Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel 54 Barceloneta 3 stars

Passeig Joan de Borbó, 54, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#242 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1466 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    This hotel was very clean, spacious and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The Wi-Fi and air conditioning worked perfectly. The room even has a small fridge. The rooftop terrace has a great view, and is less than a 5 minute walk from the beach. You can easily access all of Barcelona by foot or by metro from here.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The elevator is so slow I could grow a flower while its coming for you. But on the other way - it motivates impatient people like me to exercise, so its positive :-)

    Perfect place in Barceloneta very close to the beach. Hotel has beautiful rooftop. We had great room with lovely view, everything was neat and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Expensive for what it offers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It needed some repairs. The room is very noisy.

    Good location (near the beach) The room was nicely decorated. The place was clean. The WiFi connection was stable

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.Especially the staff. The receptionist "Jadine?" Was very helpful in getting us around the city and making reservations. The restaurant staff bent over backwards to get us anything we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.9
    A little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy nights, poor breakfast table

    Comfortable beds, lots of restaurants around. Friendly staff. Good aircondition. Good location for going to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.9
    A great location with comfortable facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom could have used more light.

    Excellent location. Desk clerk was very helpful, allowing us to use office to contact airline about a scheduling problem. Room was small but nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Hotel was clean and close to beach. Area was noisy with lots of homeless people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was noisy. The streets were loud with homeless people yelling all night. The acoustics in the hallways were terrible too. If your neighbor opened the door or walked down the hall, you heard it.

    The bathroom was cool. The shower had a rain shower and handheld. The whole bathroom was modern with glass panels.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.3
    On plus side comfy beds and quite good breakfast, on minus side grumpy staff and very noisy rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff seemed preoccupied and rather grumpy. It was very nois:, bedroom floors were tiled so you could hear everyone walking around if they were wearing hard soles shoes; walls were thin so you could hear your neighbour’s tv and conversations. Had to buy some ear plugs which helped a bit. Street was very noisy so slept with window closed which wa very stuffy.

    Beds were comfy, breakfast was good tho few gluten free options

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    Totally stress free!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike

    The bedroom was all we needed for a couple of nights and very clean and modern. The rooftop terrace was amazing and a great place to relax and chill. Breakfast was ample and we were able to sit out front and watch the world go by. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and the location was the best we have ever had in Barcelona and we have been many times. Can not wait to return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.6
    Busted light fused out in bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busted light fused out in bathroom. Half lit. No place to put soap or shampoo to access at. Could see drills holes from what should have been a some sort of holder. Great shower thou. Plenty of pressure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Clean room, great location next to port
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was average and given the local eateries I wouldn't bother paying for the breakfast in the price next time.

    Room was clean and the staff were friendly. The location is good for being close to OneOcean Port Vell and the Gothic Quarter.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    The location was excellent (near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were efficient but aside from giving us a map and telling us where the lift was, gave us no other information on the hotel or the area.

    The location was excellent (near the beach/restaurants/port) and the views from the rooftop were great. I was there with an elderly relative and the rooftop was a nice place to relax during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Very good Hotel, close to the beach and also close to the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great Hotel and the reception staff were fantastic from a question I asked about parking they spotted an error in my booking an error that I had made and contacted me to correct my booking dates, they were so very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, could hear everything from the room above or next door. Had to keep curtains closed full time cause could see straight to the room across a small street. Room was so small that was very hard to walk around the bed and there was no bedside locker, no space for it.

    Location was perfect, bed’s comfy, very clean. Staff was very friendly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.8
    Prime location and Cozy
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The biggest negative for me was it was extremely HOT in the room and as it was off season so they did not have AC functioning. It was to loud outside the room, as it over saw the outdoor resteraunt below, to keep the door open all night.

    Staff were friendly. We checked in early and our room was not ready but the hotel accommodated our baggage and even had it placed in our room for us so when we arrived it was waiting on us.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    Comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Male Receptionist very miserable. Eating area very cold, as front door open wide constantly. Would be OK in warm weather. We love Barcelona but wouldn’t stay here again

    Comfortable beds. Close to beach & restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    7.1
    Had a great stay in Barcelona but was pickpocketed so beware!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room decor a little tired, could do with a refresh, but clean and tidy.

    Bed was comfy, would've liked a kettle to make a cuppa but that's just my inability to live without tea!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good location for Barceloneta beaches and quays
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is no lounge as such, just an adjoining door to the coffee area that also serves the general public. The bedroom was spotlessly clean with a large very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful city, this hotel was perfect for those wanting toexplore and use it as a base to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Communal areas are not very big.

    Lovely view and open room! Clean and friendly staff. Loads of brilliant restaurants around and the location was brilliant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.9
    Overall it was very good, only disappointment was that there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Overall it was very good, only disappointment was that there was no kettle coffee or tea in the room facility in the room. For the cost per night was essential for me.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.2
    Great Location. Great Facilities. Not the best place to rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apparently the walls are too thin because you can hear everything, so if you are lucky you can have a good night sleep. I wasn't lucky my next door neighbours were laughing and shouting from 2 am to 7 am.

    The location is great

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    8.8
    Stay in center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    After shower all floor is in water, would like to have wider wall

    Property in perfect location, love rooftop . Breakfast available till 11am, that’s good bonus for those who prefer to sleep longer 😉 many Tv channels available

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel for a short break for a couple
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound proofing of the room was not very good could hear people having showers, we had to leave hotel very early to make our flight home so at 6am we had to have cold showers because there was no hot water. The bar/restaurant closed very early at night around 10pm maybe this was because it’s winter but had to go down the street for a nightcap.The bed was a bit uncomfortable it sunk in the middle.

    The location was excellent and for the location the price was very good,the staff where very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    Room was small but clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In one of the rooms there was very loud person, seemd talking to himself all evening and morning, very laud. Could not hear others just this one guest.

    Room was small but clean and nice. Good location and nice roof with a view where you could have a drink. Good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    There were no tea making facilities in the room but when I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were no tea making facilities in the room but when I asked at reception, they found me a kettle and cups. We had our own tea bags and bought some milk. So good! Pity the Europeans don't seem to get it that us Aussies love a cup of tea at the end of the day :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean hotel close to city monuments, the beach and the public transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In winter time (January/February) it was a bit cold in the room when we were returning from the city. It took a couple of hours to heat it up with the air conditioner.

    Close to the beach, the funicular, city monuments and the public transport. Compentent, polite and helpful staff. The room was very clean everyday. Fast and reliable WiFi Internet connection in the room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Great value and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was small and didn't have a working desk, however it didn't matter in this case. Suitable for solo travellers or a couple. Some noise from outside.

    Great value hotel in excellent location near the beach. Friendly staff and nice rooftop terrace.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a fabulous location, with happy staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in room, that would have made our stay perfect.

    Location Is fabulous, modern hotel rooms nice and bright, we had a balcony so that was a bonus. Staff very friendly specially the female staff, happy to chat. House keeping staff do a fantastic job of preparing the room. Mini fridge was great, and cost of room was very very good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast, a la carte.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The electric light in the room had a sort of green-blue shine, which I fount unpleasant. Very simple bath room. No table or desk in the room.

    Excellent breakfast, a la carte. I especially liked the fruity smoothy. Friendly staff. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    1. Dirty shower
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Dirty shower 2. No place where to put your stuff in the shower because the shelve was broken 3. The tiles in the bathroom are coming off 4. The double bed is just two singles beds put together 5. The cleaning was very poor 6. The bathroom/Bedroom should be refurbished

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable bed with lovely clean linen.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room, so unable to make a hot drink late at night or early morning. Small bath towels. Smelly drains. Sometimes only in room and bathroom, but sometimes throughout lift area too. To be fair, the smelly drain problem seemed to be common throughout the city as well.

    Comfortable bed with lovely clean linen. Excellent shower. Small fridge in room. Good views from window. Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location from which to access the city and sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is in a great location - we were on a very short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a little disappointed that the hotel's rooftop bar wasn't open,, but appreciate that it has less appeal in January! Though we were told that we could take drinks up there, it was a little bleak without lighting!

    The hotel is in a great location - we were on a very short trip, and wanted to go on the cable car - the starting point at the port was a five minute walk from the hotel. As we didn't have breakfast booked, we picked up coffee and pastries from the nearby bakery and sat on the beach, again a five minute stroll away. Walking into the Gothic Quarter was easy - 10 mins, and there are many restaurants and bars nearby. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    10
    Perfect Perfect Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed for one night only in transit from Girona back to London. It happend to be my birthday so expectations were high! We arrived at 10am and the front desk happily looked after our bags until room was ready. she even recognised it was my bday and wished me a happy day and gave us all the information about the gondalas and travel times etc. the bar/restaurant had great service for only one staff! and the BEST CHICKEN WINGS EVER!! I would stay for a week if i could. the bed was comfy shower was perfect and the best location for the beachfront and easy to get to gothic quarter.... i dare say we WILL be back ... thankyou !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Great trip. Clean place. Very good staff. The restaurant was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great. The shower head in my renovated shower was mounted on the wrong side of the wall meaning I had to crawl into the corner to shower or soak the bathroom. As the owner of an Architectural Design Build firm I mentioned this to the front desk and sketched out a very cheap solution. Let's see if they make the change.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Good value for the money;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good value for the money; try to at least have a glance at the top floor, actually two, both during daytime and nighttime. Travel is pretty convenient if you would study the Metro system fast enough.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room we were in had a window in the bathroom to the street with no blinds. The street light kept us awake. Thankfully, the Staff were able to move us to a different room. Keep in mind when booking, if you like a dark room make sure to mention it at time of booking.

    Friendly helpful staff. Accommodated us when we had a issue and resolved it quickly. Clean, and value for money considering the area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    Very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that a tiny bottle of water was €2. But it is what it is. :-)

    My favorite delight was the location in the city and how easy it was to walj around the city. The exterior facade wasbeautiful. I would've liked to drink sangria on the rooftop garder/bar, but it was too cold. Maybe next time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    10
    A bargain with no negatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were the nicest I have encountered at any hotel, and the room was small was perfect - loved the location, the shower was amazing and there was even a balcony

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    5.0
    The location to the beach is wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pictures look nicer than the hotel itself. Not very comfy and not well decorated/designed (no hangers on the wall, only one bedside table etc.)

    The location to the beach is wonderful. Pricing is ok not too expensive but there are nicer options out there. This is ok for 2 nights but don't expect too much.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    5.4
    bring earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room was not thoroughly cleaned. Water spots and tooth paste residue all over the sink and bathroom walls. Shower water goes everywhere. Bed linen felt like sandpaper as did the bathroom towels. Worst part was the room noise, from room 105 you could hear water running all night from other floors.

    Staff was helpful w supplying directions to the metro as there was a taxi strike.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    good bargain good place good people
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the receptionist is very polite and helpful, and the room while its small but it has all the basic necessities, tv, fridge, even deposit box. bathroom also fine. they have a very signature color throughout the hotel which is nice. i got very good bargain for last minute reservation which is super cheap especially comparing with other hotel within the same location. overall location very nice also, lots of shops and restaurants and almost 24 hours supermarket nearby. transport is easy to fine and reach.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Great value, nice touches
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As others have mentioned, sound proofing isn't great, but I didn't really have a problem

    Great welcome from friendly staff, stunning roof terrace

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    8.3
    Great location friendly helpful staff, IT and technical issues were the only problem.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well..the wifi was inconsistent, the one in the room was on/off which is OK for social media messaging, but left us unable to communicate with work on a regular basis. The biggest issue during my one week stay was the TV, it had lots of channels but was very poor reception. Initially I was told that it was temporary (the Sat I arrived) but but the next Sat it still did not work, even the local stations. There is NO Eng/Fre or German TV that I saw....not that I go away to watch TV but the news should be available.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful (unlike other Spanish hotels that I have been at). The rooftop is a great attraction, under used I think. The place was very homey as it is fairly small. The location is excellent, I attended a conference at the W hotel that is nearby and it was an easy walk. Also walked to Ramblas and even back from Sagrada Familia (a bit of a distance) to the hotel. Lots of restaurants nearby (some of dubious quality) the 'don't eat anywhere that has pix of the food' adage applies. Go in the small streets behind/beside the hotel to find smaller more local restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Best rooftop deck in town, overlooking the upscale marina.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Best rooftop deck in town, overlooking the upscale marina. Excellent gin & tonic from the first floor cafe & bar. Short walk to a nice beach. This hotel is in a district that has the feel of Venice Beach, California.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Hotel 54 Barceloneta is the place to stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a coffee pot in the room

    Bed was fantastic; loved being near the waterfront and beach; enjoyed the convenience of the metro and bus lines; found lots to do and eat within walking distance

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    We liked everything about this hotel: location, staff, food,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We liked everything about this hotel: location, staff, food, beach nearby, rooftop patio with a great view. We stayed 5 nights, and would definitely stay here again. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Close to the beach, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    One of my powerpoints didn't work, it was sometimes a little too easy to hear the next room (but didn't disturb me enough to worry me).

    Staff were super friendly and helpful, location was perfect, easy to get to, and I slept exceptionally well. The view from the roof terrace was delightful and watching the sun set on the last night was a highlight.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Charming and friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was missing a table for work

    Very friendly and helpful staff, very good location close to the beach and calm. good airco ! Rooms are quite small and have no table (e.g. for work).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous, will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The glass bathroom, it may be modern and frosted in all the right places but unfortunately not soundproof.

    Staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly. The room was comfortable and clean, the hotel well presented and clean, breakfast good and the food in the bar restaurant was good too. The location was great for us, we loved Port Vell, the fabulous beach is a short walk, and it's so easy to get to most of the attractions if you don't mind walking you can get to the Famillia Sagrada, la Ramblas, gothic quarter and when going further afield we used the cable car to get to montjuic and the local bus to parc guell and walked back to port vell via la Ramblas. So much to see and do at almost every turn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent Hotel for location and comfort, I'd stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was minimal but as expected.

    Excellent location for a weekend in Barcelona, 5 minutes from beach and 10 minutes from Las Ramblas, beds were super comfy too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Staff was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small and not well equipped. Smoke smell from other rooms. Air quality was bad. No free coffee, snacks or breakfast. Other hotels in Barcelona offered complete breakfasts.

    Staff was nice. Location was good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    The best thing was the location as very close to the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best thing was the location as very close to the beach and the reason why we booked. Standard but comfortable room and had everything we needed for our short stay. Friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Really liked the roof top bar. Breakfast was just OK but again it was fine. We would book again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    Great location for the Beach and Gothic Quarter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location! Easy access to the beach and a short walk to the gothic quarter. Rooms were nice and comfortable - looks little Ken it was recently renovated. Quiet room despite being in a noisy area. Friendly helpful staff. I'd definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    We were very pleased to have chosen this hotel it was great to walk around the beach area too
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was highly satisfied with is small hotel the only thing that I noticed was that because all the floors were nicely tiled that sounds sometimes echoed.

    The beds were very roomy and comfortable the bathroom and shower were excellent. The rooftop garden/patio is so relaxing and the view from there is brilliant! We ate in their breakfast room and it was adequately supplied with both hot and cold food. The friendliness and professionalism of the staff was exemplary they were so helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic location, easily accessable to major attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The first room was tiny, nowhere to put suitcases. Staff were accommodating when we requested to be moved to a larger room the next day.

    The central location and roof top bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location, close to the beach, many cafe's and restaurants around. Taxi was easy to catch.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly staff. Beds were comfortable. Room was clean. All the check-in and check-out procedures were correct and fast. Lobby bar staff was friendly, food was fresh and very tasty.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Great little hotel in a fab location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were a little lumpy.

    Staff extremely helpful and courteous. Great room, loved the decor, and the shower was lush. Continental breakfast was adequate. Roof terrace was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Ideal venue for a first stay in Barcelona. Hope to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only suggestion would be the addition of slightly more comfortable chairs. The lovely tree in front of the hotel interferes with the view a bit and makes room quite dark. Not a criticism, only an observation.

    This is a very relaxed and friendly hotel with welcoming and helpful staff. Very comfortable room with daily changes of sheets and towels. Good value for money. Location made it easy to access beach and old city. Lots of local restaurants. Lovely roof top seating area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect location and great cosy rooftop bar
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was fantastic. The staff were friendly and I arrived early at the hotel and fortunately they were able to get me checked in a few hours early with no problems. Breakfast was simple buffet but had everything I required anyway ..... coffee, great breads , eggs , cereals , fruits. Room relatively small but to a very good standard. Bed very comfy

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Relaxing and comfortable vacation - I can very much reccomment the hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit loud at night when leaving the window open.

    Single Room was quite big. Bathroom Facilities were clean and modern. View over the harbour was nice and teh proximity to the beach was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location: walking distance from beach and main Barcelona attractions. Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price is not cheap:)

    Located next to beach and promenade, walking distance from La Rambla and Ghotic district. Hotel is nicely furnished, my room was street/harbour facing. Not so crowded place compared to La Rambla. Amazing sunset view. Great friendly personnel, there is a cafe/bar downstairs. They serve decent breakfast for Eur 12.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Nice location but wouldn't stay there again for the amount of money they charge.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower did not have a complete door so you couldn't really enjoy a shower as you ended up flooding the floor. There was no fan in the bathroom so it got very hot and steamy and everything was wet. The entire room had all tile which was cold and slippery. The towels were the size of a hand towel not a bath towel and the elevator took a good 3 minutes to show up for 5 floors of 25~ rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Amazing staff, lovely hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room size is average (not so big), some more furnishing would be useful, the walls are from paper, could here my neighbors.

    The hotel has an amazing location, the sea is 2 mins. The staff is incredible, very polite, helpful, kind. Everybody is so happy there and they are for their guests. The small restaurant provides fresh breakfast and you can also enjoy other meals during the day. I absolutely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms, good beds. A very good value 3 star hotel. A touristy area but easy walking distance of cathedral and right by the beach. There is a covered market nearby with nice breakfast options if the hotel breakfast is not your thing. I would recommend this hotel if what you want is comfort, cleanliness and good value for a short stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Great location, friendly helpful staff, clean, fresh and modern accomodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The memory foam mattress was a bit too warm to make sleep comfortable. The sound insulation between rooms could have been better.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were fresh and modern. The roof terrace was a nice place to enjoy a drink before going out for dinner. Location was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Great location 5 minutes walk from the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location 5 minutes walk from the beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Roof top bar has awesome views and is great place to relax in the sun during the day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Wonderful place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food is fantastic, the staff are absolutely amazing! The terrace on the fifth floor is super chill at night! Thank you for the wonderful service! <3 Will definitely be back again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent accommodation in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The design of the bathroom in room (frosted glass as a wall). If you don't mind hearing the activity in the bathroom, then it's perfect. It won't stop us from revisiting.

    Modern property. Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    8.3
    Great location and service but a bit overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internal noise - next door tv sound and furniture moving. Small room (103)- ok for one night. For longer stay difficult with storage.

    The view from the room. Good service. Efficient check-in. Comfortable bed and wonderful sheets. Roof terrace bar.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location, nice rooftop bar..pretty expensive as certain renovation is needed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is quite expensive as there are things that need renovation. Upper level rooms facing the harbor are very good with very pleasing views. In my opinion ground floor café bar needs to be renowned but breakfast is good.

    Location is in-line with what I want.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable, clean, well located.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a kettle in room as I only drink herbal tea and it's not so easy going without one first thing in morning.

    Very welcome air conditioning in room! I had a room overlooking side street so not noisy - I expect front facing rooms might be. Didn't have breakfast so cannot comment on that.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    Great upbeat & modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfy bed in a modern and well presented room. Staff were friendly with a nice bar and restaurant with good food. Short 5 minute walk to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.9
    Great staff, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was not as new and nice as pictured on the site, and I was disappointed about that.

    The staff was welcoming and helpful. I really liked the little restaurant on the ground floor for breakfast, and the rooftop bar was super! Very good location for walking to Ramblas and the beach. Nice view of the harbor from the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Friendly efficient staff, great location and restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything we did not like

    Super friendly and efficient staff who always were quick with a smile and "hola" to make you feel welcome. The breakfast was nice and the restaurant is one of the best locations in Barcelona!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.3
    Sonar2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee machine in the room, no kettle, checkin time is 3, check out time is 12 they are not flexable. A/C was not strong enough There is a half door at the bath tub which is hard to take a shower without making all the floor wet

    Location, 2mins walk to the beach, there is a small balcony infront of each room where you can smoke

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel 54 Barceloneta traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: