Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swiss Inn Resort Dahab 4 stars

Dahab Resort Area, 99999 Dahab, Egypt

#14 of 50 hotels in Dahab

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 551 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    4.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.2
    family friendly resort with amazing beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was fine . I couldn't catch any disadvantage or bad things.

    Swiss-Inn is a beautiful resort where you can find calmness and enjoy your trip. the beach is beyond expectations and rooms are very clean. staff are friendly and polite. special thanks to Tarik in the main restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    The beach was sandy and the food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I faced an issue with the hotel on the first day which is not a good start They thought i am naive or something like that they gave me a garden view room although i booked a sea view room and i paid the same amount They wouldn't change the room unless i didn't accept it The service was not up to the level comparing to their reputation They are so expensive with minimum services and this was my second stay .. The first one was last year and it was good this second one was bad and i believe they will be getting worse They really need to take care of some services and actions as some stuff can make or break them now i wouldn't recommend it to any of my friends or relatives

    The beach was sandy and the food was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Location and beach helpful staff and clean rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was very poor and cheap and no variety. They have rooms near generators and among staff rooms they tried to accomodate us there but we refused till they got us better ones

    Location and beach helpful staff and clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Beach and location ,short diatance between rooms and beach,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cheap buffet food taste and quality are just ok but not good. they have some rooms beside generators and staff rooms they tried to accomodate us there first claiming that no other rooms available but then they changed the rooms.

    Beach and location ,short diatance between rooms and beach, helpful staff clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    DONT TAKE THE ALL-INCLUDED package it should be named "part-included"; most of the stuff will still cost you money, including simple drinks in the bar. other than that, highly recommended stay

    Great value for money. Big rooms, food is tasty (espacially breakfast), nice staff, VERY good spa! (take the 4+1 package)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    3.8
    Nothing really to be like there
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff of the reception was so unfriendly at all they are really racists toward these foreigners also there is a one one the reception his name ahm..... he was unfriendly at all to me i am really amazing why he do that to me . I ask him twice for help but he refused to me first when i forget my card inside my room he said I don’t have spare cards second for the shelter bus he always keep me or any foreign away from that third when i ask him for him for extend my stay but this was at the at the first day for me but i thank god I didn’t do it he refuse directly so I don’t recommend this hotel to stay . Also the sewer in the bathroom was always blocked they didn’t change the towel they didn’t clean the room perfectly.

    Nothing really to be like there

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    6.7
    Good Location and friendly staff. However i see its over priced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was fooled by excursion operator. I went for boat trip for all day sea cruise and snorkling. I was surprised the boat only moved few hundred meters off beach to some location where you already could see from hotel!! then moved to another location which was bigger fool !! It was just the same location but different angle !!! Food was below average and trip was extreemly boring. I almost paid double price for nothing. If you can swim, get your self a mask and do the snorkling from hotel beach or go downtown for half price !

    Staff and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.5
    I loved the beach, ideal for relaxation and a good swim also...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the noticed shortage in manpower on the beach and also the performance of few staff members, for example, I went to the reception telling them it’s my birthday today, so the least I expected is a complimentary bottle of water or an apple lol, but seems that no one was concerned, for me this is an indicator..... also while checking out I felt that am held hostage at the reception till the room is inspected. Bottom line, some staff members lacks required communication skills.

    I loved the beach, ideal for relaxation and a good swim also the quietness of the place is great for those who seeks relaxation and/or romance.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    6.7
    Great sea experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I first check in, they gave me a v old (not renovated) room and was dirty. Afterwards, they changed it when I complained. Managers are doing a grt job over there. Also, one of the restaurant staff was v rude to me, but the whole situation was resolved & contained by the managers. The. They were taking a v good care of us. Also, I have to mention that I made a check out late by 12 am and I found them preparing breakfast meals to go for us to eat on our trip back home. That was so sweet of them

    The food was v good (specially the dinner), bad coffee. Pls ask for the renovated rooms not the old ones. The staff, specially the managers are doing a great job & listen to my comments and act accordingly. The best thing in the hotel is the sea( view & sandy beach)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All inclusive doesnot include fresh juices?!!..only pepsi No night life inthe hotel atall no shows or belly dancing . Guys responsible for the drinks at the beach are little bit tough

    Beach is fantastic Staff esp mr sherif is awesome Food delicious

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no water bottels avaliable in breakfast and dinner. they present despencer with small glasses which that disappointed me so the advice any wlone ahould buy a sufficient water before. no animatiom team found during my visit also no activities found in night my room view is garden view indeed but not open view so be away from room 469

    best location... sandy beach ... good coral with fishs and turtels ... very clean ...service and food was good ... wanderful stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    4.2
    It’s a very old hotel that is in desperate need of renovation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a suite and it was dirty, had insects roaming around and a big lizard on the ceiling of the master bedroom! The bathroom was dirty. The beds in this so-called suite were tiny rollaway beds like the ones you get when you request “extra beds” at a hotel. Horrible experience. I am never staying there again.

    The location and backdrop view of the mountains from the beach

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    4.6
    Perfect beach bad hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First i booked a side sea view room But there is no sea at all the only thing u can see the pool and the children playground area no sea at all And when i told the reception for this they told me sorry there is no empty room and off course no refund He took me to the manger and they upgrade my accommodation from half board to full board Which is really awful and we didn’t use it The breakfast is very standard nothing bad nothing good however the rate is not that low 2200 le for 1 night is not cheap The dinner also very limited with no taste at all

    The beach is perfect Sandy and crystal water Ahmed at the beach bar is very good The beach bar is the best place in the hotel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    2.5
    Shocking service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shocking service. Old and far rooms. No internet. The service especially at reception is very cold and unpleasant. I will not return to pay more in life

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    2.9
    This is not our first time in Dahab, but it is by far our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not our first time in Dahab, but it is by far our worst vacation!!! The overall of the hotel is bad, the staff isnt help-full and food is not good at all, they made me pay extra for towels i didnt had and the reception dude, named Hamada was so rude and he threaten me that i will not leave the hotel unless i pay the money he demanded, i tried to talk to someone in charge but didnt find any body!! I dont recommend this hotel at all!!!,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.8
    It’s clean, comfortable, great beach and it’s location is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of food not that much good and the hotel polices somehow is unclear during the feast days, as they took the full amount (room rate) before the arrival dates.

    It’s clean, comfortable, great beach and it’s location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.8
    Perfect beach front
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room Triple Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are old and furniture is damp , bathroom towels old and overused , soap shampoo etc. are those you might expect to find at a guest house. Staff are overworked and tired and not service oriented at all , hate to write this but they even have BO issues. We just avoided the hotel and spent all the time in the beach which is magnificent

    Perfect beach front Not much else to report back about

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    We booked 2 rooms king size beds and they gave us one king...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked 2 rooms king size beds and they gave us one king size and the other one 2 separate beds..the hotel was fully booked and the food wasnt that good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    8.3
    I will be back :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all the lack of bottled water in the room included in the price! I think it should be standard at the price above 60 USD per night. At least a small bottle a day to use for tooth brushing. Also I didnĺt like the fact that I had connected room from both sides. I had one sleepless night due to the neigbour snoring ;) and few other difficult due to the kids playing. Be prepared that the WiFi was very weak in the room.

    Excellent location with beautiful beach and beach bar & restaurant. Very friendly staff however there were some problems at the gate. The food was nice and fresh. I am glad they made fresh juices upon request for breakfast. I choose to upgrade my room to the renovated side as the not renovated room had much nicer design but not very welcoming bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    5.8
    The size of room is very good also the beach is next to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are some bugs in the room also the staff don't smile especially at the restaurant it's seems like they are protecting the protein like it's not an open buffet ,moreover, the staff is unprofessional at all we have been waited for check in and out without any reason. And the price is not the same booking they are much expensive .

    The size of room is very good also the beach is next to the hotel and the pool is cool and the place is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    The beach is amazing in this area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beach is amazing in this area. It is sandy and crystal clear waters. You can easily see fish from the clarity of water. Very smooth waves. Even the water temperature was just perfect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    2.5
    Someone good like people in the resturant & house...
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entire staff of the reservation staff is not helpful with the customers, especially in dealing with me personally from the first booking manager for the crew, except for two people who are always late to answer the phone. The room does not have bottled water, even though it is in my reservation and although I requested it from 2:30 pm And returned at 4 pm they did not attend, but at 6 pm found insects in the room and asked specialists in the fifth hour in the evening did not come before the sixth hour and a quarter pm after feeling for a time in fear in the room and we dealt with insects and killed delay in the c heck in and the adjustments need to be maintained in the restaurant poor is not suitable for a 5 star restaurant

    Someone good like people in the resturant & house keeping

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    4.6
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was so aggressive No water for all of the stay and each cup of water you have to pay for Place needs to be Renewed Poor restaurant

    Amazing location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    The room services are energetic and creative .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room services are energetic and creative .each day with a new design inside the room. Also the restaurant. Innovative presentation of food and new dishes each day

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was good in General. Clean. Service was a bit slow. The location is convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was a bit slow. We ordered a water bottle over the phone and it took them an hour to deliver it. Room service lacks some stuff like cotton buds and toilet slipper.

    Location is not far from Mashraba. People at the Diving Center are amazing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Looking forward to enjoying Swiss Inn soon again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good experience with clerk at 2 in the morning check out (he should be listening customer, later the matter was fixed with hotel’s management excuse) as an exception to the overall very good staff. One of the cook at the buffet was administering food as it was is own (come on if a customer asks a bit more give him more!) The beach should be cleaned more often, Cigarette’s butts In the sand and empty dishes and bottles left under the umbrellas

    Staff very professional (with 2 exceptions) Exceptional diving centre (extra divers) Very good buffet dinner

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    no no and no , never gonna b my first choice,very humble cheap hotel and apparently untrained staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights

    starting from the welcome letter , it seems more threat letter to me , the dinner buffet really poor , and the food quality and cooking not up to standard , the "clean towels" not clean got a new towel with stains! i got skin allergy guess becoz the cheap detergent type , the lights at the bathroom really creepy

    very poor buffet

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    The staff was professional and so polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was not good We found several big insects in the room , they came from the garden even though we are closing the balcony this is due to the door sealing is not good

    The staff was professional and so polite. Location is good Beach was wonderful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Clean rooms, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 13 nights

    Less fruits and selection of the meals at the breakfast comparing what was 2 years ago. Fresh juices appeared only on the last days. Wi-Fi internet connection not stable.

    Clean rooms, friendly staff. Good location for windsurf (spot located on the hotel's beach)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the friendliness of the staff, the very good buffet and the quietness this hotel offers. Really a place to come back to. I visited this hotel for the second time this year and will return. It has a cozy atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.5
    was good except overcharging for late check out
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One thing I didn't like is when I requested late check out, the receptionist and/or the front desk manager was trying to overcharge me. I didn't like the way they were increasing the pricing. When I complained, I did not find proper care or response and unfortunately I had to ask for meeting with the manager who did not answer my questions however he blamed me for reserving late flight! Anyway I had to leave the hotel. Was shocked somehow since I have been a usual guest and did not find value being loyal guest except overcharging!

    Stuff members are friendly and ere enjoying their jobs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.6
    In general, I liked everything about it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaner on arrival without having to request a cleaning check. The TV channels were not tuned in very well.

    In general, I liked everything about it. I thought the staff were fantastic, the room and private beach area were lovely, and the food was excellent. I would go here again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor and not changing. We ordered one king bed but we got 2 twin beds instead.

    Great location - calm but close to the city. beach is very clean and lovely for swimming, very nice staff. Dinner is various and each night you have different cuisine. The hotel is kids friendly and everything is around you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    The Africano tour guide was really good , specially the tour...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The same breakfast every morning.

    The Africano tour guide was really good , specially the tour guide Hamada, who took us to the blue hole and others places, we really enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    The food was tasty and the beach was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel only supply complimentary water on the day of arrival, nothing else afterwards.

    The food was tasty and the beach was really nice. The rooms are spacious and the views are all well. Great water and beach activities at the agent in the lobby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Very kind stuffs ,Good service, good coffee in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom wasn't so clean and a bit smelly. A lot of mosquitoes comes into the room in the night

    Very kind stuffs ,Good service, good coffee in the morning. Nice beach and good entertainment in the dinner time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    was good. A bit expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Family Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I ordered a side-sea-view room and got a room with no sea view. I asked why and they explained that I got a room to the side of the sea view, the fact there was no view except for the restaurant did not seem to bother them. After I insisted they changed the room. The food in the restaurant was not good. On friday we had a nice BBQ and the rest was poor

    The beach was really close by. The room was nice and clean. Swimming pool was good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    A lovely pool beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are a little tired and the balcony furniture uncomfortable.

    The buffets for breakfast and dinner were good quality and had lots of choice. However, the dinner buffet starting at 7pm was too late for our toddler and this meant having to eat at another restaurant earlier, so not worth us being HB.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very professional, friendly staff. Starting from the security on the gate, reception, housekeeping, restaurants. Special thanks for reservation manager Mr.Medhat for his ownership, accountability and Smile ☺.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Windsurfing station right at the hotel beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Hotel manager, that cancelled things that were promised on the reception. As example, I asked to move one of my dinners to my last day at the hotel, receptionist said that it's possible, but later on he called me and said that it is not possible since I will be checked out that time. Also I've noticed that receptionists at this hotel sometimes claim things from hotel guests during check out. When I was waiting my transfer I saw a scence where receptionist asked two girls who were checking out to pay for a second key that they didn't take. Similar situation has happened to me a few years ago too, where receptionist during my check out claimed that there is no bottle opener in my room and asked to pay for it(but there is no bottle opener in a room, I verified it next time), and since my transfer bus was waiting for me I paid for it. Next time I'll call a manager since such behaviour is unacceptable.

    Windsurfing station right at the hotel beach. Food is extremely good here. Guest relations staff is doing a good job.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    8.8
    beautiful, warm and perfect for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 5 nights

    common problem i found in all hotels in Egypt. For laptops wifi only works in hotel lobby. Not inside the room although all hotels advertise this.

    This hotel has a strong family atmosphere. The food is varied and exellent. The chief cook is present morning as well as evening to meet and greet the guest in person. A joyful man to me always. All staff is super friendly and helps with every little issue. Great taxideal arranged by this hotel whenever you like to go to Dahab town. I loved this place and strongly recommend it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Great location and activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Every evening there was some sort of attraction, like a belly dancer, spinner, abd singer. The food quality and taste is superb. Beach is very clean and quiet

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    5.8
    Nice place with some points
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is not bad but there were no variety at all. The staff members are focusing with every move.. For me, this was the worst point...

    The hotel is in an excellent location. It is a quiet and charming place to stay in..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful place
    • Group
    • Triple Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That i surprised about the money i will pay for the hotel it supposed to be a certain amount after service it become a huge one

    The bathroom was so clean and i really love the view

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    5.0
    Disappointing, not value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in, rooms were not cleaned until we arrived at 5pm and even after checking in we entered the rooms and found them not ready. House keeping did not clean the rooms the day after. I had to complain to get them to clean and they came 40 minutes later. Not much entertaining facilities. Food was not up to 4 star hotel When the rooms were done the just made the needs without changing the sheets.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    Get relaxed from busy Dahab life with great surroundings and clear sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    If you are going to visit Dahab (the city) often - the hotel is a bit far away and you will not want to do it by your own. There are dogs there. I myself had no troubles with them, but I preferred to take a taxi (20 EGP) after several trips.

    Hotel is a real 5-star according to Egypt standard. Very clean, with trained personnel and moderate kitchen. Be aware that Dahab is very (I mean VERY) small village and it might be hard to find exotic food like cakes and fragrant =) But, never the less you will find good food and deserts in variety and for any taste. Also be aware that if you have special needs it might get complicated and you might have to go to town for them. There are vegan, gluten free etc. places in Dahab, but hotel is about 45 minutes by feet from the city. It is a rear place where one could find quality spirits and whines. We spend several evenings on the beach with no regret in the mornings. Photos are real -the hotel is just as it present itself here. Hotel is located just near a spot loved by windsurfers and kit riders. It is surrounded by sea in from tan spectacular mountains on it's right side. Very enjoyable during sunset. Beach is clean sand. It is well maintained by hotel. Music is European and american rock/pop classic with just perfect level not to disturb you if you with so. I never had any problem during my stay as staff made everything they could to find a solution. Hotel has ATM in the lobby so you could withdraw local cash.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    4.6
    Only the location is very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff attitude, they are not friendly at all ! And the hotel system is very bad it’s not deserve 4 stars. I wouldn’t like to repeat this experience again.

    Only the location is very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    NOT value for money, I wouldn't repeat the experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They were 2 days late in providing a bathrobe despite my calls. Towels and bathrobe will over used. Breakfast and super aren't the variation to have every day especially if you are on a diet. Maintenance, laundry and health-club close around 3 or 5 pm. You have to keep reminding with any thing you ask for even if they said they'll handle it.

    Most staff are friendly, bed was okay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice, quiet and serene resort, very few people at this time,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We weren't aware that mosquitoes were a problem and our children god bitten quite a lot during the first night as we left balcony doors open for too long. We also weren't aware that each day at 5:00 they spray chemicals against mosquitoes and we just returned at that time with children and had to unpack in a chemical haze. In my opinion we should have been informed about these things when we checked in. There is no children's corner during lunch, so they can occupy themselves with some activities and don't disturb other guests. Just a table with paper and crayons would be enough. The staff promised to deal with this issue.

    Nice, quiet and serene resort, very few people at this time, very good guides, Hamada and "Bob" with good English (expensive tours though, but we felt that they were preferable do to safety), Samar on the children's playground was very good with kids and friendly. Very good selection of food, falafel straight from the cooking pot and nice Swiss food dinner event. Diving and windsurfing/SUP centers in the resort territory. A taxi will take you to the center of Dahab for around 1 euro. Close to snorkeling/diving places, desert oasis and other tourist places.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    6.7
    the Accommodation , stuff (except reception stuff ) are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the taxes calculation is very strange , first to calculate the room rate plus 12% then take the new value and add 15% which make difference in the total calculation (why not calculating 27% one time) the food tastes is bad specially dinner meal .sweets are very bad too. the only good meal is the break fast

    the Accommodation , stuff (except reception stuff ) are very good . we can say the hotel it self is very good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No light at beach in the night , no free water at dinner

    All the staff was so friendly ,room was clean ,bed was comfortable, food was very tasty and have good variety, location was sharming

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    Just after we arrived we were greeted with cold Hibiscus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that my trip ended and that I had to leave.

    Just after we arrived we were greeted with cold Hibiscus drinks, our early check in was completed briskly. The room was spacious, AC was amazingly good, we wanted bathrobes and housekeeping provided them in no time, the bathroom was clean with hot water available. The beach was sandy, spotless, quiet water just like a carpet,towels were provided, we only got out after sunset. The restaurant was more than amazing, from food variety which wasn't exhausted during our five days' stay, to the food quality which was always kept to max and of course the helpful staff who were more happy to provide any assistance, from describing the available dishes, to promptly replacing the empty trays, to clearing the table and of course providing amazing meal by the pool. I intended to stay for 3 days only but I had to extend my trip with an extra day to enjoy the relaxing atmosphere with my wife. I would definitely repeat the visit as soon as I can.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.5
    Beach, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taking half board, we were expecting that we have water included everyday and dinner, on the opposite no water included everyday, no soft drink or water included in the dinner, you have to pay even for the water, this was really ridiculous

    Beach, swimming pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    3.3
    Has t think about to revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food most of time not enjoyable and they have poor variety .the expatriate guests served and provides facilities at the breakfast rather than the domestic

    The rates mentioned is not accurate and the room was not located as per my reservation after showing me a vacant room with a promise that they will do upgrade me they kept back their word and have another room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    The location of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The site does not indicate that the price does not include a 17 percent tax plus a 2 percent tax, which makes the package more expensive compared to other places that display their prices including tax.

    The location of the hotel. Beach

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    Great smiley and welcoming stuff makes you feel that you are home. Mahmoud, Mo2men, the chefs... All were polite, exceeding the expectations and very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great for families and relaxation, if you want adventures or complete silence camps are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - When we were checking out i found an item in the receipt which i did not understand so i asked the front desk man for this item, he was offended by my question however i asked nicely. Then he told me to pay first then he will tell me !!! which was weird, i insisted then i have to know first, then he explained and it was some taxes (normal), i just wanted to understand so i do not pay something that i should not pay. He can easily explain to us .. why the offensive way!! - For young couple without children or young people in general this might be a challenge to relax with all crying babies :) - Swimming pool is great but you will find it difficult to swim with Egyptian guests starring at any female wearing Bikini :) , beach is open area so you can swim easily..

    - Staff is really nice , smiling at us all time. - Also we arrived the hotel very early in the morning (9.00 am) we were supposed to check in at 2.00 pm same day; however the reception was able to get us a room at 9.00 am with no extra charges which was great to rest a bit as we were driving all night. also when we checked out the hotel gave us 3 hours more check out (late check out) - Beach is prefect, best in Dahab for sandy beach and relaxing (NOT FOR SNORKELING) - Location is good, in Dahab Lagoon, near the 3 pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Great for families and relaxation, if you want adventures or complete silence camps are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night

    - When we were checking out i found an item in the receipt which i did not understand so i asked the front desk man for this item, he was offended by my question however i asked nicely. Then he told me to pay first then he will tell me !!! which was weird, i insisted then i have to know first, then he explained and it was some taxes (normal), i just wanted to understand so i do not pay something that i should not pay. He can easily explain to us .. why the offensive way!! - For young couple without children or young people in general this might be a challenge to relax with all crying babies :) - Swimming pool is great but you will find it difficult to swim with Egyptian guests starring at any female wearing Bikini :) , beach is open area so you can swim easily..

    - Staff is really nice , smiling at us all time. - Also we arrived the hotel very early in the morning (9.00 am) we were supposed to check in at 2.00 pm same day; however the reception was able to get us a room at 9.00 am with no extra charges which was great to rest a bit as we were driving all night. also when we checked out the hotel gave us 3 hours more check out (late check out) - Beach is prefect, best in Dahab for sandy beach and relaxing (NOT FOR SNORKELING) - Location is good, in Dahab Lagoon, near the 3 pools

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Excellent service at the hotel however when we called a cab...
    • Group
    • Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service at the hotel however when we called a cab we were almost kidnapped... his name was Islam with a license plate 64962 ملاكي شرقيه ... he took us all the way to the jabal and drove us away from our destination... make sure you don't confirm his ride . Specially girls alone ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    exceeded my expectations with far far miles :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    car shade will be nice as temp.is high :)

    Hotel is more than perfect, i stayed for 4 nights with my wife and 3 kids in 2 DBL . starting from the security at the main gate , receptionist, house keeping, restaurant and maintenance team all are friendly and very welling to ensure that your stay is remarkable . pool is very nice , beach is marvelous "almost the best sandy beach in Sinai" you can enjoy watching your kids swimming alone , rooms are spacious although i had garden view , i really enjoyed the landscape design outside my terrace. i added a request on booking for 2 connected rooms as my kids are under 12Y , the smiley face for the receptionist confirming this request once arrived had released my worries immediately :) i had a problem with my AC , in few minutes , maintenance team handled professional the case with professional house keeping Mahmoud who cleaned the rooms immediately . thanks a lot Swiss INN team , you had made our stay at your hotel more than perfect. my kids enjoyed their stay and started asking for our next visit to your hotel :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    3.3
    There was a fight between guests and some of them had knives...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a fight between guests and some of them had knives and bottles as weapons. And the hotel did absolutely nothing regarding security, and they didn't even check out the guests who were in fault.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    6.3
    Good for low budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room Sea Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    King bed instead of 2 beds together.. They made us stay far from the see, though there was empty rooms and our reservation was sea side.

    The food was good, but at dinner they said drinks or water not included. Imagine eating without even having water.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    10
    everything was perfect starting from the reception the stuff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was perfect starting from the reception the stuff the food the cleanliness of the rooms , the beach & the pool. the place is perfect for relaxing and the stuff are very kind and hospitable i really loved the resort the climate and it was the best vacation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    A good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet has different variety every night but Asian buffet was not the best.

    the beach is simply nice, staff are very helpful and want guest to be happy and enjoy to the maximum. Rooms are spacious; we requested an extra bed and still the room was confortable. Good time and nice break. Special thank you for Mr Ahmed finance manager and Mr Medhat reservation manager for taking care of our stay and made it special with a lot of good memories.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    3.3
    Very very unprofessional staff with very poor hitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was so poor rough talking not listening cockroach all over the room insects and ants i found a lot of hair inside the food the food is given like they give u a favorie i can not be confotabole during pick my food they giving the worest room for Booking.com they trat the guest from Booking.com a very bad way they room service is coming every 2 days I request thr room service 4 times and they come

    I didnt like any thing at all it was my horrible trip in this hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Staff was so kindly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no variety in food, The worst thing that dinner or launch without any drinks neither Soft drinks nor juices . if you need pepsi you have to pay 20 EGP for a can, which is the first time to meet this in a half-board reservation .

    Staff was so kindly and helpful. the receptionist took a quick reactions towards my requests . The pool was awesome (Area & cleanliness) the same the beach .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.1
    Located at the lagouna. Only place in Dahab with sand beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is the first hotel i stayed at that removes the water dispenser at the dinner! Water is life, not a business tool. Also everywhere else (even if i booked only with breakfast) it is a basic standard to have every day 1 liter of water in the room. I find it not acceptable to do money saving on a big bottle of water. It costs only 3EGP. But they sell you the small bottle for 14EGP! That topic left a bad impression! Because if you live in Egypt as i do you know that it is simply not normal.

    I had half board and liked the food. Good taste and changed almost every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice place and service
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meal is not such good. Taste is not good. Poor quality and variations

    Great staff espicially Mr.atef and tarek and ekram in the restaurant and the restaurant manager is a great person

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.8
    Happy Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in the room, there wasn't a bottle of water which is normally provided for free in any Hotel and also they didn't refill the Cafe packets.

    the beach, the pool, the room, the food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    4.6
    The location was good , beach was clean , and they have a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 5 nights

    we will never come back again ...our mode was off ... The stuff was unfriendly , they have issues with hospitality and smiling !! specially Mr Medhat the manager of revenue , also the housekeepers and waiters talked with us very rudely , they give us a very bad room (416 ) but we have asked to change it after a very long depatie , . the service was very bad and slow to our room when we asked for a towels they deliver it after 3 hours !! and about 4 calls to the reception !!... overall they serve the NOT EGYPTIAN much much better ..and this was unprofessional attitude from 4 stars resort !! the food was okay but the all drinks and even water was extra charge and very expensive which was very weird .. u can buy the bottle of water with 4 pounds from near souq instead of 20 pound !!! even the shuttle was more expensive than the local taxi !! ( double price )

    The location was good , beach was clean , and they have a good sandy beach , we have enjoyed it every morning , the food was okay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location and beautiful beach, may need professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am an Egyptian citizen living in the USA. I have seen on multiple occasions favorite treatment given to guests from nations of several European origin. More specifically, I was standing in the line for pasta during the open buffet, the person following me in the line was from a European country, that person was served before me. Another example, the hotel rules states that you can not reserve a lagoon by the beach, so I removed the hotel towels from a lagoon and I used this lagoon. To my surprise, the hotel employed beach boy came to me saying that you can not do that. There is a foreign guest who was sitting here and you can not remove their towels that they are using to reserve the lagoon. When I faced him with the sign stating the hotel rules, he said he is not responsible for his own hotel rules. I felt I needed to earn my respect in order to be treated equal to other guests. On the hotel defense, the hotel managed rectified these mistakes right away.

    I liked the location of the hotel and the beaches. The hotel manager was very responsive to our feedback.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    Good staff , nice beach and kids activity
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one key given for each room ! No life guard on the beach! Poor system sound for DJ parties!

    Good staff, restaurant and pool Clean rooms and toilets The beach is close

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    5.0
    No internet, disappointing food.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I needed internet but their internet was overloaded by the guests and not working. The most the staff could say was "maelesh". The buffets were disappointing in quality. Though better than the average resort food in Egypt. They cooked a lot of cheap rice dishes and had 20 versions of cheap cake and jelly for dessert. Great place for kids though.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    European level, good quality for above-average price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room Garden Side
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Not the best place for swimming and snorkeling - you have to share the water area with windsurfers and motor boats. Also, looks like there are no reefs. - I didn't find the "fan" mode of the air conditioner. Only "heat" or "cool". Not a big deal, but surprising.

    - Nice and clean european-level hotel - Good location for those who needs wind/kite surfing - The territory is very nice - Personnel is very polite and ready to help I would recommend this hotel for those who are into watersports and want to have a comfortable room. The price is apparently not very cheap, but the experience is very positive!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    9.0
    Amazing location and beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Double Room Garden Side - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited food variety .. but was so tasty Old furniture Overall the hotel needs to be more luxurious

    Amazing beach and great location also staff are so helpful

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: