Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Sant Cugat, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Plaza Xavier Cugat, s/n, 08190 Sant Cugat del Vallès, Spain

#3 of 11 hotels in Sant Cugat del Vallès

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 300 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 41

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * breakfast not up to standards given the price range of the hotel * no separate shower * quality of mattress

    * friendly staff, English spoken * clean & spacious room & bathroom * minibar * sufficient airconditioning capacity * very practical location if you need be in the Catalana Business Parc * always available taxis to drive to city or airport * hotel bar with option to order (light) meals or appetizers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - awful food, refrigerator used to keep dairy products was broken!.. had to alert the staff that children’s yoghurt was warm. Fruit was rotten/old and unappealing. No separate utensils for proper food handling at the buffet. Dinner - hotel restaurant food was expensive, unappealing and bland.. the list goes on. Staff - helpful and friendly but they all seemed unhappy to be working there.

    Nice rooms with pleasant views. Friendly and helpful maids when needed an extra bath towel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff did not bother to help when i was alone carrying a lot of luggage and i was struggling with it. Except for 1 person at the reception everyone else was bad. I don't know how they r rated as 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness: not there in the bathroom

    The area is only business and industrial Needs refreshing! Wall (wallpaper)of the toilets is full of stains/spots: disgusting (old vomit?)😱 They should change the wallpaper for tiles so could be cleaned easily...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice breakfast, lovely terrace and a nice swimming pool. staff is very nice and cordial and the food at the lobby was also good, although a bit on the high end. the dinner was excellent and moderately priced.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were spotlessly clean, beds were very comfortable and it was nice and quite. The pool area was beautiful, not many beds bet we always managed to get one. The breakfast was Buffett type and would have loved some eggs beans and rashers but still had lovely breads and fresh fruit. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were several small things that when added up meant I would not stay again. There is nothing but offices around the hotel, no shops or restaurants and the food at the hotel was overpriced and under-delivered. There is no food or drinks by the pool (most annoying on a day off), I had to buy a toothbrush from reception (silly me forgot mine), and when I wanted to return to the hotel from the local shopping center I called the hotel to order me a taxi (there was no taxi stand at shops) but the guy just wouldn't do it.

    The hotel was nice, very clean and spacious bathrooms. Checking in and easy was easy. Lots of taxi's outside and the train station an easy walk. Good wifi too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - rude guy at the reception desk (cheers Oscar) - no possibility to resign from booked meals (exact quote: "you don't need to eat, but you need to pay") - internet access either costs 11 euro or one need to join loyalty program and share his/her personal data - dirty footprints at the shower (see photos) - green scrambbled eggs (see photos and just note that the catalogue price of it is 15,40EUR) and fermented orange juice - staff not saying even "hello" - most of the staff does not speak any English

    The hotel's desing is quite impessive and is the only part diserving 4 stars.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lawn at the pool area is awful, the pool wasn't clean from one day to the next, we paid for two specific rooms and were given another altogether, housekeeping took our hand towels after the first night and didn't replace them even though they were neatly hung to save the environment, no toiletries were left for our second night, we were traveling with our daughters and were placed in two opposite wings of the hotel, the staff were really unfriendly and seemed stuck up, the kitchen staff had no idea what a poached egg is, breakfast was of really bad quality, for a Marriott this hotel needs serious attention...Not to mention that we booked out stay with breakfast and were recharged it at checkout.

    Nothing

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is not quite in Sant Cugat - only two stops on the transit but be aware this is a business park location.

    Delightful breakfast scene - buffet, unlimited coffee, poolside seating. Handy location for public transport into Barcelona centrale.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was perfect for what we needed and staff were very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok

    Very clean enviroment, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free pack on receiving guests

    Good bed and linen

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    large room, clean comfortable bed. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bigger menu would be nice

    Stuff was very professional, positive and always happy to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were miserable & couldn't even crack a smile. The food was average. Poor location.

    It was clean. The shower in the bedroom.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Un-attentive help desk staff, pretty basic for the price and location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast at 0900h is not refilled

    typical business hotel. everything basic you need is available. internet good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price of the breakfast

    The price of the room and the parking

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was attentive and kind. We also received breakfast packages during the last day because we were leaving at 6:30 am.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was a bit cold but it is OK

    Facility and cleaningness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu could be more imaginative

    Comfort and location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room with Park View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic in terms of choice and variety for a four star hotel!

    Stayed in May 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Your website states that it has a spa - it doesn't which was a major blow as I took my wife on a business trip and it spoilt he whole trip for us. It also doesn't state that the pool is only open from June to October. Misleading.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Soundproofing was poor, can hear adjacent room showers and WC flushing. No tea coffee in room.

    Style of hotel/furnishings. Bed comfortable. Same name as another hotel (all but AC) confused Sat Nav!

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    - it was a bit cold - had to use air-condition set up for 29 during the whole stay - wifi connection was very unstable and sometimes it doesn't work at all (so if you're on a business trip and had to work through the night, that could be an issue)

    - great location for business trip if your office is in Sant Cugat (not appropriate for leasure and if you prefer to spend time in Barcelona) - Good breakfast - big and clean rooms - friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    One of the ladies at the reception wasn't so nice and welcoming - she should change her behaviour with the clients.

    Great hotel and facilities! Good quality for the price we paid.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is quite close to the train station but there isn't any sign leading to the hotel which is hidden behind the huge office building. The lights at the lobby was dimmed down by a lot after midnight. A little uneasy but not a big deal.

    Nice room, friendly staff, simple but sufficient and very well decorated 24 hour gym, direct connection to the city center although it's a 30 minute ride. Housekeeping staff was very friendly. She tried her best to communicate with me about my request despite language barrier.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little far out from central Sant Cugat, but parking in centre can be quite difficult. Need to go towards centre for a variety of cafes etc.

    Easy to find. Reasonable price for parking. Convenient and we'll priced dinner at hotel, with small but adequate menu selections.

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Its location is out by the highway and office parks, so there are no restaurants nearby. The window sound-proofing is not particularly good, so my earplugs helped a lot.

    the rooms are big and well-equipped, the wifi is fast but you need a new code every day, breakfast is good with lots of fresh fruit, and the outdoor patio and pool area looks nice.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This was the 1st hotel I see without restaurant working full scale in the weekends. I have traveled the world over and till today's date I have not seen such hotel. Saturday night there were set 3 tables in the lobby of the hotel with one waiter to serve limited list of food choice, who did not allowed us to join together two of the tables - we were 7 friends and 4 of us were sited on one of the tables and the other 3 in the next table. This was a very very strange experience for me in Marriott hotel. I understand that this hotel is located in business area, but not to have fully operational restaurant in the weekends when there is no restaurants in near-by , quite frankly this I cannot understand.

    Good quality performance as hotel facility. Location is a bit away from Barcelona city downtown.

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Just one criticism: We didn't like the salad for dinner (lettuce was tired with brown ends)

    As always this is a very good hotel with high degree of professionalism. Also, we choose it because of its location - it's ideal to visit Barcelona due its close proximity to local rail transport into the city.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This was our first night of our honeymoon, and we had advised the hotel of this fact when we booked the hotel in "Special requests". We also advised them that we would be checking in late. When we arrived to check in to the hotel we were told that they had already allocated all double rooms and could only give us a "Twin" bed room. So we had to spend our first night of honeymoon sleeping very uncomfortably in a single bed. The staff on the front desk tried to soften the news offering a bottle of cava, but when you have just finished a full day and evening's partying, what you want is the bed that you paid for, not more alcohol. The hotel ruined our first night as a married couple. Not recommended!

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast too expensive considering what was on offer. Lack of amenities in the room (dental kit, shaving kit,..)

    Nice hotel; friendly, professional staff, and good location.

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi should be in all rooms, not just areas, also one brandy and small bott of coca cola 12 euros, rather expensive!!, would defnitely stay again but not buy any drinks!!!

    Location was good for us to reach the motorway, and also for the train into Sant Cugat and Barcelona

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    One receptionist was rather rude

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was superb, with the most modern bath. Worth the price paid for it.

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    staff location an confort

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only down side is slightly away from Barcelona

    Amazing hotel , nice decoration with modern touch with nice lovely staff.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only one small towel for 2 persons every day. Hard pilows, no choice!

    Nice comfortable rooms. Very good breakfast. Nice lobby. Nice bar.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No iron available

    Service

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 41

Guests also reviewed these properties: