Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Algeciras, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Carretera del Rinconcillo, esquina Hermanos Portilla, 11204 Algeciras, Spain

#2 of 20 hotels in Algeciras

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2063 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice and modern hotel at a cheap price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Instructions to leave the car park via foot are lacking. You use the same entry/exit ramps as for cars, not the stairs. Also, take your room key with you when checking out or you can’t open the gate. They say to leave it in a Dropbox but we couldn’t find it so took it back to reception.

    Nice, clean and corporate feeling hotel, but at a very affordable price. We only stopped one night on the way to Morocco but it was an ideal stop over. It isn’t in the most tourist of areas but a large supermarket is a 10 mixture walk away and rooms to the front have an interesting view of the container port, which is actually nicer than it sounds when the cranes are lighted at night. Proficient, English speaking staff. Room service is available but with a very limited menu. Soft drinks are cheaper in reception than the minibar. You need to check in to the hotel before you can use their underground car park, which is behind the hotel opposite the Mecure (marked AC).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast was amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The tapas bar recommendation that we were given for a late dinner was terrible! Please tell guests to get a taxi or walk/drive into town as this tapas bar was just an overpriced grease pit! Nothing I would want my guests experiencing. Telepizza would have been a better option! Plus, the walk/area to get to the bar was kind of yucky!

    Breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    8.8
    Good overnight stay with comfy beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The double bed is actually two separate beds put together. There WiFi here is not Chromecast-friendly as it requires you to sign in using a web-page. The breakfast food selection is not very varied.

    The place is clean and comfortable. It has an underground parking lot. I forgot my personal item in the room and managers quickly recovered it after my stay.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Summer stay in Algeciras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I have no complains at all, although I expected a slightly bigger room for a 4-stars hotel.

    Very nice and elegant room. All was very clean. Although there is a lot of traffic, the room was very quiet. The hotel offers free parking, just beside, which is very convenient. It is very easy to reach the hotel. The buffet breakfast is quite good, nothing really special.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.3
    Clean and very kind personell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no balcony and of course people are not supposed to be smoking inside the room, however we would feel the smell of smoking very often on the halls and even when we first got inside our room. The restaurant does not have a terrace.

    Clean and very kind personell.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Dockyard hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit out of the way , there was no kettle in the room. The bar closed at 23:00 Found the walk-in shower slightly awkward as there was no anti slip present.

    Friendly staff and the room was always clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.5
    A good average clean and comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We really missed tea & coffee making facilities and would have liked more than one small bottle of water between two people for two nights.

    This hotel was OK. We stayed two nights as we did a day trip over to Ceuta, otherwise we would only have stayed one night. Nothing outstanding-a good average clean comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    10
    Breakfast delicious fresh eggs and good Coffee
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast delicious fresh eggs and good Coffee Nice bath very big Parking inside for free Just perfect Staff very professionel and kind Babybed for the baby Keep going on like this and I will visit asap.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.3
    Modern accommodation near to El Corte Inglés adn 15 mins drive to the port
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The near-by outside environment is a bit industrial. Some staff is very friendly and helpful, others unfriendly (especially in the breakfast). Some items are already finished in the breakfast, if you come late (around 10 am).

    Modern acommodation with usual hotel facilities. Complimentary indoor parking near. 15 minutes drive to the port of Algeciras adn about the same to walk to teh downtown. El Corte Inglés 5 mins walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.9
    After traveling for two months staying at everything from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food service was very limited (option/hours) and location was not optimal for me (plus a lot of nearby construction - I’m a walker - not their fault). Yes, it’s located in a port/ferry town, but I wish the property was in Tarifa!

    After traveling for two months staying at everything from albergues to hostels, pensions, boutique hotels, apartmentos it was nice to to have that reliable/predictable option for a transitional stay before ferrying to Morocco.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    9.6
    Everything easy at AC Hotel Algeciras!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pleasant and easy check in. Wifi connection was quite adequate Comfortable bed. Close to big commercial shopping centre. Free parking in building just behind hotel. All in all a great option for an overnight stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    10
    Lovely and clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel so clean you enter into hotel and smells so nice. Rooms very comfortable and so clean. Only stsyed for 1 night but we will be returning to this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    We received one bottle of water on arrival, and although our...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We received one bottle of water on arrival, and although our stay extended to more than a week we told that the small water bottle on arrival was all that was provided. It would have been reasonable to have a bottle of water for each of us every day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    6.7
    Parking, although complicated to get in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central controlled ac/heat. We called multiple times our room was toooo hot. Slept bad. Only certain parkimg spot avaible and hard to access and get out of garage. Wi-Fi was horrible. No english speaking tv channels

    Parking, although complicated to get in and out. Staff was very nice even when we checked out a day early

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel. Disappointing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I arrived and checked in at 7pm. When I entered the room it was dirty. I left the room to go out in the city and told the recepionist the situation. When I came back, I was told that I was given a room that was not cleaned (like this was a normal thing) and it is still not clean, and they gave me another room. They did not offer to move my things to the other room, they did not properly apologize. The next day I told the manager what happened and I got the same reaction, which was no reaction. Very disappointing.

    Large confortable room & bed, good location, good breakfast, 24 hours small shop in the reception, with has basicaly everything you might need. I would say this is more of a business travel hotel, then leisure.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.8
    Close to gilbratar! Great price for a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel 9 out of 10 in my books

    Nice hotel with new rooms! Awesome view from our room that looked over gilbratar! Great alternative to gilbratar hotels, less than half the price, cold beer in lobby was a plus!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.3
    O.K. stay, with some disappointments.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No coffee machine or accessories. We'd have expected more of a Marriott Hotel in most areas. The hotel was under major renovations, resulting in acknowledged inconveniences, so a discount would certainly have been expected, but not offered.

    The beds, in particular, were the most comfortable of our trip so far.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Fully recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great hotel, very nice breakfast, comortable beds. Perfect for uncomplicated one night stay when travelling through the area (not romantic, location outside of the center, still very pleasant). Great value for money,

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.9
    Budget option for south of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel was rushing guest over breakfast by starting to clean the food bar and giving impatience signals. Dusty floor in the room and dirty windows facing the port (not properly cleaned for a long time...)

    Nice comfy room, and the big bath tub and the two mattresses bed were a plus. Nice coffee machine and some variety on the breakfast food. Nice and informant receptionists and also liked the lounge area in the ground floor.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    5.4
    Disappointing Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff are awful. The people working the front desk were rude and unhelpful. The breakfast staff also are rude and do not really do anything. After having our room cleaned, they did not replenish our towels, they did not replenish our soap and furthermore, they brought in dirt and left the bathroom even more dirty. The walls are also horrible and you can hear every neighbor in the hall or room next to you.

    The bathroom is large and comfortable. We also had a nice view of Gibraltar. The breakfast was slightly above average.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    4.6
    The staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was allright but nothing special, we had a double bed with 3 pillows is this normal ???? why not four ??? the bathroom had seen better days the shower sprayed water everywhere.

    The staff were friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.6
    High standart..
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    High standart,for the price perfect accomodation,near by center,parking in front of hotel,restaurant inside,very good breakfast,big bathroom,good bed,quiet place.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    5.4
    It is poor for a 4 stars hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is poor for a 4 stars hotel. Poor end small room and breakfast. In the toillet we could hear the next room guests conversation. Dirty shower “curtain”.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Algeciras is not much of a holiday destination, but the AC hotel is a good hotel. Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The ONLY thing I did not like was the pillows. VERY uncomfortable - unless you like your head at a right-angle to your body when you sleep.

    The staff were very professional and helpful. The housekeeping/cleanliness were exceptional. The people who service the rooms deserve a special mention.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    7.5
    Business or Pleasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location. It’s basically in the Industrial Port. I stayed one night, I was on holiday and wanted something more central and atmospheric.

    It’s very crisp. The finish is quite modern with clean lines and nice fixtures and fittings. Would suit the travelling business type I suppose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Ideal short stay when out all day and all you want is a sleep and a nice clean shower.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very hard pillows but all in all, it was a clean, tidy two night stopover.

    The location was handy and the car parking was free. The bathroom was fitted nicely and the bedroom a fair size.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    Algeciras is not used to tourists, and neither is the staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Algeciras is not used to tourists, and neither is the staff. Even pizzerias open only between 8 and 9 pm (mostly 9 apparently), and the hotel staff is anaware of it. Staying at international hotel (name) which doesnt have international TV channels irritates

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable clean room for my one night stay. Altogether a good choice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I knew what to expect for breakfast but it would have been nice to have a better choice, perhaps a few hot dishes. The food that was there was fine.

    I only stayed one night but I found it very comfortable, clean and perfectly adequatefor a longer stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Extraordinary value at this price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very good value, parking included, rooms are clean and modern, breakfast is great. Located near to Gibraltar and the city center, 10-15 minutes walking from the main square. Very affordable place!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Outstanding job keep up the good work!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the parking was both easy to find and access, the fact that it is in another building and cannot be accessed by elevator was a minor inconvenience.

    Ultra modern bathroom and very sleek room design. Gave overall impression of very upscale hotel. Price was well worth the value of service received.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Convenient stop on way to Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could tell a smoker had been using the pillows.

    Easy to find and right next door to the drop off location for hertz rental cars. Staff were good. Breakfast was also very good with excellent selection. Good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet was extravagant, tasty, and wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast buffet was extravagant, tasty, and wonderful! The dining room is bright and sunny. Also, we really appreciated the hotel's allowing us to store our luggage there, after we had checked out, while we went up to Gibraltar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly or helpful. Breakfast OK. In an isolated area, no bars or restaurants nearby. The "bar" was a lounge chair in front of a vending machine where you purchased drinks with coins

    the hotel is modern. Nice bathroom. Our room had a view to the docks but we enjoyed the fresh breeze when the window was opened.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    5.8
    I will not repeat with AC hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personal did not speak english at all in room service, they refused to bring us 2 spoons to the room, the personel never greet us,the room was not hoover neither mopped when arrival so we found all sofa and floor full of sand and bread, save box was closed from previous guest...

    The location and breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    1. Complicated parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. Complicated parking 2. Bed not stable 3. Airco not reacting to temperature change. During the night needed to turn on/off several times manually

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice Marriott hotel with great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived the lady at reception was not very experienced, took long to check in. We asked for post office to send package back home she did not understand, not know how to search and not willingness to start effort.

    we got upgrade so very nice room with extra room ( I am platin lifetime at Marriott😉)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    8.8
    Spacious room and friendly staff speaking good English.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Spacious room and friendly staff speaking good English. Good free wifi. Taxi to the port costs 7 euros. Breakfast ok but would be better if more fresh vegetables. Good value for money considering the location and price.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was underground was in another building across a street and was very tight. Hotel on corner of a very busy commercial area round-a-bout and only two 30 min parking places to load and unload.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    location is ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no supply of kettle even ask for, a bit of noisy close to the main road, but double layer window reduce it significantly

    location is ok. parking is at another building.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.3
    Convenient & comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Is definitely a no frills hotel - which was ok for a night. But was spruiked as sleek & minimalist - it was but I think no frills describes it better!

    Staff friendly & helpful. Convenient location for us.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    5.8
    Bad and bad...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mosquitoes, bad smell ambient, small parking place, too much savings spirit and you have the recipe for a bad night.

    There are a few flows... It is not as good as other AC Hotels in S[pain... They push the savings a bit too far by blocking the air conditioning for you at the temperature they choose. After complaining, miraculously, it was reset. The suggestion of opening the window is ridiculous because of the bad smell of the local sewer and worse because of the mosquitoes. We must add that the breakfast is supplied by a low cost supplier... It is not at the level of other AC hotels... On the whole, a better hotel manager would provide an excellent service as others do in this hotel chain... We will never return to this specific hotel...

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    10
    Excellent location if your plans include visits to Morocco & Gibraltar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel cafeteria did not offer a continental breakfast option, just a full buffett There weren't many restaurants in the area, but nearby La Capilla is excellent (best pulpo a la Gallega outside Galicia!)

    Modern, spotlessly clean room Covered parking provided Friendly staff, in particular Gemma, who provided info & directions for Morroco & Gibraltar Location, 10 min to ferry port (Morocco) 25 min to La Linea ( Gibraltar)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    AC feilar ikkje.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The "Eames-lookalike" desk chairs on wheels in the breakfast-room made a mess of the area.

    We have always liked the modern AC hotels. Unfortunatly they are quite often located in the outskirts. So too with this. 1500 meters to Plaza Alta and more than two kilometers from the Estaciones Algeciras. Fabulous room with view over the habour and Gibraltar. As a former seaman I do not mind the closeness to the port, but it may not be everyones cup of tea. Good breakfast, not quite like in Las Palmas, but adequate. Friendly staff at the reception-desk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Long weekend break to Gibraltar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location wasn't anything special, gym was poorly equipped and the machines were very old. Staff wasn't speaking good English (they did try and were helpful though) not great variety at breakfast areas

    Fair breakfast, free coffee before 1800 at the lounge, spacious room with good views, better prices compared to Gibraltar

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Terrible heating system in good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating was a disaster! We couldnt regulate the heating/ Av in our room and it was really hot! Then we opened the window but it was really noisy in the street..! We had a really bad night sleep

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    3.8
    Avoid or be disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper peeling from the walls, long hairs on the floor, no kettle, no bar or public area, unhelpful staff and black rotten fruit for breakfast. Staff tried to argue that it was fresh! No a UK Marriott standard. The solarium is non-existent and relies on the natural sun rays!

    Nice big bath, free wifi

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    9.6
    Pleasant hotel en route to Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and comfortable hotel for a night en route to Morocco. The restaurant and breakfast were good too. Only a short taxi ride from the port and the train station

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    9.6
    Great place, really nothing to comment on it, a real...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, really nothing to comment on it, a real Marriott place, spacious, clean, modern, with comfortable beds, plenty parking spaces, good location in the city center...fantastic value for money paid!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    7.5
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking. Nice breakfast. Very helpful staff, who are willing to take an extra mile to help you out. It's a good place to stay, but don't think it's worth 4 stars.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.5
    Modern, comfortable and clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some waiters should look a bit less grumpy. The price of breakfast a bit high compared to other hotels with similar quality.

    Modern and clean rooms, bed big and comfortable. Breakfast has good variety of food.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    7.9
    My little peace of security overlooking the ocean!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all the staff were friendly but most ...the lift did a major jolt when stopping !! I felt a bit nervous about that !!

    Ocean view and proximity to the beautiful promenade that I could walk to the city and medina in.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast very good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On english programs on TV No smoking rooms Mini bar with only soft drinks

    Breakfast very good. Rooms god Staff very friendly Small shop in Lobby very good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Strongly recommend you to stay there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is excelent. We stayed in there last day of Spain back to home. We wished we have stayed that types of hotel for all the way of Spain we traveled.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    7.9
    Good plase for stay for quick trip to Gibraltar and wait for ferry.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room smelled a little of cigarette smoke.

    Didn't eat at hotel so can't comment on food. Lotta rain during my stay so couldn't really explore town.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.5
    Pleasant hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was average( fruit choice very limited at breakfast, only sugary cereals). Gym could have had a gym bench so that one can use the weights as the two hard wood bench seats were of no use at all.

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is very clean. Wifi was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    7.5
    just a over night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast room a architecture disaster, works only with a few guests, freshens of food must be improved, bathroom as well, some mould in shower is a pity

    in off season good prices - a bit off city centre, but around train station/old town i would not recommend to stay! 15min walk is ok modern stylish hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Excellent. New, modern hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. Thank you!

    Great modern room, normal size, very good bed. Everything is new. Superb breakfast. Parking is included in the rate (garage is the building next door). City center is on 15 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value, conveniently situated hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea/coffee maker in room, short on storage space in room.

    beds very comfortable, aircon efficient, good breakfast selection, free secure parking. (Good view of sunrises over Gibraltar!)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.5
    Easy stay at the AC Algeciras en route to Morocco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough plugs for our smartphones and gadgets.

    Walking distance to the ferry port where we pre-purchased our tickets to Morocco. There was also a Hipercor where we picked up some food and drinks to eat. There's a mini fridge where you can store things in the room. Depending on your room you may have a view of the Rock of Gibraltar.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    Very Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean modern hotel, very friendly staff, great breakfast and very secure parking. All right on the port - excellent choice if you are taking the ferry - great hotel!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    8.8
    A great place to stay if you plan to visit Gibraltar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you plan to visit the Algeciras city centre, keep in mind that it is a 20 minute walk. Also, the port and its ever working machines can be heard throughout the night if you keep your window open.

    A great place to stay if you plan to visit Gibraltar. You can see The Rock from the hotel window, you pay three times less compared to the Gibraltar hotels and you need just 20 minutes to get there. The hotel itself is new and well desingned. No need to book the parking, there are lots of spaces on the surrounding streets. The breakfast buffet is decent, but without any warm plates.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money at Algeciras
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable, clean and quiet. Nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice rooms with good beds. Breakfast was decent. Location is good, close to the city centre and to the highway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean. Easy stroll up to the centre of town. Staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive breakfast, 11 Eur.

    It was super clean, quiet and comfortable. Great value for price.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Good for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was away from the hotel and difficult to negotiate

    Nice clean business style hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    bed was comfortable, free parking, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very noisy with windows open (because of port and main road)

    bed was comfortable, free parking, clean bathroom

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.1
    Excellent journey since many year the good level is steel maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non necessary more comment excellent hôtel to be recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    5.0
    My stay was too short to make an objective comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is not a 4 star hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, friendly stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly stuff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    The
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff

    The price value is great! Also, very clean rooms and tons of space

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Nice big room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was quite expensive (11€) for what you got

    Nice big room and bathroom. Easy parking in the street

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Definitely coming back. Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great, lots of healthy options as well (regular oatmeal, fresh fruit) and some Nespresso to start your day.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    4.6
    L’emplacement
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service horrible ,personnel ingrat

    L’emplacement

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: