Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Acta BCN 40 2 stars

Joaquin Costa, 40, Ciutat Vella, 08001 Barcelona, Spain

#353 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1853 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle or coffee/tea making facilities in the room which was a shame. It was also a little strange you couldn't access the hotel without the reception staff letting you in.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee in room would have been good and tissue box in room

    Great spot very central .. buzzing. People come out at 8am and go to bed at 4am. Close to airport bus and metro. Small but good shower

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible area. Felt unsafe. We could not get any sleep because it was loud until early morning with skateboarders on cobble street and bush street in general. Terrible bed.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appreciate it is a budget hotel, but tea and coffee facilities in the room would have made it perfect.

    Breakfast was nice, but would have been good to have a few more hot food options. But continental breakfast was good, and croissants delicious

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I reserved long time in advance and asked for a double bed, I called to confirm few days before, because, that happened already to us when we staying there before... when I arrived they dont have a double bed, the make us change the room and we find out after that still single beds with a cover for the booth mattress, is other details of our staying that was not good neither that make me dont recommend this place. Usually dont write reviews, but I want to do it this time, to this place increase their service way more better, also, mean staff and they extra charge for everything...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small. Had to put the case on the chair so couldn't sit at the little desk. There was somewhere to hang clothes, but just a pole sticking out into the room. Bathroom was small but adequate.

    The staff were helpful and the bed itself was very comfy. The location within the city was good, but the road was a bit grotty - so the hotel felt a bit out of place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt a little bit suspicious about neighbourhood (saw stealing in local coffee shop, lot of drug dealers etc)

    Everything was clean, our (superior double) room was spacious and comfortable. Water pressure in the shower was great. Bed was enormous. So we we had everything we needed. Service was excellent. So I would absolutely love this place if it would be a little bit more quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rip off! We booked and paid for a reTurn taxi to the airport. When the taxi got to the airport,mthey said tHey had not been paid, he rang the hotel and they said they had no proof of payment so we had to pay again. A bit of a scam going on. Will be warning people off this hotel, we certainly will jot be back

    Location very good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No brew making facilities in the room, you must use the communal area if you want a tea or coffee. Room was quite simple but served a purpose! ADVICE: Get the superior room if you want extra space otherwise the standard rooms are quite small.

    Lovely room, great location, really helpful and friendly staff (all speak good English), clean and tidy. Modern interiors.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Isolation on door is not great, but if you can sleep with people walking in the hall early morning it wouldn't be a problem.

    Comfortable and we'll located. Nice staff that will help you any time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a quiet place to sleep. We were told our room would be nice and quiet up on the 5th floor. It was NOT ...... loud street noise until 5am.

    Very Noisy Rooms from the street below

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street was terrible. Room was extremely small. Photos on web site did not depict size of room.

    Beds comfortable. Front counter staff great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful throughout the duration of our stay. The room was relatively small but was perfect for a short 3-day stay in Barcelona. The bed was really comfy and the room had blackout curtains to ensure the sunlight was blocked out in the morning. The room had AC which you could change yourself between hot & cold. The shower was amazing - great pressure and loads of space. The room had everything that we needed - coat hangers, a safe, 2 x mirrors, 2 x plug sockets and towels were also provided. We brought our own toiletries but the hotel had some available too from shower gel, shampoo, toothbrushes, shoeshine & a comb. The room was ideal for our trip. There is a breakfast buffet available, we didn't try this but the dining area looked lovely. On the day that we were due to check-out, we had a late flight so the hotel allowed us to use the lockers for the day. We had to pay the city tax of approx. 4 euros & 2 euros for the locker itself. Although there was a small charge, it was really useful as we could spend our last day sightseeing without our cases.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air conditioner did not work properly so we had to open a window. This made it difficult to sleep because the noise on the street was loud until 2:30 AM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel was simple, it had everything you could need, it was clean and it was central. I went out for breakfast in the morning so I did not experience any of the food available therefore I cannot speak for the food but everything else was good. There was supermarkets, café’s, shops, metro stop, bars, resteraunts etc all in walking distance. Overall it was a great trip and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a simple place to stay that is central and a good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work well so we had to open the window. There were skateboarders outside so we were kept awake. If we closed the window, it was stuffy in the room.

    The bed was very comfortable. The mattress was firm and pillows great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioner is central and was not on for this time of year. The room was stuffy so we opened the window, so then it was noisy. This went on the entire stay.

    Great location, great value.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night time from the street and skateboard park. Had two very disturbed sleeps Location too far away from central Barcelona for us Room smelled of smoke Poor views from terrace

    Large comfortable bed Powerful shower Cheap local bars and cafes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Never believe booking.com this hotel near drug smoking area. Not safe for children at all. Be aware with your booking, especially non- refundable booking could trap you in risk and lost. The blanket is not blanket.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren’t very friendly. The rooms were stuffy and hot. When we complained the solution we were given was to open the window, which opened onto a shaft, therefore there was no air circulation. There’s also a lack of privacy as we could hear the other guests in other rooms, we could even hear them flush the toilet.

    The bed was comfortable and there was adequate space in the room. There was also free tea and coffee facilities available.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one small toaster at bteakfast. And cereals a bit old and soggy, definately past their best.

    Excellent courtesy facilities. Late check out. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed seemed a little uncomfortable

    The central location of the hotel was excellent and a short walk to La Rambla. The staff were very welcoming and although a basic hotel we couldn't fault in terms of value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Skateboarders at the back of the hotel can be distracting at night but after a few sangrias you wouldn't notice. They get chased by the policia at 11pm and a good nights sleep is had by all.

    Location was 8 minutes walk to Universat metro station. Shop next door for water, cafe 50 yds away. Tapas Bars behind the hotel. Las Ramblas only 15 minutes walk away. Bed was quiet good and nice pillows. Day trips are available at reception.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed extra for a room with a bathtub. Got only a shower. The queen size bed were two single sized beds put together. There was a used cotton swab inside the beside stand.

    Good balcony view. Forgot a pair of pjs and got them back after contacting them.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was room was very small Fine for a short weekend break but not for any longer stay and very little space in toilet/shower Location ideal for las Rambla but was rather a rundown area but felt safe enough

    Availability of free coffee/tea facilities a bonus Double room was spotlessly clean with fresh large fluffy towels daily

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy at night

    It was close to La Rambla and an ideal stay for our city break. Very clean, comfy room and very friendly helpful staff. A very enjoyable stay

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't really have a view as such but this was compensated by having a small seating area outside our room which was great. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to people who wish to visit Barcelona.

    The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were very helpful. There was a buffet breakfast which was good. The hotel was in a good central location with plenty of bars and restaurants. Being quite close to the university there were loads of students around which added to the general atmosphere of the area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flight was in the evening but team arranged a luggage on hold up to our leaving and we had a chance to spend more time for walking. Access to shower/wc/place for relax.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our room was next to a skateboard square where students hung out smoking weed and drinking and skateboarding til 3-4am. Could not keep window open due to smell and noise hardly slept. had someone next door who also was noisy told hotel they did nothing

    the cleanliness of the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee room don't open until 11am and there were a few nights the locals would just be very loud and noisey. You can hear them from your hotel room

    The property is well set out and the decor is up to date and modern. The staff are very welcoming and are willing to help at all times.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok.. you can better go eat breakfast at "La esquina" it is just a 5min walk from the hotel and very delicious for +/- the same price.

    Good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed,... we would definitly come back here.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. I feel the hotel was overpriced for the quality. My main issue was that we could hear the movements of the people next door which wasn't good when they were getting in at 3am. Then we could hear the staff moving around the corridor and accessing the stairs from the early morning. They must have very thin walls and doors, which lead to very disturbed sleep. What should have been a relaxing city break turned into feeling more tired than getting up for a weeks work.

    Very clean, excellent location with easy access to bars, restaurants and metro lines.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really hot and we woke up in the night since it was so hot. Turning the airconditioner off did nothing. Bed was two beds stuck together. Bed a bit soft for my taste.

    Very good breakfast. A lot of choices.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was my second stay at this hotel. Noise from the outside was not an issue but the walls are pretty thin so if people living on your floor are loud you will hear that.

    I asked for different room and as soon as it was possible I was move to different one, staff was super nice and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small hotel with very limited facilities. More variety at breakfast would have been nice; as it is quite repetitive.

    Great location! Short walking distance to many different attractions such as Las Rambla, La Boqueria Market and the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little bit basic, but functional.

    The staff were lovely, willing to help whenever possible. Room wasn’t anything spectacular but was really clean, and had the facilities you needed. Great location walking distance to Las Ramblas, and a lot of good shops. They also sold day trips/bus tour tickets which made it easier to explore the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room, no glass glasses . Hotel situated in an area which is full of students and on the main alley with all the shops makes for a very rough time getting to sleep .

    Nice studio like room .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are not soundproof, so I had to move to another one, cause I kept hearing the elevator running up and down. The staff was very friendly and changed my room.

    Very comfy bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was a little small for 2 people and the noise from the bars/restaurants on the street below can get quite loud even with the window closed. The room can get quite hot and stuffy in the night although the heater was turned off.

    Location was great - near to the metro and bus stops and within walking distance to some attractions. Room is clean and value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a double but revived two single beds together. They didn’t stay together either as wooden floor was slippy

    Great location, awesome food close buy and close to the drop off of the airport bus.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only during the night you can see some wird faces around But we didn't have any problem

    A good hotel Clean and tidy Perfetc location near the metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would definitely stay here again. The location is fantastic, we liked how close we were to cafes, shops and good restaurants. La Rambla and the Gothic Quarter were in good walking distance from the hotel. The hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. Our room was extremely clean and modern with very good bathroom facilities. The nearest metro station is just a 2 minute walk away.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Workers at the front desk are very professional, friendly and go the extra mile to assist patrons. The hotel is conveniently located; a short walking distance to the metro an many restaurants and food markets. I will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were a bit small, but for 1 or 2 people in a shorty stay, it's not a problem!

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. Their local knowledge was incredible and they gave excellent recommendations. The free coffee offer all day was great. It was in a good location, off the beaten path but close to main attractions and lots of restaurants and bars. The room was very clean and despite it facing the street, I didn't think it was too noisy.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is on the border of a dicy neighborhood, our room was not made on one occasion, room is tiny.

    Staff was nice, and it’s easy to get in and out of location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    heating system did not work properly at the time of our stay; bathroom was too narrow; balcony view was a business building /offices

    location is very close to La Rambla, but still a quiet place; staff is friendly; they have facilities for early check in / late check out; they put a printed copy of the daily weather forecast in the elevator every day :)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The heat in the room wasn't working, it got a little cold at night :(. Maybe an extra blanket would have helped

    It was clean and the staff was very nice, helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was really a little too small! No tea making facilities in room, you could make a drink downstairs, but not the same. One world/English speaking channel on TV would be good.

    Good position,if a little noisy late at night, to access both 'the sights' and excellent bars and restaurants.Very professional,helpful and friendly staff. Very clean .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no sound isolating system, as we got the room with windows to the main street it was extremely loudly. And bahtroom wasn't as good too.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise outside the hotel, theres about three bars just outside hotel so theres noise till early hours of the morning

    Hotel was really central, staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not keep the room cool or regulate the temperature efficiently. When opening door to cook the room, there is lots of noise. Also there was an annoying humming of electricity from one of the appliances in the room which made it difficult to sleep

    Nice location, friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite cramped and would have done with hooks on doors/walls to provide more hanging space.

    The location of the hotel was great for accessing the city. The showers were clean and efficient. Request for a kettle and blanket were received curiously and items were supplied straight away for the duration of the stay.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect for what we needed!! The gentleman working on sunday morning was soooo helpful and kind he helped me so much. Our room was perfect, with a balcony and very nice inside!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed wasn’t comfortable, small rooms, loud events on Thursday and Friday night round the corner, staff gave incorrect information, hear everything through walls from other rooms.

    Close to centre

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We needed to change rooms,it waa not clean,the second room was a little bit cleaner.Is good when need directly in the city,but there are better Hotels.In recepsion working really nice guys.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not helpful & misinformed about local attractions. We asked to move to a quieter room after our first night due to street noise, this was arranged without apology or assistance which I thought was not good.

    Room was very clean & central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, location, location! As some of the other reviews mention, the rooms are on the small side, but the room size is made up for with the location. There are great restaurants and bars within a 5-10 minute walking vicinity of the hotel. As soon as you walk outside of the hotel you are right in the middle of everything! It is also right by La Rambla, and about a 10 minute walk from the nearest metro station. I would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a fridge or tea / coffee making facilities as standard in the room. This is only a minor issue and didn't spoil our stay in anyway as facilities were so close.

    Staff were brilliant; really friendly and really helpful. Location was great, easy access to everything. Nice and clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately it's around corner college with alot of people on the street drinking. Though this is not the hotels fault

    Clean and staff very friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An

    It’s a really great place,it is too close to la rambla.Although its closeness it is safe place.room is always clean and except one person all the receptionist are really friendly and helpful. Last day of our stay we had live terrible thing.in our flat aprox 4 am ,a man started to hit and shpyted his wife I guess.we were really afraid because I think he would be dangerous.In the morning we asked the receptionist woman,she said she hasnt got any knowledge about the event.we hadnt slept ,we have been waiting an apalogy.but there is not any apologizing. EVerything was great about the place,but last event that we live and even there is no apologize about it made us sad.excep this enjoy acta bcn,great place in every meaning

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked superior rooms but they were very basic they shower didn’t work properly and the breakfast was not worth the money

    Comfy bed but too big for the size of the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn’t the best in our room but wasn’t a major , but we needed the internet due to monarch flight cancelling our flight

    Staff were so helpful great location and bed was very comfy ! Clean couldn’t ask for any more

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been perfect and lots of tea bags! A little noisy in the corridor ouside sometimes.

    Brilliant location,friendly and helpful staff 24 hours! Very clean in hotel and surrounds. Plenty of bars,coffee shops and tapas bars within walking distance and Ramblas only 10 mins walk away. recommend tapas Otoxo just around the corner. Room compact but comfortable with open shelving,no cupboards.Perfect for 3-4 day stay. Wonderful power shower and super fast laundry service- clothes returned with 2-3 hours. Definitely would return and recommend esp to couples wanting a real flavour of the "proper" Barcelona and Catalan experience,loved it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great for a mini break away. Hotel, clean and comfortable and quiet at night. Good location for visiting everything, buzzy street in the evenings with some great little bars, good little bakery a few doors down for breakfast if not having it in hotel. Would stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been here before and everything went well but this time female staff morning shift is not that friendly. I would like to let her know that service work might not be the right thing for her at all. Me and my friends all agree that she is not nice at all. She might have a bad morning but she should carry out her duty in a proper way.

    Male staff are extremely helpful and friendly

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you want to sleep at night this is not the place to stay moved rooms twice. Front of hotel on a street with bars and restaurants, back of hotel restaurants and a large area where kids gather to scayeboard and stay up all night.

    The hotel was very clean rooms nice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing to say, happy with B&B

    Room was comfortable, large enough for 2 people. We was lucky to have a room with the balcony, as this added extra space and always nice to get fresh air. The B&B is in a great location, as there are a few places to eat and drink. TIP - The beer guys along the street sell Beer for 1 euro no more! ( booze cannot be sold after 11pm, so if your still thirsty, these are your guys) The staff at the B&B very helping and spoke okay English. If getting the Bus from the Airport, you can go via the AreoBus at 10 Euro's (Faster) or the Nightbus at around 2-3 Euros ( 5-10 mins longer) All and all, good place and location. I was very happy with my stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room walls very thin, could hear people talking in other bedrooms and conversations at reception. No windows and room very stuffy. Air condition units outside door very noisy going through the night.

    Lovely wee seating area outside. Fab wee sitting area, lovely breakfast room. Coffee machine avail throughout day. Computer with internet use available on quiet landing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit compact with limited natural light and no view.

    It was in a fabulous location and spotlessly clean. Good value for money and staff were very helpful. Would go back again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom a little bit small but thats not a big problem. At night it was noisy.

    Location very good (la rambla), near metro station. A lot of restaurants near the hotel, also a bakery you don't have to book breakfast at the hotel (expensive) Room was very clean and bed comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room didn't drain properly and the price of the hotel is still crazy High for what it is

    Best location, clean rooms and hotel, nice breakfast with free coffee and tea throughout the day. Once you have checked out you can use the lockers downstairs for your luggage and can use a nice shower and bathroom. This was amazing because we went to the beach in our last day and could shower and change before going to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at our hotel. In a brilliant area with access to the local underground. Beds were really comfortable and also the shower was really powerful! Also a 5 min walk from the Ramblas. Unfortunately we were in Barcelona at the time of the attacks but the staff were brilliant as they rang round all the rooms to see if everyone was in and safe! Couldn't recommend this hotel enough!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, smelt nice, great location and service. Very basic but what you expect for the money. Staff were always on hand to assist and the buffet was good value

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly rude staff. Safe didn't work. Breakfast is highly questionable. Zero desire or regard for customer service or the customer experience. The photos made it look better than it was, would never make this mistake again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the photos make the rooms look a lot bigger didn't feel safe as a girl to walk at night alone in this area

    the hotel is about a 10 minute walk to la ramblas

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Acta BCN 40 traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: