Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Alicante, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Avenida de Elche, 3, 03008 Alicante, Spain

#17 of 48 hotels in Alicante

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1107 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    7.6

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    6.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.6
    Super friendly and efficient staff, nice room, neat room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cocktails and the food is a bit pricey, the bed is noisy (cheap structure maybe?).

    Super friendly and efficient staff, nice room, neat room service, nice bathroom, excellent cocktails, lovely rooftop pool ! I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    All good, clean rooms, comfy beds, air con not too noisy but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area. People drinking from glass in and around the small pool. Water on floor outside lift as you exit the pool area.

    All good, clean rooms, comfy beds, air con not too noisy but efficient and easily controlled. Bar good service in the evening, only one food order late one night for a desert which was over heated so too hard.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.1
    Great weekend in Alicante - lovely spot if you want a beach gettaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pool area and the pool are very small, acommodating maximum 15 people, hence it's always full. Also, the pool area closes at 7 p.m., which is too bad since in the summer you can still catch some sun at that time. The location is a bit secluded from where all the action is, but that's not such a big inconvenience since Alicante is small so you can walk to the cool areas. Breakfast is ok, but not value for the money. You can have much better eating out and at cheaper rates - a lower price and more veggies included in the menu could fix the issue in my opinion.

    Clean room, mostly nice personnel. The gym and jacuzzi are cool.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.0
    Mixed feelings good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room and the bed was not comfortable and had wheels on which moved when turning over in bed.

    the facilities were good, rooftop pool area clean and well kept, although rather small . Jacuzzi was relaxing but sauna steam room wasn't working.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Chic, stylish hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately only 10 sun loungers for whole hotel!!

    Chic, stylish hotel. Exceptionally clean. Great breakfast and very comfortable beds! Lovely pool area and pool bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    6.7
    Mixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sink, as another reviewer mentioned recently, was indeed very shallow. This is not just a design flaw, this poses a problem as it is very difficult to wash your hands without sticking them in the sink water. In our bathroom, the sink drain was also not working properly, compounding the problem. Also, our toilet seat attachment was broken on one side, so it kept sliding to the other side. The shower had good pressure, but you had to hold the faucet while pulling up the lever to get the shower to work. Service was OK, far from great and definitely without a smile.

    The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the room furnishings were sparse but modern and nice. Good water pressure in the shower and bidet in the bathroom. The hotel had a parking garage that is internally accessible and not too expensive (~12€/day). We were allowed to leave the car after check out for a few hours while we explored the city, which was great. The castle is about a twenty minute walk basically straight down the street, and you get to see sites along the way to the lift (marina, sculptures, beach) and walk the esplanade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Great hotel. Location was good in terms of how near it was to beach and city however we felt that the area around hotel was not safe and were often not comfortable walking alone there. However, overall great stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very few loungers but no one tends to stay there all day anyway! Not allowed your own treats around the pool I.e. crisps, snacks , water etc only purchased items from the hotel!

    Breakfast was lovely, rooms bright and airy! A nice stroll into town. Had lunch at the poolside bar very nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    A thoroughly relaxing super stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was a shame that the lovely pool area was always too busy to get a bed but it didn't matter as we walked to the great local beach in Alicante or took a 15 minute tram ride to the super beach at Playa San Juan

    Very clean and comfortable with friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.9
    Clean modern hotel a pleasant 10 min walk to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we advised the reception a number of times we were celebrating a special birthday they made no effort to acknowledge this. The melia for instance provided cava and snacks both on arrival and on the actual birthday . Additionally rooms should all have complementary tea and coffee

    Clean modern hotel a 10 minute walk from the centre. Restaurant and bar prices were reasonable and quality was good. Nice pool area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overcrowded breakfast area most mornings. People are waiting in lines for things to be refilled, staff not well organized. Poor mattresses.

    Location. Clean. Fair price. Good looking hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    2.9
    catering staff inexistant in the bar during the day
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    catering staff inexistant in the bar during the day chaos at breakfast - staff shortage - no organisation - table never ready / set up on arrival / staff don't even offer to set up the table - staff disappear with cup of coffee in their hand to go on break during busy breakfast time swimming pool water not heated - this is stupid idea considering that the pool is on the roof and exposed to wind - no staff ever go to the swimming pool to take orders - swimming pool fence dangerous for children as the gaps could easily allow the children to fall to their death very limited food offer during the day Opening hour of the restaurant of 8:30pm is not acceptable (i.e. too late) We were hopping to go to a Marriott hotel thinking that the standards would be acceptable but sadly we were wrong and very disappointed I am awaiting for your comments

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Clean hotel, nice statff, well located BUT awfully noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms have no sound insulation. We just can hear all what is outside the room. It’s just awful. Because the room doors are not set properly, every time customers were coming back during the evening, the door was slammed and creating a big noise!!! It is just unacceptable that a 4 stars hotel cannot set door system properly.

    Clean hotel, staff is extremely friendly, very good breakfast and good coffee. It would be great to have (grilled) vegetables in the breakfast buffet. I don't expect hotel management to thank me for what I did like, I'm expecting commitments that you fix the noise problems.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel clean great staff good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Just a small thing the Tv's are dated and you could not change the language. But we are on holiday and not there to watch tv so it's not a problem.

    Lovely hotel clean great staff good facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    10 out of 10 would recoment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe the only thing that was missing was the privacy on the bathroom. The door is made out of glass (wich is very stylish but not practical) and you can't lock it and the other person can hear all of your buisness haha! maybe just make sure you know the person you're going with very well so things won't get awkward.

    It was 100% worth it. I would recomend it to anyone! The pool was awesome and the hotel staff was so nice. You can't go wrong on this one.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    6.7
    Modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff can’t manage the breakfast area at rush hour. Sleepy bartender - more focused on his phone than the clients. Mini size TV in the room.

    Modern. Clean. Parking under.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Very pleasant and would definitely return again
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance for the shower very awkward as the shower screen did not move leaving a very smal space and the floor of the shower very slippery!!

    The comfort, cleanliness and space

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    I enjoyed my tine in this hitel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free wifi is available but my phone could not use data service after using the hotel’s wifi. It occured to me so far only in this hotel.

    The hotel is very nuce and modern, the staff is absolutely polite end helpfull.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable, walkable, goodvalue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no coffee maker in the room or complimentary coffee in the lobby. Maybe that’s a European thing, fairly common amenity in North America Overall an excellent experience

    Great location between the train and bus stations

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast was disappointing - seating was too low, food not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing - seating was too low, food not replenished quickly enough, choice was ok, tables not reset fast enough. Food quality and choice was just ok. Location is not great, especially for tourist. Was quite nervous in surrounding area on way out and on return to hotel when it was dark, whilst on my own. Check it out on the map before booking. 15/20 minute walk to the old town. There were only 2 news channels in English - despite there being satellite TV.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    4.2
    Very disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    See above

    Good small crioissants,but the whole hotel has changed for the worse since our last visit some years ago.They have little or no interest in the individual traveler and our room was one of the older ones and below par for 80 pounds sterling per night!! There was insufficient staff at Breakfast and food not replaced quickly enough--a lack of real direction in the Breakfast room. We would never stay there again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    The staff were extremely friendly, always happy to help with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were extremely friendly, always happy to help with whatever you needed. Lovely place, clean, drinks were very reasonable, breakfast was fantastic, good value hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    5.0
    Below expectations really, I paid for a 4star hotel and got a 2 star that looks like a 4star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What didn’t I like? Pretty much everything else Told the staff about broken glass on my floor (8) by the elevators and I bet it still there now as 24hours later it was still there! The man with glasses on reception gave me the rudest welcome ever! Not a good feeling when you've paid that much and then travelled hours to get there. Breakfast was below standard but thats personal opinion I guess.

    The location The bathtub

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel location in quiet area, on site parking and all facilities met our needs for two nights. All staff very friendly and efficient, Excellent breakfast choice available.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.5
    Rooms were comfortable and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was a bit far from the old town and beach for us. We had to do a lot of walking. It's about 20 minute walk to the beach. We ordered room service one night. We got the cheese plate for 15 euro - it was awful.

    Rooms were comfortable and very clean. The pool on the rooftop is small but it is nice and it was fairly quiet at that time of year (October). We didn't eat breakfast in the hotel - we had the club sandwich in the bar which was lovely. Only around a 7 minute walk from the main shopping street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    8.3
    very nice stay will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    pool area .if your not waiting at 10 am for a sunbed u wont get one .tea coffee in the room would be nice .no English tv channels only news

    the lounge area on the ground floor with bar and breakfast room . great use of space . safe in room free is good . the rooms are spotless and cleaned ever day

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    We had a pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dinner area had been changed since our last visit to a trendy bar diner. we found the menu confusing and food was nice but over priced. It was noisy and not very relaxing.

    Hotel was very good and room excellent. It was very handy for transfers to airport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Lovely hotel for a short stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bar was very expensive, there are only 10 sunbeds and the pool is quite small. It was a 20 minute walk to the strip

    Beautiful hotel, comfortable bed & very clean. Was only 15 mins from the airport so perfect for a short stay. The staff at reception are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a lovely hotel, with great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    My husband any myself spent five wonderful days in Alicante staying at this hotel. The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful, particularly Jamie and especially Sylvia on the reception (she was exceptionally helpful and patient with us, she is a gem). Really enjoyed all aspects of this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    5.0
    Dissapointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Poor Sound proofing in Bedrooms. Breakfast is very poor. Pool may as well not exist as you cannot get near it any day, has about 10 seats!! Location is poor but not awful, a good 20 mins walk to the beach or €5.00 in a taxi

    Modern hotel. Rooms are comfortable and very well equipped.. Rooms are clean and well serviced each day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Alicante 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is an issue unless paying the hotel fees. The pool was lovely but some guests monopolised the few beds and the area which made it impossible to utilise this area during our stay.

    Location was great for us. We liked that there was security in the foyer. Nice bar area and staff always pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.1
    Disapointed is the only word i can use
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reauesting a double and getting a twin even though i also ask them at reception also no iron or tea and coffee in room. I requested the mini bar to be refilled and nothing was done. Terrible view from room ie a building site

    Although walking distance it was a very long walk in the heat

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    7.9
    Great for getting the C6 airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some miserable staff on reception. No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Pool area far too small for the size of the hotel.

    Great for getting the C6 airport bus. Great staff in the bar. Very clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is very small, and the location is not the best.

    Very modern hotel with great dinner and breakfast. The staff was extremly helpful, and very very kind. The room was clean, nice, well equipped and the bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    5.8
    Not the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The swimming pool on the rooftop is a little bigger than a Bath, but not much. The weights room could do with a little upgrade. The air-conditioning in our room did not work - it turned off after 30mins and it was badly needed. This, we only discovered when we returned to the room at 12:30 at night. It took an hour before it was sorted and to be fair they gave us another room for the night, and they fixed the air-con the next morning and it must be said they gave us FREE breakfast for our two day stay (we had not booked breakfast at all as we were going to eat out). I would still have preferred that the air-con worked and no breakfast.

    Parking was available. Taxi was only €5 to the town centre. Room was clean. Bathroom was spacious. Superior room had bathrobe, slippers etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.3
    Great rooms, facilities not big enough for the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They always needed more staff on reception, queues. The hot tub/pool was always busy so we couldn't ever get in - That was one of our reasons for booking. A bit of a walk from the beach and restaurants

    Clean and comfortable room A cheap sports bar around the corner lovely bar Close to the train station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.1
    Awesome rooftop pool!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot tub after 8pm not so clean. Maybe needs more periodic cleaning throughout the day. 20 minute walk to the beach/city centre.

    Rooftop pool, modern design, quiet corner of Alicante. Book your room with included breakfast, it's worth it. The shower gel & lotion smells great!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Staff really friendly on arrival, even upgraded us to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like.

    Staff really friendly on arrival, even upgraded us to a junior suite with mini bar which was excellent spacious and very clean. Great location and value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Great place for a one night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The alcoholic drinks were way to expensive. I could have bought a bottle of gin for the price I paid for the one drink.

    They were happy to assist with all requests made

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Two night stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small pool area really crowded. Unclear printed information in the room ie restaurant opening times. Attitude of restaurant manager.

    Room. Amount of variety at breakfast. Service from cleaners

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    9.6
    Very clean hotel in good location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is very small so gets crowded quickly. The beach is 10 minutes away so it's not too bad!

    Friendly staff, very clean hotel and daily cleaning of the rooms. Excellent air conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    5.8
    Very expensive for what and where it is.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is limited - reserve early. A lot of youngsters and coach parties seem to stay here - very noisy everywhere. The lifts are tiny, only one was working and the lift button was broken on the 5th floor so we couldn't call a lift anyway.

    The room and all facilities within the room were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    Fab hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee-making facilities in room. Queuing for pool. No music TV channel.

    Quality, design, decor, breakfast, pool. Staff efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    Pool area needs reviewing
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some of the staff were not very helpful - you felt like you were putting them out. The lack of beds round the pool is a major problem, as there is no other outside space.- there is room for more. The pool opening time - 10am is too late The pool bar opening time - 12.00 is too late it should be staffed as long as the pool is open. Meals were only available at the pool area between 1.30-3.30

    The hotel itself was very nice, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. Bedding and beds were good quality. Good choice of free toiletries Full size hairdryer Towels available for 10 euro deposit

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel, tiny pool....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Tiny rooftop pool with hardly any loungers that only opens at 10am. In order to get a lounger you really have to be there to queue at opening time or you have no chance.

    Nice hotel, very modern.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel with good staff and facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Like most hotels, the air con is noisy. I'd rather it was cool than quiet and so came prepared with ear plugs - not a criticism just advice!

    The AC was very good value for money. Breakfast was on til 12 at the weekends and was a good continental style buffet. Staff were friendly and we had early check in at 11, and late check out at 2, with no drama. It was similar to Jury's Inn hotels in the UK. Location wise it is a couple of minutes from the bus station and we got the c6 straight from the airport to the hotel, 3.85 bargain! It was a 10 minute walk to the nightlife and about a 30 minute slow walk to playa postiguet. There was a small minibar in the room which we stocked with our own water etc. The pool on the roof looked lovely but was busy, so we didn't bother and went to the beach. You can ask for beach towels at reception which are technically only for pool use........ All the staff spoke English and probably 9 other languages. However they very kindly let me practice my terrible Spanish without doing that thing of answering you in English and making me feel stupid! So bonus points. And finally the very nice barman gave us an ice bucket for the room. The bar prices were reasonable and in line with the local bars. We had a great time!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Best location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit of a young business man flair. Someone put a dinner on our room we didn't have. Should be checked more thoroughly . We did not have to pay for it though Swimming pool is tiny

    Location is prime! Good stay for a few night!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    4 Night Stay in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Like the Marriott hotel in Madrid the breakfast had a very limited choice of coffees with what I consider a limited selection at the breakfast buffet with one morning needing to request a member of staff for some sliced bread for toast as there was none in the basket where it had been on previous mornings. What did seem a little strange in our room was that we had a double bed with 3 pillows rather than 4 so we could have 2 each! The free hotel Wi-Fi was open and worked well for us in both our room and in the restaurant for Emails but not so good with Skype type call with sound breaking up and the picture freezing on occasions. We arrived at the reception desk at about 930am to check out to find a queue of people at the busy desk so once again with a train to catch, no monies owing and no other staff around to accept our room keys off us we had to just leave the room keys on the reception desk. I’d recommend anyone wanting a quick morning getaway to pay any money owing the previous day or on checking in like we did on checking in.

    The hotel is well located being about a 20 minute walk from Alicante Terminal Railway Station although there seemed to be plenty of taxi’s available on the taxi rank at the station. We found the hotel fairly easy to find after looking at the route via Streetview. Our room on the 4th floor and very modern and spacious managing good nights of sleep in a comfortable bed with a good air conditioning system keep the room nice and cool.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    3.3
    Definitely not a hotel for a short break or holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff members at reception were disinterested and unfriendly Hotel lacked atmosphere the foyer area is uninviting Food was poor value Decor very plain and Dull It is situated in an area where there are very little amenities such as restaurants, shops or bars The pool was very very small There was 8 sun beds and 4 deck chairs The views from many of the windows are onto waste land beside the hotel and views of cranes loading ships on the commercial dock The accompanying photos were taken from my bedroom

    Can't think of anything outstanding apart from the fact that there was excellent air-conditioning in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Poor experience - couples should skip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't care much and weren't very welcoming, the elevators were always dirty, the swimming pool was almost not usable due to being packed with people all the time. It opens at 10AM but people were there at 9AM and the cleaner opened the doors for them so if you arrive at 10AM it's already full. The sun beds were only 9 and there was a possibility to add at least 4 more however they didn't have any extra ones. It says that there is a solarium but there isn't one. The bar at the top where the swimming pool is isn't operational and the staff even hid the phone which we could use to order something to drink. Room service and any other staff related service was extremely slow. We'd wait 30-40 minutes for a cup of coffee. The prices are high - the highest all around Alicante. Overall poor experience - wouldn't suggest it to friends, not worth the money.

    The location was nice, bus stops are close and center is in a walking distance. There are some beautiful sights in Alicante so it's best to just go out of the hotel and see them.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    9.6
    A pleasant stay , nice hotel , short distance to everything. Nice walking to go to the centre & port
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    in the morning, the cleaner was trying to get into the rooms to clean and there was noice because of that. People were coming out of the rooms including the cleaner leaving the doors behind , bang bang i shot you down. Therefore in the morning no sleep at all from nine o clock. If this was not a problem I would have given a ten. However, this is something really important for people who are on holidays and try to relax.

    spacious room, polite reception, good cleaning of the rooms. Swimming pool is small. Good bar and restaurant , good location not far away from centre neither from the port and the casino. Good choice for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    7.9
    Good overnight place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is advertised as being 500 meters from train station... 10,000 would be more realistic..

    The rooms are modern/new..very clean and maintained. Breakfast not available until 8am but was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.0
    I would have appreciated some knowledge that they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated some knowledge that they were having major building work done as it is I spent 9 days there for my birthday and the noise of the builders/ the dust/ and the smell of evo stick glue over breakfast completely spoilt my stay MARRIOTT SHOULD HAVE CLOSED FOR RENOVATIONS instead of conning guests into paying full price for a sub standard stay I complained several times to the receptionist and was told that MARRIOTT would contact me to apologise but they haven't done so Obviously they have had my money and aren't bothered about the service provided

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.9
    Beds extremely comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor. Pool was great but freezing. If you weren't there for business you weren't taken much notice of. I felt uncomfortable at times.

    Beds extremely comfy! Shower had great power. Rooms were cleaned exceptionally everyday. My partner loved the view of the marina!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Good for a short stay - don't book a holiday here though...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free wifi is very slow, but there is a premium option available at a charge.

    Good location - 25 minutes walk to the port, easy access to local cafes for breakfast & dinner. Nice view of the ocean, but construction obscures view slightly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    6.7
    Good business hotel, but you'll have to pay for the faster wifi...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In-room safe doesn't fit a MacBook Air, free wifi is very slow, rooms have hard-floors and thin walls, so can be quite noisy, reception wanted to charge €9 for a UK-EU power adapter.

    Staff were attentive, hotel was clean, rooms were tidy, location away from the port means traffic is low and footfall is non-existent

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.8
    Overall, wouldn't want to stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There's no kettle in the room, and was told couldn't have a hot drink before 8. In the evening we wanted drinks at 11.30 to be told that we couldn't. A couple of little things went missing from our room, such as painkillers that were accounted for on a daily basis and a new designer lipstick that I left in the bathroom had disappeared.

    Food was delicious. The hotel was clean, and stylish and very inviting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    8.8
    Short family break
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was freezing, bed was 2 singles pushed together. Location a bit far from centre although we don't mind walking. If we hadn't take a buggy for our 4 year old it would have been a nightmare.

    Hotel was lovely, room was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel with good facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable. No place in the hotel parking. We have to look around for public parking place.

    The hotel is very nice. We arrived in the evening, when the hotel looked very romantic with many canldlelights everywhere, as they supported the Hour of the Earth. Magical look! And these are things that matters.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    6.7
    The place is handy, parking near is not easy.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, room very warm and very clean. Quiet and peacefully.

    The place is handy, parking near is not easy. Some staff not very friendly, at the restaurant breakfast and personel excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    6.3
    Look for an alternate Hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No tea / coffee facilities in room €4.80 for two coffees.No room safe Spa / Health facilities closed due to refurb. On New Years Eve we returned at 10:30 and ordered two drinks - so far so good. When we wanted a refill we were advised that Bar had closed at 10pm ? Staff were happy to serve a private party on a different floor and took a few choice words to get another round of drinks.No signage to advise of Bar opening times ahead of this special evening. The Hotel is a brisk 15 minute walk from the main strip where all the restaurants and bars are so you end up staying out rather than going back for a drink / evening meal. Not too sure how they achieve 4.5 on Trip advisor.

    Rooms Clean, presentable & modern. WiFi speeds are ok and auto login when you return to the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    6.3
    Didn't like the car park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the car park. The exit button wasn't clearly marked. We were at the barrier and expected the button to be there not the bottom of the slope. Nearly smacked car off wall reversing down

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    6.3
    Ok could of been so much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Traffic noise from bedrooms, heard all traffic outside late at night and early morning. No hot water on second night, took hours to fix. Booked late check out but hotel forgot and cancelled room keys, wouldn't deactivate till paid in full.

    Clean and modern

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    6.3
    Pleasant stay in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the receptionists wasn't particularly smiley or helpful, must have had a bad day. Also a faff with the towels for the rooftop pool, they tried to charge us for not returning them when we already had. All sorted in the end though.

    Nice hotel, only a 15 minute walk in to town along the promenade. Very close to the bus station if you want to explore the surrounding resorts.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    9.2
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff to pay just a bit more attention to our needs. The extra service.

    Good location, great facilities, great breakfast. We'll definitely book again with this hotel when we go back to Alicante.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym needs a little more,great hotel a cross trainer instead of 2 bikes and a couple of mats for floor workout .

    Good service from staff nice stylish room . Love the roof top pool and gym . Food was lovely .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    8.3
    Rooms were comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some of the breakfast items took some time to be replaced. Bicycle hire needs a very big amount of attention to condition of the bicycles and general maintenance, including safety items like lights and bells.

    Rooms were comfortable. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Great place to stay in Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv in the room was a bit fuzzy so trying to catch up on the morning news was a bit tricky.

    Helpful staff Nothing was an issue and always smiling. Great rooftop pool with service straight to your sun lounger .Airconditioning in the room was 1st class .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Great Staff, Great Service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast clearing the plates too noisy and stacking on the table. Staff too focused on clearing so be careful not to get in their way! However probably due to the tight design of the breakfast room. I would like to ask the staff to have more empathy towards a peaceful breakfast. Other than that they are all wonderful.!

    Staff were really helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.2
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think because the hotel is a little away from the centre, the hotel could be better at providing more info on public travel and taxis.

    Lovely clean rooms and very spacious, good facilities all round in hotel and very modern.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location for a city break, but not for spending time by the pool unless there before 9.00
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely small pool area on the roof terrace (it appears bigger than it is in the photos) and impossible to get a lounge bed for just a half-hour rest in the sun during the day as they were occupied from 9 in the morning - so if you want to lie in the sun, go somewhere else - you can take a quick dip in the water, but not swim as pool is only approximately 3 x 5 meters. The beds seem to be chosen to make it easier on the cleaning staff rather than to make them comfortable for the guest - the mattresses (though comfortable enough) are not really attached to the bedframe and the frame is not attached to the head-end/wall or even "locked" - so everything is moving around and quite squeaky. In the bathroom there was something that resembled mold in the shower ceiling, not sure that it was, but not something you would expect in a 4* hotel. We secured a good last minute price, and compared to what we paid it was very good value for money, but had I paid double I would have been disappointed. If you want a great location for a city break where it is still quiet at night, possible to park your car and have a great breakfast before you wander of on sightseeing or shopping this is a good choice, just don't pay the 4* rack-rate for it :-)

    Great location, close (5-10 min. walk) to the city center, but quiet and with private parking (extra fee). Breakfast buffet had a large variety to cater to every need and self-service Nespresso coffee machines instead of luke-warm strong/bitter thermo-coffee which was a big plus in my book.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.2
    The right choice
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything, but if the bar/lounge were to stay open later, this would put the cherry on the cake.

    HELPFUL STAFF, VERY COMFORTABLE BEDS, EXCELLENT BATHROOM SUPERB BREAKFAST Even changed our room when I phoned (to one unavailable on Booking.com), printed boarding cards, superb service.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    10
    Perfect place in heart of Alicante
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Few sunbeds so it was hard to get a place to enjoy the sun.

    Everything about this hotel was just perfect, we will recommend it to everyone we know that's going to Alicante.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    8.3
    Staff needs to put up restrictions to guests so they...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff needs to put up restrictions to guests so they don't book sunbeds without using them, i.e. go early to pool to put their towels on sunbeds and then leave.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    7.1
    plenty of pastries if that is your thing
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    pool small and the usual German towel syndrome. Bar closed on return at midnight. No balconies Reception staff could have a little more English skills

    plenty of pastries if that is your thing

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: