Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel La Finca, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Paseo del Club Deportivo, 1, 28223 Pozuelo de Alarcón, Spain

#3 of 5 hotels in Pozuelo de Alarcón

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 409 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 35

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower a bit less powerful than expected and the shower rose leaked a bit. It's a very masculine environment - whilst the rooms are huge and not uncomfortable, the combination of glass and hard floors made for a relatively uninviting feel. Breakfast was not as good as I remembered it and not good value at c. €20. No way to make tea other than wait an age for the coffee machine to drip out hot water.

    I have stayed at this hotel before so knew what to expect. I had a huge corner room which actually meant I had to keep the curtains drawn all the time as the walls are basically glass! Bed was comfortable and the room was quiet despite being at the front of the hotel. Very little noise from other guests.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find.

    Fantastic Hotel in a great business location. We stayed there for a night, just to spend some time eith friends who live in Pozuelo. Really modern, clean to recommend to everybody 😉🔝🔝

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be good to have bathrobe.

    Everything was very nice! Very good hotel. Also around the hotel you'll see a lot of cute rabbits in the night time.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a bit far if you don't have a car. Bar does not open at night and little choice for dinner around

    Big comfortable room, modern forniture, clean and nice toiletries. Very convenient for business visit.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the hotel had no restaurant or bar facility open. This was not made clear on booking.com or at check-in upon arrival at the hotel. They charged me £97 but no hotel me nor a drink after a hard day working. This is meant to be a business hotel. They offered me a cheap garage style packaged sandwich for £97 a night!!!!! They then argued with me that they made this clear when they did not at all make this clear. There is a tiny framed message on a very large desk in their check-in which is not clear nor pointed out to me. If I had known this I would never have stayed! I'm furious with AC Hotel as I have been totally mis-sold, and mis-lead. disgusted that this is Marriott groups way of treating a customer by not being truthful.

    nothing! please read what I didn't like below.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking hit and miss. Very expensive breakfast. No maintenance staff on duty @weekend, in spite of Hotel being full (to hang high bedroom curtain falling down). No restaurant Fri-Monday.

    New and clean. Near sports facility we were visiting. 30min by train to center of Madrid

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air freshener very strong smell, as male perfume. The place is appatently clean, but unfortunately I checked in the toilet and shower and it was not clean.

    Good facilities, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is far away from Airport and other nearest visiting places. Resturant closed on Friday Taxi costs more than 45 euro. not if you planning to explore city as it is too far away.

    Hotel Rooms, Large and Tidy. Staff very cooperative

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast did not have kitchen on the weekends. Poor service. Staff is not prepared to receive a kind complaint defensive and non customer focus approach.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed could have been more comfortable. It also was on wheels so moved a bit when you sit on it.

    Easy check in. Arrived late from a flight and was able to get into my room super easily. Nice room with great breakfast in the morning and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missed hot dishes for breakfast

    Room was spacious and comfortable, great bed and amenities. Breakfast was great. Staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there is no disposable slipper and water heating machine.

    the location and the employee was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really minimal

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit apart from the city

    Rooms spacious and confortable , nice and modern

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking, muy pequeño

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and staff so taffy

    Shower pipe was broken and nobody didn't come to solve the problem or find solutionew.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms were huge and lovely facilities! Food was also very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small parking lot; had to park in the street.

    Spacious and comfortable room. Quiet neighborhood.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have a Restaurant open the week end

    Bed extra comfort

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar open over the weekend, reception very slow, had to wait 1 hour to check in,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea in the room. Nothing nearby so have to drive for everything.

    Room was comfortable

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing is there to see or eat nearby.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrendous service. Bad tempered employees, zero customer care. Tired room and bathroom. Strongly recommend that you book somewhere else.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tissue in the room, no complimentary coffees or tea.

    Spacious room, good bed, flexible checkout time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a hotel for work travels in a center business, and since I was with children there was nothing near by to eat or see.

    Modern Room

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was not at all sound proof. I could not sleep at all with all the noises. There were red spots (mold) and hair in the bathroom which I reported but no reaction. The room wiring was stupid, if you turn off the light there was no electricity at the desk for charging. It was promised to have sleepers available but there was none. I reported but no reaction. In greneral the Helpdesk was not useful during my stay.

    The room layout

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Restaurant closed on Weekends. In a place that you don't have anything in the surrounding areas.. Just doesn't make any sense to me...

    Very nice breakfast. Room big and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pillows wete too soft for me, could not get much from the bar...maybe do to my late arrival. Shortage of parking

    Spacious, modern, cleaness, great shower

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    This hotel is located in the La Finca Business park - ideal if you are attending a business here, but no other restaurant options available unless you walk to the Commercial centre aboyt 25 mins away. No outside areas /Terraces or pool.

    Nioce Modern Hotel - design decor and rooms are a very good size and Air Con does the job

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Bad information given by receptionist on breakfast (We were told it started at 7:00 a.m. but when going for breakfast just before leaving, at 7:15, we were told that due to the holidays, on the 22nd of December, breakfast started at 8:00). Very unpleaseant attitude of receptionist when checking-out. Smell of tobacco in rooms, maybe due to smell coming from air-conditioning system? When asking for another room we got one which smelled worst, with hunging curtains and a bathroom in urgent need of some reparations. A 4 stars hotel with no restaurant, cafeteria or room-service of any sort on a Sunday?!? On a business district?!?

    The free parking outside.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The person handling the early checkout was extremely slow.

    Comfy room, great bathroom, comfortable bed.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Cold welcome, the heat of the room was very noisy, cold good bye

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast, no service, poor choices

    Design hotel, location

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bar was closed in the evening

    Great room, good size

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was too hot and I wasn't able to adjust temp

    I stay here all the time when working in the area and it's just perfect

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 35

Guests also reviewed these properties: