Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela 3 stars

Avenida San José de Calasanz, Km 2,800, 14012 Córdoba, Spain

#35 of 63 hotels in Córdoba

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3885 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Very calm area, comfortable beds and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I consider The price of the breakfast a bit expensive, considering that in Córdoba you can have a huge one very cheap. On the other hand, it's a buffet.

    Very calm area, comfortable beds and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.8
    The room was super comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Parking (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle only goes at 10 and 11 a.m. it is misleading to claim shuttle service to the central part of Cordova.

    The room was super comfortable and clean. Loved the brilliantly white comforters.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Silver fox
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely difficult to find travelling in from the north. The picture shown is NOT the front of the building. It's the rear terrace. So future visitors shouldn't use that picture to locate hotel

    Loved the restaurant terrace and the dinner was good. Served by friendly staff who made us feel welcome.didnt have enough time there to use the pool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    10
    Great place to explore barcelona
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was clean and comfortable, located in the barri gotic witch is beautiful and central place, also the hotel offered a free walking tour in the area which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious however breakfast was tasteless with the same food each day and no vegetables at all. There was a sewer smell in the bathroom from time to time.

    The hotel is located just outside of town in a very nice and quiet area. We had a big room with a huge balcony facing the hills with a view of the pine forest. We had a car and we didn't mind driving into town each day but the receptionist mentioned there are 2 shuttles into town each morning so if you don't have a car you should be ok. Plenty of on site secured parking and free of charge. The cleaning was ok but there is room to improve in this area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    My hotel in Córdoba
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The illumination in the bedrooms could be a little bit better.

    Everything was great. The staff, particularly the ones from the restaurant, are fantastic! Very good food and breakfast, and very nice and quiet location on a hill. Excellent price-quality relation. Recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel just outside Cordoba - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location just outside Cordoba, nice hotel with a beautiful garden and nice pool. Our room was comfortable, big enough and clean. Staff at reception and in restaurant kind and helpful. Good breakfast available. Highly recommended for visits to Cordoba.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.9
    Beautiful Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to get parking on the day that we arrived. Rooms are a bit compact.

    Location was great, only a short drive from the centre of Cordoba. Hotel runs shuttle bus for those who don't have own transport. Fantastic restaurant and great value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    Lovely hotel, good staff and facilities. Would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was about three miles out from the centre of old Cordoba. A free shuttle bus is provided, which goes down from the hotel to Cordoba centre at 10.00am each day, returning at 7.00pm. We only wanted the morning in Cordoba, so were disappointed the shuttle bus didn't run at lunchtimes too. We decided to get the bus and take a taxi back and were advised to wait at the hotel gates 'at the end of the drive' for the bus. Just after 10.00am a huge 56 seater tour coach with no passengers drove through the gates and down to the hotel. We remained outside the gates. Five minutes later the big coach swept back out of the gates onto the road, still with no passengers, and the driver totally ignored us, the only people waiting for the bus! Not a good advert for the hotel. We took our own car in and managed to find a parking space, which isn't easy in old Cordoba!

    Hotel very clean and comfortable. Impressive 'Colonial' frontage overlooking a lovely big terrace. Illuminated at night and bordered by mature trees, it was a magical spot for an after-dinner drinkypoo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Very good in cleanliness, attention and price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms have no carpet and you can hear all the sounds.The earplugs are usefull.

    Very good in cleanliness, attention and price.They have transportation to the center without extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had steak for dinner one night which was not good - restaurant does not match hotel.

    Lovely setting on edge of Cordoba. We had a car so no problem. Hotel very clean and good facilities. Pool nice and lovely courtyards for dinner and drinks.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.9
    Location,peaceful after a busy day sightseeing in Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was overcharged for breakfast at check out (4 people rather than 2)Emailed hotel and the refund promised has still not appeared.

    Location,peaceful after a busy day sightseeing in Cordoba.Reception staff at check in were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was close to entrance - taxi drivers dropping off guests or picking up peep horns no matter the time of night

    Close to centre of Cordoba but fells like the countryside

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpfull personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpfull personnel. We had a problem with a passport, our own fault, but how kind they helped us was of a high respectful and hospitality level.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    We will not return nor recommend unless we receive an apology and restitution of our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were non-responsive when we disapproved of the shuttle service being once a day only and leaving the hotel at 10 AM ... 5 hours before check in time. We came all the way from Córdoba at noontime and protested that there should be a service and that the hotel should have advertised the one timing so that we at least could have had a chance to make the ridiculous time of 10 am. Instead we had to drive down to town, very stressful, and find a parking spot which cost us 20 euros! We demand our money back as the main reason for us choosing the hotel was the quiet location and the stress free shuttle ‘service ‘.

    Room was very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Great overnight experience en route to the Algarve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Lovely big room with huge terrace overlooking beautiful gardens. The grounds are amazing and we have decided we must return later in the year next time, stay more than one night and take advantage of the swimming pool etc. Good parking - I am disabled. Superb adapted bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.3
    Very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sound isolation is very bad. We could hear the sounds from other rooms and we did not have a good night sleep. We saw comments about this from other guests, but when we mentioned this to the staff they were acting surprised.

    Location and scenery is very nice, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Room spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress extremely rude to my husband when he poured himself an early cup of coffee . He offered to pay and apologised when she arrived but she shouted loudly at him which we felt was not good customer service and totally unnecessary.

    Room spacious. Appreciated a fridge in our room pool good . Standard of cleanliness in room very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel, reasonable cost, need a car to get there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast limited choice and poor layout, Little bread choice no whole meal bread and bread not covered so dry!

    Free parking, comfortable beds and good bathroom with best shower for a hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Beautiful place but they could be more clear that their shuttle servoce
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guests were noisy - they spoke way too loudly so I think the walls were thin. We ate on the patio and they service was very slow and it was cold sitting there waiting

    Good breakfast but wish there were more eggs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel outside the city near hilltop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside were some mechanical problems the first day with hot water and heat. Wedding reception used most of the public space on evening.

    Pretty location, hotel and grounds. Nice room with balcony. Very good breakfast buffet. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel in a super setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard floors meant sound travelled from public spaces into private ones but not a big issue.

    Lovely hotel in a super setting. High quality accommodation with nice, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    On the whole; good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedroom was relatively spacious and the bed was big. On the other hand the room had insufficient flat surfaces for putting all the odds and ends that one requires during a hotel stay. We were disappointed with the lack of ambiance in the dining room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    2.5
    The place is a 2 star location for international standards. One can hear the sounds from outside and
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is a 2 star location for international standards. One can hear the sounds from outside and hallways. Rooms were smelly and very small. I paid $180 for one night which was outrageous for the property. I would never recommend to anyone.

    People were okay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    6.3
    soundproofing of the rooms was very bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    First room on ground floor was very noisy at night and in the morning you could hear the faintest movement from the room above, sound of water running in the pipes and noise from the corridor. After changing to the ground floor the room was quiter but there was a faint smell of drains in the bathroom. Food on or first night arrived cold and had to be changed

    The location was good out of town and the staff were helpful

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Loud at night. Couples fighting in the hallway, slamming doors until the police were called. Staff did nothing to compensate or even apologize to the guest who were kept up for hours.

    Nice location. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Slightly remote but peaceful, don't be put off, a great base to tour Córdoba from
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good for what we paid.

    The room had a balcony overlooking a wooded area, which was very peaceful and a great place for a glass of vino! The mini bus service to Córdoba was excellent, tip book as soon as you can, if it's full parking in Córdoba over the river is free and plentiful ( April/ may not sure about high season) Restaurant was ok, but reasonable on the pocket, service was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    7.1
    Our room smelled terribly like cigarette smoke.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smelled terribly like cigarette smoke. The friendly host at the reception unfortunately had no other rooms available, so installed an ozone machine. It improved the smell only marginally. The next day however we got another room, so the hotel dealt with it gracefully.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and would certainly revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was in beautiful surroundings, far enough away from Cordoba as to be quiet and peaceful, but the added luxury of a free bus into the city centre was an extra bonus. The room was spacious and comfortable but the Wi-fi cover was very poor. The breakfast was of a generally high standard the only problem was that business men staying at the hotel were always receiving or making calls on their phones whilst people were dining. This became quite intrusive on occasion and I would suggest that the hotel ask that people refrain from using phones whilst people are dining. Other than that, the stay was very good and we would certainly use this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice hotel on the outskirts of Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that comes to mind.

    Hotel is located about 20 minutes outside of downtown Cordoba with ample parking. Very nice hotel with clean rooms and good internet. Perfect for our family of 4. Very picturesque hotel with nice views from the balcony. There are also multiple restaurants that are a short drive from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable out of town larger hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately the swimming pools were not available

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean. Breakfast was varied, accommodating for all tastes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.5
    Pleasant surroundings, friendly staff and not bad food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room large and a bit sterile, not a welcoming ambience and hated the big screen telly while eating. At breakfast one morning tv news showed repeatedly film of violent attack by man beating an old woman and stealing her handbag.

    The surroundings

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    6.3
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I slept in a room in the lower-ground floor. It was VERY noisy! I could here everything (!!) from neighbouring rooms, even the alarm clock in the morning. Food selection and quality is a bit poor. Breakfast is below average. The rooms are quite basic (only a very small table, nowhere to put the luggage, no full length mirror etc).

    It is set in a lovely ground and it has got a beautiful outside terrace/dining area. All facilities were clean. Free parking at the hotel is also good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    8.3
    Very nice place on the outskirts of Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The couch on the living room was too big for the space and it's cleanness could be questioned. It's a little bit far from the city centre.

    Room was very spacious, the cleanness of the room and bathroom was very good. The mattress was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant yet disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor dining facilities. The large cafeteria area used for dinner and breakfast was a huge space which lacked any sort of ambiance. The room echoed a lot was with very bright lights and white walls made it appear that one was in a school or hospital dining room. Menu unappealing. We left and dined at the Parador.

    location just outside Cordoba, 20mins by transport to the centre free transport to from the centre rooms comfortable met expectations

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    4.6
    The worse hotel we’ve been to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Try being honest and delivering a service.

    The receptionist was very unhelpful. We requested a double bed and we had 3 single beds with little walk room. In the cafeteria we booked a table for our Anniversary meal by the window. When we arrived a man was sitting there and when my husband drew his attention, the same waiter with whom we had book the table, just shrugged his shoulders and pointed to the only other table which was on the center of the room and in front of the door. We ordered a goat cheese and advocado started and got cream cheese, an insult. I ordered fish for the main course, half of which was raw. We drew this to the 2nd waiters attention. She spoke to her colleague and we had no response. Yes we paid, knowing that was all that mattered to the ‘hotel’ and knowing we would produce this account of our experience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    Overall, I enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had a bathtub but it didn’t have a curtain, so it was difficult to shower without wetting the floor around it. I asked for lower pillows for my kids, since the ones they had were really high for their necks, but they told me they didn’t have any so my husband and I had to give our pillows to the kids and sleep with the high ones which are very discomfortable.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff in this area was really nice. The beds were comfortable and the room was big and very clean. We had a balcony with a pleasant view of the surroundings.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    5.0
    Not our greatest experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel advertises itself with a courtesy bus.. The courtesy bus only ran 1 time a day. 10 am in the morning and pick ups and 7pm in the evening to collect. This makes it barely usable so had to drive into the city to visit restaurants etc. Also the rooms were freezing cold, poorly lit. The staff were not knowledgable about the tours available in the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    8.3
    Not for budget travelers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite in the middle of nowhere, 15 minutes walk to a bus station to go down town. The advertised free shuttle only runs pence at 10 am and returns at 7 pm... Check in personnel was not very helpful too find the bus stop, may have been connected to our arrival with backpacks which are possibly not seen often there

    Nice and convenient if you are traveling by car. Nice building with good views. Breakfast is pricey but ok for the price given that there literally is no place else to go...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    The room was clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is indicated that the hotel will provide a sevice to and from the cordoba city center. The official check-in time is indicated as 15.00 o’clock. But during check-in at around 14.00 we requested a service to downtown. The receptionist told us that the service was in the morning twice at 10 and 11 o’clock. This is a controversial with was written and official check-in time.

    The room was clean and comfortable. The view from the window was perfect. The staff at reception desk was helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    8.8
    A nice rural hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A better bar/relaxation area particularly in the winter months or if raining.

    Easy to find, plenty of parking, nice grounds (I think - but ours was a winter visit). Modern interior.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    Modern hotel just outside the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold marble floor in the room. Probably no issue in summer.

    Nice modern accomodation in beautiful green environment. Rooms are very clean. Large tv with excellent reception. The hotel restaurant is very good value, and highly recommended.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    We liked the location and setting just outside Cordoba with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are rather simple and basic

    We liked the location and setting just outside Cordoba with its beautiful mountenous surroundings and lots of green nature and pines, the hotel architecture and facilities.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    8.8
    Beautiful outside area and room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the AC, it was very cold at night (we visited in winter). This is probably due to the extreme measures taken to make sure guests survive the boiling andalucian summer.

    Beautiful outside area and room. The latter, spacious and comfortable. Quiet area, in the middle of a little forest up the hill from Córdoba. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.5
    Rooms need sounproofing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival the room looked very nice but we did not realise that the walls were paper thin and you could hear every single thing from The Room next door! Awful experience!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    This place is great for a family!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Parking (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Far from Cordoba city center

    I love how family friendly this place is! The kids loved it. It's a bit far from the city, though. Staff is very friendly and they have a playground and soccer field on site. My kids had a great time!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast is five stars! Beautiful facilities, friendly staff, extremely clean rooms...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    OMG! Lovely hotel 10 mins away from the city center. They also offer a shuttle to the center at no cost. Breakfast is five stars! Beautiful facilities, friendly staff, extremely clean rooms, beds are very comfortable and there are no noises at night! We loved it!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    6.3
    alright
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    very noisy rooms, flushing toilet , sneezing etc can be heard. Airconditioning had no heating function, just cold ventilation. No public transport, better to dine out much tastier food for less price.

    Breakfast buffet was delicious, and coffee great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    7.1
    Noisy stay in otherwise nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel caters for Spanish families & as such there were noisy children running up and down the corridor at midnight! Notices on the walls to keep the noise down are useless! Whilst the establishment looks great with marble tile floors, it does nothing towards dampening noise! Also shuttle bus only runs once a day & 7pm return at night a bit late in winter.

    Nice big room with large bathroom & comfortable beds. Shuttle bus to town.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable and nice hotel just outside Cordoba.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and big rooms with very big beds, clean and comfortable bathroom and a vast balcony on the pine forest. The hotel is just outside Cordoba near a pine forest almost on the top of the hill. Supersuggested if you want to visit Cordoba and have a car to move. Avoid tiny expensive uncomfy city hotels and have a nice sleep on the hill.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    7.1
    Try not to have neighbors...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unfortunately very noisy. Tile floors in the corridors so the neighbor's steps are very noisy and we could hear all what was said in the room next door.

    Good location, very nice people.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant hotel close to Toledo
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing not good but noise died down by about 9.30-10. I suppose as this hotel would appeal to families so not too many late night wild parties!

    Staff very pleasant & helpful. English spoken. Hotel surroundings peaceful and it is a 10-15 minute drive to city centre. The free transport to city centre has been upgraded to a full sized bus so no need to book. Food not gourmet but it was so nice after a long drive not to have to drive to find a restaurant. Breakfast good. Rooms have individual air conditioning(unusual in Europe) so not obliged to swelter in over heated room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    4.2
    Bland in every way.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food in the restaurant was terrible. Very poor quality. The breakfast had no hot food. Even the fried eggs were ice cold. Best to avoid eating at the hotel altogether. Better and much cheaper fare can be obtained in Cordoba City centre.

    Grounds of the hotel are good. Located up a hill, it offered good views.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    It was perfect hotel ,, yes it is far from the center but it...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing,,, just a little far

    It was perfect hotel ,, yes it is far from the center but it got nice view and it has a bus which takes you to the center back

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    A great value stay for a family but having own transport is important.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Parking (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Great value for money and a really good location for exploring the area. The building has a great deal of character and facilities are really good for this price. Our family room was very large with a separate area for the children. Lovely private terrace too. We wished we could have stayed for longer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel on the edge of Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The menu for the half board dinner was very limited. The a la carte menu wasn't much more expensive - I'd go for that if we stayed there again.

    The hotel is on the edge of Cordoba so feels like it's in the country. Spacious room with a lovely view of the hills, nice staff, pleasant (though chilly) swimming pool.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Very nice, quiet hotel with a nice view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing here! We were perfect in this hotel and is not very far from the city center.

    The location is very quiet. The room was very very clean (i was surprised how clean it was) and had a nice attention to details for our comfort! The reception staff very helpful as they show you where to park in the city and what you should see around!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.0
    Nice reception area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was quite noisy, shades fell down, a/c leaked, bathroom smelled a litte mouldy; really cheap offer, but it was still a little disappointing

    Nice reception area

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    8.8
    Great place which we would recommend to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was OK to good, but we felt the hotel could take a step forward with a more exciting menu

    The staff, the quiet atmosphere, the lovely terraces

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    An excellent place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Parking (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not so close to the center and is a little difficult to be found without a gps.

    We had a wonderful stay, enjoying the tranquility of the hotel, it's great terrace and tasty breakfast. The room was really clean and nicely decorated.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel, miles from centre, you need a car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Abeta is a long way from town and there is no bus. The shuttle goes only once in the morning and evening, so we had to use taxi every trip as the times were inconvenient. We did not like the restaurant food.

    We did not take breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    9.2
    Highly recommended because it's very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in the room is very awkward and uncomfortable

    Very friendly staff. Nice breakfast. Great sangria. Pool was pleasant. Convenient free bus to town. Room and patio were comfortable. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.9
    Great big area outside of Córdoba (you need car), clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is not comfortable, no sound insulation in the hotel, in the bathroom the toilet bowl is broken, the room is very hot after noon, in breakfast the coffee is terrible (from machines)

    Great big area outside of Córdoba (you need car), clean and big room, breakfast with a lot of choices, free big outside parking, to big piscinas

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend break in a beautiful setting ..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the view from our room other than that a lovely stay .

    Fabulous setting and lovely outside dining area. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Free use of coach to the town was a nice touch .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay but could/should have been wonderful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was dark, shower head broken and bed uncomfortable. Second room was better but shower head still broken!

    Restaurant courtyard was lovely and building was charming.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.6
    Nice spot for a relaxing stay - pool was a bonus!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this price, it was all good.

    Very friendly staff! Easy check in, and loads of time to sit by the pool. We enjoyed our lunch on the patio and especially enjoyed our buffet breakfast the following morning. Very comfortable bed for a good night sleep.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    The staff is very considerate and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pictures for our booking showed a bigger room as compared to what we got and the shower area in the bath room was different than picture and you have to be careful while taking a shower otherwise the water would spread outside the shower area. We indicated our complaints to the staff and they were VERY ACCOMMODATING and considerate to help us.

    The staff is very considerate and friendly. You need a car reach the hotel. It is 10 mins drive from center and the parking is free. Everything was clean and good for one night stay. The place is nice. Bathroom is modern. Overall its 7.5/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    We spend at this great hotel only 1 night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the ground floor with no view. A better soundproofing would be nice (walls and doors).

    We spend at this great hotel only 1 night. It's located in a park / forest just outside of Cordoba. It has 2 nice pool we used in the morning after the breakfast. Hotel also has a large terrace where we enjoyed couple of drinks in the evening. The stuff was also very nice and helpful. We really enjoyed the great breakfast with one of the best gluten-free options we've ever had. Also other food was a very good quality. Hotel also offers free on-site parking and free WiFi. Room was clean and beds (twin) comfortable. We definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was fantastic, a little way out of town so taxi fares need to be factored in but made up for by the beautiful peaceful location in the hills and the space such as a wonderful courtyard and terrace cooled by the breeze. Plus the pools of course. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place to get away
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy as the walls are extremely thin, out of the city so a bit constricted by transport but they offer shuttle

    The property is gorgeous, really nice building, surroundings and swimmingpool.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Interesting hotel to stay at, away from the bustle of Cordoba centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel seemed a bit posh / formal to start with (bad), but then you start to relax into it and enjoy the surroundings (good).

    The hotel seemed like a big country house, built on a hill, with facilities laid out below it. It is 20 mins drive away from the historic part of Cordoba, which means that it is quiet and relaxed. The hotel will order a taxi for you. The restaurant offers some fine dining if you select such meals, and can be eaten inside or outside on the terrace. The kitchen staff are innovative and the waiting staff are hard working yet patient. They also speak a little English if required.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel in quiet part of northern suburbs, but beware noise transfer internally.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad noise insulation. We heard loud romantic noises from the couple in a nearby room. In the early hours we were woken by noise from the corridor (heels on tiles) and doors slamming. Not what we would expect in a hotel of this quality.

    Friendly multi-lingual staff. Quiet low density residential area, away from traffic noise. Lovely outdoor pool. Lovely coffee and toast with tomatos for breakfast. Only 1 km to bus stop for town, and parking by the bus stop.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable bed and very nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were told when we arrived that breakfast was included and when we checked out we were charged for breakfast. Another couple checking out at the same time raised the exact same complaint. A group checking in were told that breakfast was included but it seems likely that they'll have the same surprise we did upon checking out. This really isn't acceptable as we were essentially lied to and charged for something we didn't think we'd be charged for. Also the location of the hotel is better if you have your own transport, but a taxi into Córdoba isn't too pricey (8-10 euros).

    Comfortable bed and very nice room. The pool facilities were great and the staff were helpful with calling for a taxi etc.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and would definitely stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Salad (green) or vegetables with main courses would be appreciated but seems to be the same in all restaurants.

    Staff were very attentive and especially courteous and friendly in every area. Beds, linen etc excellent. Pool area very relaxing and with greenery all round. Hotel terraces delightful. Breakfast buffet excellent. Evening meals ok.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.6
    A lovely peaceful hotel on the outskirts of Cordoba
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or bars in walking distance but good bar and food on site. You need to drive or take a taxi to see the main sights of Córdoba. The rooms are nice but the corridors are rather noisy in morning.

    The hotel is in a lovely quiet location on the edge of town. Lovely buildings and grounds and rooms nice and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Abetos del Maestre Escuela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: