Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AC Hotel Recoletos, a Marriott Lifestyle Hotel 4 stars

Recoletos, 18, Salamanca, 28001 Madrid, Spain

#112 of 327 hotels in Madrid

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 111 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    9.6
    Brilliant location, very comfortable hotel and excellent customer service. Highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Brilliant location. Reception staff could not have been more helpful. Wonderful breakfast with lots of choice, and eggs cooked to order. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    8.3
    Great hotel but quite some distance from the main centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron no kettle. Good coffee machine but not necessary really. Poor choice of English speaking tv channels. Quite some distance from the main part of town. Unexpected use of cabs.

    Great room service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff did not provide important travelling information, disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On our check out date, my friends and I total of 5 people who all stayed in this hotel supposed to travel from Madrid to Morocco. We left the hotel to the airport with standard international travel time, 2.5 hours. Hotel staff did not inform us about the manpower shortage problem at immigration due to 2,000 immigration employees took day off go to party in town. So the time took us to pass immigration was longer than normal, therefore, we all missed out flight and had to stay over night at the airport. This also affect our travelling plan in Morocco. When we asked people around us while we were waiting in immigration line, all said their hotel people told them about the special manpower shortage situation and they were warned to come to airport 3 - 4 hours in advance. My friends and I felt that if the staff at the hotel care for customers, they should have warned us. As they missed presenting the important information, we are sooo..oo disappointed with them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When booking, we had requested the option for a later check out to allow us time to get back to the hotel after the half marathon - this was however refused us! This made the finish of the run very stressful and as a result we probably wouldn't choose this hotel again. Also we were in a room next to the lifts which were quite noisy all through the night.

    There was a very good selection for breakfast, which was of excellent quality! Eggs were cooked to perfection and the fruit was delicious. The hotel was in an excellent location, very close to a number of attractions and to the start of the half marathon, which my husband and I both took part in. An early breakfast was provided on the morning of the race.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room without window

    Style and location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    The rooms smelled of cigarette smoke
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms smelled of cigarette smoke

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Pleasantly surprised, would definitely stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    Polite, professional, multi-lingual staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Very comfortable and clean room.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice breakfast, nice zone, nice rooms
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice breakfast, nice zone, nice rooms

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    8.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilets and showers lack pricacy

    Location perfect

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    The perfect location for a Madrid visit.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The aircondition is a bit noisy.

    Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent facilities and good location. Everything you need is a walking distance and if not hop on the metro which is also few minutes walk

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    10
    The breakfast was great and well organised.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was great and well organised. A mistake has been made at checking in by saying that breakfast was included but checking out it was invoiced. They felt sorry for what happened and credited the breakfast. GREAT SERViCE👌

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    9.6
    Bed and couch was very comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There's no free Wi-Fi, so you should pay for it. And through the wall, I can hear some sounds made by next door. But it doens't bother me that much.

    Bed and couch was very comfortable and clean. Location is not bad, and in front of the hotel there's supermarket that you can drop by. TV screen was very clean and channels was many to choose. Bathroom could be a little bit narrow for big guys, but ammenities are very useful.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    8.8
    the staff of reception are excellent, both are very helpful,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the wardrobe door handle was broken

    the staff of reception are excellent, both are very helpful, and made my stay amazing i got a late check-up and the didn't charge me for that I use the laundry services, and i was surprise how quick they were.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.3
    Comfortable and decent sized room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    First floor was really noisy early in morning at about 1am and again at 5am. Otherwise good value and worth an 8.00 not 7.9. Suggest staying on 3rd or above floor to avoid the noise.

    Comfortable and decent sized room and bathroom. Polite staff and comfortable bar /lounge area to sit in and use wifi. Well positioned for shopping, parks and cultural heritage sites. Excellent non touristy Tapas restaurant across the street with interesting photographs on the wall

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    8.8
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    more space/beds by pool

    location

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    9.6
    Large room with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi in reception only. Have to join loyalty scheme to get wifi in room.

    Large room with excellent facilities.

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2016

    7.5
    en general todo fenomenal
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    en general todo fenomenal

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2016

    10
    All of it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No negatives whatsoever!

    All of it!

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    10
    Close to public transit, location next to Puerta de Alcala,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was really nothing not to like!

    Close to public transit, location next to Puerta de Alcala, Chueca district, Cibeles, etc...

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.3
    Good value , grest location, helpful staff
    • Couple

    Rooms decent size but dated

    Good value , grest location, helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.1
    Location great
    • Couple

    Small rooms, tacky modern

    Location great

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: