Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sofitel Taba Heights 5 stars

KM 42, Taba Newuiba Road,Taba Heights, 99999 Taba, Egypt

#6 of 10 hotels in Taba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 587 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.5
    Got charged double the amount I closed on Booking.com
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there and found out that the reservation was made for one person and we had to add double the amount. When we left we saw another couple going through the same thing we did. Unfortunately it seems that this is the hotels way of over charging bookings customers. Hope you’ll take this seriously. Plus the food is bad.

    The hotel was very beautiful and comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    3.3
    we didn't get the room that we ordered and we got the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we didn't get the room that we ordered and we got the worst room in the hotel when we paid for a beach room!!! they didn't want to refund for the price difference... they stuff is not nice and the room is dirty and nothing is working there... it's not a 5-star hotel.. maybe 2...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is amazing, beautiful and great accommodations!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a difficult time checking in, it took us over 50 minutes, we were 3 and our confirmation showed 2 ppl for the hotel and 3 ppl for us. We ended up needing to cancel the reservation and making a new one. It was not okay for the receptionist not to be able to do it and after an hour wait, all the amenities in the room were for 2 ppl.

    The hotel is amazing, beautiful and great accommodations!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    7.5
    We had a nice stay at Sofitel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of the food (breakfast and dinner) was not great.

    We had a nice stay at Sofitel. The staff was extremely friendly and the room was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    3.3
    Never again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is completly trash. Overcrowded. No relaxation. Bad rooms. Closed facilities which when you book looks open. Not worth the value of money at all.

    Nothing, it should be given 3 stars not 5.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    I expected better from a sofitel as I went before to many Sofitel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds - Ocean View (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise, the beach is not under surveillance, no one of the staff members speak French although Sofitel is a French brand

    The natural beach and the colored fishes

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    It's uncomfortable that the property only employs males;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's uncomfortable that the property only employs males; they're everywhere and were entirely too friendly with me, a woman alone, at the resort.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.0
    the hotel next door is much batter
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Suite with 1 kingsize bed and 2 single beds, Ocean view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the food is fine with big veraiety- can be batter room is old- the upgraded room is for famlily. room are old

    there was one guy at the reception- he was lovely- others were fine.... food was eatable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice break from routine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The internet service was weak and sometimes non-working. We could only get internet in the area of the lobby and in none of the rooms!

    I liked the attentedness of the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    7.5
    Best location to spend your vacation but you’ll suffer to reach there cause of bad roads.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff need more training to handle the hotel guests especially at restaurants. Literally I didn’t meet a smile there on staff!!

    The hotel has a lot of facilities to be one of the best hotels worldwide according to its location as it’s well built, properties are fine and every single detail is pretty good such as hotel entrance, floors, furniture, pools...etc

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Sinai is a great place to visit - but they Sofitel hotel is not recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food - we were on bass of all inclusive. for every meal they have nice options and variety but the qualty of the food is moderate. Ice for drinks - if they run out of Ice - they will provide no more - and to remind you it is a resort in hot area. WI FI - non in the rooms ! and the one on public areas works very very bad ! gym - very limited options and some of the machines were rusted. in general it looks like an old facility that need a desperate renovation.

    the pools (big one and the new one) are great. nice beach area. the staff are very friendly and try to help as much as they can, yet not all can communicate in English but they are all very welcoming and nice ppl. get the rooms in the new complex - above the new pool. they are much nicer than other parts.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.0
    A LET DOWN from Sofitel Taba
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    see up

    Terrible internet! only in the lobby, but get disconnected all the time. Ppl are walking like zombies around the lobby to get internet connection. I will not go back to this hotel. A really let down for Sofitel chain. I expected much more from Sofitel. Rooms must be renovated or refurnished. Food was very bad, not tasty at all. Coffee was brown water with a bit of taste that should remind a coffee. Sorry, a real let down!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    3.3
    1 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dirty , check in was slow and they lost our res , food is really bad , nooo wifi !!! , if u take a towel n return it u cant get a new one , no ice , even when i said ill pay !!!! Fridge didnt work , glasses were broken in the room , shower is really bad , we upgraded to all inclusive but when u go to the bar u can only order local drinks , dont oreder room service 50$ for shiscabab i think it was an old road kill , this is not a 5 stars hotel , will not give it even one , horrible experience !!!

    The pool is nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.8
    A nice spot for snorkeling. Disappointing in nearly all other aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel itself was nice, it seemed understaffed, and the way the most of staff handled things and communicated seemed very unprofessional, and in many instances quite rude.

    The beach has an amazing spot for snorkeling, although the majority of it was rocky, windy on most days during my visit (april) and not suitable for swimming.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great for seeing beautiful fish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite with 1 kingsize bed and 2 single beds, Ocean view (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is appalling. I had to work whilst on holiday and couldn’t get reception to send emails. None in rooms, only reception area.

    Spacious deluxe room. Beach has a great reef if you like snorkelling. It’s like an actuation!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms need a little bit renovation, we changed the room because of defect of air-condition; another room was good, but it was not a standard of european 5star hotel; despite of it, whole stay was great and hotel was almost ideal!! see you

    Great staff, especially the receptionist - Tarak; hotel situated nearby beach, in very calm part of village; there were no noisy people, no groups of travellers, almost only Arabian people, so stay here were pure pleasure!! Food was great, nice swimming pools, entertainment, etc.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    4.2
    Never going back to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud (even in the middle of the night). Some of staff members very impolite, no service orientation. The bread at meals was dry as a stone. Prices of meals/services are far from being reasonable.

    Some of the staff members are very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.1
    The staff is really pulling things off.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s not really a 5-star place. Remove one star, make it a Grand Mercure and we wouldn’t have expected what we didn’t find there and wouldn’t have been disappointed in the beginning. No WiFi is simply impossible for such a place. Also, parts of it need renovation. We know it’s hard times after the revolution and basically can’t complain for the price. Again, only the Sofitel label let us expect more.

    The staff is really pulling things off. The food is quite good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    10
    Excellent and safe experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi only available from the Lobby :-/

    Excellent experience . Very kind and friendly stuff, very SAFE environment , prime facility , just accross a private beautiful beach, competitive price with NO hidden costs. Just excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    2.9
    The air conditioning in the whole hotel rooms ain’t working ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning in the whole hotel rooms ain’t working , There excuse that the air conditioner control system is fixed on summer timing and they have no control Upon , and the customer could suffer the heat , and wait till the first of April to have AC in the freaking room , I had the most hard time in that hotel , which is a shame for Sofitel repetition , I

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    super!!! The food was super , breakfast and dinner I will give a score at 10/10 !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the must best hotel in Taba!! We have been also in Wekela Resort , this is must terrible hotel to stay, food not good, en the hotel is not claen, en not proffessionel!! i will recommended the sofitel at everyone that like to stay in Taba!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Nuostabi poilsinė kelionė, tikrai dar grįšime!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the bathroom was fixed with grey tape, it's not suitable for 5 stars hotel. Wifi was very poor and reachable just in reception. Dinner was almost the same every evening, small variety of vegetarian food and beverages was very poor, for price they are taking.

    Food was good, restaurant mannager Mohamed was very helpfull and friendly with us and all guests, he solved every problem wich came up with the food and our free time lesure. We've got perfect room for two, with stunning view to the sea and awsome tidying personal. Thank you so much for our vacation and unforgetable, magnificant first time in Taba!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    9.2
    and was a pleasure and defenitely will co
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    because it wasnt the main season not all of the services was available for example restaurant,shisa bar during the day was close the air conditioner was bad and it was hot evenewhile it was working

    i want list three people that stand out with excellent service hashem the executive chef alaa the concierge disha the animation guy(excellent dancer) the view was amazing and the design was beautiful mad us feel like king and queen of egypt

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    10
    Luxury on the Water
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They specify that wifi only works in lobby and this is correct. So just sit in one of the many couch chairs near reception for best signal. My room door didn't lock. It's safe so there was no problem but that was odd - the swipe card entry was just there for show. Not sure if any other rooms have this issue.

    This place is ridiculous. Private beach and all the pools are awesome. There is also a tennis and basketball court which was a nice surprise. Staff are lovely. There was an option to add all food for not much more and I'd recommend this for convenience. The breakfast, lunch and dinner were all fabulous. I'd stay longer next time to try out the salon. They charge double the price of what locals pay for the taxi back to Taba border but the car and driver is so much nicer than a normal taxi so definitely worth it. The views over the Red Sea are incredible and so are the mountains on the other side.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Private coral beach, large size rooms, heated outside pool,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unpleasant smell in toilet. Slow WiFi only in lobby.

    Private coral beach, large size rooms, heated outside pool, helpful staff, whole area, free shuttle bus to the market.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast could be better, if I compare breakfast on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    dinner could be a little bit better, the rest really nice

    The breakfast could be better, if I compare breakfast on isrealan side, but totally was quite ok,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    elegant hotel nice garden beautytreatings beach with a special gateway to Corals and fishes to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no WLAN in the rooms

    Nice view , quiet, medical treatings at Beauty Salon were great and cheap, easy Swimming in the sea, great fish-regarding out the beach, coralworld in front of your Hotel therefore Special footpath-bridge to Corals viewing or -swimming with lots of different coloured fishes , camel riding and different watersports

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Snorkeling in the hotel beach is a unique experience, as well as the sunset from the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast buffet was not so good and not a rich choice.

    We liked the location of the Hotel and the Hotel beach. Our main activities were snorkeling. The reef near the shore is not deep, so it is easy to enjoy this activity. It is like swimming in a huge aquarium.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    8.8
    good deal, amazing snorchling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is five star hotel - I expected something more .... More clean :( More helpfull from reception. Reception was bad. They dont help us with taxy, no information about trips, about program. It was out of season, but they write about 4 restaurants, many bars. Everything was closed. We can eat only in one, same food still. Lunch same like dinner, everyday. I must ask chef about special food for us... Pools were so cold! The write about three kinds of pool. Cold, warm and solt. Every were same, very cold.

    This hotel looks great. Room were large, comfort. Hotel makes for us upgrade, we get rooms with great wiev and large terace. Guys from cleanservice were helpful. Breakfast was very delicious. We had shuttle bus to next complex of hotel for free. Beach is not exclusive, but sea is the best for snorchling. We enjoy our time there so much. You can pay only for accomodation include breakfast or ask about all incluseve. They have good price. The beuty salon and wellnes was amazing. They make everything for you. Massage, sauna, cut hair, pedicure, manicure, coloring hair, mask on face.... We enjoy it so much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing except for dinnertime with too many people in line & slow service. Will come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The water in pool was a bit cold- Could have been warmed up. Line for dinner buffet too long and hectic. My room key failed a few times and had to be reloaded. Had a hard time and failed explaining when to clean my room to room service. Dance shows not as good as last year perhaps because it was off-season. Hard to find a spot to sit and eat when only one dining room is open perhaps it gets closed off-season. Downstairs lobby bathrooms not clean. Wi-fi almost non-existent, but it's ok to do without it. Would recommend. Would prefer more shuttles to Dhahab.

    Food was very tasty as usual. Delicious fish. Gorgeous beach and rooms as usual. Beautiful views. Clear water, nice coral reef and fish. Love the private terrace adjacent to the room. Love the bed and pretty bathroom. Nice atmosphere. Always relaxing. Situated remotely between mountains, long beaches, views of Saudi Arabia and Jordan. Good activities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.8
    The area needs tourist support, because allthough beautiful, chrisis shows in service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is practically non existant, the food is only oriental and not the best, if you arrive in Israel (the closest airport being in Eilat), the transpher is only to/from the border. For Egipt one has to organise it localy, as there is no vehicle passing through.

    The propery is marvelous, the personel is very forthcoming, rooms and view wonderful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is huge and very impressive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 1 night

    No wifi except in one tiny spot by reception where everyone was huddling with their phones and laptops.

    The hotel is huge and very impressive. Room was spacious, clean and the shower was lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    10
    Lovely stay accompanied by friendly and helpful hotel staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Sofitel Taba was a very enjoyable experience for our family. Despite the low season and low occupancy - everything was on track, adjusted gently to reduced traffic. Staff is very welcoming and helpful, food was rather simple but decent and what's most important for us (traveling with three little kids) - no stomach issues at all - what we have noticed they pay a great attention to hygiene. All we asked was delivered (like baby cot ). Finally - we could benefit from a late check-out, which made our last day a very pleasant one. In my opinion worth visiting for travelers with kids looking for a peaceful oasis.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Friendly and polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow internet , available only at reception, but maybe it is also good ...)

    Friendly and polite staff. Clean and silent. Good for families with children and for relaxing holidays. Very good SPA center.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No wifi in the rooms, or by the pool, or in the restaurant. There is only one very weak router by the reception desk, that's really not okay for any hotel in 2017!

    Gorgeous rooms and pools, very clean, beautiful views all over.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.0
    The beach and pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a real 5 star hotel. The service is poor.for example, we tried to order room service for more then an hour and they told us they will call us back but they didn't. The view from the sea view room was disappointing.

    The beach and pools

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    I will defenently come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect. Too good to be true. The hotel is overwhelming, the rooms are realy beautifull and equipped till the last detail.me and my friend also enjoyed the spa in the hotel and it was the best masaje I ever got! The stuff are welcoming and gave us the best service we could get. Realy recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    all u need for nice vacation in one place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    can't recollect something special. maybe little bit more attention for room cleaning.

    we came back to Sofitel after 12 years and were not disappointed. the whole hotel's area still looks good and well managed. rooms are clean and food is fine. staff were helpful and smiley. we enjoyed fantastic diving/snorkeling/camel riding/pool swimming/ping-pong playing/ evening on the beach shisha smoking and beer drinking. we'll definitely come back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    It’s the Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptionally polite, friendly and helpful staff. Beginning with the reception, where Sara helped us a lot setting all up and organizing our best holidays ever. Tasty breakfast, delicious lunch and dinner. And ending with the service, when every request is done quickly and with a smile. The huge and magic hotel territory, with exceptionally clean swimming pools, and enormous beautiful, simply breathtaking east style building. The spa club is magnificent. It is highly recommended to relax 2 hours in relaxing and fantastic atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    I like it
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar at the lobby area was noisy and service was slow. They offered small amount of snacks which u will not have a chance to get one. No variety in all snacks bars in general

    The rooms were designed very nicely. Clean and comfort. Food was good The beach is wonderful Very recomended for families with kids. Very friendly staff I would love to book again in this hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    the hotel is huge with a private beach, the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the meals are absolutely horrible small variety, not fresh, not tasty

    the hotel is huge with a private beach, the room was very nice and the pool is great very clean and neat, nice atmosphere

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice hotel right at the beach, geat value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel is aging and maintenance could be better. There are many little details nobody seems to care about. It is definitely not a 5-Star Hotel any more, but the target group is not international visitors any more but local people from Egypt, Jordan and Israel who pay much less (there are local prices and international prices for the rooms). I was there during Eid so the hotel was packed with people and it was hard for the staff to handle the crowd, but is was ok. It was impossible to stay at the pool because of very loud music, also the water was suspect to me, not very clean, but I preferred the beach anyway. Wifi is available at the lobby only and its veeeeery slow, which was really an headache for me. But it also helps to relax because you really cannot browse through your business mails. Female solo travelers might experience "special attention" from males. It is not a matter related to the hotel, but to the attitude of some men and ladies should be aware that not having your husband or any other companion with you might be misunderstood since it is not common in the arabic culture to travel alone. Nevertheless, I felt very safe at the hotel.

    This is a very nice hotel 20 from the border to Israel. I had a superior room with sea view, which hat a nice terrace and a wonderful view to the sea. It's definitely worth the extra money! The huge bed was very comfortable and the design of the room was so beautiful. I felt very safe and the staff was very friendly. Breakfast buffet is good and for the evening there is a buffet as well or the option to dine at "the island" where barbecue was served at the table. If you like Shisha there is a cute bedouin tent right at the beach to relax in the evening. The hotel bar serves also alcohol. Prices are very cheap for food and drinks, also for room service, unlike in Hotels in Jordan on the other side of the Red Sea or in Eilat. Guests get as much bottled water as they want which was great. The beach is a nice and calm one. There is a snorkeling trip to Salah E Din Island which was great and is very recommended! The spa is a good one, they do good massages at reasonable prices. I also had my hair done at the beauty salon which worked out well. There is a little shop for emergency buys like toiletries or sweets which was very convenient. For kids it would be fun to stay there, they have a lovely kids club with grassy playground and pool and nice wooden playgrounds at the beach. In the evening kids films are screened and of course there are many kids everywhere and they are very welcome. The beach is partly rocky, but there is also fine sand and the water is shallow so its easy to enter the water for kids. Although its a really dry place there are plants and palm trees, so the gardeners do a good job!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    GREAT!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WI-FI only in the lobby area, and the signal is not always good

    excellent hotel! amazingly friendly and profecional staff. the pool and beaches are absolutely stunning. the room was bug and comfortable, two double beds, huge balcony with 2 sunbeds, and a breathtaking view. had a really lovely (and too short!!) time. we'll definitely came back! visited during ramadhan fast month. the hotel was quite empty and quite. only one restaurant was active, the food was ok.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.0
    Paradise at Sofitel Taba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was very week wasn't available in most parts of the hotel

    We went for few days to the Sofitel Taba after more than 6 years since last visit. As many we were concerned about security/safety and if it's worth it to travel there . I can say that we enjoyed every minute there! The staff was so friendly , the food was good and tasty , and above all the pool, beaches and room were simply Amazing. We were bit sad that we haven't seen more travelers. We warmly recommend the place. Small piece of paradise .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.2
    The price was incredibly good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was pretty bad - a big selection of less than mediocre dishes. The water in the pool was far too cold

    The price was incredibly good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    8.3
    Almost perfect... ALMOST!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 1 night

    WI-FI only works in small lobby at reception! It's strange for Five star hotel. What if people have at least little work to do on internet?? Other thing when I arrived bloke at main door by metal detector gate very unpleasantly asked me about my nationality and searched my bag... NOT A 5 STAR TREATMENT ISN'T IT??

    Very good value for money! Nice pool and beach. Good breakfast. Nice and friendly staff. Well equipped rooms. Nice view. Almost perfect... ALMOST!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    10
    Beautiful beach side resorts in Taba Heights
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    The property is beautiful, the staff genuinely nice and helpful. Our room was lovely and well appointed, refreshed every day by the Housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    Summer in January
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really great price. Stayed in January, hotel almost empty but everyone was friendly+helpful. Make sure you talk to Aladeen from SPA :D Looking forward to come again soon.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    7.1
    5 star hotel looks different....
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You should pass the spa and massage area around. This is terrible and expensive adventure. It looks like waiters after their duties go to the second job, which is healt therapy. They dont speak english and to your request to change the wet towel because you are cold they reply "massage good?". One more thing about 5 star hotel. I would assume that things like pen (if you want to count laundry) or slippers should be part of standard service. Apologize if this sounds too poshy....

    Great attitude of staff at Bazar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    6.3
    is good if cheap and if you like resorts...like prisons. Otherwise choose some camp on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet for breakfast was really poor. Poor quality products. And the cooked dishes were very much below the standards. Wifi only in the lobby ONLY is very unexpected for a 5 * luxury! Difficulties in finding a shared taxi to Taba checkpoint with other guests. The amount requested by hotel for a ride is over 26 USD. Scandalous price! No reef

    Nice Room. Nice terrace. Huge comfortable bed. 25 euro for a night. good. the place was empty.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    An amazing staff in a wonderful place make a memorable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the Wifi does not work very well. I regretted it had not been possible to make excursions by joining a group in this area which is nevertheless full of natural wonders. The taxi fare to Taba (and return) was just a bit exaggerated ;-) And I think that a free shuttle service at least to the resort's gate would be appreciable for people without car like me.

    All was wonderful and perfect: the location, the magical Sinai mountains on one side, the view on the Red Sea on the other, with the mountain chain of Saudi Arabia in the background, the very comfortable room, the extremely various, delicious and generous cuisine, the facilities (many pools, saunas, a playground for children, a Bedouin tent...) But above all, all the staff was formidable, very nice, very hospitable and very helpful. I wish you a Happy New Year. May 2017 bring you, your families and all Egypt, peace, health, happiness and prosperity :-)))

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    8.3
    Very good price/quality ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wifi was working only at the reception, nowhere else. Prices of everything have increased suddenly after the 3rd day of our stay with no further explanation. There was a mildew in the bath All swimming pools were freezing cold We paid extra for a massage package - they left us waiting in a cold turkish bath saying they don't turn on the heating during winter and steam sauna was filled with no steam at all, quite ridiculous but they were pretending it's normal. Camel ride offered at the hotel beach (although this has nothing to do with the hotel) - camel in poor condition with skinny legs and scars on her nose

    Nice and spacious rooms with a beautiful sea view No problem with a room upgrade for a sea view Very wide choice of tasty meals for a breakfast and dinner (egyptian/local and continental food) Friendly and helpful staff Overall very clean Shuttle bus going to another hotel that has several souvenir shops (15min walk distance) Nice place for snorkelling (beginners) Very cheap

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    10
    We call the place a "DAY TO REMEMBER"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were extraordinary nice. the view is unbelievable. The weather was just great. we had the best anniversary vacation and we will surely do it again. We were upgraded in the room and received a nice welcome gift plus a Christmas gift. It is a place where people go to build a memory and everyday there is a day to remember.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Helpful staff and nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wind was stong :) and water in pool was not warm.

    Despite I got ill during my visit, I liked the hotel very much. The staff was very kind and helpful, tried to help me as much as they could. Thanks a lot of your hospitality ! We recommend this hotel a lot! Good price and quality!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.8
    Overall, it was an enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The heaters for the warm pool were not working. Not providing a bus especially for people who arrive alone from the resort's gate, so either you pay for a taxi or walk which is a 20 mins walk.

    Stuff attitude (very polite and helpful), traditional Egyptian food especially good for non-Egyptians. Room design and view. They upgraded our rooms to be sea view instead of garden view for free. Well maintained gardens. We were given free juice on arrival. Fruits were sent to the rooms as a gift. Mini bar is always filled by them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    10
    Awesome location, *very* hospitable staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bring eye covers if you want pool view - the curtains are not opaque. If you get 2 rooms with a door in the middle, ask the staff to oil the hinges so they don't creak.

    The rooms were very bright, spacious, lots of drawers / cabinets. The staff is super duper nice and hospitable. My daughter got her hair braided, the kids played in the playground and tent. The grown ups got a pedicure. Lots of variety in the food!!!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice staff rooms and beach. Poor food and spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 King Size Bed and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food was definitely NOT 5 star. Do not go for the food. Spa is also non professional. more than half of the Taba Hights complex was deserted. A bit creepy.

    Room was very nice. Bed big and comfy. Staff nice.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    View
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds and Ocean view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price was 50$ more from the deal with booking app, The food is med-

    View

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Every thing was perfect especially front office team and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was perfect especially front office team and the restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.2
    2018 people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    FOOD AND INTERNET

    Silence place and good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Something to thing about
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Food Very Poor, and no wifi just in the Looby area how this its possible in 2018

    The Silens and the Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    10
    I would like to cone next time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The see

    Everething was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    Everything, but not breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast you need coffee machine

    Everything, but not breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    4.6
    Will no return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities, nor clean nor maintained. Food is poor, no variety and bad

    Pool and beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.4
    Dont have high expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with 2 Single Beds - Ocean View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty rooms, no wifi, clueless staff, dirty pool

    Great scenery and views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ni wifi at the rooms, only at the lobby area and it was very bad

    Beach

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    relaxing and comfortable and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-Fi can be faster and should be available in rooms too

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    A great stay for the fourth time during the last seven years. We will come back for sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    The staff , the beach and the swimming pools

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    We like Sinai very mach and it is very good hotel with a lot of space
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach for snorkling and the strong music

    The room very big and good. The staff very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    The only disadvantage was the poor wifii that turned out to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disadvantage was the poor wifii that turned out to be an advantage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Everything was great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Room with 1 kingsize bed, Ocean view (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The local people try to take expensive price

    Everything was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds - Garden Side
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is OK and no more, the massage was not professional

    The stuff is great, the place is beautiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    everything adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    everything adequate

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    2.9
    A very bad treatment for guest from israel,spy record
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with with 1 kingsize bed, Garden Side view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spy for israel guests

    Spy for guests from israel,be aware

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.3
    Amazing views and kind staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Room with 2 Single Beds and Ocean view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi only in lobby and very slow.

    Amazing views and kind staff. Masseur Jimmy is a must visit in the hotel spa.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Sofitel Taba Heights traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: