing view, very friendly staff with very kind service especially Mr Mahmoud and Mr Osama from the reception. Rooms have unique style. Great value for service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    2nd time to visit; still a winner!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have more food variety at lunch.

    It's one of the smaller resorts but is very cozy. With small kids, it doesn't take long to get from place to place. Thanks to Osama and Ibrahim in the restaurant for service with a smile! We had a seaview room and it was beautiful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.5
    Staff is great and friendly smiling and happy, good service,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entertainment in night was not for all guests it was for the Ukrainian guest in their language. We are Swedish and also other Swedes and the Germans in the hotel couldn't enjoy the entertainment. In a classy hotel entertainment should be in at least two languages with one of the English as international language. The location is way to far away from everything.

    Staff is great and friendly smiling and happy, good service, nice disco, nice beach with bar, ok food. Stayed in many all inclusive hotels in sharm but the hotel is more like a 4 star hotel. The spa was great did full program with my boyfriend together.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    TV channels, bathroom finish quality (not cleanness), parking staff attitude, food variety but great quality, the kids club always closed though i went several timings through the days, no internet at rooms.

    The room view was very nice, food quality was excellent, heated pool, the sea was great and snorkeling facilities and very friendly animation , over all hotel v clean, extra heated small pool for the kids, room service and restaurant staff were extremely helpful and nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.7
    Dissapointing 5stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is awfull and the hotel is in the middle of nowhere Cold water "Jacuzzi" and that cannot be called a jacuzzi The heated pool is colder than sea in the winter Dinner was lousy

    Nice garden landscaping Tennis court

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    7.1
    Goods and bads
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and lunch are not that good in variety of food Heated water goes away after sunset ..fixed the night before I leave

    Staff was friendly .. dinner was good Lobby bar is awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    Had a wonderful trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from the entertainment areas and there isn't a regular form of transportation

    Clean , friendly and helpful staff Good rate at the moment :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    7.9
    Good stay for a fair value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some stuff had bad attitudes and seemed like bored. The bed made noise. Cleanness was not perfect. The pool heating had issues which was frustrating.

    Location was nice. Good value of money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    4.6
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not for couples. Place hosted kids parties every night during my stay. Not what i expected. Felt like more of a family place, despite not offering any kids related activities or playground on site. Skip the SPA. Terrible and unprofissional. Worst experiance. Buffet is not very good either and other facilities closes way too early.

    Rooms were clean and quite. But Bed and Pillows were not very comfy. TV was also useless. Beach was not as big as it looked in the pictures but it was clean and the sea is amayzing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    7.5
    The staff there are too helpful, beach is clean, and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food variety wasn’t as expected. The room is a bit old needs to be repaired. The blanket was not clean too.

    The staff there are too helpful, beach is clean, and the location is perfect 15 mins away from the airport and less than 10 minutes away from soho square. There are beach activities too!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.5
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All is wonderful. Yet pool was not heated though tge staff confirmed this many times Hotel location is a bit far from the city center Overall all is perfect

    Staff Food Animation team Sea Pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No corals in this beach , and the food varieties is not much . Animation team need to put more effort for the day program and the night party as well.

    The staff is so friendly , The place is comfy and the beach is clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, rooms, wifi, some of the male staff.

    Unfortunately this hotel was a big disappointment. Tiny beds, dirty rooms, no wifi outside of the reception area and very, very bland food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    5.0
    It does not deserve 5 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can find Wi-Fi only at the reception and it is very weak. The water in bottle is extra charge and all the imported spirits also. Room mini bar is also extra charge and they give only one water free in the room for all your staying.

    The beach is good and the seaside is nice. It was easy to get into the water without any sea shoes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    I really enjoyed... Thanks jaz belvedere
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food needs more variety in both breakfast and dinner, and they should do something for nightlife in the resort.

    I liked the room it was spacious and loaded with everything you will need, also the beach was very good, i liked the spa center and the good thing that it's included in the all inclusive policy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful stay and I would plan to visit it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pools were not heated. Toilets beside pools and beach are not cleaned. There was no care service there, while toilets at the lobby were very clean

    Wonderful place and fantastic sea view. The staff were amazing. They are very decent, friendly and very helpful, and they really care about our satisfaction. Food is delicious. Rooms are big and clean. It was very comfortable. I would recommend this resort to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.2
    Exceptional Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food was very good but it suits the non Egyptians more, a lot of varieties so I was also happy with it

    The staff was great ,the pool was marvelous and the peach was exceptional

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.8
    I like my stay in Jaz
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately they don't have a good snorkeling

    The staff was so friendly I would like to thank the girls animation team they makes my son so happy The location was wonderful Good quality of food Also the receptionist was very will

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    The facilities where comfortable,the sunbeds on the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Sea View Queen Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities where comfortable,the sunbeds on the beach more comfortable than at the pool The room with an extraordinary view beach and pool,the willingness of the staff to put the grownups who arrived a few days later in neighbor rooms After a review the operating manager asked for,the food was treated better in the dining room A real positive experience and good atmosphere at the resort at all

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    6.7
    Food quality is good, room is okay but furniture is a bit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    this hotel have 0 activities, only pool and beach, animation team is very very poor, food quality is good, hotel theme is very very quite it looks like the house of dead people most of the hotel guests are 50+ old

    Food quality is good, room is okay but furniture is a bit old, the beach have no corals, but it is good for relaxation, so if you want only to relax and doing nothing this hotel will be the best choice for u

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    8.8
    Highly recommended, I may go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although a lot of guests were there, the theatre was closed and all night shows were done in a small coffeeshop, most of the times you can hardly find a chair

    Hospitality, Everyone here is doing his best to make you happy. The food is really wonderful despite lack of innovation (to some extent)in the dessert but still yummy. Very hard working animation team esp the professional Natasha,the beautiful Catia, the young innocence Jaenia

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the best hotel's in sharm elshiek and animation team do what they can but less guests make small animation team do their evening show in the lobby bar not in the theater and mazazik disco don't work

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Much Appreciated 🙏
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Really I was fully impressed and enjoyed to the max, hope to repeat it again in the soonest ISA. Thanks Jaz team for you kind and outstanding hospitality , special when you did celebration to my wife birthday 😘 I'll nominate this amazing resort to all my friends , good luck and please keep up this high level of the performance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    I expected high standards .. ended with the lowest
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Check-in problems ..parking problem.. they lose part of your luggage on the way up the room and bring them back if you only remember..A/C problem not working, food is average even though should be 5 stars ..Room not ready when you arrive even if you have a small kid .. you should enter on a meal as lunch but they tell you sorry .. booking.com people only take standard rooms no upgrade and no space even if there is any. (told by the reception man) as I wanted a sea view room.

    The place as a structure is nice .. F&B personnel have high standards for service ..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing except room cleanliness need to be improved

    Freindly staff (special thanks for shift leader Mr. Haithm), Buffet variety, Animation team activities. It is amazing place to visit

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.6
    a terrible experience not worth the money we paid , we couldn't handle more than two days there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Sea View Twin Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    it can't be a 5 star hotel ,we spent a lot of money on two deserted -supposed to be sea view -dirty rooms and we can barely see the sea,the rooms were small and there were ants all over one room ,the water tap was not functioning well (you had to punch it so that it can close),also the drains were clogged and there were no ironing facilities in both rooms,also there were no ironing facilities .As for the stuff some were very friendly and some were not,there was this guy at the beach who kept asking us to show him the hotel bracelet each time we went swimming,also the house keeping guy snarled when we requested clean towels instead of the dirty ones. The food was really terrible.Finally, I don't recommend it at all as there are much better hotels in sharm el sheikh with same value of money.

    The animation team was fine

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.4
    We were charged additional fee of $41/night at check in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were charged additional fee of $41/night at check in for child over 12 years old. Waited for over 30 minutes to check in and over 30 minutes to check out and get the luggage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Good place + friendly people = Good vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the beach is not secured , we have other guests with us coming from beside hotel , also the beach is not maintained for swimming or snookering , Banana / Tube / Boat port activities men use the marine of the beach to berthing their boats .......etc which is very dangerous and make the beach with no fish the girls of the animation teams should have more different activities for the guests , only in the morning same

    The hotel is so clean the all inclusive is very good choice ,they even have 24 hours bar included in the all inclusive ,very good and well maintained swimming pool, wonderful animation team (men only) girls need to have more acivities for the guests special thanks for all the team at restaurants , food was amazing

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Nice facilities & kind staff but dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach (no fishes as it is on a bay), the cleaningless (very dirty beach towels as they don't wash them); this is unacceptable and unhygenic; dirty old and ripped sheets and very old and super smelly and stained pillows; dirty towels in the bedroom; Very dirty swimming pool: am not talking about tree leaves but about big balls of hair and plasters at the bottom of the swimming pool! Too bad cause it has really good facilities; No wifi in bedrooms; shame;

    The kindness of the staff, the gym and the big spaces; facilities are good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Deluxe Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment in the evenings was well organized. Great staff bent over backwards to make your stay enjoyable. Good selection of food and well presented . Beautiful pool to swim in. Catered for all the family needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Food is delicious and Staff are extremely friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool must be heated a little as it is very cold at the beginning and i didn't like the SPA

    Staff are very helpful and friendly they are always trying their best to make things available and easy. Animation team are so nice, active and freindly. Food is very delicious and lot of variety. During my stay there was entertaiment as Egyptian night with ballet dance, tanora dance which were very nice and we all enjoyed it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    The hotel & Staff were amazing , i will come back again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything specially friendly staff starting from Mr. Mahmood, Alaa Aldeen , Ramy , Mahroos , Dina, Dahab, Natalia, Wajeeh, Haytham , Omar , and all the people whom i didnt have the chance to thank them

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost the same varieties of food everyday & paid a lot of money for transportation every time i want to hangout.

    Amazing view, good swimming pool, awesome staff & good food.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel with extremely helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff were excelllent and could not do enough to assist us in any aspect of our stay, the hotel was extremely well kept and the pool and beach were fabulous

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    7.1
    overall the hotel is ok , we were disappointed by the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 16 nights

    the beach is not good compare to other hotels I have been in in Sharm. the Entertainment is very limited

    overall the hotel is ok , we were disappointed by the beach since there is no reef or fish ( only a few under the bridge). the food Ok especially dinner, lunch was very boring, we have stayed for 14 days and after a few days the lunch become boring. Entertainment was very limited except in a few days when we enjoyed it . the entertainment team did not do a good job of creating fun activities during the day, I would not recommend this hotel for kids although it could be nice for couples. The hotel is far from other night attractions in Sharm and taken taxi is expensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.5
    Nice hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Animation is repeatable and non creative but friendly

    Staff are very friendly and helpful, food is nice, room service was great the room was well cleaned every day

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    4.6
    NOT TO MY FAMILY EXPECTATIONS NOT TO BE RECOMMENDED WHEN COMPARED TO RESORTS OF ITS CATEGORIES
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    FOOD IS BELOW AVERAGE NO CORAL REEF FOR SNORKELING

    ALL INCLUSIVE FIRMLY RESTRICTED IN CERTAIN HOURS AND CERTAIN PLACES AND CERTAIN ITEMS TO MAKE IT UNUSABLE WIFI VERY POOR IN LOBBY AND ABSENT IN ROOMS

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.3
    One of the best hotels i've stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is hard to find a taxi or any way of transportation outside the hotel and if you don't have a car you have to walk a very long distance to reach the main road because the hotel does not offer the shuttle bus service. Also you may find your accommodation abit far from the reception,the pool,the restaurant and the beach but you will enjoy the great green landscapes along your way.

    The staff were friendly,the food was great,the room was clean and comfy and they add water and hot drinks everyday.there is a kids club and diving and water sports centre,a bazaar and a free parking.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.1
    It was a nice vacation
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the food, the drinks, the beach, animation team and the night program

    I liked the staff, the room service, also the room was big and clean all the time

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.5
    A very nice place and comfortable and the chef was so nice and helpful and decent man
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The house keeping they were not cleaning so well I mean as a picky person sometimes I saw the toilets are not clean the balcony they didn't clean it at all

    The space is wide inside the room and well furnished and clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    9.2
    I enjoyed staying there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no veriety in the food during our 7 days there and the taste of the food was not great. Sometimes there were rotten tomato, kantalop and pepper in the open buffet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.3
    Jaz Belveder is excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    few small things like housekeeping, you have to ask many times for TV or channels or AC to be adjusted these things should not be problems in place like Jaz

    nice location, exceptional landscapes and hotel design. breakfast and food is very delicious and of wide diversity, pool is excellent. in general Jaz belveder is an exceptional place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.0
    Disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My plane arrived at 0300 am local, i went to the reception at around 0400, the reception staff told me that the check-in is at 1400, if i want an early check-in, they charge extra fee. Actually hotel was around 40 percent of its capacity. I told him that i would check out the last day at 0100 am, but i still reserved for that night too, it wasnt my choice to come this early, as well as leaving at night. But its ok, rules are rules, i would wait, He said that they dont care if i leave early, i must pay for early check in, so i waited around 5 hours till 9 am in the lobby and asked him to give meat least a wristband to eat breakfast, he said if he gave me the wristband my first meal would be breakfast in that case my last meal could be dinner the last day, i said that i told him before that i would leave at night, just give me the wristband, im hungry, this is an all inclusive hotel, i couldnt understand this behaviour. But anyways they gave me my room at around 1030 after 6 hours of waiting. By the way sea is just mud and very shallow in front of hotel, but there is a very nice coral bay with many kinds of fish and colorful coral reefs nearby around 1000 meters to the south in front of Baron hotel. Jaz belvedere can be good for local people but i dont think its good for foreign tourists, actually there were only few foreign people there, majority of costoumers were locals, animations and entertainment was very poor, the was a disco which was closed all the time. In the end i was disappointed

    The waiters vere very kind, and room was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    2.5
    Not recommended at all or be ready to all mentioned issues.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Reception staff and check in process that takes 3 hours. -Very bad food and all my group suffers from diarrhoea and flatulence all over the stay and one child suffers from severe diarrhoea and fever. -very week AC in the restaurant -rooms are not deserve 5stars hotel and very far away from the restaurant, beach and pool despit of 2 elderly guests with me. -AC is not working in one room and water leak in the bathroom and when we asked to fix it the maintainance come after 2 days from our stay. -I upgraded one room to triple and still the room service deal with it as double room no extra bed, no extra towls, no pillows. -Jaz is very far away from Neama bay, city center and Soho square and the hotel has no Chattel buss to go there. -snorkling glasses with extra charge. -no free late check out. -finally this hotel not deserve booking rating it is maximum 6.

    Animation team and some of restaurant and bar staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    One of the best in Sharm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Staff is very friendly and cooperative and special thanks to AlaaEldin for his funny attitude and prompt service. Food quality is excellent specially dinner; everyday new items are served. Rooms are spacious Snack ideas are great and very different from any other hotel Beach water sports are great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent place for a family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The SPA needs a lot of work on it. the basic premises of the SPA are ok, but the services, hygiene, and overall energy of the place need a lot of work.

    the staff was excellent, the place was clean and tidy, and the facilities are up to standard

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.7
    Below average 5 star resort
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They repeat the same kind of food in both lunch and dinner every day, the staff was very few to serve all the guest , the always forget to serve you dueto high demand, the animation team was boring, the snaks is only in one bar and for 4 hours only !

    Good room view , clean property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    2.9
    Bad experience, never go that's advice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was under 3 stars hotel from the front office to the rooms until you reach the restaurant, food was almost the same everyday with bad quality

    Nothing even Ok. In this hotel, everything was horrible

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.8
    Tranquil stay, Quality Time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Attention to details and flexible staff members. The General Manager is always around which makes everything smooth and easy. Animation team is amazing and very professional, highly entertaining for kids.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    The location was beautiful,the staff was friendly,the food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was beautiful,the staff was friendly,the food was good it was a nice trip also very good choice as I reserved in the same day and we found place ,they were careful to contact us .I will repeat the trip to jaz hotel and I recommend it to all my friends in addition the most important thing was to me that the room seeing the sea also the pool and restaurant was near to the sea .the hotel was excellent at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.5
    Was a good stay in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day we have arrived the Air Conditioning was not working inside the room, so it took us some time to repack our luggage again to move to another room. (This should not have been happened from the first place). Lunch and dinner could be more diversified.

    Room, swimming pool and the view of the sea and Tiran Island.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.1
    Okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being overcrowded.. Maybe because the fact it was a national holidays... The beach in front of the hotel needed more care it contains lots of sharp edge rocks

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice I would go again but not in aid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the staff service he serviced me worm coke waited for ice over 8 min Still no ice food gone cold

    Every thing was good in general Considering it was operating in full capacity in aid

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very courteous and helpful staff specially Mr. Haitham, and Mr. Mohamed Aly in the reception. Guests satisfaction is the most important thing for all crew. Hotel facilities, and cleanliness was amazing. Valuable property comparing to the price. It's hard to find a hotel deliver a high quality service and amazing accommodation in very high season at reasonable price, Jaz Belvedere successfully delivered that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    8.8
    An excellent hotel with very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is rocky with no room for kids to play with the sand The sea is not suitable for swimming especially with toddlers Very limited variety of soft drinks There's no kids buffet No bar inside the pool The swimming pool was so cold The gacuzi was cold and the water pressure was very weak The ramps are so sharp so its very tiring especially when ur walking with a stroller

    The animation team is so friendly and its best to assure everyone is having fun The hotel is clean The staff are very polite and helpful...always smiling It's convenient...you don't have to walk a long distance to reach the pool or the beach... The shower kit is very rich The room is super large and so comfortable... The tvs are of a perfect quality.. The ice cream was so delicious The food was so delicious with a good variety

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    8.8
    Jaz Belvedere
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was poor: little choice and very 'samey'...more variety would have been nice.

    The animation team were friendly and energetic...you wanted to take part in their activities...and enjoyed them!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Family Queen Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was amazing and staff was kind, helpful and friendly started from reception when i meet Mr. Mohammed Ali he was very friendly and he upgraded my room to pool view free , i asked him to late checkout because the bus time was 2 pm he told me no problem it's your second home I'm thankful for him I was enjoyed in lobby bar and Mahrous barman was experience and he was helpful and friendly thanks for him to all times stayed in lobby bar The pool bar was amazing i loved it and Mr. Ahmed was kind and his staff was friendly especially Ramy, sherif, Ahmed and Mahmoud The animation team very amazing especially daf and Michael The food and snakes very delicious and great the staff in restaurant was kind and experience especially Mr. Mahmoud and Mr. Adel and i want thanks all chiefs in restaurant Finally the resort was great and amazing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    Good in general
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff member called ahmad he was responsible of taking orders at snacks time he is so rude and offinsive .. they need to make a bar inside the pool ..

    Staff are great and professional .. food is good .. the view is also great

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    9.6
    Perfect vacation !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner system was not working good at first day but it is fixed after that.

    Staff were very helpful, room service was excellent and resort location over sea was perfect to help you to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    For relaxation Jaz belvedere is the best choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very bad in the room

    I liked the view from my room 1103 , the food was amazing every day a new dishes .. the hotel is very clean .. rooms are big and comfort

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in the safest place
    • Couple
    • Superior Deluxe Room Queen bed
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Having to leave!! This was only thing i didn't like, everything else was perfection!!!

    We have just returned from our 6th visit to our second home, Jaz Belvedere, to see our second family and WOW, how much this already amazing hotel has improved. We thought the hotel was at the peak of perfection before, but it has somehow managed to get so much better!!! So much so, we have already booked to go back in 15 weeks because we felt so loved, safe and looked after. Me and my partner decided engaged at this hotel because we could not think of anywhere else that meant to much us, I never expected anyone to go to so much effort to make it so special. To top it off, they planted a tree in our honour, this brought me to tears!! In 2 years, we get married on the same beach withour Egyptian family, i cant think of anywhere else in the world i would want to do it. I cannot recommend this hotel enough for any kind of occasion, they will go above and beyond what you could ever imagine, it will certainly be unforgettable. Our housekeeper was Abdel Hamid, amazing towel art to come back to and the cleanliness of our room was outstanding!!! The biggest improvement was the public areas, this is down to a remarkable young man, Bahaa. We never saw Bahaa standing idle, he was always cleaning, buffing or polishing something, always polite and smiling, we are so glad Jaz B has him, we hope they do everything to keep him!!! Top blokes and best bar men and new comers to us Ramy, Karim, Amr and of course it was so good to see our good friends, Mr Ahmed el Helw and Alaa Eldin and Mahrous, we missed them so much. We were glad to see our waiter from previous visits, Hamada, great as ever, always available with his cheeky smile. Best animation team that we have met so far. Lead by Duff, the team is Karina, Waled and Viktoria and of course our good friend and brother, Dehab, what a guy!! Due to just reopening, the hotel was nowhere near as busy as it should be, but these guys really brought the place to life, day and night.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my first time in jaz hotel, but definitely it will be not the last one. Every thing was perfect ( location, view, service and facilities) The food was awesome, the staff were lovely and friendly Pool and beach were very clean and the room service was so nice Thanks for the time I spent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    The Wonderfull Jaz Belveder
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Such a profisional staff they are so freindly and doing their best to handle your requests and makes you enjoy the max. They upgrade our room to sea view for free!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.8
    very nice place for relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Deluxe Room Twin Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rooms and shape and decoration , and pool

    The hotel looks amazing, its has a very relaxing scenery, rooms are big and clean, when i went it was quite so it was perfect to enjoy my time. The managers Mohammad Ali and Alex are very kind, they take matters seriously and make sure that all guests are happy. The receptionist Haitham is a lovely guy with another young guy that works with him nights shifts i think his name is also Mohammad, he's professional him and all managers speak english. Al though the food is nice, but I would have loved a bit more surprises in the food buffet though. I had a little issue, but both managers Mhd Ali and Alex worked around it and made sure that everything is sorted. Staff are kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Superior Double or Twin Room - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was very amazing but there's no snorkeling there and this was disadvantage and there was no warm pool except a small one for kids but every thing except this was excellent the animation team ,the food, and the crew

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Jaz Belvedere Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: