Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Zenit Abeba 4 stars

Alcántara, 63, Salamanca, 28006 Madrid, Spain

#140 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1525 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking spaces. At 8-30 on Sunday morning, there were no eggs or any bacon left and were not replenished, when asked for eggs he brought me a plate of scrambled eggs! Shame would have been rated higher.

    The location was great, just by a metro station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit distant from city centre, but still has few restaurants, a great pub/tavern (La Casa de La Cerveza), and a Flamenco venue (Almonte) at a walking distance.

    Comfortable & modern accommodation. Liked the industrial-style decor & furnishings in particular. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only small downside was that I requested a room with two double beds and we got a twin bed.

    Room was beautiful and very tidy. Restaurant and entry are beautifully designed. The hallways were amazingly perfumed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls are a bit too thin so you could hear people in the other rooms/in the corridor.

    The hotel is in a quiet area that is not too far from the city center and is right beside the metro station. The weather was good so we actually walked our way to the city center which is a nice walk and you pass by many cafes, restaurants and nice areas on your way. The hotel itself is basic but very clean. The room is small but functional, there is a safe, the receptionist was always very friendly and helpful despite the language barriers. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was clean, spacey and good. There was a kettle as well which is great!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Low chairs in reception if someone had disability they would struggle getting up! Toilets in reception not as clean as I’d like

    The bed was comfy and loved the shower,

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is less helpful. When We asked for taxi, she tell us to find it ourself at the road nearby. The hairdryer and safe deposit are also not working during our stay

    Spacious room, very near to metro station

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The equipments inside the room is not working properly

    The room is huge and located exactly beside metro station. however the equipments inside the room is not working properly (hairdryer, deposit box)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant food. The service was very good but the food is poor for a hotel in that great location.

    Your employees at the checkin counter were awesome. I checked out Saturday, December 23 at morning and the lady that did it was the best employee that I found at any hotel. She did more than expected.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor and finishes were a bit shabby for the price we payed - holes in the curtains and sloppy repair work in the bathroom.

    Comfortable bed and pillows.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window facing narrow inner yard, low soundproof.

    Price-performance ratio, good location: in the nice district of Salamanca, close to all kinds of bars and restaurants, and in the walking distance from the main shopping streets

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the restaurant food was poor. breakfast was poor value for money. we had dinner in the hotel restaurant 1 night as my wife was unwell so we could not go out to a chosen restaurant. the meal was possibly one of the worse I ever had. this let the hotel down as otherwise it was excellent

    very comfortable beds, great shower (good size), excellent location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are pretty thin so it can get noisy; breakfast could have more variations

    The hotel is nice and modern, very well located, just near the metro station. It gives you an overall feeling of cleanness, the bed is comfortable and front office personnel is nice

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was great although the glass protection didn't cover much and the floor got very messy and slippery everytime we used it... feel sorry for the cleaners... Room was a bit small but really comfortable.

    Great location with public transport a few steps away from the door. Easy and convenient carpark. Comfortable beds. All the staff was very nice and helpful. Quietness at night.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there were no actual doors to the bathroom, sliding glass door that did not close properly. Traveling with a friend is alrigh, however there are times it could get un comfortable

    Design, location, staff, dog friendly

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room

    The hotel is conveniently located to local shops, cafes and the metro stop just a 2 minute walk. The hotel is in a nice area and I felt safe. The room was clean, spacious and the very staff helpful. I definitely would go back again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The air con didn't work well. It wasn't possible to adjust the temperature so it blew very cold air. Without it the room was too hot and stuffy.

    The hotel is perfectly situated for exploring the Barrio of Salamanca in Madrid. The staff were all very friendly and the room itself was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and hot hallways. The rest is nice

    Good amenities. Toothbrush useful since I forgot mine! Clean and modern, simple but comfortable. Quiet small street. If you like something fancy this is not for you. Located in the best residencial area in Madrid close to 2 subway stations and to the chic shopping streets of Velazquez and Serrano

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing!

    The location was brilliant, we were able to park easily and then catch the metro into Madrid centre. There are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby all in walking distance, perfect after a days sightseeing in the main city area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little far from the centre - though the price reflects this appropriately.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable. There was a powerful walk-in shower. Air conditioning excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Two double beds pushed together to make super large double. Decent sized room with a lovely bathroom and excellent shower. Quiet, even though its on a busy side road. 50 metres to great bars and cafes. Diego de Leon Metro station is also 50 metres so its easy to get into central Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The gym. It is a small 2 - 3 star hotel gym. If I stay longer next time I would reconsider if I will come back here.

    Easy access to subway. Quiet neibourhood with supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, etc around the corner. Food in Madrid is above average anyway and I wasn't let down.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that I didn't like was the price for drinks at the bar which were very expensive. Luckily just outside the hotel is a bar called la case de la cerveza where u can buy quality cheap drinks!!

    The property is ideally located for the metro as it's a stones throw from the hotel. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the hotel is very clean & modern!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee all over spain is not good, and at the hotel the same it was not good. The indications at the hotel page about the metro exit to follow to reach the hotel was not quite right, so we get around a little bit before finding the hotel, but actually it was very easy and near the metro if the indications shoul have been correct...

    The hotel was very cool, the design modern but at the same time very confortable. The breakkfast was excelent. The room large, quite and well freshed. The service was daily. The bathroom large and confortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room FLOODED from the ceiling with hot water at 3am. No compensation or mention from staff in the morning. I would have liked some sort of compensation from the hotel because it was a health and safety issue that was not even compensated for.

    Pretty clean, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast over priced, so we eat at Rodilla cafe, six minute walk and quarter of the price. No tea/coffee making facilities in bedroom. We were on the top floor and there was often a smell of cigarette smoke.

    Large Bedroom and En Suite. Daily room cleaning was excellent. Three minute walk to the Metro.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Our room was an inward facing room with a view of the surrounding 3 rooms, very little natural light so was quite dark and claustrophobic.

    - Friendly staff on reception - very helpful when we had issues with pickup to the airport on departure. - Double room was spacious enough for what we needed. - Good location, right next to metro station and also within 30 mins walk of most places

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!

    The staff were extra friendly especially the women at the reception, i forgot her name but she had brunnette hair with blonde streaks.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They said they had pay-per-view channels, but I could not watch la liga matches. Also, the sink, the fridge and the Air condition make strange sounds during the night. Things are expensive in the fridge. In addition, the nekarest metro station Diego De León, it has very long corridors that you have to walk in order to take other lines.

    Almost soundproof. You can sleep safe and sound. Beds are comfortable. Bathroom is clean and provides complementary shampoo, hairbrush and toothbrush. There is a fridge and safe in the closet. And air condition is sufficient to cool the room. Also the hotel has a lounge and restaurant that are nice to spend time in.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely dark. The bed was hard. It felt like we slept on the floor and not on a bed. There was no natural light coming into the room even if you opened the window. Our view was a wall and a window to the other hotel rooms. Definitely wouldn't stay here again for the comfort purposes. The hotel ran out of water so we had to wait an hour plus before we could shower and leave the hotel. We had two power cuts. One of the day's our air conditioning stopped working as well. It really was not worth the money. I don't understand why it is 4star it felt more like 2star...

    The staff are friendly and were absolutely amazing. From the cleaners to the receptionists. However, there was not much they could do for us with the bed. They sorted the aircon, as for the boiler/water issues we experienced everytime we called the reception we were told we just had to wait. Never heard of a hotel running out of water to shower with...When we asked if they could tell us when the water is working the response was we so sorry you just need to keep trying to check it. We just made the most of it and tried to not let it ruin our stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room too small with views to a close brick wall, small spa did not work at all and breakfast very poor with plates dirty for the couple of days we spent in the hotel. This is by far, the worst four star hotel we've ever been at.

    Just the location, nothing else !!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air con in rooms could be a little all or nothing!

    Very good value and ideally placed for business district - perhaps 10Euro taxi to City Centre. Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple rooms small

    Price and location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Hotel is situated in very quiet area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    THE SMALL PARKING

    THE BATH AND IT´S CLOSED TO THE TUBE

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, comfortable. Good location near the Metro and walking distance from restaurants and shopping.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and ample space in bedroom/bathroom

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not vary. It not worth the value.

    Large room, nice staffs, comfortable bed. Almost everything.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, friendly staff clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom with out Windows.

    Very very friendly Service.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff, very friendly and helpful. The toothbrush packs in the bathrooms are an excellent touch.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are quite modern and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark room and views to the back part of the building (views to a wall)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Close to metro station, helpfull staff, good price/quality

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more effort, hot items were cold, very basic. I would stay again but bed only.

    Location is great.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was clean, amenities were nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower is very dangerous

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was patchy

    The bathroom was really nice and the beds were comfy. They cleaned the rooms everyday which kept everything looking nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stunning Contemporary Hotel Great Staff, Very Polite And Helpful, Lovely Modern Décor In Room And Bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is too small for a family of 3 or 4 persons.

    The location of the hotel is in the fashion district of Madrid.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bed and tea/coffee making facilities

    Location and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more friendly

    Great value for money, close to metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark and small room, location wasn't as described

    Good bathroom and towels

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room and the service at the counter

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar wasn't open when we returned and there wasn't much atmosphere in the area

    Close to the city but quiet to

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were not very well sound proofed, I could hear other guests above and on our level

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Building and street below

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff don't know enlighs

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Subway just around the corner, breakfast small but good, nice stuff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast but pricey

    Very friendly staff, good area of Madrid. Lovely room, clean, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very modern and everything I needed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wi-fi connection was not very good.

    The staff was very friendly and professional.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was good, the staff very kind, the room was clean

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom design wasn't the best

    The room was nice. The Hotel is right in the center

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Double bed would have been preferable.

    Very good location, nice bathroom, very clean.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff very helpful, the property of the room was excellent.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast not included in price.

    Friendly staff and quiet street in great neighborhood of Madrid.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It was really comfy right in the Salamanca district with lots of nice pubs near by.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds not very comfortable

    Fairly central

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed, deisgn hall and reception

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could use a kettle in the room.

    Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    every thing was great

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast

    Very good hotel, staff and location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff at Reception were excellent and very friendly. Hotel next door to Metro stop - very convenient. Good bars and restos in the area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fitness room available. Small but enough for an evening workout.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Zenit Abeba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: