Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Colon Rambla 4 stars

Viera y Clavijo, 49, 38004 Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain

#4 of 16 hotels in Santa Cruz de Tenerife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1170 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely nothing I can say wrong. We were very happy and I am really fussy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The amount spent on the reform they could have put a decent shower in the bathroom and nice towels but hey ho.

    The room was large and aircon was available on the hot summer night we were there. The pool was a nice surprise too. The private parking also was reasonable. All in all a great stay. Infact I’m about to book again for this following weekend for two nights with friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    10
    Great time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was cold but plenty of choice

    The room was lovely, the staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them. Ideal location to see the city

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were a little too firm for comfort.

    Great staff. We ate in every night and enjoyed the meals. The location was perfect for access to tram, town and parks. Beautiful area of the city with tree lined streets and lovely houses in the area. Clean. The pool was great to relax in and around to cool off from the very warm days. We loved our stay here and would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for a relaxing break with easy walking access to galleries and museums.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are friendly and helpful without being obtrusive. Swimming pool is lovely. Beautiful park a few minutes walk away. Tram stop La Paz 10 minutes walk away. Interesting terrace-restaurant; menu is not displayed or advertised, the waiter makes suggestions and menu depends on what the chef has decided to do that day!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful Parque Garcia Sanabria is just 10 minutes walk along the Rambla, Strasse Park Restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar area - very quiet and in the shade.

    Helpful friendly staff. Comfortable quiet hotel. Strasse Park Restaurant in the Parque Garcia Sanabria is a great zen place in a wonderful park just 10 minutes walk along the Rambla. They have opera singers on a Sunday lunchtime - a real treat.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Short but sweet only needed it overnight it accommodating our needs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa cover was a little soiled

    The rooms were very comfortable and well appointed the view of the pool was lovely and it was very clean a good choice for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    An excellent, small, stylish hotel in a lovely location, with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    As a hotel of this size and style, it provides everything required. There wasn't anything I didn't like.

    An excellent hotel in a lovely location. Very helpful staff. Very good breakfast with plenty of choice. Would definitely stay here again/recommend to others.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Overall excellent, and would definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Perhaps bar could open later than 11:00.

    Clean and comfortable. Helpful staff. Very good (and free) Wi-Fi. Nice quiet area and yet close to tram to city centre.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    lovely accommodation in a special town / island
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    in some rooms you could hear the traffic.

    good bed, shiny bathroom with shower and tub, decent sized pool, bar downstairs with a lovely terrace. nice fresh fruits, vegetables cheeses and local salamis at breakfast, continental and croissants too, even gluten-free bread upon request! when leaving, reception arranged taxi for 5 a.m. and even packed picnic for us since we missed the breakfast :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was excellent especially their passion fruit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel is situated near a busy main road once the double glazing balcony doors are closed you don't hear anything.

    The breakfast was excellent especially their passion fruit smoothies.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Lovely pool view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame the hotel bar closes early about 10.30 l think. But it's not busy so maybe that's why.

    Lovely pool view. Great location. Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fabulous location and a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the air freshener sprayed in the room before arrival. Would have liked fried potatoes at breakfast.

    The pool and garden were lovely, and staff really friendly and helpful. Large comfortable rooms. Great central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel - would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was there on Palm Sunday - restaraunts closed and town centre like a ghost town! Even the cruise ships sailed off at 3pm!

    Proximity to a lovely park and the town centre. A lovely pool area and nice reception, with pleasant staff. Was upgraded on arrival to a lovely suite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Everything we had wished for and more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was perfect

    The hotel was beautiful, stylish, comfortable and extremely clean. The facilities were great, the location perfect and the staff were amazing. The staff were really friendly and accommodating and we feel they went out of their way to make our stay memorable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Perfect and cozy place to stay in the middle of Santa Cruz de Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the wooden furniture showed signs of wear and tear.

    The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The coffee was outstanding as well as the breakfast selection. We were upgraded to a larger room with balcony. Very large bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.7
    Decent, affordable new hotel not far from center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Could have been quieter, a bit closer to center

    Friendly, efficient staff, comfy room (not so quiet near the kiddie's pool), reasonably located, reasonably affordable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.9
    Large Comfortable Room for a Short City Break in Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The decor wasn't to my taste. There was a lot of brown, particularly in the bathroom, which had no window, so it felt quite dingy. The shower cubicle was very leaky. It's not the most attractive building from the outside; this is emphasised by the beautiful colonial style mansions in the surrounding streets.

    The hotel interior was fairly modern and clean. The room was huge - bigger than some apartments! There was a lounge area, bedroom area (with a large, comfortable double bed), balcony overlooking the pool and the bathroom had a bath and shower cubicle. The showers were powerful. The pool area is a nice feature, surrounded by palm trees and it gets the sun all day. It was only a few minutes walk to the nearest shops. There's a Mercadona supermarket nearby. Taxi from the bus station cost 3.50 Euros. It was very quiet at night. We were grateful to be able to check in at 13:00. The check out time (12:00) is generous.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Ideal location to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We felt that the staff were multi-tasking, which sometimes led to a small delay (checking in, bar area). They were very helpful, but we felt that an extra member of staff would have been better.

    The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel with good buffet breakfast and on walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Traffic noise from Rambla when sitting around the swimming pool

    Excellent hotel with good buffet breakfast and on walking distance from city center. We opted for a room at the backside of the hotel, so we did not hear the traffic noise from the Rambla in front of the hotel. Counterpart is that we did not have a nice view from our terrace. People at the reception are very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    9.2
    Delivered in all respects really. A lovely hotel to stay at.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having to leave ! ...Its really a struggle to fault the joint. Few negative points but do ask for the side of the hotel not overlooking the school play yard ! ( Unless you like having an earlyish AM wake call from a gaggle of tots !) We asked to move rooms and were delighted with the balcony room overlooking the pool. If you're using the underground carpark best avoid a 4x4 or anything too large as the spaces are tight to say the least. Tea/Coffee not standard in the rooms which was a little surprising but easily remedied with a modest charge.

    Comfortable hotel. Superbly friendly staff . 10 -15 minutes walk into centre . Large , Clean Rooms and Good breakfast buffet choice.. Pool & surrounds clean and beautifully maintained. Garage on site.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    Spacious room in a green peaceful area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room rate it said there will be free tea/coffee facility while there weren't. Weekend is peaceful and quiet but from Monday it was a bit noisy because there is a kindergarten/primary school nearby.

    Very spacious room with smart furniture arrangement, giving you the feel like you are in a suite, while actually it's just a double room. Well-equipped. A nice park in 2 mins walking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    The location was good with a short walk into town and a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. It is a little dated with few facilities. But everything you need for a short stay.

    The location was good with a short walk into town and a number of good places to eat within a short walk.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Carnival Hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Another fabulous stay for the carnival. Excellent location, nice and clean and excellent friendly staff. Friendly parrots right outside our room too!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming, Comfortable Hotel in a Leafy & Convenient Location in Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We received a lovely welcome from the reception staff - and a surprise upgrade from a double room to a suite! This was spacious and comfortable and included a balcony with a lovely view over the pool and beyond to the mountains. There was plenty of storage space, a safe and well-stocked fridge, the contents which were reasonably priced. (The hotel also offers a kettle and hospitality tray on request). The bed was huge and comfortable - and the bathroom had both a bath and shower with plentiful hot water always on supply. Hotel Colon Rambla is situated in a green and leafy street, just a ten minute stroll away from the shops and restaurants downtown - and it's well located for climbs to the higher aspects of Santa Cruz for wonderful views over the city and sea.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.6
    Very caring and thoughtful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1) The dining area in the evening did not seem advertised and therefore very quiet although the food was very good. Only 3 tables in use the whole evening 2) I would have liked an exercise room

    1) The staff were extremely helpful and friendly from the moment I arrived 2) I needed a blanket from the cupboard one night and left it on top of bed the next morning. After I went out the cleaning staff had remade the bed incorporating the blanket which was very thoughtful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.8
    Well kept hotel in an attractive area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Uninviting basement restaurant ( though pleasant bar); right next to the Ramblas which is an attractive but very busy road; extra charges for tea/coffee facilities in room.

    Very well kept modern stylish hotel, lovely garden and pool area, spacious rooms and balcony. A bit away from the city centre but that was just as well during Carnival, and there is a pleasant pedestrianised walkway to the centre.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in excellent location but I was allocated a standard not a superior room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I booked a 'superior' room - judging from the photographs and list of facilities, this is not what I received, although I didn't realise at the time. Actually, they should give me some form of refund!

    excellent location and good pool area - room was fine but see below

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    9.2
    Pleasant convenient hotel, with helpful friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Parking was an issue, with little chance on street, and limited, tight charged-for parking in the basement. Room tea making facilities, and breakfast, are both extra.

    Excellent location on the edge of the town centre, with plenty of restaurants nearby, and immediate access to the main roads.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall very good in all respects except the quality of food in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had the evening meal once and was very disappointed. It tasted bland and not fresh. Very poor value I’m afraid, especially for Tenerife. Also I was disappointed to be charged €1 for two small polystyrene cups of hot water - I had my own tea bag as my partner was unwell and wanted to drink his own tea.

    Comfortable bed, individual climate control, quiet location, friendly staff, nice bar. Very good breakfast but only if you want to eat a lot, otherwise not worth it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.2
    An excellent hotel - very much recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no kettle supplied as a standard - this was supplied with some tea and coffee and small single milk cartons for a small daily fee. This was a bit penny pinching I thought - perhaps just a kettle in each room could be supplied as standard as it's easy to buy your own tea and milk in nearby shops.

    Placed in a very nice, residential part of the town near a lovely park and easily accessible to the motorway and a short walk into the old town (10 mins), this was perfectly placed. It has a nice, airy glass lobby with a pleasant shady sitting area and bar by a fishpond, and a nice big sunny swimming pool in the center with plenty of sunbeds around. The bedroom was really clean, and was a good size with a large modern bathroom and lots of hanging space. It had comfy beds. Thick double glazing completely shielded the noise of the very busy road nearby. A safe and mini fridge was in the room. Really friendly, chatty staff, especially the 2 meter tall receptionist who was always a laugh and charming. There's a fantastic restaurant nearby called Cuchina Urbana - great value, lovely staff and amazing food. We didn't have breakfast there so I can't comment on it (10 euros) - but there were several really nice cafes nearby for a very cheap and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    They gave us a free upgrade from a junior suite to a suite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They gave us a free upgrade from a junior suite to a suite. Room was very spacious and comfortable. The pool looked lovely but we were only staying for one night so didn't get a chance to use it. Central location but in a quiet residential area. Super friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    Absolutely loved Santa Cruz and would highly recommend a visit to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool was kept beautifully clean but was so cold we only swam in it once. The pool was one of the reasons chose the hotel, so this was a great shame.

    The staff were particularly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    5.8
    Overall ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor butter quality Some bathroom fittings did not work fully Parking expensive The fact I had to pay in full so far in advance. Booking.com?

    Staff attitude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    I would easily recommend this hotel to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Slight odor of cigarettes in the room. No soundproofed doors to hallway. Inside parking seems expensive.

    Clean and nice hotel. Pleasant staff. Spacious modern bathroom. Comfy bed. Liked poolside balcony. Breakfast modest, but absolutely satisfying. City center closeby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to make our own bed up after asking both at booking stage and in the hotel for it to be a twin not a double. Breakfast was a little basic for the price.

    Nice, clean hotel a little bit away from the main attractions of Santa Cruz. Good pool, nice little bar area and very comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom toilet was leaking and had foul smell, we were moved to a much smaller room, we should have been given a similar or upgraded room for the inconvenience

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    We had a lovely stay. Hotel is modern and peaceful. Relaced by the pool and explored town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Quiet and peaceful, which was what we wanted,

    Whole experience was great. Staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Lovely big room with veranda overlooking pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    8.3
    A delightful stay at Colon Rambla and Santa Cruz. The
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    While it was good location it’s a 20 to 25 min walk to the cafe “action” The photos in booking.com didn’t relate to what we got in all respects— the photo showed a balcony , there was none in our room , but one in the other identical room we booked for the other member of our party. But we upgraded to a Junior Suite overlooking the pool for E18 a night extra which was worth it.

    Good size rooms,spacious public areas, friendly helpful staff, nice pool, good location, relaxed terrace bar restaurant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    1. Location near to centre and rambla 2.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was bit noisy because of rambla street

    1. Location near to centre and rambla 2. we had a promotional charge, so price-value was excellent for us

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic oasis to explore the city from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was delicious. There wasn't a huge amount of choice, but everything offered was great. Fresh fruit salad every morning, local products and specialties. The staff was very helpful went out of their way to accomodate us. We could leave our car in the garage even after checking out, and we got a larger room than we booked. Above and beyond. City center as well as the restaurants were all within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Good base for hiking in Anaga Mountains or driving to sandy beaches.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    10 euro / day for kitchen equipment (kettle, pot, cutlery, cups, glasses) . 15 euro / day hotel car park (booking in advance required as there is not enough spaces)

    Room was upgraded to the suite with kitchen. Comfy bed. Minutes walk to the city centre. Very nice part of the town. Good location if you fancy either sandy beaches or hiking in Anaga Mountains.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could have been more comfortable.

    Excellent location. Lovely room. Friendly staff. Paid a few more dollars a night for a courtyard/poolside view. It is worth it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Friendly and responsive staff. Good Location. Value Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Our experience was that the hotel was fairly basic and somewhat dated (general areas, in room soft furnishings, towels, bed linen). Not all room have balcony or a pool view (this may be lottery or an upgrade cost?). Our room backed onto school and pool backs onto main road, so a bit noisy at times. Parking is listed as one of the amenities at the hotel but is limited to 10 or so spaces... and expensive at €14 per day (if you can get it). Free street parking is available but it's a daily chore to find an available spot. No tea or coffee making facilities in room.

    Staff were friendly, efficient and responsive. Location was great with a 10-20 min walk into most parts of town. Free WiFi was handy and reliable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant and fun!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A little bit noisy, you can hear the traffic from the near by streets.

    A relaxed hotel in the middle of the town, I liked the pool, the big room, and the staff, they are very attentive to your needs.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is nothing special

    The position in a very elegant street, the room very big and comfortable (they upgrated our room into a suite , free of charge), the pool is a plus if you don't want to go to the beach or simply get a swim at the end of the day

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely brilliant - would recommend to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing I didn't like was the noise from the traffic - bring your earplugs

    Fantastic breakfasts, very very comfortable bed and pillows, brilliantly helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.9
    When we arrived there was about 50 cyclists staying at this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived there was about 50 cyclists staying at this hotel, all crowding round the entrance so it was difficult to get in and out when they were congregating outside waiting to go out for the day with their bikes. Made it difficult at breakfast too with the cyclists there as a lot of the breakfast items had run out and not been topped up, butter, juice, hot water, milk, also everything was only just warm and not very hot, coffee machine was broken quite a lot (although they were trying to repair it, we were on a time restraint and so it was inconvenient). It appears there's only minimal staff. Only 1 member of staff working at breakfast and she could not keep up (when you could find her to ask for something). Also being as it's quite a small pool area in the afternoon you were lucky to get a seat by the pool as again all the cyclists were there and they only have a few sunbeds. Guess it was just bad timing on our part as once they left after our day 3 or 4 it was a lot better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    Great location and Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that we didn't like was the bed, although the size of it was good the actual mattress was very hard and no pillow choices.

    Location is good. Our room was spacious. Breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    The swimming pool!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    To add breakfast was quite expensive – 10 € / person is a lot for breakfast, even though they must have been worth it, I believe. However, I don't expect to eat so much in the morning and eating in any local bar was a nice alternative.

    The swimming pool!!! Lovely people at the reception and the rest of the hotel staff as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Good place to visit Santa Cruz de Tenerife
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to find a parking place on the streets nearby, but we found every day. The hotel parking seemed expensive to us.

    I liked the big, clean room and the friendly staff. The location is good. There are some nearby places to eat. We got a map from the reception and walked around.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    10
    Great little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed over Easter and so the Ramblas (Road ) was quiet, our room was a suite which faced out onto a small school playground ...as it was school holidays very quiet. Might choose a room with a pool view over looking the Ramblas if not school holidays.

    A lovely small hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. good breakfast. Bar and food prices very reasonable. Restaurant was nearly empty, so we were dubious; we had two excellent meals which again were reasonably priced and so was the wine. Red house wine was good, they wanted to serve it chilled as the locals have it but we had it at room temp and it was very good indeed. Pool had beds and free towels..just ask at reception for a towel. We stayed We stayed two night but will definitely be back! Ask for a kettle ..they are free!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff and amazing accommodations, near the city center you can walk in ten minutes. Simple yet great breakfast! Our suite was warm, comfortable and had a fantastic bed! Wi-fi is great!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room hot and AC not working. No extractor in bathroom. Restaurant phone not answered when trying to order room service. Quickly rectified after visiting front desk.

    Warm welcome back from reception and quick check in/out

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    9.2
    Attractive place to stay in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Busy traffic nearby, noisy when balcony doors open

    Spacious stylish room, lovely garden, cosy bar, helpful staff, balcony and minibar, fishpond, scenic view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and local specialties;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    very small parking bays in the garage

    Excellent breakfast with fresh fruit and local specialties; spacious clean room with comfortable beds; very friendly and helpful staff; nice location in a safe neighbourhood, easy walking distance to restaurants and sights

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent service and nice pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from street was quite loud when windows were open. If you want to sleep with open windows you need earplugs. However the windows closed very well, so no noise with closed windows. And you had A/C, so no heat problem.

    Excellent service, very helpful staff, great breakfast, staff provided very good recomandations (sightseeing, beaches, restaurants etc), very nice pool (long enough to really swim), modern bathroom (big shower and tup).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Great hotel in Santa cruz right beside ramblas.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar closed at 10:30, it would have been better if it stayed open later as we played board games both nights we stayed.

    The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds, large balconies and air conditioning. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous and spoke excellent English. The hotel was very well located with private parking too, which was nice as once the car was parked it wasn't moved until we left.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    A gem in a beautiful historic residential area close to everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing for the price.

    Location, staff, on site parking and a room with a balcony overlooking the pool. Walking distance to several good bars and restaurants and easy access to all the sites and shops.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    10
    It was simply great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I really have nothing bad to say.

    The bed was big and comfy, the staff very friendly, the room was awesome, the wifi good the access to the hotel simple.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    8.3
    Good location. Bit noisy but double glazing stopped it being a problem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bed a bit hard. Just one small bathroom bin. Breakfast basic and bacon usually luke warm.

    Excellent shower. Needed extra pillow but it was provided straight away. Lovely big balcony overlooking the pool.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Something you can't change is the noise from the traffic on The Ramblas, so if you are sitting on your balcony, you can't avoid it. But we didn't hear it at night with the windows shut. This wouldn't stop us returning

    We had a suite with a separated living room. The rooms were very large, clean and comfortable Breakfast was delicious and extremely varied. Food from the restaurant was good The neighbourhood was probably the best in Santa Cruz, surrounded by beautiful buildings and with fab restaurants a short walk away. Really easy to walk everywhere. The staff were friendly, and extremely helpful without exception

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    8.3
    Grear location in Santa Cruz
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here in 2014 and the rooms are looking dated and on need of a refresh. The charge of €3.00 per day for a kettle and tea/coffee seems ridiculous given the price of the rooms.

    Staff very helpful and friendly. Great location close to the park and public transport sport. Wifi good in room and public areas.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Well placed hotel for a city break weekend if attending an event or wanting to explore with an
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large bed and excellent bathroom facilities. Good view onto bustling city. The staff could not be more helpful, especially when I called prior to arriving to book a car space, they made sure I had one located. Breakfast facilities also worth a mention.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    9.6
    Lovely short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were really helpful and friendly, and full of good tips to get the most out of our stay for the carnival. The room was clean and the bed was comfy. The walk in shower and the separate bath were a bonus!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.8
    Hotel! In! Santa Cruz!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor was a little tired around the edges in places, but everything worked, was clean and comfortable.

    A good comfortable hotel close but not too close to Carnival madness. Good pinxtos in the hotel bar! Friendly and helpful staff. Spacious room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    10
    Nice area of Santa Cruz.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was large and so was the bathroom. Big comfortable bed. Nice view of the pool and garden. Pretty exotic birds flying around in the trees. Staff all very pleasant. Plenty of breakfast. Handy for public transport and walking distance to Garcia Sanabria Park.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.6
    An excellent hotel in a residential area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For us, the location was a good walk into the main areas and no bars nearby.

    The staff were great, in-room facilities (safe, fridge/mini bar, toiletries) very good. The option to pay €1.50 a day for tea/coffee machine. The food excellent and very reasonable. Bar prices fantastically cheap! Although by a main road, the double, double glazing meant no noise.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    Three star hotel with four star pretensions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The kitchen facilities cost 10 euros extra per day, as does parking.

    The Hotel Colon Rambla is a three star hotel with four star pretensions. It is well-placed in an attractive residential area not far from town. We upgraded to a Junior Suite which was well worth the extra. We overlooked the pool and had a large balcony as well as a lounge, separate bedroom, kitchen and bathroom which was effectively a small flat. It enables you to eat in if you don't feel like yet another meal in a restaurant! The bed was large and comfortable and with televisions in both the bedroom and the lounge we really felt at home for our stay. The staff are courteous and helpful, the wifi strong and reliable and this hotel was a very acceptable alternative to the more impersonal four star down the road - and much cheaper! Room Tip: Room with balcony overlooking pool a good option.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    10
    Amazing staff and beautiful bathroom are the highlights
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise - there might be a bit noisy during the day

    Staff - always smiling. Location - walking distance to basically anywhere in the city. Room - nice size, amazing bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.1
    Would probably stay again if in the area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had requested an early check in and also a late check out, neither of these requests were available! The price charged per day for the kettle, 2 cups & a very poor selection of teabags/coffee was far to expensive.

    The hotel room was comfortable and a good size with a nice balcony overlooking the garden and pool. Staff pleasant and quite helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel & location if you want a city break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I would say is because of its location, it's not really a relaxing holiday. It's right next to a school & surrounded by roads. So it's very noisy. So if you want to get out & explore it's great, but maybe not if all you want to do is lounge by the pool

    Hotel is clean, comfortable & the staff are very friendly & helpful. The city has lots of interesting things to look at & is beautiful. We got a bus to the nearest beach 7km away which was large, clean & well worth the trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    An oasis of warmth created by generous and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 28 nights

    The pool is not heated and holds ca 16*C wintertime. It is very clean but on the cool side. The restaurant is slightly understaffed during the winter holiday season; the food standard varies a great deal and seems to be cost/profit driven. However the restaurant is opened during the public holidays season, and that is a big plus.

    Impressions after a four weeks stay! The hotel has all the facilities even though it is only a 3-star. It is small, cozy and very quiet. Very little noise from the corridor or any other rooms, and despite the proximity to the main road, no disturbing noises. Good air quality in the room. The staff are both laid back and very efficient. They genuinely care about well-being of their guests, and are most kind and helpful. (Hope the staff get adequately rewarded, because their efforts make this place an excellent value for money.) The location is unbeatable! The garage is not the biggest but very convenient. The breakfast is moderate but good and neatly presented, and the fresh Canarian fruits and juices are just delicious.The staff are attentive and personal. The pool and the garden are quiet and serene; like a beautiful oasis in the midst of the city. Frangipani flowers, chatty parrots that zoom by, butterflies... so wonderful to just sit, observe and relax.... Unexpectedly nice little hotel; great value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    7.9
    Reasonable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and expensive parking.

    Spacious room, kitchen, reception stuff. Our room faced inner yard, so, it wasn't noisy, but swimming pool side is noisy but nicer view. Close to the park and central streets with shops.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    2.9
    the walls were full of mould about which we complained with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the walls were full of mould about which we complained with the hotel but they simply refused to do anything about it saying they dont have alternative rooms.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Very well-maintained and very spacious rooms, friendly staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well-maintained and very spacious rooms, friendly staff on reception. Nice location on a quiet street. Unfortunately spent only one night there (would like to stay for more).

    Stayed in January 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: