Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abanico 3 stars

Aguilas, 17, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#78 of 166 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 711 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    The look of the property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom sink water did not fully drain because the drain piece was higher than the bowl so there was a little standing water after washing my hands.

    The look of the property.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    7.1
    Lots of character
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There’s free wi-if but it didn’t work in our room - probably because the building is old and the walls are thick.

    A characterful hotel in a good location. There are some great tapas bars just minutes away.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.5
    Comfortable, friendly, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I emailed the hotel before travelling with a query and didn't get a reply

    Authentic Spanish decor. Not pretentious - comfortable and staff were very helpful. Also great central location. Free hot drinks in coffee area were appreciated.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    6.0
    Room was very spacious and nicely adorned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have independent thermostat for temperature control. It was hot and had to ask to make it cooler. Sometimes they did it, once they told my wife to open the window even tho it’s a busy street and people could look right in. I went and demanded they make it cooler and they did, it’s unacceptable to make me do this. They need to inform their customers in this type of room and then be responsive to their requests. Fo this reason, I would not go back.

    Room was very spacious and nicely adorned. Older hotel bur a very nice Spanish ambience and feel. Very good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    The hotel was conveniently located, with easy access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our triple room had very little natural light which made a fairly limited space for 3 people feel even more cramped. We could only find one working powerpoint in the room, which was difficult for 3 people.

    The hotel was conveniently located, with easy access to major tourist sites, restaurants and bars and a 20 minute walk to the Santa Justa train station. The breakfast was very good and all the staff we dealt with were helpful and we had no difficulties with comunication in English.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Up to expectations or even better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was nothing we did not like, it was excellent

    Good room and bathroom with effective, silent air con. Elegant, quiet building and courtyard at a comfortable temperature despite being in upper 30sC outside. Good range of food at breakfast. Excellent staff, very helpful in printing tickets for the Alcazar and arranging a taxi at the end of our stay. Excellent location, close to many good restaurants and to the main sights of the city.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    10
    I would go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We left the balcony doors open at night for fresh air, but it was quite noisy on the street

    We were a group of 4 friends and had a room for 4 people which was laid out as two inter-connecting twin rooms with a shared bathroom. We had a very comfortable stay and the staff at the hotel were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Good hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building of hotel itself is beautiful. Hospitality is very nice. They provide us tea and coffee in the afternoon also we have checked out. We could have a rest during sightseeing at this hotel. Staffs had very good hospitality.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    10
    Beautiful and very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds could have been a tiny bit softer.

    Beautiful and very clean room. Beautiful courtyard with a beautiful area where you can sit and have free tea and coffee. Friendly and helpful reception. Lovely big bathroom. Location very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in central Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I’ve now stayed 6 times at this hotel. It’s amazing value, in a great location, very clean with spacious rooms and large en-suite bathrooms. The breakfast is extensive and good value at 7€. The complimentary teas, coffees, biscuits and local wine served on the breakfast room, are an added bonus.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay in Central Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathrooms were a bit outdated and the in room refrigerators were not cold.

    The location is so close to all of the tourist attractions within walking distance. The staff is so helpful and welcoming. The best part of the 7€ breakfast is the unlimited coffee for us Canadians. I would recommend Hotel Abanico to my friends and family.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Amazing experience in Sevilla!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit too cold for me, even with the AC turned off, and some mosquitoes.

    I absolutely loved this place! An old Andalusian villa, with a superb inside courtyard, where you could relax and listen to beautiful music! Close to city centre and beautiful places like Casa del Pilatos, Casa de las Duenas, Alcazar etc. Excellent welcome, you could always find downstairs free coffee, tea, wine. The room was large, also the bathroom, decorated in a vintage style with a big bed. Breakfast was amazing! Tortilla, cakes, chocolate napoletana, Spanish jamon, chorizo, fresh bread, fresh juices, great coffee - you could not get bored with! Most amazing breakfast during my tour in Spain and very much worth the 7 EUR paid for each morning. I also appreciated the nice letter got saying welcome to the hotel!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    8.3
    This place is your authentic home away from home on the edge of Old and New Towns.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was PRIME and the decor inside the hotel was very authentic. It wasn't the newest hotel on the block, but it was great for the price and we were super comfortable. Extending our stay was also super easy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The room was very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very spacious. All the rooms were looking to the inside of the building, so it was not very sunny in the room. However, we really enjoyed it. The staff was perfect, we would definitely come again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Amazing! Would stay there again even though breakfast is simple!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is simple, could have been better.

    Hotel is very clean and deco is beautiful! Sergio at the front desk is extremely helpful! Coffee and tea made available for hotel guests throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.0
    Central location but accommodation basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was basic along with breakfast - hot food was cold. The entrance to the hotel was initially difficult to find as no signage outside. Slightly dangerous getting into and out of the hotel as directly onto a busy road - not suitable for children or adults with mobility issues.

    Tea and coffee available throughout the day. Reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    good bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dark small room opening onto a light well. Ugly grim view so we kept the curtains closed and the lights on during the day. Poor value for money.

    good bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    5.0
    The hotel bedrooms looked tired and had very thin walls so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bedrooms looked tired and had very thin walls so you could hear just about all the bathroom activity of the neighbouring rooms. Initially we were put in a room on the street where traffic passed so close you could almost reach out and touch it and it was impossible to sleep for more than a few hours. The hotel willingly changed our room for the remainder of our stay when I complained but should I have had to do that?

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    10
    perfect hotel for our needs, reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Only negative aspect: some washing detergent used in the bathroom smelled terrible. Super-chemical. BUT very minor thing.

    Overall ambience and athosphere great. Really smooth service, super location- for both cultural and shopping purposes. Highly recommended

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Super break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location just a short walk from the main sights. The staff were superb. Breakfast choice and quality excellent. The local Tapas bar opposite the hotel is to be recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Atmospheric hotel in ideal location exploring Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would suggest that the bath be replaced by a modern shower unit - would improve use of space and prevent water splashing on the door/floor.

    Delightful building with lovely public areas in heart of old city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Lovely main atrium, but the room itself was basic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I did not think this hotel was worth the high price - since the room was not very comfortable or luxurious - just basic. When you step outside the hotel, you are immediately on the narrow alley where taxis come racing - so a bit dangerous to navigate!!

    The central common space of the hotel is lovely - tiled atrium with plants, books, free coffee and tea during the daytime hours. Hotel is in the maze of old town - so fairly close to some sites.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front door leads out immediately into a busy street with no sidewalk. Be careful. No shelf in bathroom. Room 11 is beside the breakfast room so it gets noisy early.

    Central location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Exceptionally good value, a little gem in hte heart of the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the old town in a warren of little narrow streets. The staff are exceptionally pleasant and go out of their way to make visitors feel welcome and provide everything from umbrellas to cold beers. The breakfast is varied with Spanish and English options and free coffee is available all day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    10
    Relaxed comfortable and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little noisy as our room above reception and heard road noise, but hey , we are in a city in the hub of it all.

    Room very comfy and period features of main courtyard lovely. Friendly and nice to have good free coffee facility

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Most of all, the staff was kind and look after all our needs...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The street where the Hotel is located is veeeeeeery narrow. We had problems getting our bags in and out the taxi, since once a car stop on the street all the traffic stops. Bu I don’t think that this is enough to disqualify the hotel good points.

    Most of all, the staff was kind and look after all our needs, especially Sergio. They gave us tips about local Flamenco, where to eat, attractions schedule and all! The rooms are just the right size with place for luggage without loosing the comfort!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable. Friendly staff. Clean and tidy areas. Excellent tourist location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was dark. No view. At times, mainly quite early, there was considerable noise.

    Comfortable bed. Free hot beverages. Breakfast good. Hotel position could not have been better for all tourist sites.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    A good value hotel for 2 or 3 nights stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s a very old building & so has rather sloping floors on the landing & in bedrooms. It opens directly onto a fairly busy & very narrow cobbled road with no pavement & no parking.

    The staff were helpful There was a tea & coffee station in the lounge which was free to use any time of day. There is storage room for prams, wheelchairs & cases even after checkout so you can make the most of your stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2018

    9.2
    Fab Abanico
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near all the sights of interest. The staff especially Sergio were very helpful. The riad style of the hotel was a bonus with the rooms on the first and second floors overlooking the reception area. The complimentary tea and coffee was much appreciated after a long day in Seville. Will return

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    9.6
    Great location beautiful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street a little bit noisy, and you could also hear other rooms, not a big sea though.

    The bulding was beautiful and location was perfect. Also had coffee and tea al day long for free, very nice touch.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    7.5
    The style, the atmosphere, cleanness
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast isn't good and if you don't book for all days they charge you 10 euros. I had it once. Breakfast outside is way better and half the price. The room was very cold. I had to remimd them every night to turn on the heating.

    The style, the atmosphere, cleanness

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value close to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was rather limited and the room too small, but there are plenty of cheap breakfast haunts within a short distance.

    Good location, nice people, small hotel with Moorish courtyard. All day room for free hot drinks.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Authentic house at the central part of Seville, easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ventilation was a bit noisy.

    Authentic house at the central part of Seville, easy to reach and comfortable large rooms to stay. Breakfast is good, with variety of jamon, cheese, potato cake, and sweet home-made bakeries including my favourite amandel cake and orange jam.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    9.2
    Boutique charm in a Sevillean neighbourhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The footpath outside the hotel is extremely narrow!

    This beautiful boutique hotel (only 22 rooms) has a quiet internal courtyard where guests can sit comfortably with a drink (or free tea, nespresso coffee and packet soup at any hour) and browse the book collection. The rooms are comfortable, decorated in a charming style the photos don't do justice to and the bathrooms are clean and spacious. Staff were always friendly and helpful. The location is excellent, away from the tourist crowds yet only 10 minutes walk to the Alcazar and the central shopping streets, 20 minutes to the railway station. There's a sense of living in a neighbourhood rather than in a tourist bubble. In the nearby plaza you can watch children playing, families shopping, workers stopping for a drink on the way home. There's also a brilliant new tapas/restaurant just up the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    10
    Gre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much, the maps of the city were the usual size that you find in any hotel. Maybe a larger map of the city on a wall or even in the rooms, so you could plan more easily where you were going that day

    Old world style house - loved the surrounding.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location for visiting lovely Seville - highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy in room from breakfast downstairs in the mornings - but is an old property so to be expected perhaps

    The charming and characterful old interior The helpful reception staff The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Traditional style hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fridge not working. Our room was over a side street so a little night time noise but room at front could be noisier.

    Lovely hotel in a very traditional building decorated in the Andulcian style. Fairly central for walking to main sights about 10 mins to Cathedral and Alcazar, 20 mins to Plaza de Espana. House of Pontious Pilates 2 mins away don't miss it. Continental style breakfast with plenty of choice. Coffee & tea available all day. Plenty of nearby bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    8.8
    Reviews from others were accurate for the most part. If you want an authentic boutique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms were small and in noisy areas but again we were happy with ours.

    We were careful to choose a quiet and spacious room. We found the staff very pleasant and helpful. That was a big component of our satisfaction with the hotel along with its charm and character.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location and good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location in a slightly less "touristy" area, with bars and restaurants easily within walking distance, room on the interior side didn't have a view but had the advantage of being quiet. Good value hotel with some nice features, would recommend as a good base for exploring Seville.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    10
    We loved our stay of one week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Internet cut in and out a bit but didn't really matter. Took a long time to download photos.

    We loved our stay of one week. Beautiful patio and room. Had side upper room with balcony and found it quiet and peaceful. The old town was fun to explore. The staff were friendly and helped us with a dental appointment which was much appreciated. Great little eating area with free tea and coffee. We only used this once but it was nice to know it was available. Unusual. Would highly recommend staying here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    unforgettable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no criticisms- we loved the Abanico

    the hotel is very Andalucian in style and is located in the heart of historic Seville- easy to walk to many of the attractions. Air conditioning was great and free coffee and orange wine a nice touch- great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful building, staff was nice and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very small.

    Beautiful building, staff was nice and helpful. Hotel was on a very busy street, & the street is very narrow which amplified the noise, but the room had two layers of windows which kept it quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    8.8
    Friendly staff, Charm, Character in the old Jewish quarters great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing really that we could have faulted on it.

    This was a charming hotel full of character I do agree with a comment left by one reader if you are looking for The Hilton then this is not the hotel but if you want friendly staff,charm,character, a hotel that dates back centuries ago then you have come to just the right place I can't praise it more. A little gem.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Go to Seville - and staying here is a good choice too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When leaving the building you are straight on to a road, so look to your left for oncoming traffic. Small pavements are expected all over the city, so don't use this as an excuse not to book.

    Central location, walking distance to all sights. Great local bars and eateries. Beautiful entrance hall and comfortable and clean room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Lovely comfortable, traditional Spanish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air Conditioning didn't work so well but was adequate.

    Beautiful property, excellent location, thoughtful extra touches such as free tea & coffee in a cafeteria on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay to explore all the main sights of Seville on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing - the room was quite small but to be expected in an old building. .

    Beautifully furnished old characterful hotel. Great location for exploring old Seville. Very helpful staff - they printed our train tickets for us. In Alfafa area - tapas bars, restaurants, ice creams, shops, etc all close by and within 15-30 minutes walk of cathedral and main squares.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    9.6
    Lovely authentic hotel located very close to city centre and restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel doors open straight onto a busy street so it would be dangerous for children.

    The staff extremely helpful. The hotel had that real authentic feel to it. I would definitely recommend it. Note regarding transport from the airport: We got a taxi which took 10 minutes and cost us €30 so use public transport and then get a taxi from bus station because they are very cheap once away from airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    the interior of the hotel is very cool, in traditional style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    maybe the only point is that the window in our room was facing a nearby wall, but we were not unhappy with that.

    the interior of the hotel is very cool, in traditional style. The room was large and also with some small traditional style elements in its interior.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Good location and friendly staff made this a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no view from our room however, we were only showering and sleeping in there so it was irrelevant.

    The reception area is comfortable and stylish. Hot drinks are available to guests until 10pm, free of charge.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Great place, beautiful city, but I little hot in my opinion.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    As many cities in the world Seville is too touristic, we can feel is just for sell something to the tourists that coming everywhere... damage for one side, not really contacts, but the Spanish Andalusia still is very beautiful anyway...

    Great place, beautiful city, but I little hot in my opinion...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    8.8
    Small charming hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit water flooding when take bath

    Location is good, near local bars & restaurants. Staff are super friendly and attentive. Lovely decorated. It looks the same as the pictures.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in the old part of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were in the second floor and wifi worked very slowly or not at all. I would like a little more variety for breakfast.

    Very kind and helpful staff. Clean room and bathroom. Coffee and tea all day for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Ok place lovely people
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very unreliable Toilets did not work well Paper thin walls very noisy Facilities are poor - tiles are weak in floor, door is hard to open etc.

    Great location. Absolutely lovely and helpful staff Inexpensive

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.3
    Sevilla stay June 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Appearance from the outside didn't reflect the nice hotel inside. The walls seemed very thin and it sometimes felt noisy as a result. The short staircase to our room 106 was difficult to negotiate and a bit dangerous.

    Convenient for all main attractions which were accessible on foot. The hotel is lovely inside. Clean and comfortable. Good selection for breakfast and free tea and coffee available all day was a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    Very beautiful hotel and good stay in Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maybe it could've been cleaned better in the toilets and the floor.

    The whole hotel is very beautiful and serves cafe in the day time for free. The girls at the reception are very friendly, and all the furniture are maintained in the good conditioned. It's also close to all the tourist spots.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    A wonderful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside the hotel was very narrow, with only a tiny footpath, so, to leave the hotel, you had to open the door, and put your head out to see if any traffic was coming, before stepping out.

    Staff were really helpful and friendly. Hotel was full of charm, and right in the heart of the old city, within walking distance of the tourist sights. If in Seville again, I would always stay here. Best value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    4.2
    Would never go back!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First of all, there's no way for us to control the air condition from our room. The room was hot and we had to keep calling front desk to please lower the temperature. On top of that, every morning they turned off the air condition, even if we were still in the room. So, we had to ask again for them to turn it back on!!! I don't think we have ever stayed in a hotel, where font desk office control the temperature!! The bathroom smells like sewage, coming up from the drain? lots of black flies... unacceptable!!! Lastly, the english channels on the TV do not work.

    The location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.5
    Lots of character, friendly staff, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rather small room, noise from the internal courtyard if other guests arrive back in early hours and socialise

    Good location in Old Town, lots of character, friendly and helpful staff, good free Nespresso coffee and good tea selection all day and evening, good value breakfast (7 euros if taken for entire stay).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A few minor things that could have been better. Wifi slow. Few outlets in rooms. Not a lot of space for toiletries in bathroom.

    Super friendly staff, all conversant and/or fluent in English and multiple other languages. A pretty good breakfast spread with lots of options. Central enclosed courtyard facilitates hanging out and relaxing. Good coffee machine, available most of the day.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.9
    quaint hotel in great area of seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and pretty dated pillows were awful

    Loved the area.really close to everything and walking distance to the sights. nice to be in the old town with a lovely plaza nearby and great restaurants staff were fantastic and a great brekky was available for 7 euro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Delightful place to taste Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not much

    The hotel is in a fantastic location, but you do have to be careful stepping out the front door that you don't get run over! The staff were really helpful and when we found there was construction happening outside our room there was no hesitation in moving us to another, much quieter and very spacious room. Easy walking through Seville's amazing history along with bars, restaurants and shopping. Breakfast was delicious and ample. The hotel has a wonderful Spanish feel to it and I would be very happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.3
    The man at the reception was so energetic and good-hearted...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When your neighbor room guest starts a loud conversation you hear every word ...

    The man at the reception was so energetic and good-hearted that we forgot the stress of driving helpless through the narrow streets ... very nice (moorish) authentic athmosphere!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing that I could complain about.

    The hotel was amazing, very typically Spanish which created a nice vibe. The staff were lovely and extremely helpful. It was only a 5 minute walk to the main square. The free tea and coffee facilities were a nice touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Excellent, traditional hotel, spotlessly clean and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't dislike anything but would have loved a small swimming pool.

    The Staff, location and hotel are great. It looked like a good breakfast but We always prefer to eat out and enjoy the local cuisine.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    10
    quiet hotel ideally located to enjoy all that sunny Seville...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing- some street noise but that is to be expected given the location

    quiet hotel ideally located to enjoy all that sunny Seville has to offer - the History, the culture, the tapas bars, the many gift shops the beautiful churches and plazas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    8.3
    nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    be careful exiting this hotel as you step directly on to a busy small road

    rooms were small but clean, reception staff knowledgeable and friendly. Free coffee available most of the day

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    best gem of a hotel Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    excellent location - room was more than adequate and all very clean and the staff as friendly and helpful as ever- my second stay and can highly recommend - within short walking distance for sightseeing and huge choice of places to eat and drink at sensible prices- highly recommend

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    8.3
    great location and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Improved quality of the offering for breakfast would make this hotel a true top location

    great location and very friendly staff. Free coffee or tea during the day

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    8.8
    Quirky, Boutique hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is extremely close to a busy street. The pavement is very narrow and you are risking your life when you step out the front door!

    Small, reasonably priced hotel near restaurants, shops and sights.Friendly staff. Good continental breakfast and free tea and coffee available all day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful old style hotel set in the old town, very close to Cathedral an sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFI was intermittent in the hotel room. Bathroom sound proofing might be a good idea. Extra caution needed when leaving hotel as on a very busy road.

    Beautiful old style hotel set in the old town, very close to some good tapas bars, only 10min walk to the Cathedral and sights. Lovely room on the ground floor, comfy bed,friendly helpful personnel at the reception desk.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    10
    Very nice choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great ambiance with tradional decor surrounding at patio in old part of city. We liked two nearby restaurants- Fargo and La Bartola - with delicious vegetarian options. (We eat meat, but it was Also, Tradional tapas -Taberna Aguilas. Shopping it is a 10 - 15 minute walk. Close to sights. The staff people were personable and genuinely helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    8.3
    Good location with old charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great. Not enough outlet for devices. My Room floor looking worn out.

    Clean and tidy. Older style hotel with lots of character using arches, a courtyard, balconies and colourful tile walls and marble stairs. Staff helpful and friendly. Well priced.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Charming hotel offers everything except reliable wi-fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked this hotel based on solid online reviews and a Lonely Planet recommendation. Unfortunately, the wi-fi signal was so weak that I could not use it in my room. It was slightly better when I was in the main lobby but even then, it was so slow that webpages would sometimes time out before loading. Keep in mind that I was not trying to stream videos or download media; I was trying to book tour tickets, respond to email and check in for an upcoming flight online. I did advise the front desk of this issue after my first night but the wi-fi did not improve during the duration of my stay.

    On the plus side, I was very pleased with the location and the hotel was beautiful. The room I was assigned was large, very clean and even though it overlooked the street, was very quiet. The front desk staff was helpful in printing out my Alcazar ticket for me and also made a reservation for me to see a Flamenco show. Overall I would still recommend Hotel Abanico as long as you have your own data plan or are prepared to rely on the free wi-fi available in coffee shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    The inner part of the hotel itself is very unique .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking issue is on one hand understood. still it is an hurdle.

    The inner part of the hotel itself is very unique . Breakfast was good. staff was willing to help.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Abanico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: