Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Solymar Ivory Suites 4 stars

El Kawsar District, 99999 Hurghada, Egypt

#69 of 221 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 291 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    5.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel on a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel on a good location. Slightly of the track but main Hurghada is within comfortable walking distance. The rooms are suites with everything you need.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Hurghada Ivory suites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells, plumbing poor, water flow weak, shower weak.

    Clean suite with good view, good space, kitchen, living and dining area, good size twin beds, wardrobe, fridge.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Only room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entertainment except swimming pool (1.3m depth). Far from sea. Far from city center

    Won't need to go out from your room. Very large rooms. Excellent furniture. Balcony.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.1
    Bad for a Sol Y Mar hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel not well maintained and not managed as well as the Sol Y Mar Sharm el sheikh.

    The only thing I liked is that the room is big and have small kitchenette.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of smoke is everywhere and it's disgusting

    Good value for the price. Comfortable rooms with kitchenette near the airport. There is a supermarket, restaurants and pharmacy very close

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    comfortable and well located for local marina
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -no internet in rooms -no cooker in kitchen -the only place in Egypt i saw mosquitoes -clear signs of wear to the room -by local standards the taxi to airport booked by reception was probably more expensive than it needed to be

    -good size room -clean -friendly staff -well located for Blue Paradise Marina -nice pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Good value for money
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the noise, but it was world cup matches so I can not count on normal days. But other wise it was very good

    Simply good value for money I tried food. It was good for its cheap price compared to other hotels.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    Convenient stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were lots of flies in the suite, cleanliness of towels, blackout curtains were not effective in blocking the light

    Location, quietness & staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay with comfortable rooms and close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    The biggest thing I didn't like was that the hotel is located close to a pretty busy street. As such, trying to sleep can be a bit difficult. I noticed that it tends to get better at night so the greatest disruption is during the daytime, a time when most people aren't trying to sleep.

    My use for it was just to have a place to crash for 12 hours or so while I was waiting for an outbound flight so my review is a little limited in that. With that said, the room was simple and comfortable. What you see in the photos is definitely in line with what is in the hotel. While the hotel is not a high-end location, it is far from low-end and provided very comfortable rooms with a nice facility. The staff was happy to help me by booking a fixed-price taxi to the airport and was very helpful with my bags both at checkin and checkout.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Simple, but nice place, with amazing staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered soup from the room service and it was a bit bland.

    The staff was amazing and so helpful the entire time. They took care of my transfer to the airport and made sure to call me to let me know everything was set up. Very attentive to details. The room itself was much bigger than I thought it would be - an entire little apartment. Very nice surprise.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice central pool . Would stay here again
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very good and attentive . I had a cup of coffee room service..served in a dirty cup. Was near the airport as stated. Taxi drivers were trying to get more money out of you. Use the hotel car .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient to the airport (1 km away).
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was cold so we weren't able to get in. No beach access (seems like they are private to hotels which are directly by the coast). Internet only in the lobby. Miscommunication via e-mail about the pick-up from the airport, so we ended up being excessively charged by a taxi driver.

    Very convenient to the airport (1 km away). Good value for the private apartment. The dinner (not included) and breakfast (included) were very good, abundant and traditional. The staff was very friendly and polite.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    Free WiFi , food was very nice and very good price, the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing I didn’t like

    Free WiFi , food was very nice and very good price, the staff and security very friendly making us feel very welcomed , I would definitely come back again and recommend it to anyone.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.9
    Great place to stay and relax for a couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    10-15 walking distance away from the center. WIFI is available but only accessible from the common area. No WIFI access in the unit.

    Nice suite with kitchenette and balcony. Good selection for breakfast Well maintained facilities Close to the airport

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    8.8
    Great apartment to relax in Hurghada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    A walking distance away from shopping mall and other eating places No WIFI in the suite, only in the lobby/common area. Even that, it's very slow. Staffs are EUR/USD oriented, you can feel it.

    Well furnished suites with simple kitchenette, living room, balcony in addition to the bedroom Very clean and good amenities Space is large with private balcony Great breakfast: large selection, international flavor Walking distance to the airport (if you only have small luggage/backpack)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    Great experience, great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast could be better. The vegetables didn't look fresh. The water pressure in the shower could be better but no problems as such.

    Friendly staff, easy to check in, spacious and clean rooms, good energy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Nice quit relaxing holiday,I would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The room was nice and clean,bed was comfortable. All the staff were nice and friendly if I Needed any help or advised on where to go they were very helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Apartment with Queen Bed ( 3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you’re going for the view then it’s not great, but it looks like it’s work in progress. But luckily that doesn’t bother me.

    Staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. Rooms were kept clean and even organised my toiletries for me and made the beds really fancy with flower petals and towel art work. Reception staff were very good, and very helpful, and barman brought us a drink during check in. Bar staff very friendly and looked after us. Will stay there again. Very close to the airport, I’d use the booking.com app to translate the address for you as my first taxi driver wasn’t sure were it was. Breakfast at the hotel was to be expected, they have a chef there who will make you an omelette, a fair few cheese and bread options and cold meats. Fruit/yogurt etc. Not a massive selection but enough to get you started. We only ate once on an evening there, so can’t really comment too much on the cooked meals, but we had a pizza which was very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Great hotel for those in transit with the added bonus of not being too far from tourist attractions.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was a bit miserable and wifi didn't extend to the rooms. However, it was an extremely cost effective stay for me, so not a biggie.

    Hotel was well located for access to the airport and not too far from the main tourist drag. The rooms were all 'suite' like with a separate living room and kitchen. Shower area was good although, shower heads need changing (stayed in two separate rooms).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.9
    The room is a small apartment that has nice kitchen and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no much tools in the kitchen and you can't cook as there is no cooker. the neighbor cafee is load in some nights

    The room is a small apartment that has nice kitchen and living room, in general space is well designed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    5.8
    Coming here was not a good idea for our relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like how on the first day our room was dirty. There were no amenities in the room like free coffee or tea. The wifi was very bad and only accessible in the front lobby. We won't be going back

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -swimming pool is only 120 cm depth and this is not suitable at all for adults and it was so small...... -Wifi service if free but it's not available in the rooms so you have to go around the swimming pool to enjoy it or to be in the restaurant and the reception.....i see that using 2 or 3 more routers around the rooms can solve this issue because this point is important for most of the visitors.......

    The place is very nice especially for the value of money...very nice location,staff and rooms.....breakfast was simple but still nice.....staff are very helpful and polite.....moving from and to the property was so easy....i recommended this place hardly if you will spend most of your days outside for excursions and visits....so it's so suitable for sleeping while you enjoy spending your day outside somewhere .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    3.3
    Maybe look at another..
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very unfriendly and could do with some kind of customer service training. They tried to add extra costs at every opportunity.. nothing like the other hotels locally that I have stayed in. The bathroom was tired and the over all feel was of a one night pre airport run kind of thing. Breakfast is really bad!

    One cleaner seemed to be the most friendly person on site. But they didn't even treat him right it appeared.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    A quick but comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool but it's fine for us as it was only 1 day. Basic breakfast.

    Clean, quiet, comfortable. Only stayed the 1 night as we were driving from Cairo to Marsa Alam. Room was nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Wonderful pool, terrific staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location isn't really close to anything so you'll have to take taxis everywhere. This also means it's nice and quiet, which I preferred;

    Wonderful pool, terrific staff. The day desk-manager, Ahmed, speaks excellent English and can arrange anything you need while you're here. He connected me with the best scuba diving boat I saw while I was in Hurgada at the same rate as the cheap boats. That alone was worth the visit! Full one-room apartment in excellent condition. Not much of a kitchen but I guess you can ask for a hot-plate which i didn't bother with. Has electric kettle and fridge; Fantastic buffet breakfast in the mornings.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, nice hotel with kindly staff :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, maybe the breakfast, but it's not important for me, and the location I did know before

    Big apartment, really clean, very good price and very kind staff! Just the location isn't so good for vacation if you just want to stay in the hotel most of the time. I was just st in the hotel for shower and sleeping ;) !!! But I can suggest it without any exception :) !!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Not good enough to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mosquito was every were in the hotel my daughter can't sleep because of it all the time The hotel transfer is more expensive than the puplic transport by double or triple price The swimming pool was dirty and no mintintance and no light Room with no view even if you want open it you can not open the balcony because of the mosquito

    Staff was friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Very convenient for very early flights or very late arrivals.. 10 min drive from the airport.
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one down point... the glasses in the kitchenette were not clean! Could it be a good idea to have some small packages with coffee/tea/sugar/creamer.. available at the front office or at the bar or reception as well as a toothbrush set , of course against payment.

    Very spacious and absolutely clean rooms, bed very comfy. Since I had a very early flight with taxi at 4.30am the front office ordered a lunch box. So early in the morning I forgot it. While the taxi driver turned back we saw someone coming towards us..lunchbox in his hands :-)). Very good service..taking into account that it was during Ramadan. In any case I will certainly be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    wifi, i managed to get it on the balcony but not in room..

    i only use this place for an airport hotel, not a full holiday. i love it.the staff, the huge clean apartment, balconys galore, nice breakfast. supermarket around the corner and the cleaning staff are brilliant. Tv works, aircon works.its just great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    7.9
    ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sunshine around the pool.

    Location good -close to the airport, The sea is far. Comfortable beds, cosy family furnishing. The breakfast is exellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    7.1
    Eaten by mosquitoes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hurghada mosquitoes are the twin-engine, heavy duty sort that don't mind being splatted against the pillow because, hey, there's a million more where that one came from. In the morning, my sheets looked like they were used to wipe down a slaughterhouse. The hotel really, really should install mosquito nets.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    5.4
    location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the smell of the room is really bad specilly the bed and pillows cover

    location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for those who want to be close to the airport, quiet area, cofee shops, supermarket
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Apartment not clean well, hair on floor, overall filling - not clean.

    Forthcoming personal at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    10
    Goooood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Suites

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Rooms are large and spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are large and spacious. Great for a nice overnight transfer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Space, cleanliness, value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Space, cleanliness, value for money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    The cleaning
    • People with friends
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The surrounding area was not good and there is no beach

    The cleaning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quite clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.3
    Clean and large rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was terrible Breakfast was poor

    Clean and large rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    very small hotel with no life there
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small hotel without any facilities u couldn't make any activities there

    stuff was helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.3
    Staff was helpful
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was sooo poor

    Staff was helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The clean room and large space of suit
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The clean room and large space of suit

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Great place middle of nowhere get taxi to marina and malls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alcoholic drinks were pricy .wont do that again

    Comfy beds and pillows , food good value loved the little oasis in the middle .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of itx

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.9
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    mosquitoes in the room

    It was convenient to stay over and sleep before i checked into my resort

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    7.9
    Very nice hotel and service
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds uncomfortable

    Very nice hotel and service

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    The staff are really nice.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are really nice. The breakfast is great. The hotel is very clean and very comfy. The pool view is great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent staff. They are like family.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much pressure on shower

    Excellent omelettes, plenty of choice for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.8
    Clean
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Enjoyed my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower had very little water pressure and not secure on wall

    Omelette cooked just the way I like it. Staff were helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    We had a problem sleeping due to large number of mosquitos...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem sleeping due to large number of mosquitos in the room. We called the reciption repeatedly each night use ineffective pesticides.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Quite, big and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite, big and clean

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    7.9
    Nice room
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more friendlier. Internet very poor

    Breakfast was nice. Rooms very comfortable and big.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Clean, good service
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv remote control must be directed at the decoder not the tv,

    Very clean, near the air port and mamsha siahi, supermarket is 50 meters away

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast was so poor and every day was the same sort of food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was so poor and every day was the same sort of food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Smart Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach

    Cleanliness Breakfast Pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was fine. Short stay but comfortable. Staff helpful.

    It was a one night stopover on the way to Luxor. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Good value for the money
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No gardens

    Good value for the money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Awesome property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very quite & clean with an outstanding service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    Good for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very nice. We stayed just for a night as our flight was landed about 2 a.m. It was good and located in nice place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great Value
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing beside

    The hotel has huge rooms, very cheap, the receptionist helped us a lot. Breakfast was okay. AC was good and quit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Perfect staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    i use to stay until my flight come not for sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night

    i use to stay until my flight come not for sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    9.2
    Clean ;
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean ; Cheap ; Good Ac

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.1
    Good hotel for business trips
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Variety of food in breakfast Small pool Slow motion of the room service

    Location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent

    Excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    It was wonderful I loved it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was wonderful I loved it!!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Good for comfort sleeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No beach

    It was very clean and very comfort and very safe

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    Good ... but
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and housekeeping staff

    Location, price, cleanliness,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    A perfect location for my stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A perfect location for my stay. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Very clean... Very comfortable... Nice room.... Nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too fare from the beach and down town..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    The cleanliness of the Place was superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    The cleanliness of the Place was superb

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    8.3
    Flying visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Balcony a bit small

    A good size apartment

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent stay for short vacation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite ( 2 Adults + 1 child )
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were great and supportive.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Solymar Ivory Suites traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: