Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Empire Hotel 3 stars

Om Abawesh, Hurghada, Egypt

#143 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 97 hotel reviews

5.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    4.8

  • Comfort

    5

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    4.5

  • Staff

    5.5

  • Value for money

    4.8

  • Paid WiFi

    2.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    3.8
    So bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole hotel

    I didn’t like anything there unprofessional staff and I booked by booking all inclusive and it didn’t clear if I will get soft or hard drink so it was big issue when I was completeing my reservation

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    4.6
    Comments from tourists were too good for this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    But I cannot say the same about the staff on the floor. Servant Akhmet speaked too much and too rough and maked too little. I'll show pictures, that proove my words. Water in hand basin stayed there for 18 hours. Paper in the toilet was absent for 2 days, and the same time the trash was not taken out. The food was untasty. Sweet pepper was soft (unfresh)=(, tomatoes were sour, melon too unripe, many flies near tables. One employer of the canteen said the he will bring more melon, which has ended up. Than he came back, closed zipper on his pants, and on my question "where is melon?" answered defiantly "hey, woman!" The last 4 days we had breakfast in the room, with the food from supermarket.

    The beach at the first line hotel Three corners was well. Staff at the reception was friendly, qualified and polite.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    2.5
    The worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pictures were not like the hotel, the hotel is very bad and old, the personal is terrible, is very crowded and there are a lot of kids running everywhere, i never want to comeback there in my life

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    5.0
    not a very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff didn't have a good use of English and room door was hard to get into , the lifts work when they want too ,

    it was a very basic hotel, the pool was inaccessible as the ladder was broken to get in/out . we were separated at mealtimes not to eat with Egyptians which we found a bit weird ,

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    Unapologetically Disguisting
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I should have been paid to endure this experience. The toilet was broken the entire time and gushed water out of 3 places soaking the bathroom 24/7. Everything was filthy dirty and there wasn’t even soap for the bathroom. I paid in advance for 2 days and nobody cleaned the 2nd day (or the 1st). Obviously, I would have run for hills had I not already paid and been on a budget. The AC sounded like a rattling rocket ship and I felt real concern that the whole unit was shake its way from the ceiling falling onto my sleeping body at night. There was someone’s hair in the shower, floor and in the bedding. There was noticeable filth on the walls, floors, windows and all surfaces. You can hear kids screaming up until 2:30am. Sign right up if looking to live in scowler and not shower for a few days as you’ll keep cleaner by not using the facilities. I rate it with 0 stars - not the system default of 2.5. Three Corners should rip every piece of branding that has its hotel chain on this property and sell it to a 3rd party. It communicates, “I’m trash” for their brand and they have luxury properties that are fantastic. It’s an absolute shame that this one is so disgusting and mismanaged.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    8.3
    Good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools are very small Furniture is very very old , must be renewed No variety in food menu specially at breakfast, the same food every day

    Staff are very freindly and helpfull Quality of food was excellent and it was tasty

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    2.5
    Not clean, bad food I can not eat at all ( my reservation...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not clean, bad food I can not eat at all ( my reservation all en.) but Bad foods was bad ) and very old furniture and very old motel , pool was not cleaned

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    5.4
    If I could avoid hurghada altogether that would be the best, otherwise when look for hotel to stay o
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition is the huge old suspending machine type, I hate the loud noise so did not use, but the whole night I hear neighbor's aircondition noise, difficult to rest well.

    The reception was friendly, breakfast not bad.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    3.3
    Every thing, hotel need to be renewed, bathroom are very old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing, hotel need to be renewed, bathroom are very old, pool are horrible during my stay they just clean it once, animation team are very pouring, food are very baaaaaaaaad test, same food for 3 days WTH!!! When i ordered alcohol cocktail bloody-Mary, he say we dont have it so ok, long-island dont know it WTH!!! He say i will get u good one ok and finaly it sexy on th beach 😂😂🖕.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Everything is good.The Hotel is located 10minutes walk from the old city center, 5min. from beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Plumbing in the bathroom is old. The toilet bowl was constantly buzzing. Hot water was absent often. The door to the balcony did not close tightly. The master came and repaired, but nothing changed.

    Everything is good. The room is very big and comfortable with a balcony. Extra big bed is very comfy. The view from the balcony on the Central hospital and the sea is great. There are big servings of food and a magic cooker who cooked an omelette turning it over in the air. There is friendly and sociable staff. The hotel is located 10 minutes (500m) walk from the old city center and the central fruit market. Good value for money. It is located in 5 minutes from the beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    3.3
    Don't go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many managers Breakfast was awful and the same everyday The building is so old Needs investment and modernisation Too many touts selling trips etc

    The beach.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    6.7
    satisfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    no beach not calm noise

    cheap good view the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    2.5
    catastrophe : never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my pillows were DIRTY the air condition was noisy : couldn t sleep foods was disgusting

    which croissant ???? beds were dirty

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    2.5
    VERY BAD AND DIRTY PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    VERY BAD AND DIRTY PLACE

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    4.2
    Location
    • People with friends
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    comparing between the price with accommodation is bad

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    3.3
    loation only
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness & staff attitude & old facilities

    loation only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    3.8
    Very poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor food

    I didnt like anything about the property unclean room and unclean pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    2.9
    nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything

    nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    The staff are very friendly and the food was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't good

    The staff are very friendly and the food was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable, convenient and safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Geyser and or hot water to shower was a problem

    We were happy in general

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    7.1
    As expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    cleaning could be better.

    Nice staff. Close to beach. Rooms as seen on pictures.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    4.2
    NOT 5 STAR HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NOT 5 STAR

    FOOD NOT GOOD

    Stayed in January 2018

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Empire Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: