Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abadía Hotel 2 stars

Triana Baja, 7, Granada City Centre, 18001 Granada, Spain

#65 of 119 hotels in Granada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1526 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    The garden was very cosy, nice to relax in the afternoon;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don’t have breakfast but there are some places close by to get it so not a big deal

    The garden was very cosy, nice to relax in the afternoon; convenient parking close by included in the room’s rate (paid a bit more for it but definitely worth it if you travel with a car) Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.0
    Good location but awful last impression of manager which will stay with me forever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager was extremely rude to me due to a misunderstanding about my check out date and actually told me 'to get my bags and get out!' I am a doctor and had made a last minute booking after a set of night shifts and got the end date wrong accidentally... I would have paid extra for the misunderstanding and stayed till the last night but after what he said I couldn't stay there a min longer! I've never felt so insulted in my life and that too for a mere misunderstanding which could have been amicably resolved. I had also asked for a quiet room and they put me in a room with an open patio so that there were people talking and smoking outside till 1am everyday! When I asked to be moved, they said they didn't have any other rooms free.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, 15min walk to old town, lots of grocery...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place certainly doesn't look like in photos, neither the room, nor the patio. It's all worn down, in need of a 'facelift', extremely noisy fridge that kept us awake at night. The street behind the property is dodgy.

    Excellent location, 15min walk to old town, lots of grocery shops and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.8
    Little hotel near the centre and Alhambra, clean, good beds, nice rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in Granada is expensive, especially if you don't know exactly where you should park. It would have been nice if the Hotel could give better information about parking. For example, where you can park cheaply instead of 24 euro per day!!

    Nice hotel in a quiet street near the Centre. Great room, good beds, very clean. Our room had air conditioning and excellent bathroom. Within walking distance of the Centre of Granada, the Alhambra and all points of interest!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a spacious and very clean room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a spacious and very clean room with comfortable beds. The hotel has a great garden inside that guests can use. The location is walking-distance to the main attractions and well connected with public transportation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.5
    One day in Granada good choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be cleaner, our bed sheets were full of hair.

    It is a good solution for price and service. It is 10 min walk from the city centre. The structure is inspired from Granada architecture and there is a beautiful patio. There is a private parking (14€ a day). The reception guy was really kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Handy position, lovely courtyard, friendly staff & good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge. On arrival surrounding area looks shady, but we stayed 3 nights & it seems safe.

    Inside is a lovely courtyard & rooms were comfortable. Secure parking which we booked with our room. Great position for walking to restaurants, historic old town etc. Noisy air conditioner blocked out other noise. Friendly staff who spoke excellent English. Good value. Kettle in room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    3.3
    location,parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff cannot convince me when I ask why my room is not like the room on the photos.They told me that informations that online is not correct. The room is only around 15㎡,also information online is wrong. I felt they were lying.

    location,parking

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    A very pleasant surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The interior patio is great, except when other guests use it as a gathering place late at night. I would suggest hanging a note politely requesting people to keep voices down after midnight

    This hotel well exceeded my expectations and I will definitely try to book it again for my next visit to Granada. The location of the hotel suited my purposes very well, and I really liked the nice and spacious room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Lovely big room spotless and cool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely big room spotless and cool. Pretty courtyard. Good location not in main tourist drag but everything accessible on foot or short taxi ride. Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice apartment in building with character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of tea, coffee and basic condiments (oil, salt, sugar etc) for the kitchen. Floors needed a wipe/wash. People smoking in the courtyard!

    Good sized, quiet apartment in an older character building. Two TV's and air conditioners. Nice courtyard. In a quieter part of city, but with easy walk into old town areas.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.1
    should be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lady at the receptions seems she doesn't want to work.

    The room was large in a wonderfull buinding that need more attentions., especially in the patio.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing would use again and definitely recommend

    Great location and lovely garden area where we often sat out in and relaxed with a drink (own drinks) before heading back out for dinner. Very helpful staff. No safes in rooms but staff happy to lock belongings away for you. Carparking a great bonus which we were really pleased we had pre booked.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic staff and a beautiful courtyard
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a room at the front of the hotel and on some nights it was a bit noisy on the street running along the hotel. It would have been nice if a basic breakfast was on offer, however there are lits of cafes nearby and a Carrefour express supermarket.

    The room was clean and comfortable. There was aiir-conditioning and nice big clean bathroom. The hotel has a lovely courtyard to sit out in and tables. It was a 5-8 minute walk from main area, shops, hammam Albaicin. The staff were all lovely, friendly and extremely helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Great value, incredibly quiet and big room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that there was no option for breakfast, but there were nice bars 2 minutes away. Pillows were chunky and a bit hard for our comfort, but some friends told us they experienced the same in their hotel, so maybe it is a thing in the the city.

    Very big, clean room, kind staff, incredibly quiet site. While not a particularly beautiful part of town, it was minutes away from Albaicín and Centro, in fact we appreciated it being tucked away separate from the hustle and bustle of touristic streets. Lovely courtyard.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Large room and well-insulated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of any reasons at the moment.

    Large room and well-insulated. There were shops and bakeries close by for breakfast. Free coffee until 16:00!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value in Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Didn't provide airport shuttle, although their profile on booking says they do - Shower was small

    - The bed was really comfortable - Good quiet location, one street away from a main road - Staff were friendly and helpful, provided good suggestions - Good wifi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    9.2
    Well equipped
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have been great to have washing powder supplied. There was also some food in the fridge leftover when we arrived...

    We had initially booked the hotel room but was asked if we wanted to change to the apartment as we were staying for 4 nights, which worked out great for us (especially for the washing machine). The location was good, in a quiet area but walking distance to all the action. The kitchen is well equipped although the furniture is a bit dusty and there isn't a lot of natural light.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    6-8 minutes to the cathedral Good recomandation for eating - Los Diamantes - a bit crowded but outstanding food Nice inner courtyard witch you can use Good staff Clean

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.3
    A well-located, value for money hotel that we enjoyed staying in; it could be made even better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The verandah and courtyard had lighting but it was never left on in the evening. The pillows were very uncomfortable.

    The verandah outside our room had seating which was pleasant to use for a drink.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    An excellent, well located hotel with helpful, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about the Abadia Hotel that we didn’t like - it more than met our expectations.

    All of the staff, from the front desk to the cleaning staff, were friendly and helpful at all times. They were particularly helpful when my wife became ill on the night before our scheduled departure, arranging for us to be able to continue in our room for another few days and for medical assistance, provided in our room. As noted above, the location, cleanliness and atmosphere of the hotel could not have been better.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money hotel in a good location with very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was very little not to like. The room we had was just a little noisy with people dragging their wheeled suitcases along the tiles outside early in the morning. But that was more to do with their consideration for fellow guests rather than the hotels fault

    Good location with very friendly and helpful staff. There is no food or drink served but this is not a problem as there are many cafes and restaurants nearby. The added bonus is that the hotel has it's own parking which is very handy. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    All around good to go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no refrigerator in the room although it was advertised. The courtyard light should have been on both nights, not just after a staff member noticed we were sitting there in the glow of 1 candle.

    The courtyard is wonderful to sit in and relax from the hustle and bustle. The rooms are comfortable but basic. The hotel is located one block off the main thoroughfare and it does feel a little sketch walking down the side street to get there, but all is well. Very much enjoyed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    8.3
    Very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think we could have been given more information at reception about the availability of good at the hotel. Only saw the menu the next morning when we left.

    Great location, even though it was a bit scary at first....all the graffiti! Quiet too fit in the night which was a bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    5.0
    Somewhat value for $ if you need to do laundry and don't mind staying further away from the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Heaters were unacceptable hard to work. It took us 3 hours (whilst freezing) and two calls to reception (the final call at 10.50pm). We reset the controls ourselves in the end / rebooted them. The washing machine (the reason we booked the apartment) was mouldy throughout. Really mouldy throughout the seal area and smelt really bad. We cleaned it as much as we could but in the end just used / grinned and bared it. Suggest they check these things before guests arrive especially appliances that aren't used often / kept closed up. Perhaps wedge the door of it open. The kitchen items were quite dirty, no tea towels or anythign to dry with. Old sponges to use for washing up. The apartment is not in the location on the listing they will send you the address after you book. It is about a 5 minute walk, 10 with luggage from where they say. We booked it because we thought it was a few minutes from the train and we were arriving late. We had backpacks and it was raining so not nice to hear its another trek onwards to our place.

    Heated towel rack was nice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    9.6
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit springy but we were so tired after trips all day we slept well

    Friendly helpful staff. Great location within walking distance of cathedral and all bus network. Hotel had a lovely ambiance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    7.9
    Everyone was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is not as close to the important sites as I thought it would be. The surrounding area was a bit run down.

    Everyone was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    4.6
    No place for foreigners
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude and unhelpful staff. Not a place for foreigners! We asked the receptionist to call a spanish phone on our phone, our cost and she and her boss refused us. However it would have been a great help as we had some problem with one of our bookings and spanish people barely speaks english. But they did not help us so we lost our ticket to Caminito del Rey...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    It was not too expensive and has a good location (but in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not too expensive and has a good location (but in a small not nice street at the first sight). But on the photograph we attended a room around the patio, but we sax this only through the window. Our room was a bit poor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Love Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was somewhat cold in the apartment and difficult to understand how the heat system worked. But everything worked fine in the end.

    The kindness and professionalism of the staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable - saw all main attractins in great weather cold at night and warm during day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local area appeared poor although we had no problems. very close to main streets for shops ,cafes etc

    Staff very welcoming and helpful. Room perfect for short stay had fridge and kettle. Easy walking to main attractions. Car parking nearby in secure area.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    Good option if you just want to stay at the hotel and are not looking for any value added services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been better. There was an issue with the ventilation system in the bathroom. Also, it could have been better maintained.

    Service was good. For example- we mentioned to the staff that our room was very cold probably because it was raining. They arranged an additional heater for us. The ambience of the hotel is nice. It was easy for us to go to the city centre from the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice place and beautiful courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking situation is tricky. The guesthouse has it's own parking lot for 14euro per night.

    Nice place and beautiful courtyard. 40min walk to Alhambra

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    9.6
    Great location, great staff, great atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    finding it was a little difficult, and the bed could have been more comfortable, but i would still totally stay there again

    simple but very comfortable with a great atmostphere. the staff were extremely accommodating and helpful, and the espresso machine was fantastic. great location as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    6.3
    Size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Special Offer - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are not insulated from noise,so you can hear very clearly what other guests are saying or doing! The fridge was so noisy that we decided to unplug it st night

    Size of the room Good shower Quiet location of the hotel Helpful staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent break for a short stay a week to long a 3 night stay would be perfect. Enough to see,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tour bus sometimes abit cramped but you are on and off it, so not to bad, and Chines restaurants we went to werent up to much.,

    The Location is quite hilly and quite steep but the local tourist bus is excellent abit cramped sometimes but hop on and off 12 eruros for two days per person but well worth it saves the walking. get the airport bus to city centre excellent like a coach for 2.98cents, about 45min but good trip taxi about 25-27 eruros, tapas hit and miss got to find were you enjoy it, Bar Poe small but English owners and great tapas by a bottle of wine and get 6 tapas for free with bottle of wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Bon rapport qualite/prix
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was work in the next building which made it impossible to sleep but this was not the fault of the hotel. There was no soap in the bathroom.

    The staff was very helpful in finding reservations for the Alhambra. The location was great for food shopping and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.0
    I wasn't aware that I'd booked an apartment some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't aware that I'd booked an apartment some distance from the hotel. It wasn't really all that clear in the booking confirmation. As I was travelling alone this wasnt really what I wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    10
    It was most pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all fine

    From the outside the property is nothing in particular , but once inside it is amazing. They have diagrams on the wall to show how a dilapidated old building has been carefully and exquisitely restored- we were very impressed; the rooms were lovely and they opened out onto an inner courtyard. It was most restful to sit quietly in the evening sun with a newspaper and a drink leaving the busy city life safely outside. Also the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. We thought it was very good value for money and it was easy to get breakfast not far away. Also we found a wholefood shop not far away which has a small restaurant and we had some lovely food there in the evening;I am sorry, but I cannot remember its name.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    We were moved from the hotel to an apartment because there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was old and squeaky.

    We were moved from the hotel to an apartment because there were plumbing issues when we arrived. The apartment was spacious, well located, and had a nice patio. The hotel manager was very helpful with recommendations for flamenco, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    7.5
    Alhambra tickets were impossible, no fault of hotel staff.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alhambra tickets were impossible, no fault of hotel staff. We tried everything and struck out except for Generallife/garden, which was not worth the trip. Live and learn.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great choice of hotel .Excellent location and very helpful staff.Enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Location fantastic just under 15 minutes walk to Cathedral.Lovely old style with gorgeous courtyard in which to have coffee free till 4 pm. Room was perfect size with great shower and jug provided so just buy your tea/coffee for early morning or late night beverage. Hotel will provide bottle opener if required. Bed very comfortable Reception staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.8
    Quiet, inexpensive and with a great location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No mini bar fridge & no coffee facilities - although there was a kettle.

    Although the street in the which the hotel is situated is a little scruffy, you're only 50m away from a lovely main street, Calle san Juan de Dios. But the hotel room was incredibly quiet, which was surprising.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    great location and host. lighting was a problem if reading and a little more attention to cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    Jose the host was so friendly and went out if his way to be helpful. We loced the decircetc and that iur room was on an open balcony. Downside of that was that people with no thought of others sat right outside our window and had their evening meal at 10.00pm. My husband had to ask them to leave as he was trying to sleep and we could hear them talking all of the time. There must be rules to avoid that situation. We had some water from showers go on the floor so we used the bathmat to clean up. The bathmat was filthy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.6
    Great suit, house in spanish style, you can sit in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It 's not situated in hotel, you need to walk up to hill aprox 1km

    Great suit, house in spanish style, you can sit in the garden inside the building

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Perfect gem! choose for a trip in Granada or make it your "home" if you are travelling in Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Having to leave ... :-)

    The staff: the lovely ladies and the charming man are the most exquisite people. Helpful, kind in the smartest way. Thanks for letting me spend an hour or 2 in the hall while waiting for my late flight. Much appreciated. The location: you basically walk 3-5 minutes to reach anything useful e.g. the airport shuttle, search and find a typical place to get a coffee, look for a lovely place for dinner and visit wonderful Granada. The hotel: a quiet patio, a cosy room to rest after a full day strolling under the sun. Clean, well-suited with the essential you'd need to appreciate your stay in hot Granada.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great place ... highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room decor was a little kitsch .... but not a real problem.

    Great location ... 5 min walk from station and from main streets and restaurants. Very lively staff. STRONG WiFi signal. Excellent value for money. Nice outdoor courtyard. Highly recommend ... best value in the 9 weeks I've been touring EU.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.3
    Lovely retreat from the summer heat, helpful staff, gorgeous patio for the evening.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I misunderstood the "P" sign on booking.com to mean available/free parking, but this was at extra cost. Not a big deal, but misleading. The room is very dark, but this does prevent the heat from entering. AC is very loud but cools well.

    Staff is really helpful and friendly, the hotel and room are beautiful, AC works, the patio is lovely. Parking behind the hotel is gated and secure. The neighborhood is quiet, relatively close to the sights and the city center. The staff will even help you book tickets to Alhambra, which are very hard to get! Recommended stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    10
    A lovely hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you book your tickets for the Alambra in advance. We didn't and missed out :( The hotel can organise this for you.

    Lovely hotel staff, with excellent knowledge of the area. We ate in 2 of the restaurants that the hotel recommended and both were fantastic! Good amenities within walking distance; cafes, bars, small shop. We managed to get a parking space on the street for free which was an added bonus. 2 minute walk to Gran Via. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Get your barings it is nearer to town than you can end thinking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Area not bad at all bit not the best

    Lovely spacious room, had a kettle which is unusual for Spain, big bathroom.nice patio though at the time way too hot and when at the hotel only wanted to retreat to the ac of the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice, atmospheric and good value hotel in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This is a pleasant and pretty hotel with atmosphere, Spanish charm and friendly staff. The whole family liked it, including fussy teenaged daughters! The location is also very good - just off a road with cafes, bars, shops etc. and a taxi rank where you can get a cab straight to the Alhambra. Also handy for walking to the Albaicin. We would go there again, and recommend it to other people.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Friendly staff location was central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think though applicants were there for you to make tea and coffee on the first day of arriving after anyone long journey it would be nice if you were just left a welcome pack upon arrival is tea sugar milk instead of having g to buy everything from the hotel

    Friendly staff location was central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    A very unique location, dreamy place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Maybe the staff could be a little bit more friendly.

    This is a unique location, absolutely stunning. It has 140 patios, you can get lost in it, like living in an old Arabic village. Everything is so well decorated and clean and the pool on the rooftop is just wonderful offering also a great view. The location is also perfect, in the old barrio de Santa Cruz, close to everything in few minutes walking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    Staff was very kind and avaible. They answered to all our questions and the gave us any suggest we needed. We landed in the early morning and we were in advance on check-in schedule, but they gave us a very nice apartment near there: wide, clear and (most important) very FRESH! You need to know that you can also get a reservation for dinner+flamenco's show in Sacramento through Abadia Hotel: you MUST get it! Dinner was very good and show was so exciting. WE loved it. We had such a good time in Granada. ;)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    We can recommend the Abadia Hotel to everybody.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked the location a little more central.

    We liked the simplicity and the friendliness of the staff. We also liked to have wifi, aircondition and TV .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    If you are looking for a traditional feel in your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you are looking for a traditional feel in your accommodation then you're in the right place. The staff was friendly and helpful. We didn't do much in the area of the hotel as we went exploring other parts of the city, which were at a walking distance. To reach to the historical parts of the city you would need to take the bus though. It was quite relaxing coming back to the hotel after a long day of walking and exploration.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location for walkers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is great for walking to restaurants and tourist sites. Staff is excellent and very responsive. If they offer to drive your car, with you in the passenger's seat, to the parking lot, let them. It will save you a lot of time and frustration. Attractive court yard, very enjoyable in good weather.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Stay in hotel with old city feel
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked to have been closer to the Alhambra though. Might have changed price for the room.

    Loved the courtyard and old city feel of the place. Staff friendly and helpful. Could find shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    That although the entrance to the hotel at night is locked, there are no bars in the windows and as a woman alone in the room I felt I had to sleep with the windows closed - a waste, since there was superb fresh air outside. Also, there is nowhere to place the soap when showering. Other than that- a great place to stay and I would definitely go back!

    Perfect atmosphere, pleasant decor, amazing patio to sit for an early coffee or to breath and rest at night or the afternoon, good location, excellent complimentary coffee in the lobby 8am-4pm. There was a small fridge in the room, and an electric kettle, so it added extra comfort. Lots of nice places to eat nearby, a fruit shop where I bought fruit and kept in the fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Perfect balance of cost, convenience and facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My experience at Hotel Abadia was excellent and I liked everything about my stay.

    Great location on a quiet street near dining, shopping and other attractions. My room at the front of the building was plenty quiet to allow a full night's sleep. I received a consistently good wi-fi connection from anywhere in the hotel. The staff are very friendly, helpful and speak good English. There is complimentary coffee in the small lobby and a wonderful interior courtyard with seating. I would happily stay here again so can easily recommend this little gem of a hotel to other travelers.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    7.9
    GREAT PLACE TO GET A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP WHEN VISITING GRANADA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I FOUND IT OK, BUT ANYONE WITH A WALKING PROBLEM MAY FIND IT HARD AS UP A STEEP HILL.

    VERY QUITE LOCATION AT NIGHT ALTHOUGH NOT FAR FROM MAIN ATTRACTIONS. STAFF AT THE HOTEL VERY HELPFUL & ARRANGED OUR VISIT TO THE ALHAMBRA.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.6
    A fine hotel, but need better directions for airport bus driver to locate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is dimly lit. We took the airport bus from the Granada Airport. We would have been in difficulty if we had not had a friendly, local person sitting next to us and advising the bus driver where to stop to let us off.

    Our room was on the ground floor and its door opened on the courtyard, where I sat and enjoyed the plants and surroundings in the early morning. Coffee is available at 7 a.m. at the desk. After our arrival we learned how to take the public bus to the Alhambra.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    9.2
    A good base for exploring Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen not that well equipped. No oven. Slight traffic noise but not intrusive.

    Roomy comfortable apartment with very pleasant courtyard to sit out in.Big supermarket 5 minutes away.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    7.9
    The hotel manager was incredibly helpful and gave us an...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel manager was incredibly helpful and gave us an upgrade (hotel room to apartment) because something went wrong during the booking process. She gave us a lot of information and knew everything. The persons who work at the desk are helpful but do not know a lot, which makes you wonder how it is posible that the hotel manager is smiling all the time. The apartment has everything you need. Some things are not in a good state of repair (broken shower door), but overall a very good price-quality ratio.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    a good value hotel near to centre of Granada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and bathroom were rather small but OK for a one night stay

    In centre of Granada so could walk from hotel into all areas of town. Hotel had own secure parking. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful Rooms arranged around a small central courtyard suitable for sitting out. Good reasonably priced hotel convenient for city sights with parking.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Little Oasis tucked away in a quiet street!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location in a back street maybe not suitable for a woman alone but very convenient for us and just a short walk from the tourist area.

    Free coffee in the reception area all day. Very friendly and helpful staff. Pretty courtyard with tables and chairs for a quiet break away from the crowds.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing special.

    I am really impressed by the warm reception of the hotel. First thing I have to mention, I am too late to book online for visit to the Alhambra even a month ahead, the hotel managed to reserve a ticket for me with an email request, and provided me detailed information for planning the visit. In addition to that, I am especially grateful for a kind offer of upgrade from single room to an apartment not far away with facilities (including washing machine) for everyday living. You can find public transportation about 50 meters down the road, or if you prefer to walk, you can reach the main road (Calls Gran Via Dr Colon) within 15 minutes and the entrance to Albacin within 5 minutes. I highly recommend their apartments for your stay if available.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.5
    Quirky hotel with beautiful courtyard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area is very run down. No breakfast but local cafes are good.

    Quirky hotel with beautiful courtyard. We had 4th floor suite with jacuzzi bath with views over rooftops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.3
    The Red Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was fine...booked last minute, with parking a must, at a particularly busy time. Good value considering how busy Granada was....staff could not have been more accommodating. Good location....easy walking to lots of sites, Cathedral, Hop On Hop Off bus...all worked very well for us!

    Cute communal courtyard.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.9
    Responsive and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprised the staff did not show interest in feedback. We stayed in their apartment building which has clearly been solidly restored in terms of fabric (and plants) but a number of practical things missing that would just make a difference. Also, a little misleading advertising not to make clear that airport shuttle should really say 'easy access to airport shuttle'.

    Responsive and helpful staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.2
    Great little hotel in a magnificent city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to dislike but can take a bit of finding a tip if using the bus service is to look for a roundabout with a huge Spanish flag in the centre surrounded by taxis as the hotel is tucked away and from here it is around 4 streets down and turn right.

    It is a quaint small hotel with character and represents excellent value for a city centre bed and bathroom. Do not expect a bar or restaurant but these are all within 100 yards.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    9.2
    Delightful small hotel in Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The immediate neighborhood was a little off putting at first glance but on exploration there are great patisseries close by and very easy walking access to all the tourist destinations and the train station.

    The building has been tastefully renovated and the room was large, airy, comfortable and the bathroom nicely fitted out. The bedding was pleasant and very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    I look forward to staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price, there was nothing lacking at the Hotel Abadia.

    The staff at The Hotel Abadia were welcoming and did everything they could to make us comfortable. Their lobby espresso machine was the first in-hotel coffee we experienced in Spain. I would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    7.9
    Good value and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower.

    We opted for the self cater so can't comment on the hotel rooms. The location was reasonably close to main attractions which was a big bonus. Bed extremely comfortable. Shower not so great, definitely needs a new shower head. The staff are very friendly and obliging.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for a short trip to Granada.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really to complain.

    the location was perfect with the possibility for car parking. the staff was very friendly and the room quiet. It has a very nice little patio to have a rest. Coffee in the morning till afternoon for free.

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Abadía Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: