Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abaco Altea 3 stars

Salva, 13, 03590 Altea, Spain

#2 of 9 hotels in Altea

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 307 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Comfortable, relaxing, a gem of a small quaint friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable and very cute small hotel, everything you need and more, great showers, really comfortable beds, yummy breakfast staff are amazingly friendly and welcoming, great proximity to the old town of Altea, 2 minutes to the old town and 5 minutes to cool pebble beach. Quiet and tucked away enough for a good nights sleep. I WILL be going back very soon, thank you guys for a lovely stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast has a very big choice of foods and the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast has a very big choice of foods and the hotel offers water all day long to its guests, instead of selling it. It is a very nice service in a hot region.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all.

    We stayed in a studio apartment separate from the main building and was very spacious and comfortable. A reserved parking space is essential if available. Surrounding area very interesting but beach is very stoney.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Great stay in Altea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroomoom was a bit small, but the bathroom was quite large.

    We loved the location and the beautifully designed room with balcon and, the very comfortable bed. The bubble bath was a great treat!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    It was everything we expected reading the many good reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    There isn't anything not to like

    We were warmly welcomed by Sophia who told us all about the history of the hotel and even gave a tour of all the other rooms as it wasn't busy. This is an individual hotel and every room has it's own theme and character. The little details and touches made the place. Breakfast had a great choice of quality foods. Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and welcome.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Awesome !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Bath
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have traveled a lot and we have never been in a better place. We are thinking about repeating soon. It is a really outstanding Hotel in a perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Amazing hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room had view to the street, so we could hear all noises from annoying bikers.

    Small boutique hotel with very friendly staff. Room is tastefully decorated, has a coffee machine and all amenities. Bathroom has a very good shower.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    If we could have a bigger room on the ground floor then we would definitely stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Being a bit aged and disabled, the stairs were difficult to manage. The room was a bit too small, the space tween the wall and the bed was so little it was almost impossible to get out of bed in the night to visit the bathroom.

    The staff went out of their way to make us welcome and nothing was too much trouble. They were brilliant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    8.8
    We had a great & very enjoyable stay at Abaco.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe bigger parking ( if possible?) Bathroom in Havanna very cute, but unpractical shower & curtain in tub. Watch out for overcommunication..both in emails and at bf...too much fuzz not necessary in your familiar setting.

    Very service-minded and friendly. Relaxed & lovely welcome. ‘No problem” attitude. Great little terracce upstairs. Lovely deco. Nice amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.6
    Awesome stay at the heart of Altea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Second time we stay at this property. In the heart of Altea, found parking space less than 5 minutes walking from the property. Checkin was smooth, room was clean and quiet and very charming. We will come back for sure :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing stay with wonderful hosts
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our stay at this nice hotel was very pleasant. The staff went out of their way to make everything as pleasant as possible in this beautiful little city (dinner reservations, breakfast to go at the departure day, great breakfast in the hotel). Would recommend it to anybody!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    10
    Boutique excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were wonderfully decorated, the beds were very comfortable & the Smart tv had Netflix...well stocked minibar, excellent bathroom with separate toilet & L’Occitane products appointed for guest usage. The building itself was just charming and the staff were the most friendly and professional people we have come across.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    10
    For a perfect weekend or getaway!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect!!! From the moment we walk into the door, to the moment we left the Hotel. The Room was just what i was looking for the occasion; cosy, comfortable, unique decoration, very new, great breakfast, super nice staff, very near beach and right on the old town. Will be back for sure!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    A jewel in the crown superb hotel the staff were perfect...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff rooms everything and the relaxing music courtesy of Stephanie

    A jewel in the crown superb hotel the staff were perfect very helpful a credit to the owners.would strongly recommend this hotel perfectly decorated a small hotel but a must to visit will rerun Sofia and Stephanie perfect as were all staff thank you for an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel in the centre of historic part of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely boutique hotel in the centre of historic part of Altea. The owners and staff were especially friendly and helpful. Breakfast served buffet style had lots of variety and eggs etc. were offered and cooked to order. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. We would highly recommend the hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    A lovely experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Just lovely.

    Staff always pleasant and very helpful. Everywhere immaculate and nice touches with candles in the evenings . Lovely , delicate room perfume sticks which give a fresh atmosphere particularly in the entrance to the hotel .Quirky but tasteful ornaments and decorations. Each bedroom decorated to a theme. Bed was very comfortable with nice linen and cushions. Chocolates on the pillows and when we had a shower of rain ,a brolly was put in the bedroom for our use. Beautiful roof terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    10
    Top Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great stay, staff are fantastic, hotel is in a great location, lovely area with plenty restaurant's nearby. Would defo recommend and will certainly be back.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    10
    Literally Outstanding
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish we could have stayed more than one night!

    I could not fault this place. Excellent service from staff who also had great English, especially Xus! Strong wifi and amazing bed. Whole property is furnished immaculately and it's the little touches like personalized welcome notes, slippers and toiletry facilities that really did it for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    A bit disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception only open for a few hours in the afternoon for check in. Not sure it should be called 'a hotel' when there is no bar and no reception as such. There are no staff in the hotel during the night and when we arrived back there were candles lit everywhere. It looked very nice but surely a fire hazard. The room we booked was very small so we upgraded to a larger room which was nice but then became rather expensive for, basically, an upmarket b&b. The room was cold and we had to ask for a heater. Parking is charged extra and the garage is a nightmare to get in and out. Breakfast was okay but poached eggs were off the menu because they couldn't find an egg poaching pan!

    The decor of the room which we upgraded to was nice...and quirky!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    A real gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows are hard but I find that in most hotels so it's probably just my preference for a low soft one.

    I loved the attention to detail i.e. Tea or coffee and cake all day included in price, a personal handwritten card welcoming me to the hotel. Very comfortable bed. Each room is themed, mine was Provence and the smell of lavender when I walked into the room was so nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    9.6
    A very charming, charachterful hotel with friendly, helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower in the bathroom needed attention and the room was on the small side but perfectly clean and comfortable. It is a very old building with charm and character, though, which made up for the lack of space.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Drinks on arrival were very welcome - complimentary hot drinks and cake were available each day too!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    A charming small hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a larger bathtowel and if I was being really fussy some attention to the grouting in the bathroom

    Love the location. Quiet but central in beautiful Altea old town. Staff were delightful. All in all a small charming characterful hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    10
    Awesome small hotel, lot of attention to detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was perfect

    Place was fantastic. Room was clean and comfy, there was free coffee and cake in the common area. Staff was really helpful. Location is very good, right in the middle of the old town.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.1
    Half half, some parts really good: food, friendly people, just accommodation felt little tight.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was too much noise at night: the fridge hummed so hard, I had to pull the plug, the bathtub didn't work properly which was a bummer: expected bubbles, the airco hummed and was kind of noisy! And though there was double glass, it didn't keep out all the noise... Can't be too hard, but it was a tight experience for me...

    Breakfast was magnificent, people genuinely friendly....

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    A beautiful boutique hotel in the oldest part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are a little small as is inevitable in an old house like this but nevertheless they are very sweet. Parking is hard in the old town, but there is a garage if you need it

    It is a charming little hotel in a perfect old town location. It is a really great building and beautifully furnished, we loved the candles on the stairs at night The staff are incredibly helpful including waiting up until 3am to welcome us as our flight was delayed The breakfast was lovely and the all day snacks were very tempting All of the rooms are individually themed and very different, though all the ones we saw were great

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    10
    Great B&B in a quaint town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coziness of the hotel and attention we received! The staff was kind and friendly! Lovely breakfast and snack throughout the day! Location was excellent for exploring Altea!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    You'll feel at home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are bit small, the wi-fi is bit slow, especially on the second floor. Everything else is exellent!

    We had very pleasant stay at Hotel Abaco. Excellent location, at the heart of Altea: the old town just around the corner, 5 minutes walking to the promenade and the beach, surrounded by many shops and great restaurants. The hotel is located on the tiny street, so it bit hard to find at the first time ,so use your navigator. But once found, you will never want to leave this hotel. The hotel has private garage that need a reservation and cost 11 euro per day. You can easily drop off your luggage and park the car at the public parking nearby. The atmosphere is very welcoming. Starting from the champagne and strawberries at the arrival and during our whole stay at the hotel .The owner of the hotel, Silvia and Julie are very kind, helpful and made us feel at home. We got very helpful tips from the hosts at the hotel and they took care the reservations as well. The breakfast was nice with great service. Good choice of bread, croissant, cheese, meat, eggs, coffee, tea and orange juice. In the afternoon there are cakes, coffee and tea on the house at the dining room. Every room in the hotel has its unique beautiful design: Moulin Rouge, Copa America, Provence, etc. The rooms have everything you need: comfortable bed, TV, closet, safe, minibar and Jacuzzi in the bathroom. Perfectly cleanness and the warm design made us feel like at home. I would highly recommend the hotel for the perfect stay in Altea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    A lovely small hotel with individual rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited space in the garage

    A lovely personal touch from all the staff. They were friendly and informative. Comfortable bed. Good breakfast with plenty of choice. Nice touch with coffee and cakes in the afternoon. Easy access to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.2
    This is THE hotel for a romantic stay!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Every room has it own interior and theme, small and cosy! Location is great; next to a tiny square and a couple of minutes walk up to the center of the old town or down to the beach. Breakfast is magnificent with scrambled eggs on request and freshly made orange juice. Quiet.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Charmy boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful little palace well restored with style and class. 5 stars detailings, very warm welcome, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    So welcoming !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    So welcoming !!! Attention to detail was amazing 5 star experience will definitely return !!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.8
    overall memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom was too small

    Bedroom was beautifully decorated,loved the Arabian style, the reception staff made most welcome all the time

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    8.8
    Lovely welcoming hotel with amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff superb. Hotel so welcoming and spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    This accommodation has everything you need for a relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly service. Great location. Lovely accommodation would go back again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, fantastic breakfast perfect stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    Roof terrace, Good beds, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Roof terrace, Good beds, clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Wonderfully relaxing and made us feel welcomed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of personal touches that made us feel welcome - vips staff very friendly and couldn’t do enough for us. Really fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    If you are in Altea. Stay here. I know you will rebook again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything. Decor. Staff. Location. Cleanliness. Our fourth visit. Comfort . Fantastic. Booked again for April.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful family run small hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Altea in general

    Hotel is beautiful, staff are very friendly. Good simple but delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything excellent! We loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    10
    Superb. Friendly staff make staying here an absolute pleasure. You are made to feel special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent friendly hotel. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Altea

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely room, lovely breakfast, lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely room, lovely breakfast, lovely staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    We just loved our stay and look forward to going back someday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is wonderful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    10
    Service first class and position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing will definitely be back

    Service first class and position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Best in Altea?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in the old town, nice rooms, and very helpful and sweet staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Great location close to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast. Very helpful staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    10
    Whole experience is a perfect 10 out of 10
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Whole experience is a perfect 10 out of 10

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    A little jewel at the edge of the Cascuo Antiguo. Fabulous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. Beautiful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything

    Staff extremely friendly & helpful. Decor beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.5
    Very nice, not perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and balcony, no outside space.

    Different, cute, boutique, central.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Great boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really attentive, knowledgeable staff. Beautiful hotel in great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.8
    Nie boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very charming, beautiful little boutique with very friendly staff and nice facilities.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    A Perfect stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a perfect little Hotel realy !

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    A little gem in Altea .....!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing .......!!!xx

    Amazing staff, pretty decor, great attention to detail....comfortable....nothing too much trouble....thoroughly recommended!!xx

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    10
    Valentine Treat .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The Overly welcome of cold cava and chocolate dipped strawberries! The individual room decor and the very pleasant staff.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very attentive and friendly , specially Julie
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very attentive and friendly , specially Julie

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    excellent place,very nice and helpful staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful 2 night getaway to Altea, staying in the perfect hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Service, Location, Cleanliness, Decoration.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    10
    Wonderful little hotel, everything perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful little hotel with very friendly people, everything just perfect! Highly recommended!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location for strolls through the old town...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small and decor could use modernizing.

    Courteous person who greeted me, and prepared sandwich for very early departure the next morning.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    The lovely staff welcomed us with a glass of bubbly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lovely staff welcomed us with a glass of bubbly. The room was very clean and comfortable and the hotel overall had a very nice ambiance.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Perfection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We only booked one night.

    Everything detail was to perfection. The hosts made our stay very special.Best place ever.Highly recommend it.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    9.6
    The best breakfast ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The best breakfast ever

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect, everyone was so friendly. Loved the hotel, beautiful decor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    10
    Absolutely everything from the incense filled...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Um.....???

    Absolutely everything from the incense filled reception/breakfast room, the warmest of welcomes to the oh so comfy bed and hydro bath and fabulous breakfast what's not to like. Thomas and Adelina have this absolutely spot on, thank you for a wonderful stay Shame it was only one night 😀

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.2
    Really pretty restored heritage building, tastefully...
    • Couple

    Our room was right by the kitchen so a little noisy in the morning

    Really pretty restored heritage building, tastefully furnished in a fantastic location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    10
    Very attentive owners and beautifully themed room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very attentive owners and beautifully themed room. Delicious continental breakfast and afternoon tea/coffee and cake. This is a very tastefully renovated property with high standards.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    10
    Beautiful small hotel at a fantastic location, lovely owners...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful small hotel at a fantastic location, lovely owners and even after reception hours it was no problem at all to arrive. Loved the hand written welcome note in our room. Will definitely come back!

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2015

    10
    Really nice and caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our shower head didn't stay up properly initially but as soon as this was mentioned they immediately proceeded to get it fixed. In the end we were more impressed with how keen they seemed to look after their guests than the minor inconvenience of one 'sagging' shower, :)

    Really nice and caring staff. High quality everything from soaps, towels, linen to breakfast jams, breads, pastries. Basically they treat you like family wanting the best for you.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    10
    This is one of the finest hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only slight negative was that the wifi reception, at least in our room, was a bit hit & miss. But that won't stop us from returning.

    This is one of the finest hotels we have stayed in. The owners and staff were faultless in their welcome and their attentiveness to our comfort and needs. Really nice breakfast. The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the centre of the old town, and also the promenade. Altea is a lovely town, highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    10
    The staff were wonderfully attentive, always ready to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    The staff were wonderfully attentive, always ready to anticipate our needs and to help with any problems. The hotel is in a very quiet and charming location in the old town. Breakfasts are delicious.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    10
    The Warm welcome and choice of artifacts and candles gave a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Warm welcome and choice of artifacts and candles gave a lovely atmosphere as well as a glass of Cava on arrival. Convenience of gar aging the car.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    10
    I have travelled all over the world, but I have to say that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I have travelled all over the world, but I have to say that this hotel is one of the best so far. The staff and the owners are exceptionally attentive and friendly, the rooms are beautifully decorated, the breakfast of high quality.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2015

    10
    Perfect location, the room was immaculate and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect location, the room was immaculate and the complimentary coffee and cakes is a nice touch. Definitely one of the best B&Bs I've stayed in!

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2015

    9.2
    Fantastic customer service and very friendly owners and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The wifi reception was very weakin our room (Moulin Rouge) which made it pretty much unusable. We were not deparate for internet access during our one night stay so did not mention it to the management at the time, but after we returned home. In fairness, they did day we should have let them know before as they might have managed to improve it.

    Fantastic customer service and very friendly owners and staff. From the minute we booked they followed up with emails asking if they could help with anything else, asking when we would arrive, and checking onfood preferences/allergies etc. Roomes are all individually themed and very nice and comfortable. Proximity to the old town is also excellent.

There are also 20 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: