Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Madrid Feria 4 stars

Vía de los Poblados, 3, Hortaleza, 28033 Madrid, Spain

#147 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2048 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Nice room and bathroom (with a nice bath tube too), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit distant from the city center, but 5 minutes walk to metro station.

    Nice room and bathroom (with a nice bath tube too), very modern and clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Good value about 10 minute drive from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were looking for a reasonably priced hotel within 10 minutes of the airport and this was a good choice. There were not many restaurants within walking distance for us so we ate at the hotel, which was quite pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel near office with better than average food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the city - 10 min walk to metro and then 30 min metro ride. A little noisy in the mornings and at bed time.

    Very comfy bed and comfortable air conditioning. Loved the Spanish touches at breakfast and the mozzarella salad

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    The room was quite big and very well furbished.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was quite big and very well furbished. The cleaness was "ok", but it was very dusty. The TV was extremly big - a man Kind Breakfast was on average

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - not in a "turist" area. It's more like an office area

    - comfortable bed - clean room - all you need in the bathroom: comb, shower gel, shampoo, body lotion, soap, wipes, show polish, shower cap - relatively close to San Lorenzo metro station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    6.5
    No decent iron board.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No decent iron board. No coffee/tea in room. Breakfast area is quite cramped. Printer facilities/business office were less than impressive. For 4-star accommodation I honestly expect more. It does not stack up to 4-star hotels in other parts of the world, not by a long shot.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    We all enjoyed our stay. I would stay there again and recommend it to others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no coffee pot in the room. The round soap was strange because it would roll off the sink if it wasn't in the box or on a rag or something.

    I liked that there were hardwood floors instead of carpeting. It made the room feel cleaner. There was a metro stop nearby which made getting around town easy. Free parking was a plus as well. It was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.6
    It was a pleasant experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't really find something that I would improve. It simply offered what I needed.

    The hotel is easy to locate, and there is a metro station on a 10-12min walking distance. The staff was friendly, speaking good english, the room was very clean and it was very silent. Excellent quality for the money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Hotel is clean and comfortable but a lot more work needs to be done on customer service.
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monotonous breakfast. Someone, obviously staff, stole 50€ from the safe in my room and when I reported it, the front desk guy handled it very badly. Telling me their staff are trustworthy. Nothing was done about it. That was very bad.

    Cleanliness 3 very good and helpful staff. The rest, not so nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    6.7
    Average service, not the best 4 star hotel I have stayed in with all my travels.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Monotonous breakfast, drinking glasses in restaurant were always dirty. Had to alert staff several times. Bacon was sometimes so dry and sometimes soft and oily.

    Extra flakey croissant. Juice made from Spinach mixed with pineapple and orange was very nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.8
    Hotel itself, very friendly staff at reception, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, you need taxi but I was aware of the location before booking, liked everything else

    Hotel itself, very friendly staff at reception, good breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    I found the room really modern, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of this place wasn't well suited to me. It doesn't really have anything close by so I ordered room service - which wasn't great either. I probably wouldn't stay here again just because of the location.

    I found the room really modern, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    8.8
    Modern building and very comfortable rooms with nice design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Along a freeway and far from the city center. You need a car even to go to a restaurant or drink something.

    Modern building and very comfortable rooms with nice design. My kid really appreciated the huge 65-inch tv in our room to see soccer games! They placed an extra bed in the room at no cost.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Good hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The same breakfast every day (still pretty good). Fitness center could be bigger (still better than nothing).

    Great squeezed fruit juices every day for breakfast. 2 metro stations within 10 minutes walk, then ~30 minutes by metro to the old town. Supermarket 10 minutes away. Office center within 20 minutes walk.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    8.8
    Good for overnight stay close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you don't have a car it is complicated since it is away from the downtown and not much around. Also they don't have king size beds. They put two separate bags togeather which is not nice.

    We stayed at this hotel many times. Close to the airport and high way. Parking is no problem. It is always clean and efficient. Breakfast is also very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    8.8
    Nice value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the reduced schedule for breakfast during the weekends as my friend had to leave without breakfast at 07:45.

    - I had the WiFi password for free. - The bathtub was huge and stylish. - Breakfast was quite complete, a wide variety of toasts, spreads, and savory complements. Milk, coffee, teas, cacao... very satisfying. - If you need to go to Ifema or the airport is perfectly located

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast and staff were generally polite except one or two...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The A/C in our room took some time to fix as we had to follow up twice

    Breakfast and staff were generally polite except one or two people serving us

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar closed on Sunday. Cup final day.

    Food was great. Nice room. Handy support for festival.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    The bed was extra comfy and the breakfast great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was extra comfy and the breakfast great! It had aircon which is a must in a city with 40 degrees.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Far away from metro station.
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far away from metro station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    awful Wi-fi
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    awful Wi-fi

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.1
    Room was well maintained.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Facilities does not reflect a 4-star hotel.

    Room was well maintained.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.5
    Location is very close to airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition was either too cold or too warm.

    Location is very close to airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    Spacious, comfortable rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    It was a perfect stay and I would gladly recommend it.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Everything was 10/10

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    7.1
    Comfortable and worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe desk personnel could have been nicer and customer-oriented.

    Tidy room and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Great business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    Good breakfast, close to airport, clean, friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is fine, and the room was very tidy and clean. The most impressive thing was the dinner in the restaurant, we enjoyed it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Close to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Close to the airport

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Spacious room
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bell boy

    Spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.2
    Awsome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Longer distance from city center.

    Awsome. Nice. Fancy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little bit far from city centre but there is a subway station at 5 minutes walking

    The staff and the rooms

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok place to sleep
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    location, no restaurants or stores neaby

    ok for short stay just to sleep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish it was in central Madrid.

    Bed was comfortable. Room was up to date and stylish. I liked that they had a tub.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    10
    Great location for business, wonderful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff, were very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    7.1
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality was very poor . No one carry ur luggage . Noisy..u will hear every single action outside.

    Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.2
    One night stay close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location isn't very nice but it is perfect if you need somewhere close to the airport.

    The apartment is nice, clean, modern, and comfortable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could use more variety.

    Facilities were good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Easy access from San Lorenzo station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy access from San Lorenzo station. 25min to the centre by Metro.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.8
    - poorly washed dishes on breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - poorly washed dishes on breakfast - not very stable internet connetion

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    10
    Estancia Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    7.5
    This was my fifth visit and each time has been better than the last.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff very pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.2
    will visit again when I'm on business in Madrid
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    provides every modern facility you need when travelling on business in a very clean and well organised and friendly environment

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good staff and facilities and well located

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    7.1
    Overnight before flight home. Reasonable price for the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing else around and not an area you’d want to walk around.

    Location for access to airport

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    the staff hospitality
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the staff hospitality

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    The bed, the bath, the big TV
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed, the bath, the big TV

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Very good breakfasts,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfasts, Clena and comfortable bathroom

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.3
    Clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is not great

    Clean rooms... Well maintained... Good value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.4
    Fairly good business hotel but in a less than charming location...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is right next to a major highway and between office blocks. Not very charming location at all...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    I should to look for the waiter to be serviced and they are...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I should to look for the waiter to be serviced and they are so serius. Didnt ask me about how I wanted to cook the meat (well done, mediunm....)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    Always good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They don't have double beds. They always put two single beds together which is not a king size bed.

    Aç hotels are always nice and clean cut

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    8.3
    trafic noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    trafic noise.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Nice stay far free m city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Gym is very small only one walking machine

    Quit not much noise

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    7.9
    The receptionist could be more communicative and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist could be more communicative and helpful!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    8.8
    Modern pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very modern, new, just a great place to stay if You have a car to move around. Would return.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    9.6
    Exceeded our expectations
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was great, smart tv in the room had netflix (not easy to log in to internet but once you had it, it was great)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    9.6
    Very nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location is a bit trickey

    Clean and comfortable. Very good value for money. Staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    Genial
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    mini bar

    la ducha

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    8.3
    Short Stay - great transport links
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price and variety of the menu

    Room and location were excellent and staff were great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very demanded. Consequently, a bit expensive

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    10
    superb!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect solution close to the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Position (not for visiting friends), cleanliness, kindness of the staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    9.2
    Everything.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Well ... a bit to far off from the center of Madrid and a not so nice 10 to 15 minute walk to subway station (because it was raining cats and dogs!) ... otherwise ... it would have been a nice simple walk.

    Everything. The hotel is simply great. New, comfortable and incredibly well prepared and polite staff! The room was spacious, bed linen was immaculate and very soft and the bathroom, also very spacious.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    5.4
    The room was nice and the guy at the bar was super.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we arrived at the hotel ( it was 12 at night), the guy at reception gave us a card from a room where someone was already staying. Luck was that nobody was in the room when we went. I asked: How it was to be my wife and I in the room and someone to come in our room at 12 pm? That was too much! I didn't liked the bed. It was not very comfortable. Even if it was given a quiet room, the noise from the highways was not neglected.

    The room was nice and the guy at the bar was super.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    4.6
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was no hot water kettle and tissue which is basic in every hotel, the resturant was terrible food wise. Not worth the price for what ypu get. The room safety box was not working and was promised it will be fixed the next day but was not for the full duration of my stay.

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    Our experience with this hotel was very pleasant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our experience with this hotel was very pleasant! The staff berry nice and helpful, no language barrier, offered there service with every chance they had!!!!!! Everything was great!!! Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.9
    They provided complementary WIFI in room for being returning...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I missed tea kettle, and bottle of water in the room (on first day). Location is outside city area and options for dinner are limited.

    They provided complementary WIFI in room for being returning customer. Staff is friendly. All in all, a pleasant experience once again.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    9.6
    Well kept hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They could have a little map for showing where the metro station is..but thts on d website anyways people on streets are ever so helpful and its residential area right up d highway..so thts a positive

    Well kept hotel...dinner was available at 23 hrs and I thot tht was pretty good service. Thank u very much AC hotel. The staff were helpful and had luggage room for keeping our bags after check out.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.9
    Helpfull & Supportive stuff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Isolated hotel near the freeway with problematic navigation

    Helpfull & Supportive stuff Free WiFi & Parking Good breakfest Five min walk to metro

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    5.4
    Reasonably clean.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Loud from freeway under the windows all night; windows closed made the room very stuffy. No kettle for hot water, even though offered on request. Glass shower in middle of room ridiculous. Min 45 min from city center by public transit, little in area for local culture in evenings. Fitness room a tiny, airless hole in the basement with very little equipment. In all, ok if it were half the price and one didn't expect a hotel that serves business travelers.

    Reasonably clean.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    5.0
    Booked two connected rooms and at the cheking got the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked two connected rooms and at the cheking got the information that they don't have connected rooms! Worst: not able to support any solution at other hotel.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    7.5
    Modern, clean and politely staffed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Restaurant was closed due to the holiday season, which meant we had to have dinner out, a 15 minute walk to the local Chinese fusion place, which was excellent.

    Modern, clean and politely staffed. Breakfasts were very good.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    4.6
    There was noise all night because there was a construction...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was noise all night because there was a construction next to the hotel. The hotel was empty but they did not even care to give me a room on the other side of the building. There was no one in the kitchen (at breakfast) because, they told me, it was the 2nd of January and the employees were on holidays... Unbelievable! On top of this you have to pay wi-fi to have it in your room... I don't remember such a bad experience in a hotel.

There are also 85 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: