Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Bedouin Moon Hotel 3 stars

Blue Hole Rd, 99999 Dahab, Egypt

Review score

Based on 104 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    6.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Favorite hotel in Egypt.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This place deserves nothing less than a perfect ten. Its location couldn't be more beautiful and the setup on the property's beach is artful and relaxing. When I first arrived I was pleasantly greeted and allowed to check in early. The breakfast buffet is the best I have had at any hotel anywhere. Fruit, eggs, bread, veggies, cereal, juice, coffee and more! The hotel pool is magically nestled into the mountains and overlooks the ocean. At night they screen the games on the beach with a projecter. There is also a dive center attached to the hotel. The best dive center in Dahab! You will not find better views or service than this gorgeous hotel. 10/10 Hope to stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Had a great great time l
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with amazing view, the mountain behind you and the sea in the front! It was a pleasure waking up to that every morning or every step you take in the hotel. The staff is awesome everyone is super nice and the service is very good! The food is delicious! Just a few minutes by foot from the center (that you must see!) And if it's to hot they will call a cab for you (25 Egyptian pounds which is absolutely nothing!) They're not selling any alcohol but you can enjoy a very cosy evening on the beach watching a movie and drinking tea :) Totally recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice staff , amazing location if i like quiet places , the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheets were not very clean at first, also found some stains on the pillow covers but the staff changed it with clean ones the next day

    Nice staff , amazing location if i like quiet places , the food was really good , calm and nice place in general.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.2
    Surprisingly good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we stayed only a night here, this was a surprisingly good hotel with lovely and helpful personnel, great pool and comfortable room. The last minute deal made it extremely cheap. Finally there was good internet - this seems to be a real issue in the Sinai area. So all in all this was a pleasant short stay - recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    5.8
    Staff are friendly, the room is clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is 2Km away from the lighthouse beach which requires a transportation, the beach which in front of the hotel can't swim in it as it's rocky and windy, swimming pool should be cleaned.

    Staff are friendly, the room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.1
    Time in Bedouin Moon Hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like the bathroom and the pool condition, it need to be clean probably.

    Staff was friendly, the pool is good place and veiw, the room service is good, very simple decoration, I like the sea view, brackfast was nice and teste.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    Was quiet with a good pool nice for 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness not enough.

    It used to be a nice place for sure, but lack of working. It's a quiet part a little away from all shops, but if you need drinkibg water etc you need carry back from centre. The owner is kind n speak good english,although staff might not speak good english.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    It was a great hotel that made us fall in love with dahab and we would be happy to come back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is safe and you can have your privacy. The hotel's staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel`s design is cosy with a very nice garden. The mountain view room was clean and comfortable with a dome and a nice view to the mountain and the garden. They hang lights over trees in the night which gives it extra nice atmosphere. The breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful and nice staff and the view of rooms

    it's a wonderful hotel i enjoyed it very much , very quiet , simple ,nice view on mountain and on sea ,clean rooms , helpful staff especially Mr. Saoud he made me feel at home ..and made us a surprise for our wedding anniversary ,it's the best choice if u want to relaxe and enjoy at the same time

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    4.6
    Good view and bad management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The insects and water lack from the toilet Ignored when asked for second towel and me with my wife used only one towel The stuff wasn’t smiled No tv in all of the hotel since you are there you cuted from the world The breakfast was very bad and very bad quality The internet is very very very very slow No house keeping until you ask and leave your key in the front desk

    Only the sea view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant Location for Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dahab overall is poor in food and meals you wish for, still it's something I wished for.

    Great quite location with a great view. Not inside the downtown and at the same time not too far from it. So you can feel all the relaxation you need and visit the city center easily.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    3.3
    It was not clean at all the wc was not clean the bed sheets...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not clean at all the wc was not clean the bed sheets were kind of yellowish there were dust every where and the staff were not wearing any sort of uniform there are no towels in the room and there are cats and a dog wondering around the hotel

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place and lovely staff just wish they were more flexible with the breakfast service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast wasn't provided when we asked, service was a tiny bit slow in the morning.

    the hotel is in good condition generally, except for a few minor things; such as hot water but you get what you pay for I guess. the staff is great and very hospitable. I would recommend this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    A true authentic experience in the heart of Dahab
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 3 star hotel there was nothing about the property I didn't like

    The location is incredible. Although it is not in the centre of Dahab it is right inbetween the most incredible mountain range and the ocean. The entire team are lovely and so friendly. They will do absolutely anything to make you feel safe welcome and comfortable. This is a personal, authentic experience with real down to earth people willing to help you anyway they can. The new management are in the process of refurbishing and upgrading the property but they are mindful to keep their guests happy.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    Really friendly, helpful stuff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly, helpful stuff! The pool area is super nice with a breathtaking view. Enjoyed staying at to hotel, it’s perfect to calm down and to relax

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Staff is perfect and cleanliness is terrrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the cleanliness of the hotel was very poor and the bathroom smelled really bad without even using it

    Staff is very good, very helpful and friendly, it was the best thing about the hotel. Location is good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    A really lovely 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was basic and I would prefer a shower curtain but it’s really not a big deal at all, especially for the price paid. It’s such a bargain and a really nice little hotel

    Lovely little hotel just on the outskirts of town. Really relaxed atmosphere and kind staff. Basic but clean. I loved the view straight onto the sea from the room and the pool was a really nice setting too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing stay in a Dahab paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only suggestion we would like to give is to improve the kitchen bit. The food was good, but as there are not many amazing restaurants around it might be an idea to improve.

    We had an amazing time at the Bedouin Moon. The guys are doing a great job in making their guests feel at home! Egyptian hospitality in the beautiful surroundings of Dahab.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Small family, i love the place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn't good enough

    The stuff is friendly the place is clean and the warm of the place as its your own home and they are your own family....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.5
    nice breakfast, quiet, super friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    our room was dirty when we arrive, but manager was very sorry about it and after that clean it very good everyday of our stay, long walk from the town, place is a bit rundown

    nice breakfast, quiet, super friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Value and Quality Time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did like the place and the Enviromemt. Very relax. Also the staff is really Nice. The guy we first met is Yassine. He is very professional and Friendly. The place has the edge of feeling dab from both sides, The beudoine and the sea part. Has different nature.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Hotel is cozy and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is cozy and clean. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The View is adorable and the location gives a kind of beautiful quitness and privacy & isolation of the surroundings

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    The location and how quite it is and the staff very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No television in all of the hotel and kettle in the room and no telephone in the room

    The location and how quite it is and the staff very helpful because it’s small and having late breakfast coming to your room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The location is amazing, the view is perfect and I loved the...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing, the view is perfect and I loved the view from the pool which was breathtaking. The staff were more than helpful and very dedicated to ensuring high quality of customer satisfaction.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    nice experience ..!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from the centre

    Stuff was the best..!! they were all the time trying to help us in everything we need..!!! the place is nice, even we stayed for a very short time we enjoyed this place, breakfast was also really good..!! i personally will stay here everytime I come back to Dahab

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Staff is awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is awesome

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Quite comfortable getting for relaxation and meditation
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite comfortable getting for relaxation and meditation

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was very friendly , such a beautiful and quiet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no room service

    The staff was very friendly , such a beautiful and quiet place and good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    I love the place and the vibe i had while chilling in it. Also, they treat dogs and pets nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Eventually, nothing

    The place is near the main roads and shops

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    4.6
    Different choice next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alot of things in the room needs fixing. The internet was not connecting except when you go down stairs. Staff and service are really poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Nice trip in nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Very nice, clean, quiete. Helpful Manger and good staff. Good food. Nice view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    I will come back .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great and the service was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.0
    beautifull view and very insiring place
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    beautifull view and very insiring place

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Friendly staff;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Friendly staff; nice pool; room with a dome; beautiful views; quiet location; outstanding breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Secluded quiet hotel with a beautiful green patio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Poor wi-fi in the room.

    Secluded quiet hotel with a beautiful green patio. Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast is good and various.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of fly during the breakfast!!

    The location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful place and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful place and friendly staff!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful pkace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly stuff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    10
    Extremely nice and gentle people working there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely nice and gentle people working there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    2.5
    dont go there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything, its unclean, no service, manager very rude, the pictures not the same

    nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.3
    Dahab tri
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little far from the center

    Staff are good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful Hotel perfect for relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very beautiful hotel in beautiful area . you get your privacy it's also very quiet. The breakfast was also really nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and helpful , clean and nice rooms , beautiful scene on sea

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    5.8
    Messze volt mindentől .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Messze volt mindentől .. nem volt ember a hotelben. Far from the city, nobody was in the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.3
    Comfortably basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location , friendly staff , good breakfast ! No hot water or AC

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    10
    Amazing crew buetyfull view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing crew buetyfull view Just what we needed

    Stayed in February 2018

There are also 23 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48