Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Palau de Bellavista 5 stars

Pujada Polvorins, 1, 17004 Girona, Spain

#10 of 21 hotels in Girona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2397 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I had a wonderful stay and we don't have any dislikes to record.

    The location was superb, as were the staff. Also the food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Google directions are incorrect and take you into impossibly narrow and steep streets!! We have driven in many such places across Europe, but none as dangerous as the roads the Google directions took us to. We were barely able to back out of the streets. It took an hour to find the hotel.

    Beautiful hotel and views. Easy walk into town. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not really a 5 star hotel.....more like a 4 star....the breakfast was average and the location....up a steep hill ....isn't ideal

    Clean.....super comfortable beds.....friendly staff ...great views of Girona

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were a bit 'continental'. The iron that they gave me was terrible and left residue on my shirt; when I mentioned this to him, the comment was 'maybe we'll just throw away the iron and customers can use the laundry service'. Additionally, we were staying on the side of the hotel overlooking the entrance. There is a loose drain cover which cars drive over and it clatters a lot. Should be addressed.

    Breakfast was good, the single bed sizing in the rooms was generous and the complementary toothbrush and razor we good quality. Finally, the architecture and the views were spectacular. The walk into the old town of Girona was pleasant too... the additional distance worth it for the excellent views afforded by the unobstructed hilltop location and the glass fronted design.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is not 5 stars, we were there Saturday and Sunday and the restaurant was closed. This is not acceptable. Even the bar was closed on Sunday. Difficult to find though Google maps, one would expect that a 5 stars hotel would rectify this issue with Google. Anyway Girona is for a day trip my advice is not to stay overnight since majority of restaurants are closed in the evening.

    The hotel is new and modern.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is at the top of a hill but we enjoyed the walk up from town(about10 minutes) There is a plunge pool on the terrace overlooking Girona with excellent views We were upgraded to a suite which was unexpected but appreciated The staff on arrival were very helpful The hotel was remarkably easy to find(we were driving)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    As almost everone mentiones the view and tarrace are great. The room was very comfortable and clean. The staff was very nice and helpful. Parking with full of space. Smell from restaurant was delicions. It's a pity that we were not able to taste anything as we had very early flight.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff could be more friendly wallpaper was peeling off in several places, some weird red spots on the walls?! overall it looked not well finished, e.g white paint on the glass door. room view was very bad - either view to stone ground or parking lot neighbors literally well hearable. breakfast very poor and no descriptions of food at all this should not be a 5 star hotel honestly

    wifi seemed fast free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not far from the old town, but it is uphill on the way back! Bar food a bit hit and miss and very limited menu choice at certain times

    Modern Hotel in a an elevated position in quiet backwater with view of the city. Plenty of free parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shoddy doors on the wardrobe in my room; they were so cheap and badly fitted that they wouldn't close; surprising in a relatively luxurious hotel. The sound-proofing isn't great, and the architect should have thought to put the service access at the back of the hotel, instead of under the rooms.

    The tranquil and leafy situation (near the city centre and easy to find), and the spectacular view over Girona to the Pyrenees. The bar and restaurant prices are very reasonable so one can indulge in a glass of wine or two on the wonderful panoramic terrace, and a delicious meal in the chic restaurant without building up a big bill. My lovely main course for dinner in the restaurant of the hotel was indeed cheaper than the unpleasant dish I'd eaten in a motorway service station for lunch!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good to have more staff around. The rooms would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities.

    We have stayed in Girona a lot and tried a few different hotels. The AC draws us back for one main reason; the beautiful terrace with stunning views across the city to the mountains. The huge terrace has a large plunge pool and there is enough space to relax all day if you wish. Drinks and food can be served on the terrace and dinner served in the evening. The parking is also easy and free of charge. The walk into town is lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complains

    Great breakfast / very good room- shower bed/ Nice area near bar to have a drink talk and tv Front of hotel overlooks the city/ great view / you can enjoy the sun with a drink or coffee. Would stay again / 7 min walk into center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't realize there was a restaurant downstairs. We only had the buffet and I wish I would have tried the restaurant. Barca lost!

    The view of the mountains and the city. The neverending patio and the giant windows!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great but some proper Sun lounges on the large terrace would be a welcome addition to allow for a lazy relaxing day in the sun

    Location, room was clean and quiet, friendly staff, good choices at breakfast. Overall a pleasant stay with no issues

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a car, so the free parking was awesome! We were able to walk into town easily, or use the hotel as a starting point to drive to other small towns.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food options for dinner, not many suitable for vegetarians options, or halal very disappointing we left dinner hungry. Also breakfast in my opinion should have cooked hot breakfast for that price. Not worth it.

    Staff were amazing friendly, the views were still amazinggg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fitness center not very well equipped, mainly bikes, no stepper or cross trainer. Some of the waiters not very friendly / efficient. More could be done with the lovely terrace, e.g. sun lounges, etc.

    Nice hotel, nice view, nice staff at reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Despite requesting a quiet room with a double bed on booking.com at the time of booking, when we received our confirmation from the hotel the day we were due to arrive, we were informed we'd been given a twin room instead. Called the hotel prior to arriving and the receptionist was able to give us the last double room available which happened to be room 001 on the ground floor right next to reception - so not quiet at all. After checking in we went to our room but neither room key worked so we had to go back to reception again to have the keys activated properly. The door frame was also broken with the wood coming away from the wall. Once in the room we found it not up to 5* or Marriott standards at all. Wall paper was peeling off the wall. Bathroom was dirty with long brown hairs in the bath (I'm blonde). Shower head disgusting. Taps loose. Mould on the walls. Shower screen had not been cleaned properly so was full of red slime at the bottom. Hole in the bathroom floor connecting to main sewerage so there was an awful smell in the room. Glass partition between bedroom and bathroom giving no privacy. Glass door didn't open properly either. Bed collapsed when I got into it as the legs fold under like a camp bed - not ideal when I am recovering from a recent head injury. The mattress was really uncomfortable and also covered in yellow stains (gross). View from the room was onto a courtyard so we had to keep curtains closed to stop other guests seeing in to the room. Outdoor swimming pool is tiny and could be used by 1 person at a time. Restaurant and bar prices were extortionate so we ate in Girona instead. No safe in the room. I informed the receptionist we were disappointed with our stay upon checking out. Manager came to speak with us but was more focused on telling me it isn't possible to request a double bed through booking.com and I should have rang the hotel in the first place, rather than addressing any of the issues with the room itself.

    Views of Girona from the hotel terrace were great. Location is good - only a short 10 minute walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad to say , only the location for people with walking issues

    The view , the service and staff , only there for 1 night , would have liked to have stayed longer

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic setting with a fabulous view across the town and to the mountains beyond. Great terrace on which to sit with a glass of wine and admire the view. Rooms well-equipped and a very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Load music on the terrace not so nice.

    Perfect location, wonderful view over Girona, close to city area, nice and spacious rooms, great breakfast and free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wallpaper in very poor repair. Very dated. View out the back not good - overlooking other rooms. Very unfriendly front of house staff. Everything was an effort for them. Very small pool definitely not 5*. Difficult to get to as there is no public transport so always a hill to climb/ steps to get to hotel. There is no safe in room so everything had to be left in safe at reception. Areas of the hotel did not seem very clean

    The views were nice out the front. The bed was comfy and the shower/ bath good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms seem to be separated by a very thin wall. Noisy. No privacy in the bathroom, glass walls. Cheap noisy bed. Clogged bath, which let the bathroom smelling awful.

    Free parking. Hotel view.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was somewhat strange: one of its sides was completely open, making it very hard not to wet the parquet while using it. Also, a car would be strongly recomended to acces the hotel, since it's outside of the city, sitting on top of a small hill.

    Everything. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the views were stunning, the facility was very modern, there were lots of great common spaces, the rooms were big, modern and clean, the bed was very confortable, ... I could go on and on.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet location with good view. Girona is a lovely place to visit and if you like walking the hotel is fine. We also did some running & used the small Gym

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms overlook each other across a narrow couryard and for privacy it was necessary to close the dark curtains, making the room gloomy! The steep hill back from town, although we knew about it, was an inconvenience. What a pity the architect didn't take advantage of the hillside location to give all the rooms a view. The absence of a safe in the room was a very strange omission in a five star hotel catering for conferences and business travellers. Very inconvenient. We were not happy to leave all our valuables and technology at reception, nor did we wish to carry them to town. We locked some in the car and carried some, but this is something which needs to be rectified.

    Clean and comfortable, modern with stylish decor. Restaurant food was of a very good standard. A plus for us was no piped music, but others may find that too quiet. Breakfast was excellent, fresh and of good quality. Lovely public terrace with views. Easy free parking.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is definitely not 5 stars. The walls are paper thin and I could hear every word being spoken in the next room. The breakfast is low quality and EXORBITANTLY expensive, especially for the area, where you can find an excellent breakfast for a fraction of the price.

    Very nice and helpful staff, nice room, beautiful view from the terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame about the views from the room, which was more of the car park than anything else. Hotel is a bit far from the centre, the walk back is not very practical due to the big climb. I wouldn't rate it 5 stars, 3 maybe 4 is more accurate.

    Quiet rooms, hassle free parking. Accommodating and helpful friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some finishing materials do not match a 5 star hotel. I think soon it will be necessary to replace them. Poor soundproofing mainly of plumbing. The location allows good views over the city but to access the hotel is not easy.

    Great design. On arrival I was really impressed with the overall quality of the hotel compared to the value of the stay. Good welcome and excellent service in the restaurant. Comfortable room with king-size bed. Nice exterior space.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I personally like a English breakfast and this left a bit to be desired, in fact I gave it a miss having looked at it. But a good selection of Continental breakfast cuisine.

    Interesting glass bathroom in the bedroom? Looked very nice, but maybe not very private! Proximity to the city was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms are showing some wear. Paintwork is chipped and there are marks on some walls. The walk back from town is quiet steep.

    We have stayed here a couple of times before but not for a few years. There is now a small pool on the amazing terrace which we didn’t use but is a fantastic improvement. We enjoyed drinks in the bar (large beer and glass of cava 8 euro) and a great meal in the restaurant, (Two courses for 2 people with wine, 41 euro) The hotel has free parking and free WiFi. Staff very friendly and helpful. It is a short walk down into the old town but it is on a steep hill, hence the amazing views over the city from the terrace. Rooms are modern, clean and comfortable with spacious bathrooms. Overall a really nice hotel and we would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fitted sheet on the bed, it was just a flat sheet over a mattress and a duvet. The hotel and room were extremely hot even in January. Check out was a nightmare, we had to queue for a half hour to drop off our keys.

    View from the hotel is lovely, and lots of toiletries in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Suite with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The suite was great , but even greater was the sympathy and professionalism of the staff from the front desk. Celeste was helpful and nice at all times,our congratulations to AC Palau de Bellavista for having someone like her.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were happy with everything, but the room was beginning to show signs of wear and tear, only little things.

    Really close to the city centre - as long as you don't mind walking up and down a hill. But thanks to the hill the view from the large terrace is stunning. Really liked the bathroom!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shockingly poor sound insulation in the room; could hear every word and footstep from next door. Shame also that the rooms have no views of the city.

    Quiet location above the city. Lovely views from the atrium and terrace.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool, should not described as a pool. It would be impossible to swim in it, two people occupying it would crowd it. This description needs to be change. The beds were not comfortable, we found beds in an Ibis hotel better quality. The lighting very poor at entrance to room. Despite ignoring the very dangerous problem I reported to reception, the flooring tripped clients up, eventually repaired but no one checked the repair and the problem returned. It was a metal strip connecting to floor surfaces, was sticking up causing hotel guests to trip. This happens, but originally it was repaired, no one checked it, and the repair did not work, I told the reception this. They repaired it again, and again neither manager or reception checked the repair, so the same thing happened. This time worse there was sticky glue now all over the carpets and under customers shoes. Last morning there was no hot water, no manager of the hotel, and a very calm receptionist that did not think it was a big problem, having in cold shower in November.

    The view from the reception and bar. However there were no staff to serve drinks at the bar, so the bar was always empty.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some people would struggle walking to and from the hotel due to it being on a hill.

    The hotel was clean and very friendly and close to the town centre, lots of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Booking.com makes it look like there is a swimming pool and an outdoor swimming pool - but there is only the out door pool.

    I was treated like the most important person in the world from arrival to departure. I arrived early because of the flights but not only was my room ready they let me trade my final day's breakfast (which I could not have taken because of an early return flight) for coffee and cake as the breakfast service was still on. Everything worked perfectly and the staff were incredibly friendly. The terrace views are truly panoramic. Fortunately I will get to go back to the city soon and I will happily stay again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There were never enough seats in the breakfast area, so we had to wait almost every day to get a table (sometimes 30 minutes) - The food at the breakfast was gone very quickly, and refills took ages.

    Very nice hotel, 15 minutes' walk from the old town center (quite steep climb onthe way back - you're warned :-) Great beds, comfortable size of the room. We were able to park the car for free on site, which was fabulous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like being given a twin bedded room despite booking a double bed on line. Our room was changed after some discussions with the receptionist who insisted we should have called the hotel at the time of the booking to confirm that a double room would be available.

    A great view of the sun setting over the city from the pool side terrace.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    13 euros for breakfast is just excessive. Surprised there wasn't a tea/coffee tray in the room.

    Helpful, friendly, English speaking reception staff. Modern, spacious hotel in the heights above Girona. Easy walking distance to the town through a residential area so with pavements and safe at night. It is all downhill to town and hence all uphill back to the hotel but it is not that bad a climb. Plenty of hotel parking on site, also secure underground parking if preferred. Wifi worked a dream. Slippers and dressing gowns in the room!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King or Queen Suite with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I dislike having to ring a bell to call for a drink at the bar or pay the bill.

    Pleasant reception/lounge public area. Very good terrace. Good value bar lunch menu. Evening dining was a bit lacking in atmosphere but otherwise ok. All the staff we encountered were excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big and clean room, very comfortable. The bathroom is big with wood floor and huge bathtub. The hotel has beautiful view from terrace. Free big indoor and outdoor parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have prefer to have the breakfast included in the price or at least to have the option to eat breakfast a la card at the Hotel. As a result, we had to take the car to eat elsewhere.

    We did not take breakfast at the Hotel, my sister and myself are not big eaters and it did not justify to pay 13 euros each for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast first day. Timed it wrong. Arrived just after busy time. Little food left, tables uncleared, understaffed. Next day polar opposite and lovely. Amusingly our alarm clock was a donkey nearby. Not exactly what you expect in a city hotel so quite charming actually.

    Bed comfort. Fantastic terrace with just amazing views. Breakfast on second day. Pastries perfect.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    I reserved 4 rooms and I had to cancel one. Despite of the fact that I cancelled it three days before arrival, the management didn't accept to cancel or at least reduce the fees. Considering that I had other three rooms, I didn't find it particularly fair.

    Very nice location, wonderful view on Girona, very nice and high level hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service in hotel bar in evening. Had to go to reception to get bartender to come. Restaurant is ok, service was fine but it is very large & has no atmosphere. Breakfast selection very average - not catering to anyone wanting a better hot selection. Mostly meats, cheeses, pastries - European style.

    A bit out of the way from old city & town centre. We walked down which took about 20 mins but caught a taxi back - very hilly & too far to walk

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Up a very steep hill a car is essential to get into the city where parking is a nightmare

    Breakfast excellent with superb croissants and pastries and great choice of other items all excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the hotel's fault, but the booking.com link to Google directions was off, leading us to a very difficult deadend. We dragged out our GPS, which finally got us there accurately. Ordinarily, I like the booking.com link, but this one was not right.

    The view over Girona is stunnng. The property is modern and and attractive. The onsite restaurant is sophisticated, reasonable, and has wonderful cuisine. The terrace overlooking the city is romantic.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had no view other than into an interior terrace and other bedrooms, which was a bit disappointing given the outlook from the terrace. The hotel is situated at the top of a steep hill in a residential area. We drove into the city centre so this wasn't an issue for us, but if walking it would be a quite an uphill hike to get back.

    Very modern, stylish and spotlessly clean hotel, with fantastic panoramic views of Girona and the mountains beyond from the large terrace area. Free parking right by the entrance is a huge bonus if visiting by car.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location - a bit far from the city centre but we like walking so this was OK. Others may find it inconvenient. The pool is tiny - looks a lot larger in the picture. Expensive breakfast. Also, early in the morning there was a food smell coming through the ventilation system. Not necessarily a bad one but still strong enough to wake me up. The view is nice but it is not over the Old Town.

    Rooms are clean and decorated well as all AC hotels are. Friendly staff. Decent restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view from above over Girona. The swimming pool and nice food in the restaurant on the terras. Although steep, a good walking distance to the historical area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    A few more sunbeds on the terrace would be my only request!

    Perfect position in Girona; easy to walk straight into the centre, amazing view of the city from the terrace, quiet and peaceful and really helpful staff. I woudn't stay anywhere else in Girona now.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor quality breakfast, vacuum cleaner running while eating breakfast, not polite personal while attending breakfast, unfinished interiors with plenty of cables laying everywhere, terraza area in the morning looked like after the last night party, ventilation in bathroom in the room didn't work, water pressure in bathroom was poor...

    Nice mountain view

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    noisy old-fashioned AC in the room swimming pool is actually not for swimming. it's likely a open-air bath non comfortable rooms, 3stars at most

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Breakfast is a bit expensive

    If I ever go back to Girona, I'll go back to this hotel. I loved everything: - Great breakfast - The card for the lunch and the dinner was also really nice (the menu is the same) - The bar terrasse- great cocktails :) - The view is amazing - The swimming pool is small but perfect to cool down after a long day - The rooms are huged - There is a bathtub in the bathroom :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, arranged an early check in for us because we had to prepare for a wedding later that evening. Next day they asked how the wedding was. Excellent customer experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Old beds, very uncomfortable feeling of springs in each bed. General wear and tear not up to level of a marriott. Equally pool was tiny and a clear example of good photography.

    not much.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a problem with the sink plug that didnt get fixed properly. Bar staff took too long in serving drink and after reminding them they still got it wrong. There was an indoor car park but as nobody told us we did not find it until we were leaving. Very disappointing and definitely not 4 star.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Consistently good quality ingredients in everything available at breakfast Lovely views across the city from the hotel Only two floors to this hotel - not some massive high-rise place at all and it felt quite sophisticated

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    reception staff not very helpful or friendly, bar staff no where to be seen always had to wait.

    pool area and roof top terrace were lovely bit of a hike up to the hotel but well worth it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some may find a walk to hotel a bit troublesome (uphill route), especially in hot days - it wasn't a problem for us. Hotel is quite expensive, especially breakfasts (13E pp) - it's rather brand-driven (or general standard in Girona) because the room standard isn't necessarily higher than other (moderate) hotel chains.

    Hotel is located in 15 minutes walking distance from historic center. Great hotel advantage is convenient free parking - I wouldn't really like to drive thru narrow streets of historic center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool could've been bigger.

    Lovely large pool area with actual beds to lie on! View from the terrace across Girona and beyond was wonderful, particularly with cocktail in hand in the evening. Rooms were comfortable, modern and clean. Lovely double height reception area. Walk-able to city centre, yet far enough out to be peaceful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel concentrates very much on private parties/events to the detriment of their paying guests. Not a 5 star hotel experience

    The view from the sun terrace is great... Reception staff friendly & helpful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The pool is more like a dip pool, so not for swimming, service at the bar was a bit inconsistent at times but overall good.

    Beautiful view overlooking Girona. Great breakfast, clean and well appointed rooms, Air conditioned throughout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was more suited for business conferences in my opinion and this was reflected in the somewhat lacklustre service. Hotel had excellent potential and service did improve towards the end of our stay due to the arrival of management (who seemed to arrive at the hotel within a few days of our stay in preparation for a large conference).

    Excellent location and value for money, modern building with an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little out of town with a bit of a climb when walking back but this was fine for us and worth the great view from hotel terrace.

    Panoramic view high over city. Good comfy room with modern bathroom . Aircon very efficient in fact we had to turn it off as room got too cold!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were clean with very well appointed bathrooms

    Good location with wonderful views over the city. Very friendly staff. Great roof terrace and bar.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise it was just continental breakfast

    The room was airy and comfy! The staff were very helpful and knowledgeable regarding local transport! Breakfast was lovely and a varied choice x

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Huge outdoor terrace with small above ground pool, only 1 umbrella on the terrace despite temperatures being in the high 30c. Plenty of lovely seating outside and outstanding views just needed to be more shaded areas available.

    Beautiful views from the terrace due to hotel location but this also means walking back to the hotel from the town is extremely strenuous, hiwever a taxi costs only 7€or thereabouts.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was slightly small but we knew that before we went.

    The maid did a really good job with the cleaning of our room. Areas were kept really clean at all times. Good housekeeping.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the three rooms we booked was presented with an unmade bed - the other room they were given instead had long hair in the bath! This is why we gave a low score.

    The car parking was great with plenty of spaces - could do with shaded parking. The public areas in the hotel were spacious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The big hill back to the hotel can make returning in the heat a chore! But the hotel cant help this. Just something to bear in mind.

    Fantastic stay at a lovely hotel. Wonderful relaxing short break in Girona and this hotel has everything you need to help make the stay great, modern rooms, great outdoor terrace and drink selection. The food in town is excellent. Girona is beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perhaps the pool could have been a bit bigger but it did the job.

    Very good location with a lovely relaxed atmosphere excellent staff and a good selection at breakfast. Fantastic view over the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Free Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Despite the fact that this hotel sits on a very steep hill that mountain goats would shy away from we decided to stay for a second time; only because it has a great roof terrace overlooking Girona city. Previously when we stayed we had access to tea and coffee but on this occasion because we were in a standard room we were not; two small cups of tea from a machine costing five euro`s and a breakfast akin to a cheese sandwich costing approximately fourteen euro`s. Imagine my surprise when we were told by two bouncers that we could not use the roof terrace as there was a private party on; this happened on three occasions over our seven nights stay. We also had the inconvenience of the majority of the chairs and parasols being taken during the late morning and afternoon to be used for the party at night. This meant that you (hotel guests) were constantly disturbed throughout the day and left without a parasol for shade in 30 degree heat. At night when the party ended all that we could hear in our room was the noise of the dishes and glasses from the party crashing along the corridor with hotel staff shouting at each other; this went on until the early morning. When I approached reception staff to complain about this I was told that I could not use the roof terrace despite being a fully paid up hotel guest. I explained that almost all hotel guests book because of the roof terrace and that if this is out of use it impacts on the type of experience guests have. Reception staff were incongruous with manners not dissimilar to Basil Fawlty; hotel guests now appear to be an inconvenience and an annoyance. Due to the fact that it is a twenty minute hike into the old part of Girona city guests tend to stay around the hotel of an evening and want to sit outside. I would suggest therefore that you may want to take a chair from your room to sit in the hotel car park as you are not getting on to that roof terrace.

    The sun,

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: