Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel AC Baqueira Ski Resort, Autograph Collection 5 stars

Avinguda Perimetral, s/n, 25598 Baqueira-Beret, Spain

#4 of 34 hotels in Baqueira-Beret

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 254 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 16

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.3
    Lovely staff, poor gym hopeless WiFi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weights in the gym were 10kg máximum. Not really worth calling a weight room! Free WiFi speed is 0.7mbps. So slow it was not even suitable for basic email. I’m sure how you can get a speed that slow unless it is slowed down to encourage people to buy the high speed wifi which was on offer. However to advertise free WiFi yet only offer that speed is a technically correct advertisement but not what I would expect from “the autograph collection” of hotels.

    Staff were great, wonderful all round

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.1
    In general not bad, but didn't fulfil the expectations, next time in baqueira will try another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1.Breakfast too expensive!!! (and nothing so special, just normal variety and quality of food) 2.The way the room is designed, no balcony, the window very small, which makes the room dark, the way the bathroom is located. 3.The spa is small and needs to be fixed, steam room is smelly, there was no water left both times we went there in the evening, shouldn't close so early (8.30). At the ski hotel the spa is very important.

    The staff was nice and helpful, the bed was comfy, everything was clean, location is perfect

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    A great hotel that need to get a much better Spa to be a 5 star competitive hotel in a ski resort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. The Spa of this hotel is ridiculous for a 5 star hotel. No jets at the hot pool. It is not a pool but a big tub. There is not cold pool. Impossible to make hot/cold treatment for your legs after skiing. There is not outdoor jacuzzi. Whirlpool working badly. It is not a jacuzzi. No jet beds. The whirlpool looks cheap, works badly and its lights are awful. There is not a pediluvio. Steam bath is too hot. Artificial design of the overall Spa. Very dissapointing as you expect using a nice Spa after skiing (18 days) in a 5 star hotel. Himalaya hotel Spa was much better. I went every day of my 7 days stay and at AC Hotel I went only once in 18 days. 2. Music in common areas was too loud most of the time and was not nice. 3. There is not a nice place to stay at the hotel. The Val de Neu hotel, a 5 star one, has a much nicer area to have a drink or read a book. 4. In my stay they never fired up the outdoor fireplace 5. My shower glass was glued with "white" sylicon instead of transparent. 6. First days they were gifting me with little yellow ducks toys for the bath. After they gift me with 5 they did not give me anymore yellow ducks. Why?

    I spent 18 days at AC Baqueira at room 609. Previously I spent 7 days at Hotel Himalaya Baqueira. A total of 25 days at Baqueira on holidays skiing on my own. I liked the staff. I liked the room itself. Room 609. The cleanness of the room. The fact that they provide you with the weather forecast every day with complementary Godiva chocolate and water. I liked the towels: soft and big. I liked the location. I liked the breakfast in general. I liked the parking under the reception. I liked the Technogym gym.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed could be slightly comfier and the room was really warm at night, had to sleep window open ;-)

    Great breakfast, great location so close to the ski gondola! Good spa, good bathrooms. Clean, serviced daily with water and chocolate!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.9
    great location, good service, dull decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You can here the piped music from the shopping floor below in the rooms. We were on the first floor. It doesn't go on all night but if you want to have an apres ski nap its a bit irritating. Its a very contemporary hotel, everything was brown..very gloomy, no colour at all. A bit depressing in the decor department. The bathroom design as part of the bedroom was a bit odd, I'm not sure that if we'd used the bath everything in the room would have felt a bit moist. The automatic light in the shower came on every time you used the toilet, which would wake anyone who was sleeping. We didn't like the metal floor in the shower, it felt a bit loose and bendy. The very contempt styling for me made it a bit sterile. The not wooden floor wasn't well fitted and had some air pockets under it and screws holding it down in a couple of places. The Hotel lacks any real views of the mountains from the rooms, and its in shade completely in the afternoon so with the lack of colour in the decor its a bit dull. Nothing the star could have done about any of the things we didn't like. We would stay again if we got a good deal, but might choose somewhere else next time, for a cosy atmosphere.

    The staff were helpful and polite, The restaurant and bar were good and the bed was very comfortable. Excellent location and parking, ski lift and ski storage ,all great

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Food quality is improvable on certain occasions, specially in the small restaurant right outside of the Italian restaurant. We had a small incident with the chef there, and we were not impressed at all (we were just two people in the whole restaurant and he still managed to mess our order). Considering the extremely prices they have in winter, they should probably provide free of charge parking.

    Rooms are very spacious, bathroom is very functional, views are nice. The location could not be better. Very clean hotel with polite staff. Convenient services, parking in the hotel (15 euros per night)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Great ski location; very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Spa is not very well maintained - the floor is always wet and slippery; no lights in the steam room and rather a musty smell. In the bathroom of the bedroom the water also leaks out of the shower on to the floor.

    Very nice staff; good breakfast and lovely lounge

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.8
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location. Staff very helpful and hotel very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    10
    Wonderful staff location room and food. Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved everything.

    All

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    9.6
    A perfect location and hotel for skiing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room a little too warm at night

    Super hotel, friendly team - just one word of warning the rooms are exceptionally warm !

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.1
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise 1st floor

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Very good position, nice staff, cleaning is fantastic.. I recommend who likes mountains and skiing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Mountain View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic staff, my son forget Go pro cable and they will send it to me by post...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.3
    Tardiness on each meal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tardiness on each meal

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    great, modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    all great

    great, modern hotel. loved the location . the spa is awesome too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    8.8
    new hotel with great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Duplex Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    pool

    new hotel with great location

    Stayed in February 2017

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 16

Guests also reviewed these properties: