Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Three Corners Fayrouz Plaza Beach Resort 5 stars

Marsa Alam, Marsa Alam, Egypt

Review score

Based on 130 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    2.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    everything was fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Wi-fi Even during vacation sometimes its necessary to keep contact with work or relatives for some case Wi-fi connection was low, sometimes completely impossible to use it

    everything was fine clean rooms, delicious cousin, friendly people, profesional service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    8.8
    Great place for snorkeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food did not meet our expectation. The buffet was poor and all-inclusive drinks were bad.

    The staff was super kind and helpful. The reef was amazing Great location for snorkeling

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.7
    Awesome stay in Port Ghalib.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The reception staff, They need training on how to deal with tourists. They are slow and not aware of all the check-in process. They had to go back and forth to ask for questions.

    The food was delicious except the deserts. The restaurant staff was nice. The beach is amazing with lots of colorful fish and corals. There is small surf shop on the beach and diving center. the all inclusive is one of the best I've tried. The hotel is big and secure. The location is next to Port Ghalib which have night life.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    I would recommend as great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The buffet is well managed and well executed by the staff - but the food was tasteless - as I expected. However I managed to get by at lunchtimes with a plate of salad however I only ate in the restaurant once at dinner time as eating good food is part of my holiday so I would rather pay more and enjoy the experience. The beach bar could do with being updated it is soulless and with a refurbishment could be a great addition to the hotel experience.

    The staff are so well trained and this creates a fantastic atmosphere around the property. The gardens are so well kept and it is a pleasure walking to and from the room to the main restaurant and reception. The hotel is very well run and great value for money. The Belgian restaurant is such good value for money and I couldn't recommend enough to forgo the buffet downstairs and pay for great quality.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Worth for the money. If you want to do snorkel or dive this or just relaxis the place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food in the main restaurant was very repetive and quality was not the best. The take away lunch/breakfast was a bit poor. Animation people was nice but activities could´ve been better. Most of the resort guest were over 60´s, so if you are looking for party this is not the place.

    House keeping sculptures were incredible. The snorkelling at the pier was amazing! The service was very good and kind. The seefood dinner was very nice and had PLENTY of food.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.2
    I expect that five stars hospitality would have been at least liesening at host requests...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to pay for few hours of non-sleeping in a very noisy room where I could not sleep beeying arrived at 5am in the mourning. In Reception the man asked me to wait half-one, serving before two young men who had arrived at the desk after me (I pretend not having noticed it , but this is the usual unpolite treatment that egyptin "maschilist" man have for women!" I was very pleased to see that in other resorts this attitude has changed, and young peolpe approach you with a smile and the intention to understand your request). Instead of receiving a quiet room, as I asked, in my booking (since my flight was supposed to arrive at 00 and instead arrived at 5 am) I received a room in font of the all day long screaming of whatergymnastik instructor! In the next day, all repearings in the room, tv, safety box, electronik key were taking one hour waiting. Wi-fi was not working everywere as written in booking, and not working well not even in the reception. "belgian hospitality has never been famous in the world........ only belgian fries were really fried well like in Belgium . . . but I did not came in Egypt for this... unhability in communication with human beings was really like gray skyes of Belgium unless the egyptian sun that should help people make themselves more availabile to understand the host necessity" It was not at all a five stars treatment.... We also did not like having forbidden to swim in front of the structure, and having people putting fresh orange juice on ours table, as if it would have been for free and then asking to pay! If we are in an "all inclusive" and 5 stars, the orange juice should be included. Only few tables in the shadow, for lunch and breack fast.

    Completly missing the comunication, and missing any efford to satisfy the client (I exclude only a nice person in reception, who did a great efford to feel us better and welcome). Military treatment, not hospitality!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Dugong visit and european service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!The cosy room, very good service, tasty food, very frienly and helpful staffs! They give us room for early check in for free of charge that we can take a rest after night flight. The Turtles and Dugong came to the bay, we swimmed together! Very long house reef.Mursa Umbarak just 17 minut walk. Special thanks for Mr.Mohammed Tag! We want to come back and recommend to everybody to come to this hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    8.3
    This place should not be lost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing but some individual behaviors from the staff in the resturant but all the other staff was amazing

    I liked the system and the hard work of the staff all the day and every where , the animation team was amazing they always smile and have varieties in the activities all the day really they are amazing youth , the Reception staff was cooperative . The idea of the Loyalty card and its advantages was very nice . Even guests were amazing :) , actually it was a fantastic experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable bed

    Very Friendly and trained staff,animation team is very nice, good swimming pools, tasty food and thanks to mr. walid ( reception manager )he is a very helpfull and polite man You can go to port ghalip its near to the hotel you can spend nice time there are some coffee shop, restaurants and shopping area And also you can go to marsa mubark besch by walking on the hotel beach its a sandy beach to whome like quiet swimming ( but that beach is not belongs to the hotel ) Finally we spent a very nice time and we will come back again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.9
    Great snorkelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel is a little tired and almost grubby in places, rude guest with no manners.

    The snorkelling is amazing very good house reef, very good Al la Carte restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    9.6
    Great for relaxing and snorkelling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Diving centre prices were steep. Weather is always too windy - especially in February

    Restaurant always a well stocked buffet. Lots of choice, Varied daily. Lovely pools. Private pier access to pristine coral reef

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    10
    My best holiday ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff take care of foregin guest liltle more than the egyption guest

    I spent my best holiday with my family.big thanks to the gentle manager mr:hagag and mr/walid in reservation and the professional animation man mr/snoby

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    9.6
    Brilliant all in resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee. Bed sheets need renewal

    It's a lovely location Sun Sea Sand. Plenty to do excellent food and they coped well with my special diet. Staff very good if a trifle over attentive

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Totally very Beautiful Place 😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Wifi inside Rooms. Lake of storage of hot water .inside the room

    Very co-operative with beautiful smile stuff. Cheif Ali Ramadan is a very helpful and great person.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    5.8
    Friendly staff, nice room, tasty drinks
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was bland, no wifi in room, while main desk spoke English - very few other staff did.

    Friendly staff, nice room, tasty drinks

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel! Helpful staff, great animation team- Big thank you to Lili and Marco.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.8
    An excellent 5 star full board resort in a decent budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The flies near the food

    The whole resorty environment

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    The hospitality very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds not very comfy

    The hospitality very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    6.7
    Staffs r friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There're a lot of beautiful fish, but coral reef is nothing.

    Staffs r friendly & helpful. Food is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Best holidays ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - All Inclusive
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendliest staff ever Best food Snorkeling heaven❤️❤️

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.3
    Very nice resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    windy place....

    Perfect staffs ,very friendly always smiling,good atmosphere.... Perfect animation staffs super meals,everyday fishes....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Staff hospitality
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff hospitality

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    goog goog hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (all inclusive)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bed- tired

    all

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    9.2
    It is hard to comment on the location as it is in the middle...
    • Couple

    Bedrooms are a trifle dated Free wi fi only in public areas and no alternative paid or free. Bring a dongle and get a card locally, like at the airport or Port Galhib Petrol Station for next to nothing per gig

    It is hard to comment on the location as it is in the middle of nowhere and the nearest town is 20 KM, but the airport is close 10 mins and the sea is on your doorstep. Hotel shuttle and taxi available. Great food for an all in place and plenty of choices even paying options. Free booze! All in all a pretty good buy and better than most in the category of all in resorts

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2015

    9.6
    We have just returned back from Marsa Alam, it was an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Almost nothing except the flies around the pool and the beach. Although there are some efforts to deal with this issue, I think something could be done to control it . Anyway it is not a big deal comparing with the many positive points in this hotel.

    We have just returned back from Marsa Alam, it was an amazing relaxing trip.The hotel is very comfortable with great location. All the staff members are very friendly, helpful and professional. Excellent services - delicious food with many various options . We look forward to another such wonderful holiday there .The management there is keen to celebrate the guests' special occasions, everyday there was birthdays. We personally have our anniversary and the hotel offered us a free cake and the staff surprised us with a lovely song. We like to thank the staff and management for their great job. I strongly recommend this hotel for all. See you next time.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    9.2
    I can describe my stay there by one word RELAX , sure i was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Any way there was something need to be complete like food i know it was clean and good but need more varity especially seafood

    I can describe my stay there by one word RELAX , sure i was in need to take moment away from nosie and stress so i found my self there The resort was so comfortable and romantic place so far.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    10
    We were stranded in Hurghada when our ground transport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were stranded in Hurghada when our ground transport didn't show up and didn't answer the phone... Three Corners' management offered to send a van to pick us up for the three hour ride...!

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: