Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of H·TOP BCN City 2 stars

Travessera de Gràcia, 380-384, Horta-Guinardó, 08025 Barcelona, Spain

#493 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1416 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.5

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Walls are quite thin so could hear people talking in the room next bedroom

    Staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful. Breakfast had fresh pastries, fruit and breads every morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to leave a deposit of 20 Euros for a hairdryer as they only have 5 in total. The walls are very thin. You can hear everything from the other rooms and the hallway. The coffee for breakfast was bad. The entire breakfast buffet was standard. One of the receptionists always lit up scented sticks and the smell was intoxicating. 100 euros per night for a double room is too much.

    The bed was comfortable. The location was good. 3 minutes away from a metro station and only 12 minutes away from La Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed made too much nose when slimply changing left to right, one of the beds had a wobbly leg. Air conditioning didn’t work. After room was tidied toilet paper was not replaced even though we had ran out. The phone in the room was pointless as we could only call the reception desk and not make outside calls. Also the reception was not reliable when it came to picking up the phone, in one instance it back a real emergency need for the reception to answer our call when my cousin started choking and I was not able to do anything other than call reception. Luckily she managed to solve the choking herself. There was one light switch next to the bed that would make a electric shock nose everytime we switched it on, we decided to avoid this switch as it became a safety concern. We wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.

    Good location. Safe were good, aside from not being on to it in terms of answering the phone. Perhaps more staff at reception would be a good idea.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall! You can hear almost everything from the other room. 😞

    In general the room was great, clean, comfortable. And the staff was really nice and ready in 24/24.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Can't blame the hotel for the noises and smells that come from outside, but the amount of noise and smell that came from inside the hotel didn't help. The bathroom smelled so strongly of mildew it was hard to handle. Probably because there's no air circulation in the bathroom and the shower curtain didn't fit the bathtub properly. The A/C only seemed to put out warm air. You can hear the movements and voices of just about everyone else on the floor, it was very hard to sleep. The staff didn't seem to want to interact with us either. There was one gentleman that was friendly, we checked out with him. I didn't get his name, but the guy who burns incense when he's there was the only good thing about this place.

    The location is good. Quick walk to La Sagrada Familia, and a few nice places to eat around it. There's also a metro station just around the corner.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms have tiny walls, you will hear everything being discussed in the other rooms or everyone walking near the room. This can cause frustration if you want to relax.

    The breakfast was quite satisfactory and the staff was helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electricity went off and need to ask receptionist to Solve problem (he took 5 minutes to fix it).

    I spent one night here, leaving early to airport. Checkin was fast, close to hotel there are several bars and restaurants. Very close to Sagrads Familia

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor sound proofing in whole facility which made it impossible to go to sleep. Closet to hang clothes was filthy. Reception desk was atrocious on our first night. When I went down to say the TV wasn't working, the response I received was "and...?". My friend had paid a €20 deposit for a kettle - this didn't work. When we spoke to him about the plug sockets under the TV (where there are 4), he contradicted me saying there was none. That each room only had 2 sockets - one beside the bed. I asked, "Where is the second?" and was informed it was in the bathroom. So in the event that you are in a double, or twin room like we were, one of you is expected to charge your phone or electronics in the bathroom. One of legs on the twin beds was so rickety it was about to collapse and we were told nothing could be done about it. When asked was there a possibility to change rooms, an adamant no was given. The next morning a note had been written to his colleagues and we were questioned about the room. We realised that there was no point in going to another room for our second night as the poor quality, lack of sound proofing and having other facilities broken would continue. I do not agree with the 4.2 rating given above as I gave just about everything a poor rating. The only good thing about this hostel was how close it was to Sagrada Familia which is a lucky coincidence. Do not stay here if you want to enjoy the beautiful city of Barcelona!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not as nice as expected from photos, but was clean and large enough. The beds were not super comfortable but doable. Overall it was acceptable and sufficient for our short stay.

    Great location and price, and great large rain shower head. Helpful staff stored our luggage all day until our train even when the luggage lockers were all full.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed size was so small like a single bed! maybe 150 cm bed width that absolutely 2 adults can't sleep together; with lots of noise from the bed and from the other rooms; no mirror in the room; very limited choice for warm breakfast

    Location only! Beside Sant Pau cathedral and only 20 minutes to Sagrada Familia by walk; good access to public transportation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a bit shabby, shower leaked and crack in toilet seat. Rain came in through window but we paid for budget and got budget.

    Breakfast was excellent. Staff were very helpful and location ideal. Great value for money. Beds were clean and very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed instead of 3 singles, better shower

    My room looked nothing like the pictures however seemed clean enough. There was a bit of a funny smell in the room however given I literally arrived at midnight, went straight to sleep and then showered and left at 8am it served the purpose. Price was fair for a last minute booking though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had rising damp on the wall, filthy curtains, tv didn’t work, light fixings were just hanging on ever so gently, tiny wardrobes

    The shower was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls on the bedroom were dirty Really bad smell on the bedroom, even after the cleaning Your can hear the noise from the other rooms The juices from the breakfast tastes not good

    Good breakfast with good variety and quantities Near metro station and sagrada família Spacious room Fast and easy check out

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast did not have the least quality for the price I paid. The room they gave me could not even open the window.

    I booked a room, when I arrived at the hotel, they indulged, without any kind of explanation from the staff. I was very disappointed with the service. I changed ownership the next day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do you enjoy your room not being cleaned even once during your whole stay, and asking for fresh clean towels on you own? This is your hotel. Other bonuses include a broken shower head stand, broken AC and your back broken by an ancient bed mattress while you're tossing and turning while trying to fall asleep. You will be hearing everything and everyone else in the hotel through the paper thin walls (seriously suggest bringing your own ear plugs).

    Good location. 10 minutes walking distance from La Sagrada Familia. 2-3 minutes from a subway station to get around town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities aren't great. The bed wasn't great. The building has a funny smell, not very enjoyable. The shower was crap.

    Location and price was great :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very old and didn’t look very clean. We reserved two rooms and one of them smelled like cigarettes. The staff was very rude and you could hear the cleaning staff very early in the morning. We didn’t like it at all.

    The bathroom shower was the only thing good about this place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money and well located for sagradia, park guell and casa mila. Although basic, was clean, shower very good and a good supply of toiletries. No tea/coffee making facilities in room but a decent inexpensive machine on ground floor. Perfect for our overnight stop.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds creaked and groaned. Hear snoring from next door. Breakfast eggs, powdered. Extra bed in room, made it very squishy. Internet photos are enhanced. One hour only of free WiFi

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The night before leaving, the receptionist told us that the hotel can call a taxi for 5 people to go to the airport. Next morning, there was another receptionist who answered us only in Spanish that we can go to taxi station and maybe there will be a taxi for us. If we hadn't been ready early enough, we couldn't manage to arrive to the airport in time, because we had to take 2 buses in order to arrive to El Prat.

    The evening before Diada, the receptionist showed us a lot of places in Barri Gotic less known by tourists.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to ask for toilet paper and the towels were stained. I would appreciated if the yoghurt and the milk had been cold instead of room tempered

    The WiFi was better than described, even worked fine in the room. Also the shower was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was terrible. Old bones and young bones could not get a decent nights sleep. For that reason its a no from me! It was very noisy, little or no sound proofing.

    Location, friendly staff, luggage storage, the shower.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, 5 minute walk to Sagrada Familia, so easy to beat the crowd. Metro station very nearby so everything you want to see is within easy reach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls were a little thin creating noise, however this noise tended to stop after about 12 and after a hectic day around the city sleeping shouldn't be an issue.

    Very helpful staff who are willing to help without a second thought. Rooms were clean and comfortable, offering a good selection of toiletries.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You get what you pay for at this hotel- lots of noise, beds were just okay, and not a good breakfast.

    Great air conditioning in the rooms! Location was okay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was definitely basic, didn't really compare with the pictures online. Air con was quite fierce, but there was a duvet in the cupboard to use too. Couple of noisy guests in the hotel, it was also very easy to hear next door's shower, sounded like it was ours! Flickering lightbulb on our first day too, which cut out suddenly but was replaced when we mentioned it. Bed was OK. Wouldn't have been too keen to have longer than two nights there.

    Easy walking distance to lots of nice restaurants/cafes for breakfast, and the Sagrada Familia. Close to a metro station. Guy on reception recommended something for us that evening which was great, and would have been missed if he hadn't said anything, so grateful for that.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise. You can hear the neighbors - yawning, coughing, talking and even footsteps. We asked for hot water for drinking once as one of us was feeling unwell but we were turned away by the receptionist.

    Location was great - just walking distance from and to San Pau metro station. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby. Dani was really helpful and gave us tips on where to go to eat and visit. Walking distance to La Sagrada Familia. They have a generous locker where you can keep your things while you go out and explore - our flight was later in the afternoon, so we checked out in the morning, left our bags in the lockers and came back for it later.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was so dirty and dusty we ended up sneezing n having itchy eyes because of the dust. The bathroom was dirty. First room they gave us the AC didnt work. The manager tried telling us the law was 22 degrees or above!!!! It was horrendous trying to sleep in that heat. The next day another worker admitted the ac wasn't working and changed our room. The new room.... the toilet wouldn't flush!!! There was hairs in the chain of the plug! My husband came out with a rash on her legs. Dirty dusty wardrobe disguisting and mould on the wall

    Awful property dirty and dusty

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Toilet seat was broken, Shelf in bathroom was hanging off only 1 light working in the bathroom., one of the chairs in the bedroom fell apart when I sat on it, it was replaced later. Oh and the electricity had a habit of going off at unusual times Midnight one day, 7.00am another!!

    Great location , staff very friendly. Plenty of bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast, please see the photo above. I hope people from the hotel management will read my review and will see the photos. If You know about that and do nothing, than, please make sure You really want to do hotel management. Pillows, beds are really bad. And finally, You hear all the neighbours.

    Good location. But at night, it's not very easy to reach the hotel. The personnel at the reception, who worked when we arrived - at night, was a nice guy who explained us in Russian and English not only about the facilities, but also gave us information about the city. He is really good at it. Room cleaning was OK.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location every where was so easy to get to. staff were very friendly and helpful. The San Pau just on the doorstep it's amazing. Plenty of restaurants so close and the metro was great will be back again. Marian and friends

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very basic, it was fine but it was not worth the money. Felt very dingy inside the room and the air conditioning did not work very well.

    Good location near lots of little restaurants and easy to walk elsewhere

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Typical 2 stars hotel. Not the cleanest place in the world, but ok. Breakfast was the same every morning, but you get what you pay for.

    Very friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative considering the price. Our previous stay in the La Rambla area was horrible regarding loud street noise so in comparison it was nice to get a good night sleep here in this hotel. You can pay a lot more elsewhere and get less.

    Buffet breakfast for additional 6 Euros was good value. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally helpful. Location was central to visiting attractions. Unlike other comments we've read, we found the room to be quiet and restful nights...no street noise, etc.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could of done with a fridge and a place to sit outside.

    The location was good, 10 minute walk to La Familia and just round the corner from the metro station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was so hard. It was just like sleeping on a board.

    The staff were helpful. When we had to leave early, they made a special breakfast for us which we appreciated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is terrible in the room 102 and little dusting in the room would be good.

    The best thing at this property it s the position, 100m walking to Sagrada Familia and 2minutes to metro station Sant pau Dos de Maig.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As we traveled with a young baby (4-month old), we asked for a baby bed; as we didn't get a reply, we sent the request again two more time without getting any answer. When we got to the hotel (at 2 at night, after landing in BCN), we realized that they didn't have a baby bed in our room, nor one available in the hotel. An hour later they moved us to another room, which had an extra bed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good bits of breakfast eg eggs, tomatoes, decent fruit, ran out at least 30 mins before end of allotted breakfast end time (10am) but were not replenished. When we asked for more, we were told once it had run out, it's gone. The walls were a little thin eg could hear other people talking/showering etc

    Near a metro stop, quiet road with no traffic noise. Good staff. Free wifi. Comfy rooms with tv and toiletries. Nice to have breakfast in the price albeit could've been a bit better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are pretty basic but for a city break you don't need much else. Great location and the staff were brilliant, especially one man who gave us a map and circled all the best places to go for a short break, couldn't have asked for more.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - The beds were horrible. They sounded like those were produced in 1936 - The room size and ergonomics were pretty miserable, you feel pretty much trapped - The shower and the faucet were problematic and almost not controllable - The shower curtain was dirty and old - The breakfast food quality was very very poor and in case some of the meals were out, those were not refilled. - The dishes/cups/cutlery were dirty every single day and you could easily guess what was eaten from the plate earlier.

    - Friendly staff - The room by itself was pretty clean - The cleaning service employee was very non intrusive - Many grocery stores around - Good public transport connections

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are Ok but not so clean. The noise from the neighbours rooms and a corridor is quite high. A bit shabby overall.

    The location is great, close to the street with many cafes. Sagrada Familia may be approached by foot. Welcome sweets are appreciated. The bathroom is renovated, the hot water is good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel ruined our vacation in Barcelona as when we left our room for exploring the city the cleaning staff stole our money, which we left in our room. We reported the case to the hotel management who did not even say sorry and said that we can not prove it so there is nothing they can do about it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money was 0. We paid almost 100 euro per night to stay in such rubbish hotel. Let me start one by one about the hotel. It was a small hotel with almost 5 rooms per floor. Receptionist was nice but not friendly(we didn't communicate much with them so can't tell more). Only 2 persons can fit in lift which took us to 3rd floor. Our room was clean throughout our stay in hotel. Water waste pipe from above floor was part of our room, one can listen every time the person living above flushes. Mold and fungus was also one attraction of our room, every corner and almost whole room was covered with it. Room walls were thin and you can listen to any whisper from room next to your room. Temperature regulator and Air conditioning were bad as hell, we regulated temperature to 16 degree but our room was cooking. Bed were as bad as beds in cheap hostels, there was just one side table and no good power connection to bed, one light was out of order in our room. There was no mirror in our room as well. Now comes attached bathroom part, hand wash sink was smaller than a medium size pizza, or may be not more than 15-20 cm of length with a shelf right above it so that you can't wash your face easily, but no doubt shower section was good and clean. Washroom was so small that I got my head struck to the wall 3 times in 3 nights stay. Breakfast was included in our package but never ever eat breakfast at this hotel. Breakfast was the worst part and even though we paid for all 3 nights for breakfast we skipped breakfast almost 2 days because of worst quality food they were offering and uncleanliness. In short it was not even a 1 star hotel, we wasted our money there and I would never recommend anyone to stay there. Its better to stay in hostels with no privacy rather than staying at H.top bcn.

    Hotel staff cleaned our room everyday and that is only good thing about the hotel. Location was good and near to Sagrada Familia. Bus stop and train station was just on walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Either the address is wrong on the booking.com website or our taxi driver got it wrong, but he dropped us off outside the wrong place... But was the correct address from the website.... Outside a block of flats. I had to phone the hotel and work out where the actual building was. So this was very frustrating! After a ten minute walk we found the correct place! The room was very basic. Not what I expected from the pictures. But I've had this before with booking.com... The toilet or bath was a bit smelly like drains.

    The breakfast was good. And location was alright but still quite a walk before you got to anything. The bed was comfy and wifi was also good!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Unfortunately my overall picture of hotel isn't positive. Because it was really noisy. And it would been fine if I had to endure the street noises but the walls are so thin that you can hear everything from the other rooms. And we had bad luck because our neighbours were so loud that I couldn't sleep during that 5 night what we've spent there.

    The hotel's location is perfect if you wanna be near to the city center but you don't like the touristy neighbourhood. A lot of restaurants, shop are around. The staff are very friendly and nice. The room was little but it was cleaned everyday. So it's okay if you're visiting the city all day and you just spend the nights there. But...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The other guests were very noisy until the late hours during the night; beds were unconfortable and sheets a little dirty. The smell from clean sheets and towels were strange.

    The location is good - the sagrada familia is almost 15 minutes by foot; also a metro station is close to the hotel. There are cheaper restaurants in the neighbourhood. They cleaned the room and changed the towels every day.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found no problems with the hotel except for a bit of late night noise when in the hall one night.

    Great location. Walking distance from two Barcelona top architectural sites. Easy metro travel to the old city or the main train station. Loved having BBC news in English.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had damp all up the wall and the cleaners were very noisy early morning

    The staff were very helpful and friendly and the location was on point

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been better if they have kettle, few cups and with few sachets of coffee/tea. Not much choice of English channels (only News channel available)

    Nice and helpfull staff, location is close to Sagrada Familia, Clean, Wifi is good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pictures on booking.com does not represent the real condition of the rooms. The bathroom didn't had any place to put anything not even your toothbrush. Walls are thin, bathrooms super small. You need to leave key at the front desk before leaving the hotel. The room and bathroom had a weird smell and bathroom had no windows! Mold in the room! Small elevator that can only take 2 people at the time! Breakfast was not good at all.

    Location is good two blocks from subway station, near Sagrada Familia. Free Wifi was available in the rooms and was very good!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy you could hear at 3 in the morning loud voices it felt like if they were in your room . Wake us up .. The bathroom didn't have any place to put anything not even your toothbrush or to hang your towel let alone your clothes.. other than that was ok

    The staff was nice & helpful

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very rude reception desk - looks like they didn't respect us so much, so we keep quite big distance from them. We didn't have the feeling that we are welcomed to this hotel.

    Room was very clean with very clean and nice bathroom. Strong shower and hot water, enough amenities. Extremely good and efficient housekeeping staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are paper thin, bathrooms very small, mold in the room, remote to the tv didn't work and had to leave key at the front desk before leaving the hotel.

    Location was great. Walking distance to Sagrada Familia, metreo and shopping area. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a weird smell and bathroom had no windows Tiny elevator that can only take 2 people at the time

    Staff was so nice and helpful and always offering tips and advices for us Location is good 2 blocks from subway station Room was comfortable Free Wifi was available in the rooms and was very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If your not spending a lot of time in the hotel, this is great ! Its comfortable after a long day of walking lol just a place to sleep the breakfast was not good at all.

    The Location was Great !!! Very easy to get to the metro and main attractions from this hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly rooms and very very noisy as the staff see to start banging and cleaning from 7am no chance of a lie in. The bathrooms absolutely smelled disgusting and we're just in a bad state of repair.

    Not a lot tbh.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    سيئ من جميع النواحي... سرير النوم عليه يجيب المرض.. غرفة صغيرة كئيبة ارضيتها مبلطة بلاط حمام...رحت لها بالشتاء كانت التدفئة مرررة ضعيفة والغرفة موووت برد ،وجلسنا ليلتين بدون موية حارة يقولون السخانه عطلانه ،ومافيه غلاية موية ولا ش بد شبشب غرفه ولا مرايه الاالمراية اللي بالحمام وغرفة مررة صغيرة والمصعد مررة صغير وقديم ويخوف الركوب فيه ...والله لو يعطوني اياها ببلاش ما سكنته... كنت اذا جاء اخر اليوم وتذكرت اني بروح لهلفندق يضيق صدري... ‏The worst nights ever I don't advise anyone to go to this place it's unbelievable i will never go even if it free,it's the worst ever. The heater it doesn't work the room it's freezing . two night without hot water . taking shower with cold water and the room freezing it doesn't have heater . the room it make you feel depressing . There is no kettle and slippers . just one mirror in the bathroom it's sooo bad

    ولا شي اعجبني.. No thing

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't like the smell of the newly painted room which our friends occupied and the paint was still wet and that made a mark on my friend's black leather jacket when she accidentally leaned on them.

    Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi connection login is a bit complicated I guess? Should get rid of all the barcode scanning and everything. My friend's room is a bit smelly tho

    Everything is just OK. Normal hotel I guess. Not too excellent and not too bad. Near to metro station and Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the bath/shower was tiny and the walls were ridiculously thin, you could hear next doors conversations so you can imagine how noisy they were at 5am when they were packing up their cases and leaving as well as talking loud.

    The hotel was in a good location, ,close to the sagrada familia and close to the metro station. The staff were really friendly and helpful! The room was very basic but very clean and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only problem of this hotel is... building! Walls thin as papers - BIG PROBLEM ...We had very dark room with some kind of tarpaulin instead of curtains. We could not reveal the curtain because of the next window opposite... that was very unpleasant..

    Delicious breakfast! People (Staff) in hotel was very helpful and nice. Very good location. Boxes for luggage in hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit far out from city centre but public transport was good.Room was small but comfortable. WiFi was undependable and didn't work all the time

    Located in a quiet area. Very clean with fresh towels daily. Staff were very helpful and reception is open 24 hours.Very close to Sagrada Familia and close to bus stop for city centre.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly dated furnishings and textured wall paper.Thin walls: could hear neighbours talking and I was aware every time they plugged in an appliance. Road noise also seeps in a lot but thankfully the street appeared not too busy when I was there. Shower head needs an upgrade. I found it a bit pricey at EUR 60 for a two-star single room ... but that's Barcelona, I guess. Overall, leaving aside it might have been a tad better priced, I thought it pretty good for the 2 star rating.

    Close to Sagrada Familia and Sant Pau hospital. All required amenities for a two star ... especially appreciated the disposable tooth brush and paste set; and chocolate and custard mini croissants in the included breakfast. Wifi worked for me without a hitch. Smooth checkout and checkin. Lots of cafes, bars and groceries nearby.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    walls too thin, i could hear the room next door and everyone walking by my room the double bed is too small

    the location is great. many places to eat nearby and affordable prices. close to metro and buses. decent hotel with nice staff, very basic and comfortable for a quick city trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    two sockets in the room the first was over the bed. so if you like to charge a cellphone or something else at night, maybe you pay some attention with the wires.the second socket was for the tv so close the tv and charge something else. one nightstand drawer on the right side of the bed.the other side got nothing.beside these details everything else was ok.

    mediocre but clean room.clean towels every day (we stayed 4 nights). big closet and hot water. a set of toothbrushes and combs in the bathroom in case that someones forgot something home..very friendly staff and as for the location close to sagrada and metro line (5 -6 blocks or something).for the price was ok.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room and bed were extremely small, no pressure in the shower, very old bathroom, room not insulated from other rooms and corridor (even turning the heavy old fashioned key in the lock would create a lot of audible noise).

    Location and price, staff efficient, pleasant and unobtrusive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awful. Don't stay here !!!! Horrible tiny room with an awful dangerous shower and pokey bathroom full of mould. Room was so tiny nowhere for suitcases and it was no noisy you could hear the other guests and it kept us awake! Avoid this place at all costs. Apart from one nice guy when we arrived all the staff were sour faced and not welcoming at all

    Close to La Grada Familia

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny, absolutely basic rooms and breakfast. Very noisy. Extremely rude staff, I've never experienced staff that rude, not just to us but to other guests as well. I was actually shocked and I've traveled a lot to a variety of place's all over the world. I loved my time in Barcelona, I'm looking forward to returning. BUT, I feel this hotel did an absolute injustice to the otherwise amazing hospitality I experienced in Barcelona. I would not recommend this place to anyone. EVER!!!

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - very small room with very small window with very ugly view of internal area of the hotel - there is no noise isolation at all - you can hear everyone/everything in nearest rooms

    location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was cramped and the walls were thin. I could hear my neighbours conversations and was awoken several times in the night. Very poor nights sleep.

    Staff were fantastic and gave me lots of top tips for the area. Well placed for a walk to Parc Guel or Sagrada Familia.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really nice, everything was clean and the staff is kind. They helped to us with the public transport and always asked to us about our day.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was mold on the walls. Bathroom facilities poor. Door thin, very noisy. No place to layout a suitcase except for the bed. Only furniture in the room besides the bed was a straightback wooden chair. Sink in bathroom not even wide enough for a toothbrush. No room to set out any toiletries. I left after 1 night and was glad to pay a cancellation fee just to leave

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the matrress was horrible to sleep on, housekeeper was coming every morning at 6 am, to much noise, no sleep what so ever, nowhere to smoke inside

    the location close to sagrada familia and close to lots of restaurants

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse H·TOP BCN City traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: