Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abba Sants 4 stars

Numancia, 32, Sants-Montjuïc, 08029 Barcelona, Spain

#269 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1252 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    A great place to stay if you want to see Barcelona, but have large bags to get to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Was a little on the fringe of the city centre, rather than being in the middle of it.

    Very convenient for the railway station and not too far from main centre of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing hotel! It has exceeded our expectations, if we return to Barcelona that would be our choice for sure! I would like to point out that Marc was very helpful and gave us nice tips for our trip.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great air-con, quiet and functional rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room shape was a bit strange - stayed twice and had corner rooms. But they were fine. Two single beds pushed together to make a double. But that may suit some people having their own bed.

    Friendly staff, great air-con, quiet and functional rooms. Good local restaurants nearby, and not touristy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Great value for money - except expensive breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't have breakfast, 16€ sounded like a bit too much for a hotel like this in Spain

    Big room, very close to Sants train station, very convenient, and not expensive

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    All in all, very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Weak air-conditioner. Continuing water noise of the toilet.

    Very clean room. Delicious breakfast with local foods. Very convenient location in front of a subway station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    5.0
    Below average.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff is rude, unfriendly and unhelpful. They treat like they're doing you a favour by letting you stay there, even though you are a PAYING customer. Absolutely awful.

    The breakfast was great. The juices taste freshly squeezed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient location for Sants train station and metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't think there was double glazing so aware of traffic from 5am - but am sensitive to noise so someone else might not have noticed this.

    The bed was very comfortable and we had everything we needed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good! (9/10 would say)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Someone (I guess a cleaning staff member) did enter our room the day we were leaving, at 10.00 am (our check-out time was 12.00 hours). It was not remarkable, as he/she noticed there were people on the room, and immediately closed the door, but we had a little shock as you may understand :S !

    We were assigned a double room on the 7th floor, with a lovely terrace, from where we could see most the skyline of Barcelona, and even Montjuic mountain. Also, we were pleasantly surprised when we found that our room had a hydromassage bath! I will definitely repeat (if this same soom is available! :))

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    3.3
    Worst experience all over the world
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Security and service is terrible bad. My bag was put in the chair of lobby and was stolen in less than one minute. My friend was smoking outside of the gate and I went out to ask him to come in and just some seconds my bag is gone. I asked lobby staff to help but they just gave me a map to nearest police station and cannot neither call police or go with us to the police station. For us it’s new place but they just want me to find police station by myself. Just after this issue happened and told us it’s our problem that put our bag in the lobby and they don’t have any responsibility for it when we lost any belongs. Terribly bad experience and service!!! They don’t care customer safety or feeling and don’t help us when this issue happened!!!

    Nothing good except position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.8
    Excellent rooms, good location and we would go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly staff. Great location as very near to sants station, but still good if not travelling by train. Easy access to all areas of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was with old furniture and little bit noisy .

    Good breakfast, very close to metro statio - 5 meters, close to train station for transfer to aeroport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, the hotel itself was not up to our billing. The photographs on the website have nothing to do with the current situation of this establishment except for the reception/entry, quite outdated I would say. Besides, we needed an iron and we were told that it was too late for the iron service, which I understand, but at least we could have been provided one in our room and do it ourselves.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    8.3
    Absolutely come back in next trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My son found a broken crystal on the floor when it stuck in his foot. Anyway, it did not hurt him.

    Great location, near Metro and Bus Station, very nice staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.8
    It is not close to downtown but there is an underground...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy street and the windows are not waterproof.

    It is not close to downtown but there is an underground station just in front of the door which is only 15 mins away from downtown Las Ramblas. It is well connected by transportations. A bit noisy street bu the hotel is clean, rooms are spacious and bed is comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.9
    Great location with easy access to transport and clean rooms with comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one chair in the room and could have had 2 and even better a small sofa for extra comfort. Small fridge so not able to store much.

    Excellent location just by the metro station and 5 mins from main railway so easy access to/ from airport. Clean rooms with comfy large bed and staff willing to help meet demands such as warm milk each morning for baby's breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast and location great !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had 1st floor room looking at inside of hotel without balcony. Room was nice and clean but felt like basement. Price i paid was relatively high for cheapest room in the hotel...

    Breakfast and location great !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    The Hotel location was excellent providing good access to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Hotel location was excellent providing good access to public transport and the hop on hop off tourist bus system. The staff were efficient and friendly, and whilst the rooms were dated they were clean and comfortable, fulfilling all our requirements.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location, pleasant staff and comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite hot even with air conditioning on which made sleep a little uncomfortable. Fridge was not cold for our drinks. Wi-Fi was temperamental

    Great location for L3 metro and train station. Beds comfortable and great shower/bath. Extra toiletries like toothbrush, comb and sponge was a nice touch. They were great to look after our luggage for an extra 6hrs no charge before our bus departure.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Close to rail station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Smell of cigarettes, dirty carpet in the main halls. The hotel looked much older than in the pictures.

    Close to rail station. Also, shops, cafes and bars are at close proximity to the property. Overall, very clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    5.8
    attractive price for a 4 stars reputation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    ripped towels,the bathroom s door was damp and caused the wood to swell;the room was over heated so it was impossible to sleep;

    attractive price for a 4 stars reputation the location near the station and easy commute

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    The cleaning team could do a better job.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The cleaning team could do a better job. We felt that the floor was not properly cleaned. There was a little bit suffocation in the room (probably changing weather) and opening the window was the only option as the AC was not turned on in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    A great location, 20 seconds from the metro, 5inutes from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit 90s in the room (although I still quite liked it)

    A great location, 20 seconds from the metro, 5inutes from the station. Comfy beds, clean rooms, toblerones in the minibar, what more do you need?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Staffs were accommodating and courteous, location is great, we think it’s a very valuable choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink counter space is a bit shallow, water gets splash a lot of the floor a lot.

    Great location! Very close to train station, has breakfast cafe and pastry stores nearby.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Very good and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were really comfortable and good choice for breakfast. Central location with metro station just outside hotel. Renfe station just 200 metres away.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, good location, pleasant, helpful staff, not long enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately there were no teas/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The restaurant served a variety of tasty food, although we didn't use it, there was room service which is great if you arrive late. The wifi was reliable, the location a 5 min walk to the station great for the hop on hop off bus or metro or national travel all of which we used.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    A nice place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    small lobby

    Thanks for ladies in the reception, very welcoming, They had provided a well room with ab baby cot which I had asked for it before. They also provided an electric kettle for us. very good breakfast with nice service very good access to public public transportation, metro line 3 and train central station very clean room, bathroom and towels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing. We've stayed there before but won't be returning after this experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Price was high, considering we'd booked well in advance, but when we checked nearer the time it was cheaper, however we couldn't change our reservation. Also, we discovered a pair of leggings and something plastic on the floor. Clearly it hadn't been cleaned properly!

    The staff were pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Amazing location, helpful staff and a bit noisy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Windows are not soundproof, noise from outside can be easily heard from down streets. Bathroom floor was not clean enough but the rest of the bathroom was very clean.

    Great location, just next to the metro station and 800 meters away from Sants Estació train station. Staff are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Very close to the center and restaurants, air conditioning,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we had a little fridge in the room without the possibility to on it. For the brekfast it's better to go to the center. There is any elevator

    Very close to the center and restaurants, air conditioning, wi-fi, friendly people

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    A typical spanish flat and great place to stay in Barcelona!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sound proofing of windows was terrible! Great windows but not soundproofed! and we were on the 6th floor ! Ear buds did the trick ! Bed was very comfortable and in the end not a big deal, as we were tired from our fabulous days walking and visiting the city!

    Location was perfect. Next to a subway entrance, literally a few feet away! Great bathroom. Beds were very comfortable. No carpets! Air conditioning was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel in a great spot with transport at the door
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loved it all

    This is a good hotel with everything we needed and some more. The room was big and clean as was the bathroom and breakfasts. Its well located to Barcelona sants and the subway (which is excellent - 3 mins apart to everywhere!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    A wonderful holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very comfortable. It is easily reachable by urban trasports. The Metro station "s. Estacio" is near to the hotel. The room is excellent and clean. The prize reflects the quality. Staff is kind and friendly. We was satisfied with our choise. Barcellona is wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    6.7
    10 min train ride to center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom could have been cleaner. The shower kept scalding us every few mins. Very dangerous for kids/babies. The electricity in our room was a mess. The first day we only had 1 plug that worked until someone came up to fix it.

    10 min train ride to center of town. The portable crib for our baby waa clean and nice.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.1
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE ROOMS ARE NOR SOUND PROOF. You hear quite a lot of noise even when the room above yours is being cleaned, a lot of noise of the moving of bed or chairs probably. a lot of noise from the street. According to the facilities and the style of the room, it is very expensive. Very small fridge with not many stuff in it. The ventilation works but it is not comfortable as it blows directly at one point and freezes you while the other spot is not cool enough. I comment this way because according to the standard of a 4-star hotel and compared to other 4 start ones in Barcelona, this hotel lacks things!

    The staff was great! really nice people! I have been to many 4 star hotels in Barcelona, and the staff of this hotel was great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.8
    Good city location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and comfortable room. Good central location near to Sants rail station, easy access to the metro airport link. Great balcony with excellent city views.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Rude staff, AC is a joke
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were mostly rude and tried to rush me on check in even though there was no one in line. Their "air conditioning" is terrible! It was colder in the lobby than my room which had AC on full blast for hours. When i told reception about this problem they wanted to check it out themselves as if they didn't believe me. Then when they got to my room they felt the air vent and said, "yes, it is working." OMG! It was like pulling teeth getting them to change us to a room that was actually cold.

    Right next to metro station connecting to many parts of town

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A good place to stay in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevators are a bit on the slow side. The room was pretty cold when we entered, but we could easily regulate the air conditioning to something less chilly. I don't know if it is a "romantic" hotel or not. Romance is up to the guests, no?

    The ABBA Sants Hotel is our "go to" hotel in Barcelona. We like the fact that it is very close to the Sants train station, plus it is clean, well-equipped and a good value for the money, especially in a city as expensive as Barcelona. The staff has always been very courteous and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Good stay could have been perfect if the room had been more adapted for a serverly disabled person.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in one of the disabled rooms. There wasn't enough room to get a wheelchair up to the bed to transfer my husband as he can't walk at all,so I had to push the bed right over. The bathroom was spacious but had a bath/shower not a wet room so again not very good for a serverly disabled person. When I rang the hotel I did explain how disabled my husband is when I asked about disabled facilities they said the room was good,which for a partially disabled person it would be,but for someone serverly disabled it wasn't. I think it's really important to maybe stress when a hotel has disabled facilities the room has a wet room and not a bath. And maybe a picture of the room and bathroom which some hotels do.

    Location good. Very clean. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron or coffee making facilities in room. Charge approx €8 for housekeeping to iron shirt, didn't use this service.

    Location and very helpful/friendly staff on the front desk.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    5.8
    Bring your earplugs!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn't work well so you had to open the window. There is a dog park directly beside the hotel so you are kept awake all night with barking dogs (evidently the locals stay out til 3am with their dogs at the dog park -- and this was in the middle of the week!)

    Friendly staff. Everything was Updated.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.8
    the friendly staff, and early check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no coffee or tea kit, no hair conditioner, the mini bar fridge was broken and asked the reception to be fixed but didn't happen.

    the friendly staff, and early check-in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel, no complaints!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No complaints at all, would stay there again.

    Friendly staff, room was clean and bed comfortable. Didn't use the restaurant so can't comment on that but staff guided us to a local bar/restaurant very close by which was excellent. Main train station (Sants) direct from the airport is close by and a Metro station for access to the city centre is right outside the entrance so transport links are very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    6.3
    Excellent location for us this time due to our plans .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I believed I had booked bed and breakfast so not happy with 30 euro bill we got for breakfast when we checked out.

    Picked this hotel for the location as travelling on the next day by train

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great property for a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Temperature of the room was a little bit discomfortable.

    Location and kind staff, moreover the property is well maintained and the room was the best posible one on the penthouse.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We asked for extra bed for kid. But there was a big pillar in a middle of the room. So, It got a bit crowded.

    Great location: close to main metro lines, bus station. Very convenient, You can get to centre in 15 minutes. But it is relatively quiet. Comfortable extra bed. Nice bathroom: clean, complimentary toothbrush etc came in handy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    6.7
    Won't visit again...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is old, facility is not good to meet a 4-star hotel standard...Not comfortable for the bed. The carpet is dirty...my little girl got allergy...we even found a lunch box (may belong to ex-customer) in the refrigerator...

    Close to Barcelona Saints station (5-min walk). If you plan to take train in very early morning, it's a considerable choice. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    6.7
    tired and a bit old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the facilities are a bit old. the elevator was a bit shakey once we got the destined floor. the hairdryer and safety box looked a bit old and tired as well. need an update :(

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.0
    Poor customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad guest service. The front office staff don't smile at you. They always stare. Only two people in front office gave a warm and pleasant response when we approached them. The staff for breakfast don't have time to receive and seat you. You have to find a clean table to be seated or you have to pick a table and tell them to clean. Poor staffing for breakfast. The hotel cooling system is not set on during April even though the outside temperature is 20*C plus, so the room will be more hotter if you turn it on. You will be dependent on opening the windows for fresh and cool air which is unsafe and traffic noise at night. Toilets aren't clean.

    Good variety of breakfast. Sants estancio L3 metro just outside the door. And Barcelona sants railway station is few minutes away from the hotel. Great location for public transportation especially metro.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    10
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked everything !!!!

    Very convenient location. Metro station more or less on the hotel's doorstep. Train station within walking distance as well. Perfect hotel fir a city trip

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel near trainstation Sants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good value for money for breakfast.

    Breakfast was not included in the price. This was very unclear at the moment I booked the room. Also at the spot it was not clear that I had to pay extra for breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    7.1
    for the price, good hotel for a city brake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mattress is uncomfortable. Yes the bed is huge but found it hard to get comfy. Food in hotel restaurant was okay but expensive for what it is especially there breakfast. Would recommend going on trip adviser and looking for something else local

    10 seconds away from two of the main metro lines. 10 mins away from main train station. The beds are huge! One size up from superking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    8.8
    Nice, safe place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, while good, after 10 days could have done with a bit of variety.

    Location was great, metro station right outside the door. The staff were helpful and businesslike.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    We arrived tired and irritable but the staff remained calm...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The safe didn't work properly. The noise insulation was poor but luckily we were facing the park and only had to contend with barking dogs.

    We arrived tired and irritable but the staff remained calm and polite. Good location in Barcelona, room spacious and clean. We didn't take breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Location, location, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was nothing bad, but there was nothing special, either.

    A quick and easy walk from the Sants train station once you get oriented. Easier during daylight than at night!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    7.5
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no view to speak of, but that is hardly a negative in a hotel with that many rooms.

    The room was very nice. The bathroom was exceptionally nice. Everything was well cleaned and well kept.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    9.2
    Comfortable hotel on good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is excellent, very close to Sants Station and in front of the hotel a metro station. Rooms comfortable and clean. Beds are good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.3
    Great stay, great city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wished for 1 double bed instead of 2. I specified in the reservation...

    Nice staff, good location ( subway close), clean room and bathroom, front desk opened 24h, 2 elevators. Per total v good conditions, the only thing that I didn't like were the beds, I asked for one double bed and we got 2 beds closed to each other ( easily departing one from another).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    6.7
    Okay but won't be rushing back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a leak in our bathroom where water ran down the walls on our second day on returning to our room. Staff weren't too helpful and we had to ask to be moved to another room which was smaller ! No compensation for the inconvenience of re packing and unpacking!!

    Wifi dongle that we could take away with us to explore the city (8euro per day). Metro outside hotel door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    8.3
    Location is nice as it its next to the main train station...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is nice as it its next to the main train station and easy access to the subway for the gothic quarter, la ramba, and goudi attractions. However if you are planning on going to the beach repeatedly the location is too far and a hassle to transfer trains.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    9.6
    Hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It is only a very minor detail. The cold beverages in the fridge are a bit expensive. That's why we bought water in the markets nearby.

    Hotel is 5 minutes walk max from the Barcelona Sant station. It came very handy when bought the train station (to get info and come back to the hotel to make decision). Also, there is a metro exit less than 30 meters of the hotel. Also, the markets nearby are cheap.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    6.7
    Facilities are bad.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower and the air conditioner are broken. Also, the bathtub sink worked badly. Facilities in this hotel are poor. I don't think this hotel worth 4 stars. Bad value.

    The location is really convenient!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Very good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A double bed consists of two single ones - one always feels a gap between them.

    - Free Wi-Fi - Service - close to metro station - lots of supermarkets and restaurants - friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Great location, easy to reach the city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, easy to reach the city centre. Very helpful staff, room service on point. Good experience!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Clean room and very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room and very helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    Great option in Barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is absolutely recommended . Beds are very comfortable, good sheets , decent bathroom, great breakfast, close to the subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast, location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.9
    Fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat impersonal but satisfactory - a business hotel

    Convenient to rail station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    5.8
    Front counter staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small!

    Front counter staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    central position near station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    central position near station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    It is very close to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is very close to metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    Good central location for Barcelona stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine

    Great location, close to Sants rail station, easy access to the airport and AVE trains. Some good small restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    4.6
    Horrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing customer service not good at all

    Nothing really

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    Great value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is close to the train station and many bars and restaraunts

    Clean comfy ,quiet,friendly hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Proximity to Barcelona Sants train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the staff are helpful they do not smile at all but not really a big deal just surprising

    Proximity to Barcelona Sants train station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.4
    Made a mistake spending so much on the hotel....shd have stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A hot water kettle with tea/ coffee satchets would be helpful

    Not a place to stay...only well located

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Abba Sants traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: