Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 525 4 stars

Río Borines, 30710 Los Alcázares, Spain

#2 of 15 hotels in Los Alcázares

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1309 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    We had a lovely time would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area small. Towels left on seats. Only went once to check it out .

    Very spacious bedroom and bathroom very comfortable large bed. Staff lovely, did not eat or drink in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.7
    Convenient location near Murcia airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed was requested at time of booking but apparently was not available. Had to upgrade to a suite upon arrival at hotel which incurred additional cost to us. Also the water was drained out of the swimming pool one morning due to a water quality issue so the pool was unavailable until evening time.

    Convenient location near Murcia airport. Walking distance to restaurants & bars

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in room that's only complaint

    Everything . Staff were fantastic so helpful. Location was brilliant would deffinatly go back again .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel and square, nothing else very limited to what to do beach not the best, lots of jellyfish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    expected bigger furnished balcony, bar areas always closed not available till certain hours for drinks/coffee snacks, times mean t to be open ie pool bar not staffed, pool and sunbed area to small and cold, indoor jacuzzi cold looked a little dirty

    cleanliness maid service daily comfortable bed spacious lovely bathroom fridge in room lovely entrance to hotel friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Weejend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No where to get a tea all closed even bar after 6

    Catered for all ages we had 9 10 year old with parents and me 71 used jacuzzi swimming pool games room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.5
    Location cleanliness friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee making facilities in room on the landing there was a cold drinks vending machine so why not have a vending machine for hot drinks as the only place in hotel you could purchase one was pool side snack bar and that didn’t open till 12 pm

    Location cleanliness friendliness

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Was a very enjoyable couple of days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there are mirrors and hairdryer in the bathroom it would have been nice to have a mirror on table in room.

    Ideal location for beach shops and numerous restaurants

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location and handy for all restaurants in the Plaza.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to pay for tea and coffee facilities in room. We opened a small bottle of water from the mini bar which was in the fridge. It wasn't till after, that we realized it was chargeable at 1.50 euros.

    Breakfast and service excellent

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed and air conditioning very welcome in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shame you couldn't have a couple of chairs on the balcony to sit out at night Pool area not great with only a couple of parasols, pool dominated by families with babies

    Comfortable bed and air conditioning very welcome in the heat of July/August. Housekeeping very helpful. Reception extremely efficient and helpful too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic resort, hotel, location, staff, ameneties close by
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only minor very picky fault was that there was hair in the bath plug. Everything else was fabulous/immaculate. Could get noisy with a room on the square side of the hotel

    Absolutely love this hotel - really struggled to find anything to fault Had a distant sea view which was a lovely surprise

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    Enjoyed my stay and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel as your holiday base
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing much you can do about it, but the flight path to the airport is very close and it can get very intimidating with planes coming in to land at such a low height and noisy, but only during the day.

    I made 2 separate bookings for two consecutive nights because of a change in my plans, one in a superior room and one in an ordinary room the first cost 159 the second 85 and what was the difference for €74 euros. In the standard room, which was exactly the same as the superior room, 7 rooms further on, on the same floor and with the same view, I wasn't provided with a robe, kettle or 'special' toiletries. Would I have preferred the standard room on both occasions at a cost of €85.00 most definitely a big yes. The staff were fantastic and couldn't be more helpful, the facilities were great and the location right in the centre of things but within walking easy distance of the beach. A really great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel was exceptionally clean, free use of gym facilities, staff very polite and helpful. Lovely pool on roof terrace and a couple of Jacuzzis to cool off in. Great cocktails in the bar. Only 5 minutes taxi ride from the airport. 1 minute walk to restaurants - all served excellent food at fairly reasonable prices. Beach only 5 minutes walk away with lovely beach café behind and two sunbeds and a parasol only came to 7 euros.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.7
    Ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room didn't work due to the water pressure and were only told when we complained at the reception.

    The hotel is situated in the close proximity to restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    6.7
    Good short stay. WiFi VERY frustrating
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 Star the WiFi was terrible . Staff reset the router but made no difference. WiFi fine in reception but I really don’t want to sit there in my pyjamas and iPad! Had a club sandwich at the pool bar again not 4star. Poor presentation and filling for 9euros.

    Room ok modern looking and good location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in room 315 and 317 . Right above busy bars outside our hotel which were noisy until 4am.

    Staff great. Very clean. Good service. Lovely breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Central location everything you need,pool gym and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness. My bedsheets were soiled dnd has not been changed, it was dealt with swiftly but not what you pay for! Bathroom was also grubby, dust/ hairs etc.

    Central location everything you need,pool gym and the breakfast was first class

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for the cost as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV services could be better - BBC World not available at all during the week. Better coffee making facility and coffee - only had decaffeinated sachets. No light in the shower so showered in the dark. Showers should be higher spec in a suite.

    Stay every year due to the location, value for money and low key contact with staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall thoroughly enjoyed our stay and woul highly recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anybody can walk through the commercial centre entrance at any time of the day or night no questions asked. Facilities should be for paying guests not sure all the people round the pool area were paying guests.

    Spacious rooms cleanliness location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.2
    Great location lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish I'd found the library sooner! After a while the incessant loud 'music' piped throughout the hotel gets a bit much. Didn't eat breakfast in the hotel as although it looked good it was very expensive compared to what is available in the area.

    Great size room -huge bed. Fabulous bathroom. Spotless hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dust on the furniture, under the bed and in the corners of the room. Cockroach in the bathroom, which ran into the bedroom before I wafted it out with a newspaper and it scuttled off down the corridor! No chairs or table on the balcony to sit and enjoy the view with a drink.

    Large comfy bed. Kettle hire 5 euro per day. Free to hire iron and ironing board, free safe. Roof top terrace and plunge (cold) pool although not many sunbeds and no parasols.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    Wouldn’t stay again due to soley the lady on the reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff attitude was discusting particularly one lady at the reception! Also my friends ring was misplaced as I’ll put it ! We asked the lady on the reception would she be able to contact the laudry service to see if it was took with washing by fault and her first response was ‘ our staff don’t rob, should of put it in the safe and you can’t claim on our imsurence’ at this point no one was accused of robbery and we did not mention once claiming on any insurance as I can buy another ring it was the fact of what it meant but this lady was not interested and refused to check laundry

    The roof top pool was amazing and rooms was nice and clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.8
    wouldn’t stay again soley due to the one rude lady on reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff had a discusting attitude, one in paticular who was so rude and let it down for the rest of the staff! Also my friends ring was misplaced as you like to say by one of the cleaners, we told the lady on reception and her first response was ‘our staff don’t rob you should of put it in the safe because our insurance will not cover it’ at this point not once did we accuse robbery , not once did we ask for any money or to claim we simply asked to check the laundry incase it had been took with towels! This made me think more that it is a conmon thing for this to be her first response. If your staff do not rob then why should I feel the need to use the safe

    Loved the roof top pool and bar it was amazing and the room was really clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    6.3
    Not as good as it used to be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We’ve been staying here for a number of years now and we can see many changes, some for the better but it’s smaller things that let it down. You can’t get a lie in for the noise of the cleaning staff throughout the corridors. The rooms were not as clean. Sometimes you get a room with better facilities like ironing board and iron then sometimes you don’t but it’s always the same price so don’t get the logic of it. Crammed too many sun loungers onto the roof where you can’t move between them. Prices of the pool bar are ridiculous.

    It’s in a great location and decorated lovely rooms are nice a big as is the bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    Good location.Leisure facilities were very relaxing. Bathroom a bit worn. No toiletry replacements.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms were a bit tired looking. Didn't get replacement toiletries. Expensive food/drinks.

    Location. Leisure centre/Spa and terraces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    Location and staff great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shower gel, toilet rolls restocked from half used ones from other rooms?? And curtains too short and let morning sun under them !!

    Location and staff great

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    Great location, beautiful reception area but basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They was mould in the grout all around the bath/shower and had a strong smell of mould, also there were no seating available on the private balcony so was used very little. No kettle in the bedrooms, which didn’t bother me but my husband was not very pleased with.

    Great location and the bed was amazing!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous hotel. Great beds, super clean & pool area is great for chilling out. Really impressed with the quality of this hotel. Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Despite those negative points , great stay and value for money and I would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice roof top outdoor area but pool was just a cooling down paddling pool rather a 'swimming' pool disappointed the shower outside was not available - sun beds were underneath and people were sunbathing -for people shower oil off before getting in pool No hairdryer available in changing room after using gym or pool

    Great friendly reception on checking in and and out , was a bonus when we were allowed to leave our belongings in hold. We were able to use facilities and showered with a 5 Euros deposit for a towel as had a late flight. Bright and big airy room with good fluffy towels, comfy bed, and lovely bathroom Nice bar area with outdoor sittings Great cool library to do some work in Good breakfast with great selection. Great location with restaurants and Bars

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    We stay here twice a year for short breaks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar is always very quiet and could do with some advertising because it’s a great suave going unused

    We stay here twice a year for short breaks. It’s so convenient for shops, bars, restaurants and close to airport and beach. Very clean, larger than usual rooms, excellent facilities

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    In future we will book this hotel direct as they do not charge for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we booked through Booking.come we had to pay for Parking, not good as there was adequate areas near by free.So very disappointed 😈😈

    Great room and bed fantastic,Great location to bars and fabulous Restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Nice conveniently-located hotel for a short stay. Housekeeping was poor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a large bar but no (open) restaurant. Cups and glasses in the room were not cleaned / exchanged and the minibar was not restocked (two night stay).

    Pleasant staff, easy to access and good parking. Very nice room with good facilities.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Most enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice if staff smiled a little more often.

    Excellent location, nice views over Mar Menor, and lovely large and spotlessly clean rooms.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Perfect central location, beautiful pool & so clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No seating on balcony

    Perfect central location, beautiful pool & so clean. Beds were really comfortable, the rooms so spacious. Staff really helpful & friendly & only 5 minutes from airport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel close to shops and bars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting to have s lounge area that served drinks eg tea coffee all day .

    Likes the decor and parking ease. Staff we friendly and good breakfasts

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    8.3
    Really enjoyable and wouldn’t hesitate to book again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working in our room and sadly had to complain several times before it was eventually fixed.

    Very clean with good facilities. Huge bed! And hotel was lovely and modern. Also very close to lots of bars and restaurants as well as a short walk to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.5
    Big spacious modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Small rooftop bathing area, not helped by the pool water jets being on all day and the unnecessary noise. Suggest the hotel switches them off for extra relaxation. Really nothing to do in the resort in terms of shops or kids activities - only restaurants and bars (albeit good ones).

    Big spacious modern rooms. Friendly staff Nice spa. Well positioned at the head of the restaurants and the single pedestrian street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.8
    Really nice hotel in a good location and only 2 mins away from beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough chairs at the pool with selfish people reserving when not there

    Hotel is modern with big rooms and in a great location on the square, we didn’t try the food as so many other places to eat cheaper

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    Location of Hotel 525 couldn't be better, thought the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small balcony, breakfast quite pricey.

    Location of Hotel 525 couldn't be better, thought the breakfast was a bit pricey so ate at one of the many local cafe's in the square. Rooms were amazing and the bed huge shame the balcony doesn't have any seats even a fold up chair would do to view the wonderful landscape across the Mar Menor otherwise a fantastic hotel and would re-visit.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Very good hotel. Happy to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were a little aloof.. Everything else fine.

    Very well maintained. Junior suite was excellent. Big comfy bed, good pillows. Large bathroom with robes and slippers, soft towels. Good shower. The room was large with two balconies, not big but fine for us. Furnishings very nice.. Breakfast was good. Clean and relaxed atmosphere unlike most hotels.. Didn't use the pool as only there one night but intend to return..

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.8
    Fab hotel in excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff especially in spa area could have been more friendly and acknowledging on passing customers on way to pool

    Excellent location, minimal but classy. Great pool and spa area

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location just wish there was more outdoor seating areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the pool area was always packed and could not get a sunbed, bit too small for the property and they could have done with a seperate outdoor terrace

    the location to all the restaurants and bars on the doorstep

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    10
    A well appointed hotel, close to airport, beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A well appointed hotel, close to airport, beach and amenities. Clean and stylish. Massive Room and bed. Breakfast was excellent (poached eggs really good). Top class leisure facilities. Towels are provided for use in leisure suite and spa. Friendly staff who all speak good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.0
    Noisy and unfriendly and not as good as rated especially for over a £100 per night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was noisy they moved us and the toilet in 2nd room didn’t work sent men to fix it and it still didn’t work just ran water all night the last day it got fixed tsome of the front desk were very dismissive

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean, comfortable and uninterrupted stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to a mini-bar in the room and relevant charges added to bill. It would also have been beneficial to have a range of other television channels from other countries in europe, notwithsranding england. It may also have been nice to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room along with an iron and ironing board.

    The hotel was very modern, clean and the staff were friendly but professional as expected. It was also good to have a good range of leisure facilities to avail of. The room was very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel but as I say the breakfast issue let me down .....Bar prices quite expensive too especi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    €7 per day to use the microwave for my sons breakfast cereal was a bit rich Everything else was amazing but I really felt this was poor

    Beds are amazingly comfy

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant hotel in a good location - superb breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist could have been friendlier.

    Very smart modern hotel very near the autopista. Room large with a balcony and a huge comfortable bed. Lots of restaurants within a short level walk and the beach is about 5 minutes away. Parking on street is easy. Breakfast excellent with a huge choice of good quality food. We only stayed one night, driving from France to the the Costa del Sol but it would be great for a longer stay. Would recommend and return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok but not as good as expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed a bit of TLC, ceiling in bathroom was uneven, looked like it had been removed and not replaced properly. Overflow on bath had been replaced, poor workmanship and rusty. Very noisy.

    Reception area impressive. Spa area very nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for a superior room An there was a party below our room it was so noisy we had to go out earlier than we planned staff just shrugged there shoulders when we complained

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    So pleased that we booked 525 and would definately return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint would be the poor quality and uncomfortable pillows...

    Lovely hotel in a fabulous position for the beach and restaurants...the staff were polite and helpful and the rooftop pool area was just fabulous.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Had a wonderful stay st hotel 525 would highly recommend to friends and family something for everyo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I would have liked was kettle in room that was all

    The hotel was excellent very comfortable lots to do pool area was lovely rooms gorgeous and very big

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.2
    Good location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish a kettle and tea making or coffee machine provided in rooms Air con not working when we visited and despite telling reception staff nothing appeared to happen as the same the next night.

    Very central to beach airport bars and restaurants Hotel clean and v helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    8.3
    Had a great time
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little extras that were automatically provided in previous visits (slippers, gown, comb, shower cap etc) are no longer provided in the rooms, which is a shame. No tea and coffee making facilities in the room which I thought there were previously, (although I could be wrong with this).

    The beds are so comfy! Great location Friendly staff Reasonably priced

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    10
    The location was fantastic , the views over the mar manor...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was fantastic , the views over the mar manor from the roof top was stunning, considering it’s location around the bars and restaurants it was very quiet, the rooms were a lovely size and didn’t feel cramped

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Great modern hotel in a very nice spot, and plenty of free car parking areas across the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony could be bigger and they could supply chairs to leave out to admire the views. you have to pay extra 14euros each for Breakfast - a bit expensive but a good selection of food and drinks.

    the location right on the Plaza with a large selection of bars, cafes and restaurants. Nice comfy beds short walk to the beach 5-7 minutes. fantastic market on Saturday morning about 15 minutes easy walk to Los Alarnos- easy to explore other areas around ~Alcarez

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The outdoor pool wasn't heated

    What did I love...the rooms the views the location the staff their friendliness especially on reception the chance for the late check out and the chance to chill in the spa and steam was brilliant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel but expensive for the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area had no bar / cafe area and didnt allow outside food or drink to be brought onsite. No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Clean hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    5.4
    Good hotel facilities, poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was saving money by not having air conditioning on, not heating the pool and not having bar staff on at the time of our visit. Arrogant staff attitude when issues raised. Staff made us feel like it was our fault rather than trying to fix the problem.

    Nice room, town centre location generally good hotel facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyed a lovely short break at Hotel 525! Clean, spacious, great facilities and great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would've helped to have a small iron provided in the rooms.

    Beautifully clean hotel, comfy beds and great facilities. Very close to all the local amenities and staff were really helpful. Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent and love staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be lovely to have tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Clean friendly and in the perfect place. Central for everything. Rooms are spacious and immaculately kept.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent Location, comfortable nights sleep, lovely...
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent Location, comfortable nights sleep, lovely breakfast. Reception staff very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Would recommend Hotel 525 to family and friends visiting Murcia area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    A strong wind blew for most of our stay but did not prevent our enjoying each day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Could have done with a teamaker in the room.

    Hotels position in the centre of Los Alcazares, easy access to restaurants and bars. Shortish walk to the shores of the Mar Menor. 15 minutes from the airport. Staff were helpful but with quiet manners.Golf arrangements and club hire on the spot.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Ideal for overnight stop when collecting family from airport early morning
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant, just bar food of an evening. Toilets in bar area could have been cleaner.

    Location ..excellent for the airport. Large comfortable rooms ..friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    A really comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow wasn't very comforable and no tea/coffee making facilities in room

    Breakfast selection was excellent, leisure facilities on top floor were very good and the hotel provided towels (small deposit) and allowed us to use facilities at no extra charge while we waited for our late evening flight

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Location is excellent, price is very reasonable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed in room 310. The bathroom needed some serious repairs and renovation. Don't accept this room.

    Location is excellent, price is very reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    4.2
    Hotel has great potential and if it corrected the irritations mentioned above it could be superb.
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness : The suite stank of stank of bad drains through out my stay (7 nights). It was the worst smell I've ever experienced staying in Spain. I had to have my patio doors open notwithstanding it was blowing a gale and chilly . Even this did not get rid of it. There was a dark brown stain on my blanket (which was required as it was cold) There were sticky marks in bathroom and the glasses and mugs were not clean and were not cleaned through out my stay . To top it all on my last night I found the biggest cock roach I have ever seen in the corner of bedroom by my bed . The staff tried to find it but it had disappeared . Consequently , on the last night I had to change rooms (to an equal standard room still smelling vile) which was really annoying as I wanted to pack for my departure . Who ever designed this room needs to go on a retraining course . Why have a desk without a lamp on it or even power socket . The bathroom basin cabinets are so far out that I couldn't see in the mirror unless I clambered on top . The end with the to had no logging whatsoever so it was like a dark cave area. Blue shower door cubicle let out loads of water so I ended up having to mop the floor every time I had a shower. There was an incredibly loud noise coming through either the air conditioning vents or the patio door which stopped me from sleeping . I called maintenance and it stopped temporarily then came back so I gave up . Nowhere to get a drink or a cup of coffee in the hotel before 4pm when the bar opens for snacks (cans in vending machine only ). So if you want a coffee during the day you have to go and make it in your room which then interferes with it getting made

    Booked a suite and it was very spacious. The reception staff were extremely helpful and efficient . Excellent .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.5
    The location is great the hotel clean and breakfast was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea and coffee in room, no English television even though most guest were English , the bar was closed in the day for snacks and drinks

    The location is great the hotel clean and breakfast was very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    5.4
    Too early in the season hotel not ready
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, rude. no control overair con all week hotel had it on heating , so can’t have air con on . Too warm, told reception but nothing done.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    3.3
    Really disappointing hotel more style than substance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Tea and coffee making facilities in room which we would expect as standard. The toiletries in the bathroom consisted of 3 tubes of shampoo. No chairs on Balcony. The Restaurant was closed, Bar Meals available after 6pm only. No lunchtime facilities, no where to get a drink of any kind until 6pm when the Bar opened.

    Bed was comfortable, breakfast spread very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    Relaxing and enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leisure facilities were disappointing. Whilst we could understand the pool was not in use at the time of season we visited we were disappointed with the poll side area, in a state of disrepair. I don’t believe we were told on the booking site the pool would not be open or the pool area under going building work. The rest of the hotel was lovely, so was still an enjoyable stay

    Bedrooms comfortable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel,yummy breakfast,spacious room.Will
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was no hostess tray in the room

    Had an excellent stay,loved our room,very spacious and comfortable.Great variety of food at breakfast and good value for money.Will definitely be back.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.5
    Had a very nice stay except that the pool area and hot tubs were closed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area and hot tubs were closed, which we didn't expect, and were unhappy about. The staff at the hotel bar restaurant weren't that pleasant, and the happy hour cocktail offer was very strange - we had to buy 4 times the same cocktail to get 2 of them free, and only some of the less interesting cocktails were included in the offer.

    Room was awesome. Got a sun facing room on request. Breakfast was also nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.0
    We both enjoyed our stay .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prices could have been cheaper in bar / food was dear , and hall eaten food left in long lobby outside room for 2 days ( Apple).

    Bed was super / maids never replayed when saying good morning or good day - even in Spanish, reception staff were nice .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.2
    Spacious areas and the location was right on the square.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lighting too dim and no idea how to reduce the room temperature as stat didn't appear to do anything!

    Spacious areas and the location was right on the square. Great breakfast. On-street parking. Happy hour prices!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.5
    Conveniently located for the purpose of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very dark even with all the lights on. The fuse box has an annoying hum over night so ended up removing the card to keep it quiet. A walk in shower would be a modern upgrade on a bath with shower head. There is plenty of noise from the corridor when people walk by.

    The spa and sauna were good and open until late. The breakfast was nice and bar area had good atmosphere. Rooms were ok but not as good as Senator Golf where I stayed the previous week. Wifi was fine

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for bars and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were given a smoking room - didn't think smoking was allowed in hotel rooms any more? The air conditioning didn't work, and although it was February, the room was extremely hot.

    Good location

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: