Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Abora Catarina by Lopesan 4 stars

Avenida de Tirajana, 1, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#72 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 81 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    4.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    10
    We had a great holiday in this recently refurbished hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The coffee they served was not our taste.

    We stayed here in the first week of November 2017. The hotel offers great service. The staff is very friendly. Although it is a large hotel we felt ourselves special. The buffet offers a wide variety of food and is delicious. The hotel offers the possibility of naked sunbathing on the top floor. Here too, the facilities are fine. The various swimming pools are well maintained and look neat. The pond garden is very beautiful and is lovely relaxing. We are certainly going to come back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    4.6
    better go somewhere else.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staff, cheap and old furnitures, they charge you 5 euros to use pool towels and 2 euros to use the safe in room (not a deposit!) / bad food quality / not at all a 4 star resort / never again

    room size

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    5.0
    Bra läge oxg rummen helt ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 11 nights

    En del av personalen var direkt otrevliga, och fortsatte att vara så även efter att vi kontaktat hotellet och klagat, men det fanns några trevliga också!

    Bra läge oxg rummen helt ok!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.1
    Views were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room had only been cleaned once during our stay despite putting the clean my room sign outside our room, therefore we had the same sheets for2 days and had to request towels everyday. Food at the restaurant was poor for vegetarians.

    Views were great.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    6.7
    The location was super, it's literally 100 meters from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I asked for double bed and I've got a twin bed, that have been joined afterwards. The hotel is good, facilities a bit old and cleaning could have been better

    The location was super, it's literally 100 meters from the beach. The room was quiet and panoramic

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    4.6
    Too big & in no way any personal touches for the money charged.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big & almost a mile from reception to room. There should be a vending machine on each floor by the lifts as No bottled water in the room & the only vending machine wasnt working. This should be a basic facility as it's not recommended to drink the tap water. And as we arrived on a late flight no shops in the area were open. To go the the pool is a day trip in its self giving how far away the room was. No pen or paper in the room. Ants all over the bathroom. Any literature in the room was all negative - everything that can't be done & shouldn't be done & what isn't supplied or allowed. They should focus on the positives (if they can find some)

    Not a lot.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    9.6
    Almost everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Safety should be better in public areas. My backpack was stolen while we were sitting with my wife in the pool-bar. No CCTV in the area, so it was not possible to define who did it. Fortunately, there was not anything valuable inside.

    Almost everything. Great hotel for the price, very friendly staff, very good entertainment shows every evening, no repetition during 14 nights. Hope to come again, but also hope, that safety will be improved for my next visit.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    9.6
    we had a very nice room on the top floor with a great view,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    some foods did not appear of prime quality, great stay but overall I think a bit expensive

    we had a very nice room on the top floor with a great view, a novelty was to have a nudist terrace too in this hotel. We were impressed by the fantastic atmosphere and the variety of foods

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    8.3
    Location is just perfect, right next to acces to beach and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had to walk a lot to reach our room. It can be a long long walk. Gym very poor, just enough for 1 person at a time only. No internet in the rooms. No tea-coffe facility in the room.

    Location is just perfect, right next to acces to beach and near shopping centers. + quiet area. Staff very proffesional and friendly. Breakfast had a great selection of food.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    10
    I must say I liked everything about this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    I must say I liked everything about this hotel. The staff were exceptional on reception, in the restaurant and the cleaning staff. The location was perfect for me and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    The outside area was really nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds were quite hard and the hair dryer was very old. Some more parasols could come in handy.

    The outside area was really nice. The restaurant also has a terrace. The staff was also super nice and attentive and the animation team did a lot of entertaining activities. We also fell in love with Panchi, the hotel mascot :)

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    6.3
    location, large garden behind the hotel, tasteful cuisine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no improvement since the last time: "over-family" oriented hotel, small pools for 4 star hotel (overoccupied with children of course - even the larger one), hard beds, free wifi only in the lobby, climatization in the room not powerful enough, afternoons unbearable in the room (west side), with many new hotels built in the area of Maspalomas this one is getting a bit worn out

    location, large garden behind the hotel, tasteful cuisine

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Fridge didn't work, Air conditioning didn't work, bathroom extractor fan didn't work, door key stopped working after day two.

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2015

    10
    Very friendly staff, wonderful room on the 5th floor and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very friendly staff, wonderful room on the 5th floor and ideal location for sand dunes and bus stop for trips to playa del Amadores/Puerto rico/Puerto de mogan.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    10
    Room excellent Grounds and pool area very nice Staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Night Entertainment Amateurish

    Room excellent Grounds and pool area very nice Staff friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    10
    Vero clean, nice services.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi slow

    Vero clean, nice services.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.7
    The grounds were well kept and tranquil in places
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No proper entertainment very poor

    The grounds were well kept and tranquil in places

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: