Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of A Corona del Reino

Aisladas, 8, 50600 Ejea de los Caballeros, Spain

#1 of 6 hotels in Ejea de los Caballeros

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 202 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There isnt anything i didnt like

    The owner is the most friendlt helpful person. He greets you everyday with a smile and hand shake. Then delivers a great breakfast to get your day started. The hotel has character and charm along with alot of history. If you are in the area go and stay here its perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    We arrived and very large old oak doors were opened for our motorcycle to be parked. The owner greeted us like long lost friends so friendly The hotel was lovely, the bedroom was nice and clean, good shower. The owner escorted us into town and showed us around we not understanding Spanish and he not knowing what we were saying, but so friendly he was fantastic The town was quite but had all you need for our very short stay Breakfast was wonderful and plentiful We would recommend a stay here well worth the trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything. The enthusiasm and knowledgeability of the owner who could not do too much to make our stay agreeable. He showed us personally around the church and was an inexhaustible source of Aragonese history. The breakfast was superb as was the lovingly restored historic building housing the hotel. Comfortable and quiet room. A real 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Be aware that the hotel does not offer evening meals so it's really a B&B. While there are plenty of bars nearby, finding a decent restaurant locally is virtually impossible.

    Fantastic building with unique historical features. Owners were extremely friendly and helpful but did not speak English. If you are interested in history you have to see this place.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sergio was most friendly and full of excellent tourist advice despite not being able to speak much English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing welcome , visited 5 castles in a day . Hotel's history was exceptional and the owners were very proud

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Very nice, the landlords are very hospitable, helpful, happy to explain history of this exceptional accommodation

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No wifi, even though it was promised.

    The room, staff and breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was attentive and friendly and the facility is beautiful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great place and great hospitality!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a great evening with friendly Spanish people... ace

    Ricardo!!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The host was friendly and helpful but was a little bit over the top for us. The town itself is completely dead and has nothing going for it. Very had to find somewhere to have a drink and eat dinner. I wouldn't go back.

    Best breakfast I've ever had in Spain. Very generous quantities of home-made tortilla, freshly squeezed orange juice and pastries. Coffee not great though. Comfortable rooms though a little cold.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No restaurant and the one we were escorted to was appalling! Do not go to the one shown by your guide - choose any other one!

    The historical aspect. Staff very attentive.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    What a gem this hotel is! The owner went out of his way to make our stay interesting and comfortable. The town was pretty much closed on the Monday that we stayed there, however, the owner made sure that we had coffee and gave us a guided tour of the very interesting museum owned by his family, and in the evening he cooked us a lovely meal of local cuisine. He couldn't have done any more for us.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Host is amazing. He took us out to show us local cathedral, hotel owned bar in city centre where we were offered free beer, walked us to our dinner reservation. We were given detailed tour of the hotel which is built on palace of old Roman queen. Rooms were very nice with old decor, the place across the hotel also has historic buggies and other things. Very impressive. We had great time at this hotel, glad we stayed here on your way back from Pamplona to Barcelona.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There was no reason to complain about anything.

    Of real interest to Historians and archeologists. Very obliging owners to provide for your every need. Amazing breakfast of local produce.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Amazingly friendly and helpful staff. The work being done to conserve and preserve the Roman road under the floor is wonderful to see being done.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse A Corona del Reino traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: