Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Swisscare Nuweiba Resort Hotel 3 stars

The Corniche, Nuweiba, Egypt

#7 of 17 hotels in Nuweiba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 17 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    Can't wait to go back again! 💜
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only ate breakfast and mybe it could have been better. But the pool, the beach and the stuff made us forget the rest.

    This is a great place! The rooms are big and the , staff is the best in Nueba. They are the best people and the no' 1 reason we will be back again! The second is the big awsome pool and the private beach.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    We had the best time and can't wait to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the food can be a bit more diverse

    the hotel was wonderful and quiet, big and clean rooms the easily fits a family. great pool, clean and clear, wonderful staff very kind and welcoming, the beach was amazing- we had the best time with our 5 YO child

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    We had a great time and we Recommend it, just bare in mind this ain't no Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WIFI is BAD - this really is a major downer Water flow - come ci come ca would "invest" a bit more in breakfast

    Pool is GREAT Staff is awesome AC is Perfect Beach is Superb - Private & has a reef for snorkelling Owner is a cool British guy who cares about his guests

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    5.8
    Very sad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Suite with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one staying in this hotel,it is empty.breakfest was very poor,wifi did not work correctly and didn't have all the facilities .very sad place

    The room was nice

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    We loved EVERYTHING about this 3 day break at the Swisscare...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I just hope the flights start up soon, so they can get some more business.

    We loved EVERYTHING about this 3 day break at the Swisscare resort. We travelled during the crisis, no flights into the country from Britain and Russia, so it was very quiet, such a shame as it is a glorious situation. Very relaxing time, just eating and chilling out at the beach. Lovely spacious apartments, spotlessly clean , the boys went in twice a day. Complete with tea and coffee making facilities..Nothing was too much trouble for them. We felt very safe, not sure what all the fuss is about

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.3
    The staff were very helpful, the rooms were super clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The place is understaffed, breakfast was delayed for 45 minutes due to the fact that three rooms went in at the same time. Also we had to book a triple room as the hotel was fully booked to find that only 6 rooms are occupied! !!

    The staff were very helpful, the rooms were super clean and the calmness of the place.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    9.6
    the staff is very friendly, they made our stay very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bathrooms in the rooms are like European bathrooms (no shatafa :D) but in the restaurant and in the reception there is one.

    the staff is very friendly, they made our stay very comfortable, they answered all our requests with a smile on their face even though we have been kind of demanding :) , Mr. Alvin (the manager & owner) was very helpful and also very friendly, he was always making sure that we are comfortable and enjoying our stay. I would definitely come back. The rooms were very clean, the bathrooms were clean as well.

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    8.3
    The Place Was So relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The Place Was So relaxing

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Should have been filled with more visitors!!

    Beautiful views. Wonderful pool. amazing reef that you could walk to!

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Guests also reviewed these properties: