Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Three Corners Ocean View (Adults Only) 4 stars

Abu Tig Marina, El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt

#35 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 582 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Paid WiFi

    5.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Superb by all means
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioning

    Excellent staff, very friendly and helpful. Marvelous location and view. Very clean and quiet. Food is very good and price compared to quality is very good. The only downside is the sound of the air conditioning of the room is sometimes too loud, but other than this small point I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.0
    Price paid through booking.com was too high
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good , but no beaches, the close one you have to walk 15 mins. ... yo order ice you have to pay .. don’t accept garden view rooms, book yr room through the hotel itself .. price paid for the rooms was too high

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    The staff was amazing and the location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was amazing and the location is perfect. It also gives u a lot of options for beaches and swimming pools. We had a great time. The staff is really outstanding and the food is okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only disadvantage is the sandy beach which is around 500 meter walk from the resort.

    It is a very nice resort. Though the building is somehow old, but it is well maintained. The location is fantastic. Many many wonderful restaurants around within a walking distance.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.3
    staff outside the hotel entrance (bell boys) were extremely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Coffee, there is ONLY NESCAFE in the whole hotel!!!!

    staff outside the hotel entrance (bell boys) were extremely nice, breakfast very good. I really like the location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    8.8
    The place was super clean, spacious rooms, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff doesn't have to be strict on the rules as they are, I was late 10 minutes for breakfast and all I wanted was some butter and jam in ready made packets and the waiter made it such an issue, like he had to get the manager's approval and everything.

    The place was super clean, spacious rooms, good location. But if you're like me, a person who spends most of her time outside the hotel, save up your money and go somehwere cheaper.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    It was my 5th time at the same hotel and I really like it there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make an easier access to the sea. They have those metal steps like the ones at swimming pools.

    The staff was excellent. I asked for an extra blanket and in less than 5 minutes it was at my door.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    6.7
    The staff in the dining room are rude and unfriendly, not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff in the dining room are rude and unfriendly, not service oriented at all. The cleaning staff are unfriendly and do not even greet guests. Despite having a do not disturb sign on the door, the cleaning staff entered the room while I was in the bathroom, this is unacceptable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    7.9
    Has potential, needs work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The front desk was usually only staffed with a trainee, which is very odd in a 4 star hotel. The staff need better training in general, while getting eggs at breakfast, the chef asked a non-Arabic speaker something which he did not understand, and when the guest asked that he flip the eggs, the chef started angrily blabbering in Arabic. Our AC stopped working in the middle of the night and it took them a good 45 minutes to fix it (given that this happened at 4:30 am, it was a very unpleasant experience). The Elevator is completely run down, the door doesn't shut properly so sometimes you have to take the stairs only to find out that the door isn't shut on another floor. The hotel needs a make over, staff and facilities!

    The location of the hotel is great, right on the water with beautiful views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Will do it again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have access to another far beach and the water was very shallow;however it is good for kite surfing.

    They have access to near by beach "moods" which was very great and the location is in "abou tig marina" which make it close to all the great places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Fair
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist quoting 600 pounds cost of travel from airport to hotel, only to discover this was inflated twice the real cost quoted by budget at the airport

    Good food,great locati7

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    8.8
    Extremly friendly staff, very good breakfast, perfect located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative part was that our balcony was no fun to use, as it was 1 meter above the dining terasse, loud in the morning and evening

    Extremly friendly staff, very good breakfast, perfect located

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Sublime.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is average. Terrible coffee though from this Nescafe horrible machines.

    The location is fantastic! Near everything you could possibly need. The view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Great experience all round.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was a little noisy, but it didn’t bother me i always carry earplugs with me on my travels.

    From check in to check out i can honestly say i really enjoyed everything about my stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    The location was great - the staff were very welcoming when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    The location was great - the staff were very welcoming when we arrived and the check-in was really great. The parking was good, the views were beautiful, the breakfast was solid. Exceptional value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    5.8
    i liked the stuff were always smiling even without a reason
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    they are careless first i had an issue with tv they came after 6 hours, heating was not working they came two times but did not solve, i paid a very high rate already for a room that see the parking ... i see they care for foreigners in more than local people, reception i complained they just said we are sorry !!!

    i liked the stuff were always smiling even without a reason

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    10
    The location is very nice and the view and very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is very nice and the view and very clean and the staff very helpful and nicely and special thanks to Mrs Hadeer was so helpful and professional and presentable and made the trip so easy and nice I really recommend to everyone and for me will always go their

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Lovely as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    When we first arrived they gave us a room that was right behind some maintenance work which was very noisy which was changed next morning, my only complain is that such room shouldn't have been rented as long as any loud maintenance was being performed near it.

    The breakfast was delightful as usual, very comfy beds, excellent beach location and view from across the marina, friendly staff and always greeting us with a smile, a good overall accommodation for Gouna regulars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.8
    Location but only if you could have a sea or marina view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities, although the hotel is certified as 4 stars but actually the room is to be rated three stars or less and the bathroom amenities and condition are to be rated not more than 2 - 2 1/2 stars.

    Location but only if you could have a sea or marina view room, garden view room not recommended at all as there is no garden in the first place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable adult hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location. Very comfortable room with lovely sea/lagoon views. Breakfast on the terrace overlooking the lagoon. Smoothies at breakfast. Headland beach by marina. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    7.1
    So Relaxing and Enjoyable :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist told us that we took chocolate from the mini bar and we didn't take any, actually there was no chocolates in the mini bar... And he insisted that we took it !!!

    The hotel location is excellent and the beach view is so relaxing... We really enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect location, lovely rooms - get a view of the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Around the pool you get hassled for boat trips all day long, it was relentless

    Rooms were lovely and clean - rooms on booking.com are a garden view but managed to ask for a lagoon view. Most people are all inclusive at the hotel we were only B&B which was fine as we like the restaurants in El Gouna

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    5.0
    Hated it inside the hotel.... loved it OUTSIDE of IT!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was my second time to visit. The first was a very good experience and i was so happy of my stay but the last one (that was this week) was a complete MESS and terrible ! I was traveling just for 3 days with my brother and his wife as we had a wedding to attend in the Hotel... The first day (the day we arrived to the hotel) the guy at the front desk fought with me as i was complaining about the room (as i had a better room in my last visit that was back in Aug/Sept and he was super impolite and rude and raised his voice on me and the manager was right next to him and was OK with it ! later on the manager sat with me and the General Manager came and calmed me down. And just the next day (the day we had our friends' wedding) after the housekeeper has finished cleaning our room, i found out that he left the unclean towels in the toilet as IF they were new!!!!!! HE folded them (they were unclean and i threw them on the floor so that he changes them) and put them as if they were new and clean!!!! I couldn't imagine that this could actually happen and we had to run as we were so late for the wedding i couldn't go down to the reception and talk to them instead i called them on the phone to send me some clean towels so we could be able to take showers and go to the wedding..... It wasn't a nice experience at all i had to fight for everything to just have MY RIGHT !!!! and out of the three days i was spending there i had to fight in the two of them.... In addition the buffet wasn't good at all some of the items for example the turkey cold cuts were so dry and not a of good quality...... Vacation RUINED !

    The Hotel's location is pretty cool it's near everything and you can walk all day without getting tired or lost!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    IF I CANT FIND COMFORT AND CARE IN MY COUNTRY SO IT'S SUCH A SHAME
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've got the worst room I have ever had in my life, I didn't have a balcony only a very small window, although most of the rooms had balcony, It seemed like only my room didn't have any, the A.C was too loud, you'd literally wake up at night because of the annoying sound, during our stay we didn't request house keeping as we didn't need to clean the room , but house keeping didn't even bother to leave a bottle of water outside the room like most of the good hotels does, we stayed for 3 nights with the ( please do not disturb sign) but the reception staff didn't even bother to call and check if we still alive or if everything is okay like most of the good hotels does, While booking my room I couldn't find an option for all inclusive only breakfast was there, so I had to go find somewhere to eat, speaking of the food the breakfast at the hotel is the same everyday and very less options, small buffet, duration of breakfast was only 3 hours from 07:00 to 10:00. I'm not even one of those who seeks attention but I've realized that the staff gives more attention to foreigners than they do for Egyptians and maybe that's why I got such an awful experience.

    The Location was great

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.3
    very good hotel and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No free shuttle bus service from airport to hotel ( all other hotels in Elgouna provide this service ). Breakfast could be much improved.

    very friendly and helpful staff clean and well maintained room The manager ( MR Nasr ) came to say goodbye and asked if I had a nice time.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    I would definitely stay there next time I go to Gouna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room service could be better organized.

    The Breakfast, Lunch and Dinners Buffets was really amazing. The hotel stuff are friendly and foreigners are having fun playing their ball games and enjoying the pool and the beach.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    8.8
    Great vacation .. definately recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someome called me in the middle of the night then knocked to ask for bottle opener back. They calculated doller rate for 17.88 when it was 17.60 to 17.70 in all banks

    Location is perfect room and view is great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.7
    wifi should be for free
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi should be for free should serve water bottle every day not only the first day only and they told us that the hand band the hotel name is not on it and needed more proof which i have nothing to do about it we should have free entrance to moods

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Great location, amazing view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only downfall for us was the breakfast timings from 7:00 am to 10:00 am, no one wants to wake up that early on a vacation. So we would have loved to have it open till 11:00 am or 12:00 pm.

    The hotel is in a perfect location on the marina, no need to use a car to get anywhere. Very hospitable staff. We would definitely go back to the same hotel, it was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The rooms are spacious and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is poorly trainned. They have no idea about hospitality and how to treat theor guests, especially the security personnel.

    The rooms are spacious and clean. The view from the hotel is amazing and the location is in the marina which is the center of everything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.8
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn't comfortable Poor animation team

    Excellent location and good view. Very good staff. The hotel surprised us with a cake for our anniversary.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    Good location, very calm surrounding, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very calm surrounding, good food. They also provide a complementary lagoon trip, please ensure to register the day you arrive as sometimes there might be rush and you may miss. Overall value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.8
    will not recommend to any body
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there was a lot of problems the ants walking in the bath floor i told the reception to fix the window in my room but no action last night i called the reception to ask about some one to take my bag but the reception did not answer my call so i had to carry all the bag to catch my transportation

    the s.pool, beach and the lobby terrace tv channels are ok too but there was a lot of problems the ants walking in the bath floor i told the reception to fix the window in my room but no action last night i called the reception to ask about some one to take my bag but the reception did not answer my call so i had to carry all the bag to catch my transportation

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Affordable luxury!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A half hour walk from the town centre of El Gouna - and the wi-fi was chargeable.

    A clean, comfortable, and beautifully appointed hotel, which offered a huge variety of good quality food for the buffet breakfast. The hotel is in a relaxing setting and has an amazing view, with a luxurious pool right outside, and the hotel's private beach and the sea just beyond that. I also loved the massage package I bought from the associated spa - it was long-lasting and expertly done - and great value after a bit of haggling!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Same breakfast items Mini bar smell very bad that we couldn't use it Mangroov beach was very bad the we walked about 1 km and couldn't find enough water to swim

    Perfect location Helpful staff After room upgrade the view was perfect Hotel's beach was nice No kids

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    very nice stay; you get more than what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booking a sea view from booking is not available which is quite erretating as the garden view is not that interesting. Not a lot of breakfast variety. No parking area for the hotel. No private beach and you have to go to moods though they offer a shuttle to drive you.

    Very nice hotel with an exellent location in the best place in marina where you'r close to everything .. rooms are small but very well organized.. view on front of the sea is amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    Relaxing vacation at a nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs more variety at breakfast buffet, available beach is 2 m deep, and the other beach was a bit far

    Staff are very friendly, extremely cooperative and smiling all the the time with a very positive attitude

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    10
    strongly recomended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    minimal remark on the cracking sound of the air condition on the high speed fan ( which u can downgrade the speed and the problem is fixed )

    well i have been to Gouna several times and i can tell this hotel is very well located , nearby the whole activities from moods beach ( free access provided ) , to the restaurants and bars additional to the professional/friendly attitude of the staff , room was spacious with good facilities, breakfast buffet was diversified

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    Good food, rooms in dire need of maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1- Rooms require maintenance, the fridge did not cool, barely kept things at room temperature, the Air conditioner was either too warm or too cold (to the extent of dripping water from its shafts), the shower stick in one of the rooms was not fixed properly, fell every time it was used 2- rooms were tidied but not clean 3- room service staff weren't professional- one entered the room despite informing that we were inside.

    The taste and food variety of the breakfast buffet was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.1
    The location is more than amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff.... specially Emad in the reception....I've never seen such rudeness in any hotel....We had a problem concerning the view of the room....and when we talked about it, he kept talking in an entire inappropriate manner.....We didn't care so much about solving the problem of the room view....We were just so much offended at the very rude attitude on his side which never happens at any well-reputable hotel like The Three Corners Ocean View...Besides, the staff in the restaurant were, generally, not hospitable.

    The location is more than amazing....spectacular....The hotel also offered us a free sea cruise, which was so good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.9
    the view of the room was amazing
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    there is no free wifi u have to pay for it and the qulity of the food (breakfast) was poor with flies all over the place and the food and when we made a complain the waiter was very carless and didnt do anything about it

    the view of the room was amazing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Great potential, facilities could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor, not much in terms of included facilities, extremely difficult to get anyone on the phone for a reservation, had to book through here.

    Location, no kids, away from noise, laidback place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    One of the best in gouna specially by the marina location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We wanted to extend our accommodation for one more day but we couldn't.

    **The perfect location **The cleanliness of the room **The perfect view from the room **The staff was helpful at the beginning specially Mr.Shaaban whom i want to thank so much. **Average breakfast but not bad. ** The hotel gives you access to moods beach and duport pool in addition to the hotel's beach and pool which were good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    few days in paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very friendly and helpful staff, extra comfort bed, excellent food, perfect location near to marina (near to everywhere), i will definitely come back :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.5
    The location and honeymoon celebration with cake and card
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was very narrow, small and too depth, nothing to have fun through or even programs which make it too much boring and the staff weren't helpful and the most thing I didn't like that there was a beer in the room although they told me during reservation that the mini bar is empty

    The location and honeymoon celebration with cake and card

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Amazing location, needs some maintenance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room's floor was not clean. A/C was so loud prevented a good night sleep on the first day and took 4 visits to get it fixed.

    Location is amazing Beach access Friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    9.2
    perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1- Hotel charged my credit card with the full amount on 9/6 however i selected on Booking reservation that i will pay with Visa on arrival (18/6) and i had free cancellation till 15/6. So i see it not reasonable to charge me with the full amount and that much early. 2- we took for the breakfast basis as the half board was much more expensive, it will be great if they reconsidered the have board charges.

    Location is really good (Wunderbar) ... i really enjoyed my stay there.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't get a room with a view. Also, the hotel doesn't have a beach close by, only way to enjoy the sea is to either go to mangroov beach, or moods, they do have a swimming area on site but very deep.

    Great location, good breakfast but lacks diversity, very helpful staff & nice pool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    6.7
    Disappointing experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I always told my friends that this hotel never goes wrong but unfortunately this visit.. it went extremely wrong.. I was really disappointed and I would reconsider million times before repeating the experience The stuff became totally unfriendly in understandable way Once we entered the room.. there was a very bad smell inside for a pirosol or so and even after informing the reception.. the smell was inside till last minute The dishes and cups at the restaurant were all having fingerprints on them or signs for signs showing that it's not well washed!! On last day after asking for late check out.. the reply was exactly like this: any extra minute after 1 pm.. you will get charged for it!!!!!!!!

    Only The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    The hotel has a perfect location, in front of the sea and in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I needed an injection and the hotel does not have a nurse or a doctor. They called to the city hospital and toll me they needed 50 euros if they visit me at the hotel. I went to the hospital by my card and was 5 Egyptian Pounds (like 1 dollar). The hotel NEEDS to provide a medical support in the place. We found a cockroach in our room, We were in grand floor.

    The hotel has a perfect location, in front of the sea and in the nice marina of El Gouna. It is very clean, the pool, restaurant, lobby, parking, every wear. The staff is very helpful. It is modern. They gave us a nice birthday cake and nice special music. I will go back and I will recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice Hotel with good Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room view wasnt good at first (was a back building view) ,but they managed to change it for us the second day

    I liked that the hotel is Adults only..No Children are screaming & running around

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.2
    Not recommended for leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The open buffet for breakfast was really bad towels wasn't clean and smiling bad The man on the reception did not under stand booking rules when I wanted to leave because I couldn't stay more than one night they kept me waiting for half an hour trying to make me pay for all three nights but the great booking helped me and sent mail to the property to confirm pay for just one night As rules

    Only the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    4.6
    I will not stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Some of the hotel staff they don't have the basic principles for customer service. -I didn't get the room I requested in my reservation and when I complain to Receptionest REMON. His behavior while dealing with my complain was really bad and not professionals at all. -they giving rooms with a garden view to booking guests which is not clear in the website. -pillows so uncomfortable with big yellow sign insiders . -old room furniture which is totally different of the hotel pictures in booking. - bathroom need renovations -old air conditioning control without temperature degrees and it was very hard to control the temperature inside the room. -the beach area inside the hotel full of mosquitoes. -damaged and old towels inside the room's bathroom -poor WI-FI

    Location Access to Moods beach Breakfast buffet The lagoon view from restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.2
    best hotel i have been in Gouna so far, i would stay in again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast is average, massage service is expensive and average, and you have to pay to use the hotel spa

    location is perfect, staff are nice and helpful specialy Mr Sameh, room service is good, pool and gym was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    6.3
    Poor room service & quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked single bedroom with king size bed, and found it 2 single seperate beds, at the end they had to align both together to make it as if its king size but with two matresses.. pillow cases were not clean as well as bed sheets too, reception doesnt answer phone at all !!!!!

    View and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    10
    Perfect getaway at the heart of Gouna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet could have a bit more variety

    The location is just perfect. Extremely central to the heart of Gouna with a bonus granted access to a lot of nearby facilities. Being accommodated at the hotel granted us access to Moods beach (one of the trendiest beaches in Gouna) as well as DuPort lounge (an extremely high-end lounge with panoramic view on the Marina). The staff was very helpful and flexible. Specially Remon and Emad at the reception have made our stay extra special.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff are friendly, pool is amazing and the view from my...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly, pool is amazing and the view from my room was very pleasing, the place is calm for those seeking relaxation, I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    Great location and an overall pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were lacking. The bidet didn't work; the AC is outdated and not climate controlled enough. Some generalized roughness to the rooms. Breakfast is good but could be better. Music on the pool could use an update.

    The staff were extra helpful; they will go out of their way to help. The Pool and beach are fantastic. The complimentary boat trip was very enjoyable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    5.4
    It doesn't deserve all this value of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You have to walk or wait the shuttle bus to go to the availiable beaches which are not so good. There is no variety in Food. Dessert buffet is very poor I reserved on Booking 1 room with king bed while we had a room with 2 single beds, When I compained from this the answer was we don't have any other free room.

    Nice view surrounding the Hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    5.8
    Next time I will try another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room #2173, it was at ground level with a window only (no Balcony) noise from pool, no privacy>> extremely expensive 1250 pound per night,,, no view at all....

    The view of the breakast room was great>

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay at this hotel with a great location and professional staff! I would recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The food could be fresher and better. The music was very loud till late night.

    Nice pool, beautiful view and comfy bed. Nice, polite and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    9.6
    The location of the hotel is marvelous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drink and dessert allowance for half board and all inclusive guests have to be identified and announced clearly to guests to avoid tension between restaurant staff and guests.

    The location of the hotel is marvelous. The staff are very friendly. Entertainment in the evening is very nice

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.8
    Very good staying at Ocean View (not my first time). Clean, comfortable, quite and well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately kids are not allowed, so I can book at Ocean View only when my family is not with me.

    Very nice Hotel, in front of Marina Bay in El Gouna. Clean, comfortable and quiet. The location is walking distance from restaurants and shops, and personnel is friendly and nice. Very good accommodation for me, close to kitesurfing spots of El Gouna.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.2
    Three Corners Ocean View - no kids 😎
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the gala dinner being marvellous as far as food goes, the entertainment was abysmal. They had the amination teams (a group of young people employed to amuse the guests) doing a poor Bollywood dance to end the evening. Had they put on a professional dance group who could really dance, the evening would have been perfect. Also ... no shower cap in the room.

    The staff were fantastic. The work they put into the Xmas gala dinner was unbelievable. They all speak good English, even the cleaners. Lovely people who made everyone feel welcome. The hotel food was also excellent. Even the fussiest eater could find a dish to delight amongst the huge selection on offer - many dishes cooked to order, so you could specify how YOU wanted it. Their home made bread (of every kind) was to die for - still warm from the oven. Home made jam - yummy. The 'all inclusive' drinks were top quality and they flowed as freely as you wanted. Cocktails included in the 'free' drinks on offer.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    8.8
    LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is wonderful... and people are very friendly, especially Hadeer at the Guest relations.. she was very friendly and helped us in everything we needed and gave us lots of useful suggestions and tips to make our stay unforgettable...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very comfortable,the room was clean and looked good, staff mostly friendly and helpful and the food was worth the money as well. Will come back again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    7.1
    Great Hotel, Good Location, POOR room service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the hotel private beach is not really a beach it's like you are tanning in desert! you have to walk like 1 km till you find the real beach but this wasn't a problem as they give you a free access to moods beach. Room service are not that good, they don't really clean the room or bathroom (ants where running everywhere), One day I complained that they didn't even change the towels and waited like 2 hours to get clean ones.

    The Location is simply perfect, it's in the heart of gouna, the free yakht trip is amazing, lots of program, parties events everyday. the free access to moods beach is a great add. tasty food everyday but not so much different choices when it comes to breakfast menu. Hadeer at the guest relation is very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    6.3
    Location, Benefits
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not professional and they are cheap in their service , Flies and other flying insects over food in the buffet and no one was checking also i couldn't eat breakfast in the open area restaurant since flies and flying insects were all over my plate, Restaurant lacks management some food needs a dedicated personnel and it was un attended most of time, Drinking machine are not that good.

    Location, Benefits

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    6.7
    I liked the location and the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were friendly except for the checkout guy who insisted on changing our room when we extended for an extra night claiming that there is a regular guest coming and then he turned out to be a lier and was just making a fuss of letting us stay in the room as a favor and he bombarded me with phone calls and screwed up my extended night

    I liked the location and the view

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free Wi-Fi only available at the hotel lobby and restaurants. Prayer Direction was not marked in the room.

    Perfect Location Attentive Staff Good Facilities Good Breakfast Buffet Nice Balcony Complementary Large Bottle of Water Daily Events Print-out

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    7.1
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to ask for fresh juices available at the pool bar & the waiter there replied no & once we left he laughed with sarcasm with his colleague that we are asking for fresh juices loudly in front of all guests ! Which was totally rude.

    Breakfast was good, location is amazing & beaches are great, rooms are clean though bathroom needs renovation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    9.6
    Beshari review
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is not good but the deal with moods beach is good so I passed the day time there

    Food especially dessert, location in the marine, clean place staff so friendly, Adults only is good concept to keep the place quite

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.2
    Very nice stay in El-Ghouna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was very friendly, and helpful. Food was very delicious, and changed the whole stay, never ate the same dishes. The hotel is in a very good part of El Ghouna. The Marina is near, good to have a walk in the evenings, but it is not too crowded. The room was well equipped. We really liked the beach at the hotel, to jump in the deep water. We would really like to go back.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    6.3
    The pool is closed by 12 am without any instructions from...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is closed by 12 am without any instructions from the hotel as if we are school students following the rules which is not writing my experience was really bad since one if the staff came and said you might have electrical shock and we are using some bad chemicals to get us out of the pool and we didn't believe him he turned all the lights off

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    3.8
    I will not repeat it again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Three Corners Ocean View (Adults Only) traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: