Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abacería 3 stars

Camino Pontezuelas 8, 45004 Toledo, Spain

#25 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    The rooms are nice, and the hotel has a wonderful view to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The access to the pool area is very strange, since you are asked to go through the garage, when there are other more comfortable options (walking through the garage is not pleasant at all). The pool are is very small and not very comfortable. Breakfast could be clearly improved.

    The rooms are nice, and the hotel has a wonderful view to Toledo old town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    A quiet hotel with amazing views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Amazing setting with great view of Toledo. All staff were friendly and helpful. We were offered secure garage parking for our car at no extra cost. Terrace had comfortable seating and meals could be taken outside. Easy to use hourly bus into the city centre. Comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic view
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the view from terrace. Nice to have a drink, breakfast, dinner. Just fantastic view. Room was not big but clean. And beds very comfortable. Modern, clean bathroom. Outside walled city but short distance by taxi (15 eur one way to Alcazar, around 8 to Museo del Greco). Staff was very friendly. Would definitely stay here again if we go back to Toledo.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.5
    First time in Toledo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ironing board and we were asked to use the table and a towel to iron! Not a great experience :-( No mini fridge in room to keep your drinks cold even if you get them from the bar...

    It’s clean, great staff, beautiful views and the staff couldn’t do enough for you. We got a free upgrade to a balcony room and we asked to have dinner on our balcony overlooking Toledo for our wedding anniversary and it was faultless and added a special touch to the short stay we were there for. All in all a good experience and would visit again!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay but would not eat there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love the hotel but the restaurant food was very poor. We ate there 2 nights and the second night was worse than the first night. Possibly because they were catering for an outside party of over 30 people and our food suffered. We would not eat in the restaurant again until we were guaranteed a good meal

    Love the hotel and the position/ The breakfast was excellent value. Our room looked at an empty courtyard. Easy and good parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice place to stay but would not eat there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Love the hotel but the restaurant food was very poor. We ate there 2 nights and the second night was worse than the first night. Possibly because they were catering for an outside party of over 30 people and our food suffered.

    Love the hotel and the position. Staff were friendly and plenty of space for the car. Breakfast was good value and very nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Good base for Toledo and with great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Menu de noche was not up to standard of hotel/

    Good location overlooking Toledo. Good facilities and staff very good, Within walking distance to Toledo or bus at bottom of road for 1.40€

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    really nice room, given an upgrade to a small balcony with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wish the restaurant opened a little earlier did not want to eat at 9pm.

    really nice room, given an upgrade to a small balcony with wonderful view across to Toledo. Staff very good and let us leave our bag and coolbox while we went into Toledo. Nice swimming pool smashing deck area to sit out for a drink. great value, better than some hotels we have used at double the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    City views and wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was amazing of the Toledo city skyline from my balcony. Staff in reception and restaurant were awesome and helpful and spoke English. Restaurants food was delicious

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Room with a view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only negative thing was that we were there for just one night. Will certainly return and recommend!

    The hotel is magnificently located on a hill in front of the city of Toledo. Our room was extremely clean and spacious with a beautiful view of the city. The staff was friendly and helpful, the fact that they have their own parking a great advantage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    Lovely to lie around the pool,quite relaxing and plenty of parking spaces
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not being able to move the sun loungers, not being able to pay straight away for drinks and being left, which being in a big party other drinks were put on my bill. assuming after ordering drinks we wanted a plate of ham strips which we thought were complimentary but charged 21euros, still not sure if we paid for the nuts ! Would have liked someone from reception to have intervened when a party of revelers were being noisy at 3am. We would return though, now that we are wiser.

    The location was brilliant, the views from the room were great as well as on the terrace from the bar, especially at night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    It was more than we hoped for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool not being open until the day we left. It was unfortunate as it was very hot!

    The location and superb view. It was easy to get into Toledo with a car after good instructions from the staff. The drinks on the terrace were inexpensive. It was quiet for sleeping and cool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Great views!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    45 minute walk downhill to the heart of Toledo, same back uphill. You can however get a taxi for 10-12 euros if you don't fancy the workout!

    Gret view overlooking Toledo. Large rooms with large, comfortable beds. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Relaxing stay at hotel with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!!!

    Great welcome from the reception staff. Had a fab clean room with fantastic view of the city. All staff were very friendly and helpful even booking our tickets for our train journey to Madrid. Meals too were really good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    Beautiful views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff in lower bar (separate from hotel) didn't come to our table, only one other table occupied.

    Beautiful views. Clean and spacious thoughout. Excellent evening meal and service, at just 15 euro. Bar and terrace in hotel great. Safe carpark, could see car from our room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    Free on-site parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lacks many of amenities you would expect in a four star hotel, such as hair dryer, refrigerator, in-room teas. My room does not have any view (I missed the fantastic view of Toledo) as it faces inner court).

    Free on-site parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Location is too far away from the city center to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is too far away from the city center to walk. They have a pool but it is not open. Dinner at the restaurant was OK but nothing to write home about.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very nice view at the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The light in the corridors can be automatic. In the dark not really comfortable to look for a switch. A breaksfast not really wide but enough to eat

    Very nice view at the city. Big parking space and very quit nabourhood. Quit far from any supermarket. Personal is really friendly and helpful at the reception and in the bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    Best hotel EVER!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paella was WAY to salty!

    Upgraded our room to a balcony view! So comfortable, great price, close to town (walkable) let us leave our car while we explored the city, super staff, good food, just a great place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel in toledo and good value for money 👌
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like the way that we only have to stay here for 4 nights. I will deffinitely come back again with our kids next time.

    My husband and I visited this hotel from 22-26 of April 2018 the view is breathtaking it is facing the town of toledo. The good thing about this location is during this month of April it is still cool and fresh during daytime as it is located up hill. We do love our room as it has a standing balcony not to mention the modern and very clean toilet/shower, the hotel was a bit modern inside but you can still feel that culture feeling when you see the outside and when standing on a balcony which I really love. Breakfast was great and the staffs are very polite. We do have numbers of friend staying in the town of Toledo at the same time as we are all attending a wedding but it seems like they love our place so much because of it’s ambiance and fresh air. Every night we have guests in this hotel 😂. The dinner was only €15 for the set menu including a drink/alcohol. They have a pool, a wild garden and outdoor table set up where I took a hen party shoot. The main transport is a taxi for approx €7-10. There is also a bus stop every an hour just 5mins walk. It was beyond my expectation 🙌🏻

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.9
    For the price and location a good place to visit Sigüenza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fairly basic. Front desk unattended when we arrived, but lady turned up promptly after a phone call.

    Right near the castle and other points of interest. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean and new looking. Quiet location. Parking nearby. A couple of good restaurants within walking distance. Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a walk into town. A full length mirror would be good in the room. Breakfast was ok. Not much choice.

    Very clean. View from our room was lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Perferct
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Liked it all. Had an internet issue and they gave us another room---solved!

    Newly renovated and beautiful. Far nicer than many 4 Star hotels we have stayed at, and staff excellent. Great view of Toledo.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant surprise to have such modern stay at reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool didn't open till 11.00 a.m.

    View good of Toledo old city 20 minutes walk to old city good public transport

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    6.3
    Unfulfilled potential.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior design is way off.

    Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Estupendo
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location Fantastic views from rooms and terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    memorable for all the right reasons
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ours was a room with a view and what breath-taking panoramas.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel that would suit people driving a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable hotel that would suit people driving a car. Free parking on site. Nice views of the old city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Location was a mazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was a mazing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delightful restaurant with a good choice and lovely panoramic views of the old town.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    nice hotel with a view, fresh air and beautiful garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    coffee in the bar. room for 2 contain only one chair

    brrathtaking view from the terrace, evening drinks, cleanliness, comfortable bed, fresh air.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.2
    The view of Toledo is stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view of Toledo is stunning. Good breakfast, which was well priced - plenty of choice. Staff are welcoming and very helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.9
    There was not any options for three pin plugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not any options for three pin plugs

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Nice place with lovely view nearby the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was really good. We also eat in the restaurant and it was nice and good. We had both day a fantastic waiter. He made our stay to a 10!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Toledo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location ok

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    View and relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    U have to drive to get to toledo

    Fenomenal view and beautifull room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Very nice view to Toledo, nice garden, nice interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice view to Toledo, nice garden, nice interior.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the hotel to the old town stunning, to have your coffee on the terrace for breakfast and look the town it's really nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ALL TRAVELERS THIS HOTEL.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    IMPROVE BED QUALITY....

    ITS VERY NICE LOCATION,GOOD BREAKFAST,GOOD STAFF....

    Stayed in October 2017

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Browse Abacería traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: