Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Three Corners Rihana Resort 4 stars

El Gouna, El Gouna, Hurghada, Egypt

#59 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 869 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    4.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    It will never be the last time for me and for all people I know.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It'll take hours to describe how much I loved this hotel after visiting more than 30 hotels before, everything is perfect ( Room, swimming pools, slides, kids nursery, gym, lagoon beach, stage and daily animation programs ) special thanks for kitchen chiefs for the best food variety and taste .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    compared to other hotels inside El-Gouna i'd say this hotel is NOISY, specially if there is alot of Egyptian people there , I'm Egyptian and i'm sorry to say this the reception is small , and only 2 employees are available there which means you will wait until you find someone to help you housekeeping will not ask for tips but if you didn't pay they will make your room the last one - ever

    the breakfast is very good, the aqua park is very good the hotel location is excellent the room is nice and clean the staff are very good house keeping are fast and professional near to downtown - tamr Henna - - kafr el-gouna and almost everywhere the lagoon "the beach" is fabulous

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    compared to other hotels inside El-Gouna i'd say this hotel is NOISY, specially if there is alot of egyptian people there , I'm egyptian and im sorry to say that the reception is small , and only 2 employees are available there which means you will wait until you find someone to help you housekeeping will not ask for tips but if you didn't pay they will make your room the last one - ever

    the breakfast is very good, the aqua park is very good the hotel location is excellent the room is nice and clean the staff are very good house keeping are fast and professional near to downtown - tamr Henna - - kafr el-gouna and almost everywhere the lagoon "the beach" is fabulous

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.2
    I liked the location other than that nothing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service is bad! The receptionists are not trained and rude sometimes. They are not professional at all. Stores inside the hotel are full of hustlers.

    I liked the location other than that nothing.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.9
    The food quality wasn’t good and no varieties I had bed and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food quality wasn’t good and no varieties I had bed and breakfast booking stayed for 4 days went only 1 time to the breakfast yet the bakery is amazing loved it...the receptionist Mohammad Hegazy is very friendly and professional as well for the guest relation Ennie she is so nice and smiley, Mr. Ansar the front office manager is very helpful and good. If you are looking for some fun time you will enjoy with them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Staff always smiling and greeting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people swimming with their clothes on. Breakfast can have a better presentation, although the food itself is good and with a lot of variety.

    Staff always smiling and greeting. Great lovely lagoon.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food is good I tried breakfast only

    Great location, hotel facilities is fantastic, very friendly staff, the lagoon is amazing, fun pools is water slides. very close to down town walking distance. Amazing restaurants with very good variety of food walking distance along with a super market and pharmacy. Very comfortable room and super clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    5.0
    The food was good and the cleanliness of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service team including their Manager Magdy they prioritized the management to enjoy their breakfast and they book every day a table for them while we can not find place to sit !!!

    The food was good and the cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    The location is amazing its super close to downtown, you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is too far away you have to take a bus, although the bus's timing is super punctual the beach itself is not that good the sand is so far away from the actual sea and there are no alcohol drinks in the beach's bar. However, if you want a good beach experience moods restaurant is at the marina nearby you can go by tuktuk its amazing there

    The location is amazing its super close to downtown, you coukd walk there anytime. The pools are amazing with fun slides and the lagoon beach is really good too. The guest relation employee is super helpful and there are lots of activities you can do.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1/ stuff should get more trainned on how to deal with guests (specifically to be more cheerful) 2/ reception should be bigger & to have more stuff (2 only dealing with all guests! It takes along time to check in or out)

    Location, facilities & room size (in rihanna resort)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    The resort is awesome and they have everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - the beach is far from the hotel and is not nice. The seating chairs are too far from the sea and the tide is horrible. No activities on the beach. - deserts in dinner are not that tasty. - there is no snacks offered on the pool bar.

    The resort is awesome and they have everything. Aqua park, three swimming pools and several restaurants. The food was delicious and the rooms are clean. The lagoon is also amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.7
    The aqua Park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wasn't my first time in the hotel but I stayed there for four times before. It was clear that the new staff are not as good as the old ones. The new members of the animation team are not as talented as the old ones. It took too long to check in. The room size was not big enough as I booked a family room.

    The aqua Park. The management sent us a fruit basket and two mugs as a souvenir.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    3.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unprofessional attitude from the receptionist called Mubarak , also take care from the internal stairs as it is constructed wrongly which result in my leg injury (photo attached )

    Good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    4.2
    Staff , location near down town , theater
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Away off the beach , enemation group needs extra experience to deal with all guests not only and need to over more activities . Major complain against the shopping alley inside the hotel specially Dolphin blue shop.

    Staff , location near down town , theater

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    A bit pricey but great location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food sometimes contains hair, it was a bit pricey for the quality.

    2 min walking from downtown and 6 min away from Marina by tuktuk. It had 4 pools and a nice lagoon. The staff was helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.5
    Will avoid this hotel as much as I can next time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else. It’s obvious that this hotels priority is to make money over everything else. It’s like going to the pyramids and having all those hustlers bothering you where you aren’t able to enjoy the site.

    Price was good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.0
    the money I paid exceed the hotel value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They hold of 1 night cost in 29/4 from my credit card and till now the money not refunded 11/5. They should Change this bad policy

    Good animation team

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Perfect, thanks!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That it has no access to a beach like most of Gouna hotels.

    Everything was perfect about our stay. Rooms are very nice. Breakfast is very good. Hotel is super clean. Staff are decent and helpful. Swimming pool with slides was heaven for my son.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.5
    Relaxing stay with good and clean facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing specific..apart from that the rates are a bit pricey.

    Everything was great and the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was right next to the Gouna Downtown which was a privilege.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    That room has a second door and a balcony overlooking the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’d prefer the beds to be separated by a door for privacy reasons. That it’s not on a beach.

    That room has a second door and a balcony overlooking the pool. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    One of the best summer vacations in my whole life with my family We will come again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent activities for kids(Aqua Park-Trixie Club-Mini Disco)but the (park) near the sea should contain more games and should be in a closed area The transportaion of the hotel is very expensive

    One of the best summer vacations in my whole life with my family

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Awesom & gorgeous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El Gouna is an exotic paradise...impressive & awesom place to enjoy your holidays, a resort rich of 5 Ss; Sun, Sea, Sands, blue Sky & Snorkling... Highly-recommended holiday destination...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel right by the sea, but limited food options
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few eating options at the hotel. Buffet breakfast was excellent but dinner was not good. (We didn’t try lunch.) There were no a la carte eating options.

    Great location right by the sea, Room was a bit small but very clean and beds were super comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    4.2
    awful, way below expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1. telepohone of hotel wasnt working, out of service. i couldnnt reach the hotel in anyway to request shuttle service even after trying multiple times. 2. small cockroaches in the room 3203, disgusting. 3. food breakfast was not good at all. bad pastries, juice was awful. fresh orange juice cost an extra charge, which i think is ridiculous!!! 4. fridge in room not working, all drinks were hot, no cold drinks. extremely low class. 5. tray in the room containing tea and sugar: the packet of tea had its carton brand torn off. i didnt know wht i was drinking. a lipton? a twinings? what? black tea? obviously this was a tea packet from the previous customers who had it torn, and room service didnt change it. 6. i called for toothpaaste, they said go buy from pharmacy. 7. the sugar inside the room tray, was old and hard. not new sugar, obviously very old. 8. sadly enough, the receptionist that checked me out, didnt even ask me abt my stay. didnt ask me for feedback or else i wodve told him of all this.

    the pool the lagoon, and animation team were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    3.8
    Don’t waste your time and money, this place is NOT worth it!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff lack in communication and don’t explain what is included in the rate and what is not included. The room was dark even when the lights were on, actually the light in the room was pointless. We had to open the front door to actually see what we were doing. The hotel plays with the air conditioner temperature in the evening, we set the temperature to about 20 degrees in the room, druring the day it was fine, but in the evening we were sweating from doing nothing... that’s wrong! Once we checked out, they tried to scam us, saying that we ate dinner in one of their restaurants and they wanted us to pay. My husband explained to them that we ate out and we had to wait and extra 20 minutes until they did their investigation.

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Large rooms, comfortable beds, fun swimming pools, wide...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting of the room is very dim. Main swimming pool is restricted to Bikinis only for ladies, while normal swim suits and tankinis are not allowed as confirmed by the receptionist ... but the rule is not strictly followed by some, with no reaction from the staff!!!

    Large rooms, comfortable beds, fun swimming pools, wide variety over breakfast buffet, nice shopping center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    Fun in the sun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like leaving at the end of the holiday.

    Three Corners Rihana Resort has a lot going for it. It is conveniently located near Downtown El Gouna. The facilities are good and the food is fresh and delicious. There are a number of pools as well as a lagoon beach. The staff are all very friendly and no request is too much to ask. I spent a week at the hotel with my family, and we all had a wonderful time. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. Yassir, one of the managers looked after us well. Thank you Three Corners! I will be back again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast has a vast variety including gluten free...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has a vast variety including gluten free options which is the first time i see in Egypt. There are ramps and toilets facilities for special aids persons. 4 swimming pools including 2 with slides,, one for adults, a very small one with small ones for young kids and and a moderate pool with 2 average slides that guarantee satisfying all ages. Kids playing area beside the lagoon and a crafts corner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    10
    Everything is just perfect .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are so thick and not comfortable

    Everything is just perfect .. Location , swimming pools , water slides, lagoon beach , reception guys , animation team and show , food , go kart , cinema . Ideal vaccation . My wife and my kids and me really really enjoyed our stay there .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    5.0
    Overpriced for what was given
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the worst and i had the worst treatment ever by this unwelcoming staff. Maybe the recreation staff were the best but the restaurant, housekeeping and reception were so arrogant everytime we ask for something they let us feel that we need to take something extra! will definitely not come back again and u will loose customers if you didn’t change this - also there was no food/snacks to order on pool if u r on bnb basis and pools were cold not heated as mentioned in the hotel..

    The pools are fun and close to downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no enough mat for the water slide, just 1 or 2 and very old/bad quality

    it's 4 stars cosy hotel, very good prices , room set up is Ok but clean and tidy, stuff are friendly and helpful. actually, its very cheap and good choice compared with the service in other 4 stars resort. variety in water activities (lagoon, pools, water slide, beach for kit surfing), I am not sure if pools were heated or not.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    family vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    not a nice beach in the whole of El Gouna. Only for surfers and kite surfers. Positive that the hotel had very nice pools.

    Nice setting and very cosy , very friendly atmosphere and nice kids pool area. Breakfast and staff just great.. very nice location 3 min walk to down town, banks/restaurants/shops and bars. Nice evening animation program.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    A lot of activities in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More variety in Breakfast. The breakfast was good but no diversity. The same breakfast everyday. )It's not allowed to swim in main pool with borkini (mayouh shar3ey

    A lot of activities in the hotel. staff was friendly especially the house keeping (Mr. Aly). Aqua was good . The hotel was near downtown

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Good location, Affordable, arrogant staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff, room not equipped with shampoo, shower gel etc.. had to but our own. Tv remote didn’t work. Gave us a two twin beds first then changed rooms after first night, second room was way nicer but again remote didn’t work.

    Place was good. Pretty resort, very close to down town, on the lagoon, staff responsive but rude.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.5
    Very enjoyable, lovely beach area a relaxing environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few issues with the shower not being hot enough, and very sparse with the soap in bathroom.

    The bed was very comfortable, but would have liked a ground floor room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Make sure your room is away from the center of the hotel and you will enjoy more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too noisy, especially beach staff.

    You have to make sure you have a quiet room away from the center of the hotel, the rooms are ok but the view is different also. Breakfast was OK and ample lagoon nice but I am told beach even nicer but did not go there.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    8.8
    Looking forward for my next stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff are friendly and helpful wherever you go you find those smiley faces. Location is great it’s few minutes away from downtown. Rooms are spacious and comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast restaurant is badly located, the outside area has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast restaurant is badly located, the outside area has no view and the seating is uncomfortable. The breakfast is average but would be enjoyable if it had a good view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plomb needed due to water leak from pipes. Repaired after second complaint.

    Gift 🎁 diary & 2 mugs for 30 years anniversary Fruits busket Liability to choose for every night betweem: bed& breakfast, half board, full board, all inclusive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Friendly stuff, perfect location, perfect view, comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    this is my 4th time to go to Rihana, I really love this place, we discovered many new things this time, at least the mini Disco for the kid, we all had a fantastic time, definitely we will go again

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    8.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the balcony looking directly on the lagoon housekeeping was prompt the breakfast hours should be spread to a longer time though the selection of the food was very good. Waiters were very helpful There should be a meal plan to include half board (B/L or B/D)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    The courtesy of the staff, and the wide choices at the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access to the sea: beach (via a bus ride) was infested with flies - most unpleasant. I regularly replaced the machine-made coffee with a "Turkish" coffee for which I paid extra for 10's of cups!

    The courtesy of the staff, and the wide choices at the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.5
    Moderate hotel in central El Gouna close to major activities and easily accessible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Wifi is virtually non-existent, television signal was weak and cut out constantly during programming, and the fresh juice was not included in the price. Payment for foreigners only in foreign currency also a problem for those living in Egypt.

    Great breakfast buffet, good location close to other restaurants and cafes, pools were well-maintined and seating area was nice. Lagoon area was also beautiful and dive center staff extremely helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Fair hotel but I donn't recommend...you can fine better one in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offer and information of the booking not clear...you have to pay extra when you artive...no airport shuttle as declared on the booking...Taxi to airport is very expendive....total cost comparing value doesn't worth

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    8.8
    This resort is quiet large and has lots of facilities;
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bathtub in the room, just shower. Also, our room was a bit cold at night, had to turn on the heater, but the bathroom was still cold for a night shower. Hot water does not get very hot. In addition, some rooms do not have the best view, they overlook a back garden which is a small plants area.

    This resort is quiet large and has lots of facilities; there are several pools, table tennis, pooltable and other activities that can be done. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of food for the different tastes. Room was clean and very large, a double room can easily accommodate three adults. The resort has a beach on the lagoon, with different types of boats available for rent.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    An ok break away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices for food and drinks very good, general facilities are very good

    Reported that we had no hot water each day,four nights in winter months with cold showers, not good at all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    The location is very good, a lot of activities nearby, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room felt laking and poor. I was annoyed by the lack of a view, i was staring into trees.

    The location is very good, a lot of activities nearby, the cleanliness of the place was very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    The friendly atmosphere what makes the hotel one of the best...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea shore is far and although the pool is heated but I still felt it cold.

    The friendly atmosphere what makes the hotel one of the best hotels I’ve been to.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    6.7
    Good stay but not that good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms has no ventilation only a small window , the pools were not that heated, you gonna feel that shock of cold water in winter , the worst was the food because no varieties

    Has a nice location near to down town and 5 min by car to abu tig marina, the aqua pools are fun and kill the time,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Good for money value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - ONLY the Staff in the restaurant not treating the Egyptian’s as the others. - The quality of the desserts is bad - No room service

    Overall it’s good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    An excellent experience overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Spa needs renovation and more training of the masseuse team, no holistic experience. No food & beverages room service was a disappointment.

    Clean and well maintained. Staff are helpful and response is on time

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    10
    I really enjoy it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would like to suggest that if you inform the guest about your all facilities and places and everything upon check in, specially for the first time guest.

    I would like to thank your gorgeous staff at reception Muhamad Hejazi, Conceirge Rabea, Spa Huda, Hind, and Hani, and the housekeeper in room 9236 thank you.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    Recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not sure.

    We enjoyed the facilities. The size of the room was larger than expected. It was nice that both of our rooms had balconies where we could sit and watch the sunset. We enjoyed the ability to walk around in the area from our room to the edge of the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    The hotel enjoys a spectacular location, however, right down the road from the Gouna Downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel facility is aging (30 years old). It is about time the management plans for an upgrade of the hotel rooms and infrastructure.

    We were warmed by the hospitality and the kindness of the hotel staff. This made a great difference in our stay and would be one of the reasons why would consider visiting the hotel again in the future.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    In sum, it was good but a little bit disappointing with regards to the price as described above:
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I was surprised during check in that the rate is not including the vat and services amounts and Booking.com didn’t mention this issue clearly in the reservation page or in the payment page.

    Location is great. Service is fair

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    6.7
    The location of the rooms was good, it was comfortable and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was quite rude sometimes, there were no visitors allowed which was quite astonishing and very unheard of. We were asked several times to lower the music because apparently it was “too loud”. The staff took too much time to do anything that was asked.

    The location of the rooms was good, it was comfortable and the privacy between the concecting rooms was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    8.8
    Central, pleasant and particularly relevant as base to visit all the different places in Gouna.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a mess as it did not have enough space for residents but then again this was peak season and I still managed to park nearby when there was no space inside.

    Room is spacious, staff friendly and the place does not feel over-crowded even at peak season, unlike other hotels in the Gouna. Does not feel cheap and run down like the other Three Corners in Gouna, which was the contrast that made me start on a positive note with this hotel. Overall the staff is quite friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    4.6
    Good breakfast and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guests are not allowed in our rooms. This is an invasion of my privacy and freedom. Who is the hotel to tell me that I can or cannot have guests in my room? Never booking this hotel again and will make sure that none of my friends make the same mistake I made.

    Good breakfast and location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    9.2
    A great stay in gouna
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is average Pool & Beach bars are very poor offering nothing but beer, soda drinks & tang juice

    Location Value for money Staff Kids Pools were heated

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice Elgouna stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None except their very early check-out restrictions.

    Very nice hotel with spacious rooms. Walking distance from the downtown of El-Gouna where all the good restaurants are. Friendly staff who are always willing to help. Very good breakfast and very good facilities.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.5
    Value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The orange drink they serve is bad. Coffee machines was not good the Egyptian beans and "Feteer" were bad for a restaurant in Egyptian hotel; they should have made some effort to improve it

    breakfast was overall good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.6
    -The so called "private beach" is in the worst...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -The so called "private beach" is in the worst location, it lies in an area full of kite surfers (100s of them), and it is impossible to go swimming because of the risk of getting killed. It seems also that no one really cares. -Food quality is much less than what you expect in a 4-Star hotel. -No useful orientation was given to those who is their first time in Gouna. -Although booked two rooms together, received them far from each other.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay with great facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If there is only one thing to say, is that burkini was not accepted in the main pool, however we liked the other ones with sides and more activities, but just the concept didn't make sense to us

    Very nice resort with lot's of facilities, great breakfast, friendly staff and near to the downtown

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Staff, facilities, beach, pool slides, atmosphere, very near...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shuttle service to the beach was awful (uncomfortable bus, and rude driver). Beds are not comfortable

    Staff, facilities, beach, pool slides, atmosphere, very near to downtown and Marina

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.2
    the food needs more quality especially in breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cleanliness of the rooms was not great and the room does not have some of the toiletries like shower cap and shoe cleaner

    the food needs more quality especially in breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    2.5
    i need my money back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    i have been a subject to a money deduction from my card without notifying me even though it was clearly mentioned that i would pay at the property and after i checked in and paid all the money prior to my stay until now the money deducted from my card was not refunded whatsoever

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    10
    Great value, location and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has an amazing location to local restaurants and the bus terminus. Extremely polite, helpful and smiling staff. Beautiful and well kept grounds.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.0
    The food and beverage manager was really lousy and totally...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and beverage manager was really lousy and totally unwelcoming of the guests. Very bad image for the hotel with his attitude The food and beverage manager was really lousy and totally unwelcoming of the guests. Very bad image for the hotel with his attitude

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Booking.com checkout was from 12:00Pm - 6:00Pm. I Booked flight for checkingout@6:00Pm. Hotel wanted extra charge to extend from 12:00Pm to 6:00Pm. Thnx to "Yasser" Hotel Mgr who resolved the issue.

    Got nice room lagoon view. Best things: Clean, lagoon beach, varieties of testy food & above all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thnx to Yasser "hotel manager" and Mubarak at the reception.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    2.5
    It was waste of time and money I don't think I will try this hotel or ElGouna again
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stander of the room doesn't match what was in the pictures also no shampoos or anything when we complained they changed to another room which was little better but comparing to other hotel still poor No room services no dry cleaning the rate of the hotel is less than four stars as was mentioned the entrance was not clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    I liked the variety that the place offers and the big space...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was plenty but quality needed to be better

    I liked the variety that the place offers and the big space where you don’t feel it’s crowded. The kids (and adults) loved the aqua slides :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    5.4
    location, swimming pools,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I had to call the reception more than 10 times to change the mini bar also I asked for ironing and it wasn't available and they brought it after a long time bad smell at the bathroom

    location, swimming pools,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.5
    They refused to let me use the main pool, as i was wearing a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They refused to let me use the main pool, as i was wearing a burkini swimming suit, infront of everyone, & couldnt share fun & pool activities with my children. So sad, humulating in an islamic country

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Awesome.I would definitely come back again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only thing I didn't like much the lighting system inside the room,was very light / poor.

    Perfect.The whole thing was really perfect.we had an awesome vacation.THE hotel's location is really good,few steps to down town .the hotel has everything you would wish for,perfect for families with kids,the water slides were great fun.many pools around the facility, Breakfast was really good too and has varieties.the hotel is located on a lagoon,which was perfect too,you better be aware that you need to take the shuttle to go the beach however we didn't need to,the pools and lagoon were perfectly okay for us.you can have a boat for a tour from the hotel as well. staff are friendly.many restaurants around the place with a view.room was really spacious .Thank you for the perfect stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Location, weather, facilities, activities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no consistency in the rates. We had a friend staying for the same duration at the same property and paid 10% less.

    Location, weather, facilities, activities.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Three Corners Rihana Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: