Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abba Garden 4 stars

Santa Rosa (Esplugues), 33, 08950 Barcelona, Spain

#386 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1269 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Half way through my stay I was locked out of my room as the hotel requested part payment (for a quite trivial amount of 600 Euro). I had already provided credit card details (through booking.com and at check-in). I've never seen a hotel do this before across many dozens of trips. Not good enough... You need to fix up your systems. There are no laundry facilities in the hotel.

    In a quiet part of town on a hill overlooking the university district. Good for people needing to base themselves in this area, but quite the walk to the nearest metro station and a substantial distance from town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were so friendly and lovely but occasionally a bar person was on who was so grumpy it put me off going to the bar

    Hotel was beautiful, food was great and majority of the staff were super helpful and great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not in the centre, but it was written in the description, so everything was ok,

    It was very clean, very very comfortable da close to the metro station and Camp nou stadium, thanks all of thr staff of Hotel, Guests from Georgia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is little far from the nearest metro station and that too uphill. Bus stop is near by but you have to understand the connections properly.

    The beds, room, bathroom all nice. The staff was very helpfull with all the queries about the transportation and city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t a range of evening food Avalible and staff in the restaurant weren’t very friendly except from the guy behind the bar who was lovely. The pool was cold. However the jacuzzi was nice and warm.

    The bed was very big and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was under the impression that all four star hotels had to provide bottles of water for free - this is not the case here, with water from the mini-bar costing approx. EUR 3 per bottle. The shower was good but the water temperature could change from normal to boiling hot within seconds for no reason. No hair conditioner provided (on the plus side - there are dental kits, shower caps and shoe shine). The towels for the pool come at a EUR 10 deposit, and a EUR 1 charge is applied for cleaning them after (although we weren't charged).

    The location is amazing - far away from the busy city centre, yet the centre remains easily accessible by the underground. The underground is about 10 minutes away and you walk through the beautiful Cervantes garden, which is a great way to start and finish your day. The walk is uphill though, so a minimal fitness level is required. The airport is about 15-20 mins away by car, depending on traffic. The Uber to the airport cost about EUR 25-30. Our room faced the pool and the nearby hill, we felt like we were staying at the countryside rather than in Barcelona. The room was big, cosy and clean, the bed comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle! Buffet breakfast was good but too expensive. Single meals should be offered.

    The lunch menu is fantastic. 3 course meal plus appetizers. Great value for money and delicious food. Just a shame the lunch menu doesn't run through to the evening too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing power outlet nearby the bed. Overall, the hotel seems to be too expensive for what they offer.

    Staff was really friendly and helpful. As I was there for a conference at The Palau de Congressos de Catalunya, location was just perfect. Also nearby the airport (15 - 20 min by taxi) and Camp Nou. Breakfast was good enough for me. I didn't use the swimming pool but it looks nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were unhelpful. One man told us there was no air con in the whole hotel and then the next day someone else said there was and moved us. Staff were rude. Food was rubbish. Hotel is in the worst location so far away from everything. Wouldn’t stay here again!

    Nothing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    location is a little off the beaten track but the hotel more than compensated for that

    very comfortable stay, staff were very friendly and breakfast was enjoyable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room,which would help as they don’t open til 7.0 am

    The staff were all very friendly and helpful with booking of Taxis and Restaurants etc,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is little bit far from the centre of the city and there weren't complementary drinks in the room.

    The views from the balcony were nice and the bed was confortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have free tea/coffee making facilities in the room. I would have expected this in a 4 star hotel.

    The staff were so amenable and nothing was too much trouble. You always felt welcome and greeted with a smile or a "hello". The hotel lobby/reception/restaurant/ outside area was very clean and welcoming. Food was delicious in the bar of an evening at quite reasonable prices. Really lovely hotel. It was the perfect location for Camp Nou but a little further away from Las Ramblas etc although great transport links were available. There was a complimentary shuttle bus service too which was great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I came a bit late for breakfast at 9.45am 2 of staffs were excellent but the third one she was so aggressive by her attitude because my family came later than me around 10.05am and she didn’t allowed me use the coffee machine also to take some snacks out of the restaurant for my kids I hope the management to extend the timing of breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service in the bar and there is no tea / coffee making facilities in the rooms. The mini bar prices are expensive as well.

    The rooms were nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Bistro/Restaurant food was really bad. Everything was bathing in oil. We ordered pizza in the room and they were half burnt. The cleaning lady never took the trays from the room, we had to ask for it. There was no toilet brush in the bathroom. The AC was not working as it was 'winter' but there was always hot air coming out and we had to sleep with the balcony door opened.

    The breakfast was very good (a little bit too expensive). The room was spacious enough. The personnel was really helpful, always smiling and ready to answer your questions. Close to the subway station (10-15 minutes walk).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little basic, would of loved to have a kettle. Maybe some shampoo instead of a comb or shoe shine sponge.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly. Decor was stylish. Food was really good. A nice quiet part of the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room service phone number could have been available in the room. I could not get the phone in my room to work as there were no instructions.

    Staff excellent, breakfast buffet fine.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    No consistency in the service - sometimes the room was perfectly prepared but somedays towels were missing and when I called the reception they first asked me to come down to get some?!?!

    There is very useful shuttle service which have saved me in the mornings not to think about transportation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As a 4 star hotel it was supposed to have normal cleaning and putting the necessary stuff like comb etc. I managed to split a coffee on the bed and the cover hasn't been changed. The breakfast is expensive considering the variety.

    The room was spacious and the staff at the front desk ready to assist.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi connection is terrible, it disconnects all the time. Impossible to work or to have a Skype call.

    Very nice hotel with friendly staff and sufficient facilities (gym is well equipped). Breakfast buffet is very good, it has sufficient options and also soy milk and gluten free cookies for example.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly uphill walk was needed to arrive ath the hotel, so be prepared :) Except in the hotel, could not find bars or places to eat and drink in 30-40min walk around avenue Diagonal.

    Clean, big rooms, excellent staff, great breakfast. 15min by foot from metro (direct line from airport). On the suburbs (zona universitaria) but was near where I had to go for meetings.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff where so friendly and very helpful and willing to do anything for you. And they always had a smile which is lovely and also willing to go that extra mile. I will most definitely stay there again and recommend to family and friends

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hardly could find the hotel driving my car, no signs on the main road (at least, I could not see them). Garage very expensive, but as good as no possibility to park outside. Very unstable wifi connection in my room, Skype impossible.No cooker for coffee in the room - I am used to have it in a 4* hotel.

    Near the Campus Nord where I took part in a course, no taxi or bus needed (however, far from the city center).Large spacy room. Clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only two things: - walls were really thin, we heard all the noises from rooms around us; - parking price for guests is the same as in the center of Barcelona

    Everything was fine, the staff was very friendly and professional. The room was clean and nice, everything was working fine. It was cleaned everyday and towels were replaced everyday as well. I liked the restaurant very much, it’s small but the cuisine was very tasty! There was free sauna included also.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absence of the slippers.

    Clean room, great location (really quite and air feels fresher then in the center). Convenient placement: a lot of busses to the city center, metro, cheap taxi . Amazing personal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More decor in the rooms.

    The location in a quiet area in the outskirts of Barcelona with the most beautiful view of Barcelona and the sea and airport. I was lucky to get a room with this view. If you are visiting any of the universities nearby this is a perfect stay. You can get to the center of BCN in 30 min by metro - excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was clean but very outdated

    Breakfast was very good. Bathroom was very large. The gym was good also. Didn´t tried the jacuzzi and sauna because I didn´t take a swimming suit. Don´t forget a swimming suit

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast was very expensive so we walked to one of the local coffee shops and had a lovely breakfast and two coffees each for less than one at abba garden.

    As we walked into the hotel it had a lovely fresh clean smell.The staff are very friendly. Fantastic views from the hotel over the city.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms need updated and aren't very spacious for 2 people. The pool needs cleaned more often.

    The view from the hotel and behind the hotel were stunning. You could see the beach, the cathedral ect. The breakfast was good for the price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to reach, you have to cross several main arteries from the Diagonal, can't get Uber or similar service to the area without reservation.

    Very friendly and efficient staff, clean and comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thin walls. The neighbors outside the walls and other floors can be heard well. Dust is not always wiped. No slippers. No brush for the toilet. Slowly check in at the reception. For such a price, all the shortcomings should have been eliminated

    Good breakfast. Not far from the metro. Quiet area. Good bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wireless was poor. Very slow and at times unavailable, probably it is underdimensioned and if many clients use it the performance goes down :-( Quite far away from the centre, but the metro (Zona Universitaria) is close.

    Nice hotel, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located on a hill. After a busy day, walking up the hill was not pleasant.

    Me and my partner liked that the location was quiet and that there was a nice garden to walk through to get to the metro station nearby. There is also a bus stop 2 minutes walk from the hotel which was very useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel could/should be better indicated once you come out of metrostation!

    We choose this hotel outside of the center because it has a swimmingpool (nice when very hot weather). Metrostation is not that far. Nice restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great but a few more 'English breakfast' fry up items would have been nice and more hot food choices for vegetarians. It was not made clear when Booking that 'city tax' is charged per person per night but was only a few Euros in total for our stay so no big deal

    Fantastic short break. The hotel was of Much higher standard than We we're envisioning. The Decor was high end and the hotel was in a very peaceful location. The hotel has its own restaurant serving food until 11pm and drinks until midnight, with outdoor terrace. Hotel bar prices were very reasonable. Breakfast was mainly continental style with scrambled eggs and bacon being the 'English Breakfast' items. Rooms were lovely and nicely decorated. Pool and the pool area was a treat as was the sauna, steam room, hot tub and fitness centre. It was easy to get to various places from the hotel by taking the metro - we bought a T10 (10 journey) ticket for Line 3 which we shared between us and which lasted us for all our journeys during our stay. The metro station (zone universitare) is a nice down hill walk through a beautiful park area and takes right to the Harbour, Port Vell and beach area, las Ramblas, gothic quarter (catulyna) and Gaudi attractions. Barcelona football stadium is also about 30 mins walk from hotel. We Would thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want to stay somewhere that isn't central and you want a bit more peace and quiet but is still within easy reach of the main areas - it's a good choice for a reasonable price and we would stay there again without a doubt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Just after arrival from the airport ( between 9 and 10 a.m. ) the hotel room was offered for us ( it is unexceptional) without waiting time. Although the hotel is not close to the center, it's location is good. There is a nice park and rose garden nearby, the distinct is very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a large window and mirror that allows everyone in the spa and gym to see each other. It would be nice if that window were made less transparent. The gym had no way to disinfect the equipment after use. It wasn't a busy gym, but I would have liked to have been able to clean up after myself. The neighborhood is residential and there are minimal restaurants near the hotel. Either eat in the city before coming back or order-in using justeat.es.

    The hotel had extremely friendly staff. The spa was great with a steam room, Jacuzzi, and sauna. There was a gym but it was fairly basic. The hotel was near a large park overlooking the city and the neighborhood was quiet. The breakfast was delicious and the hours for breakfast were until 11:00 on the weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill to the hotel, there is only one local restaurant within 20 mins walk

    The hotel was clean, the staff were pleasant and helpful, the rooms fairly modern. A shuttle to the nearest metro station in the mornings

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my last day I went to the pool and got bitten really bad by mosquitos but then again I attract them everywhere i go. Also the hill is quite steep to go back to the hotel but I see it as exercise!

    The staff was really friendly and always there to assist in any way. Breakfast was really good with a variety of different things to choose from.Pool was very big. They have a free shuttle bus service to the metro and camp nou until 11.30. I would definitely recommend this hotel..

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No negative comment!

    Very comfortable beds in nice spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. Perfect hotel for a weekend break. Breakfast was perfectly fine, with plenty of choice. Very close to the airport. Took taxi in as arrived late evening but airport train leaves you at the metro station about 10 mins walk away. Booked Barcelona cards which covered all our travel (apart from the taxi), during the four days. The walk to the metro is through a very nice, very well kept park. It is uphill on the way back! Overall, very enjoyable stay in Barcelona!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I felt that the hot breakfast wasn't kept hot well enough in the hotplates and this was disappointing enough for me not to take breakfast on the 3rd and final day. Also I was frustrated with no hot drink making facility in the bedroom. Also, its nice to have a swimming pool but it is quite shaded by trees which means debris ends up in the pool making it slightly unattractive to swim in, and obscures the sun in parts. Nothing else to complain about with this hotel stay.

    Many facilities. Good looking hotel. Good accessibility to floors via 2 lifts. Pleasant bar and dining area. Large outdoor terrace. Good tv selection. Efficient staff and very polite and helpful. Good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The breakfast could have been a little better but we never really planned on eating there much anyways.

    We absolutely loved this hotel. The reception staff were excellent, we even visited a few restaurants based on their recommendations (1 of which became a favourite). They were friendly and willing to look after our bags after we checked out but before we needed to leave for the airport, giving us time to use the jacuzzi and the steam room one last time. My partner was able to enjoy a relaxing massage on our balcony/terrace whilst I was sunbathing by the pool and even though it is a family hotel, it was very quiet and relaxing. We had breakfast once or twice during our stay which was ok, pretty standard for a hotel but it was more than enough to set us up for the day before to get us through until lunch time. It was approximately a 10 minute walk from the Metro (Tube/Subway) station or 15 minutes if you took a more relaxed pace. It was on one of the major Metro lines which meant it was a 30 minute ride in to Barcelona centre. We had a couple of meals on an evening (including 1 dinner on room service) and the food surpassed my expectations (I believe we ordered 1 burger and 1 pizza). 2nd time in Barcelona and I would consider this place when I return for my 3rd visit.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I happen to be changing my room five times due to night time fan noise. In addition the bed is back breaking. That s the reason I have to change several times. The other issue was most of the staff are rude & the food is not much variety especially, for Children they only have two varieties. I was very disappointed.

    In general I like where the hotel situated & the swimmer pool is wonderful. Some of the staff are good & know how to test guest.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location, location, location... Too far away from the main streets of Barcelona(La Ramblas, Cataluyna...) Also the uphills to the Abba Garden from Zona Universitaria may be overwhelming to walk.

    Nice facilities, awesome employees

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet was not the best. Some of the food was rubbery - will credit the abundant choice. Location is not the best and is on a hill, so if you don't like climbing and are uncomfortable taking public transport, the place is not for you. If you are a family of 5, it is also very hard to get a big taxi to the location. Air con is outdated; if you have lived in cooler climes prepare to sweat while you sleep.

    The pool was nice and big. The staff extremely friendly and helpful. The room was massive. Free shuttle to nearest metro and Camp Nou available in the morning, but make sure to book in advance. Also some of the doctors and nurses from the nearby medical facility and school frequent the pool during the afternoons, which adds a bit of colour to the place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The personnel's attitude, were not at all informed about some changes we have made 2 weeks before our arrival so we had to wait and to have printed all the email exchanges to show our payment confirmation, on breakfast we had also faced some problems because the last day we went down around 9.50 (we knew that the breakfast time was from 8 to 10) and around 10.30 they took the yogurt from or table because they said that they were closing.

    The rooms were spacious, very clean, the bed very comfortable and big, the breakfast was amazing, the dinner also we had probably it was the best we had during our stay in Barcelona, except an Indian style dish with chicken which had no chicken at all but only the skin of it (horrible)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a little far out of the centre but can be walked. Please note that the hotel is on a steep hill, but the location is great to look out over Barcelona..

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    not enough people at reception (mostly because you have to put a deposit for towel at the reception) Too far away from the metro No coffee/tea in the room. No slippers in the room (if you don't have your own it will be difficult to go to the spa/swimming pool). No real restaurant (for the moment)

    breakfast, room, people were nice. Easy to go to downtown (bus)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a 15 minute uphill walk from the metro station. If you have lots of heavy bags it would be best to get a taxi.

    Great sized rooms and superb selection for breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist was very rude and very disrespectful towards myself and my partner. We enquiried a few times and the female receptionist was difficult to interact with and very threatening towards us. She had charged us for facilities that was already in our room (we paid for already) and tried to get money out of us .. I felt she was taken advantage of us because we are from England and speak very little Spanish. She authorised money to be taken out my account for these facilities which we had paid for on booking.com .. once confronted at reception when we was checking out she said not to worry about the extra charges she alleged had. I find this hotel a con!!! And would stay away compket jmmmmm

    The staff in the restaurant was very friendly. The outside pool was a good size and opened at reasonable times.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was clear but unfortunately it wasn't completely clean, but it is situated right by trees so this is bound to happen. For a four star hotel I expect a little bit more attention to certain things but it is all minor detail.

    Very nice welcome and they changed our room without any problems when I mentioned we'd requested a double and not twin. Overall it was a good welcome and a nice stay. The pool was a nice temperature. The room was clean and we had booked at last minute deal so it was great value for money. The rooms are air conditioned and we had control over it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was perfect!

    The very obliging staff who were always willing to go the extra mile to help out with everything. No requests were too small or trivial. People matter at this hotel. Staff totally professional in a relaxed atmosphere. The shuttle was an added bonus. Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much you can do about location now ha, but it's a bit far out from the main part of town, however very accessible and quiter, just certain people certain preferences I guess.

    Very nice hotel with quality pool. Very friendly staff,and great help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurant: Had to wait a lot for the food when it was not busy at all, however they compensated us generously without us mentioning it - all's forgiven.

    Parking was a breeze with plenty of room. Rooms are clean with really comfy beds and the staff clearly goes the extra mile. Speaking of which, the nearest metro is 1.5km away but feels closer as you walk across a lovely park on the way. All in all, highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our bedsheets and cushion covers were not changed for 5 days, we had to ask for it the personnel was not that polite, they even took our yogurt before we ate it because the breakfast area was closing, there were not informed that we had prepaid our accommodation as well as our breakfast and we had to show the e-mail exchanges we had. The swimming pool area as well as the restaurant area could be open especially during summer at least until 00.00am, since there is nothing around to have a drink or dinner. (The kitchen of the restaurant was closed at 23.00pm) Can understand though above issues due to: a) high season period, b) that the same people preparing the breakfast they had reception duties, and c) cleaning duties, etc.

    The room is very comfortable, very clean, the breakfast is fabulous, the swimming pool very clean, the location is very nice despite the fact that it's far away from the city center, there is a bus stop in 50 meters from the hotel that drives you downtown in 20 minutes or you can walk - around 15 minutes- through a beautiful park and get the metro. Ms. Amaia helped us a lot and assisted us immediately with our payments, emails that needed to be printed, etc. The food at the restaurant was really very nice, very nice sangria and cocktails.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite far from any shops. The hotel takes advantage of this by charging a slightly higher price for snacks in the minibar- bottled water 500 ml, a kit Kat and small pringles were 3,50 euro each, which is quite excessive.

    The hotel breakfast was good. The location of the hotel was a little far out, however easily commutable into central Barcelona by metro. Rooms were nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location of the hotel. Is not close to the metro station (you have to walk for 20 minutes) and is far from the center. Is good if you want to be in a quiet place but not a good idea if you are going for tourism. When we arrived the sink was broken and the bath got flooded as soon as we opened it. The good think is that they fixed it in few minutes.

    The Hotel was clean and the beds were confortable. The swimming pool was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk up the hill to the hotel was not always welcome. We missed having tea/coffee making facilities in the room. If you did not want to eat at the hotel it was a 30 walk to the nearest restaurant. The local cafes were about 15mins walk and did not open in the evening.

    The hotel is situated close to the end of the bus and metro line which made it easy to get around on public transport. The room was comfortable and very quiet. The air conditioning was very welcome. I used the swimming pool every day.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It wiuld be great if omelettes could be added to hot breakfast... but wasn't an issue for me as scrambled eggs were good.

    It is located on a hil. We had room with city view. Also the park that you need to cross to get to the metro is really beautiful. A 15 min walk to metro station but still a pleasure. Overall location of property far from city but still nice. Really nice breakfast. Good variety good staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel the staff were very slow and somewhat lazy. Numerous times both my partner and I either visited reception or the bar and asked for help/ordered a drink - and each time is took more than 10-15 mins. At one point I asked for one beer, and the bar staff chose to answer her mobile instead. I didn't like that there was a mini fridge in the room which was fully stocked, but was never informed that we would be charged for anything we took - this should be communicated stronger either when you check-in or clearly stated on the fridge. Your rooms should also have iron & ironing board facilities rather than 1950 trouser presses, and a modern hairdryer rather than a tube that blows out air from the wall.

    The bed was super comfy!! The pool was lovely and relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location poor. Required a long trip by public transport to major Barcelona attractions. Poor service by bar and restaurant staff. Uncoordinated, long waits to be served and to obtain bill. No urgency at all.

    Good modern facility. Good surroundings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in the room. Bar/restaurant staff are quite slow and sat with empty drinks having to go to the bar to chase food and drinks at times.

    The bed was super comfortable. Room big and no noise. Great location. Great view from our room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the way back from the Metro to the hotel, it's quite steep to get back to the hotel so wouldn't recommend for someone who's physical condition is not that great. But you could always get a taxi from the city centre to the hotel for about €15.

    The property had a really good location not too far from the Metro line to the city centre (L3) and connection to the airport (L9). the walk to the metro was really nice through the park. The swimming pool was nice and quite, breakfast was really nice - not too expensive and enough of everything and good variety. Staff was extremely friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room. Only one chair in the room for two persons.

    Very comfortable and clean room with big beds and perfect views from the window! Swimming pool is near to the hotel where water is very clean and warm. Very tasty dishes in local restaurant. Big and clean restroom with everything you need inside

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The safe wasn't big enough for my laptop. Pretty minor, so all in all, no problems. An ATM on the premises would be good.

    Speed of service and quality of food in restaurant in evening (used once).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above

    With all big chain hotels, facilities and room were excellent. Staff were pleasant but I felt could have been more attentive. They took a long time to process things at the reception and there was some confusion with orders. Price was a bit expensive but this is the going rate for everything in Barcelona. Overall a great place to stay though.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes after a shower, the roof dripped a Little. Some hotels have a small Air vent which could provider a good solution

    Rooms always clean and well kept. Breakfast was yummy delicious

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Food in the restaurant was very expensive for what it was, breakfast was extortionate, parking expensive and one evening the electric went off so our car was stuck in the car park. We complained and the hotel only paid one way for us to get to la ramblas so we had to pay 20 euros to get home which we had not budgeted for through no fault of ours. No lounge area to relax indoors with comfy seating. Our room was supposed to be a no smoking room but the bathroom smelled of smoke slightly when we arrived.

    Comfy bed and air conditioning/heating good. Bathroom freebies great and shower hot and powerful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all

    Excellent hotel / clean / modern and well maintained. Lovely friendly helpful staff Great facilities Had a fabulous lunch Great access to the city via the metro - walk through the rose garden - it's lovely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoke kept coming into the room ! I did not know who was smoking and how it went into the room. I told the receptionist twice with no use !

    Nice hotel, nice area but not near the city centre. Metro is 15 min walk anyway. View from the room was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    When booking it it never said the pool opened in May. thet was the whole reason i booked this hotel for the pool. Rooms could be cleaner there was a sweetie under the bed when we arrived and still there when left.

    Staff were nice and very helpfull.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel is quite far out but it's a lovely walk through a pretty park to get to the metro (15 mins) and the hotel itself has good amenities although the pool wasn't open on our visit.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No airport shuttle and the breakfast menu was same on all days.

    The front office staff were very helpful and cordial, in arranging conveyance as well as conveying necessary info regarding transport.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is very slow and inconsistent Would love to have a treadmill in the gym and a heated pool would be great Breakfast menu is good but a bit of daily variation may make it better

    Great staff as always and that is the key to a good hotel stay experience

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: