Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel 5 stars

Yusif Affifi Road, Hurghada, Egypt

#2 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2059 hotel reviews

9.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    9.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Great time in Hurghada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The drinks could be better, specially the alcoholic ones. They usually don't have good taste. The room shower was a little clogged and it was not fixed on the proper manner.

    The swimming pool, the food, the entertainment, almost everything there was great. The installations are amazing. This was my second time there and it was great time off with my whole family. The staff is always friendly and you always feel welcome there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Simply one of the best hotels I've stayed at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few things I didn't like! Once the food was slightly undercooked so informed the staff who immediately got me another.

    Simply one of the best hotels I've stayed at. Staff were amazing and attentive- constantly asking if I wanted a drink brought to my sun lounger or to play tennis. The pool is out of this world with a lazy river to watch the world go by. The beach is the beautiful white sands and blue sea that you see in travel magazines. Multiple restaurants so there is something for everyone. The rooms were huge, clean and exquisitely decorated. All inclusive has never been so luxurious!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.8
    A vacation to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food variety specailly in the open buffet The family room needs to be redesigned in better setup to create privacy Also the activities for childern need improvement

    The staff were very kind and cooperative The cleanness of room ,restaurants and the pools The beach is great The food was fresh and too much

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    My wifa has cow milk allergy the main restaurant manager mr...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wifa has cow milk allergy the main restaurant manager mr magdy abdel baset and the chef were very helpful even the girl who was welcoming the guests at the door they were checking with us each meal the options and we loved the variety of fruits the put each meal a great hotel wz a perfect stuff ..thank you steigenberger el dau

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Steignberger Al Dau deserves to be the best hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steignberger Al Dau deserves to be the best hotel in Hurghada with no compilation ! The pool, the lazy river, the beautiful landscape, the meals and drinks, location, staff were so friendly and helpful, the room and the All Inclusive package was covering everything. also this hotel has the biggest swimming pool that i have ever seen. ‘You will never regert booking in this hotel’ Thanks for each member of your staff specially Randa, Jojo from kids animation team as well as the management team whom result a non forgettable stay like this :) please keep it always like this. and for this reason I will be a repeated guest. Special Thanks to Elke customer relations we can not forget your efforts to make our anniversary perfect.🎂👌

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.2
    We had a nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very slow and we have faced nany issues with it.

    The pool, the lazy river, the beautiful landscape, the meals and snacks. the location, staff were friendly and helpful, the All Inclusive package was covering everything. also this hotel has the biggest swimming pool that i have ever seen.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    An excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Honeymoon Package - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing was upsetting. Maybe if they can reduce the booking rates a bit we would be able to return more frequently :)

    A very welcoming and helpful staff with a smile on their faces. Excellent food and restaurants variety especially the Sushi bar and Alexander’s restaurant. The location is wonderful and the environment is very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.9
    Pools , acqua , landscape ,quick response of business center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff focusing on serving the foriegners better than the egyptians ,delay on serving,unfriendly staff and to be ownest almost of them not all but this make my vacation not good but the important reasons to unlike the place is the that beach have no place to make snorkling and diving and poor night activities

    Pools , acqua , landscape ,quick response of business center and food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Luxurious and great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Triple Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything leading to guests satisfaction and luxurious amusement. I liked location, spacious rooms, kids area, aqua park, beach, French restaurant, staff attendance and GYM

    Night shows finish early, no varieties in night life programs. Less food cuisines vagaries specially dessert. Aqua park break time can be only 30 min, not 90 min.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.8
    Each and every thing was just great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only a very one big joke called french restaurant its a very very very bad experinace Bad food not even cooked a huge amount of oil on it No time management at all Please if u r going there u can reserve sushi and tapanyaki Forget about this french one

    Each and every thing was just great Its my second time in row donot miss it if u can book in it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    You will never regert booking in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to mention.

    Every thing you can think about it is excellent in this hotel starting from shuttle bus picking you from airport, staff treatment, copious clean rooms, excellent view, food, cleaniness, and for this reason I am a repeated guest since 6 years up to twice a year because every thing I need I found it in this hotel and special thanks to Mr. Magdy and Miss. Mariam in the receptin and their colleagues from customer service who helped me to stay in my preferred room in spite of full booking of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    Needs development.. Its not like before
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the main restaurant was not good..the dessert buffet was very bad.. The food looks like it cooked two days before

    The facilities.. The polite stuff and the view from the room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is very close to Hurghada city center and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the corals on the beach are mostly dead. You can still see some coral reef and fish on the sides and deep in the sea.So, one should take a boat trip to the islands for snorkelling. Sumo restaurant(ala carte) was too small, smelling bad and nobody welcomed, so we cancelled our reservation.Hotel-airport transfers were 15euros for each person which was quite expensive for a ride of 5-10minutes.

    The hotel is very close to Hurghada city center and the airport. The hotel was clean, the staff was great, food was delicious, both at the regular restaurant and Alexander restaurant on the beach.Aqua park is available at the hotel across the street.Lazy river at the hotel was quite enjoying. Housekeeping was good. We had an early check-in and check-out after midnight, the reception and the guest relations department were always helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Holiday well spent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the best beach but there are good water sports options.

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, very quick room service, exceptionally quick to respond to any request, great staff very helpful, access to water park in aqua magic ( which is great fun for adults and kids) great food with a la carte restaurants included ( especially live cooking at samurai tepinyaki) l. Overall wonderful experience will definitely go there again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    3.8
    Be careful and concentrate on your reputation not on how much revenue only you are making .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Honeymoon Package - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the atmosphere with the guest who are swimming with their clothes and chasing the other guest who are wearing normal swim suit . I already talked to the management on the spot and i got very poor answer ( What can we do !!!!!! ) . And they don't care because the hotel occupation is high .

    I really like the location and view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    we had the best stay EVERRRR!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the staff were very friendly. Jacuzzi, sauna, pool, beach, water sports, drinks, variety of food, everything was luxurious with a great location. we had such a great time and will definitely be back soon :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Steignberger Al Dau deserves to be the best hotel in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Standard Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sand on the beach needs more maintenance

    Steignberger Al Dau deserves to be the best hotel in Hurghada with no compilation ! The hotel is amazing, nice beach, excellent pool, wide room, well trained staff and extraordinary restaurants Thanks for each member of your staff as well as the management team whom result a non forgettable stay like this :) Special Thanks to Chef Hany Bwala restaurant it was amazing Lebanese dinner, thanks to Israa guest relation team and Anastasia.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    Great relaxing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is getting more and more expensive every year

    Very friendly staff amazing beach great landscape nice pool The beach is great The food is very good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Marvellous Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Standard Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    Everything in this hotel is superb. This is our second time to stay there and definitely will try to come back next year. The hotel is super clean, the staff is super friendly. Everything you can imagine is at the tip of your fingers in this hotel. I strongly recommend this hotel for everybody who want to have quality time.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    amazing and peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel excels in its customer service. ALL the staff are pleasant, helpful, courteous and extremely professional whether they are cleaners or management. the food is excellent and varies every day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.5
    Steigenberger is a Gange and I am recomending any one to keep him self and famiay alife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offered and provided UNSAFE boat. My family drowned in the water. Me, my wife and young 3 kids experianced a horrible situation. Also my camera with all greate memories got damaged . The hotel staff misbehavedand acted in a rude way to us and was totally unsuportive . I requested to call police. They forsed me to sign an illigal document , which is evidance and confirming their mistake. Why to give such misleading rate to the hotel. Hotel shall have maximum 5.5 rating. Validation required in this regards. My vacation is ruined with unforgetable memories. They did not unblock the initial reservation cost and they charged me twice. I am complaining Steigenberger Frankfort as the headoffice to solve this issue.

    I liked leaving hotel safe and a life from death

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    2.5
    Steigenberger is a Gange and I am recomending any one to keep him self and famiay alife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel offered and provided UNSAFE boat. My family drowned in the water. Me, my wife and young 3 kids experianced a horrible situation. Also my camera with all greate memories got damaged . The hotel staff misbehavedand acted in a rude way to us and was totally unsuportive . I requested to call police. They forsed me to sign an illigal document , which is evidance and confirming their mistake. I am complianing Booking.com to give such misleading rate to the hotel. Hotel shall have maximum 5.5 rating. My vacation is ruined with unforgetable memories. They did not unblock the initial reservation cost and they charged me twice. I am complaining Steigenberger Frankfort as the headoffice to solve this issue.

    I liked leaving this hotel safe and alife from death

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    The beach is very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms is not luxurious as shown in the photos and family rooms should have more privacy as the beds are arranged beside each others as if the room is not equipped as a family room or not designed to be a family room

    The beach is very nice The pool is very nice and clean The staff is very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    My favorite forever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is another hotel (Pure Lifestyle) under construction which harmed the view of my room so much

    Everything. This is my 5th stay in that hotel. My favorite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    It's great hotel,staff are very helpful, the pools were...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special offer - Standard Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea was not that great

    It's great hotel,staff are very helpful, the pools were amazing, food is very good, it has a lot of entertainments.. the piano in the loopy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    A very nice vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach needs some enhancements ... sometimes the sea has no water due to tide although other neighboring spots don’t have such a problem :) ... when there is no tide, water level is too low

    Restaurant, pool, room, location, service, professional attitude of staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Really it was very good stay , all the staff was very polite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hope that AlDau should have Aqua park

    Really it was very good stay , all the staff was very polite and helpful starting from Saadallah in reception also Ahmed , Yasmein , Mariam , Rana in the restaurant The resort is excellent for relaxation and i’m recommending to visit it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Amazing relaxing atmosphere, excellent staff and guest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing relaxing atmosphere, excellent staff and guest communication, delicious food and drinks available 24hours, room views on point and a clean private sandy beach with many activities all in all was a great experience I personaly highly recommend This Hotel. Thank you Steigenberger al-dau.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great Time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We experienced some unprofessional behavior from the diving center staff. We reported it to the guest relation office and we hope to see improvement in the future.

    Food quality and variety are astounding. Pool and aqua park. Staff are nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    They friendly stuff , specially reception mr Mahmoud that...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special offer - Deluxe Triple Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea and the beach aren’t that good they need to make it more fun

    They friendly stuff , specially reception mr Mahmoud that makes u want to come everyday to see him not just vacations , pool bar staff very friendly caring and professional

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Excellent friendly staff very helpful doing their best to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly staff very helpful doing their best to assure guest satisfaction especially mr Mahmoud from the reception to ms Yasmin in the main restaurant and mr Girges Ayad on the beach of Aqua Magic . Excellent breakfast and dinner buffets. A lot of drink varieties and beach activities. Superb pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like staff's attitude either in the reception or the waiters in the lobby area , two situations happened gave me bad experience during this vacation, also the housekeeping services not good.

    The location of the hotel , the beach and the swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Outstanding hotel with most professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer - Deluxe Triple Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff of this hotel are its main asset! Magdy in reception was so responsive and professional, Ahmed Fathy in French restaurant made my birthday celebration a unique one, and Islam from housekeeping cleaned our room every day to the highest standards! It is an amazing hotel with very good facilities, excellent food and outstanding staff! Will be back :-)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place for relaxation, highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough seats on the pool but staff was cooperative to find you a place If they can cover parking area it will be great especially in the hot weather of July

    Parking Lobby is luxurious and clean Staff are so friendly and cooperative ( guys on the pool helped us finding lost eye glasses easily ). Hotel includes lots of fun activities that will keep you occupied all day. Perfect place for relaxation, you have hammocks, seats in the pool, relaxing seats on the beach. Lot of green areas everywhere. Live music at dinner time and piano playing in the lobby. Various TV channels suits everyone. Wide variety of restaurants and foods. Great view from the room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Really amazing hotel, it was my second visit and I really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Really amazing hotel, it was my second visit and I really like it. the staff is friendly and helpful. I really liked the Lebanese restaurant and Sushi bar. night shows really amazing. kids liked the aqua park with wonderful slides.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.8
    Great well maintained hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Standard Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door inside the rooms are transparent

    Great food ,great facilities, kids friendly , trained staff, nice water park , gardens well maintained

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The kids club needs lots of improvement. the Beach is not as sandy as expected.. Needs renovation. The price of beach entertainment is too high.

    I liked the pools. it is everywhere. the rooms is clean the service is provided simultaneously

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    4.6
    Pools are great, beach is fine the activity centers are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s about time the property is renovated or at least maintained. Other than the Front Office staff, the rest need some serious training. Parking area needs some shade. Public toilets need to be cleaned.

    Pools are great, beach is fine the activity centers are good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Most of the staff are really friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner in the main restaurant is not that good, but on the other side, you have another awesome option to enjoy the dinner in one of the 5-6 special restaurants. Thats why this point is not an actual criticism.

    Most of the staff are really friendly. The swimming pool is awesome with many facilities and so relaxing. The beach is beautiful with a lot of facilities and games. The have an awesome chaise lounge inside the pool and in the see; i find the idea is so cool and relaxing. Everyday starting from the 2nd one you can reserve to enjoy your dinner in a special restaurant. We ate once Sushi and other time a french food. Both of them were so delicious. The kids club is also good and the pool there is heated all the year long. You can enjoy almost 24 hrs free food, drinks and snacks (including ice cream). The room is really big, comfortable, very big bathroom and balcony with a magnificent view (pool and see)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    The bathroom light is so bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light is so bright. It should have another low light at night. Issue is bathroom door is glass and the separator to the beds is also glass, so anyone wants to use the bathroom at night will simply wakes up everyone

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room - Egyptians & Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent place, great vacation spot. All staff are very professional and helpful. We had a great help with our reservation and room selection etc from Mina in the front desk, such a great help. The resort is very clean and has a great facilities. Spa is perfect and food is very delicious!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Best hotel in hurgada
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all, this was more than expected

    Fortunately everything in this hotel is perfect, clean, very comfortable, nice staff ,excellent buffet and burger snack

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.5
    I will strongly recommend it to my friends with some comments on staff and housekeeping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - No welcome dish as its one of guest rights there - I had to call housekeeping every day to do their duty of cleaning and may be twice - Because of fully booked hotel , majority of staff dont have time to smile and interact except a girl who welcome people at restaurant Tamarind - I suggest to hotel administration to increase employees at seasonal month like now

    One of most fantastic hotels I have ever stayed at , wonderful facilities like large pool , delicious meals snacks and easy check-in and out beside its location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Precious and distinguish place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking not shaded..but it is available and safe

    Every thing ..cleaning..hospitality..restaurant..food..spa..facility ..Swimming pool is large enough to feel comfort in comparison to other resort and Hotel even in same level

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing

    Everything. This is the best resort I ever visited. I went to about 15 resorts in hurghada and sharm , but never had this awesome experience in any of them. The staff is great. Friendly and helpful to the maximum. Everything is sparkly clean. The food is very delicious and the variety is unbelievable. I have no words to express my gratitude and happiness. Please keep it up.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food, cleanliness, friendly and professional staff...everything was more than perfect, everything exceeded expectations, and they have made our vacation the best. There is a very big pool, that is clean, and a very big clean beach with lots of activities and water sports.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Keep it up please as you are flying high a way from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Standard Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food:( i have a bad experince at this part . Firstly, the working girls (assistant’s chefs and waiters need to be traind for long long hours and i know that you can and you will do this training easily) The hyginene of the food area need to be improved and carfully checked ( cover the cold food to prevent them from flying mosquitoes which i saw it several times) I found a hair in the rice inside the stuffed vine leaves:(

    Keep it up please as you are flying high a way from the other hotels in the area. I will return again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Honeymoon Package - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel. Staff are very polite and friendly. The rooms are very nice with wonderful views clean A true luxurious hotel with good sea view. Food is superb

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect trip
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The team are great and funny, they are doing their best to serve you and make you happy. The hotel is clean, luxurious, big and comfortable with huge services and perfect facilities and need days to explore the different locations.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    EVERYTHING IS EXELLENT EXCEPT FOOD AND HOUSE KEEPING.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE FOOD IS AVERAGE, BELOW 5 STARS HOTELS IN OTHER COUNTRIES. THE TOWELS ARE FEW, ONE BIG TOWEL PER DAY ???. , NO TISSUES IN THE ROOM, ONLY ON REQUEST.

    THE DESIGN AND THE STAFF ARE EXCELLENT

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    It was nice overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff really gave me the feeling that i am not welcome as egyptian guest and there was priorities for serving the foreign guests in my first day but after that it was fine.

    It was nice overall

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Everything was almost perfect and better than expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's hard to mention a specific side of my stay which I loved most. I traveled with my wife and 7 year old daughter and spent 4 nights. That was our second visit to the resort and our first thought was just like last time. 4 nights are not enough. Everything was almost perfect starting from our check-in experience, the room, the pools, the activities specific for each of us, the beach, the food all the way to the check-out. We are already planning to go there again but this time we're planning to stay more time. I would like to thank the management and all the hotel staff. Everybody was always smiling, the pool staff, the restaurant staff, the staff responsible for cleaning, I don't want to forget anyone. A big thanks to all of Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    All food is extremely nice , you ask for something , in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    only one comment regarding the small sausages served in breakfast ( it was beef ) it seems to be not from a good quality , ( starchy a bit ) you dont taste meat ..Halwany is the best

    All food is extremely nice , you ask for something , in a minute you find the door knocking with what you asked for poeple are very polite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.5
    My car has been left in the parking lot for 3 days and prior...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My car has been left in the parking lot for 3 days and prior moving back to Cairo, i found my car surrounded with this yellow tape (caution) and one of my car sides is distracted by the Paint/coating they have used for the lighting pole. This was a bloody terrible end to my trip. other than this, the hotel is amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Top quality international tourist hotel with exceptional service culture.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities are everything and more you would expect from an international 5* tourist hote. Great restaurant, pools, rooms, public spaces, location. The food choices were of excellent quality and diversity as part of the all-inclusive package, and each item is cooked perfectly. Lots of fresh foods, fruits, and healthy options. But what is TRULY remarkable from this hotel, even if you are used to this type of hotel category, is the exceptional attention to personal service by ALL the staff, despite the relatively large size of the hotel. Every service encounter we had over 5 days felt personal and eager to help. This is not easy, since many of these encounters happen with staff who you may meet only once. But that’s OK — they treat you like if you were the only customer in the hotel. WOW!! I take my hat off to the management.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    8.8
    will do it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    few staff are more nice with foreigners and don't know why ??

    pools are really nice specially the heated one most of the staff were smiley and helpful lazy river was wonderful libanese restaurant was perfect and staff were really nice

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    From the first step in Steigenberger al dau beach, i feel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Honeymoon Package - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    From the first step in Steigenberger al dau beach, i feel that luxury in this place, also the kindness of staff, I feel that I’ve traveled to Paris once I reserved an Alexanders restaurant that have a high quality of food and service. I just wanna thanks the staff team. Highly Recommend Steigenberger al dau beach to the couples and families

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    Very cozy and comfortable room with a very nice pool and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on all inclusive package and we really didn’t like the food . The variety is okay but the quality is a bit poor. Last day w E just had breakfast and and went to have dinner in el gouna to enjoy a nice meal. An unacceptable incident happened on the day of our arrival as I was having my 1.4 toddler with me and had packed healthy snacks and formula for her to prevent her from eating junk or unhealthy snacks from the hotel and the minute we arrived at the gate of the hotel I was very clear about my daughters pink backpack and told the security that her food is in it so he should check it manually and not on the xray machine and he seemed very understanding but as soon as i handed him the bag he put it in the xray machine!!!! And when I asked him what is this device -i was in complete denial- he told me very calmly that’s the xray machine we use to check the luggage!!!! Then he started claiming that he didn’t understand that this bag had my baby’s food and started talking nonsense about how safe it is to eat the food and that it’s okay if she ate the food and then was lecturing me that there’s food at the hotel so it’s not a big deal she will find something to eat and I should’t have brought fiod with me in the first place!!! The only reason I stayed at the hotel after this incident was that the accommodation was paid in advance. If i had the option of free cancellation I wouldn’t stay at the hotel for a second.

    Very cozy and comfortable room with a very nice pool and beach view. Very friendly staff and good facilities. Clean rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Standard Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nein

    This is the first time in many years I decide to travel and stay in a hotel inside Egypt, since I usually travel abroad for vacation and man was I impressed! *The Staff: From the front office to housekeeping to room service to the waiters & kitchen chefs all can be described in one word, professional. That includes being respectable, helpful & focused to the highest degree. A smile is always on the faces even to me...a local Egyptian :) *Facilities: Its all here ,a diving club which is very organized combined with the aqua center provide all the necessary for the various water activities, elegant pools, nice beach, good gym, great spa facilities, an impressive variety of food in the main restaurant and a number of other restaurants serving various cuisines. Also a number of kids play areas. Green areas all around the resort are excellent for a healthy walk or jogging. Sit anywhere in this resort and you just feel comfortable . * Location is great since it is within the vicinity of many shops & restaurants in the city. * Everything is super clean & the WiFi is impressively good throughout the resort. I think the value we got for the all inclusive package was more than expected. I give this property 10/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Relaxing & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Standard Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Leaving

    This is the first time in many years I decide to travel and stay in a hotel inside Egypt, since I usually travel abroad for vacation and man was I impressed! *The Staff: From the front office to housekeeping to room service to the waiters & kitchen chefs all can be described in one word, professional. That includes being respectable, helpful & focused to the highest degree. *Facilities: Its all here ,a diving club which is very organized combined with the aqua center provide all the necessary for the various water activities, elegant pools, nice beach, good gym, great spa facilities, an impressive variety of food in the main restaurant and a number of other restaurants serving various cuisines. Also a number of kids play areas. Green areas all around the resort are excellent for a healthy walk or jogging. Sit anywhere in this resort and you just feel comfortable * Location is great since it is within the vicinity of many shops & restaurants in the city. * Everything is clean & the WiFi is impressively good throughout the resort I think the value we got for the all inclusive package was more than expected. I give this property 10/10.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    A real vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two insignificant things; 1. The constructions facing my room, though I was supposed to be deluxe room. 2. Animation team didn’t not engage the children much into activities.

    The staff is very friendly , the property is highly maintained. It is an absolute vacation with everything made easy and happy. The food is impressive and the dinner comes with a show every night. We didn’t have to leave the hotel at all.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.8
    Not bad but I would expect more for 5* and for all inclusive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For a 5* "Luxury all inclusive" it felt very much neither luxury or all inclusive. The drink choices are very limited and none-of the staff seemed to have any idea on food allergies/intolerances resulting in one member of our party being ill for a good portion of our stay. Drink options limited (and the free alcohol options not very pleasant), activities and shops massively overpriced (example aftersun in the hotel shop 250EGP, same aftersun across the road - literally 50 metres away, 85EGP), wanted to charge €15EUR per person for airport transfer, taxi was 100EGP or around €5 per person. Booked diving and the first dive I was put with unqualified divers who were unsupervised and left to kick the coral - also since they were so inexperienced we took 10 minutes to get going and had to drop 2 of them off after 20 minutes because they'd used all their air! Second dive was much better although it is the first time I've ever been on a boat where they don't even offer water for free! Comes across as cheap when you can book cheaper diving 5 minutes down the road at about half the price with food and drinks included. Minibar very limited and not allowed to take drinks to room (but can pay to have them delivered), Spa, water sports and diving staff constantly patrolling to try and get you to spend more money. Could be great but, for me at least, can out rather mediocre.

    Staff friendly, bed comfy, lazy river very good. Excellent spot for windsurfing even if you have to pay for it. Spa good but not particularly cheap. Fairly decent value for money but, would have preferred to pay more and get more.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Good location and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    extremely hard painful mattress, food quality, staff always challenging rather than helping, all inclusive is hammered by low quality and poor service, the main pool was very cold temp 24c and heated pool was small and 34c it would be better to have in between temp as water gets very cold and crowd appear around the heated pool. Allergies are not known by the majority of staff took a while to explain and had different ingredients information, had to be careful on what we eat due to the contradicting info given by the staff. for example the roasted potatoes in the german night had a sign( suitable for vegetarian) and it had shredded beef/susage in it.

    pool, walking areas, scenery, view from balcony, tv had the sports channel, the kids area, wheel chair and stroller accessible and ramps everywhere. the pool and seaside cafe/ resturant good location. shuttle bus was superb. the hotel cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    A great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Suite - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The minibar was not working well and i had to ask for ice every night to have a decent cold drink, and the people who clean the room every day was not that good. Also they keep miss to refill the used items in the bath like the shower cap and i had to call for them.

    The food was great and with great varieties every night , the beach was beautifull , the pool was excellent and the kids had alot of fun in the kids area , the all inclusive program was well organized and the staff was so friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.9
    Amazing hotel but beach is not great for swimming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't like the beach water, it's shallow and not really swimmable.

    Great hotel, the food definitely exceeded my expectations, the staff is very friendly and overall it's a high quality hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, lovely resort, perfect place to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are too high for my neck so ended up having to sleep with no pillow, but still didn't stop me from having a lovely time!

    Very friendly staff, lovely resort, perfect place to re-charge your batteries. The buffet restaurant surprised me with all the options, and (apart from trppanyaki experience) became our favourite place to dine. They organized a lovely surprise cake and towel decorations for my husband's birthday!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    4.2
    Stay away from this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Poor Service: they cut off the water without even notifying the guests! - Rude Staff: not a single person smiles in this hotel! - AC broke down 2 times! - The phone was not working! - took us more than 1 hour to check in!

    - Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff , excellent service, location and facilities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No life guard while guests and kids in the pools and also there was no life guard in the beach which I found not safe, although the hotel management have placed a warning notice but this is not enough and a specially if there is a kids would like to swim. The food was not tasty in most days and some dishes was too salty, we did mention this to manager in the Reasturant but the next day the food again was salty, some dishes were not cooked well,

    Friendly staff , excellent service, location and facilities ( pools, bikes, beach facilities, Aqua park , priot ship ) Lots of places to eat and variety of drinks around the pool area and beach, Receptionist was excellent and the the reception area was really good and specially at night with life piano play, very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent location, friendly staff, delicious food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly staff, delicious food. We loved the beach and pools. The room was wide enough and has nice view. We had a lot of fun and will stay there again next vacation.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    amazing place, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    poor local wine selection and imported ones are very expensive, internet is not good, low speed, kids club could be better in activities, no games room

    very confortable resort, plenty of activities, good beach and swimmimg pool, great staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Customer satisfaction extraordinaire!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a single thing!

    This hotel deserves its fabulous rating! The helpfulness and professionalism of all the staff reflected their training and adherence to an outstanding hotel chain and its policies! The property is breathtaking with beautiful plants and trees. It is hard to decide each day where on this gorgeous property to spend your day; the beach or the massive pool system with cold and heated ones. This hotel is excellent value in every aspect!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Nice place in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many rules with restaurants and the connection with the sister Steigenburger Aqua magic

    Spacious, very well kept gardens, lovely views on the beach, good location and on the beach. Lovely architecture with fresh cool white shiny marble everywhere.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Couldn't be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special offer - Deluxe Double Room - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The food is amazing All inclusive package is perfect The pool is amazing The room is capacious and the view is magnificent Using the aqua park in Aquamarine hotel was very nice

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    It was very Good over all
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special offer - Honeymoon Package - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Lebanese restaurant Food was very poor and its not up to standard, would not recommend to eat there. The hotel need more signs for direction inside the hotel to attraction and where to go internally, specially on open areas.

    The Hotel staff where very good and the main restaurant food was very good. The house keeping was very nice and made for us a nice heart with towels. I will recommend the hotel for my friends and my family to visit again. Used the Thai Massage and it was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.6
    One lifetime experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special offer - Honeymoon Package - Egyptians & residents only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing

    I was there with my wife spending our honeymoon, and I can say with no doubt that this is one of the best places to stay not only in hurghada but all over Egypt, everything was perfect, the food was exceptionally delicious, algotherm spa was really wonderful and full of joy, Egyptian herbal stamp massage must to try, mr.Ahmed at the spa was also a very friendly and helpful, I loved everything about this hotel, and can't wait to go back .

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Steigenberger Al Dau Beach Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: