Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abba Fonseca 4 stars

Plaza San Blas, 2, 37007 Salamanca, Spain

#13 of 49 hotels in Salamanca

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1115 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Central locatonin and the great view from the hotel room...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Water spills from the shower ran onto the carpet on the front of the bathroom ¨, where it stayed wet and started to smell.

    Central locatonin and the great view from the hotel room onto the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, short walk from the plaza mayor. Fabulous views from room, good private parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very spacious room with fabulous view of the cathedral - well worth paying for a room with a view! Staff were very helpful and private parking is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location and views of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was far too hard for me Decor is quite tired but reflected in the cost Unknowingly we arrived at the end of a large lunch function followed by a university graduation night function so v chaotic. Also v $$$ that night because of this.

    Very spacious room with balcony and great views of Cathedral and old town. Excellent location: short walk to Plaza Mayor and the sights. Convenient parking on site.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice comfortable stay in clean rooms and nice beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Has parking but is expensive and usually tight. I had an issue with water leaking into my bathroom from the room above which was resolved quickly by moving room.

    Overall a nice hotel in a good location. 10 minute walk to / from the bus station if arriving from Madrid airport that way.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    5.4
    Wouldnt stay here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access was terrible and when I checked in with my car waiting to enter carpark,I had trouble gaining access and waited even though she said she would open the gates! The parking spaces were a nightmare and I could just about get out of the car and I am slim!! The receptionist kept me waiting for the garage to be opened.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Superb location, great standard hotel, wonderful breakfast and lovely, friendly receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking was a slight issue.

    THE Room was perfect for the four of us, the breakfast was extremely good / great choice and quality. The location of the hotel was super / the only negative was that the car park was extremely tight for a big car on arrival. No problem on leaving as it was nearly empty then. Would totally recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Love Salamanca and this hotel is really central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was rubbish...............Again

    Location location location, You are literally 2 mins from the square and three mins from the shops. We would recommend more than just an overnight stay, lots to see in Salamanca.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.5
    Historical location and room service.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They overcharged me an extra night I didn't stay and refused to give me credit to use in their property in Madrid.

    Historical location and room service. Breakfast was good also

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    4.6
    Good location but stops there
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Books as a 4 star but it is not. The rooms are older, and although clean, the rooms smell of smoke. The upholstery is stained and carpet in rooms. Of all of our places in Spain, the staff here was the rudest. It is a 3 at best except for location.

    Good location but stops there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Comfortable friendly hotel that ticks all the right boxes!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try to get a room with a view not of the inner courtyard

    Easy parking,good location in side the old city, comfortable walking to all major attractions .evening food at the restaurant very good in terms of quality and value.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Perfect for an overnight if you have an onward journey but do visit the Plaza Mayor
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. Very good value for money and the first rooms are very large.

    Have stayed here many times some times for 1 and sometimes for 2 nights. A very comfortable clean hotel with a very short walk to the Plaza Mayor and other shops. Parking is very safe in the hotels own garage although a little steep but you do have peace of mind if your car is full of personal items. Beautiful city with an exceptional Cathedral well worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Wonderful accommodation in a beautiful town with much to see.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The television didn't work well but as we were not interested in watching, it made no difference to us.

    Fabulous location, lovely atmosphere, quiet and calm.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Stunning location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no kettle in my room! As an Englishman not to be able to have a cup of tea when I wanted was very disappointing! I guess the idea was that guests would have to go downstairs to buy hot drinks or order room service - which sound inconvenient and expensive options. I've stayed at much cheaper hotels where tea/coffee was available in the room and just found this a bit stingy.

    The location was perfect, just round the corner from my conference but also just a couple of minutes walk from the Cathedral, the University, absolutely stunning old city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    7.1
    An ok hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aircon. in bedroom useless. Weather was very hot so bedroom was like a sauna during our 3 night stay.Cannot comment on the food as we did not eat in the hotel. I thought 15euros for breakfast was expensive so we went out. Plenty of places nearby.Excellent breakfasts in our Madrdid hotel for 7.65euros.I thought it a typical bland corporate hotel. If I returned to Salamanca I would look elsewhere.

    room and bathroom very spacious. Bed large and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    10
    Peace and serenity in the midst of the old city, just steps from the Cathedrals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The need clearer instructions about getting a key to enter the spa area.

    The program would not allow me above to rate the categories. I'd like to rank all parts the highest possible.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Make sure you take all relevant emails etc. with you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a smoking room and had email confirmation one had been allocated, but when we got to the hotel the receptionist insisted it was a non smoking hotel. As we had the confirmation with us, we were eventually allocated a smoking room. However she was obviously displeased and gave us a room with no view as opposed to the one originally given, but we were still charged the same.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Superbly location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative points at all.

    The location of the hotel is excellent. A few minutes walk away from the beautiful old town. The view from our room window had a superb view of the Cathedral. It was absolutely beautiful during the day and in the evening too as the Cathedral was all lit up. The room was very spacious, two extra large single beds, put together. TV, wifi, mini bar, large bathroom with toiletries and hairdryer. The old town, with it's amazing buildings , is fabulous and a must for anyone visiting the city of Salamanca. The town itself is also a lovely place too. Numerous bars, places to eat and shopping streets. Our one day stay in this lovely city was not enough.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    9.6
    Two nights in beautiful Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hot breakfast wasn't. The cold choice was v.good.

    the views from our bedroom window of the old and not so old Cathederals were breathtaking. Very good indoor carpark plenty of space. Our beds, best ever. Location just great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    9.6
    Short stay at the Abba Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was disappointed this time not to get parking in the hotel car park as the hotel was very busy being a Saturday night and the carpark was full but,thankfully public parking spaces were available at the front of the hotel and we parked with confidence free of charge. The hotel charges 18 euros to use their garage.

    Have stayed here many times and always enjoyed the stay. Lovely clean hotel, good rooms and very good breakfast. Walking distance to Plaza Mayor, shops, restaurants etc is only a 5-10 minute walk away depending how fast you walk. Lovely views of the cathedral from the bedrooms. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    6.7
    Nice hotel, great location, beds along way from 4 star!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room next to lift so noisy all night. room too hot and no AC turned on in room. Beds really hard and unwelcoming so not comfortable at all and not enough pillows

    Location and secure parking in this gorgeous city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.6
    ideal location to explore the city on foot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive at the hotel but you could park for free approx 500 m from the hotel

    The room was large, very clean and comfortable with a lovely view. We asked for a quiet room and that was what we were given

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    7.1
    Good for a night or two :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the facilities in the hotel were a big disappointment. We couldn't wash off the chlorine from jacuzzi and the skin become very itchy and dry. The staff was helpful but forgot details and we had to re-asked for what we have already booked.

    Amazing locations and good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful building and excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very hard and pillows were almost flat. The restaurant staff couldn't speak English which made even ordering a coffee difficult.

    The staff were friendly and the building beautiful. Locations was good for what we needed.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.5
    Nothing special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thought breakfast was weak for the price. No special offerings. Tourist map provided by hotel was difficult to use. Salamanca in general was difficult to navigate using maps. We cut our visit a day short and moved on to Segovia, which was fabulous.

    It was a nice hotel but nothing special. It was like staying at a big box hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and the location...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and the location is perfect,its just a short walk from the town and all the sights.The hotel is lovely and very clean and comfortable and has its own car park which is not cheap but for us a necessity.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.2
    Great location , well presented hotel and very quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Carpet in the room would have prefer wooden or tiles

    The view from our room was fabulous and uplifting see pictures attached for view from our room 316

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.3
    The staff is friendly and helpful (excellent level of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pest control could have been better (it's not the kind of things you want to bring home in your suitcases as a tourist souvenir). When alerting the staff they immediately let us change rooms to remedy the situation.

    The staff is friendly and helpful (excellent level of English as well), the location of the hotel is perfect for visiting Salamanca. The family rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    It was centric and close to every attraction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricey breakfast

    It was centric and close to every attraction. Good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    La cama.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    El restaurante.

    La cama.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    A convenient place to stay when passing through Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast

    Location and cleanliness

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    10
    If we come back to Tavira this is where we will stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Best value for money place we have stayed in a long time. Fantastic location. Comfortable room and good facilities. Brilliant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    We have been stopping at this hotel for a good few years, the position is excellent and we like the
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath and shower did what it is supposed to do

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel, close to everything and great view to the catedral
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid parking, it’s not easy to park outside and the hotel parking is expensive

    Very close to all the best places in Salamanca

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    We met with friends to spend a long weekend with a Spanish friend. We had a fabulous weekend located
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything.

    The bathroom in 208 was exceptional, everything you needed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    Super!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with nice view on the cathedral

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Position and quality of the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position and quality of the facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice and central, with secure parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and central, with secure parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    6.3
    Parking ridiculously expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking ridiculously expensive

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Very nice spatious room.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    For a four star hotel the spa and sports facilities should be better.

    Very nice spatious room. Excellent wifi. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    3.3
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning personal come in and start cleaning while we in the room, no coffee in the room, no control of temperature, a one star not 4

    Very little

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    One night is not enough in this city, Book market in the square spoiled the views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Salamanca makes Barcelona look tacky, This is a beautiful city

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    9.6
    Above expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A beautiful old abby converted into a hotel. Lovely large rooms, so comfortable. Staff very pleasant and efficent. Shame we only stayed one night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    More to Salamanca than thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location, view, parking and breakfast. Very comfortable room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Great Room Space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2adults +1child up to 12 years)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms outdated, carpets must be renewed

    Great Room Space, Staff, Restaurant Quality (although very expensive)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Loved it! I wanna go back here again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    5 minutes walk to the Plaza Mayor. Had a great view of the cathedral from the hallways.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.3
    Well placed
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Busy tight parking lot

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was superb. The chef is to be congratulated. Large room with good view of the old city skyline.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.2
    Great location and pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    n/a

    Very good breakfast and helpful staff. Very conveniently located in a quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    10
    Architecture
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Architecture

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Very comfortable hotel right in middle of Salamanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioning was due to be reconditioned

    Great location, friendly staff, super sized room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the room was spacious, the staff was helpful and kind. All in all very good value for price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    10
    Great location, excellent service, beautiful view
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, excellent service, beautiful view

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable hotel, near city center
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near center with a great view.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    10
    great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    great location, nice big hotel room, quiet, helpful staff, great views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.2
    Good stay in the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No bathrobes in the room.

    Room is big, breakfast is delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    7.9
    agradable y estancia tranquila
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    las almohadas

    todo en general

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.6
    Location, Bed, Room, Breakfast,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location, Bed, Room, Breakfast,

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    10
    More than excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    The location was extremely good and the rooms large.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was extremely good and the rooms large. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    7.5
    A pleasant stay right next to the history!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the very strong matress and the carpet in the room.Not good for those with sensitivities.

    the location and the very comfortable size of the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.5
    Good location with secure parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Secure parking at hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    9.2
    The room was huge & wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was huge & wonderful! Breakfast was great!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    10
    Very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ample room and very clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    Great place to stay in Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was expensive.

    Room had a balcony.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely hotel close to Old Town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Very close to Old Town and restaurants and bars. Parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Worth at least two days on a three week trip to Spain. Ask for a room with a view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Within walking distance of Plaza Major and had a good vibe. Be sure you are at the Plaza before sundown and watch them light the square.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    This was an excellent and friendly hotel for a 2-night stopover in Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner. The food was very good but unfortunately drenched in oil. Made us eat elswhere the following night.

    Superb breakfast, relaxing bar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Great location for exploring Salamanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good choices at breakfast. Staff very efficient. Bed very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Salamanca..Would stay there again for sure
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was hard to find with all the tight turns

    Great location and staff and food/ drink options.ease to parking garage

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    10
    Excellent stay - in the heart of the old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to drive to - poorly signed

    Amazing set menu at the restaurant

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    10
    An incredible hotel in a fascinating little town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no coffee and tea facilities in the room

    excellent breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    9.2
    Great facilities and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great facilities and central. Wonderful breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Abba Fonseca traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: