Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of The Cascades Golf Resort, Spa & Thalasso 5 stars

48 Km Safaga Road,Soma Bay, Soma Bay, 99999 Hurghada, Egypt

#14 of 165 hotels in Hurghada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 308 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is isolated from everything. Only a supermarket closeby and is very overpriced. Nothing to do at night.

    The beach, the pool, the food was amazing. It was clean, the room is spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is treating you as a number, and not as an hotel guest. Plates removed before finished. Food burned on oriental night. no signs what you are eating. The staff more interested in the belly dancer than the guest. Too many shisha smokers in the bar

    Hotel is nice

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Golf and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    just dont pay direct online with booking.com, booking.com send your creditcard information to hotel so they can collect the money and u pay twice..

    Hotel and staff are super!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Standard Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Halfboard didn't include any drinks even water with dinner No evening activities only shows 3 days per week . Checking in at 3 pm is very late

    The room view is amazing over the sea and golf course . The food was varied and of good quality .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Standard Room with Sea View - Egyptians and Residents Only
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel exceeded my expectations. Its a great deal. The staff are very genuine,smiling and respectful Food quality is amazing! With a lot of varieties and creative presentation. Facilities are perfect ..everything is new there since it has been renovated last year. The only thing is that its beach is not by the property, we had to take the shuttle bus which moves every half an hour. However the beach is amazing. I knew about this from the reviews before my stay, and it was not a problem at all. Thank you very much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service in restaurant No fruit in room upon arrivak

    We go there for the beach! We go often to soma bay We have also stayed at the Kempinski However this time at the Cascades I did not find the food to be that Great and the service was not That good especially at breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Pool View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist / reservation are little bit rude in their answers and one or two of restaurant staff dont treat all guest as equal and their main focus ate on regular guests which we felt it as unpleaseant ecperience.

    Location, heated pool, fantastic weather, food vatrity, chef presence in the resturants and his positive attitude with all guests, Room is so clean and staff who serve in the rooms are very polite. Free sauna, steamroom are also a plus. Staff there are very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Restaurant was excellent especially Kariem in the dining room Amr was a very helpful guy at the room service It was a great journey because of u guys

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bad things: 2 days Arabic New Year Party at the pool with terrible music, many guest had fears about the arabic people. The hotel stuff seems to be helpless. Our arabic neighbors celebrated parties in the room. The stuff was not able to stop the people. It was just unimaginable. 3 sleepless nights in a 5 star hotel. Construction near to the hotel, started around 8:00am with noise everyday, even new year My wife found in the dessert a glass part of around 5mmx2mm, luckily she cutted not her mouth “5 stars”with big plastic water bottles at dinner tables? Today 3+ stars is probably fair The buffet lost quality with Westin, we stayed 5 years before under Cascade. 0ne night a bus of Chinese occupied the hotel. But to be fair they haven‘t really a problem. It was just feeling like mass tourism after the Chinese people walked all at once in the restaurant for dinner after arrival Furniture in rooms used probably for many years rooms getting always noise from neighbor rooms and floor Who likes to get more insight, can find the full recession on tripadvisor quickly! Sorry for the English. The front desk manager can save his time to respond, because he did not like to speak with us face to face and on the phone! It also not necessary to speak with the stuff, like you write always in your comments, because we spoke a lot with them. They understood the problems!!!

    Good things: Great golf course in excellent condition Nice breakfast terrace, which we enjoyed every day even on windy days Bar with a beatiful very view Beach always nice Very friendly stuff, they support still guest, but no support by hotel management comfortable beds Everything was clean Who likes to get more insight, can find the full recession on tripadvisor in German and English quickly! Sorry for the English.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like my room location, i lost my way to the restaurant two times, i walked in dark corridors, very cold long way, i felt that my room was out of the resort, and there are no telephones available at the the corridors to call the reception to send someone escorting me to the reception as even i were not able to get back to my room and call them. I had a sea view room but at the same time it has a view to under-constructions areas for new buildings, so you never enjoy the view or even able to open the balcony at the morning as the noise was horrible. Fitness area is very nice but i was looking to use the sauna at morning time but it's not possible as it's open from 16:00hrs. A lot of walking staff never greets you, they only look at you without any greetings or even smiling.

    Welcoming was so warm, reception team are very helpful and always smiling. If you call the reception any time they picking up the phone quickly and gives you a proper information, even if they don't know exactly they get back to you shortly. I had a BB booking, i requested dinner from the room service at the evening, the order came on time and was very delicious. My room was very nice, clean, comfortable & (quite only at the evening). The hotel itself is very elegant. Thalasso Spa is a heaven, every single details is really a value, staff, services, place.... everything you will feel like a queen/king. I booked a hot stone treatment i really enjoyed to the maximum like never before. The spa receptionist Marly is so kind person and helpful, with her experience and smile she can put you on the right track and fulfill your needs without even asking. She is really very professional. Hotel departure was warm too. Generally i like the standards of services Unfortunately i did not have enough time to enjoy the hotel facilities.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process could be more efficient by taking into consideration prior guest profiles and preferences. Coffee facility at Spikes needs to be upgraded / reliable

    The staff are amazing. Lattes great breakfast superb

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food both at breakfast and dinner was not up to a 5 start hotel standard. We opted for eating at another hotel twice to avoid eating at the Westin. Also the food presentation was not good at all, specially with the cheese selection display that looked like it's from a poorly set up supermarket display.

    Most of the staff were great and specially the housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom in our suit was filled with moles Booking wasn't what I signed up for

    The agent name bishop at the reception is a horrible incompetent careless agent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing, everything was so organized & clean

    Its a virgin area , staff were amazing so helpful & cheerfull, buses are always available friendly drivers. Weather was terrific and for sure the beach was cool, staff all over so nice & friendly. For the first time I got the impression that I should come vack again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Room with Golf and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The service was excellent. The staff were very friendly. The view was amazing. The food was good. The bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was clean. The play ground was nice. There were games in the reception like chess table, "Tawola" and dominos. Also if you want to read books, you will find it available in english, french etc. Another thing, If you want to go to the sea there is always a mini bus that takes you from the hotel to the beach and vice versa. Special thanks to Mr. Alaa and the receptionist Mr. Iman.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no entertainment facilities for kids except for billiards small single pool no aqua park at hotel have to take shuttle bus to the beach

    Food was nice except for food ordered at room Clean spacious room and bathroom

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities very boring, no varities for eating if you do not book half board room , i found a small mouse in my room in the first day and another one in the corridor

    Clean rooms , freindly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The place is excellent, with wonderful view. The room is comfortable and spacious. The staff are friendly and helpful. The food was great! Swimming pool is very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything The pool The pool bar especially Meena and his colleague The gym especially Adel the trainer The restaurant especially chief Edward The beach was amazing and the food in the beach bar was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are not well trained specially receptionists. Food variety is very limited. It's beach is not so good but Neighborhood's beaches are great.

    Rooms were comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Rooms are amazing with noce veiw also the sea was fantastic food was very medium and days below the medium Staff medium in communication Nice bathrooms with clean towels Nice also for room service The sea u ll use is not in the same place of the hotel u hvae to u use shuttle bus to be there this is only the annoying point with the medium were i suppose that i paid very well to get excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no benefits for booking genius members they gave us the most far room from everything in the hotel they changed it on 2nd day, no late checkout in spite i had a promise from the front desk manager mr mahmoud then i contacted booking CS but no response but it seems no contacts between booking web site and the hotel so on next visit i will reserve from hotel directly and i will not reaserve from booking again esp for this hotel

    pool- beach- room size

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fact that the property is not a beach front property is definitely a negative, but there is a Shuttle bus to the beach and back. There is another shuttle bus for the Soma Bay developed that would take you to other parts of the development.

    An amazing property with great views, very good food, good facilities. We've enjoyed the pool very much, the beach is amazing and you have to make it to the Jetty at Breakers Beach, some of the best corals I've ever seen. Luckily we've been upgraded to a "Gary Player Suite" so the kids very much enjoyed the space. I guess this would be an amazing property for golf player, I myself am not into it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Pool View Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    When I faced a very very bad experience at Cleopatra Luxury Resort in Makadi Bay, I cancelled my stay there and ran again for Westin as this is my second visit there. I just loved this hotel, very friendly staff with a great facilities and food and also very clean highly recommended. This is the perfect 10 hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels in the room smelled really bad..i dont know why..and i Discovered one day that is wasnt a new one just an old one folded..i didnt have the chance to say it to reception bcz i was always in a hurry in the afternoon..but other wise everything was amazing

    The bed was amazing,the view is relaxing..and the spa is perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger shuttle bus to the sea would be a huge plus

    I liked everything specially that it is far from crowded nosiey areas it's cozy and secured and the staff is reallg helpful and the prices are really good for value if u r seeking relaxation away from the hustle of busy life i should come here

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We stayed for 8 days. The hotel was beautiful and very clean, and all the staff were very kind and always on service.I reccomend to take all inclusive option, you can enjoy coctails and many beverages from pool to the bar, food at Spikes restaurant is a la carte and delicious, and the feeling just ordering coffee/coctails/fruits/desserts from the pool is great. Also, there is a restaurant at the beach but we prefered to stay by the pool. Coffee is great, AND cookie that comes aside. :) Everything at Spikes is delicious, from salad and fish to burgers with fries.Thank you for all, Walid. Breakfast and dinner were nice and you can choose between indoor or terrace with best view ever. It is buffet style with corner where you cen get from pancakes to meat at dinner.Desserts were realy tasy every night. Banana bread was magnificent every day. On our trip day we got breakfast boxes at 6 in the morning.thanks! Every night we stayed at Eagals nest bar and smoke best shisha (only 2 euros) and have mojitos.Bar is beyond beautiful, especially at sunsets. Special thank to Orman from Eagels, because of people like him we want to come back again.(and hope we will).Thank you again for all fun, kindness and best shisha. Hotel manager arranged tourist agent to come to the lobby so we took private tour to Luxor (totally reccomended),quad safari and semi submarine where we were snorkeling on coral reefs in front Soma bay, that was great. We stayed at Gary Player suite, the terrace and view were amazing.Suite was so clean and staff made it perfect every day.Bed was comfortable and air condition is very strong so you dont have to worry if its hot outside. The temperature was very high but due to dryness in air you cant feel real degrees in air. Pool was our fav spot, the guy from recreation keeps it clean every day and the towels and all service was excellent. Thank you for late checkout. Transfer to airport was nice. will be back again definetly

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Room with Golf and Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was usually only one beach shuttle bus which meant having to wait sometimes for 2 or 3 round trips till a place became available on the bus. The staff are seriously under trained, unable to handle basic requests, and had arguments with one another in public areas. There were ants in the bathroom. They only provide complimentary water bottles upon arrival, then charge 40 EGP per 0.6 liter mineral water bottle. Food is ridiculously overpriced, however this seems to be an issue all over Soma Bay.

    The breakfast buffet had an assortment of delicious baked goods, the croissants were my favorite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Weekend Package
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This hotel is amazing, I just loved everything about it. The staff are super friendly they always keen about knowing our opinion and if we need anything in the room, the chef in the restaurant always take comments of the food and what we would like to eat. Excellent food with too much varieties to choose from everyday. Great facilities specially the pool. Great Value of Money. It is one of the most amazing hotel I have ever stayed in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    its a little bit far from the beach, and need to sit in a golf cart to go to the beach, which makes it a little hectic

    The Hotel is nice, and the location in soma bay is famulous. food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We forgot our mobile in the room and noticed 2 hours after checking out, the mobile was immediatly stolen and switched off, we tried to contact the hotel but their response was "we investigated and couldnt find anything sorry". What a shame to hire thieves at a supposedly classy hotel like this!! This could happen to any of the guests staying at the hotel its unsafe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No facilities at all .. Far &bad beach Dinner was so bad ..we all have a bain atomic after dinner every day .. No animation team & no music on the beach & the pool Nothing to do after 7 o'clock

    Clean & comfortable & very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff needs more and more professional training and orientation The beach is a bit far from the hotel Very poor breakfast and dinner buffet Unfriendly staff

    Nice sea view Comfortable bed Nice swimming pool

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Weekend Package
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is far from the hotel, you need to take a bus to go there. However the bus is available when you need it.

    The place is very nice, clean and cozy with wonderful view. The staff are very helpful, polite and friendly. The pool is very nice. The food is delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Room with Golf and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Beach is not so close, need to take a bus for 2 to 3 minutes 2.Need to be more child friendly 3.There is no guard on the pool 4. Spa rates are so expensive even it's so nice

    The team was so helpful and amazing The architecture and the interior design of the hotel is great Food is nice Pool and beach are so good even the beach is little far from the hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Pool View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff are amazingly professional and friendly! Captured us from the moment we stepped in to their magnificent hotel! Definitely am extending till the end of my vacation as my original plan was to stay only for 2 days but it's not enough! Coming back is also marked in my calendar Thanks guys for everything!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach is far from the hotel while I can see a walking distance shore nearby. My advise to the hotel management to expand and include the nearby beach to the property Also the food variety was not as our last visit almost a year ago

    Everything was good, clean, staff were friendly. Me and family really enjoyed our vacation.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Westin Room with Golf and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my third stay in this hotel. While the quality for the price paid remain high, the overall quality is slowly deteriorating. Dust everywhere, quality of food questionable etc... Watch out Westin ! The hotel was better under previous management ! Transportation to the beach is well organized but not friendly !!! The surrounding of the hotel is nice but also noisy due to new construction works. The Cascades Spa is top despite prices which tend to increase.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing!

    Excellent service at the hotel and attentive to needs. Loved the beach - clear white sands - bliss. No concerns over security. 40 mins from Haragarda, Soma Bay is the best. Private mini bus service from hotel great to and from beach and other hotels all free of charge and no wait time. Brilliant holiday!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Staff are unprofessional, lazy, rude and unhelpful. Restaurant and buffet food is bad whereas service is also very lousy. I will not stay there again.

    Room is spacious and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff need to smile more and the entertainment night shows in the hotel is very poor.

    Location is nice, food is amazing, facilities and cleanliness are amazing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything there is incredibly fantastic, the views, the scenes, the energy, all, in fact, are amazing, and though, I do recommend such hotel for so many of you, similarly, passionately, likely to spending a great deal of time. Thanks to such administration. Regards, Hani Kadour

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of variety of wine. Which isn't a huge deal.

    Friendly efficient service. Good quality food produce. Beautiful location, staff always helpful! Lovely cocktails.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Deluxe Double Room with Airport Transfer
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mistake was made at our check. To contrary of our booking conditions, We were given a twin bed room and far from the restaurant/pool. Then, to correct that, we were given a non-sea view room (again against our request). We assumed the hotel should compensate us with an upgrade or complementary service, yet, staff wasn't responsive on that. They offered us another room on our third day, which was late for packing and unpacking again Animation team was really friendly, but program needs more attraction factors, to address different ages. The beach cafeteria was a bit exaggerated on prices Kids pool is all shaded, which made it cold for the children. Main pool is basic. More for a relaxing couples or elders. Who needs the pool with that stunning beach, anyway

    The property is not big in size, which made staff always alert with a noticeably fast response. Buffet, in spite of being not a large one, had all items and variety. Special thanks to the chefs on bakeries, meat and grills and pasta station. Chef Walid/Yasser/Ayman... Facilities are new, even towels were new! Service was great compared to being on high season, as it was Eid time. All staff was incredibly nice to children Shuttle buses to beach were every 10-15 min. Beach was clean, unbelievably crystal water. Kids enjoyed watching fish, crabs, shells and even sea snake only using their goggles I wish they maintain their elegant, calm, non-hectic style

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A change has happened after Marriott aquired the hotel , the hotel was better before , but they are still good..

    Staff very friendly and professional A very good host

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Special Offer - Golf Package
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only more variety in dinner is needed but rather than that everything was perfect.

    Everything .. it was a true meaning of vacation .. the location is amazing .. the pool & the sandy pure beach of Soma bay are beyond beautiful & superb .. the room was very good & nothing missed, the beds are very comfortable & the sofa, everything is clean including the toilet & the towels & the balcony is amazing & relaxing with the calmness & the stars in that pure sky at night .. all the staff everywhere in the reception, restaurant, pool & beach are very very nice & helpful, their aim is just to make u feel happy & relaxed with their daily morning smiles .. there wasn't many varieties in food but i didn't care because the quality & taste of the food itself were suberb & excellent especially the bakeries & desserts were really a wow factor .. also the animation team are very nice & friendly especially Valarya she was so nice girl we really loved her .. overall it was excellent hotel if u r aiming for relaxation & luxury.. Soma bay itself is a beautiful destination if u seek for a calm & relaxing mood vacation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Had a misunderstanding, about having some personal photos taken at the hotel, with management even though I had confirmed it was OK prior to making the booking. Seemed unprofessional and unnecessary and would have made our stay perfect otherwise.

    Bed was amazing and service was spectacular with Mustafa from front desk always going far and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Would definitely be back and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Room with Golf and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets in the rooms without "shatafa shuttle bus for the beach ends by 6 pm -little bit early-

    Capacious rooms, super friendly staff , excellent level of cleaness, pool is great , food is great ..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Room with Golf and Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Shuttle bus service to the beach was not always on time and not requent enough. - The food variety was good, however the quality of the food and the taste was not as expected. - As an All-Inclusive user, the lunch was served at the hotel main buffet, which was very unpleasant if you are at the beach and you have to take back all your stuff and kids and go back to the hotel to get linch, it dirupts the whole day instead of just having a sandwitch at the beach.

    The Beach was amazing and the service at the beach was very pleasant. The Room was very nice, nice bed and big bathroom. All staff were very nice and helpful. They were very welcoming and happy to serve.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    actually nothing to mention, but just for improvement: some noisy conversation between few restaurant staff, the road to the hotel is missing street lighting to find soma bay main gate at night.

    quality of everything, from design to operating and management, room, pool, beach, health club, restaurants, family activities like table games area, table tennis, baby foot , darts, and many other family activities that keep your time full of fun without leaving the hotel and for free.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all the resort is very far away from the beach so it takes you about 10 minutes to go their by the shuttle bus We booked full board but we are only allowed 1 drink per meal and the consider water a drink !! The animation team is super friendly but they lack experience and they only do kids disco at the night After dinner there will be literally nothing to do , there is no shows or anything THE RECEPTIONIST IS AWFULL he demanded we pay 100% and that doesn't happen in any hotel The hotel was booooring so we modified our booking to checkout earlier but we waited 2 HOURS for them to return our money back and we had to fight and demand the manager for them to return the money

    Friendly staff Other than that i won't recommend this hotel to my worst enemy

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I checked in in tuesday .and i could find empty appointment till friday in the SPA and that was my checking out date .(as the place is famous by the SPA. I think its reservation schedule should be attached with the booking steps.)

    The staff are very freindly The food are very tasty The location is very nice but better to have direct beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not find some one to carry my bags and i had some burns from sun light It makes me upset coz no nore luxury

    Grilled shrimp unlimitted It was fantastic

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A five minute shuttle ride is required to go to and from the beach,but not a deal breaker.

    Friendly staff. Very clean and confortable rooms. Great food.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dress code declared on swimming pool should be respected. How do you feel when individuals wearing same weird outfit the whole day , sweating and carrying all activities with it, decide to dil themselves in water?

    Staff. Food quality. Rooms luxury.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Luxurious hôtel, an exclusive friendly and helpful staff. An élite menu for guys who really care about food quality. Relaxing and soothing atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was great

    Every thing was great especially the beach and the view was amazing the house keeping very helpful. Especial thanks for Mr Ahmed Sayed food , Beveridge maneger and also for cheef Walid the food was great .we were very glad and we will go back again.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Variety of food items in the breakfast buffet to be consider

    Very relaxing resort , room amenities are very luxury specially the bathroom, food quality is very decent , well trained staff ,polite, very helpful , cheerful and professional , bed is very comfortable. Nice beach full of privacy I recommend the resort for couple and families with young children

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The indoor pool in the spa was on maintainence which was certainly scheduled and should have been announced on booking or emails sent out to us. One of the main reasons why I chose this hotel was the indoor pool in the spa. Also it should be mentioned that scheduling your treatment appointments in the spa should be done early so you can find a slot because the spa was fully booked during my stay.

    Breakfast buffet was really good Bed was very comfy Higher floor rooms had beautiful view of golf, pool and sea. Stuff was very friendly and attentive. Burgers/pizza served at the beach or pool were so good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Weekend Package
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food needs more variety

    The view , the staff is so friendly, quality of food despite need for more variety, the beach is very clean, the fitness center is very good, perfect place for relaxing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Better to take all inclusive package.

    It was right desigion to stay in this hotel. We have early check in and everething was without any explanations why we need it or another questions. All the staff ready to help with any questions and all are professionals. Food is delicious. Rooms are clean and big! Wood like to come back to these hotel one more time.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are amazing!, i want to thank Mr Ayman Omar hotel manager who extended his help and support to me and my family, i also want to thank Mr Hamdy from room services for his maticulous focus in details and friendly smile, and Walid and Hanan from the kitchen team Really apart from the amazing location, great pool, and view, cleanliness and precision in everything the staff is really the highlight of the place, again i want to thank everyone and see you very soon :) Sincerely, Ihab Ibrahim

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beach is far from the hotel, about 10 min. with the hotel bus. There's no Supermarket near to the hotel, about 5 min. of car driving to reach to a small shop in nearest gas station.

    Hotel Facilities, Rooms Clean & Comfort, Food Taste, The cleanliness of the Pool & the Beach.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Weekend Package
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animation team lacks experience

    I've stayed in this hotel with my family during eid vacation and had a blast, it's a very nice hotel with an excellent view, the staff are really nice and welcoming they even asked us if we'd like them to prepare extra food for the kids to take to the beach. We were upgraded to a suite upon arrival with a sea view and enjoyed a great stay

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no entertainment facilities, no kids aqua or animation show. The place for singles only just for relaxation

    Hotel is an excellent place for relaxation, staff so helpful, food and every thing is excellent

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Really bad food - both breakfast and dinner buffets and even room service was terrible which is a serious problem here because in soma bay there is no where else to go to have a meal, you are literally in the middle of nowhere! - They allowed men and women to use the pool fully clothed despite the signs saying this was not allowed for hygienic purposes! Very disappointing!

    - Amazing rooms - Very comfortable - Exceptionally clean - Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Pool View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not recommended in high seasons such as Eid vacations due to large group guests and changing in the All inclusive policy due to large number of guests.

    In normal seasons it is a perfect hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All was great, nothing was dissatisfactory.

    The bed was comfy, cleanliness was great, layout of the room and bathroom, food was scrumptious, the pool was great and warm. Thalasso spa was out-of-this-world, specially the aqua tonic treatment, all staff were friendly and professional in all depts, specially Ramadan and Karam from Housekeeping.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Westin Room with Golf and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got food poisoned there, i cancelled the rest of my trip and left after one night , when I mentioned that I got food poisoned in my checkout nothing was done with the exception of adding an extra night as a penalty for cancelling.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Special Offer - Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff attitude is very bad The staff handeling is unprofessional They changed everything that I agreed with booking.com and wanted to make me pay extra 60 USD I'm very sad for going this bad and un proper place.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fast wifi freely available throughout the property would be appreciated. Having a poor quality network and having to pay for fast access was rather disappointing

    The staff were extra welcoming wherever we went. Sitting out on the Eagles Nest balcony with a cocktail was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch could use some improvement Hotel is not at the Beach but shuttles go quite frequently

    Everything; Great location in Soma bay Awesome dinner

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double with Golf or Sea View Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    EVERYTHING! I will definitely return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Westin Pool View Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing was nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Westin Pool View Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need more supplies such as sanity kits, slippers and conditioners.

    Spacious rooms, hospitality, food and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse The Cascades Golf Resort, Spa & Thalasso traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: