Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abba Burgos 4 stars

Fernán González, 72, 09003 Burgos, Spain

#8 of 40 hotels in Burgos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2471 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heated pool was too cold to swim in and the sauna was a tiny box in the changing rooms and wasn’t switched on. Considering that’s why I chose the place, I was very disappointed! Expensive too.

    The terrace was great to sit on and the location was good right by the cathedral and on Camino route

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sauna facilities are not great

    Spacious room and SUPER comfortable bed. The room was spotless and we also got a free upgrade to a room with garden. Location is excellent too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only possible negative was that it was a little difficult to find when walking from the city centre. But, once found, it is actually a super location , well placed to allow the guest visit all of the top tourist attractions (eg Cathedral etc.). but the corollary is that it was also very quiet and away from the busy streets

    Generous sized and comfortable bedroom, nice bathroom. Friendly and helpful reception staff. Availability of swimming pool (even if small) and sauna. Extremely high quality fixed price dinner is available at €22 per person (three courses with a bottle of wine for two) each night (possibly except Friday, Saturday?) . But the food was of high standard and we were very happy with it and felt that what was offered was well worth the €44 for two. We were walking the Camino and hotel organised taxi to bring us to our start point at San Juan de Ortega. We stayed two nights and found hotel to be Camino friendly. Computer and internet available, in addition to WIFI. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor pool area especially the changing area with lights not working. No cooling in room so window had to be left open.

    Great location and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not get the room I paid for and the attendant was not helpful or friendly. I paid for a double bed and two single beds. They gave me a very crowded room with two twin beds and a roll out bed. They could have at least discounted the room since the one I paid for was given to someone else and “not available.”

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A very large room looking out onto a small green area. The bed was very comfortable and the room was very clean. Great to have a coffee machine in the room as well. It was lovely to be on the ground floor. The staff were friendly even though our Spanish is non existent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the site of booking.com was mentioned “pets allowed” . I didn,t find anything about the rate for the dog. So I expect a normaal rate of 10 euro. The rate they count was 25 euro. If I know that in advance I never booked that hotel. I didn,t blame booking.com but the hotel. Another negatieve thing the restaurant of the hotel is closed Sunday.

    The breakfast was okay but long stay at the coffee machine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool water was cold.

    Nice breakfast, good variety of goods - although a litle bit expensive. Nice bar. Very good location to walk around Burgos city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps a little more flexibility with the airconditioning. It was classed as winter so no cooling facility available even though 25 degrees. Having said that opening the window cooled the room down nicely for the night

    Very helpful staff comfortable rooms and very good breakfast short walk to the cathedral. Good garage parking at extra cost

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restricted room service time (8.30-11pm). But the hotel facilities including the lovely pool far outweigh this tiny negative.

    Great value property with very good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too small for the baby crib they provided us. The restaurant could use a more intimate and cozy atmosphere, maybe using a ''wall'' to separate a small area during the night? Still a good place to stay and quality/price was really good.

    This hotel is very central and with a good parking. The guys at the reception where very helpful and nice. Rooms are pretty ok and the bed was comfy. Locations is almost as perfect as it gets. The best surprise was the restaurant! Seriously... it has great food and the waitress was very sweet. My family and I are used to eat in wonderful starred restaurants and we can say the restaurant of this place has been underrated: it's actually very good food, very low price for the quality of what you get and they are nice. Don't leave without trying the menu. One more plus: they are pet friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were rather shocked to be charged 25 Euro per dog per night. There was no indication on Booking.com or confirmation from the hotel as to the charge per dog even though we emailed them to let them know we were traveling with 2 dogs. It would have been cheaper to have 2 children travelling with us! There were no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. There was a garden outside our room which made it easy with the dogs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was soleless, dinner served on cold plates. Garage was expensive.

    Good room with private garden. Nice bath, comfortable bed. Very good breakfast at reasonable cost.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gratis bottles of water would have been nice! We had not been advised that the restaurant was closed. However, we were directed to a very good one 10 mins walk away and were pleased to have seen Burgos in the night time!

    Very good location for sightseeing and restaurants. The room was simple but clean and provided all that we needed. Secure garage parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing which I find difficult is getting to the the location but once there it is very close to the centre of town and only takes a few minutes to walk into the centre and find all the restaurants and sights

    We have stayed in this hotel at different times whilst traveling back and forth to UK and we simply enjoy our time here they look after us and nothing is too much trouble and the hotel is always very clean and well presented. The food is very good and freshly prepared We would recommend it to anyone and every one

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't find anything we didn't like

    The accommodation was excellent having our pet dog with us and a garden just outside the door was perfect. The room was very comfortable the restaurant and food excellent, the parking and the hotel location perfect, all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The charge for the dog !

    24 euros for the dog to stay overnight.....methinks this should not be advertised as a "pet friendly" hotel ! To cover the extra cleaning...yeah...right...

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anyone with disabilities will have a problem getting into the hotel due to cars being alowed to park on the entry road leaving no access. Bar area not open until 6pm. Restaurant staff did not realy want to be there keep going into kitchen shouting not what you want to hear when you are having your evening meal.this hotel needs to have more staff everyone was just running around.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    assumed there would be shampoo and shower gel but there wasn’t any.

    Reception staff very welcoming and helpful. Good buffet breakfast. Good garage parking available at extra cost. Room very spacious and comfortable. We will go back. Short walk to the cathedral and castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't a pet exercising area, and we had to take the dogs outside of the hotel complex.

    The staff were friendly, our room was huge and spotlessly clean. We had two pet friendly rooms which were immaculate. The location is good, just a few minutes walk to the Cathedral and town.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a view of the Catedral de Burgos right from our room, listened to the courtyard fountains with our window open, and enjoyed the comfortable king size bed. The hotel was conveniently located not to far from old town, just far enough that we were able to get a quiet night's rest. Breakfast selection was expansive and delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank goodness for Satnav otherwise quite difficult to find coming from the south easy to leave when heading north.

    Lovely, spacious well appointed room. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy walking distance to all main attractions.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bread served at dinner and breakfast is insubstantial. A more solid option should be offered. The bacon needed to be cooked for longer. Inside the garage is large with no turns or pillars but the access is at a right angle from a narrow entrance road. Our vehicle is extra long and we managed with a bit of manouvering but we saw other drivers having some difficulty though all managed in the end.

    Location is very good. Short walk to the centre and Cathedral and on the Pilgrim Way too. Though the Hotel is busy with Tour Groups and a Wedding during our stay, the Hotel is quiet even though our room was situated very close to a stairway.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived around 5pm but snacks not available on the bar until 8.30. Nuts with beer were okay though!

    Proximity to Burgos cathedral. Swimming pool, whilst not large, was a welcome pleasure after a longish drive from Toledo. Our daughter loved the diving platform. Reasonable gym and a cozy, hot sauna. Excellent breakfast room with wide choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    most things. for example every room had a outdoor seating area with plastic table every one of the tables had a cracked surface. How hygienic is that. The only way we found the place was to park in the main town car park and walk over a mile up very steep roads to find the place then go back and get the car. Even then it was difficult so many back roads and turnings. Near the cathedral. Joke 300 ft drop to get there and a 300ft climb to get back to the hotel.

    nothing. it is a 2 star hotel not a 4star.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although pets are allowed in the room, they weren't allowed anywhere else, so we ate in town even though the restaurant looked very good. They charge €24 per night for pets due to the additional cleaning required (really?) All other places we stopped charged under €10 or nothing, so this seemed a little steep. Also the car parking for one night was also around €24, which was a bit pricey, but for us worth it to have it secure and close by, though there was on street parking nearby.

    The hotel was quiet and room spacious with a patio door leading onto a balcony with seating area and lovely view. We didn't use the facilities as it was only a one night stop over and we wanted to see the old town, which was very close by and well worth the effort. Staff were courteous and polite. Hotel was spotless in the few places we went. A short stroll to the old town and cathedral and a 10 minute walk up to the castle so really well situated.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Finding the place. My SatNav got lost in the old town a few times but eventually got me to the back service entrance. I think the car parking charge was excessive at €18. Half that amount would have been more reasonable.

    Very quiet and located on the edge of the old quarter.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Appreciate the secure parking but think that it is expensive at 18 euros a night.

    Very good hotel, very clean, excellent location. Our room had a good view of the cathedral. The staff were pleasant and efficient. Fantastic variety of food to suit every taste for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although only a 10-15 mins walk from town back to hotel, it is quite steep and not suitable for people with mobility problems. However you could get a taxi which would be very cheap.

    Lovely hotel. Excellent air con and very comfy beds. Sorry we only had one night. Short walk to cathedral, shops, cafes. Breakfast amazing. Staff pleasant and helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool & showers were dirty and had frightening creatures. The children went for a swim but ran away from the area after seeing the large creatures.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking in the garage of the hotel is 18 Euros per day. No need to use that unless You do have a valuable car that You would have under surveillance. There are public parking lots available outside.

    Nice located some 5 minutes from the cathedral and some 10 minutes from the museum of evolution. Friendly services, large rooms. Breakfast is available, 14 Euros regular just 10 Euros with pre-booking the night before. It is at the corner of the town center and therefore quiet. IMHO a clear recommendation and if I ever would come back to Burgos this would be my first option to check. Did not have the time to use sauna or swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Notghing to mention

    All of the above, dinner was very good, service was much better than the year before (no bus parties during my stay), standard of room & parking very good + wifi was strong and free. 3rd time we have been at this hotel and will most likely keep going there on our way to the South of Spain.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entrance was kind of hard to find. If you have a lot of luggage, lots of steps from the parking

    Excellent location for exploring the Burgos Cathedral. The room and the bathroom were huge for European standards.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    If briefly, overpriced and outdated hotel. Swimming pool is in terrible condition - water seemed to be of rusty color, dirty windows, few sunbeds near the pool, outdoor area is small and not cozy Garage - very uncomfortable entrance (seems to be of no use, as there are lots of places to park nearby) Interior - needs refreshing!!!

    Good location, nice beds

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was bemused by the hotel's restaurant closure in the evening we stayed, but the receptionist gave us recommendations for nearby restaurants and the meal we had was excellent.

    Just a few minutes walk from the cathedral, castle and other sites. Rooms were large. Would love a return visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was not open Sunday evening and we had to make do with a pizza in the town after a long tiring journey. The car park is over priced at 18 euros per night.

    This is a very comfortable hotel with good car parking facilities. Have stayed here before, and will do again.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    24 euros per per is extremely expensive and cannot be justified! Also extremely expensive parking too.

    Accepted pets and nice garden for pets directly outside room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A superb hotel in an excellent position for visiting the town. This is one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure of staying in, with spacious rooms, good air-conditioning and very good parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite stricken in terms of pet rules, and also you most likely get a smoking room if you are travelling with pets. :(

    Great rooms for pets with a small garden outside the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive dog charges. Excessive garage charges. Not cheap, but worth it.

    Great doggy rooms on ground floor with private garden. Very good breakfast. Can walk to town centre. Lovely city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The deceit of saying the hotel is pet friendly and then providing literature that pets should s;leep in the car. No proper pet owner would find this acceptable

    The small rear garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were terribly disappointed with this place. Despite a nice pool and one very helpful and polite concierge Staff member- Felix we do not feel this hotel is worth its 4 star name. 3 star at best. The main reason we stayed here was due to a nice restaurant and 'reasonably priced' laundry. In actuality, neither of these were true. Food in the restaurant was awful and overpriced. Laundry was far from reasonably priced - 4.10 euros to get one pair of socks washed. We had to leave early so had to get breakfast as a take away - this was another disappointment and no where near worth the price of 14 euros. Also, when we highlighted these issues the staff didn't really care. Overall very disappointed by this overpriced hotel. Would not stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    scrambled eggs were only luke warm however they will cook fried eggs to order. would have liked seeds, nuts, prunes etc. to go with breakfast cereal.

    Good location and garage parking. it is a steady steep walk back to hotel from cathedral, restaurants etc. taxi to hotel around 3€

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in the underground car park and not being able to get back into car

    Very nice hotel, staff friendly and helpful, excellent location to explore city. Don't panic when your gps takes you up some narrow residential streets, it does know where it's going. The underground parking is a bit of a pain as once your car is in you cannot access it again. Very comfortable large bed and a lovely room with views over countryside. We didn't have the breakfast so can't comment, though it looked good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ridiculous charge for 1 dog 24 euro's and 18 euro's Parking on site so 42 euros before we started Needless to say we won't be ripped off again!!!

    The Pool and leisure was nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although I come here often when driving back and forth to the UK, I really don't like the interior design. Perhaps I have an old room as I am with the dog, but the colour scheme is awful and the price of the room service and mini bar is not worthy dime. They do offer free biscuits and coffee/soft drinks next to reception so that eases the nuisance prices.

    The parking is good and secure, they accept dogs and breakfast is very very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is quite expensive.

    Staff friendly and comfortable room. The evening meal was very good and the selection at breakfast was adequate. Very close to the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing as far as our stay was concerned.

    Bed very comfy, room bigger than expected, nice to have a place to sit! Good storage and excellent bathroom. The staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast was expensive but the choice and quality were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price to park the car was high. But it was a very secure garage.

    The breakfast was good. The room was very quiet. The kids loved the pool after riding in a car all day. Great location which made it easy to walk around the town.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I find it hard to believe that a hotel of this size can offer no food during the middle of the day at all, even simple bar snacks. We arrived tired after 7 hours driving and just wanted some food before an early night but were told that the kitchen did not open until 8.30

    The breakfast was good and the central location just behind the cathedral is fantastic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant is closed on Monday an Sunday. I knew it, but it would be nice when it's open

    Warmth in the hotel, outside very cold but inside it was great. Staff was amazing helpful. Breakfast was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock solid, and we had a very poor nights sleep. The rooms are advertised as 'sound proof' but this most certainly isn't the case - we could even hear the people having a wee in the next room!! Check out is at midday but at 10.40am the maid gave one knock and walked straight in!! To make matters worse our room was right next to the service elevator, so from 7.30am onwards it was impossible to sleep.

    The location is very good, close to the cathedral. The secure garage for parking was very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant and swimming pool closed. Breakfast not really worth the price. 24 euros for dog a bit steep.

    Friendly helpful reception staff. Comfortable warm room. Garden a real bonus for the dog.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable because the springs were easily felt through the fabric of the bed. We were disappointed that we could not get any food until after 8.30 pm when the kitchen opens. Rather late when we have been Traveling all day. The charge for our small dog is far too expensive. Nothing was provided for the dog, like a bowl for water, as in other hotels. We were handed a page of rules for our dog to be allowed to stay at the hotel. Not a very pet friendly hotel.

    The location of the hotel is central, and the garage is secure.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Considering it's a pet friendly hotel, we were disappointed at how extremely restricted it was to be with our dog, for example to have a drink at the bar... when it was completely empty and our dog is small and very obedient.

    staff were very friendly

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs to be better signed posted with instructions on where to book in

    The hotel is in a rural village with two small hotels/restaurants. When we arrived it was a little confusing as to where the reception was, luckily another guest pointed us in the right direction, the restaurant across the road. What can I say, if you like quaint, rural Spanish and can speak some Spanish then this is a great find. If you are looking for mod con's,English speaking, full facilities then its definately a no. We loved it and the bed was fab, best night sleep. Breakfast was totally local, no all singing but basic and to be honest really nice. So but a bottle of wine, sit out in the courtyard and enjoy the tranquility

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charging €1 to hire a towel for the pool seems a little mean.

    The hotel is located about 8 minutes from the centre of town. We were given a very nice corner room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was useless so sadly I had to keep the window open and the noise of the wedding in the hotel kept me awake most of the night. Not impressed.

    Spacious room, really nice bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Exorbitant car parking charges, nearby street parking is possible. Pedestrian access, steep hill or lengthy flight of steps, no lift to street level

    Nice hotel, good location for access to most tourist attractions. Helpful front desk, friendly restaurant staff, very good breakfast choices.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived on foot, walking the Camino, with wet clothes. They charged me 23 euro to run them through the dryer. Next day was 35 euro for a wash and dry. Price is outrageous.

    The room was good. And the service was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We went into the room and found that they had upgraded us to one of there best rooms. It had four poster bed, Jacuzzi bath, espresso coffee maker and lots of space.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing !

    Had slightly upgraded room, well worth it. Very clean and well appointed. Breakfast fabulous and in lovely dining room. Hotel in lovely position for old town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dogs are only allowed in the room. I appreciate that they are not allowed in the restaurant but they not even allowed on the terrace or the gardens!!!

    The hotel room was very spacious and the view of the gardens lovely. The overall cleanliness was excellent. The only downside was that dogs are not allowed anywhere apart from the room, not even in the garden!!! Apart from that a very good hotel with a brilliant location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because we always sail over on a Sunday it is a pain that the restaurant is always closed Sunday's and Monday's, does not make sence for such a big hotel. Then they make the bar meals very expensive, Not Good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Meant to be pet friendly yet you could not take your dog anywhere within the hotel they had to stay in the room or go outside. Not a pet friendly hotel although a lovely room. The hotel itself was nice

    Lovely room and stated pet friendly and we had a room with a garden

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    €24 for the dog and €17.5 for parking (which you have to take if you have a loaded car) is a bit on the steep side

    Fabulous location particularly if travelling with a dog. Good comfortable facilities in the hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located, at a walking distance to the cathedral and other interesting points and very easy to access if you are driving. The hotel has a private garage what makes everything much easier for the guests.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff not too friendly, parking expensive!

    Toiletries very good, breakfast very good and location first class. Very quiet and good air conditioning.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 adults + 1 child under 12)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bar service could have been more efficient, seems there was a lack of stafff due to a wedding function for the hotel .......... improved a bit later. Due to bus parties in the hotel, moved down the pecking order for the restaurant....... ended up eating outside the hotel.

    Very good breakfast, room was clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room outlook over inside courtyard not pleasant but as only there for one night no great issue. Car parking expensive, if you have the time worth looking around side streets, we got there to late. Make sure to take exchange rate in euros not pounds!

    Location good, breakfast ok, room very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Choice of food was limited to small bar/café in the foyer. Main restaurant limited fixed price menu.

    great location for a stop over on the drive from Caan to Lisbon. Lovely staff and very comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow wifi.

    Comfortable bed and spacious room with outside sitting area. Lovely waitress served us for both evenings. Leisure facilities were very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    As we have a dog was handed on arrival a list of rules. One rule was that if the dog barked and someone complained the dog would have to sleep in the car which with heat would probably have killed him. Also nothing provided for dog such as bowl or bed which other hotels provided on our journey down to Spain so what was 20 Euros for. Also welcome on arrival from male in reception was unwelcoming. Not a pet friendly hotel.

    Terrace with room was superb especially for dog. Room was big and airy and parking for car was secure and safe. Hotel location was superb.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I believe that the staff could have been a little bit more friendly and approachable at the reception desk. I had to approach them a few times to request information and they were often a little unpleasant and incredibly slow to approach the desk when they could see that I was standing there.

    I booked it because of its facilities - pool and sauna - and it was very close to the city centre. I was not disappointed!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost is a bit overpriced.

    Excellent location 5mins walking far from cathedral. Private parking. Covered swimming pool open until 11pm. Wide room! Good breakfast with fresh stuff

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: