Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abades Nevada Palace 4 stars

Calle de la Sultana, 3, Genil, 18008 Granada, Spain

#88 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2434 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Uninspiring but comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff spoke limited English. No indoor pool (and outdoor closed except for Summer) with SPA area & pool prohibitively expensive. No separate bar just a cafe in a large noise open-area space in centre of hotel. Bathroom arrangement was bizarre with a half-sized bath/shower that has seen better days, and Japanese toilet/bidet arranged to make the least use of space forcing you to bank knees/head on the toilet door.

    Modern conference hotel close to trams with good secure underground parking. Staff friendly. Buffet breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.0
    Not 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room overlooking busy highway. Very noisy all day and night. Unwelcoming reception.No guest relations. No basic complimentary services like a kettle or iron in room (although you can pay for an ironing service) No lounge area in the evening. Lights in common areas turned off early. Poor quality breakfast- cold eggs, cheap coffee. Room service inconsistent.Stained carpets in hallway. Hazardous leaking roof in entrance. Faulty lift. Asked to pay 5euro deposit to be loaned an umbrella- whuch was broken in any case. Read small print about indoor pool- you have to pay to use this also!!!

    Struggle to find anything to complement apart from the price point . Good for 1 night in a large group if visiting Al Hambra for the day. More like a rundown 3star.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    One lift was broken the entire stay, parking was full, had...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One lift was broken the entire stay, parking was full, had to wait till receptionist opened, yet there was still parking available??? Overall stay was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    2.9
    Total dissapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Highly dissapointed with amenities and hotel staff. First of all the swimming pool was closed and it looked poorly maintained. Dampness and mold everywhere. Secondly, the breakfast was not included (as mentioned on booking) so that was also dissapointing. The hotel looks like falling apart and the overall service was more of a 2 star hotel than 4...

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Shopping heaven nearby to this excellent hotel, convenient transport to Historic centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of anything negative.

    The hotel was excellent value great helpful staff, lovely comfortable rooms with Good bathroom shower/bath toiletry selection very good, a state of the art electronic loo brought us many laughs with shower facility, blow dry etc This has and will become our favourite hotel for the great shopping in nearby Nevada centre. The bar and bar staff were just so helpful friendly and it was a nice place to enjoy a beer or wine. Breakfast was also excellent great choice of everything you could want. We didn't get a chance to sample the hotels spa facilities but will in the future. The hotel is modern to suit most tastes wether leisure or business it's an easy bus or better still tram to the centre of Granada historic centre just a couple of minutes walk away. There are some good bars close by with great tapas and a short 2 minute walk to Granada's football stadium.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.8
    Good short stay ( 2 nights) !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is not really a double bed but two single beds joined together and you could not close the gap between the mattresses . The coffee shop was served by a single member of the staff in the morning and you could see people were waiting to place their order. It took me 15 mins to order a cup of coffee

    The buffet at the hotel's restaurant. My partner is vegetarian and there was limited option on the buffet menu for vegetarians, the lady managing the buffer went extra mile in serving her vegetarian lasagne which was not an option on the buffet menu. It was such a welcome relief as it was our first day in Granada and we only managed to check in around 21:30 and were exhausted from our road trip from Seville to Granada with stops at Zahara and Ronda. Lidl and petrol station next to the hotel but since it was holy week Lidl was closed. A few restaurants next to the round about (50 metres from the hotel) in case you do want to eat/drink at the hotel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    10
    Good location if you prefer to stay outside the city.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows are not very good isolated so you could hear the traffic from the nearby highway, but this was a minor issue. The minibar contains just water and juice and if you want to have a drink after 0:30 the bar is closed.

    Good location if you prefer to stay outside the city. There is nearby a bus stop but we took a taxi into the city, which was very cheap (just 8 Euros to the Alhambra). Nice, spacious rooms. Great value for the price we paid. Friendly, attentive and helpful hotel staff. Nice view on the Sierra Nevada.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    7.1
    Convenient if you have a car, ask for a room with a view.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location was a bit cut off from centre, not close to any sights. Breakfast could be better. Also, my room did not have a view but faced the centre of the hotel. Disappointing as the view is one of the best things about this place.

    Hotel areas were clean, stuff always willing to call a taxi or provide info, it is next to a supermarket, pharmacy and fast food chain and the tram station

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.8
    Cheap hotel if you are travelling but don’t expect too much
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s tired!! It needs a refit ASAP . The shower tray is extremely slippy with vinyl curtains? Toilets not up to scratch, Old Japenese style modern toilet is now old and doesn’t work as it should ... Time to change? The bedroom is tired with lack of furnishing it really lacks any quality. I have seen the decline over the years Bar area very basic, more like a waiting room , shame as it’s a good hotel but it feels more like a motorway hotel now. The spa is awful the corridor is terrible with mould in the walls.Gym basic and ok Everywhere you look needs a little upgrade. It is cheap though but certainly not a 4 star anymore. Abades group need to spend more money or downgrade the star level to a 3star. Resturant: same seats for years and not comfortable , same plant on table for years. Time to change. Staff all good

    It’s a favorite hotel of mine over the years a great location to drive up to the Sierra Nevada ski resort. Good bar and restaurants and a new shopping centre close by .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    The room was extra cozy, clean, with a large bed, a nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is at the margin of the city and you need a car to get to the city center but the good part of this is that you can find free parking spaces close. If you have a room overlooking the highway you will hear the car noises pretty loud.

    The room was extra cozy, clean, with a large bed, a nice view over the mountains and the overall hotel has a good feeling.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Good location for hospital, excellent staff service,breakfast good value but decor dated
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor in rooms slightly dated now and air con needs a call to reception to alter as its preset but staff are brilliant

    Room 526 spacious with full mini bar etc ( 2 nights) room ( for disabled as wife bike leg in skiing accident) adequate no mini bar ( other than 2 bottles of water and fruit juices) bed rock hard though. But bathroom fully functional for wheel chair. Both rooms have bidet/ toilet which is an entertaining first for us!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.7
    Good location for Sierra Nevada ski trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well located for our daily trips to the Sierra Nevada ski resort. Reception is friendly and helpful. The hotel looks a bit tired. The breakfast is OK but all the furniture is worn and tired. The buffet was OK for the price. The reason we chose the hotel was for the use of the facilities. A bit disappointing at arrival is that Is was only for 16 yrs and up. We went to the spa area to book a massage but there was no none to be found. After waiting for half an hour with the telephone ringing non stop for half an hour we decided to leave and try again next day. Next day we were told the pool area was full. Parking facilities are good. I probably would go back because of the location. And after all..... €95 \ night is a good price and competitive for he area.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    8.8
    Comfy rooms, quick access to the road for Sierra Nevada. Great value or money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check in was too long, although there were enough members of staff. The Spa needs a make over.

    Comfy room, have stayed there before. Breakfast is okay, but could be better. Easy access for the mountain,if that is your goal.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Good value good amenities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok.

    Bathroom amenities and complimentary supply toileteries well stocked inc toothbrush shaving cream and shaver. Paid for room that included parking reasonable pricing. Japanese toilet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    8.3
    Great for one or two nights relaxation while visiting granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing but to inform other guests so not surprised; The room was super warm, even when aircon/heating was turned off, windows only open a little but it did cool down eventually. About a 35min walk from the centre - 45mins from alhambra but we are normally backpackers and this is normal for us! However there are buses at the roundabout next door. It was great weather so nice to walk it. Could have done with a 2hr spa circuit haha.

    The 1hr spa deal with the room was awesome, super relaxing and the lady at the spa was so lovely! The reception staff were helpful and car parking was the cheapest in the city hotel wise and secure. Beds super comfy. Breakfast was great, good selection. Beautiful snowcapped mountain view from bedroom rm 218.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Please don't stay any where else when visiting Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Every thing about this hotel is fantasatic. I always stay at this hotel when visiting Granada, Rooms are large , Very clean , great bathroom, comfy beds. Fantastic helpfull friendley staff .Access to the city is even better with the new tram service. Also eay access to the Ski resort just 25 minutes away. A brilliant hotel to stay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.1
    the location is very good and the views are magnificent.
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    hot food

    Unfortunately, although there was plenty of choice at the buffet, breakfast was cold. I asked for a hot plate and was told this was not available. The laminated floor in the bedroom was breaking up which could have been a bit risky as we are both in our 70's

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.9
    Good only for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soundproofing!!!!! (even if it’s mentioned on the website that there is) Poor Wifi (could not connect after multiple attempts) Poor cleanliness (spots on the floor and hair in the bathroom)

    Location (when traveling by car, supermarket & restaurants nearby) Parking Design (modern building) Staff (English speaking) Good breakfast (variety for different tastes) was

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    5.4
    The staff at the bar were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at reception were not very friendly or helpful. Upon arrival the receptionist was quite cold and short with us and we encountered this on several occasions. We asked about making an appointment in the spa, and she told us we needed to go down and book in person, even though we had tried several times and no one was there or answering the phones. We asked for a ironing service in the morning and no one showed up until the evening. The hotel looks lovely in the pictures, but is very run down unfortunately. There are chunks of paint peeling off the walls, a bad draft coming into lobby and bar from doors to the car park left open and the glass lifts. The bathroom was old and in tired condition. I'm sure it was a lovely hotel in its day, but really needs some renovation and some pride taken in it.

    The staff at the bar were very friendly and helpful. The beds in the room were comfy. There is a large breakfast buffet with plenty of options.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.0
    Apart from that the hotel was good and suits us well
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told that the hotel restaurant was open until 9.30. we came down at 9.00 and the buffet dinner was mostly cold. i was told to wait and fresh lasagne would be provided. I waited around 20 minutes and it arrived. It looked fresh and nice. when I sat down to eat it I found it was as cold as the first one! So too were the vegetables that were also 'fresh'. By cold, I mean very cold, not warm in the slightest! By this time it was nearly 10.00pm and I just wanted to eat something. My partner who had chosen the cold buffet had already finished her dinner. in the end I just asked them to stick it in the microwave, which they did. When it came to pay I was only charged for one person. I did not ask for this, so they obviously knew things were not as they should have been. I can understand that if we had come down for dinner earlier we would not have been disappointed. That's the problem with buffet food I suppose. If we had known this we would have gone outside to eat because we did not check in until 8.00pm. we are new to Spain and everyone tells us that the Spanish eat late. That's why we were not bothered about coming down late. In this hotel I think everyone eats early as there were very few people in when we came down. we will be staying in this hotel again as we want to visit Granada frequently. Next time we will make sure to arrive early for dinner!

    Clean and smart

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Nice hotel with friendly personal easy to get any part of...
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel with friendly personal easy to get any part of town. Even so big but good door's don't hear anything from outside. Nice place for staying.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff incredibly friendly and helpful. Especially the girl at the spa reception greeting everyone with a smile makes you feel wanted rather than just another customer . Very pleased with my stay .. breakfast was everything you could want. Gym was equipped enough to get a decent workout in.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room position poor. On booking, the deal was advertised by yourselves with "breakfast included". On arrival, this offer proved to be untrue. This was very disappointing.

    Disabled facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    8.8
    We booked 1-night package containing twin room, breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with parking and Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not like the breakfast because the quality of the food was below our expectations. There is also very strange spa policy because you must use swimsuit also in Finnish sauna.

    We booked 1-night package containing twin room, breakfast, parking and spa access. On arrival we received a voucher for a good free welcome drink. Hotel is situated in a quiet location and has own parking house, outside pool, indoor spa and gym. It's located less then 10 minutes of driving from Alhambra. Beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Taxi is the only convenient option to reach the hotel from the airport. It cost 30 Euros.

    The breakfast was good. They arranged a bed in the room for my two-year-old son which was very nice of them. The room rate was OK.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.8
    More suited to business travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Whilst being modern the room was smelly and you couldnt open the blind things on the window, no area to dry things after the pool. The only bar open in the evening is out by the pool nothing open inside. Wallpaper and walls in certain areas was scruffy. Limited selection at breakfast.

    Modern hotel with its own parking facility pool area was nice also. Would suit business travellers more then tourists

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    Swimming pool with bar/ restaurant very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fitness area dark and not very inviting. Corridor to the area needs renovation. Robusta coffee. The rest was all perfect.

    Swimming pool with bar/ restaurant very nice. Free parking around hotel. Staff very nice. Good bakery with terrace at the end of the street if you want to have a late breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    The 4 Stars are well-deserved.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    It is quite a long way from the city centre.

    It is a great hotel. The only problem is that it is a little noisy by the swimming pool, because the hotel is awfully close to Granada's ring road. But, if you can ignore it, then it is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    10
    Near the city centre, but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could have had the poolside bar open. Tea and coffee making facilities not available in the rooms.

    Location was great. It was very comfortable. Modern and well looked after. Good pool facilities and very clean water. Staff was very helpful and affable always with a smile and a please and thank you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.7
    OK hotel for visiting Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was not open (34 degree), breakfast varity could be better for 4stars and it was crowded... no good english skills of the staff - check in and out was realy difficult...

    Hotel had a close access to the highway - so it was easy to find. Size of the room was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic view from our room facing the mountain range
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We could not get parking underground until late in the afternoon, maybe because of wedding guest cars. Why have a spa pool and then you have to pay, nobody was their using it, that's a waste of resources. The gym was free but then you pay to use the spa???

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good despite some shortcomings.......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast buffet was often cold, especially eggs unless one served oneself from a new batch. Coffee could be better and despite the good choice, breakfast was otherwise indifferent. Shower design in room poor. The spa was expensive (16Eu per hour!!!) Should be free for hotel guests........

    Good if occasionally surly service. Room was comfortable and clean. Café and snack bar good and restaurant satisfactory. Spa very good despite cost! (See below....)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    5.8
    Will not be staying again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well where do I start..? To begin with, on arrival, the check in clerk tried to charge me €30 over the price I had been quoted when booking the stay via booking.com...the meals at night, were buffet meals, not what I expect at an alleged 4* hotel, and the choice was meagre to say the least! The shower was poor in as much as the actual shower head would not stay in position, the hairdryer was next to useless, kept cutting out when on the hot setting...and the toilet area was extremely small. In fact the bathroom was very poor. The dining area was ok, but is looking tired, some material on the chairs was fraying, and at least 6 ceiling lights we're flickering and needed replacing. One morning, the staff were cleaning out the coffee machine during the breakfast hours when guests were still eating.

    Car parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    5.4
    I choosed this hotel because the swimming pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I choosed this hotel because the swimming pool.but it was closed. The spa was available only afternoon. The hotel's facilities need improvement. It is far away from the center of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    9.6
    Perfect for a short break, brilliant flat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only issue I had is that we arrived later than the scheduled check in time. However, the clever people have put a key box on the front door which they then e-mailed the code to me to open. I didn't see the e-mail though and it was in Spanish (thanks google translate), so after annoying the building manager it all worked out well. Only suggestion would be to perhaps make this clear on Booking.com that it's how you work if you miss check-in time. Delighted with the place other than that, we will definitely be back, thank you.

    The apartment is amazing, highly recommend this for staying in Pradollano. Not too high up so walking to it from the main town is easy. My only regret is I didn't stay longer it's perfect for a few days skiing.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    9.2
    One of the best hotels we have stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a lovely room with huge very comfy bed. One. The nicest rooms we have stayed in. The bathroom had just about everything you needed and even a toilet that gave your bottom a wash and dry if you wanted it !!! Never ever seen this before !!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.4
    Not a quite place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Free Wifi didn't work properly. Rooms are very close to a highway, so there was a lot of noise in the morning

    The SPA Staff Good quality/price ratio

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    5.8
    Handy for the football ground, otherwise poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The check-in was a shambles - the poor woman was single-handed trying to deal with a queue of 7 people and answer the phone. The restaurant food at breakfast and dinner was at best lukewarm - stone-cold plates didn't help. Exiting the car park was a challenge - no mention at reception of a time limit on the ticket

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Second time I have been here and now my favorite choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Second time I have been here and now my favorite choice of venue for value and quality. It may be just on the edge of Granada but perfect if you are on a budget

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel, short hop from town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal in the hotel was abit lacklustre, more thought could be put into the dishes served. Also the room was so hot on our arrival it took 4 hours with the window open to cool it down.

    Good buffet option with plenty of choice but could become repetative. Taxi readily available from reception and only €8 into the centre of Granada.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    4.2
    Not good enough!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel maintanance is poor! shower didn't work properly, damp on the ceiling and rooms over heated with terrible air con that doesn't work. The mini bar has two overpriced items in it which is water and orange.

    Hotel is located close to sierra Nevada main road.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Glorious granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little further out of town than we expected, but there is a regular bus service & taxis nearby

    Luxurious room/hotel Staff very friendly with excellent customer service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    6.3
    An hotel for big groups or for workers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel far from the city center, always needed to take a taxi. The hotel doesn't have a free parking, that for a 3 Km out of the city Hotel is quite absurd. Breakfast is decent but always crouded and not at the level of a 4 star hotel.

    Hotel is new and the room was clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    4.6
    Pleasanr stay for business tripps
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel, not in the centre, nest the high way which maken à lot of noice at night. people at the poolbar didn,t spoke Some english

    Swimming pool, breakfast , near Alhambra and siërra nevada

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    I will come back next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Every thing it was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.0
    There is not much choice of food for muslim.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was clean

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Hotel with pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is it near the higway

    Swiming pool, good hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.8
    It was modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom had long black hairs on the bath and on the tiles

    It was modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location, friendly staff, great range for breakfast...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the lifts was faulty

    Great location, friendly staff, great range for breakfast and value for money

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    9.2
    Snow mountain view is amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the curtain stuck, not working; no people can fix until next day; but we leave next today; don know how is it

    Snow mountain view is amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    5.0
    we went in April.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we went in April. the outdoor pool wasn't available. You had to pay 16 euros each to use the indoor pool for 1 hour with no day rates

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.6
    Even provide toothbrushes
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even provide toothbrushes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    Very average experience
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personel does not even speak basic English. Swimming pool closed Location in the middle of nowhere All the reste is just "ok"

    nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location Classy interiors Super friendly staff Comfortable rooms Beautiful views

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    7.9
    A bit cold in indoor stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit cold in indoor stays. Specially elevators and lobby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel with cheap parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were very thin

    Nice hotel easy access to tram and buses

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    9.2
    The toilet in the rooms 😆
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast

    The toilet in the rooms 😆

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel muy confortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ascensores lentos

    Habitaciones amplias y confortables

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    5.8
    I booked the hotel for the spa and the spa was unavailable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked the hotel for the spa and the spa was unavailable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    ok for a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    rooms are noisy facing a high traffic road. breakfast is poor.

    easy to acces, size of the room was good

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Best Luxury stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    floor carpet

    privacy

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The massage room facilities could have been better. It had a cold atmosphere due to the tiles on the wall and the room in general.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Estupendo
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    Perfect hotel...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ---

    Breakfast perfect...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    9.2
    A peaceful stay & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff & quiet room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast, pool, decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with parking and Spa access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Breakfast, pool, decoration

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    2.9
    Not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very rude staff at reception and restaurant. Bar was closed all day by the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    Great stay in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Clean, big rooms, staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The food at the bar was delicious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    3.3
    AWEFUL TERRIBLE FILTHY AVOID
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything but the staff.

    The staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with parking and Spa access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great hotel..food good....pool good...staff good....

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    all in all a very pleasant stay and lots to see
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the cooked breakfast was cold and not appealing the choice of cold breakfast was good ...

    the beds were comfortable and very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    2.5
    The most terrible hotel I had ever stayed
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything !!

    Nothing about this hotel it's not even a 3 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    5.4
    Business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks like a shopping center more than an hotel

    Service

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    7.5
    High quality budget priced hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    parking

    High quality budget priced hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Abades Nevada Palace traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: