Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Valenciaflats Ciudad de las Ciencias

Avenida Instituto Obrero, 20, Quatre Carreres, 46013 Valencia, Spain

#69 of 592 Holiday rentals in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2286 apartment reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.2
    To expensive for this location and service level
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad location: far from the beach (20 min by car) and city center (15-20 min by car) as well. Low sound protection in the room (you can hear all your neighbors) The same breakfast every day and it’s really poor (1 toast, yogurt and drinks) Low service level in bar - you need to wait about 30 - 40 min when your breakfast will be ready (for one toast and coffee for example). No washer machine in family room (it is really strange and the first time for me when I faced with this fact in family rooms) Cookware is not good: for example pans were so old and bad that it’s impossible to cook anything in the room No dishwasher in the room (nice to have in apartments from my point of view especially in family room)

    Comfort temperature inside the room thanks to good work of air condition. Comfort and soft mattresses in all rooms Free public parking near the hotel (recommended by hotel’s staff) - 5 minutes by walk. Big shopping center was really near the hotel - 200 meters maximum. Responsive staff on reception

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    Nice trip. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Such a big apartment without any drinks in the fridge.

    We booked a room but turned out we got a whole apartment with two bedroom, one big space for dining and living, one kitchen and two bathrooms!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good appartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Very good appartment Very nice receptionist Very nice city I highly recommend people to go there Only in this trip i went to 7 appartment and hotel till now, this one was the best

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds were perfect, fluffy towels, the air conditioning...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A number of hooks around entry door would have been perfect.

    The beds were perfect, fluffy towels, the air conditioning worked properly, there is a full equipped kitchen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Perfect location for families with kids, very nice apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay with the kids since its really close to the Science Museum and the Acuarium. The apartment was very spacious and clean. The people at the front desk were extremelly kind and helpful, giving us great advice on where to eat or where to go. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Valencia is a very nice city and surely I will come back to stay in Valenciaflats !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant dowstairs was overestimated and the owner was a bit supercilious.

    The people in the reception were very helpful. The room was very nice, clean, spacious, and fully equipped. Pretty close to Ciudad de las Ciencias.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.3
    Great for our family. I recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have appreciated a washing machine at the apartment. The bathroom needed a refurbishment.

    The beds were awesome, very comfortable. The surroundings were great, restaurants and bike rental shop in walking distance. The hosts were very hospitable and polite.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.9
    marvellous stay in a cosy room with friends, enjoying home stay feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    prefer daily cleaning, changing the towels & collect rubbish; more accessible tools for disabled person in the bathroom like handrails

    good location, traffic convenient to tourists, comfortable room, bright & clean at first sight

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Units not very soundproof so late night revellers returning slamming doors and talking/singing can be annoying but not easily corrected and no fault of the establishment

    The staff are amazing! So helpful and friendly with every little detail and question. Location fantastic for old town, City of Arts and Sciences and the main beaches. Loads of local restaurants very close by plus a supermarket to eat in or out. ElBar is awesome. Wish I lived next door! Agua de Valencia 😁

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Great Location, difficult parking, front desk not so welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are driving, be aware that this apartment building is in an area of busy traffic and one way streets with no dedicated parking at the front of the building to drop off your luggage and make initial contact at the front desk. We drove around long blocks several times before we could find street parking to make contact. Then there is the matter of how to access the parking garage which requires driving down narrow alleyways around to the back of the building, through a closed gate which requires special permission to enter and down the narrowest, tightest garage with the smallest spaces i have ever seen in my life. After driving down to the bottom of the garage looking for parking, I had to back half way back up after meeting another car coming up because there was no place to pass. Be aware, if you are driving, this garage is a nightmare! Then, we were met with busy and not overly friendly hosts at the front desk who simply wanted to process us as quickly as possible and get us out the door. Hello, chop, chop, now get going. They were efficient but not very welcoming. Please also note, that if you are going to the Aquarium/Oceanographic part of the museum complex, it is a very long walk from the apartment. The entire complex is tremendous and spans a huge area.

    Best thing about this apartment is its proximity to the Museum of Arts and Sciences, a stupendous complex of futuristic architecture by Calatrava. Although the bedrooms were small, the unit was nicely appointed and only a two block walk to the Museum of Sciences. Also, we were very happy with the small restaurant in the building, good prices, friendly and efficient service. Although it has a limited menu, we highly recommend eating there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean and spacious rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise coming from the street. I asked a quiet room and i received one looking to the street.:( On check-out day,we wanted to take lunch to their restaurant before leaving to the airport. The waiter didn't take our order until 13 o'clock,when lunch time started, despite we told him that we have a plane to catch. And after all that,he forgot 2 of our orders.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Good location, very close to City of Arts and Sciences and to bus stations. Good food on restaurant on the ground.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff at the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So much noise from outside.It's a huge bulevard.Many cars even at late hours in the night.Even with the blind covering the windows,it felt like we didn't close it at all.

    Very friendly staff at the reception. Very clean rooms. Comfortable beds.Big bathroom. Very well equiped kitchen, even with dishwasher liquid and a sponge. Very close to Carrefour and a non-stop mini market. Very close to Ciudad de las Ciencias y las artes.Very close to bus station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.8
    A home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast (6 or 9 Euros - it depends on your choice) - could have been better. We had the one for 9 Euros - scrambled eggs, ham, sausage, toast and coffee. We only ate one time and then we decided to prepare it ourselves in the room. The walls are a little thin and you could hear the other guests from time to time. That depends naturally on the guests - there are some really loud people in hotels these days.

    Very friendly staff - we complained about the noise in our room (one bedroom apartment), which was on the street side (3 lanes on each side). We could here the cars all through the night and our 10 month old daughter kept waking up. We were moved on the same day on the other side in a bigger apartment and free of charge. Extremely nice of them. Great location - close to the city of arts and sciences, the park and 3 shopping malls. There are also bus stops close by. Excellent WiFi. Underground parking (17 Euro/day) - they have a lot of spaces (about 34) and you can get in and out as you please. Clean apartments with fully stocked kitchen and all you need to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Good price. Restaurant downstairs (but not owned by hotel) - they have good food and the prices are normal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Very convenient and all we wished for
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We found the flat quite hot and weren't able to easily operate the aircon.

    We appreciated being allowed to leave our suitcases until check-in time. The kitchen was well equipped. Beds were comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.2
    Last minute arrangement and worked perfectly well for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a flat for 6 people & the sofa bed was made up in the lounge so restricted our use of the room. Other than a kettle that took forever to boil it was perfectly well equipped

    Reception staff were very friendly & helpful. 2 bathrooms were very useful with 6 of us staying together. Location fairly central too

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place for a short stay. Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe the toilet too closed to the sink in the bathroom when sitting down on it

    Detailed decoration of the apartment, it was very cozy (nordic style)!. Everything was very clean. Beds are very comfortable and very big. Kitchen was full equiped. If any special amenitie, toys for the children or any extra appliance for the kitchen you can get them from the front desk without extra costs (and you do not have to take them down back when leaving, you can left them in the apartment). No noise and very quiet stay. Perfect for families. Surroundings of the place are great: many things closed such as a mall, pharmacy, supermarkets, small shops...The apartment had also two TV...so easy to share with the kids

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    the apartments and hotel rooms were decorated in a very...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the apartments and hotel rooms were decorated in a very modern, cool and spacious style. The staff were very friendly and helped us in every way. The restaurant was of a high standard and very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Just great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing!

    We were given a up grade, we had two bedrooms two wash rooms. The apartment was very well equipped with a good size kitchen. It was very central to every thing the new part the old town and the beach.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Everything was taken care of
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great place. There was always someone at reception and they were helpful. The apartment was equipped with everything we could need, and reception stocked up on a whole list of extras, such as toys, mixers etc. Convenient location at walking distance from the city of arts and sciences, and easy to get into the city by bus as well.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    4 Nights, Half Term Family Break (2 bedroom apt with children aged 9yrs and 12yrs).
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little to moan about. A few hooks in the bathroom would be helpful. There was know where to hang towels!

    The apartment was spacious and very clean. Plenty of cooking utensils (we didn't bother cooking much, but properly equipped if needed). We had a room that faced away from the main road, so was relatively quiet. Staff were helpful and we ate breakfast a few mornings in the cafe below. 5 mins walk from Arts/Science complex. A great supermarket approx 7 mins walk (Carrefour). A bus stops oppersit the property that will take you to old town. Overall, a good location and great value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    The rooms came with plenty of pillows & comfortable big...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom / kitchen were superficially clean & could’ve done with a deep clean. Quite a lot of noise travels from apartment to apartment.

    The rooms came with plenty of pillows & comfortable big beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    10
    Winter at Valencia is much more friendly than at Saint-Petersburg :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Everything was good!

    Spacious rooms, air conditioning and well-equipped bathroom. We enjoyed cafe on the ground floor: really tasty burgers and nachos with guacamole. There were some free parking places in 5 minutes walk from the hotel and this saved us about 13 euros per night. And, of course, I should mention great location: 3 minutes walk from the old river Turia park with its gardens, paths and museums (including Oceanagrafico). You can also walk to the old city (about 20 minutes), to the sea (about 40 minutes) and to the shopping malls (El Soler, El Corte Ingles, Aqua - 7-10 minutes). There are some restaurants and automatic self-service laundry in 5 minutes walk. Great and comfortable location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous flats in a great part of town but much traffic noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting a room on the noisy side of the building on the main road.

    Clean, spacious, well equipped, up to date and on the route of the brilliant 35 bus service into the old town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    4.2
    tiny apartment with its tiny restaurant and tinier carpark
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    narrow, tiny, dark, space-less car park small lift location breakfast tiny restaurant to accommodate guests no phone connection to the reception

    cleanness

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    A perfect place to stay for a couple of nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These guys are renovating the apartments, so the workers start at 7 in the morning... There was no dishwasher in the kitchen. No noise insulation.

    I believe this is the best place to stay for a couple of nights if you are going to visit El Saler. Scientific museum infrastructure is so great, you'd see it yourself. The girl at the reception kindly let me to check out later fo some hours for free, I hope she will not be punished for it) The climat control in the room works perfectly. The beds are comfortable. Also you can ask for toys for your kids at the reception for free, that's a great option!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    9.2
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little far about 30min walk to town.

    The staff was very friendly. When the intercom didn't work to call reception , they physically came up to the room to resolve my queries. It's a little far from the centre of town but it's easy enough to take a bus. We parked on the street and if you are lucky free parking ( staff will let you know where)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Good for CityBreak Familiy Weekend :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit bad Wi-Fi connection on the 4th floor. And noisy street traffic during the night in one bedroom, because the door of the balcony was not been able to close fully. Broken mechanism on the balcony door.

    Good service and assistance at the reception. You can purchase tickets for hop&off bus, taxi and many more there. Wery close location to the Oceanografic & Guliver park if you stay there with young children. Close to the bus station and shoping centre with big food supermarket. Lift acces and spacy appartments with fully equiped kitchen. Two bedroom appartment have 2 bathrooms as well, livingroom and 2 separate sleping rooms. We stay with there with 2 childern and it was really good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, close to all amenities, clean and claccommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no dishwasher in the flat. And some basic toiletries should be there and tea/coffee in he flat.

    The 2 bed flat was very nice. We had a comfortable stay. Staff are helpful. Best thing about the flats is the location. Right next to restaurants, oceanographic etc. Also very close to shopping mall commercial el saler. Used mytaxi app to get around and was cheap and comfortable. Best Indian restaurant in Valencia - Amarinder Cocina is closeby and we ate there few times.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    Would stay here again
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Conveniently located, easy parking, Spar shop 5 mins walk, Hop on hop off bus 5 min walk. Had a satisfying dinner in the in-house restaurant where a very good breakfast is served.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay near City of Arts and Science in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom sink needed to be fixed, the water took a lot of time to drain. The pillows could have been better.

    The locations is great next to the City of Arts and Science and Turia Gardens. We received a 2 bedroom apartment even if we book for one bedroom apartment and it was nice to have extra space. The bed was great.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Very big and comfortable double bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no oil, salt and some teabags or coffee. That would be very friendly to have it there.

    Very big and comfortable double bed. Perfect location and sopping center in 10 minutes walk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.6
    Amazing place, highly recommended! Just make sure that wifi works in all floors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was the only truly annoying problem, since it wasn't working at all (we were in the 4th floor). We needed to use our 3G internet, which was quite inconvenient since I needed to work. I also think that putting a little bathroom kit with shampoo and conditioner (instead if soap only) would be nice.

    The apartment was absolutely fantastic, clean and spacious, which all the kitchen utensils and a great balcony. We had a great stay! The location also couldn't be better, with supermarkets and cafes nearby and the city of arts and science right in front of us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Extremely enjoyable and comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony but that can't be help in the location. Traffic noise was a little annoying but again can't be helped

    Bed was very comfy. Aircon was excellent. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    10
    Helpful and welcoming staff, clean and well furnished...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi signal could be stronger inside the apartment. The number of devices one can connect is limited in 4 per room and it was not a problem but we had more devices to branch in but couldn't

    Helpful and welcoming staff, clean and well furnished apartments, spacious room and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.5
    Just ok for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise even after closing the window, unstable wifi, staff unhelpful, same breakfast every day

    Clean and tidy, gd and quiet air conditioner, comfortable mattress, bath tub, close to art centre

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.9
    Very good but not silent enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a street full of traffic outside. Sounds were pretty audible (we were on the 4th stage) and closed windows didn't really cancel the noise. Doors are not noise-isolated at all, voices and sounds in the corridor were perfectly audible. On the 2nd night (really late) there was a noise in the night time... like somebody was dragging something out or maybe repairing something. Breakfast was ok, but too simple as for me. Probably it's not worth to have a breakfast in the hotel, there are lots of inexpensive cafes around the hotel.

    The place is located in a very nice district of town. Park, Oceanografic, commercial center can be easily reached by foot. Hotel staff is very friendly. Rooms are clean and cozy. TV with flat panels were in both rooms (we had a suite of 2 rooms) as well as air conditioners. Kitchen supplies were all there in perfect order.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    10
    Отличный дом! Вернемся снова!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All very much! Excellent spacious apartment with its own cozy courtyard where you can make the meat on the grill. To the sea 200 meters walk through the green blooming gardens and swimming pools. The house has several bedrooms, each with a toilet. Spacious kitchen. The only thing is the fact that these apartments are far from the centre of Marbella, but if you have a car it's not a problem. Special thanks to the owners of this house. Always around to help, dealt with all our questions and was very welcoming.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.3
    Apartment living with hotel facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our apartment was on the 6th floor but you could still hear traffic noise which went on all night & kept us awake. If you had an apartment on the opposite side of the building I am sure it would be fine. The wifi strength was very poor.

    The apartments are very modern, nicely furnished & very clean. The food in Elbar was very good at an affordable price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Close walking distance to the sites of Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about. We had a great stay.

    Close walking distance to the sites of Valencia. The unit we stayed in had everything and was clean and very spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Perfect place for a pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking is not free and it worth to look for a free parking or pay a lower fare elsewhere.

    All the people working at the reception are very kind. They help us with the accommodation, finding interesting places, giving good pieces of advice... Besides, the flat was very clean, very big and with all the kitchen facilities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Excellent accomodation to stay for business and leisure for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less muslim food n restaurants nearby. But bread and cakes and shopping malls offer a lot of nice varieties of breads

    Tourist spot within walking distance and public transport is excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We chose this property for location close to the science museum and underground parking. We were very impressed with the room which had a flat screen TV in the bedroom and lounge area. Bed was really comfortable, room well equipped and clean. Staff very friendly and helpful. Reception staff booked us a ticket for the hop on hop off tourist bus which was a great way to see the city with our 10 year old. There is a shopping centre close by with plenty of restaurants. We will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Nice location and apartment - recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Note: review is for valenciaflats centro, as we were transferred there. Really nice and spacious apartment well equipped. Perfect location close to centre. Great staff who were very helpful with all queries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Although I am a picky person, I was totally satisfied with my stay in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We took 2 bedroom apartment for two of us. It had everything we needed inside and it was pretty spacious, close to everything (supermarket, restaurants, beach and city centre (by bus)). The stuff was friendly and helpful. This hotel gives you feeling like you are at home.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location if you plan to visit the city of arts and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise during the night - from the partying neighbours as well as from traffic on the street. Awfully uncomfortable pillows. The breakfast was minimalist :)

    Excellent location if you plan to visit the city of arts and science (the oceanografic is amazing) Really nice room with large beds and a well equipped kitchenette.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    7.1
    Great location and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could see plenty of ants, also the basic amenities like tea , coffee , sugar was not been provided. I checked in very late and was expecting at least the basic stuff in flat.

    The apartment location was good. It is close to Oceanography.The staff at reception were very kind they allowed us to leave our luggage after checking out and allowed us to use washroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Not too far from city Centre and incredibly close to la ciudad de las ciencias! Can't miss !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the parking spots were larger this property would have been evaluated 10/10..!!

    Very practical and comfortable 4 people room; we were 5 but stayed very well. Proximity to la ciudad de las ciencias was incredible! Not more than 100 meters!!! Concierge personnel was also very helpful and kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    4.6
    Valencia is worth visiting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant- we had breakfast included but first you wait at least 20 min to get z table then you wait to order and then you wait to get it. And is so simple breakfast after all toast and croissant how long it can take, really. Secondly if you want to have a good night sleep forget it. The noise in the flats is unbearable. You can hear people walking, moving chairs etc. It's impossible to sleep. The flat is very basic. The receptionist never knew anything for sure and was giving wrong informations like whether the supermarkets are open or not, tickets for trips etc

    Location, the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for Arts and Science Complex
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far away from the old town. No Metro nearby. Could be noisy - from both other guests and street below.

    Great location for Arts and Science complex. Super friendly Staff, clean facilities and large apartments. Hotel also includes a lovely little restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    7.5
    Simple place with excellent restaurant right next door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The apartment was ok, but the living/kitchen area was very basic. So if one just stays 2 or 3 days, you need to buy everything from scratch.

    The staff was very nice and helpful. The location is great if you want to stay close to the Ciudad de ciencias and oceanografico. There is a bus to city center (15min) or you can walk in ca. 20-25min to the center, 10-15min to Ruzaffa. Excellent restaurant connected to the hotel - El Bar!!!! Guest can even enjoy a 10% discount. Also, there are other very good and typical restaurants in the direct neighbourhood.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    Lovely clean, modern and comfortable apartments
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The local Japanese restaurant was awful! Don't go there!

    The staff were friendly and very helpful. The apartment was spotlessly clean, child friendly and in a great location for visiting the City of Arts & Science.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    9.6
    Good apartments in Valencia for families
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Narrow parking if you drive with medium or larger car.

    Location! Silent district with new large residential houses near the Oceanographic. Similar distance from hotel to downtown and to the Marina Beach. Spacious dinning/kitchen room with good cooking possibilities, large and quality fridge, two TV. Parking under hotel. At the close distance here is huge shopping center and some small fruits shops and cafes on the street. Bus stop is very close but we used taxi that here is relatively cheap. Fantastic downtown – a bit larger for one day introduction. Gigantic very long walking pier in the sea at Marina. Spectacular contemporary Architecture.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.5
    Appartment OK, parking disappointing and not according to description!
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is rather simple. No eggs. Description of the hotel says there is parking available and no prior reservation is needed (was important for me as I was travelling by car). Upon arrival I was told the parking was full and that I should try and find parking in the streets around ...

    Location is quite well and appartment is spacious, comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    4.2
    Nice. But photos is better than real.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Photos is beautiful, but in fact - shower rooms needed a big repair. And it was quite hard to find this place, because there were several hotels with the same name on the street. You need to send some kind om map.

    There's a parking - that's quite good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.4
    Disappointed!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where do I start?? The room was clean, but really used and damaged (the arm of the sofa was ripped and the floor in the entry was stained). The bedroom had a faint smell of urine for the entire stay. The noise was ridiculous!!! At 22:00 as we were trying to fall asleep, we heard every single person going through the hallway in addition to our neighbors (not sure if they were above us or beside of us) moving about and going about their business and this continued until well after midnight. I finally called the night manager to complain. As I stated in the positives of this place, he did address the source of the problem and it was quiet from that point on. What I really didn't appreciate was that the normal price is normally €49-€55/night. We were charged for the first night (Saturday night) almost triple the price €130. The price breakdown when I booked this place for 2 nights was not provided. For €39-€55/per night, I can put up with these things that I complained about, but I can't accept these things for €130/night. I informed the manager at check out about my likes and dislikes and she said "why didn't you say anything?" We did complain to the staff that was available. She wasn't available until we checked out. She also mentioned that we could have changed rooms. Well, I had no interest in schlepping all of our stuff to another room for one night. Didn't make sense when I am sure it wouldn't have changed anything.

    Bed was comfortable and water pressure and temperature of shower good. Had all the things we needed to prepare breakfast every morning. Sadly, I don't remember the name of the nice young man I spoke to upon check in (I think he was from Columbia), but he was really nice and helpful with parking and of course places to eat in Valencia that aren't so touristy. When we complained about noise after midnight, the night manager addressed the problem quickly and it was quiet the rest of night.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    8.3
    Great stop over on our way down the coast, compact,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi only works if download a local app, issue if you have windows mobile...mentioned to the guy on reception he took note!

    Great stop over on our way down the coast, compact, comfortable and incredible value, would stay again!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    7.5
    Good location in Valencia
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The internet! The flats had recently introduced a policy which required you to download an application in order to log on to the internet. I would not do that on my business computer and so could not complete my business while at this location. The staff did inform me that I could be directed to a web site to provide details and log in that way (as if that was in some way more acceptable from a security perspective. "Just join this unknown web site, it will be OK" The operator has lost sight of their function when they start dictating this type of policy to the customer. Imagine what would happen if every hotel demanded you do this? I will not use the facility again as a result

    Location and price was good. Very convenient for science park. Some restaurants and coffee bars in uneducated area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    9.2
    Good location for Science and Arts center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No soap or shampoo.

    Very helpful staff who gave us all the info and maps about buses shops and places to visit. Plenty of restaurants and a grocery shop nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.8
    Very comrfortable bed and room in general.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a little hard to find because the buildings don't have numbers.

    Very comrfortable bed and room in general. New forniture Spacious apartment. Large bathroom. Reception 24 hours and helpfull staff. Near ciudad de las artes e las ciencias and some restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    A great stay in Valencia😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In spite of closed windows the noise of the streeets is pretty loud.

    The beds were very good, we enjoyed our bike tours a lot. The staff was helpful and great 😊 Nice bar for breakfast next to the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.5
    nice location, great staff !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    pillows were not so comfortable, room needed a little sprucing up...

    helpful staff, spacious room, new memory foam mattress was comfortable. better location than expected.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Good apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good apartment for the company or big family. Having of the two bathrooms was a big plus. Good location if you plan to visit the City of Science, a bit far from the Old Town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    8.3
    Perfect accommodation for family with kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is only 1 person at reception, and he has to do everything. So he is very occupied when it comes to a peak time of the day. If you need any assistance at that moment, you have to wait. The room isnt clean, yet not dirty. Wifi is a bit weak.

    Good location if you come to spend time in ciudad de las ciencias. Walking distance to Oceanografic. There are a lot of bar & restaurant around. There is a huge commercial center with Carrefour supermarket. Staffs are extremely helpful & friendly. Car park in the same building & elevator. This flat is perfect for family with kids. The bar of the flat has good food with reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    7.1
    Fair for the value of money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Though the building looks new but the apartment looks old and the apartment area is small.

    The location is very close to the science center and shopping center.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    8.8
    Large, clean apartment in handy position for sight seeing, which was easy to get to by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to the science and arts park. We were there in 5 minutes, handy to nip back for the 3D film we had booked tickets for that evening. There was a bus opposite to the old town which was quick and simple to use. Clean and spacious apartment. Parking was simple too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.1
    it takes too long waiting by reception - only one person...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    it takes too long waiting by reception - only one person worked. There is no safety box in the room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms need updating. Kitchen areas also need attention.

    Great location. Handy bar/restaurant attached to building.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Great service and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Everything else except the bathroom cetting all wet when...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower....the bathroom got all wet everytime we used the shower.

    Everything else except the bathroom cetting all wet when taking a shower

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Good place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant not so good and way too expensive.

    Clean, has kitchen cooking equipment, oven microwave full size fridge.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Superb location for Ciudad las sciencas
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Superb location for Ciudad las sciencas

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, fantastic staff, fantastic bar/restaurant downstairs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Brilliant and helpful reception

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Location, 2 bath per apartment and neatliness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC had some issues

    Location, 2 bath per apartment and neatliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay! I would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Great restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from room.

    Great restaurant. Extremely helpful hosts. Large room.

    Stayed in May 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: