Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abba Centrum Alicante 4 stars

Pintor Lorenzo Casanova, 33-35, 03003 Alicante, Spain

#5 of 49 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3207 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    Excellent experience for a stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle or coffee/tea facilities in room, internal rooms can be a bit dark even with large terrace to internal courtyard

    very helpful friendly staff, excellent breakfast choices, good location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel and I will be back for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator are a little slow

    Well was very nice hotel , very quiet room and big size also Excellent bed and pillows and the hotel area it’s very convenient near to all the tapas bar and supermarket

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.5
    Outlook from window like in a prison hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from the window was in a miniature courtyard without sunlight. The bathroom is tight, badly divided, unsuitable for elderly or disabled people. The identity documents are scanned into the computer, the staff can not give an answer on the subject of data protection. The hotel is not recommended!

    Clean, big room, with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Lovely, clean, friendly, comfortable and happy stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very pleased with our stay this time. Stayed here last year and returned again this year as we were very pleased last year. Not at all disappointed with our stay this year. Very happy. Will definitely stay again Thank you

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Top notch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was superb, the room could benefit from a black out curtain. Only because our 4 year old was sleeping in the area by the window and woke early due to the light coming through.

    The location was excellent, a few blocks away was the harbour/marina and the children’s outdoor fun fare. Plus the old cobbled streets and shopping district on foot was possible even with a 4 and 1.5 year old. The room was spotless and the layout was very spacious. Plenty of lovely smellies in the bathroom including toothbrushes and paste and a comb! Brilliant wardrobe space and a place to put your cases. Reception was very friendly and gave both my children an apple as we left for the airport, and a drawing book and pen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    8.3
    Position, although Alicante road system typical of Spanish...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor shower. Could not use. Water level speed very slow

    Position, although Alicante road system typical of Spanish cities. Traffic lights, one way etc....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a good location for shopping with a wide selection of cafe's and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was a small but sufficient balcony which we were not able to use as the balcony door would not open / close correctly.

    the room was a good size and very comfortable, the bed was very big and the bathroom had a good level of facilities. The room safe box was easy to use and the room cleaned to a good level each day.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Overall our stay was enjoyable & all staff were polite & courteous to us at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a 15minute stroll to beach, by the third day the heat got to us & we ordered a taxi. In saying that the stroll was most enjoyable all the little shops, tavernas & the mushroom Sreet we would have missed out on all that if we’d have stayed by the beach.

    I love specially likes the cleanliness of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    8.8
    Clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the staf was not helpful, while part of them were really helpful. Too strong perfum smell in the lobby. That obviosly came automatically from somewhere. It should no be so strong. Luckily it did not reach to second floor where we had our room.

    Clean room. Comfortanle and big bed. Spacious bathroom. Pretty good wi-fi. Good breakfast, although not much variety and not vegetables. But fresh fruits were really fresh and delicios. Part of the staf were really nice and helpful. Location was good. Nice restaurants and cafes near by and short (10 min) walk to the center of old town as well to the railwaystation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    5.8
    Adequate for access to places I wanted to stay. Staff professional but not particularly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con switch is behind the TV -I couldn't find it for a long time. Huge air con pipes outside my room meant a sleepless night. Don't stay in room 219.

    I liked the bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Cleanliness.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit tight. The room service was marginal and we couldn’t get ice.

    Cleanliness. Location. The staff was friendly and professional. The property was very well maintained. Professional staff. Parking was advertised as free in trip advisor but cost 14 Eu. Nebertheless I feel this hotel was a good value and met or exceeded expectations

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    5.8
    Never again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have a twee little motto about how a smile says everything. The reception staff never smiled. I was there to go to the consulate to replace a stolen passport, having also been beaten up by the police when I reported it, and they could not have been less helpful: surly, uncooperative, dismissive. I will except Alex on reception the morning I was leaving from this condemnation: helpful but still no warmth. Horrible tinny voice in the lift sings ghastly songs about "stroking your velvet heart". Aircon didn't work properly. Spanish customer service is all about getting your money but giving absolutely nothing in the way of human warmth or empathy. On return to the UK when someone bumped into me with a suitcase and immediately apologised and smiled I could have hugged them.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.3
    Bed, bathroom, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Internet -wi-fi- was very poor in our room. When we complained in the reception instead of checking it or trying to help , we were told that WiFi works very well. This was very annoying.

    Bed, bathroom, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.1
    Super market right across the way if you need supplies.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and it was handy to town but if you want to be close to the beach chose another hotel.if you want a view suggest u ask as some rooms face inwards no view.

    Super market right across the way if you need supplies.Staff helpfull . Not an easy place to find if you arrive after mid night .use map me as the airport bus doesn't go right pass

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me there was nothing more I required.

    3 night stay was very pleasant, the location was ideal. The staff were very friendly and helpfull. The room was kept spotlessly clean and the bathroom was well stocked with toiletries. Don't expect stunning views. A nice nice little bolthole for a few days!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing and a very friendly athmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The lack of a pool

    The Hotel has a very welcoming atmosphere great front desk staff the overall presentation from Lobby to Rooms was of the highest standards which made your stay enjoyable. The room housekeeping was discrete and very efficient and of high standard.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Good 4 star hotel in a quiet and convenient location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is nothing I didn't like.

    Hotel located in a quiet area, thus ensuring a good night's sleep, but within easy walking distance of all amenities. Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds. All areas of the hotel were very clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Great value for money, modern clean hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t think of one negative thing about this hotel.

    Excellent hotel in a good location. Rooms were large and very comfortable with a good range of toiletries in the bathroom. Staff were helpful and friendly, David who worked in the bar was friendly and efficient and made us feel very welcome.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay in Alicante -great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely fresh smell in the lobby area on arrival. Dealt with very efficiently on check in and out. Room very comfortable. Breakfast good selection and at a reasonable price. Would recommend this hotel for its location and comfort.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.1
    Easy-access hotel in the middle of Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room felt a little bit dated than we were expecting but otherwise quite clean.

    The location. There's a grocery right across the street! It's very cheap if you buy from there and don't eat out all the time at touristy restaurants close by. Very comfortable beds. Nice underground parking facility for your car (costs though).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Perfect 4 star hotel for Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast. Not because it was bad - because at 13 euros per person it was too expensive

    Great place to stay. Very nice staff always smiling and helpful. Localized in a quiet part of town three blocks from the center. Many shops and restaurants nearby. High quality lotions, shampoos etc available. Very pleasant lobby. The hotel smells very nice too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    My hotel of choice when in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was my third stay this year at the Abba, and it won’t be the last. The rooms are light and bright (not always the case in Spanish hotels) and the breakfast is excellent. There was an amazing shower in the room I had this time! The location is ideal, in a quiet street near the railway station and the bus station, with a supermarket directly opposite. The staff are pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.9
    Good location but slept badly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are too close to each other you could hear doors slamming and loudly conversations outside your room, very poor insulation

    Location is great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Modern clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lifts were very small so there was quite a long wait at check-out time for an empty lift. The hotel is very modern but consequently feels very business-like without any character. But it was functional and provided everything we needed for a one night stay.

    Great location. Easy walk from bus station and train station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    We liked the hotel and friendly staff and we loved the welcoming feel of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee making facilities; difficult for older less mobile to get into bath to take a shower; for tourists a bit of a walk into centre of Alicante

    Spacious; comfortable bed; air con; good size bathroom; supermarket across the road; places to eat nearby

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    The staff were very helpful, let us come much earlier than...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift. A kettle in the room would be good.

    The staff were very helpful, let us come much earlier than usual check in time.. Beds very comfortable. Altogether very pleasant.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    Excellent stay, looking forward to staying again .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bar resturant could have perhaps opened at 8pm insted of 8.30pm .Menu looked good and value for money but we had usually walked out by 8.30pm and therefore ate in town as you would not walk back to eat. We did have a drink in the bar which was lovely.

    Staff really helpful and happy to engage with customers. tried very hard when unsure of language. The hotel was spotless and easy to find. It was a short walk from the city centre which madw it lovely and quiet in the evenig and night. Easy walking distaqnce to train station, shops and resturants. Have stayed here before and wouldnt hesitate to stay again or recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Breakfast was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel gym was extremely small and minimal equipment Staff in the bar reluctant to let us use hotel cutlery we we ordered in food to the hotel for dinner Small showers slightly let the bathroom down The tv in the bedroom was mounted to the wall in the corner and didn't have a swivel stand to rotate to actually face the bed in the middle of the room

    Breakfast was excellent Big comfortable beds Good location for city, beside train station & 10 minute walk to postiguet beach

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Quiet a good start to to explore from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess we missed a pool but as it was in the centre of Alicante it was not possible. I prefer pools so it was something we had to accept.

    Hotel was close to all amenities. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    Convenient Location in downtown
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds: If you travel as a couple, check that you bed is not two single beds put together, you end up either sleeping separated or both in the same bed. Parking: Parking is very limited in the hotel and not possible to book, it is possible to park in the street but not easy to find an empty spot. there is a parking building just next to the hotel, so should not be a problem, but the daily rate is €14.5

    Location in downtown is very convenient but expect at least 15 minutes walking to the main attractions. The size of the room and the bathroom is good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful, clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good for business travel or for someone that would not be leaving the hotel too often to go to view Alicante city, as there was a supermarket directly across from the hotel, there was a tobacco shop walking distance also. The only issue with the location is that we had to get taxis to the beach and the promenade as it would have been a long walk.

    We got a great welcoming into the hotel. When we checked in and went to our room there was great extras in the room that included, two sealed toothbrushes that included toothpaste, a shaver/razerblade that included shaving cream, shampoo, shower gel (on the shower wall), two soaps and body lotion. The hotel had an amazing clean smell and was very inviting. It was very modern and exceeded my expectations. Pictures do not do it justice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location was good as there was a supermarket directly across from the hotel, there was a tobacco shop just a short walking distance, and there was also a 24 hour shop walking distance. The only problem with the location is that the beach and promenade was a long walk away so we got taxis there. The other slight problem was that there was no pool at the hotel, but as we only traveled for the weekend it wasn't an issue.

    It smelled very clean and it was very clean. The waiter service was excellent as there was a button to press for service. Their coffees and cappuccino was great. Their food was excellent and it was great value. There was also a pagola for smokers or you could relax there or eat out there. It was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Really comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room offered a lot of space and it was properly cleaned as well as the bathroom. The position is 5 min from the train station and the city centre, and 30 from the beach by walking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    We've got great time at Abba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Service has always been nice smiling and helpful. The hotel is very well located - a lot of shops and restaurants in the immediate area. The distance to the beach is about 10 minutes walk. The solarium has great views and relaxation. Room very clean and modern. Room service also great. We stayed at the hotel for 14 nights and remember this time very well. If there was a pool on the solarium, I would have to give a rating of 15 stars out of 10. No pool 10 stars at 10. :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good

    Location and cleanliness. Comfortable rooms and quiet in the evening for sleeping. Lovely modern hotel with good amenities on the doorstep. 10 minute walk to the historic centre and more bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel in great local neighbourhood
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Soundproofing between rooms could be better. There was also the perennial issue doors slamming. I would love to see see hotels adopting the quiet close technologies that are available... The lobby doesn't have much seating.

    Wonderful location in a quiet neighbourhood, just around the corner from Seneca Square. Good access to everywhere and lovely local atmosphere. There are many little tapas places around that serve good food at great prices. Not 'touristy' in this part of town. Mercadona supermarket is opposite open til late 6 days a week. Would like to say thank you to the hotel for facilitating late check-out. Especial thanks to Vaness on reception who went out of her way to be helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything about the hotel was first class. Very enjoyable stay.

    Cleanliness, location, breakfast, spacious room and the friendly staff. Especially Vanesa who was ever so helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel for a visiting a great city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee making facilities in the room and we thought that 13 euro's is a bit steep for a continental breakfast where you can go out a find cheaper.

    Great hotel location perfect, rooms size great. 10 minutes walk your in the center of the city another 5 minutes on your on the most perfect beach. In the bathroom their were shaving kits, tooth brush and paste aswell as the usual complimentary products.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    -I felt safe leaving my valuables in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mini fridge is not cold enough and the don’t have ice machines.

    -I felt safe leaving my valuables in the room. -The staff was very polite and helpful all the time. -The room was very clean and comfortable. -Excellent shower pressure and the included amenities go beyond a simple shampoo and shower gel. - Very good location within walking distance from train station, the Rambla, El Corte Inglés, the beach. -It has a supermarket across the street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Location was good, with onsite parking (14euro/day) not...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel restaurant was set up for a big dinner, the atrium area was closed for refurbishment and the cafe was pretty soulless. Oddly no facilities for tea/coffee in the room and the minibar only had bottled water. Fortunately there is a fab supermarket directly in front of the hotel.

    Location was good, with onsite parking (14euro/day) not far from the marina and a wide choice of restaurants. Staff were very friendly and efficient.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Perfect stay in Alicante!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to add here honestly.

    The hotel is about 10-15 min walking from the city centre, but in a great neighbourhood with a park and a lot of bars and restaurants. The hotel and rooms look brand new and very clean. The rooms are cleaned very expediently and they provide a coffee machine and a hydraulic massage bathtub. The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    7.1
    The room was spacious and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would expect coffee or tea making facilities in the room for a hotel like this. It was noisy. I could hear my neighbors almost literally.

    The room was spacious and very clean. Very nice bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasantly surprised at the quality, standards, and overall value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is not good value at €13.

    The walk in shower. Spaciousnexs of the room. The style of the hangers in the wardrobes. Overall several little things that stand this out from other hotels that we have experienced in Spain.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    5.0
    Extremely noisy, thin walls.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could hear every word from rooms next door. Walls are extremely thin. Would not recommend this hotel even for non sensitive sleepers.

    Location was good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Near center, near beach and near stores, supermarket,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They claim that is not need to place a reservation to Parking but when I arrived they were so full that they didn't have a parking slot for my car. I got disappointed since I choose the hotel based clearly thinking in this issue.

    Near center, near beach and near stores, supermarket, parking! Very very clean, all staff 5*.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable, relaxing and quiet stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection was slow. The buffet breakfast did not have much options to choose from. The same applied for the mini-bar.

    I liked that the hotel was comfortable and quiet, with an easy and straight forward check-in process. In general was a very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No swimming pool

    This is a great hotel for the price. Very clean. Great breakfast. Super market immediately opposite for beers and snacks. Staff very helpful. 20 minutes walk to beach and old town via calle de san fransisco. Recommended

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    5.0
    Total disaster! STAY AWAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude and not everyone speaks english! They commented a lot on my beach wear mentioning it is a "business hotel" and my clothing is inappropriate or not well dressed. We also couldn't get 2 bananas and 2 yogurts from the paid breakfast for a beach snack from the buffet although paid for and only had to pay for it if I wanted them to leave the restaurant hall.

    The coffee machine in our room after paying an upgrade to our previous overly priced basic room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    3.3
    Not worth four stars
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no carrying bags and we had to carry our bags on arrival and exit and the young man in the reception is not smiling and welcome guests and there is no kettle or glasses and the hotel is old and the organization of the room and its decor uncomfortable I had to change the bed and the inconvenience of maintenance room number 717

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable, well located and very well staffed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, only thing I would change sounds petty but the toilet paper was so bad! Other than that though I can’t fault it!

    This hotel was great, not too central which allowed us to enjoy walks to and from the middle of town. Also very accessible by bus to and from the airport! Staff friendly and room very comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.9
    Very clean hotel, spacious room with comfortable beds, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure low. Thin walls, can hear conversation from next door room.

    Very clean hotel, spacious room with comfortable beds, nice bathroom. Good quiet location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is good, but nothing special to be honest.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is good, but nothing special to be honest. Ok-ish for a night or two, but if you want to stay longer to enjoy beach, swimming etc. try to find something closer to the shore.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.6
    Alicante dreaming
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing- not a lot of choice for hot food - fried eggs everyday! But the coffee was great!

    Everything was excellent about the hotel,staff very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was under the gym , so lots of clanking and crashing ! The pillows were terribly uncomfortable. No coffee or tea making facilities in the room.

    Central location. Very clean . Friendly staff. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently situated hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was fine but a bit characterless and impersonal. Felt like a good choice for business travellers.

    The room was large, spacious and clean. The hotel was well placed for the train station and was a reasonable price for that time of the season. No complaints but nothing stood out particularly either. I can't comment on the breakfast because I didn't eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    A very good location, easy walk from bus stop, into town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very good location, easy walk from bus stop, into town and too beach. Staff friendly. Wide selection for breakfast. We did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment on evening meal. Room large and very comfortable

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    The staff and hotel is really spot on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not book a breakfast next time as the bacon & eggs were cold every day, they need a better hotplate to keep the food hot.

    We stayed on the 6th floor with a balcony, it was very comfortable and plenty space. We will certainly return

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Usual pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    One or two noisy guests in the early hours, but probably beyond the control of the hotel.

    We've stayed here a couple of times before, and have always been happy during our time there. Staff are always friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is invariably excellent, with a wide variety of food. Would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Overall excellent value for money, it was our second stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little trival but no coffee/tea facilities in the room.

    I requested the same room as last year and the hotel oblidged. Spacious room and bathroom. Beautiful hotel inside. Quiet area. Lots of bathroom toiletries.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    A beautiful hotel with lovely staff and atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    nothing

    The staff were so helpful and friendly and always with a smile. I stayed in other hotels in the area, but this hotel was streets ahead in terms of friendly staff and cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice, short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper-thin walls, we could hear people talking in the other room :(

    Friendly staff, housekeeping was excellent! Good location, walking distance to the city center.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Stayed only for one night, Sunday.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No comments

    Stayed only for one night, Sunday. Restaurant closed and did not have time to use any other facilities in hotel. Good location, and good value for a business visit.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    We should have stayed longer as suggested by the staff when we checked out.. Alicante was lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything about it.

    We were able to drive straight into their basement car park to check in off the one way street, bonus as it was clearly identifiable. The staff were excellently attired and clear with their information about where we were and things to see. The map they gave us was also big and very good. Room was great as were facilities. Well positioned for an easy stroll to the castle, beach and old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.9
    Very good and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof terrace could be better.i suggest gentle music,lights ,few pot plants and small shaded area to bring it up to standard of the indoor space

    It was very clean.and the staff lovely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    8.8
    Large comfortable rooms with spacious bathrooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bar closed early with no service for residents.

    Large comfortable rooms with spacious bathrooms. Location great for shopping areas a little bit further to the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.6
    Great gem of a hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!

    Staff were great ! The food was very good. The hotel was lovely and exceptionally clean! Rooms were also spacious and bathroom was spotless!! Overall a great hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Fab weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was perfect! Loved the solarium on the roof. Staff were super helpful, and the rooms were spacious and cool, which was great after a day in the hot sun. Would definitely return!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location for the main town, the Train Station and Tram...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good mile to the beach. So long walk if that’s what you wanted.

    Great location for the main town, the Train Station and Tram Station. Local area with good restaurants and bars at reasonable prices.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.3
    Very nice centrally located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast fell short of value for money. Service (one very good experienced lady having to do it all) not up to rest of experience

    Central location, private parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Good for a last minute choice of hotel and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no shade on the solarium so it was full sun all the time - not good if you don’t want a tan or burn easily. The menu for the restaurant in the lift was reasonable but on the Saturday evening when we wanted a meal it was not open. We even spoke to staff on reception about booking a table but they said there was no need. Instead we had to walk into town late on our last evening as we waited till 8.30 when we were told the restaurant would be open. Only sandwiches were available. A bit disappointing as we had an early start the next morning.

    The room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was excellent. A great choice and as much as you wanted. Staff were friendly and location was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    7.9
    A little disappointing but perfect location and affordable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked this hotel on the basis they had a sauna and steam room. It was our anniversary and we were looking forward so much to making use of this facility. Unfortunately during our stay the sauna and steam were closed for refurbishment. We had no prior notification and this was not highlighted by the staff, we found out through a notice in the left. The WiFi was very poor and is a necessity when the airlines rely on bookings and checking in being done online. A very friendly staff member Augustine helped us to use the reception computer luckily.

    Our room was extremely clean and well maintained. The room was comfortable and cosy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    Good location in quiet street near to train station, city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location in quiet street near to train station, city centre and seafront. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good-sized room and bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Dark, noisy and smelt of aftershave
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paper thin walls and could hear others talking, coughing, walking around, doors don't have soft close. Despite being only 15 - 20 degrees outside, the room was hot unless the air con was on. Room was dark and gloomy. Staff weren't sure how many nights we'd booked and kept changing their mind. A member of staff was constantly spraying Hugo Boss around the hotel.

    Clean

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    4.6
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got bitten by bead bugs so badly i couldnt walk out of the place cause of the pain on my feet. The hotel did Nothing!! to make it up or solve the problem. I m trying to contact them since days and they do not care one bit. Sad and highly unprofessional

    Close to downtown

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    The Hotel staff were extremely helpful and Hotel was clean and in a central position within Alicante
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was very tight underground and quite expensive at €10- per day. There were no tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The Hotel is located in the centre of Alicante, so there are plenty of restaurants and cafes and tapas bars to choose from. Also Department stores for shopping and a close walk to the beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: